Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Monday OneDay: $150 OFF w/ Codes

Vincci Bit

Barcelona, Spain (BCN)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1218 reviews
This 4-star hotel is within close proximity of Bogatell Beach and Mar Bella Beach.
Room & Rates
Double or Twin Room

Double or Twin Room

1 King Bed or 2 Twin Beds
237-sq-foot (22-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, and rainfall showerhead
Practical - Safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Double Room

2 Twin Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, and rainfall showerhead
Practical - Safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Double or Twin Room (With an Extra Bed)

Double or Twin Room (With an Extra Bed)

1 Full Bed and 1 Twin Bed
237-sq-foot (22-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Sleep - A pillow menu and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, and rainfall showerhead
Practical - Safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Basic Room

1 Full Bed or 2 Twin Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, and rainfall showerhead
Practical - Safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Basic Room

1 Full Bed or 2 Twin Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, and rainfall showerhead
Practical - Safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Basic Room (Single use)

1 Full Bed or 2 Twin Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, and rainfall showerhead
Practical - Safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Premium Double Room

Premium Double Room

1 Full Bed or 2 Twin Beds
237-sq-foot (22-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, and room service
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, slippers, and a bathtub or shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Double Room Single Use

Double Room Single Use

2 Twin Beds
237-sq-foot (22-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, and rainfall showerhead
Practical - Safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Economy Room

Economy Room

1 Full Bed and 2 Twin Beds
237-sq-foot (22-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, and rainfall showerhead
Practical - Safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Vincci Bit
Carrer de Josep Pla, 69, Barcelona, Spain 08019

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 177 air-conditioned rooms featuring minibars and flat-screen televisions. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and digital programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms with bathtubs or showers feature rainfall showerheads and complimentary toiletries. Conveniences include phones, as well as safes and desks.

Amenities
Enjoy a range of recreational amenities, including an outdoor pool, a sauna, and a fitness center. Additional amenities at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access and tour/ticket assistance.

Dining
Enjoy a meal at a restaurant or in a coffee shop/caf. Or stay in and take advantage of the hotel's room service (during limited hours). Relax with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge or a poolside bar.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a 24-hour front desk. Event facilities at this hotel consist of a conference center and meeting rooms. Self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Cash transactions at this property cannot exceed EUR 2500, due to national regulations. For further details, please contact the property using information in the booking confirmation.
  • This property's policy is to refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, including pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • A resort fee is included in the total price displayed.
  • Children 2 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.
  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: EUR 15.4 for adults and EUR 7.70 for children (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: EUR 13 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: EUR 37.40 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • A tax is imposed by the city: EUR 1.21 per person, per night, up to 7 nights. This tax does not apply to children under 17 years of age.

The charges below are included in your overall room price:

