Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Monday OneDay: $1 Books Your Resort

Hotel Palace

Barcelona, Spain (BCN)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1407 reviews
Room & Rates

Classic Room

Overlooking the city and courtyard, this room has 1 double bed or 2 twin beds with Select Comfort mattresses, premium bedding, a down blanket, and cotton sheets. The room is 38 square meters. The bathroom is equipped with a separate bathtub and shower, phone, make-up mirror, designer toiletries, bathrobes, slippers, and hair dryer. Wireless Internet access (surcharge), multi-line phone with voice mail, and a flat-panel television with premium channels and pay movies. A minibar, fireplace, desk, in-room safe, and air-conditioning are also provided.
Hide room details

Junior Suite

  • One Double Bed
    or
  • Two Twin Beds
This city or courtyard view room measures 484 square feet (45 square meters). The memory foam bed with premium bedding, a down blanket, and a pillow menu invite a good night's sleep. The private bathroom has a separate bathtub and shower, as well as bathrobes, slippers, and designer toiletries. Wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the flat-screen TV offers pay movies. Lounge by the fireplace, and request an in-room massage. A minibar is supplied. Climate control, air conditioning, and a safe are among the conveniences offered.

Hide room details

Classic Room (with roman bath)

Overlooking the city, this room has 1 double bed or 2 twin beds with Select Comfort mattresses, premium bedding, a down blanket, and cotton sheets. The room is 38 square meters. The Roman-style bathroom is equipped with a shower, phone, make-up mirror, designer toiletries, bathrobes, slippers, and hair dryer. Amenities are wireless Internet access (surcharge) and a multi-line phone with voice mail. The flat-panel television has premium channels and pay movies. A minibar, desk, in-room safe, and air-conditioning are also provided.
Hide room details

Privilege Junior Suite

  • One King Bed
    or
  • Two Twin Beds
This city or courtyard view room measures 484 square feet (45 square meters). The memory foam bed with premium bedding, a down blanket, and a pillow menu invite a good night's sleep. The private bathroom has a separate bathtub and shower, as well as bathrobes, slippers, and designer toiletries. Wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the flat-screen TV offers pay movies. Lounge by the fireplace, and request an in-room massage. A minibar is supplied. Climate control, air conditioning, and a safe are among the conveniences offered.

Hide room details
Hotel Palace
Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes 668, Barcelona, Spain 08010

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 125 air-conditioned rooms featuring fireplaces and flat-screen televisions. Your memory foam bed comes with cotton sheets and down blankets. Windows open to city and courtyard views. Wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and digital programming is available for your entertainment.

Rec, Spa, Premium Amenities
Relax at the full-service spa, where you can enjoy massages, body treatments, and facials. If you're looking for recreational opportunities, you'll find a health club and a sauna. Additional amenities at this Victorian hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and babysitting/childcare. Getting to nearby attractions is a breeze with the area shuttle (surcharge).

Dining
Grab a bite at one of the hotel's 3 restaurants, or stay in and take advantage of 24-hour room service. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, a 24-hour business center, and limo/town car service. Planning an event in Barcelona? This hotel has 1615 square feet (150 square meters) of space consisting of conference/meeting rooms, small meeting rooms, and a ballroom. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available on request), and parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.

The hotel's Mayan Luxury Spa and Fitness Room includes a Temazcal sauna and a Turkish bath. Services include massage, aromatherapy, hydrotherapy, and facial and body treatments. Manicures, pedicures, and other beauty services are also available. Advanced reservations are required.

Grab a bite at one of the hotel's 3 restaurants, or stay in and take advantage of 24-hour room service. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or near the hotel; fees may apply.

The preferred airport for Hotel Palace is Barcelona (BCN-Barcelona Intl.) - 12.6 km / 7.8 mi.

Distances are calculated in a straight line from the property's location to the point of interest or airport and may not reflect actual travel distance.

Distances are displayed to the nearest 0.1 mile and kilometre.

Know Before You Go

  • This property offers transfers from the airport (surcharges may apply). Guests must contact the property with arrival details before travel, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Reservations are required for massage services and spa treatments. Reservations can be made by contacting the hotel prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Children 11 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: EUR 28 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: EUR 18 (for 24 hours, rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in business center: EUR 18 (for 24 hours, rates may vary)
  • Valet parking fee: EUR 30 per day
  • Pet fee: EUR 30 per room, per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: EUR 80 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

Unless otherwise indicated, the charges below are not included in the overall room price. If not included in the overall room price, they will be charged by the property at check-in or check-out. Charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book. This property told us they will charge you for the following:

  • A tax is imposed by the city: EUR 2.50 per person, per night. This tax does not apply to children under 16 years of age.
  • Resort fee: EUR 2.50 per person, per night (effective 1 November 2012)
 

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.


