Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL DAY: End-of-Month + $5 to Book

Petit Palace Boqueria

Barcelona, Spain (BCN)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1150 reviews
Room & Rates

Double or Twin Room

1 double bed or 2 twin beds
215 sq feet (20 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 26-inch LCD TV, MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Minibar
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and free toiletries
Comfort - Air conditioning, climate control, and daily housekeeping
Hide room details

Family Room

1 double and 1 bunk bed or 1 queen and 1 bunk bed or 2 single and 1 bunk bed
269 sq feet (25 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 26-inch LCD TV, MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Minibar
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and free toiletries
Comfort - Daily housekeeping, air conditioning, and climate control
Hide room details

Triple Room

3 single beds or 1 double and 1 single bed
269 sq feet (25 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 26-inch LCD TV, MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Minibar
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and free toiletries
Comfort - Air conditioning, climate control, and daily housekeeping
Hide room details

Double or Twin Room

1 double bed or 2 twin beds
269 sq feet (25 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 26-inch LCD TV, MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Minibar
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and free toiletries
Comfort - Air conditioning, climate control, and daily housekeeping
Hide room details

Romantic Room

1 double bed
215 sq feet (20 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 26-inch LCD TV, MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Minibar
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Comfort - Air conditioning, climate control, and daily housekeeping
Hide room details

Double or Twin Room

1 double bed or 2 twin beds
269 sq feet (25 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 26-inch LCD TV, MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Minibar
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and free toiletries
Comfort - Air conditioning, climate control, and daily housekeeping
Hide room details

Double Room

1 double bed or 2 single beds
269 sq feet (25 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 26-inch LCD TV, MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Minibar
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and free toiletries
Comfort - Air conditioning, climate control, and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Apartment (for 5 people)

Apartment (for 5 people)

1 double, 1 single, and 1 bunk bed or 1 double, 1 bunk, and 1 sofa bed
269 sq feet (25 sq meters)

Layout - Separate living room
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 26-inch LCD TV, MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Kitchen with microwave
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and free toiletries
Practical - Computer and phone
Comfort - Air conditioning, climate control, and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Apartment (for 6 people)

Apartment (for 6 people)

1 double, 1 bunk, and 1 sofa bed
269 sq feet (25 sq meters)

Layout - Separate living room
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 26-inch LCD TV, MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Kitchen with microwave
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and free toiletries
Practical - Computer and phone
Comfort - Air conditioning, climate control, and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Apartment (for 8 people)

Apartment (for 8 people)

1 double, 2 bunk, and 1 sofa bed
323 sq feet (30 sq meters)

Layout - Separate living room
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 26-inch LCD TV, MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Kitchen with microwave
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and free toiletries
Practical - Computer and phone
Comfort - Air conditioning, climate control, and daily housekeeping
Hide room details

Double Room

1 double bed or 2 twin beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 26-inch LCD TV, MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Minibar
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and free toiletries
Comfort - Air conditioning, climate control, and daily housekeeping
Hide room details

Superior Bungalow, Women only, Mountain View (jifaras)

5 beds or 4 double and 1 sofa bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 26-inch LCD TV, MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Minibar
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and free toiletries
Comfort - Air conditioning, climate control, and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Hide room details

Apartment (for 4 people)

1 double, 1 bunk, and 1 sofa bed
269 sq feet (25 sq meters)

Layout - Separate living room
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 26-inch LCD TV, MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Kitchen with microwave
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and free toiletries
Comfort - Air conditioning, climate control, and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Petit Palace Boqueria
Carrer de la Boqueria, 12, Barcelona, Spain 08002

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 40 air-conditioned rooms featuring MP3 docking stations and LCD televisions. Computers with complimentary wired and wireless Internet keep you connected, and digital programming is available for entertainment. Private bathrooms with bathtubs or showers feature designer toiletries and complimentary toiletries. Conveniences include phones, as well as laptop-compatible safes and desks.