  • Resort fee

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Coffee Shop
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fitness Facility
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Outdoor Seasonal Pool
  • Poolside Bar
  • Room Service
  • Sauna
  • Steam Room
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1218 reviews
from Ludlow, United Kingdom
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Located near Diagonal shopping centre, close to the beach and a 15 minute stroll in to Poblenou puts this hotel on the edge of the centre. But easy metro access makes this not an issue. In fact as regular visitors to Barcelona we enjoy getting out of the hustle to quieter areas (Poblenou is a must for any visitor). The hotel is sleek and modern with good facilities. Visitors were a mix of business and leisure. Rooms are nice and well equipped with tea, coffee, TV and great bathrooms (lovely sho... Read more
from Northallerton
Submitted on 19-05-2016
As the reviews have already said nice, clean comfortable hotel, close to metro, bus & tram stops 20 mins to centre. Local bars close by and staff that try to go that extra mile for you. Roof top pool area and restaurant and bar area not bad prices either.
from Reading, United Kingdom
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Good location close to tube stops and the beach with handy free parking on the road outside. Quirky hotel - be sure to visit all the floors to see the different décor on each one! Great breakfast too.
from Halifa
Submitted on 23-05-2016
A fine boutique hotel only a few minutes from the nearest metro stop. Friendly and informative staff. Clean and well-maintained rooms. Quirky ambience, which was a lot of fun. Comfortable bed in a quiet room.
from Cambridge, United Kingdom
Submitted on 26-05-2016
I'm roaming to write this review because the premium paid internet access in the hotel doesn't work or is unreliable/slow. The hotel staff wanted to charge me ?1.5 for using a knife in my room. Seriously! The hotel location is terrible. It cost me ?15 euros to go anywhere in the city by taxi. The swimming pool is a padding pool. The gym is not a gym, there is not weightings, or proper gym equipment. The staff is unhelpful, looking at you with landscape faces when you make a complaint. Run ... Read more
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 28-05-2016
Had a conference at CCIB and this was a 10 minute walk away. The location was great for what I needed and also close to the beach. For an individual touring Barcelona though, this would not be the location that I would pick. It was a bit further from the city centre. At night, the neighbourhood seemed a bit sketchy to me. The individual that checked me in was very accommodating, given my early check in. I was disappointed though that when requesting an iron, I was told it would be over an hour
from Brighton, United Kingdom
Submitted on 29-05-2016
Great stay at Vincci Bit! Super friendly staff and a great breakfast! The hotels interior is minimalist and slightly alternative. Close to the metro and the beach so great location!-Would definitely stay again!
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 08-06-2016
Clean, friendly and in a great location for the beaches and underground. Rooms decor is rad and the beds are comfy. Spacious and fun! Food is delicious and fresh, the staff are really friendly and the roof bar and pool gives awesome views of new Barcelona. Totally recommend the hotel to everyone!
from
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Me and my boyfriend have just returned from a 3 night stay here... Room was nice and clean and bathrooms are quite impressive and large... Location is kind of situated in the slums (Rough are) but only five minute walk from main metro.. Also be careful with the end total bill because Spanish people think it's acceptable to just add extra supplements here and there such as 10% extra.. Overall nice new modern hotel.
from Walsall, United Kingdom
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Nice friendly hotel. Small pool that opened too late and few sun loungers but everything else was excellent. Plenty to eat and good variety at breakfast. Short journey to Metro and Trams. Staff always on hand to help.
from Moscow, Russia
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Clean, comfortable and friendly. Very close to all buisess points i needed to visit, not far from the beach. But pretty far from the center. Recommended for people who need to work near Diagonal Mar or Parc del Forum.
from Lisbon, Portugal
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Well this hotel is near Barceloneta, and good for visiting the city. The rooms are very good and the breakfast its awsome. The rooftop view of the hotel is great but the bar its poor also dont recommend if you want a swimingpool hotel this hotel has a very small one
from Moscow, Russia
Submitted on 30-06-2016
