Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$0 Down Weekend Flight + Hotel PKGS

Mercer Hotel Barcelona

Barcelona, Spain (BCN)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 963 reviews
Room & Rates
Superior Room

Superior Room

301 sq feet (28 sq meters)

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, plasma TV
Food & Drink - Free minibar items
Sleep - Pillow menu, premium bedding, and Egyptian cotton linens
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom with bathrobes, slippers, and designer toiletries
Hide room details
Deluxe Room

Deluxe Room

366 sq feet (34 sq meters)

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, plasma TV
Food & Drink - Free minibar items
Sleep - Pillow menu, premium bedding, and Egyptian cotton linens
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom with bathrobes, slippers, and designer toiletries
Hide room details
Junior Suite

Junior Suite

452 sq feet (42 sq meters)

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, plasma TV
Food & Drink - Free minibar items
Sleep - Pillow menu, premium bedding, and Egyptian cotton linens
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom with bathrobes, slippers, and designer toiletries
Hide room details
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Carrer del Lledo 7, Barcelona, Spain 08002

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 28 air-conditioned rooms featuring free minibar items and plasma televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available to keep you connected. Partially open bathrooms have rainfall showerheads and designer toiletries. Conveniences include phones, as well as safes and desks.

Rec, Spa, Premium Amenities
Donít miss out on recreational opportunities including an outdoor pool and a seasonal outdoor pool. This Art Deco hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and babysitting/childcare (surcharge).

Dining
Grab a bite at one of the hotel's 2 restaurants, or stay in and take advantage of 24-hour room service. While enjoying a refreshing dip in the hotel pool, you can order your favorite drink at the poolside bar. Full breakfasts are available daily for a fee.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a 24-hour front desk. This hotel has 2 meeting rooms available for events. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available on request).

null

Know Before You Go

  • Cash transactions at this property cannot exceed EUR 2500, due to national regulations. For further details, please contact the property using information in the booking confirmation.
  • This property offers transfers from the airport (surcharges may apply). Guests must contact the property with arrival details before travel, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.
  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.
  • No pets and no service animals are allowed at this property.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: EUR 34 per person (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: EUR 115 per vehicle (roundtrip)
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional fee

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the hotel:

  • A tax is imposed by the city: EUR 2.46 per person, per night, up to 7 nights. This tax does not apply to children under 17 years of age.
  • Destination fee: EUR 2.48 per person, per night
 

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.


