Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$0 Down Weekend Flight + Hotel PKGS

Royal Ramblas

Barcelona, Spain (BCN)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1416 reviews
Room & Rates
Triple Room (3 adults)

Triple Room (3 adults)

3 single beds
269 sq feet (25 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, LCD TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details

Junior Suite

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, LCD TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Jetted bathtub
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Economy Double Room

Economy Double Room

1 double bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, LCD TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Superior Double or Twin Room, City View (Extra Bed )

Superior Double or Twin Room, City View (Extra Bed )

1 queen bed or 2 twin beds
258-sq-foot (24-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, LCD TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Standard Room

Standard Room

1 king bed
215 sq feet (20 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, LCD TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Double or Twin Room (with extra bed for child)

Double or Twin Room (with extra bed for child)

1 double bed or 1 sofa bed
237 sq feet (22 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, LCD TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Single Room

Single Room

1 double bed
151 sq feet (14 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, LCD TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Double or Twin Room

Double or Twin Room

1 queen bed or 2 twin beds
215 sq feet (20 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, LCD TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Wheelchair accessible
Hide room details
Superior Double or Twin Room, City View (Ramblas)

Superior Double or Twin Room, City View (Ramblas)

1 queen bed or 2 twin beds
258-sq-foot (24-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, LCD TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Design Double or Twin Room, City View (Ramblas)

Design Double or Twin Room, City View (Ramblas)

1 king bed
258-sq-foot (24-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, LCD TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Royal Ramblas
La Rambla, 117, Barcelona, Spain 08002

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 119 guestrooms featuring minibars and LCD televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and satellite programming is available for your entertainment. Bathrooms have complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include phones, as well as laptop-compatible safes and desks.

Amenities
Take advantage of recreation opportunities such as bicycles to rent, or other amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access and concierge services. Additional amenities include babysitting/childcare (surcharge) and a television in a common area. Guests can catch a ride to nearby destinations on the area shuttle (surcharge).

Dining
Satisfy your appetite at the hotel's restaurant, which serves lunch and dinner. Dining is also available at a coffee shop/caf, and room service (during limited hours) is provided. Mingle with other guests at a complimentary reception, held daily. Relax with a refreshing drink at one of the 2 bars/lounges.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a computer station, express check-in, and dry cleaning/laundry services. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours), and self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Cash transactions at this property cannot exceed EUR 2500, due to national regulations. For further details, please contact the property using information in the booking confirmation.
  • This property offers transfers from the airport (surcharges may apply). Guests must contact the property with arrival details 48 hours prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • A resort fee is included in the total price displayed.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: EUR 18 for adults and EUR 10 for children (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: EUR 80 per vehicle (roundtrip)
  • Self parking fee: EUR 27 per night
  • Late check-out fee: EUR 70

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the hotel:

  • A tourist tax will be collected at the property upon arrival. The tax applies up to a maximum of 7 nights per person, per stay. Children under 17 years of age are exempt from this tax.

The charges below are included in your overall room price:

  • Resort fee
The hotel resort fee includes:
  • Business center/computer access
  • In-room safe
  • In-room coffee
  • Concierge/valet service
  • Housekeeping

