Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL DAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante

Barcelona, Spain (BCN)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1061 reviews
Room & Rates

Suite-1 King Bed

Suite-1 King Bed, Sunny Terrace, Computer, Free Wifi Connection, Nespresso Coffee Maker, Executive Amenities, Bathrobe And Slippers, Full Breakfast
Hide room details

1 Single Bed

1 Single Bed, Free Wi-Fi
Hide room details

1 Single Bed

1 Single Bed, Free Wi-Fi, Full Breakfast
Hide room details

2 Single Beds

2 Single Beds, Free Wi-Fi
Hide room details

2 Single Beds

2 Single Beds, Free Wi-Fi, Full Breakfast
Hide room details

1 Double Bed

1 Double Bed, Free Wi-Fi
Hide room details

1 Double Bed

1 Double Bed, Free Wi-Fi, Full Breakfast
Hide room details

2 Single Beds

2 Single Beds, Third Bed Is A Sofabed, Free Wifi Connection, Balcony
Hide room details

2 Single Beds

2 Single Beds, Third Bed Is A Sofabed, Free Wifi Connection, Balcony, Full Breakfast
Hide room details

2 Single Beds

2 Single Beds, 2 Connecting Rooms, Sleeps 4, Free Wifi Connection
Hide room details

2 Single Beds

2 Single Beds, 2 Connecting Rooms, Sleeps 4, Free Wifi Connection, Full Breakfast
Hide room details

2 Single Beds

2 Single Beds, Superior Room, Computer, Free Wifi Connection, Nespresso Coffee Maker, Executive Amenities, Bathrobe And Slippers, Full Breakfast
Hide room details
Suite-1 King Bed - BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante - 1

Suite-1 King Bed

Suite-1 King Bed, Sunny Terrace, Computer, Free Wifi Connection, Nespresso Coffee Maker, Executive Amenities, Bathrobe And Slippers, Full Breakfast
Hide room details
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante
Mallorca 181, Barcelona, Spain 08036

The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante has a privileged location in the heart of the city only three blocks from the emblematic Paseo de Gracia walking distance to the Gaudi architecture the modernist area and 10 minute walk from Catalunya Square Whether traveling on business or pleasure the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante is the best area to stay For shopping you are in the right place You will find the most elegant and fashionable shops at the Paseo de Gracia and all kinds of restaurants within a radius of 100 meters The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante offers a warm welcome and familiar atmosphere Please note As of November 1 2012 a tourist tax will be applied in Catalonia 125 EUR per person per night for stays between 1 and 7 nights This tax will not be applied after the 7th night The additional tax is not included in the rate booked and must be paid at the property All children under 16 years of age are not subject to payment of the tax

  

  

