Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$2 TUES: $2 Books Your Resort

Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava

Bratislava, Slovakia (BTS)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 467 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Double or Twin Room

Standard Double or Twin Room

1 queen bed or 2 twin beds
269 sq feet (25 sq meters)

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, and a bathtub or shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Guests who book this room type will not have free access to all property facilities
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Executive Room (Deluxe)

Executive Room (Deluxe)

1 queen bed or 2 twin beds
377-sq-foot (35-sq-meter) soundproofed room with city and courtyard views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Espresso maker, free minibar items, and room service
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, and a bathtub or shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Phone, laptop-compatible safe, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Executive Room

Executive Room

1 queen bed or 2 twin beds
301-sq-foot (28-sq-meter) soundproofed room with city and courtyard views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Espresso maker, free minibar items, and room service
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, and a bathtub or shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, desk, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava
Vysoka 2A, Bratislava, Slovakia 81106

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 199 air-conditioned rooms featuring LCD televisions. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and digital programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms with bathtubs or showers feature rainfall showerheads and hair dryers. Conveniences include phones, as well as laptop-compatible safes and desks.

Amenities
Pamper yourself with onsite massages, body treatments, and facials. You're sure to appreciate the recreational amenities, including a nightclub, a sauna, and a fitness center. Additional amenities include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and babysitting/childcare (surcharge). If you're planning a day at a nearby theme park, you can hop on the shuttle (surcharge).

Dining
Enjoy a meal at a restaurant or in a coffee shop/caf. Or stay in and take advantage of the hotel's room service (during limited hours). Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, limo/town car service, and express check-in. Event facilities at this hotel consist of a conference center and meeting rooms. Guests may use a ferry terminal shuttle for a surcharge, and self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Reservations are required for massage services. Reservations can be made by contacting the hotel prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: EUR 19 per person (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: EUR 30 per night
  • Pet fee: EUR 12 per pet, per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: EUR 30 per stay

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the hotel:

