Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$200 OFF - Only 500 Codes Available

Hotel Grums Barcelona

Barcelona, Spain (BCN)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1048 reviews
Room & Rates
Urban

Urban

1 double bed or 2 twin beds
194-sq-foot (18-sq-meter) soundproofed room with city and courtyard views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch plasma TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe and phone
Comfort - Daily housekeeping and climate-controlled heating and air conditioning
Hide room details
Superior Room

Superior Room

1 king bed or 2 twin beds
Views of the city and courtyard

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe and phone
Comfort - Daily housekeeping and climate-controlled heating and air conditioning
Hide room details

Basic Room

1 double bed or 2 twin beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe and phone
Comfort - Daily housekeeping and climate-controlled heating and air conditioning
Hide room details
Urban Attic with Terrace

Urban Attic with Terrace

1 king bed or 2 twin beds
301-sq-foot (28-sq-meter) soundproofed room, furnished balcony with hill views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe and phone
Comfort - Daily housekeeping and climate-controlled heating and air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Urban Deluxe Triple

Urban Deluxe Triple

3 single beds
269-sq-foot (25-sq-meter) room with courtyard views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe and phone
Comfort - Daily housekeeping and climate-controlled heating and air conditioning
Hide room details
Urban Deluxe Family

Urban Deluxe Family

4 single beds or 1 queen and 2 single beds
344-sq-foot (32-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe and phone
Comfort - Daily housekeeping and climate-controlled heating and air conditioning
Hide room details
Urban Superior

Urban Superior

1 double bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe and phone
Comfort - Daily housekeeping and climate-controlled heating and air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Urban Plus

Urban Plus

1 double or 2 twin beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe and phone
Comfort - Daily housekeeping and climate-controlled heating and air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Urban Deluxe

Urban Deluxe

1 double bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe and phone
Comfort - Daily housekeeping and climate-controlled heating and air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Urban Terrace

Urban Terrace

1 double bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe and phone
Comfort - Daily housekeeping and climate-controlled heating and air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Hotel Grums Barcelona
C/ Palaudaries, 26, Barcelona, Spain 08004

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 78 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators. Your room comes with a pillowtop bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available to keep you connected. Private bathrooms with showers feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers.

Amenities
Pamper yourself with a visit to the spa, which offers massages and body treatments. You can take advantage of recreational amenities such as a health club and a sauna. Additional features at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, a television in a common area, and tour/ticket assistance.

Dining
Grab a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, which features a bar, or stay in and take advantage of room service (during limited hours). Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. Buffet breakfasts are available daily for a fee.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Planning an event in Barcelona? This hotel has facilities measuring 100 square feet (9 square meters), including a meeting room. Self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Cash transactions at this property cannot exceed EUR 2500, due to national regulations. For further details, please contact the property using information in the booking confirmation.
  • Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.
  • Some facilities may have restricted access. Guests can contact the property for details using the contact information on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: EUR 13.00 for adults and EUR 7 for children (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: EUR 25.00 per day
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional fee
  • Facilities fee: EUR 12-15 per person, per day and includes use of:

  • - Fitness facilities
    - Sauna
    - Spa

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the hotel:

  • A tax is imposed by the city: EUR 1.21 per person, per night, up to 7 nights. This tax does not apply to children under 17 years of age.