AMENITIES:
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • 24 Hour Security
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • ATM Machine
  • Check In/Check Out Kiosk
  • Whirlpool
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1061 reviews
from
Submitted on 14-05-2016
Stayed at this hotel for 10 nights. Staff was attentive and helpful. Breakfast buffet was satisfactory. Location is excellent. Many good restaurants within 3 blocks of hotel. Tried a different one each night. Because dinner hour is so late in Spain did not want to go too far from the hotel for dinner. Room was adequate, but need more lighting in the room and the walls are too thin (can hear neighbors). Because of location and service would stay at hotel again.
from Charleston, South Carolina
Submitted on 15-05-2016
This is one of the nicer European hotels in which we have stayed. The front desk manager and assistant could not have been more helpful. The bartenders were excellent. The rooms were comfortable, spotless, and secure. Ours had a balcony on a courtyard. There were two elevators. The breakfast was exceptional and the staff efficient and pleasant. There was a good safe and a good refrigerator in the room. The wifi was above average. The location is convenient to the transit system, tourist... Read more
from vancouver, Canada
Submitted on 20-05-2016
Stayed in this hotel 3 nights prior to our Med cruise in May 2016. Good location, walking distance to La Rambla and other tourist attractions. A supermarket located in the same block, so we could get fresh fruits and bottled water, etc. Many restaurants around to choice from. Room is clean and tidy, bed and pillow are comfy. Would definitely stay in this hotel again if we come back to Barcelona next time.
from Victoria, Canada
Submitted on 21-05-2016
We were very pleased with Hotel Dante. Clean, quiet, good breakfast, great,location away from tourist area. Tons of wonderful restaurants nearby and the staff here were very helpful. The room was comfortable and our window looked out on a courtyard and he back of a church.
from Helsinki, Finland
Submitted on 24-05-2016
We were very happy with this hotel. The location is good, about 20min walk to Ramblas, 30min walk to Sagrada Familia, and 10min walk to Casa Batllo Nice staff, nice breakfast, good size room, and it was surprisingly quiet because our room was to the street which got quite busy during the day
from Belo Horizonte, MG
Submitted on 06-06-2016
I stayed for 5 days in this hotel. The thing I liked the most was the staff from front desk. They were very kind and deferent, willing to help. I stayed in bedroom 711 (top floor). The bedroom size was really good although it is with carpet which I personally don't like. The bed was two single beds put together which is not very comfortable once in the end, if you are alone, you don't sleep in between. The a/c worked well but it was the old type. The bathroom was clean but it has this blower/fan... Read more
from Leicester, United Kingdom
Submitted on 07-06-2016
we stopped in the hotel Dante for the Catalunya Motogp and we could not have picked a better hotel. away from the centre it made for a great hotel and not expensive with plenty of good bars and restaurants without the centre prices
from Boston, Massachusetts
Submitted on 12-06-2016
Very good location that is close enough to walk to major tourist attractions, an extremely helpful and friendly staff, with the option of paying for a wonderful and filling breakfast. Will stay there again when we return!!
from Gothenburg, Sweden
Submitted on 15-06-2016
This hotel is good walking distance to the shopping district, the metro and many of the tourist attractions. The staff is extremely accommodating and helpful. The rooms were well-dimensioned with comfortable beds, large bathrooms, a bathtub and amenities such as toothbrush, shampoo, bathing cap. Extra eloge for the wonderful breakfast, something for everyone. Great local bruschetta och almond cake. Eggs, bacon, the works.
from Stockholm
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Good quiet room facing a yard. Very good Bed - slept fantastic.. bathroom bright and spacy.Breakfast ok. Missed a teracce on the top of the hotel for breakfast in the morninga ad drinks in the evening. Good service from the staff and good cleaning.
from San Diego, California
Submitted on 24-06-2016
Hotel is well located near subway stations and downtown attractions. There are many good restaurants nearby and a few markets. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Single rooms are located on the interior corridor. View is limited to other rooms. Rooms are quiet and clean. wifi is good. they serve a hot breakfast.
from miami, United States
Submitted on 24-06-2016
The Hotel is conveniently located but away from the crowded shopping areas, those are within walking distance, so you don't hear the noise or notice the traffic like in other areas. You can request connected rooms for up to six people.
from Toowoomba, Australia
Submitted on 03-07-2016
