Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $200 Off w/ Promo Codes

Aparthotel Atenea

Barcelona, Spain (BCN)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 550 reviews
Room & Rates
Superior Twin Room

Superior Twin Room

2 Twin Beds
344-sq-foot (32-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate bedroom
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, cookware/dishware, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub
Practical - Sofa bed, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available
Hide room details
Quadruple Room

Quadruple Room

4 Twin Beds or 1 Full Bed and 1 Full Sofa Bed
377-sq-foot (35-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate bedroom
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, cookware/dishware, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub
Practical - Sofa bed, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available
Hide room details
Premium Double Room

Premium Double Room

1 Full Bed or 2 Twin Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, cookware/dishware, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub
Practical - Free newspaper, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning, heating, and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Premium Triple Room

Premium Triple Room

2 Twin Beds and 1 Full Sofa Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, cookware/dishware, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub
Practical - Free newspaper, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning, heating, and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Family Room

Family Room

4 Twin Beds or 1 Full Bed and 1 Full Sofa Bed
377-sq-foot (35-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate bedroom
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, cookware/dishware, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub
Practical - Sofa bed, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available
Hide room details

Superior Room

2 Twin Beds
344 sq feet (32 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, cookware/dishware, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Guests who book this room type will not have free access to all property facilities
Hide room details
Standard Double Room Single Use

Standard Double Room Single Use

1 Full Bed and 2 Twin Beds
377-sq-foot (35-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, cookware/dishware, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) available
Hide room details
Standard Double or Twin Room

Standard Double or Twin Room

1 Full Bed and 2 Twin Beds
377-sq-foot (35-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, cookware/dishware, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) available
Hide room details
Standard Triple Room

Standard Triple Room

1 Full Bed and 1 Full Sofa Bed or 2 Twin Beds and 1 Full Sofa Bed
377-sq-foot (35-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate bedroom
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, cookware/dishware, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub
Practical - Sofa bed, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available
Hide room details
Aparthotel Atenea
Joan Guell 207-211, Barcelona, Spain 08028

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 105 air-conditioned rooms featuring kitchens. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and flat-screen televisions are provided for your entertainment. Private bathrooms have deep soaking bathtubs and complimentary toiletries. Conveniences include phones, as well as safes and desks.

Amenities
Make use of convenient amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access, gift shops/newsstands, and wedding services. Additional amenities at this Art Deco aparthotel include a television in a common area and tour/ticket assistance.

Dining
Satisfy your appetite at the aparthotel's restaurant, which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, or stay in and take advantage of room service (during limited hours). Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, a 24-hour business center, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Event facilities at this aparthotel consist of a conference center and meeting rooms. Self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Cash transactions at this property cannot exceed EUR 2500, due to national regulations. For further details, please contact the property using information in the booking confirmation.
  • Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: EUR 11 per person (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: EUR 19 per day
  • Late check-out fee: EUR 50
  • Rollaway bed fee: EUR 30 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • A tax is imposed by the city: EUR 1.21 per person, per night, up to 7 nights. This tax does not apply to children under 17 years of age.