Based on 963 reviews
from Willils, TX
Submitted on 24-05-2016
We recently stayed at the Mercer while in Barcelona. We booked this hotel simply because it was, when we booked it, the number 1 rated hotel in Barcelona on Trip Advisor. I now see a number 2 listing. I can't imagine what hotel could possibly provide a better overall experience. The concierges were so much better than most. All of them, but especially Juan Manuel. Whatever we needed, they made sure we got it. And I had a strange request that I probably shouldn't share publicly. But our luggage... Read more
from Zurich, Switzerland
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Great boutique hotel with very friendly service/staff. Beautiful architecture, which combines antique building with modern facilities. Nice large rooms. Sunny terrace on top of hotel with lounge chairs and a little pool. Only slight downside is the breakfast, where service is very friendly but food and drinks take too long to come.
from Alnwick, United Kingdom
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Hotel Mercer Barcelona offers everything a guest could wish for;perfect location, beautiful interior, amazing knowledgeable staff, and even a small wooden hairbrush amongst the items in the bathroom, great when yours has been forgotten and left on the bed at home! It also has the best bed linen and most comfortable beds I've ever slept on in a hotel. Add the quality of the beds and linen to the peace and quiet of the rooms because of their ancient stone construction and it is very hard to get o... Read more
from Miami
Submitted on 25-05-2016
From the moment we arrived were treated with a friendly courtesy that made us feel like welcomed guests. The staff could not have been more accommodating the four days we were here. They never missed an opportunity to do a little extra. The location is a perfect retreat from a busy city. The public spaces - garden patio, lounge, and rooftop terrace are all beautiful, inviting and comfortable. Kresios was the dining highlight of our three weeks on the continent. It should have stars. Our room w... Read more
from Newark, Delaware
Submitted on 25-05-2016
This was the best hotel in which I have ever stayed. From start to finish, the service was impeccable, room immaculate, comfortable bed, and excellent bathroom. Each evening the turn down service was a surprise. From the bottle of cava, to the anniversary cake, the Morton Brown products, and the chocolates. Our concierge was able to even get us reservations on a Sunday to a two Michelin star restaurant last minute. This hotel is worth the money!
from Seattle, Washington
Submitted on 03-06-2016
We had a marvelous time at Mercer Hotel, everything was fabulous! Right from the start we were welcomed graciously by responsive staff, the location is perfect ....surrounded by fantastic restaurants, lovely shopping boutiques, attractions...and the hotel itself is sophisticated and quiet....right in the heart of the best area....the room is very comfortable, fine linens, large, well designed bathroom, ample closet space, nice sitting area..we did not partake in the restaurant, choosing to go... Read more
from Texas
Submitted on 04-06-2016
The Mercer Hotel is located on a quiet, quant street near Via Laietana. The hotel‚??s proximity to Via Laietana makes it easy to move around the city. The staff is attentive and kind; I could have been staying at Four Seasons. It felt like the guest to staff ratio was 1:1. At the 11th hour, my business meeting's location changed from Barcelona to a remote town 2 hours outside Barcelona. At 6 pm, the Concierge arranged from an automatic car rental to be dropped off at the hotel for my use ... Read more
from
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Gorgeous hotel so sexy with the old elements of stone walls, dark wood, candelabras and then the modern glass and steel everywhere made for a beautiful hotel. I only just visited the room of a friend who was staying at this boutique hotel but it was unbelievable and I still want to return. The location was also super, centrally located you can walk evetwhere. Looking forward to returning.
from Boulder, Colorado
Submitted on 30-06-2016
The hotel, the staff, the breakfast and location is fantastic. The Spanish are so warm and this hotel lives up to that reputation. This was our favorite hotel after 12 days in different places in Spain and France.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 02-07-2016
LOved the Mercer! Gorgeous Hotel lots of history in the best position right in the Gothic Region! Rooms were nice and quiet (maybe a bit dark)Staff were super helpful.Front Tapas bar was great. Highly recommended!
from New York
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Great experience as service, food and atmosphere were all top notch. The concierge, front desk and overall service was excellent. The food was really good and the rooftop was a gem. Can't say enough. If anything it was a bit too quiet for a "Mercer" property but its a small property so it was fine.
from Glasgow, United Kingdom
Submitted on 19-07-2016
My stay here was amazing!!! Was greeted extremely politely by staff and my room was nice. Would definitely recommend this place as me and my partner enjoyed almost every moment of our stay here :) Thankyou for your service!! And yes food was scrumptious too
from Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Submitted on 20-07-2016
I chose this hotel originally for the location, right in the heart of the gothic quarter and so close to the Cathedral. It was fantastic and we had a truly amazing 4 nights here. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly, the room was beautiful and extremely clean. I didn't want to leave! The atmosphere, food, service, room and setting is one of the best I've experienced, thank you for making my husband's birthday so memorable.
from Saratoga, California
Submitted on 20-07-2016
We recently stayed at the Mercer Hotel Barcelona and really enjoyed our time there. The location in the Gothic quarter was pretty central to everything, my fiancé and I took some time to navigate the tiny streets around the hotel and eventually learned the best way there. Each time the staff greeted us warmly and was very responsive to our requests. The concierge was excellent, even walking us to restaurant they helped us find for dinner upon our arrival. We stayed in a superior room which was ... Read more
from
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Excellent location, based within the old Roman city walls. Rooms were great, large and plenty of added home comforts - including a complimentary mini bar. Staff made every effort to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Speak to the concierge for his local tapas recommendations.
TOP