The rooms in this hotel have one big problem: you cannot adjust the fan speed of the air conditioner, it works only in maximum power mode all the time and, therefore, is disturbingly noisy and makes the room uncomfortably cold. Basically, it has only one button: on/off. We checked two other rooms, and the situation was the same in them. We asked the reception personnel to help, but their only advice was to turn off the air conditioner or use earplugs. The personnel were very friendly, but it i... Read more
from London, UK
Submitted on 01-07-2016
... The avant garde cuisine I was promised in the Restauant amounted to a burger, pasta, Caesar salad or fried chicken. The aircon is a disaster. It's either on deep freeze or zero. No adjustments. It would only take some very small tweaks to make Vincci Bit really good and good value.
from maidstone
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Very relaxed stay in hotel ! Very clean modern rooms ! Súper bed And bathroom ! Super artistic ...every floor is different artist !!! Very friendly staff ! ***** Will come back ! Nice restaurant service and food ! No complaints or whatsoever !
from
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Loved are stay in this hotel. We will definitely be returning. Rooms are lovely and clean, Decor fabulous, food is nice and the staff are all friendly. It's only a short 5 minute walk to a beautiful beach and 5 minute walk to the Metro station.
from Southampton, United Kingdom
Submitted on 07-07-2016
We wanted to book a few days in Barcelona and this hotel caught our eye. Apart from the excellent facilities and close proximity to the Metro, this Hotel has a major bonus - the staff. They are enthusiastic, very warm and really went that extra mile to make our stay comfortable and memorable. The hotel itself is stylish and artistic, something that you would expect from a hotel situated in one of the great Art centres of Europe. But it also has real heart. I have travelled extensively and stayed... Read more
from
Submitted on 09-07-2016
I stayed here for 3 nights with friends. Check in was easy and we had a short wait before we were allowed into our room early so we could change and get on with our day. We had an extra bed in our room and there was still plenty of space. The bathroom was gorgeous, especially with the spacious shower cubicle. The room was clean and the safe and mini bar/fridge were really handy. It was a nice surprise to find a kettle too. Amazing black out curtains. It could be quite easy to sleep the day away... Read more
from London
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Visited for 6 days on a short family break. I wasn't expecting too much from the hotel, however it was overall quite disappointing. The hotel looks good on the surface and is in a reasonable location. However, aside from that there really is not much to it. Our housekeeping was skipped two days in a row. When it was reported to reception, they sent someone to rectify. Shouldn't have happened in the first place though. They said that we had the 'do not disturb' sign on when in fact, we had the ... Read more
from Dunstable
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Hotel staff were friendly. Breakfast was okay and would have liked more people serving coffee. Location good and would recommend metro to centre. Pre book Gaudi cathedral visit as very busy. Bed was very comfortable and room was nice. Go to pool early to get a sunbed.
from Leicester, United Kingdom
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Visited here and flew back yesterday from Barcelona. We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights 5 days. The room was absolutely perfect - spacious, lovely bathrooms, clean and offered a safe, bit of a pricy mini bar but a wall mounted TV and free wifi even from the room although signal was only best by the door (we stayed on the 7th floor). Breakfast in the mornings was lovely and offered a decently large selection too buffet style. The hotel itself offered many services including a rooftop pool and... Read more
from Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Submitted on 13-07-2016
I stayed there for 10 days, 5 days for business and 5 days with family. This is an excellent hotel with nice location near to Diagnol Mall, Hop On Hop Off Bus stop, tram and beach. The rooms here are good, though not very big, but the bathrooms are huge with no bathtub. This is smoke free hotel. Food in the hotel is excellent especially the breakfast buffet. The pool and the bar is small but they have good finger food. I was really impressed with the staff. They have very friendly staff which ... Read more
from bergen norway
Submitted on 13-07-2016
stayed here for 5 days in june 2016. nice hotel , nice staff, & nice roof pool with bar. clean & good hotel . cons. no balcony with rooms, & a little walk to the beach. but this is a quiet erea. would recommend.
from Staines, United Kingdom
Submitted on 17-07-2016
This hotel is not located in the best of areas, with abandoned warehouses and dog fouled streets. It is only a 10 minute walk to the metro however, with connection to the centre of town. The hotel itself is a strange combination of modern art cum graffiti art and would probably appeal more to the younger traveller. The roof top bar was quite expensive and the service was at times a bit slow. However, the staff throughout our stay were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was nice, with a go... Read more