  • A tax is imposed by the city: EUR 1.65 per person, per night

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • ATM Machine
  • Babysitting
  • Barbecue Grills
  • Beauty Shop/Salon
  • Children's Program
  • Coffee Shop
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fitness Facility
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Night Club
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Room Service
  • Sauna
  • Shopping
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 467 reviews
from
Submitted on 14-05-2016
Me and a friend booked a room for one night. Check-in went quickly, and the staff was very friendly. The room was very nice. The only problem we had was with the air conditioner. I'm sure they would help us if we asked, but since we only stayed for one night we didn't bother. The hotel has a good location, and is very close to the old town. Thanks for a fun weekend!
from
Submitted on 15-05-2016
The hotel is very close to the old city. The staff is always friendly and try to do their best to help you. The rooms are really nice, clean and the shower is amazing! The price is great for what you are getting. The colorful rooms and the atmosphere of the hotel is charming in his own way and has rooms for smokers ???
from Liverpool, United Kingdom
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Lovely and clean hotel with a good choice of breakfast and OK bar There is a free safe in the room but no tea/coffee making facilities which is poor for a decent hotel Hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the old town Cost of taxi from airport to hotel was 18 euro If your wanting to use the sauna ensure you call reception an hour before so they can switch it on and heat up A pub called Slovak Pub is 5 minutes walk away for cheap authentic Slovakian nosh Go and enjoy Bratislava, it's fantastic
from
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Lovely large triple room three adult ladies.Nice tub,bathroom,amenities.Close to heart of town&near castle.very good selection of breakfast items,eggs,meats& bread choices. Good coffee.Very clean@ nice staff.
from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 22-05-2016
Stayed here for only 1 night so can only give limited opinions. Location: The hotel is about 15 - 20 mins drive from the airport, very easy to walk into the Old City and it only takes about 10 mins. 1 street away from some cool pubs and plenty of shops and places to eat. Breakfast: Pretty good, standard hotel breakfast buffet fare. Room: Nice size, clean and bright. Pillows are not great so maybe ask for more when you arrive. No coffee or tea facilities in the room but it seems to be a... Read more
from Rochester, New York
Submitted on 30-05-2016
We were on a biking trip. They had a very well organized and secure bike storage. Our room was exquisite. Very high end shower and bathroom. The floor were a dark brown hardwood; very nice and impeccably clean. The beds were firm, felt new. All hotel areas outside my room were VERY well maintained.
from Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Submitted on 30-05-2016
This is an ok hotel, not worth 4 stars and not worth 3, somewhere in the middle. It's in a good location, we didn't have a great outlook, we just looked onto a small courtyard and other rooms. There is no socket in the bathroom too charge your electric toothbrush, no separate shower but a shower over the bath. Breakfast is 19 euro per day per person, must be some breakfast.
from County Armagh, United Kingdom
Submitted on 31-05-2016
This hotel is in an ideal location for the Old Town and transport. It has a great terrace at the front. Check in was a little slow only one person on the desk but they were efficient and helpful. The room was large and spacious. For 4 star disappointed that there were no individual shower lotion etc. Room service excellent. The breakfast was very good and not busy. great value for money.
from London
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Spent a good weekend at the Austria Trend - it's a three minute walk from old town, but there's also quite a bit to see around the hotel, including a couple of nice bars if you turn right out of the hotel rather than left towards the old town. Breakfast was very good, reception pretty friendly, nice lobby, would recommend.
from Greece
Submitted on 07-06-2016
I stayed for 2 nights Overall it is a nice establishment with a few question marks... They have invested much on the appearance of the loddy (which is GREAT) but rooms could improve a lot! Not spotless clean but not dirty. I could feel the dust on the floor. The mattress could have been better. I tried to shave but the sink was clogged leaving a small pool of water and shaving foam. Breakfast was more than OK with plenty of staff to eat. I give 5stars for serving smoked salmon and preparing an o... Read more
from azor israel
Submitted on 19-06-2016
the hotel is in the best location in Bratislava near the old city. the rooms are big, cleen and nice. breakfast is reach and colorful. there is spa in the hotel with sauna. the staff was very polite and helped us a lot
from Berkshire, United Kingdom
Submitted on 22-06-2016
Situated on the edge of the Old Town, this hotel is perfectly located to get anywhere on foot. Nice modern hotel with one of the best showers I've experienced in any hotel bathroom. Breakfast was decent, usual buffet type thing. Only complaint would be the lack of any complimentary water in the room, but overall for the low price we paid we were really happy and the location alone makes this an ideal place to stay.
from
Submitted on 23-06-2016
This hotel I can highly recommend. The rooms were a good size, wifi good, the breakfast buffet was fantastic and the staff, very patient. I say patient because I saw a whole lot of inconsiderate travellers treating the staff horribly. I know Bratislava is a popular destination for stag nights and such, but the behaviour witnessed was atrocious! Yet the staff were calm, patient and friendly, more than I would be! The hotel is in a perfect location and quite well priced for all that it offers. Th... Read more
from Walnut Creek, California
Submitted on 26-06-2016
This is a wonderful modern hotel with modern amenities. The staff is accommodating and efficient. The wifi is free and effective. The breakfast buffet had much to offer, is very delicious, and has an omelette chef available as well. I will return to this hotel in the next visit. My only complaint is that the hotel parking should have some type of signage or have a map in the website. We had to call the hotel to locate it. You have to drive around the block to some unmarked garage across t... Read more
from Zagreb, Croatia
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Hotel is on the great location, highly friendly and helpful staff. We had a problem with air conditioning in the room, could not be shut down, and we immediately provided with an option of changing room. The staff was really friendly and helpful to assist a guest. Breakfast at the hotel was varied but the problem was with a coffee machine which is often had broken down. The hotel is clean, the rooms are large and quiet, on the great location in downtown. When I come back on the weekend in Bra... Read more
from Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Submitted on 12-07-2016
We spent two nights here last week. The hotel is bright,modern and sylish. The staff are very welcoming, polite and helpful. The rooms are a good size with with a decent shower/ensuite. The only downside was that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the bedrooms but I understand that a kettle can be requested. The breakfast was good, varied and plentiful. There is a nice bar and large seating area on the ground floor of the hotel. We were offered free use of the sauna, but didn't ... Read more
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Excellent hotel overall. Stayed with a group of 12 guys and had to complaints all WE. Clean, spacious rooms. Hotel is in a pedestrian zone. Everything in Old Town is no more than 10min walk away, so you barely need a taxi. Breakfast was great as well and worth adding.
from
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Great location not far from the old town and many great restaurants. Easy to walk from the train station, approximately 15 minutes. Room is comfortable and modern although some of the amenities such as mini bar and room service seem to be a bit expensive. It appears to be more of a business hotel but there are many options including a small grocery store around the corner.
from Bristol, United Kingdom
Submitted on 20-07-2016
A very smart centrally placed hotel with good sized rooms - light, airy and and immaculately serviced. Not too easy to find but the up side is that it is quiet with easy walking access to the old town. The included breakfast was top standard.
TOP