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Babysitting
  • Coffee Shop
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle To Airport (surcharge)
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1416 reviews
from Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Submitted on 19-05-2016
My flight arrived, on a warm spring afternoon, in Barcelona International Airport. A thirty minute taxi ride, setting me back 29 Euros, brought me to the doorstep of the Royal Hotel Ramblas, on a tree lined street, La Rambla. Across the street is a square (more of a rectangle) running the length of the street, with stalls selling souvenirs, icecreams, flowers and a lovely big stall selling a wide variety of nougat! the square is crowded with tourists all day and late into the night. The Royal ... Read more
from Rapperswil, Switzerland
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Situated at the famous Carrer Ramblas, in the heart of Barcelona, busy nightlfe, restaurants, shopping, in Walking distance. good Connection by Bus A 1 from the Airport. Bus stop Hop - on hop off in the near.
from
Submitted on 19-05-2016
My partner and I booked the deluxe Ramblas room on a whim for 2 nights. We were both really happy with the room, its view, and the amenities. The Hotel is extremely clean and is right in the center of Las Ramblas. I would recommend this hotel.
from Bourton-on-the-Water, United Kingdom
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Sited in an ideal area with lots of restaurants. Guests can sit in the hotel lounge overlooking the Rambles in the evening for a nightcap. The hotel décor is very modern and kept very clean. Breakfast was very good with a wide choice. We had a room which overlooked the side of the hotel with good double glazing so there was no noise from people outside. All staff were very helpful. Would stay here again.
from Netanya
Submitted on 21-05-2016
Room was relatively modern and clean. No noise from the very busy street. Breakfast was yummy. Only stayed one night so don't really have much more to say. There's a restaurant in the hotel called La Poma, I would not recommend it. Because of the location it is a bit of a tourist trap. Very mediocre food and service to match.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 29-05-2016
It was our first time to Barcelona and soon realised that the street of La Rambla was the easiest & best place to start your day. Near all the old gothic quarter with all its gorgeous shops and all the new shops up the road. Would definitely recommend to my family & friends.
from colchester
Submitted on 31-05-2016
You couldn't ask for a better location for visiting Barcelona as a tourist. Just walk straight out into La Rambla and soak up the atmosphere, have a coffee, visit La Boqueria Food Market. Or you can wander in any direction and find many, many other interesting places and things to do. Transport access is easy - taxis pass all the time and public transport is two minutes away in Plaza Catalunya. The hotel itself is modern, clean and very comfortable. The room overlooked La Rambla, so you can sit... Read more
from
Submitted on 01-06-2016
This hotel is at the North end of Las Ramblas, very near Placa Catalunya and very near the Catalunya metro. Many of the top sites are easily walkable from the hotel. Friendly staff. Large, clean, modern room with all amenities (except a bath). Our room had a view of Las Ramblas and there was some street noise on Saturday night, but not enough to bother us. Perfect hotel for a city break and what a great city to visit.
from
Submitted on 03-06-2016
This hotel had more than I expected. Very clean room, large soft towels, quiet, great location on La Rambla near market. Excellent breakfast. Very friendly staff. Will stay there again and recommend to all my friends.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 03-06-2016
Pretty good hotel right on Las Ramblas so centrally located and easy access to the subway and other areas. Rooms were clean and well serviced and hotel was reasonably priced for a solid 4* setup. Would stay here again.
from Bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 11-06-2016
It is modern style hotel built not long ago in a great location on Las Ramblas Blvd. which is a pedestrian walking street. Many attractions are within walking distance. Many guests might be happy to know that Carrefour market is just a stone throw from the hotel. Our room we is clean, nice and modern but visitors foreign to Spain might want to bring your own adapter for the room's Spanish electrical outlet. I bought my adapter from a vendor opposite the hotel. On our floor, the hotel provides ex... Read more
from Hyderabad
Submitted on 16-06-2016
Very handy location. Just what a first timer in Barca needs. Access, food stalls, souvenir shops, hep shops all top draw. The hotel itself is quite well done up. The street view from the breakfast area is nice. The staff is professional and appear ever ready to take care of the teeming crowd that seems to populate Ramblas and Royal Ramblas at that. Breakfast was functional. Dint work well for my Indian taste buds. But what stood out for me was the the wifi device they rented out for a decent pri... Read more
from Prague, Czech Republic
Submitted on 19-06-2016
I stayed at this hotel with 2 other couples, we all enjoyed it very much. Although located on the ramblas the room was quiet, it was a very nice room and the staff very pleasant and helpful. There is a nearby metro which did rattle a little on occasion but stopped late at night. The hotel bar is disappointing as there isn't really one, as a bar anyone would expect that is but hey there are plenty around. The restaurant attached to the hotel was nice with good food, small portions and a pleasant ... Read more
from Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India
Submitted on 20-06-2016
One of the best Hotels to stay in Barcelona,everything from good restaurants , shopping , the tourist bus station ( both lines Red and Blue ) are within few steps from the property. The staff speaks good English and is very helpful and courteous. Will highly recommend this hotel.