from
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Nice reasonably priced hotel, I was here in May 2016 for a few days. The service was satisfactory and I would definitely recommend it to others if your looking for something mid range and an affordable price. Only negative is it is about 15-20 minutes from town via train. However you do get used to it after first few days, Also the gym and pool are tiny and not worth being called a gym. Breakfast is awesome.
from
Submitted on 18-07-2016
This hotel is average, small pool that gets crowded, small basic gym that you need to go to the lobby to get your key card activated to use instead of just giving access to the key card from the beginning? If you want to use the Sauna or steam room you have to ask during certain hours 1.5 hours prior so that they can get staff to turn it on, both are very small fitting max 4 people. Rooms are clean and comfortable with wifi and air conditioning working well. The location is horrible around old a... Read more
from Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Just back from a three night stay at this hotel. Absolutely lovely friendly staff, nice food and the particular highlight was being able to relax on the rooftop terrace which catches all the sun and is also supplied with a bar. Rooms had a mini bar which was actually perfect for keeping any drinks we bought ourselves cool aswell. 15 minute walk to beach tops and 10 minute ride into town centre for between 10 and 15 euros. Would absolutely recommend this hotel and would stay there again gladly!
from Greater London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Hotel ideally placed for visiting Barcelona - 5 minutes from the nearest metro station which takes you to the heart of the city within 10/15 minutes. There is also a tram stop outside the nearby mall. The mall itself has a wide range of shops and restaurants of all varieties. Beach about a 10 minute walk - not the best of the Barcelona beaches but good fun all the same. Hotel is clean and friendly with the bonus of a pool - not large, but great for cooling off after a day exploring the city - an... Read more
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Great service. Close to the city and airport with ease of transportation. Good and efficient room service. Easy to work with staff. Check in/out process was very simple. Clean. Rooms a bit smaller than expected. Pool is rooftop and very small. I would have preferred a larger pool and on the 1-4 floor rather than roof. Iron should be in room. Mini fridge available.
from Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
Submitted on 27-07-2016
We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights it was close to the beach(10mins) walk it was also very close to trams metros and buses.The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly and professional.Our room was very spacious and had all we needed.
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 28-07-2016
Vinci Bit Hotel is great location in town, there is a shopping mall near by, close to the beautiful beach; friendly staffs and very clean room, comfortable bed, good wifi & AC, great water pressure for nice hot shower, would definitely stay here again
from Gossau, Switzerland
Submitted on 29-07-2016
We booked this hotel for our short family-stay in Barca. It ist very nice, small, has a very good comfort & cleanliness. The staff is very friendly & helpfull. It is also quiet close to the beach (about 600m). To see Barcelona main attractions it is out of the city. So, it is very quiet there, but you need the metro (about 400m) or a taxi to get there (but its no problem). Also, there is the biggest shopping mall of Barca there (diagonal mall), about 300m.
from Paignton, United Kingdom
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Vincci Bit is a really nice hotel away from the city centre but it's a five minute walk from a Metro Station, making it easy to get anywhere - buy a one day, ten-journey ticket which can be used by more than one person. The Diagonal Shopping Mall is also very close for shops and loads of restaurants. Regarding the hotel itself, the room was great, a comfortable bed, good lighting, very effective aircon (it was 34 degrees when we stayed) and a really good choice of food for breakfast. If we r... Read more
from Lille, France
Submitted on 04-08-2016
Sadly a bit far from Barcelona Ramblas, 6km by walk, and public transports close at midnight => we had to take a taxi at night to come back late. But great hotel/great room and not far from the sea. Rooms have a fridge, quite appreciated in summer !
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 06-08-2016
We stayed at Vincci Bit due to it's proximity to the Cruilla music festival. It is ideally placed for this, less than 10 minutes slow stroll to the festival site. The rooms are clean and functional. We particularly liked the large waterfall shower. The rooftop pool is very small and there is not much space surrounding so you have to be lucky to get a sun lounger if the hotel is busy. However the beach is only a 10 minute walk away. The hotel is near the large Diagonal shopping mall, the metro an... Read more