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Coffee Shop
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fitness Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Sauna
  • Spa Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1048 reviews
from
Submitted on 17-05-2016
We stayed at Grums for three nights. Nice and clean room. Two bottles of water included every day. Very friendly and service minded staff. Good location, close to the Metro. The only thing that was quite bad was the breakfast. I'd recommend no one to spend 11‚?¨ for their breakfast, there's plenty of caf√©s in the area.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 22-05-2016
Hotel is lovely, clean, comfortable beds but unfortunately not the ideal location.The hotel is positioned in a small alley way street and approx 15 minute walk to the center. Breakfast was great but overall i believe this hotel is overpriced for its location.
from
Submitted on 24-05-2016
7 minute walk to nearest Metro station Paral-lel and about a 10 minute walk to the beach front or Las Rambla. This hotel has a supermarket right by it and a small café Forn Miró who are cheap for breakfast and make amazing English breakfast tea. Bathroom in the hotel was a bit poor, looked like a flood was there at some point, all skirting boards were warped and sealing around the bathroom was really shoddy but this was the only downside as staff worked very hard to clean and replace all towel... Read more
from Lochgelly
Submitted on 24-05-2016
On arrival the hotel is very clean, modern and trendy. We got checked in very quickly and made our way to the room easily, again the hotel was well maintained, clean and tidy. The rooms are of a good size, the bed looked large as it was two single beds together and everything looked very clean and tidy. I look for 3 main things in every hotel: 1) A Good Shower - Our shower was awesome, there was always hot water and it was a strong shower, absolutely no problems. 2) A Good Comfy Bed - The b... Read more
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 25-05-2016
We booked this hotel for our 1 year anniversary, overall 4-star. A few minor details would have made it 5-star... - ROOM - We booked a 'Privilege' room which was spacious and clean. The bed was huge and had lots of big and small pillows to make it a comfortable sleep. There's also a sofa-bed with all the duvets neatly tucked away in the cupboards. The bathroom was big with a walk-in shower. Not all rooms have this, so be sure to check. The bathroom had a damp smell on a few mornings after use, ... Read more
from Barcelona, Spain
Submitted on 28-05-2016
room ok but over priced as had lift right next to our door so got woke up early every morning we were on holiday and didnt expect to get an alarm call with the lift ...... dont stay in room 601 should of asked for a discount will not be staying there again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
from Danbury, Connecticut
Submitted on 29-05-2016
We returned to Grums for the second time in a year and a half. We were not disappointed! The rooms are sound-proof with very comfortable beds...and you are close to La Ramblas without the 'din' of street noise! The staff (Daniel et al) can't do enough to accommodate us! The buffet breakfast is delicious and plentiful! The dinner was also very tasty! We had a car - they have a parking garage in the hotel - very convenient!
from paris
Submitted on 31-05-2016
There was no toilet brush in our room, the decoration of our room was poor, the sink in the bathroom was not easy to use (to turn off the tap)the breakfast was ok but exactly the same everyday, the spa was ok except the smell in the hammam, all the staff was very nice
from Melbourne
Submitted on 04-06-2016
Fantastic size rooms, comfy beds, good size showers and staff were welcoming and friendly. We felt very relaxed here she had plenty of room to sort out our luggage pre-cruise. Walking distance to everything you need. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
from Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Submitted on 09-06-2016
Good hotel within 7 minutes of walking distance to the Ramblas and the port. Frindly staff. Modern, spacious and light rooms. Clean. Minor details in the finishing (kit) of the bathroom. I like firm beds and this unfortunately was not.
from Iver Heath, United Kingdom
Submitted on 17-06-2016
Just returned from a fabulous 3 night stay at Hotel Grums. Excellent location whilst being located in a quiet area and all the staff very friendly and helpful. We even ate at the hotel one night and the food was very good and not expensive. The room was spotlessly clean with comfortable bed and large walk in shower. I would definitely recommend staying here :-)
from
Submitted on 17-06-2016
A very nice fresh and modern hotel in Barcelona. The reception staff were very helpful and polite. The food in the restaurant was reasonably priced and tasty. The service was excellent. Our waiter, Martin, was multilingual, and very personable and considerate.
from Paris, France
Submitted on 22-06-2016
The hotel looks nice but does not offer the proper services of a four star hotel; a bottle of wine at 2am, ice or an appropriate four star buffet breakfast. Other than that, the terrace is quite enjoyable and the rooms are nicely designed.
from Grand Rapids, Michigan
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Very clean and modern hotel. A king size bed and two singles to accommodate teenagers. Highly recommended. Friendly staff and everything was in working condition. The area borders on the tourist section. Convenient to the waterfront. If you want more Barecelona neighborhood look north of Diagonal.
from Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Really great hotel with modern rooms with comfy beds and walk in showers. We have stayed here twice and would highly recommend. I do like nice hotels and I can promise you this one ticks all the boxes without breaking the bank. It also is in a more residential area so is nice and quiet. The hotel is a 5 minute walk into the centre of Barcelona, don't be put off by the location its a lot more central than you think!
from Ludlow, United Kingdom
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Grums is okay - clean, tidy, modern - but in my view any hotel should make you feel special. Staying at a hotel, whether on business or pleasure is a treat - a chance to sample something different and a spot of luxury (if you can stretch to the budget). Grums is in a quiet, residential area near the port and not far from the Ramblas. The room, typical of many modern hotels, was disappointing so I approached the desk to see if they could do anything better. More charm, better view.. somethin... Read more
from Park City, Utah
Submitted on 15-07-2016
Very polite and helpful staff. Hotel is located just about a 5 minute walk from La Rambla, yet is on a COMPLETELY quiet side street. No noise from outside at all. It was very hot when we were there, but the hotel air conditioning was excellent. Very nice breakfast on an interior courtyard. We will DEFINITELY come back to this hotel!