from Birmingham, United Kingdom
Submitted on 21-06-2016
My partner and I visited here back in November, we were only supposed to be staying for 2 nights but in the end we ended up extending our stay twice as we loved Barcelona so much. The staff were so helpful in assisting with this, they made us feel as though nothing was too much trouble even though we were a nightmare! The location is absolutely great, right on the Ramblas. The rooms were really nice aswell, we hope to come back this year.
from Tel Aviv, Israel
Submitted on 30-06-2016
I was warned - don't get a hotel on the Ramblas... but everyone was wrong! I travelled with my 17 and 20 year old, and this was a great location to be in.... right in the center of everything, and you can walk everywhere, and we didn't hear any noise from the street at all. The rooms were just right... nice, clean, good size, nice bathrooms, well lit. The people who worked there were all friendly and polite and helpful. The breakfast was great, good selection with everything from eggs, toast, ... Read more
from Cobham, United Kingdom
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff, good sized rooms, comfortable beds. Well situated for sightseeing,shopping and 20 minute walk to the Port. Plenty of restaurants nearby,bus and Metro short walk from the hotel. Highly recommend !!
from Ghent, Belgium
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Our stay at the royal rambles hotel was excellent. Don't hesitate to book here. The hotel has an excellent location and the service was amazing. I don't think you can ask for a better breakfast : everything you'd probably want is here! Fruit, croissants, mozzarella, cake, different juices, donuts,... This hotel is definitely the best choice!
from Manila, Philippines
Submitted on 01-07-2016
We availed of their romantic package since we want our room facing Las Ramblas. The location is great as it is near the Placa Catalunya and it is directly in front of Las Ramblas. The hotel itself is modern and lovely and smells fresh all the time. The room, though quite small, is modern and fresh and has the amenities I'm expecting it should have. I would definitely stay here again when I come back.
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Pros: wonderful location; friendly, helpful staff; excellent breakfast offerings with a wide variety to please any palate. Very clean, new, modern hotel Cons: Wheelchair accessibility room was a very tight fit. Storage for clothes, toiletries very limited. Spanish TV channels only. None available in English.
from Bakersfield, California
Submitted on 06-07-2016
This hotel has comfortable beds, is very quiet, and very helpful and polite people. It is also beautiful and located in a perfect spot to explore Las Ramblas. We really enjoyed out stay at this gorgeous hotel!
from De Pinte
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Excellent location on the rambla and a few steps away from plaza cataluynia where the aerobus from the airport drops you of. Very friendly staff and very relaxed atmosphere, the smell at the reception will make you very zen and relaxed.
from Tel Aviv, Israel
Submitted on 06-07-2016
I ordered my parents a present a trip to Barcelona and paid in advance. The booking manager made beyond and more to help me! My parents loved the hotel, they said it was perfect!!! Beautiful room, close to everything, the lobby guys helped them with where to go and see. The only thing that was poor is that when you order from the web you get a cocktail drink, and they didn't give it to my parents.
from Barcelona, Spain
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Perfect location , Friendly and coopeartive staff , Newly decorated , Rooms a bit compact , No Porter service , But well trained and informative staff , Good value for money , Would recommend for short stay .
from Virginia
Submitted on 09-07-2016
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It's nice for Europe's hotel, not too small. I read previous reviewers complaints about the sounds. Yes, the wall is thin. I was standing outside the room and I could hear my husband and my son's conversation from the hall. Definitely, need to be cautious on private conversations ??? the breakfast spread is one of the best we had in Europe (we visited Frankfurt, Berlin, Venice and Rome). Not just the presentation but the tastes as well. What I like the most... Read more
from Liverpool
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Stayed here quite recently and enjoyed the stat. The hotel is I a very good location situated right on The Ramblas strip and the heart of all the action. The hotel is close to the main bars, restaurants and tourist attractions- most within walking distance. There are two Metro Stations very close by, about 2 minute walk to each from hotel. The service is good in the hotel and so are the amenities. The hotel is very clean and modern. Buffet breakfast is brilliant and worth the price. One big down... Read more
from
Submitted on 17-07-2016
After seeing this hotel on booking.com we decided to go in and see if we could get 4 rooms, we were supposed to stay in a villa but it was awful! After speaking to front desk they managed to get us our rooms which we lovely and clean! 10000% recommend this hotel. The staff we extremely friendly and very helpful to us in our hour of need! They even held the rooms until we managed to get our stuff back from the villa. The location was perfect for what we wanted. Would defo stay here again!!
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Stayed there for 2 nights. Our room was with Ramblas view. Good size room for Europe.Very clean, quality amenities. Friendly and helpful staff, good English. They also have a small underground parking. Found it reasonably priced for the location. Close to subway station, Boqueria, so very good location for exploring Barcelona.
from
Submitted on 19-07-2016
The rooms are neat and clean but small. The location is superb. Friendly staff. But slightly expensive according to the rooms. The hotel as well as the vicinity remains very crowded at all times. Safe location Hop on hop off tickets available at the hotel itself
TOP