Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL WEEKEND: $5 Books Your Hotel

Gold Reef City Hotel

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa (JNB)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 126 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard - Gold Reef City Hotel - 1

Standard

  • One Double Bed
  • Two Single Beds
Premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Enjoy welcome amenities. A coffee/tea maker is provided while a refrigerator can be requested. You will have complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, and a makeup/shaving mirror. Conveniences include air conditioning, a ceiling fan, and a direct-dial phone.

Hide room details
Gold Reef City Hotel
Shaft 14 Northern Parkway, Johannesburg, South Africa 2159

Hotel Features.
Gold Reef City Hotel features a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Room service is available during limited hours. Recreational amenities include an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a children's club. This 4-star property offers small meeting rooms and audiovisual equipment. This Johannesburg property has event space consisting of banquet facilities and conference/meeting rooms. The property offers a roundtrip airport shuttle (surcharge). Guest parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include a casino, barbecue grills, and an arcade/game room.

Guestrooms.
74 air-conditioned guestrooms at Gold Reef City Hotel feature coffee/tea makers and safes. Bathrooms feature handheld showerheads. They also offer makeup/shaving mirrors, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. In addition to desks, guestrooms offer direct-dial phones. Televisions have premium satellite channels. Rooms also include ceiling fans and windows that open. Guests may request refrigerators, irons/ironing boards, and wake-up calls. A nightly turndown service is offered and housekeeping is available daily.


Based on 126 reviews
from Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Submitted on 09-05-2016
The service was excellent, the room was just what we needed to totally relax and sleep on order for our minds and bodies to rejuvenate. We always eat at the Back of the Moon, the service was excellent but the age of the wine not as indicated on the menu and the food wasn't warm enough.
from Johannesburg, South Africa
Submitted on 15-05-2016
excellent The Room was of high quality and comfortable Breakfast was very good Room service was excellent Staff was very friendly Parking was safe and secure Room was of high standards very good experience at the hotel
from
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Our company took us here for two days. Had awesome day at the theme park. Staff are very helpfull and friendly. I stayed in the old section of the theme park hotel the rooms were clean and service by cleaning staff was excellent. Although the blue lights indicating the power sockets is a bit distracting at night the beds were comfortable. Barneys pub and restaurant was great the friendly staff were always willing to help
from Johannesburg, South Africa
Submitted on 20-05-2016
Nice hotel being upgraded. Excellent food venue, Vigour and Verve , priced brilliantly. Great service from V&V for breakfast and quick lunches. Milkshaes to die for even get it at breakfast. Good Portuguese cuisine and great prices down the passage. Back of the moon , brilliant dinner and dance venue, playing my kind of 80s and jazz music, loved it.
from Cape Town, South Africa
Submitted on 24-05-2016
We (my wife and I) recently visited Turffontein area for a karate tournament and decided to make a weekend of it. We decided to stay at the Gold Reef City Tsogo Sun Hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the facilities and amenities this establishment offers. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Shuttle service to the theme park was available of which to the entry tickets were complimentary. We will definitely stay there again.
from Fayetteville, Arkansas
Submitted on 16-06-2016
This hotel is located adjacent to the Gold Reef City theme park on the south side of Johannesburg. This is a great place to stay for tourists who appreciate staying in a safe location with direct connections to Johannesburg's City Sightseeing bus tours. In fact, the tour office is located right inside the hotel (as is a casino and all the frills and amenities that come with that). The rooms are quite nice although, perhaps, slightly dated. The breakfast in the Vigour & Verve restaurant is surpri... Read more
from Johannesburg, South Africa
Submitted on 19-06-2016
We stayed for a night for our anniversary and we were met with great and warm hospitality, room was lovely and clean, all the right things in all the right places. Breakfast was delightful, great service. Overall opinion, the stay was very enjoyable and we were well taken care of
from Johannesburg, South Africa
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Gold Reef City Hotel is a 4 Star hotel. Reception area not up to standard. No one to welcome you and no refreshment for guests when they arrive. Receptionist were excellent in Good plus is the breakfast at the V& V Restaurant. Manager and Staff a thumbs up to them. They are excellent
from Durban, South Africa
Submitted on 20-06-2016
Stayed with my family in June. Booked the Junior Family Suite. Our room was amazing. Huge 4 poster bed and a sleeper couch for the kids. Room was big. Walk in closet, with separate shower and Victorian bath tub. When you book the hotel you get automatic entrance to the Gold Reef City Theme Park, with Thrill Seeker bands. Breakfast was excellent. A small variety, but the quality of food was great. Lots of restarants; Spur, KFC, Debonairs, Ocean Basket, Colcacchio and a few more. Spent ... Read more
from Hilton, South Africa
Submitted on 20-06-2016
From the moment we arrived, our family was treated like royalty by the amazing staff. The suite was so luxurious, with everything that we could possibly need. We were transported by golf cart to the park every morning and in the evenings, the choice of restaurants and entertainment in the hotel was fantastic. The buffet breakfast was delicious with everything you could wish for including frozen frappachinos and milkshakes for the children. It was such a wonderful, memorable stay, well worth the ... Read more
from Durban, South Africa
Submitted on 23-06-2016
The service and friendliness of the staff was exceptional, nothing was too much effort. The room decor was elegant, modern and very trendy. The food and beverage was highly recommended in both venues, Back of the Moon for dinner as well as the allocated breakfast venue.
from Kroonstad, South Africa
Submitted on 30-06-2016
business trips are always tiresome. the staff and clean rooms are always a winner. as always we do get good rates and quality service. the entire team that I work with usually prefer to stay in the hotel as it caters for everyone's needs.
from Gaborone, Botswana
Submitted on 05-07-2016
The hotel has beautiful architecture features with a touch of vintage interior design in the rooms. convenient cause of the variety of restaurants situated in-house of the complex. The hotel is a bridge walk to Gold Reef City Theme Park, short drive to South Gate mall, Glen Mall and FNB Stadium
from Johannesburg, South Africa
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Friendly, outgoing, courteous staff! DELICIOUS Food, GREAT room service, spotless rooms... what more do you need? Thank you for making my daughters birthday weekend unforgettable! We will definitely be back!! :)
from Durban, South Africa
Submitted on 01-08-2016
I will be back!!! one of my best family holidays everything was perfect. Every staff member including the cleaners were awesome the food was 100% and the service at the restaurant was excellent. the hotel is so clean
from Ladysmith, South Africa
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Had a beautiful experience. Much appreciated. Gold reef city is the best entertainment and hotel stay in Gauteng. Received excellent service from reception upon check in.room was to my satisfaction, I will choose gold reef city to stay anytime. The staff are courteous and friendly, very helpful.
from Newcastle, South Africa
Submitted on 09-08-2016
Nice hotel in an old fashioned style from the Gold Rush times! Room was very comfortable and the breakfast was good. The little town theme park is absolutely fabulous for families with kids on holiday! Safe and very entertaining.
TOP