Rec, Spa, Premium Amenities
Enjoy recreation amenities such as bicycles to rent or take in the view from a garden. Additional features include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and babysitting/childcare (surcharge).

Dining
Take advantage of the hotel's room service (during limited hours).

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Cash transactions at this property cannot exceed EUR 2500, due to national regulations. For further details, please contact the property using information in the booking confirmation.
  • Children 2 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: EUR 14 per person (approximately)

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the hotel:

  • A tax is imposed by the city: EUR 1.21 per person, per night, up to 7 nights. This tax does not apply to children under 17 years of age.
  • All citizens of Spain will be charged the national value-added tax

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1150 reviews
from san diego
Submitted on 21-05-2016
We had to accommodate 18 people at a decent price and wanted to steps from Las Ramblas and this was the place. For a few euros more we had a wonderful breakfast. The staff was warm and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable, and location perfect. Look no further, this is the place!
from Zürich, Switzerland
Submitted on 22-05-2016
We spend three nights in this hotel while visiting the city. The position is excellent, you can't ask for better. The hotel is good, the room are quite modern. They are not very big but for us the size was sufficient. Despite the central location our room was very quite. No noise form the outside, just from the corridor (as in many other hotels here too you will hear if your neighboor is noisy in the corridor and slamming the door!). There is free wifi and it works pretty well! Also there is th... Read more
from Charleston, West Virginia
Submitted on 24-05-2016
We stayed here for three nights while in the city. Very close to Liceu metro and just steps away from Las Ramblas. The alley is quiet at night. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel, plenty small cafes and restaurants around. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Free bikes! I will definitely stay here again!!
from Ashkelon, Israel
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Great location for disable people, in a small alley few steps Las Ramblas, near to Metro and the buses in Catalonia plaza. In the room the facilities for the disable people are very good. The stuff is very helpful and friendly. We stayed there 6 nights and it was wonderful. The breakfast is very rich. We asked for a kettle and additional towels and received them. I will stay there again.
from Ely, United Kingdom
Submitted on 26-05-2016
Excellent location, nicely kept hotel with friendly staff. We would have no hesitation in recommending it. The room was a decent size with a large double and adult size bunk beds which was more than adequate for our party of three. Bathroom was large with a walk in shower and in good decorative order.
from
Submitted on 04-06-2016
The hotel was in a good location, but not if you have mobility problems since it is located on a street that is for pedestrians only. The room was clean and the maid service was good.The beds were comfortable. The shower was not the best but as long as you didn't use the portion that sprayed straight out it was adequete. The wifi worked well. There wasn't any street noise at night.
from Riyadh
Submitted on 04-06-2016
The AC was not effective. Also, AC was facing the kids bed, making the AC blow directly to the kids. The main bed was little away from the AC and hence was not getting the enough AC effect. Also, the bathroom design was the worst I have seen so far in all of my trips - there is no shelf for the toileteries, making it all wet in a single use of the washbasin. There is water everywhere in the bathroom, after a shower, since there is no door to the shower area. Location and staff are good. Lo... Read more
from
Submitted on 05-06-2016
The staff are very welcoming, amazing customer service specially Ms. Elaine. Breakfast is delicious. Rooms are tight and there is no sound insulation in the room. The location of the hotel is perfect as it is in the center of the Rambla street.
from Sheffield, United Kingdom
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Our second trip to Barcelona and the hotel was great. The location couldn't be better for exploring the center, but our room was also quiet as the hotel is set about 100m back from La Rambla in a pedestrian only street. Only thing to improve would be the air con in the room, a bit noisy and not that effective.
from Halifax, United Kingdom
Submitted on 07-06-2016
We stayed only one night to break up our stay in Spain. The hotel was excellent. The location perfect in the heart of the tourist areas. I would stay there again without question. The rooms are modern & very clean. The bar area is very pleasant & reasonably priced.
