Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL WEEKEND: $5 Books Your Hotel

ibis Rotorua

Rotorua, New Zealand (ROT)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 994 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

2 double beds
237-sq-foot (22-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower
Practical - Iron/ironing board and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Superior Room, 2 Double Beds, Lakeside

Superior Room, 2 Double Beds, Lakeside

2 double beds
237-sq-foot (22-sq-meter) room with lake views

Entertainment - WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower
Practical - Iron/ironing board and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
ibis Rotorua
Lake End Rangiuru Street Po Box 348, Rotorua, New Zealand 3010

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 145 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and flat-screen televisions. Wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and satellite programming is available for your entertainment. Bathrooms have showers and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and coffee/tea makers, and housekeeping is provided daily.

Amenities
Take in the views from a terrace and make use of amenities such as wireless Internet access (surcharge) and concierge services.

Dining
Enjoy a satisfying meal at a restaurant serving guests of ibis Rotorua. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a 24-hour front desk. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

National Rating
Official New Zealand Rating provided by Qualmark«
Qualmark« assigns an official star rating for accommodations in New Zealand. This Hotel property is rated 3 star plus and is displayed on this page as 3.5 stars. Official New Zealand Rating provided by Qualmark«

Know Before You Go

  • The photos in this description reflect the brand standard and are provided for illustrative purposes only.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: NZD 21 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: NZD 10.00 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: NZD 10.00 per day (rates may vary)

