Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$2 TUES: $2 Books Your Resort TODAY Details

ibis Rotorua

Rotorua, New Zealand (ROT)

Map
View on map
Based on 979 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

2 double beds
237-sq-foot (22-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower
Practical - Iron/ironing board and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Superior Room, 2 Double Beds, Lakeside

Superior Room, 2 Double Beds, Lakeside

2 double beds
237-sq-foot (22-sq-meter) room with lake views

Entertainment - WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower
Practical - Iron/ironing board and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
ibis Rotorua
Lake End Rangiuru Street Po Box 348, Rotorua, New Zealand 3010

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 145 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and flat-screen televisions. Wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and satellite programming is available for your entertainment. Bathrooms have showers and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and coffee/tea makers, and housekeeping is provided daily.

Amenities
Take in the views from a terrace and make use of amenities such as wireless Internet access (surcharge) and concierge services.

Dining
Enjoy a satisfying meal at a restaurant serving guests of ibis Rotorua. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a 24-hour front desk. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

National Rating
Official New Zealand Rating provided by Qualmark®
Qualmark® assigns an official star rating for accommodations in New Zealand. This Hotel property is rated 3 star plus and is displayed on this page as 3.5 stars. Official New Zealand Rating provided by Qualmark®

Know Before You Go

  • The photos in this description reflect the brand standard and are provided for illustrative purposes only.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: NZD 21 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: NZD 10.00 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: NZD 10.00 per day (rates may vary)

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Business Center
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 979 reviews
from Rotorua, New Zealand
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Welcoming, friendly staff in all departments, comfortable beds and the restaurant food is second to none. We had a beautiful, large, lake view room with stunning views. Very close to the main city centre and all the eateries and shops.There is nothing I could fault this place on. Everything was absolutely perfect.
from Wairarapa, New Zealand
Submitted on 18-05-2016
the Ibis is the place we stay in Rotorua. The staff are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them. The beds are very comfortable and breakfast gives a good start to the day. The Ibis hotel is good value for money. Beautifully situated by the lake, it is very convenient to all amenities, simply park your car and walk to cafes, restaurants, mineral pools, shops and parks. . The Novatel, which we have also stayed in, is the big and more expensive sister hotel to the Ibis and is ne... Read more
from Newcastle, Australia
Submitted on 23-05-2016
We were 2 couples who booked at one time (8 mths before) and ended with rooms at opposite end of the hotel. Pleasant surprise they gave us a fruit tray each to compensate for the room muck-up. Service at the reception and bar area was very good, rooms clean and tidy and very comfortable. Good position overlooking the lake. Had dinner second night at Novatel next door, service and food very good
from New Zealand
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Stayed at the Ibis again after a lengthy break. The hotel is still OK and what you pay for: a non-expensive stay in central Rotorua. The room is standard Ibis quality, i.e. you get a smallish, functional room with all the essentials. Nothing fancy, but mostly OK. The beds were comfy, the room was mostly clean, but a few things could be improved. Firstly, the carpet in the room was dirty. My white socks were grey after a few minutes. There was also some mold in the shower cubicle and the TV signa... Read more
from
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Beds were fairly comfortable, however the rooms were a bit chilly. Breakfast had great selection. The Hotel was also within walking distance to the lake, shopping, and great restaurants. Staff was fairly friendly.
from Waregem, Belgium
Submitted on 26-05-2016
I stayed 2 days in the hotel. The quality of the room is the same standard as anywhere else. The difference was the reception. The woman behind the desk has answered all my questions and even made a few suggestions. That's how I could enjoy a free evening dinner included with traditional Maori dancing and singing.
from Hamilton, New Zealand
Submitted on 30-05-2016
Good location with parking and friendly staff. Building is a little tired but very clean. Breakfast has a good variety catering for may cultures. nice view from my room. definitely will be coming back.
from Leicester, United Kingdom
Submitted on 02-06-2016
First of all the Ibis Rotorua is in a great location. It is near to the lake and only a short walk from all the amenities. The rooms are basic but a bit tired. We had a lake view which was good. The public areas were quite shabby in places and the floor in the reception area was dirty whilst we were there. The reception is very tiny and is situated next to the restaurant/eating area which is open plan. Therefore whilst trying to check in or out, there is invariably a large queue of people who ar... Read more
from Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Stayed at this hotel for two nights over a bank holiday weekend recently and was very pleasantly surprised. We had previously stayed at it's partner hotel nearby the Novotel the year before and had intended going there again but it was full. However the Ibis turned out to be practically as good. Very friendly welcome especially as we are Accor card members but staff were funny , friendly and helpful and check in smooth and easy. Room was comfortable and bathroom clean although no actual bath ju... Read more
from St. Petersburg, Florida
Submitted on 14-06-2016
My title reflects the attitude of the staff. They were pleasant and present. The room was nothing to write home about. There were two of us in the room and we had to keep asking for two face cloths each time they changed the linens. Breakfast Buffett was bad. Runny eggs, beans, spicy noodles, rice, toasters slow, dining room sparse. I don.t see how this is a three star property.
from Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Submitted on 16-06-2016
While Ibis might only be a 3 star hotel the service is 5 star. The rooms are comfortable and the bar well stocked. Because it is right next door to the Novotel you can dine there or at the Ibis which gives some great options depending on your budget. It is also right by Eat Street with a number of great places to dine.
from Wellington, New Zealand
Submitted on 16-06-2016
I've stayed in Ibis hotels around NZ and have always been impressed that a 3 star hotel offers 5 star service. The check in was smooth and friendly and nothing was too much for the duty staff. The bonus is that its right next door to the Novotel so you can dine there and charge back to your room. It's also on the door step of the main dining precinct and walking distance to many local attractions.
from
Submitted on 17-06-2016
People working were very helpful. Very knowledgeable with all local attractions and our questions. Breakfast was fantastic, and the rooms were nice. We had a nice view, but the weather was a bit miserable. In a great location, right near main restaurant/bar area. Limited free wifi in Lobby only though.
from Auckland, New Zealand
Submitted on 20-06-2016
the team at reception were very helpful and friendly. I had to have my swipecard rekeyed and they made it really easy. the room is a good size for business purpose and lovely to have a lake view. it would be great to have a wine glass in the room, as I had to go down and get one. it would also be great to have a better TV reception. I will certainly come and stay again
TOP