from Liverpool, United Kingdom
Submitted on 21-06-2016
I chose here for my recent stay in Barcelona after staying here previously. The location is perfect just off the centre of las ramblas. The harbour, bars, restaurants are all within walking distance. The staff were incredibly friendly and attended to our every need. The hotel and rooms were extremely clean. I have recommended this to several people for their upcoming stays! Couldn't pick a better spot for your stay in Barcelona
from
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden is located just off Las Ramblas and is a great location to see all of Barcelona. The nearby Lucia Metro station, a 2 min walk, opens up the rest of the city for your trip. The Boqueria Market is just 5 min away and is a great place to grab a quick empanada or fruit cup at very reasonable prices. There are plenty of traditional markets/quick stops to grab water/wine/snacks too.
from
Submitted on 22-06-2016
Nice hotel! Great service. The best location. Right one minute walking to La Rambla! Great for family! Everything close... Walking distance to Plaza de Catalunia and Colon!! Highly recommended!!! Good breakfast, fare prices for a 4 star hotel!
from Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Submitted on 24-06-2016
Just off La Rambla, opposite the Opera House and La Boqeriamarket, this offers all you would want for a city centre break. Clean, comfortable, central. Nice buffet breakfast. Small room but its only for sleeping, eh? Friendly, helpful staff
from
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Loving this amazing little hotel. Very clean, great service and most importantly one of the best and affordable buffet breakfast you can have in Barcelona. Absolutely amazing. I definitely recommend it!
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Just returned from two nights in Barcelona and couldn't recommend this hotel enough. Located just off the ramblas - a couple of streets up from placa de reial, a ten min walk to both the marina and placa de catalunya, and in close proximity of the beautiful gothic quarter. Staff are very helpful and polite Our room was a little tired in terms of decor and the view from the room was a brick wall, but as we weren't in the room other than to sleep it wasn't a problem. And the beds and pillows we... Read more
from Florence, Italy
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Great Hotel, location, service and breakfast. Marc provide us with excellent suggestions in terms what to do and eat. Close to city center. Walking distance from some of the best places to visit like Ramblas, Boqueria. Clean and spacious rooms
from Edinburgh
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Nice room good check in, excellent location Staff all seemed friendly but as we were checking out on Tuesday, we asked can We A, book a taxi to airport at 9am , done and Taxi arrived at 8.55 , B, Can we have assistance with the 4 cases plus back packs !!!!!!! The second part was the issue , at 8.50 I called to reception to be told "I am on my own I cannot help I have customers , bell staff don't start until 10 am " , now forgive me but 10am????????? If that wasn't bad enough the access door f... Read more
from
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Great location, next to Las Rablas, inside the Gothic Quarter and 5 min. walk from Pl. de Catalunya for the hop on hop off buses. 100's of shops around, some spanish brands cheaper than in other European countries i.e. Desiqual. Spacious and clean rooms with large bathrooms, great array of toiletries some of them with a veranda overlooking the inner courtyard. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and they speak english. The breakfast is sumptuous with nespresso coffee facilities, definetely a... Read more
from Dundee, United Kingdom
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Was here for a trip with friends. The hotel is very central and great for las ramblas. The taxis all drop you at the top of the lane so if you have a lot of bags be aware you will have a little bit of a walk before you get to the hotel. The hotel is decent if unspectacular, the reception staff were friendly enough but we couldn't check in early so had to leave our bags. We were four to a room which felt very cramped. There was bunk beds in the room which I haven't slept in since I was a kid,... Read more
from Dublin, Ireland
Submitted on 15-07-2016
We are a family of 6 (2 adults and 4 children) and this hotel was a great choice for our visit to Barcelona. Super location just off La Ramblas and only a 20 minute walk to the beach. The staff are all so helpful and welcoming. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel highly.
from Winnipeg, Canada
Submitted on 16-07-2016