from Cannock, United Kingdom
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Just returned from 3 nights in Barcelona. Stopped at Vincci bit on board only basis as off out all day and evening. Lovely hotel although a little out of the city. Taxi to Passeig de Gracia (main station and heart of city) was 11 euros, although metro is only 5 minutes away. Get a T10 ticket and travel everywhere in the city for 19 euros on trains or buses. Much cheaper than taxis when you don't have luggage. Back to the hotel! Once you find it, it's lovely! Big, modern rooms with very interesti... Read more
from Stockholm, Sweden
Submitted on 09-08-2016
Nice hotel in every aspect, only dissapointment was problems with wifi connection. very good ac and bathroom. could ask for some more tv channels on english but other than that nothing to complain about.
from
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Really good hotel . Staff are friendly and helpful. Great decor and styling in the rooms. Terrace bar and pool are excellent . Close enough to Barcelona centre to use metro and / or sightseeing buses which only take a few mins and are regular. Nice restaurants and shopping near by as is the beach.
from County Meath, Ireland
Submitted on 11-08-2016
Hotel in lovely quiet area within walking distance of restaurants and beach. Staff efficient and friendly. Food very good, lovely rooftop area for relaxing, eating, swimming. Well serviced by transport.
from Shanghai, China
Submitted on 12-08-2016
My wife and I stayed at the Vincci Bit in April 2016. Although it was a bit out of the city the room was clean. The hotel does seem in need of some improvements, such as the receiption area sofas being somewhat dirty. Light green sofa's do tend to get dirty fast. The staff was very helpful and accommodating our requests and questions. It's definitely a cheap alternative to the hotels downtown if you are looking for something quiet compared to places like Las Ramblas. Would stay again.
from
Submitted on 16-08-2016
Stayed here for a long weekend through a jet2 holiday. Very Clean, comfortable and I have no complaints but not a WOW hotel. Great benefit is access to the beach which is a ten minute walk. Good transport links into the city itself. In 8th floor is a small pool and bar. We didn't have breakfast as cafe bars nearby selling tapas. Everything you need - we felt old as mostly mid 20s.
from Denver, Colorado, United States
Submitted on 29-08-2016
Would rather have stayed in central Barcelona, but for the convenience to the convention center, this is excellent. Clean and functional rooms (great shower and firm beds), nice pool area (very small pool), very nice breakfast, and friends/helpful staff. Sitting by the pool right now having a Sangria and looking out over the city (in the distance). No complaints and many positive vibes...
from Nuevo Vallarta
Submitted on 03-09-2016
This is the 2nd time I stay at this Hotel in the past 2 years. I was asked to do some consulting work to their EMS and they set me up at this Hotel. They offer a large variety of food for breakfast (extra Hotel fee to include breakfast), reasonable rates, have a small outdoor pool and bar on the top floor, art deco different on each floor, underground parking, in-room safe, and a very friendly / helpful staff. Clean, neat, bilingual staff, housekeeping every day, plenty of outlets, and free w... Read more
from Calgary
Submitted on 03-09-2016
Stayed at the Vincci Bit while attending a conference in Barcelona. The hotel is well located, 10 minute walk to the CCIB and the Diagonal Mar shopping centre. The hotel is modern with quirky hallway art. The rooms are clean and of decent size. The breakfast was excellent offering a good variety of hot and cold options. There is a small rooftop pool and a very small exercise room. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the metro - the L4 Yellow line will take you quickly to stops that are close to the ... Read more
from
Submitted on 05-09-2016
I stayed to this hotel due to a business meeting that was close by. It was a modern and clean hotel and very stylish. The room was spacious and the breakfast very good. It is for sure a recommended hotel if you have meetings nearby.
from
Submitted on 08-09-2016
We stayed there for 5 days and just loved it.The hotel is so modern absolutely spotless .Reception staff I don't know how you do it guys amazing staff friendly ,helpful ,so welcoming.We asked twice for an iron and it was delivered in honestly 2 minutes.Thank you all for looking after us.
from
Submitted on 17-09-2016
Convenient location. Room size is good. Best thing about hotel was shower. On last day I was poorly and they wouldn't give me a room to lie down and rest for a couple hours before we got picked up to be taken to hotel. So not very accommodating. I'm having to lie down in the bar area. Will come back to Barcelona but definitely not to this hotel.