What a lovely hotel ,Carmen at reception was helpful and very pleasant . We were very early to check in having come off a cruise ship at 0830, we expected to leave our luggage and come back to check in later in the day. Carmen said welcome we have been expecting you and your room is ready. How fantastic. The room was spacious and comfortable. We would most definitely recommend this hotel and we thank you for making our stay so lovely
from
Submitted on 07-07-2016
The staff did a great job to have a room ready before the check-in time. The problem was that the room has an old carpet and curtains full of dust. We got to the room and noticed dark brown stains in the carpet and when we open the curtains, you could see all the dust falling around. My son got sick with sore throat and allergies. I have to say that I did not mention anything to the staff there as we were out of the hotel all day. The room was 403.
from Fareham, United Kingdom
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Came here for a business trip and the hotel is very well located near public transport. I had a single room and it was large with a nice bathroom. Everything was very clean. The breakfast buffet offers a lot of choice. People at the reception are also very nice. The wifi is good. Highly recommended
from Nova Scotia, Canada
Submitted on 22-07-2016
Final nights stay before flying out the following day. Lovely large, quiet, clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Staff very helpful, stored our luggage for free until room was ready while we went out and saw the city. There is parking underground but we did not use, and we also did not partake in the breakfast buffet, but were very pleased overall with our stay. Bonus was that it was paid for with Airmiles!
from st jean sur richelieu
Submitted on 26-07-2016
I loved this hotel as it was well placed away from the busy streets. The staff were amazing and always answered our questions with a smile. Very clean ! We had breakfast at a little cafe right beside the Hotel very good coffee.
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 06-08-2016
I had extended my stay by one night and decided to book it with Best Western as they were also offering an excellent deal. I wasn't sure what to expect and was happily surprised. The hotel is modern and light nicely laid out. The single room, which in comparative hotels, wouldn't have any space for rooming, here the room was very comfortable, stylish, clean with all the amenities to make one's stay comfortable. I had asked for a quiet room and got it. The staff is professional and informative.... Read more
from
Submitted on 06-09-2016
I have a satisfying stay at the hotel! The single rooms are just about ok, but could be better if it has more space to move around. Room service was good and prompt. Reception was very helpful and always gave good advice and ready to help. Breakfast was adequate and of higher quality and hygiene! I would surely recommend this hotel!
from New Delhi, India
Submitted on 11-09-2016
Stayed in the hotel for 2 days..its an excellent location......away from the crowds in a quite neighbourhood but just 4 blocks away from la rambla n paseo de garcia...10mins by foot..hotel was clean ...room was decent size and breakfast was nice....front desk staff was eager to help n very friendly....will surely book this hotel again on my next trip to barcelona!
from
Submitted on 16-09-2016
Nice location Near from some of barcelona landmarks,The room was very big and well equiped, It's was overall a good stay.also , A very nice place to relax and enjoy , i am sure will come next time to the same hotel
from Surprise, Arizona
Submitted on 28-09-2016
Our stay was for 3 nights. The staff was helpful from the sidewalk curb arriving to the sidewalk curb departing. I cannot say enough about the high quality the staff portrayed, with friendliness and an attitude that said " we want to make your stay the best possible". Margaretta was almost bombarded by us asking questions; she answered every question with a smile and a direct answer making us feel glad we asked. The hotel is fairly well located. I noticed one reviewer said 10 minutes walking to ... Read more
from Colchester, United Kingdom
Submitted on 01-10-2016
Great hotel, clean, spacious rooms, nice view of the residences opposite, great aircon, huge Windows, lovely linen and an excellent shower. Not particularly generous on tea/coffees or bathroom products but I'm sure you could ask for more. Breakfast not included, but we booked for 3 days (so you get a discount on the daily breakfast charge). Great selection, continental and hot food available buffet style. Lovely ladies working in that area, very helpful and smiley. Reception staff were gre... Read more
from Costa Mesa, California
Submitted on 03-10-2016
Hotel was spotless, quiet, 10 minute walk to Ramblas, the people couldn't have been any nicer, Barcelona and this hotel were fantastic! No doubt that we are going back and NO doubt that we will stay at the same hotel, why go anywhere else. They lent us adaptors to charge our phones, held our luggage til we had to leave so we could go sightseeing, fantastic experience!