We are 2 adults and 2 teenage girls, 13&17. Room with queen bed and twin bunk beds was just right before our 2 week cruise. 2 minute walk off Las Ramblas, making it easy access to the main tourist street so we could catch the hop on/off tour bus. Lots of restaurants within minutes walk. Clean modern room and upgraded bathroom. We would recommend this place! As always caution if leaving your bags in storage before/after checking in. My husbands premium Bose headphones were taken during that tim... Read more
from Swindon, United Kingdom
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Just returned from 4 nights stay followed by a night at Sitges(recommended by Nachos on front desk)...had a great time. Room 109 was perfect for two adults and 13 year old. Location was perfect to explore the city, see shops and eat great food. Hotel was blissfully peaceful and yet in the heart of the action... All staff from GM down were excellent, helpful and genuinely friendly..
from
Submitted on 17-07-2016
An ideally located hotel by Liceu metro station. Family room was spacious and clean. Big bathroom and great shower. No noise disruptions at night so a good nights sleep. Slight delay to check in but luggage room available. Buffet breakfast had plenty of options.
from Manchester, United Kingdom
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Perfectly located in old town of Barcelona. Nice large modern and clean room. Great internet - speedy WiFi in room. Room was not ready for early check in, but that's to be expected. They store luggage without a problem. Did not use hotel bar but facilities are there, including a very nice backyard garden area. A coffee maker / water boiler in room had been nice thou.
from
Submitted on 26-07-2016
This was a nice stay. We were there for medical and pleasure. So it was important to have some quiet. Staff very friendly and accommodating. We were placed in a small clean room due to busy season but when it came available they asked if we wanted a room with patio which we took. It was really nice and traditional. My husband enjoyed having a read with some gentle music in the background surrounded by trees. The only downside is that on one occasion my husband was awakened around 3am by sound... Read more
from
Submitted on 27-07-2016
I visited with my family.we stayed in room for 6 people ec.The place is very clean and very fancy.showers are very high quality with great hot strong water flaw.aircondition is perfect.the location is the best you can find in a stay at Barcelona.The staff are so kind ,thanks to Miguel for a great service.On my next stay i will come back for sure
from
Submitted on 28-07-2016
An absolute top class hotel well worth their 4 stars! It has a great location just seconds away from Las Ramblas - however Nice and quiet at night. They have a lovely and always helpful staff and has carried Out a lot of Nice improvements lately. All rooms has a stylish design and are clean and well taken Care of including just new matresses and perfect wifi. I have stayed their more than 15 times and have never had anything to complain about! Brillant!
from Franklin, Tennessee
Submitted on 06-08-2016
The location off Las Ramblas was great. It was a 1/2 a block from the activity of the busy street, but the hotel was quiet at all times. It is a great central location in the gothic quarter, walkable to the Cathedral and the Born area. Many restaurants nearby. A supermarket across the alley was handy. We bought the daily breakfast plan, and it was fabulous, with a huge selections of pastries, breads, meats, fruits, juices, a hot bar wtih eggs and sausage, tea and coffee. We had a very spacious r... Read more
from Barcelona, Spain
Submitted on 07-08-2016
After we had a bad experience in a hotel close by, we decided to book a room at this property. The arrival was so welcoming thanks to Xavier, the front desk worker that our mood changed instantly. This is the perfect customer services that Spain needs. We booked a boutique room with King size bed and terrace and was exactly what we got. The hotel and room is very charming, great location if you want to experience downtown Barcelona, just close by las rambles, the gothic and the old town. I reco... Read more
from
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Located on La Rambla great for walking around the old city and the port Hotel is clean superior room was great Stuff is very friendly You can use hotel's cycles There is a room to keep you suitcases They allow late check out if room is available with addional 80 ? till 1600
from
Submitted on 09-08-2016
We have been it this hotel for 4 nights (quad room), excellent hotel, best location !! (2 steps from the middle of the La Rambles). the room is very clean and nice - very pleasant. Ideal for families. The staff is great and very helpful. Very good breakfast. All to all best choice for staying in Barcelona.
TOP