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 550 reviews
from
Submitted on 05-05-2016
Stayed for 4 nights at the beginning of May. Location is in the more residential area of Les Corts about a 15 minute walk to the Nou Camp Stadium and the metro stop on the L3 line is a two minute walk away which connected with the main tourist attractions within 10-15 minutes. A very good location. We bought the T10 card for ?10 to get around and had no issues getting around. All the staff were excellent throughout our stay and couldn't do enough to help from providing maps and directions, ti... Read more
from Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Submitted on 06-05-2016
Very nice reception staff. Modern tall building close to Avenida Diagonal, clean but in need of some refurbishment. Simplistic furniture, but large and comfortable bed. A bit overpriced. Super-tasty and varied 4 star breakfast!
from
Submitted on 07-05-2016
The hotel it's self is ok for just sleeping in. However there's not many things to do in or around the hotel most of the people only speak Spanish too so it's hard to communicate unless you are fluent. Today we visited the spa which was ok for the standard 7 euro charge. It has one jacuzzi, steam room and power shower however we were excited to try the heated recliner seats. When we opened the door to go in an alarm sound went off which we realised was just background music. During our 15 minute... Read more
from Stockport, United Kingdom
Submitted on 18-05-2016
We stayed for 4 nights to do some site seeing! The hotel could do with a little modernising, mainly the rooms, but very clean. The staff were lovely and really helpful and it was well located and a good comfy nights sleep! The breakfast was great too - lots of choice & cava too :)
from Mumbai (Bombay), India
Submitted on 21-05-2016
We had read wonderful reviews about this place and had decided to stay here for some nights. Bad decision. The cleanliness was bad, breakfast left a lot to be desired, the flush in the toilet was broken, water leaked all the time, staff at the reception wasn't too responsive, staff at the breakfast area wasn't too pleasant to the guests. Next time we visit Barcelona, we are definitely looking for a better place.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 28-05-2016
I stayed 4 nights here for work purposes. Hotel was very clean & comfortable with good room service and right next to the metro which was handy. Stay on a higher floor and/or on the opposite side of the hotel from the Harley Davidson shop if you want a quiet room. Manuel at the reception desk was extremely courteous and very helpful.
from Lakeland, FL
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Our family of three adults stayed here in May for two nights, pre-cruise. It was a great choice. We arrived early, but the staff were really nice and even allowed us access to the guest wifi early. The room was great-- we could close a partition at night for privacy, and there was a small kitchenette. We really liked the neighborhood-- away from the city center, but close to many places to eat and the metro and hoho pickup. We were next to the Harley Davidson, and there was a lot of noise from t... Read more
from Lake Barrington IL
Submitted on 26-06-2016
We stayed five nights in this hotel. Large well appointed rooms. There is also a kitchenette although we did not The room was clean and towels changed daily. The staff were friendly and helpful. Many good restaurants within ten minutes walking distance. The Metro is within five minutes so easy to get to the Ramlas.. Did I mention it is situated in a very good part of Barcelona - very safe. And to cap it all their rates are very reasonable
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 13-07-2016
A little bit away from the main tourist destinations but easily accessible by subway. Lots of local shopping and restaurants and much less busy than downtown. Service was excellent. Staff were helpful and friendly.
from
Submitted on 24-07-2016
The hotel itself was well looked after, the staff was kind and the room was nice and clean. I enjoyed having a small kitchen, although I did not cook, I used the fridge to keep inside cold beverages. I very much enjoyed little treats I got, for example candies on the table and various bathroom amenities such as sponge, razor, toothbrushes and toothpastes etc. The towels and sheets were very clean and changed daily. On the other hand, I did have internet connection problems, although I had sent a... Read more
from manila
Submitted on 30-07-2016
Pros: It was the cheapest one at such a short notice. We thought that since it was not as expensive as most hotels in the area, maybe it was outdated but noooooo... it was wonderful! very modern and spacious! They were almost always full but they accomodated our group :) Location: there was a good resto besides us and the view outside was peaceful. we were also a walking distance to where the shops are :) cons: can't find any :)
from Egypt
Submitted on 30-07-2016
Spent a whole week in the hotel with my husband and 13 y/o daughter. The room was spacious, neat and had a nice kitchenette and a clean bathroom. The hotel granted us 3 small water bottles daily and we had nice welcome gummy bears waiting for us in the room the day we arrived. The breakfast was awesome with a variety of options and drinks. Manuel at the reception was very nice and friendly, he always replied to our queries with a smile. Wifi in the lobby was ok but was very bad in the room. We s... Read more
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 15-08-2016
Spent 3 nights here with a friend for a short break on the cheap which this hotel was perfect for. Location: A very short walk from Les Corts station which allowed us to reach the city centre by metro in around 15 mins door-to-door. Room: The room was clean and fairly spacious. We didn't use any of the small kitchen facilities as our stay was so short. Bathroom is very outdated but was still clean. Breakfast: Breakfast can get very busy and on our second morning we had to wait a short while ... Read more