Based on 1407 reviews
from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Submitted on 18-05-2016
The hotel is beautiful and the interior is gorgeous. The service was a bit tricky since the staff for room service didn't speak any English but they were very friendly. The breakfast room is great with a sun roof and very delicious. Also the location was smack in the middle of great locations (walking distance to the big shops) I would definitely recommend it!
from Poole, United Kingdom
Submitted on 22-05-2016
A lovely hotel in a great location, easy to walk to many of Barcelona's great attractions. The hotel staff could not do enough for you from restaurants 19 to the cocktail bar. Managed to get to the new roof terrace, you have to visit with wonderful shaded areas, pool, sun beds and bar with 360 views awesome.
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Fantastic hotel within walking distance to most major attractions within the city of Barcelona. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are spacious, quiet and filled with amenities. The staff is extraordinary and within a very short time learned our names and seemed to anticipate our needs. Didn't get to try the spa or rooftop pool as we were so busy with exploring the city. Will definitely be back to Barcelona and will absolutely stay at El Palace
from
Submitted on 29-05-2016
My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights while in town for the Adele concert. I enjoyed the aesthetics of the hotel as well as the attractive location, just a short walk to La Rambla and many of the sites located within the Gothic Quarter. I was a bit put off by some of the service aspects, however. Usually would not be a big deal but when staying at a "5 star" property it is worth noting. My husband and I realized while en route to Barcelona that we had neglected to set up car service from th... Read more
from Austin, Texas
Submitted on 29-05-2016
Very much enjoyed our stat at El Palace Hotel. Highly recommended and hope to return. Friendly and accommodating staff. No request seemed inconvenient; everyone went out of their way to improve our stay. Location is great. Lots of delicious restaurants within easy walking distance. Short walk to Plaza Catalunya and other sites. Easy to get a cab for longer distances. Spacious and clean rooms. Each was well-adorned. Nice toiletries and plush towels. Service staff did a great job. Bre... Read more
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 31-05-2016
This hotel is exceptional!!!!! I had a great stay!! The rooms are really beautiful mine had a wonderful fireplace and great view. The bathroom was very functional with a good clean shower and wonderful big bath. There is a restaurant and pool on the 7th floor roof deck which was amazing and I got to see a 360 view of Barcelona. The staff were all great and were very helpful and booked all our tour tickets and restaurant booking. The breakfast room is beautiful. I wonderful wonderful stay!!!!!!xx... Read more
from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Submitted on 03-06-2016
Room was very grand and service from staff was good . Location very good ,walking distance to Placa Catalunya .Rooms are good size and comfortable . I was even presented a bottle of cava on my 1st night . I really enjoyed my stay here .
from miami florida
Submitted on 03-06-2016
A great hotel, near the plaza Cataluna and with a great restaurant. The rooms are nice and have character. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is good. I will certainly return. Great choice hotel for Barcelona.
from Gold Coast, Australia
Submitted on 04-06-2016
The best stay we have had in Barcelona - great wine adventures organised by the concierge!! Great rooms and the best reception staff & concierge services!! Nothing is too much trouble for them and very understanding of any request!!
from Boca Raton, Florida
Submitted on 07-06-2016
When you walk into the Palace Hotel, your first thought might be "This looks like the Ritz." Perhaps that's because it was built by Caesar Ritz in 1919 and operated under his name until 1992. Never mind the change of name and owner, because the spirit of Caesar Ritz lives on. Everything about this hotel is first class: the rooms and suites, the service (the doorman remembers your name), the food. The prices are high but worth every penny. If you long for old-world elegance, the Palace truly... Read more
from
Submitted on 22-06-2016
It's not often that I write about hotels, especially ones in cities. They are pretty much the same with some of the big names in the big cities, to me at least, completely overrated. BUT, then there is El Palace in Barcelona. This city center hotel (formerly a Ritz and now better off not being part of that group) is a truly special experience. What makes it special? Clearly it's the staff. The entry and lobby are grand in a 1920's way. The main "living room" behind the lobby is somewhat dated,... Read more
from
Submitted on 24-06-2016
My husband and I stayed at El Palace while we were in Barcelona and we were so pleased with everything!! The hotel was gorgeous, and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. We liked the location, and we appreciated the high level of service their staff provided. The concierge gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants and places to go that we wouldn't have found otherwise. We also indulged in the delicious breakfast each morning. It was a full buffet with everything you could want in a l... Read more
from Indianapolis
Submitted on 27-06-2016