from Erin, Canada
Submitted on 04-10-2016
Nice rooms, good location. close to market and subway . H10 bus stop and good food store right beside hotel Quick check in. Booked through Air Miles that were going out of code so not sure of cost. Would stay again.
from Toronto
Submitted on 05-10-2016
From the moment we arrived, tired from our 8 hour flight in a cramped plane, we were made to feel welcome at this hotel. Even though we were checking in early, the hotel had our rooms ready and put both couples on the same floor for convenience. The young woman on the front desk was helpful and efficient, getting us checked in quickly. There were 4 of us traveling together, we got a room on the courtyard and the other couple had a room over looking the main street. We both found the rooms to be... Read more
from
Submitted on 07-10-2016
My husband & I stayed here for his CPHI conference.Above average, close to metro & bus line. Within walking distance to Las Ramblas. Staff more helpful & accommodating. The breakfast buffet very generous & quite a variety. WIFI most strong & no issues. A lot of restaurants & shopping in the area. Supermarket adjacent to hotel. Will stay here again in future. Comfortable walking at night, great neighborhood!
from Ljungskile
Submitted on 09-10-2016
Visited this hotel for 4 days when had business in Barcelona. It is located some blocks out from Plaza Cathalynia, 10 min with taxi. The room was clean but quite small. Also the bathroom was small and a bit outdated. It have been more accepted if the price wasn't so high, approx 200? per night. The staff was very helpful, wifi was free but slow. The street outside is busy so recommend higher floor levels, we had 6th floor and it was better. Breakfast was not included and it is quite expensive,... Read more
from Canada
Submitted on 17-10-2016
My wife and I stayed at the hotel 3 separate times. As you walk in you can tell how clean the hotel is SPOTLESS . The front desk staff are very friendly and caring . Special thank goes to Alex and Martin for helping us with all our request. The hotel is in perfect location in Barcelona . We will recommend this hotel to all our friend in Canada. Keep the good work and thanks again for great stay at your hotel.
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 17-10-2016
What a pleasure to stay in this modern hotel in Barcelona! The rooms are large and quiet. We were at the back of the hotel, facing the rear of a church. As it was Sunday, the church rang its bell every hour and we worried that this would continue all night. However after 7 o'clock that evening, the bell rang no more! The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a small restaurant where you can have lunch or dinner, but there are lots of restaurants nearby. It is a clean hotel but has... Read more
from Thornhill, Canada
Submitted on 17-10-2016
I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Barcelona. It's location was in the center of all activities and easy to get around. Beautiful restaurants and shopping quite close, the staff at the hotel spoke english and everyone was very helpful, the price of my room was incredible.
from Copenhagen, Denmark
Submitted on 23-10-2016
Stayed here for a weekend was a great room. Breakfast was really good and all staff were highly professional and made this a memorable stay!! would definitely recommend as it was great value and good location.
from Inverness, United Kingdom
Submitted on 23-10-2016
Good hotel, good location for our long weekend stay. Clean hotel and good service. Not too far from any of the attractions. We had booked the hop on/off bus to gain easy access to tourist attractions!
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 25-10-2016
I stayed here for two nights.. this is definitely a four star hotel.. rooms are quite nice and feature fridge, room safe, and lots of electrical outlets although they are all of the 2 prong variety. Bathroom was nice and has very big fluffy towels which I liked. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Only criticism I have is a nearby church whose bell goes off at random hours.. I heard it early Sunday evening. I think it stops at 7 pm.. also heard it at 7, 8, and 9 am on Monday morning. It will ... Read more
from
Submitted on 26-10-2016
Room is not that large but neat and Tidy. It takes 10~15 min to Catalunya Plaza by walk. Modern and state of the art designed lounge. View for single room is poor. (inside the hotel) Room Condition is quite good and House Keeping is very nice. bath room is clean, good. ?????고 ???? ???. ????? ???루?? ?????? 걸??? 10~15? ???. ??? ??. 1층?? ???? ???? ???? ????고 ??????. 1?? 룸 뷰?? 건물 ??? 구림. 룸 컨??... Read more
from Sonoma, United States
Submitted on 25-10-2016
We extended our cruise 2 nights in Barcelona and were happy to find this gem of a hotel at a good rate. We were overwhelmed by the outstanding service, room and hotel amenities. we shall recommend to friends and clients. Location is also very good if you want a quiet room that is well appointed.
from
Submitted on 26-10-2016