from Rome, Italy
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Everything with this Hotel is deceiving. They advertise a huuuge discount (from 1400? to 400? for example), they let you select your bed preference (but they don't take it into account for nothing), they show perspective photoshoped images of the pool and the pool is like 5 sqm in reality... No balcony or terrace, no customer care whatsoever.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Vincci Bit was a lovely hotel to stay in as it was clean, the staff were friendly and the facilities are great. There is even a rooftop pool and bar with a DJ on certain nights. It is close to the main shopping centre Diagonal Mar and is only 10mins walk from the beach. It is also close enough to the train stations.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 24-09-2016
Lovely clean and very comfortable rooms! Shower was a dream too! Have recommended to friends and they have already booked up a weekend here! Rooftop is the best! Very chic and chilled vibes with great service! Just outside the centre but took about 20mins to get to the centre! It was nice to get out of the city though! 10 mins trip to the beach with great beach bar and delicious food!
from Kempsey, Australia
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Although in the suburbs Vincci Bitt provides what is needed after a hard day on the town and breakfast is great. The buffet style is more than satisfactory offering everything from standard Spanish thru to full English breakfast.
from Manchester, United Kingdom
Submitted on 26-09-2016
If you're happy to stay a bit further away from central Barcelona in a local, non-descript district (think lots of apartment towers/blocks, random warehouses etc) then the Vincci Bit is its own oasis in this area. Cool, trendy and modern on the inside, it's a decent hotel. Breakfast is a bit average - particularly the hot stuff which is actually only just about warm. The room could get a bit noisy from road noise and there is also laminate flooring in the rooms so you can hear people walking aro... Read more
from Vantaa
Submitted on 27-09-2016
We liked the location alot because we wanted to spend time at the beach and also do shopping and going to the center so it was perfect for that! Only bad thing was that we were told do pay tourist tax when we came (1,2? per person per night) and according to the hotel staff we we paid the whole sum when we arrived. When we left we were told to pay still tourist tax 5? though we were already paid the whole sum... it wasnt a big sum but 1. why weren't we told when we booked that there is somet... Read more
from Moscow, Russia
Submitted on 27-09-2016
Advantages: - located in a quiet district, a shopping mall and two supermarkets are nearby, 15 min by foot from the beach. Nevertheless, the city center is a bit far away, but there is a direct metro line to Plaza Catalunya - the standard hotel room was big and clean. Comfortable beds. - nice coffee Drawbacks: - there is absolutely not enough light in the bathroom. I did not get what was the point to install a magnifying mirror or a hairdryer because it was not possible to use it - I really saw... Read more
from Reus, Spain
Submitted on 28-09-2016
The hotel is quite charming, it has lots of design details, it is very quiet, clean, the staff is very nice, a bit pricey in my opinion. A pool in the roof is a plus, a visit to each of the 7 differently designed storeys is a good idea.
from Montreal, Canada
Submitted on 03-10-2016
Close to beach and metro but slightly from downtown and where the action is. Wonderful shower! Breakfast is phenomenal. Better tale the taxi from the airport because the metro would take forever. Other than that, simply superb.
from Milano
Submitted on 04-10-2016
The hotel is quite OK as it comes to services and people but.... when you get out of the elevator and see all corridors painted with murales...WOW! You really feel the best of a special art ( and much more) City ! If you like art and look for something special...you know where to go next timein BCN ;)
from Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Submitted on 09-10-2016
awesome hotel for whom has any events near CCIB and surrounding area. I like it and i like their friendly team every where. I recommend it and I will visit it again when I come back to Barcelona.. the most beautiful city I have ever seen.
from
Submitted on 12-10-2016
We recently stayed here for a 3 night weekend break in Barcelona. Having not visited the city before, I was unsure of how far out I could stay and still enjoy the sights, and was concerned that this place was a little in the sticks. Turns out it was just what we needed. Barcelona centrally is pretty full on, and so busy, so it was nice to jump on the Metro and be back in our room within half an hour. The hotel is in a nice, local neighbourhood, with shops and a mall within 5 minutes walk. W... Read more
from Heraklion Prefecture, Greece
Submitted on 15-10-2016
Stayed here a couple of years before for 5 nights. Beautiful room with very comfortable bed and spotless! The staff at the reception was very friendly and everytime we passed they greeted you with a lovely smile!
