Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

2 DAYS Only: 50 + 10% OFF! Details 

Ascot Boutique Hotel

Johannesburg, South Africa (GCJ)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 50 reviews
Room & Rates
Deluxe Room

Deluxe Room

1 king bed or 2 twin beds
Balcony with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and room service
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Phone, laptop-compatible safe, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Renovated in August 2010
Hide room details
Superior Room

Superior Room

1 king bed or 1 twin bed
Balcony with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Phone, laptop-compatible safe, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Renovated in August 2010
Hide room details
Suite, 1 Queen Bed

Suite, 1 Queen Bed

1 queen bed
Balcony with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Phone, double sofa bed, and laptop-compatible safe; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Renovated in August 2010
Hide room details
Ascot Boutique Hotel
59 Grant Avenue Norwood, Gauteng, Johannesburg, South Africa 2192

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 15 air-conditioned rooms featuring LCD televisions. Rooms have private balconies. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Bathrooms have complimentary toiletries and slippers.

Amenities
Take time to pamper yourself with a visit to the full-service spa. Additional amenities at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, babysitting/childcare (surcharge), and a fireplace in the lobby. Getting to nearby attractions is a breeze with the area shuttle (surcharge).

Dining
Enjoy a meal at a restaurant, or stay in and take advantage of the hotel's room service (during limited hours). Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a 24-hour front desk. For a surcharge, guests may use a roundtrip airport shuttle (available 24 hours) and a train station pick-up service.

null

National Rating
Quality Graded by the Tourism Grading Council of South Africa (TGCSA) South Africa's official quality assurance organization.

Know Before You Go

  • This property offers transfers from the airport and train station (surcharges may apply). Guests must contact the property with arrival details 24 hours prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Reservations are required for massage services and spa treatments. Reservations can be made by contacting the hotel prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.
  • No pets and no service animals are allowed at this property.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Airport shuttle fee: ZAR 380 per vehicle (one way)
  • Early check-in fee: ZAR 350
  • Late check-out fee: ZAR 350

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the hotel:

  • 1 percent tourism fee will be charged

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • ATM Machine
  • Babysitting
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fireplace in Lobby
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle To Airport (surcharge)
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 50 reviews
from
Submitted on 24-03-2016
This is a very good value hotel, the room was clean, bed comfortable the Breakfast very nice, staff attentive and helpful, it is in a busy area so expect some noise.Very helpful when we got up early to drive to Upington, the area is nice too, some nice coffee shops
from Grahamstown, South Africa
Submitted on 07-04-2016
I booked in here with a group of friends when two of them were married at nearby Shepstone Gardens. The hotel is fine. One of our friends was disappointed to find that she couldn't park her car as there is only space for a few tiny cars due to narrow parking. She didn't think the area looked safe to leave it on the street. As she is from Joburg I trust her judgement. The hotel has a corporate look. It's a bit rough on the edges but is otherwise fairly bland. My room was a standard brown hotel ... Read more
from Miami, Florida
Submitted on 09-04-2016
I stayed at this little boutique hotel for about 5 days for a smallish meeting. Our group practically filled the hotel so it was really great for a small private board meeting. The staff was so friendly and helpful and the food was just delicious. Around the hotel are some lovely little shops - Nickel was a stand out! I highly recommend this place- I slept so well I didn't want to leave!
from Pune, India
Submitted on 26-04-2016
Everything was fine with the rooms & the locality of the hotel. We were 6 and were there for 4 nights. Breakfast had limited choice & the service was slow. We had other problems as well! We had booked 3 rooms but the hotel did not have our booking! The staff was kind enough to accommodate us with an upgrade. (At the time of check out, we were asked to pay some nominal amount which I did not expect.) Another day, we had asked for packed breakfast & at the last moment they coolly said that chef ha... Read more
from Durban, South Africa
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Staying at Ascot Hotel was a pleasure from the start to finish. Friendly, helpful staff, who were attentive to all needs. The room was well appointed with all amenities. The bathroom was one of the biggest I've enjoyed in a hotel. The breakfast was superb!
from Durban
Submitted on 01-06-2016
So, I stayed at this hotel for a month and got to know it quite well and would consider returning when next I visit Johannesburg - this means a lot because, with the exception of one hotel, I seldom return to the same hotel. My review is my personal opinion and I need to assure other visitors to consider the fact that the management of the hotel takes reviews into consideration to improve their offering and this is something I experienced during my stay. The hotel is frequented by both locals, r... Read more
from Southern California
Submitted on 22-06-2016
I stayed here in May for 3 nights. I had an awesome time here. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast was really good. Try the mince omelette with the fresh orange juice. Dinner here is very good as well. The room was clean and pleasant. The surrounding areas had plenty of restaurants and some bars. There is also a nice mall not too far away. Just take an Uber or grab a cab. The area felt safe to me as I am a female solo traveler and didn't encounter any issues here. I look forw... Read more
from Durban, South Africa
Submitted on 14-07-2016
The staff are friendly, caring and efficient. More people should use this establishment. The room was nice and clean. The reception, dining and bar area was very nice and the food was good.I used the stairs on my own preference. Parking is limited.
from Kitchener, Canada
Submitted on 18-09-2016
I stayed at this hotel for 17 days, and chose it because the location was very close to where I needed to be. The all round cleanliness of the hotel and comfort of the room was impressive. The staff were amazing and contributed a great deal in making my stay an enjoyable experience. I was always met with a friendly greeting when I arrived back at the hotel at the end of my day, and appreciated the help with the parking challenge which was due to limited availability. Breakfast and dinner were tw... Read more
TOP