from Cairo, Egypt
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Very spacious rooms , no view though, near a metro station, very convenient for family visits and not far from city attractions. Its also within a walking distance from camp nou. Breakfast is very simple
from
Submitted on 21-08-2016
This hotel was a very nice surprise very good location, close to the Metro station, supermarket , stadium, shopping mall and restaurants. Very comfortable , nice team at the front desk,great for families traveling with children. great and useful kitchenette.
from Gibraltar
Submitted on 25-08-2016
I stayed in August 2016. Stayed for 2 nights with my family - my son's wife and daughter and my daughter's husband and daughter and my husband before embarking in Disney cruise and 1 night after disembarking from the cruise. They are apartments with fully fitted kitchens, clean, microwave, kettle and some cups an saucers etc, central and convenient beside Diagonal. My childrens rooms with the respective families were quite good with all the conveniences. And we were all provided with complime... Read more
from
Submitted on 11-09-2016
Booked a room here last minute. Fairly good for the price. Entrance and reception were very nice, modern and clean, staff very friendly and welcoming. We were surprised to find that the room had a small kitchen with cutlery and utensils. The room itself was a fair size, however the 'double' bed was actually 2 singles pushed together and the room was clearly in need of some TLC - paint scratched and chipped, found quite a bit of dust in the corners and behind/ under furniture. Room was also quite... Read more
from Edinburgh
Submitted on 13-09-2016
This hotel is a great choice if you are in Barcelona and visiting Camp Nou! A short walk passed several tapas bars and you're there. The hotel also has a metro station yards from the front door on the right line to have you in Las Ramblas in no time at all. The staff are friendly and the rooms are spacious and comfortable with lounge and kitchen area. Excellent value.
from Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Submitted on 14-09-2016
Stayed at this hotel for a short trip. Staff were very nice and helpful. Room was comfortable and found it really handy having a kitchenette. Ideally located in the financial district and a short walk from Fc Barcelona. Lots of restaurants nearby varying in price however we found a little square not far from the hotel with a couple of tapas bars, this was very cheap with good food, around 35 euros for three of us including drinks. Wasn't happy that id paid for b&b for 4 days but on the last day... Read more
from Laredo, Texas
Submitted on 15-09-2016
We stayed there this past summer, the hotel is very small but has everything you need, the staff was very nice and they offer to store our bags because we got there a little bit early before check inn, the room we stayed had a queen bed and bunk beds also, perfect for my family, it was very spacious and clean, its about 5 blocks from the beautiful Fountains of Mountjuic, you can walk there and there's a lot of restaurants and bars on the way, very safe
from Widnes, United Kingdom
Submitted on 15-09-2016
Hotel ideal if you want to stay just outdside the busiest parts of Barcelona. Great bars near by. Metro not far excellent way to get about the city. Staff very helpful got football match tickets for Champions League game. Room clean though air conditioning difficult to operate. Lifts are very small if you have alot of luggage may be an issue. Check with taxi drivers how much before you travel to any destination.Bar service is not the best better going to local bars plenty of them to choose from.... Read more
from Varna, Bulgaria
Submitted on 17-09-2016
The hotel was very clean , with perfect location - near to Metro station , restaurants , coffee , supermarkets and big malls. Very , very good place for vacation and not only. Camp Nou stadium is really 10 min by walk !!!
from Fresno, California
Submitted on 18-09-2016
Nice room, very small elevator. We had a hard time getting the temperature right. The front desk staff was helpful, recommending places to eat and things to do. There is a restaurant on site, we didn't eat there. Lots of shopping close by, The metro is very close. Front desk staff was friendly.
from Birmingham, United Kingdom
Submitted on 24-09-2016
This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel as we liked having a little kitchen and a separate room to relax in (we had a superior room, it is split into the bedroom and a lounge). It's a great location, close to Les Corts, to lots of restaurants and to the El Corte Ingles shopping centre. Reception staff were helpful and checking in and out were very quick and easy. The only things that could be improved would be a more powerful hairdryer and better lighting for the mirrors. We went ... Read more
from
Submitted on 09-10-2016
Room was clean but had some aging signs. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Rich breakfast. Service was OK, but lacked some friendliness. Nice and calm area with good selection of bars and restaurants. Easy to get by metro into city centre. Would recommend it!
from UK
Submitted on 15-10-2016
Great location, near metro and lots of great restaurants What could be better Excellent breakfast and fab motobar right next door Don't really need to say anything else but app is forcing me to write more words
from Glasgow, United Kingdom
Submitted on 26-10-2016
We used this hotel for 6 hours as our cruise was early back in port and our flight home was late evening. It was almost ideal except the shower head fitting was broken and could have caused a nasty accident. Pity, because otherwise it served its purpose well for our short stay (although we couldn't figure out the air conditioning either). If I were returning to watch football at the nearby camp nou it would be ideal for a group of friends but if travelling with family we would look for something... Read more
TOP