from Milan, Italy
Submitted on 18-10-2016
A nice modern 4 star quality hotel, very near to the congress centre CCIB and the mall Diagonal Mar. Comfortable bed, welcome corner with drink and food, free wi-fi and very helpful staff. I really like the breakfast too, with fresh product.
from Zagreb, Croatia
Submitted on 19-10-2016
Good but not perfect hotel. They offer slow wifi, poor lightning and poor noise isolation. We were located near elevator and when elevator passed by, wall were cracking a bit. Also you colud hear rain drops loudly. Lighning in room and bathroom is very poor.
from Maidstone, United Kingdom
Submitted on 20-10-2016
Great hotel with superb staff. Tidy rooms with good decor. Fantastic bathroom with big shower with good water pressure. Mood lighting and aircon at the push of a button. Large comfy bed. Bar opens late and serves food at request. Overall great stay and well worth the money especially when compared with others. Quiet residential location about 15 min walk to the beach. Bilingual front desk staff were really efficient. Overall great value. Well done!
from
Submitted on 23-10-2016
Very nice hotel, spacious, comfortable bed, pillow, coffee maker (which is not common to see in spain in 4 star hotels). The only bad thing is that you need to pay 14? a night for parking. In America you never pay for parking. The hotel is close to tour bus stop and metro. The staff from the front desk and bar are very kind. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
from Rotherham, United Kingdom
Submitted on 27-10-2016
Room was very clean, bathroom excellent with a spacious and powerful shower. Reception staff helpful. Didn't eat there so cannot comment on food. Hotel is not far from Metro and within easy reach of beach. Diagonal Mar shopping centre very close by with plenty of food options - don't miss the outside terrace with its restaurants. BEWARE of pickpockets in the centre but also near the hotel. Foreigners will be targeted by flower sellers wanting a penny or other small denomination foreign coin. ... Read more
from Atlanta, Ga
Submitted on 31-10-2016
This was a great little hotel, in a great location. A bit off the beaten track but close to shopping, beach, and Metro station. Extremely friendly service, and very clean rooms. Nothing fancy; yet modern decor with all the comforts you need. It is just a 5 minute walk a mall, metro station.. Being that close to the metro allows you to get to anywhere in Barcelona that you need.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 01-11-2016
My problems with this hotel started with the online booking process. The site failed to connect for payment. Asked me to resubmit after it defaulted the dates back to the first available and not the ones I had carefully selected. On calling to correct this I was promptly told my no cancellation booking could not be changed without an exorbitant fee. So one huge fee (for an already overpriced room) later I go to check in. Queue behind a lot of other people only to be told the rooms aren't ready ... Read more
from Dallas
Submitted on 01-11-2016
Convenient hotel for convention center. Renting a bicycle makes it great for the city center too. Very clean rooms with exceptionally good WiFi. Lobby more suited to vacationers than business travelers.
from
Submitted on 08-11-2016
the hotel is very clean and well maintained, rooms and bathrooms are excellent, bar and breakfast are expensive, buy pastries from local shop cost about 10% of breakfast cost. great views from the rooftop pool. good freindly staff
from Chelles, France
Submitted on 10-11-2016
Great hotel, amazing staff. Very polite and alwatys smiling which was really appreciated. Room was spacious and clean. It was easy to park the car I rented near by when I was there. I would recommend this hotel.
from Hamburg, Germany
Submitted on 10-11-2016
We had great view from our room, staff was friendly, we could easily park, no good restaurants nearby, but that was also fine. Close to a shopping mall, which was comfortable. The roof top bar was nice and good view
from Pickering, Canada
Submitted on 11-11-2016
excellent front desk staff, clean and cheerful. the only issue is with the inconvenience of getting ice for the room, No ice machine and the the bar wanted 2euros for a bucket of ice COME ON!!!!! Otherwise very good
from Soest
Submitted on 12-11-2016
Excellently situated at 6 mins walking from the CCIB, this is a comfortable, great value hotel for a business trip. Friendly staff, good amenities, very good Wifi, nice breakfast and fats room service.
from Crawley, United Kingdom
Submitted on 14-11-2016
We have just return from a lovely two night stay at this hotel, a bit out of the main area of Barcelona but that did not effect our stay The rooms are very clean and tidy with a fantastic bathroom with huge shower. Would definitely stay there again if in Barcelona
from Glasgow
Submitted on 14-11-2016