from
Submitted on 22-07-2016
Perfect for my husband and I. I have no complaints. We had dinner and breakfast at the Hotel and both were delicious. We didn't use the pool area the fee is 12 euro per person, not what I'm use too. But the beach is less than the 10 mins away and the port is close by. The taxi arrived in less than 5 mins to take us where we wanted to go. It is surrounded by apartments but the area was still quiet. I would book my room again. The staff was friendly and very helpful!
from UK
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Reasonable hotel with shop right next door for cheap drinks and snacks. The room itself was obscure. The wash basins were in the bedroom and not in the bathroom which was quirky. The wooden floors were great until people came in late at night. Sound proofing has not be done so request a high floor if you can. Lovely seating area outside and a shop next door for cheap snacks. Fantastically close to Las Ramblas and other attractions. Quiet area at night and seemed very safe. Hotel staff fan... Read more
from Leyland, Lancashire
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Went here for a hen party weekend. What a lovely hotel, very clean and well maintained. We had clean towels everyday and the beds and room were tidied everyday. Lovely public areas with smart contemporary furniture. There is an outside terrace with chairs and sun loungers. The staff are friendly courteous and do their jobs very well. About 20/30 minutes walk to La Rambla. There is a supermarket right next door and a coffee shop offering excellent breakfasts pastries coffees etc.
from Reigate, United Kingdom
Submitted on 01-08-2016
The hotel is clean & spacious in both the bedrooms and common areas. The staff are extremely friendly & helpful. We ate dinner in the restaurant and the food was fantastic and extremely good value. Breakfast was included and again the food was excellent with a wide choice available.
from Charleston, South Carolina
Submitted on 12-08-2016
This hotel is close to the port and was extremely clean. The staff were friendly and helpful! A little off the beaten path but not far from Metro. I would stay there again especially if I had a cruise that departs from the nearby port.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 15-08-2016
Close to everything, fantastic staff, great bar, me n 4 of my friends stayed here for 2 nights, the barman customer service was fantastic i think his name is Valerio - Italian guy who entertained us, rooms are very spacious and clean and the hotel garden is brilliant - worth every penny
from Moss, Norway
Submitted on 29-08-2016
I stayed at Hotel Grums for seven nights, both with family and alone for business. What was positive about my stay was the balcony in my room, a good breakfast, a short walk to La Ramba and the port area, upon request the hotel equipped my room with a baby crib and there was nice and helpful staff. But there were some negative issues as well‚?¶ I tried to put the AC on 19 degrees, but it kept jump back to 25 degrees after a while. I had a lot of ants on my bathroom and there was a strange smell... Read more
from Nantwich, United Kingdom
Submitted on 01-09-2016
We booked through secret rooms, not knowing which hotel we were booking with. I looked on the website and was Delighted when we were told it was the 4* hotel grums. Don't get me wrong it is a lovely hotel, but we have deffo been given the worst room. Chipped and smashed mirror in the bedroom, chipped floor, marked wallpaper and the smallest room according to the room plans on the hall way. We also got stuck in the lift which was a terrifying experience for someone who suffers with anxiety. On ... Read more
from Cologne, Germany
Submitted on 02-09-2016
More accuracy needed, at reception desk people should be more confident but is only possible through perfection! They really need work on managment, communication and planming. Otherwise overall staff is friendly
from Southport, Australia
Submitted on 06-09-2016
Very pleased with hotel and location Good facilities Comfortable beds and very clean Spacious room with flat screen tv and in room safe Short walk to rambas Nice little cafe and shop next door Handy for the cruise terminal
from
Submitted on 08-09-2016
I booked a room in the 5th floor and the wifi was kind of poor in that floor ... You can have a parking spot for your car ... The hotel is a walking distance from the rambla like 10 mins the super market is 3 foot steps away ... The breakfast wasn't so bad ... I liked my stay there but next time I wont book here no specific reason though
from
Submitted on 10-09-2016
Fabulous time in Barcelona, hotel was lovely. The reception staff were really helpful & nothing was too much trouble. We were on the 5th floor 504, rooms were absolutely spotless. The room itself had a very large comfortable bed, large shower, lots of cupboard space & hanging room . We had a room with a Balcony although we didn't use it. The breakfast was plentiful & usual choice, freshly squeezed orange juice was lovely. There was a spa but can't comment as we were site seeing All in all we'd ... Read more
from Bedford
Submitted on 13-09-2016
We chose this hotel as the one where our American family were staying was booked up and we are please to say what a find. The hotel clean modern, 3 lifts, bar, restaurant, patio. We had a family room 2 adults and 2 kids and there was plenty of room. Our American family thought our hotel like we did was great.
from Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Submitted on 15-09-2016
We found this hotel was a good base to walk around and explore the city Rooms very modern, but corridors load Great to have a basement under the hotel for the car, as parking not so easy in the city location
from Swansea, United Kingdom
Submitted on 17-09-2016
Stayed here as part of a group. The rooms were lovely and clean. Shower was very good. The sink and mirror are in the bedroom rather than in the toilet/shower room but it turned out to be quite handy. There is a supermarket next door which was handy for snacks and water/drinks. It is about a 10 min walk to La Rambla where there are loads of restaurants, bars and market stalls. Staff were friendly. Didn't get a chance to eat here but the breakfast choice looked nice.
from Belfast, United Kingdom
Submitted on 19-09-2016
This was a very lovely clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff in a brilliant location for transport and for the seafront in particular. Beds are very comfortable but not all sockets worked in the room and one wasn't properly secured to the wall. Also it was not a well lit room unless you opened the curtains. We opted out of the Bed and Breakfast because we knew the availability of Cafés is very good and would be a cheaper option. There were a few things though. For some reason the sink is with... Read more
TOP