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Business Center
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 994 reviews
from Rotorua, New Zealand
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Welcoming, friendly staff in all departments, comfortable beds and the restaurant food is second to none. We had a beautiful, large, lake view room with stunning views. Very close to the main city centre and all the eateries and shops.There is nothing I could fault this place on. Everything was absolutely perfect.
from Wairarapa, New Zealand
Submitted on 18-05-2016
the Ibis is the place we stay in Rotorua. The staff are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them. The beds are very comfortable and breakfast gives a good start to the day. The Ibis hotel is good value for money. Beautifully situated by the lake, it is very convenient to all amenities, simply park your car and walk to cafes, restaurants, mineral pools, shops and parks. . The Novatel, which we have also stayed in, is the big and more expensive sister hotel to the Ibis and is ne... Read more
from Newcastle, Australia
Submitted on 23-05-2016
We were 2 couples who booked at one time (8 mths before) and ended with rooms at opposite end of the hotel. Pleasant surprise they gave us a fruit tray each to compensate for the room muck-up. Service at the reception and bar area was very good, rooms clean and tidy and very comfortable. Good position overlooking the lake. Had dinner second night at Novatel next door, service and food very good
from New Zealand
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Stayed at the Ibis again after a lengthy break. The hotel is still OK and what you pay for: a non-expensive stay in central Rotorua. The room is standard Ibis quality, i.e. you get a smallish, functional room with all the essentials. Nothing fancy, but mostly OK. The beds were comfy, the room was mostly clean, but a few things could be improved. Firstly, the carpet in the room was dirty. My white socks were grey after a few minutes. There was also some mold in the shower cubicle and the TV signa... Read more
from
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Beds were fairly comfortable, however the rooms were a bit chilly. Breakfast had great selection. The Hotel was also within walking distance to the lake, shopping, and great restaurants. Staff was fairly friendly.
from Waregem, Belgium
Submitted on 26-05-2016
I stayed 2 days in the hotel. The quality of the room is the same standard as anywhere else. The difference was the reception. The woman behind the desk has answered all my questions and even made a few suggestions. That's how I could enjoy a free evening dinner included with traditional Maori dancing and singing.
from Hamilton, New Zealand
Submitted on 30-05-2016
Good location with parking and friendly staff. Building is a little tired but very clean. Breakfast has a good variety catering for may cultures. nice view from my room. definitely will be coming back.
from Leicester, United Kingdom
Submitted on 02-06-2016
First of all the Ibis Rotorua is in a great location. It is near to the lake and only a short walk from all the amenities. The rooms are basic but a bit tired. We had a lake view which was good. The public areas were quite shabby in places and the floor in the reception area was dirty whilst we were there. The reception is very tiny and is situated next to the restaurant/eating area which is open plan. Therefore whilst trying to check in or out, there is invariably a large queue of people who ar... Read more
from Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Stayed at this hotel for two nights over a bank holiday weekend recently and was very pleasantly surprised. We had previously stayed at it's partner hotel nearby the Novotel the year before and had intended going there again but it was full. However the Ibis turned out to be practically as good. Very friendly welcome especially as we are Accor card members but staff were funny , friendly and helpful and check in smooth and easy. Room was comfortable and bathroom clean although no actual bath ju... Read more
from St. Petersburg, Florida
Submitted on 14-06-2016
My title reflects the attitude of the staff. They were pleasant and present. The room was nothing to write home about. There were two of us in the room and we had to keep asking for two face cloths each time they changed the linens. Breakfast Buffett was bad. Runny eggs, beans, spicy noodles, rice, toasters slow, dining room sparse. I don.t see how this is a three star property.
from Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Submitted on 16-06-2016
While Ibis might only be a 3 star hotel the service is 5 star. The rooms are comfortable and the bar well stocked. Because it is right next door to the Novotel you can dine there or at the Ibis which gives some great options depending on your budget. It is also right by Eat Street with a number of great places to dine.
from Wellington, New Zealand
Submitted on 16-06-2016
I've stayed in Ibis hotels around NZ and have always been impressed that a 3 star hotel offers 5 star service. The check in was smooth and friendly and nothing was too much for the duty staff. The bonus is that its right next door to the Novotel so you can dine there and charge back to your room. It's also on the door step of the main dining precinct and walking distance to many local attractions.
from
Submitted on 17-06-2016
People working were very helpful. Very knowledgeable with all local attractions and our questions. Breakfast was fantastic, and the rooms were nice. We had a nice view, but the weather was a bit miserable. In a great location, right near main restaurant/bar area. Limited free wifi in Lobby only though.
from Auckland, New Zealand
Submitted on 20-06-2016
the team at reception were very helpful and friendly. I had to have my swipecard rekeyed and they made it really easy. the room is a good size for business purpose and lovely to have a lake view. it would be great to have a wine glass in the room, as I had to go down and get one. it would also be great to have a better TV reception. I will certainly come and stay again
from
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Had a real good stay at the Ibis in Rotorua. Upon arrival we were real well welcomed into the hotel by Dave at reception which set a real good vibe for our trip/stay as it was our first time in Rotorua ­???. The rooms were good & had a nice view of the lake & also nicely situated near town. Breakfast was good was well! Only recommendation would be to have better TV quality. Not a major but it would be nice. Anyways thanks IBIS for the good hospo over the weekend ­???
from Hastings, New Zealand
Submitted on 05-07-2016
You get what you pay for which is good. No frills but what there is, is good. Clean, comfy bed, food okay, breakfast very good, staff all smile at you. Have stayed before & will again. Close to Eat St & main shopping area, lake, Catholic Church all in walking distance.
from Auckland, New Zealand
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Pleasant Journey down to Rotorua and were greeted by friendly and helpful staff at the Ibis front desk. Room was great and view stunning. Great to be able to share the facilities primarily the Hotpools at the Novotel oh so relaxing. As usual fabulous and value for money Buffet dinner at the Novotel restaurant. Hotel bars were great but also close to town restaurant strip so could take a nice stroll for a drink there as well. Overall great.
from Fort Worth, Texas
Submitted on 10-07-2016
This hotel was booked for me as part of a tour. In retrospect, I probably would've been happier had I requested the Novotel next door instead. I've stayed at other Ibis properties before and knew it would be more on the budget end, but this one seemed a tad more run-down than some others. I had a king room, which was decent in size. The bed was fairly hard, and the linens and pillows were mediocre quality. The bathroom was small, and I disliked the shower stall as it was very small an... Read more
from Kawerau, New Zealand
Submitted on 13-07-2016
It was my son's birthday so I booked a room at the flash hotel Ibis in Rotorua and I received the email to say what features are with the booking and I was blown away it was awesome. But it wasn't like that at all: - room was not city or lake view - no windows in the room and was really stuffy - TV kept cutting out - Sky was not working Because we live in Kawerau it hardly ever happens that I waste money on a hotel, but this was special for my son and his partner, hence why I booked it.
from Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Good clean rooms and bathrooms. Close to the main shopping area and Eat St. The Lake is just over the road too, there was a little market on on the Sunday morning not sure if it's on every week..... The only down side was we ordered room service and was told we would need to go down to reception to collect the food, which I have to say was very average, microwave nachos are not good!!!!! We would stay here again.....
from
Submitted on 22-07-2016
Clean rooms and bathrooms. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great location near the lake as well as restaurants, shopping, and bus center/tourism office. Would stay again and recommend to other travelers looking for a comfortable and inexpensive option.
from Turangi, New Zealand
Submitted on 23-07-2016
The room was relatively basic, but all very nice and tidy. There is parking onsite, but this does fill up really quickly. It is a great location, as it is just a quick walk to some of the main shopping areas and Eat Street. All in all a very enjoyable and comfortable stay.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 25-07-2016
We were happy with our stay here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Its a very short walk to a stretch of restaurants and bars which was great Also its about 1km (15 minutes) walk to the Kuirau Park which is stunning to see Geo thermal activity there and we were able to take few nice pictures here. in terms of location its hard to say if its a great one or not as we stayed there as a part of our tour, so, not sure about the transportation to and from the hotel.
from Hamilton, New Zealand
Submitted on 28-07-2016
Good location. No problem with room except the air conditioning appears to have a mind of its own (may be centrally controlled as it was like it turned off in the middle of the night & the room got too warm). This is not the first time we have stayed at the hotel & this has happened either. Made for an unpleasant sleep & you want to open a window but it's not possible.
from
Submitted on 01-08-2016
This was our second stay at this hotel. In the evening, guests gathered in the dinner/breakfast area to socialise and play board games. This combined with reception activity and rugby on the television, made the experience not optimal. Compared with our previous visit, service levels had dropped, but not for lack of trying by the staff, who seemed somewhat stressed. There were multiple tour groups staying in the hotel and the service level failed under the strain. Breakfast was where this was mo... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Like all other Ibis hotels this one too is a budget hotel and is strictly functional. The rooms are congested with limited furniture. Central heating for the room is not well maintained. Through hotel staff was courteous enough to arrange portable room heater but this is something I have experienced before with Accor group hotels. Pros Ô?? Lake side rooms offer very nice view, decent breakfast options Cons, No room service, limited parking, cramped rooms and bathrooms Recommended for single trav... Read more
from Tauranga, New Zealand
Submitted on 14-08-2016
The location of Ibis is central to beautiful Lake Rotorua and Eat street. ibis was a beautiful choice to stay at. however, the rooms are quiet small and did not appear to have been well cleaned. the room temperature was lovely and the beds were comfortable. customer service consultant were so kind and lovely. would recommend for the location and a weekend break one night only.
TOP