Friendly staff, good facilities and very clean. No air con in winter months, room had heating which staff couldn't turn off. Heat was unbearable. Quite fat out from the city centre but easily accessible by Metro, stop nearby the hotel.
from Madrid, Spain
Submitted on 14-11-2016
On the past all the stays were satisfactory, but this time, despite of being a "regular" customer, I was allocated in a room communicated with another through a simple wooden door, so we would hear absolutely everything that happened in the adjoining room, The noise from the adjoining room prevented us from sleeping until late in the morning. It must be said that these were normal noises of coexistence and not associate to a wild party, discussions, etc. But due to the poor or zero insulation ... Read more
from Brussels, Belgium
Submitted on 15-11-2016
I am very satisfied with my stay in the Vincci BIT hotel. Though I stayed only one night and I didn´t enjoy all facilities, I was impressed by the cosy atmosphere, the artistic features and the breakfast options.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 16-11-2016
We purchased the package from Last minute and with flight and hotel it was £440 for both of us. Therefore, the value was fantastic. On arrival, we purchased breakfast 12 euro per person per day. Hot food on the breakfast can be improved by introducing more options. The room was lovely but twin beds were put together without any secure lock so the beds kept separated while sleeping. This was only inconvenience.
from Halesowen, United Kingdom
Submitted on 19-11-2016
All the staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful. The receptionist was especially helpful and knowledgeable about tours and transport. Our room was very clean and had the most amazing bathroom. The quirky, modern design of the hotel is lovely. Our only criticism would be that there wasn't enough drawer space in the room.
from
Submitted on 19-11-2016
Location: Very close to metro lines and one if Barcelona's big shopping centres (diagnal Mar). Located away from most of the hussle and bussle. Around 1km from the Gothic Quarter and about half km from the Olympic village entertainment area. Hotel : Very contemporary and fairy new. Very good staff who go out of their way to make sure you are happy. Fulfilled all of our requests. Breakfast is your usual. Don't expect too much but then for the price you really shouldn't expect it. Very goo... Read more
from
Submitted on 23-11-2016
Good location near Diagonal Mar. Very clean and tastefull rooms and bathroom! Very good and diversified breakfest! Very nice, big and comfortable bed! Helpfull staff. 10 minutes walk to metro station ( can't remember the name)
from Barcelona, Spain
Submitted on 25-11-2016
Lovely hotel. Clean and friendly. Rooms very nice, comfortable beds and lovely modern shower room. Only down side is a little far from main town but close to the beach and shopping centre. Main town is walkable and taxi service good.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 25-11-2016
Overall I was satisfied during my stay at this hotel,staff at reception was very polite.Breakfast was excellent lovely service.Cleanliness was excellent,could do with more variety of food in restaurant for evening menu may be a new chef.
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 27-11-2016
Friendly greeting by informed staff with energy to enhance the guest's experience. CHECK. Large enough room with comfortable beds, a window that opens, a clean, updated, well-equipped bathroom. CHECK. Proximity to public transport, affordable restaurant in the hotel, and other ones nearby. CHECK. I had 4 days here with one of my adult children - the room was large enough for us to have some space -we moved one bed to the far side of the room. The front desk staff (special mention to Susanna) ... Read more
from
Submitted on 28-11-2016
Hotel is very nice. Stuff is friendly . Breakfast was good, even though the omelet was a little bit cold :) metro station (El Maresme/Forum) is very close. Also there is a big shopping mall nearby. Sea embankment is also close
from Salamanca, Spain
Submitted on 28-11-2016
PROS: - Quite empty hotel, not much noise - Security on the door - Close to the beach/shopping centre Diagonal Mar - My food was cold when it arrived with room service but they quickly sorted it out for me - They are very quick to reply to e-mails and services can be English or Spanish CONS: - It was around 15 mins away from the centre of Barcelona on the metro (1 hour plus walking) - I booked a double room and got two single beds pushed together instead of a double which I was expecting - In t... Read more
from Grand Rapids, Michigan
Submitted on 29-11-2016
I had a great stay at Vincci Bit. I was surprised how unique the hotel was, and the interior was very chic. The free WiFi was nice and fast. The desk staff was very helpful and fluent in English, which was very comforting.
from Tampa, Florida
Submitted on 30-11-2016
Great customer service, close to metro station that makes it very easy to move around the city with very comfortable rooms, also has a restaurant and provides parking which is really hard to find in the city, close to shops and restaurants, in a safe neighborhood
TOP