Hotel was 5 blocks to HOHO bus.... close to restaurants.... very clean and comfortable hotel.Breakfast was extra but plenty of dishes to choose from. Staff were friendly and attentive. Taxis were ordered and arrived on time.
from Vancouver, Canada
Submitted on 28-10-2016
Stayed 3 nights at this wonderful hotel. Lobby was very artistically designed and the location very convenient to major attractions. You can walk to Gaudi's Casa Batllo, Casa Mila and the fabulous Sagrada Familia ( or take a simple bus from Calle Valencia ). The staff will assist you and are very helpful and knowledgeable.A special thank-you to front manager Margarita Ferret. Then, there's the convenient mid-sized supermarket a few doors away for all your convenient groceries, water and snacks.W... Read more
from Savannah, Georgia
Submitted on 01-11-2016
Pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and the amenities. One of the best breakfast buffets we have ever encountered. Great bar service. Great location within waking distance to great shopping and restaurants.
from Vancouver, Canada
Submitted on 01-11-2016
- room clean - front desk staff friendly/helpful, spoke good English - breakfast buffet is very good - good location, walking distance to La Rambla - hotel room spacious - supermarket just next door but staff only speak spanish
from Wichita, Kansas
Submitted on 01-11-2016
Enjoyed the hotel--clean and quiet. Located just a few blocks from shopping on La Rambla. Also had a fantastic little restaurant just diagonally across the intersection where the manager opened a little early (7 pm!) and we had the most delicious paella!!
from Quezon City, Philippines
Submitted on 01-11-2016
The staffs are very accommodating and helpful. The room is bigger than ordinary room of the same category. The room, lobby and restaurant is clean. The breakfast food is excellent. The location is not bad and very accessible to public transportation.
from
Submitted on 02-11-2016
If you are or will visit Barcelona this is the place I would recommend. It is conveniently located to all the attractions and areas of interest. Well maintained, clean and staffed with very friendly and helpful employees.
from Tel Aviv, Israel
Submitted on 11-11-2016
We stayed at the Best Western Premier Hotel Dante 2 years ago and came back for 1 night before joinning a cruise departing from Barcelona Port. The hotel was renovated and it looks as new. The service and breakfast were superb. We shall certainly stay again at this hotel on our next visit Barcelona. Highly recommended...
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 13-11-2016
Stayed here for several days recently. Good experience. The rooms are good, clean, comfortable and welcoming. The staff are helpful and can generally direct you around to where you need to be. It's location is good but not exactly central but it's is reasonably quiet
from Charlotte, North Carolina
Submitted on 15-11-2016
Not in the noise but a short walk to the center of it all. We like to stay away from the tourist traps to eat and one of the front desk people told us where he goes with friends and family for real tapas. i wish i remembered his name because he was very helpful (the others at the frontdesk didn't act like they wanted to be there). He booked the tickets to the Sagrada Familia for us. They are needed in advance to not wait in line.
from Kerhonkson
Submitted on 18-11-2016
This was a nice hotel with a decent sized room and very nice bathroom. The rates were reasonable for Barcelona, but the hotel did not really offer anything extra, just a nice clean room. Bar and restaurant were marginal and could not compete with other restaurants in this area.
from Beverley, United Kingdom
Submitted on 19-11-2016
We spent a week here and couldn't fault it. The room was great, the staff friendly and helpful and the huge, varied buffet breakfast was excellent, set you up for the day! There were plenty of restaurants and bars close by and the metro a few minutes walk away. Would definitely return.
from Sheffield, United Kingdom
Submitted on 25-11-2016
Our room was on the top floor, overlooking some office buildings and with a view of a church. A small but serviceable balcony to take in the view. The room was nicely decorated, most of it looked new, although the carpet was a little threadbare. There was a kettle and tray of tea/coffee, although these were not replenished every day. The interior walls were thinner than in my own home. Not only could I hear our next door neighbour shower, I could hear his conversation over the sound of the TV. P... Read more
from Nice, France
Submitted on 06-12-2016
We had a pleasant stay at Hotel Best Western Dante. You can't beat the location for this price, 3 blocks from Paseo de Gracia, plenty of bars and restaurants. The room size is decent by Barcelona standards. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. They gave us another room with a king size bed. When you walk to Paseo de Gracia, don't miss Cerveceria Catalana on Mallorca, 2 blocks from the hotel, the best Tapas place in Barcelone.
TOP