Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

End-of-Month: $1 Books Your Resort

Acta Atrium Palace

Barcelona, Spain (BCN)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1743 reviews
Room & Rates

Double Room Single Use

1 queen bed or 2 twin beds
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, plasma TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - 24-hour room service and minibar
Sleep - Premium bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Double Room

Double Room

1 queen bed or 2 twin beds
248 sq feet (23 sq meters)

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, plasma TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - 24-hour room service and minibar
Sleep - Premium bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Acta Atrium Palace
Gran Via Corts Catalanes 656, Barcelona, Spain 08010

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 71 air-conditioned rooms featuring minibars and plasma televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and satellite programming is available for your entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include phones, as well as safes and desks.

Amenities
Pamper yourself with a visit to the spa, which offers massages and facials. You're sure to appreciate the recreational amenities, including an indoor pool and a sauna. Additional features at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and a television in a common area.

Dining
Satisfy your appetite at the hotel's restaurant, which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Dining is also available at a coffee shop/café, and 24-hour room service is provided. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and dry cleaning/laundry services.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Cash transactions at this property cannot exceed EUR 2500, due to national regulations. For further details, please contact the property using information in the booking confirmation.
  • Reservations are required for massage services. Reservations can be made by contacting the hotel prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • A resort fee is included in the total price displayed.
  • Children 2 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: EUR 14 per person (approximately)

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the hotel:

  • A tax is imposed by the city: EUR 1.21 per person, per night, up to 7 nights. This tax does not apply to children under 17 years of age.

The charges below are included in your overall room price:

  • Resort fee

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Business Center
  • Coffee Shop
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Indoor Pool
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Sauna
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1743 reviews
from Baltimore, Maryland
Submitted on 13-05-2016
This hotel was great. Close to everything and the staff was very helpful! We were able to take a quick walk, subway ride, or cab to everything we need! Very close to lots of attractions and the airport.
from Athens, Greece
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Located very close to the center, it's a very good choice for a trip in Barcelona. The rooms are comfortable and fully equipped, room service is daily, the breakfast was satisfactory, the staff was polite and helpful. There is also a spa, which I didn't visit.
from East Midlands, England
Submitted on 19-05-2016
The location of the hotel is fantastic, on one of the major shopping streets, close to everything really, all the tourist open top busses stop very close by, the metro station is right there and you can walk pretty much everywhere from here. The hotel has a beautiful entrance and staircase, but if you are unlucky enough to get a room that has no proper window, as my mother and I did (2 rooms), the room is pitch black at all times. The window in the room had black net curtains over it to block o... Read more
from Oakham, United Kingdom
Submitted on 28-05-2016
All the staff were welcoming, friendly and very helpful. (One minor problem - not to do with the hotel - was rapidly solved for us.) Room was very comfortable - especially the beds! Website gives a very fair picture of layout and amenities. Location was excellent. I was struggling with a bad back and found walking more than the shortest distances difficult. A taxi rank within 50 yards of the front of the hotel meant that this was no problem particularly as all taxi drivers we used were great and... Read more
from Pickens, South Carolina
Submitted on 28-05-2016
Clean, great location for tourists. Minutes to metro, hop on/off and aerobus to airport. Plenty of restaurants in area. We did not at at hotel restaurant, cheaper options close by. 7/11 type stores near by for misc snacks/sodas. Front desk staff was great. Wish there where small chairs on balcony. We moved a chair in and out daily. No street sounds heard inside the room. Good black out curtains. Coffee pot in room, pretty good for instant coffee.
from Adelaide Australia
Submitted on 03-06-2016
This is a well priced, central and clean hotel. Staff were excellent. Rooms are a reasonable size and the location was certainly an attraction. I'd recommend a stay here. We had the standard room which was fine. The room outlooked onto a school. The windows make it soundproof but if you need to have the window open, it's very noisy during school hours. It wasn't a problem for to keep the windows closed.
from Falkirk, United Kingdom
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Great central location next to passage de Gracia. Hotel was immaculate and used indoor pool and spa facilities which were first class very helpful desk staff. Would stay again. Room was perfect and bathroom first class
from Miami, Florida
Submitted on 26-06-2016
It was our first time in Barcelona and it was wonderful. The blonde lady, forgot her name, was very helpful and sweet. Every day she suggested for us a wonderful adventure throughout Barcelona. The hotel room was comfy and clean.
from Powell
Submitted on 12-07-2016
This hotel was fabulous! We were looking for a hotel for one night in Barcelona before leaving for a cruise. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable, which was all we needed. I can't comment on the amenities much as we checked in in the evening after a day-long tour that began as soon as we landed at the airport--all we really used was the bedroom and the bathroom, both of which were very nice and exactly what we were looking for. The front desk staff went above and beyond from the ti... Read more
from South Wales, United Kingdom
Submitted on 14-07-2016
We booked a junior suite with jacuzzi on balcony as a birthday treat, and that it certainly was. Lovely hotel, central location with good transport links to pretty much anywhere you want to go. Staff polite and helpful. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice. We wouldn't hesitate to return. Aerobus from airport was very convenient and at â?¬5.90 per person seemed good value! You won't be disappointed!
from Braintree, United Kingdom
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Room excellent, reception staff really helpful and friendly, sadly breakfast fairly average . We had a buffet lunch one day which was OK. Then one evening decided to try dinner which was overpriced undercooked and pretty disgusting . The bar / restaurant staff lack motivation and provide a poor service.
from Longmont, Colorado
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Stayed at the Acta Atrium Palace Hotel at the end of our cruise for two nights and it was a wonderful hotel. The staff was very helpful, recommending restaurants, shopping, etc. The room was very spacious for the three of us with a great balcony overlooking the street. You can hear the traffic at times but worth the view from the balcony! I would highly recommend this hotel!
from County Dublin, Ireland
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Started off our honeymoon with 4 nights in a suite in the Hotel Acta Atrium Palace. Perfect location and within walking distance of Las Ramblas. The room had the added benefit of hot tub on the balcony which was a great way to start the day and help soothe the hangover from the night before! We found the reception staff to be very informative and helpful and would have no issue recommending this hotel.
from Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Submitted on 06-08-2016
This hotel is well situated for central Barcelona. We selected one of the top floor suites, which gave us a large sunny roof terrace with hottub and sun loungers. The suite itself consisted of a large comfy bed, a lounge area (with pull out second bed) and fabulous bathroom with jacuzzi and separate shower. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly especially the guy from Scotland
from Zurich, Switzerland
Submitted on 08-08-2016
I was very pleased. Great location and Hotel. Can highly recommended it. the staff was friendly, always clean and has a great breakfast and spa area. Was upgraded which was very kind. Suite is amazing with whirlpool etc.
from Preston, United Kingdom
Submitted on 10-08-2016
The hotel is situated with easy access to the city, however we were disappointed with several things. We were only given 1 sachet of coffee and 1 tea bag per person per day, unfortunately with one paper disposable cup for both drinks. Towels were very dirty and the hotel reception was very appologetic when we complained, also the bathroom sink was blocked taking several minutes to empty, which required attention from the hotel maintainance.
from Tel Aviv, Israel
Submitted on 04-09-2016
The people were amazing. They were very nice and helpfull. The location is very good. the room is very clean and nit. We loved everything about it. In the last day they let us use facilities and hang out in the lobby, take shower in the spa and still answered every question we had. so nie and so friendly.
from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 13-09-2016
clean and calm and safe , the reception guy was very helpful , the room and the toilet was good . its a 10 min walking to the Rambla street , so it was hard because the weather was very hot . all other thing was good.
from
Submitted on 14-09-2016
We enjoyed how easy it was to walk to different locations from this hotel. The location was perfect and the rooms were nice. It was also very convenient that there was a taxi pick-up area on the same street which made airport transportation much easier than anticipated. We had requested a balcony, but when we arrived it wasn't quite ready yet so we settled for a non-balcony room which faces the backside of the building (aka the school yard). Other reviewers said this was a nuisance, and maybe ... Read more
from
Submitted on 15-09-2016
I am 6'5" and so the length of the bed is important. I contacted this hotel directly to request twin beds as the hotel had informed me they are 2m long but the hotel refused to reserve twins vs regular double size bed. Even though my stay would have been for four nights they refused to simply flag a room with twin beds for us. That tells me all I need to know about the lack of customer service at this hotel.
from Richmond
Submitted on 15-09-2016
I cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel and the staff. My room was clean and modern....the lobby was comfortable....the restaurant (only had breakfast) was very good. Location is oerfect....quiet but close to transporation and walking distance to Las Ramblas , Placa CatLunya and shopping. I had a minor health issue and the entire staff went WAY above my expectations to care for me. I will never forget their kindness.
from Miami, Florida
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Excellent Hotel. Close to everything. Best Location. Nice and safe neighborhood. Close to metro stations. Very clean room and Bath. Comfortable bed. Friendly Staff. Outstanding Experience. 100% satisfied. I recommended this hotel to everybody,
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Submitted on 25-09-2016
We stayed in the Atrium Palace about 10 years ago and decided to stay again last week. We were not disappointed either time. The hotel was very clean, WiFi was very consistent and breakfast was good. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. I would highly recommend the Atrium Palace. A
TOP