The very best in old world elegance. One of most beautiful old hotels we have ever stayed in. From Xavier the bellman, to the beautiful Lithuanian/Spanish concierge, to the mirror over the fireplace in our room that is actually a TV; this hotel is what one imagines when the words luxurious hotel comes to mind. There was nothing about this hotel we did not truly enjoy. Make sure and sample the elegantly prepared Catalonian dishes in the restaurant. Even the simple sounding anchovies on Catalon... Read more
from Alpharetta
Submitted on 28-06-2016
The hotel is amazing. Would love to stay there for an entire week. Great staff! They are kind and very helpful. If you can walk a mile or less you can get to most of the atrractions of Batcelona. Be prepared to have a wonderful stay.
from Seattle
Submitted on 30-06-2016
We reserved one of the smallest rooms and found the room and the bathroom to be quite spacious, well appointed, spotless and extremely quiet - even though it was located right above the Grand Via. The rooms are incredibly soundproof and guarantee a fantastic night sleep. The service at the hotel is superior. The front door staff is exceptional and friendly. The setbacks are minor: The location is fine but not ideal. It is in a fine and safe area - but it is still quite a long walk to ... Read more
from Balloch, United Kingdom
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Stayed here for 4 nights, one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The concierge and doormen were exceptionally knowledgable and helpful and made our holiday stress-free. We had adjoining rooms as my 15 year old son was with us, couldn't fault them. Only downside was breakfast, it wasn't to as high a standard as the rest of the hotel. Overall it was an amazing experience staying here and I can't wait to go back!
from UAE
Submitted on 12-07-2016
We loved the hotel, they have a really good breakfast and the staff are all very friendly. we were travelling with our 4 month old son, so they put a travel cot in our room with some nice baby amenities. The rooftop pool and seating area is awesome, fantastic views of the city.
from Carmel, California
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Still a Ritz! 5star Service 5 star Food, 4 star Pool. 3 star...but al least they have one. Patrons...snobs from England mostly Get the JR. Suite at least looking to the street if they have one. We were stuck on the iside which was ok because it was June and hot! Very small spa and fitness
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 15-07-2016
We had an amazing time at this hotel. Staff and service were excellent. I loved the location of this hotel. Its a 10 - 15 min walk to Gaudi and Passeig de Gracia, where you have the world famous retail brands. This area is pricey compared to other neighborhoods in Barcelona.
from Moulton, Alabama
Submitted on 15-07-2016
This hotel is out of this world! The entire hotel is beautiful‚?¶.the reception, the lobby, the media room, the breakfast room, bar, terrace, etc! The rooms were very large and elegantly adorned! The marble bathroom had double sinks, a tub and separate shower, and a separate water closet. The entire staff was excellent! Treat yourself to this exquisite hotel!
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 16-07-2016
As a frequent travelers I can maide conclusion El Palace even do was not cheap, but worth every penny. From the door you walk in to the roof top pool and the 360" view of Barcelona including part of Gaudi ,to the outside area for breakfast , and Michelin star restaurant . All with out any minuses ,( even do probably the only one 5 star hotel in Spain that do not have a separate bide ,could be excused as it all in completely perfect condition has been in the original building) deserve nothing el... Read more
from West Bloomfield, Michigan
Submitted on 19-07-2016
This exquisite traditional , but totally upgraded hotel is s delight to the eye, has generously sized rooms, with every amenity and the most fabulous buffet breakfast I've seen in Europe. Extremely well located to shops and restaurants it was a find. Rates are not outrageous for what you get and the Jr. Suite is wonderful for two.
from Moulton, AL.
Submitted on 19-07-2016
This is a truly luxurious, old world hotel. Our room was very comfortable and well-appointed; the bathroom very large and modern with tub and shower. Furnished traditionally, it was a pleasure to spend two nights in this hotel.
from
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The Palace, previously Ritz, offers the best of old and new. Stylish from all points of view, it underwent recently important refurbishments adding a rooftop pool and garden, luxurous new bathrooms and new rooms, all in classic style. Very well situated with an outstanding service it has everything to make your business or leisure stay a real pleasure.
from Fairfax Station, Virginia
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Not sure what to say scepter this hotel is exquisite. My wife and I stayed 4 nights in June and absolutely loved it. The staff is so nice and professional. We got several restaurant recommendations from the staff and all were fantastic. The hotel throughout, rooms and all areas, are gorgeous. Our room was pretty large too. The bar in the main lobby was a real treat. Especially nice is the rooftop bar, pool, and restaurant. Dinner up there one night really rocked our world. This is for people tha... Read more
from Des Moines
Submitted on 22-07-2016
I stayed at this hotel for five days while I was vacationing in Barcelona. The hotel is amazing, as the other reviews will tell you, and it is well located in Barcelona, making it easy to get to where you want to be during the day. Everything about the room was a five star experience. Friendly staff, great times. If I am in the Barcelona area again, I will definitely stay here again.
TOP