Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

ALL-IN WKEND: $5 Books Your Resort

Novotel Tainui Hamilton

Hamilton, New Zealand (HLZ)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1015 reviews
Room & Rates
Suite, 1 King Bed

Suite, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
638-sq-foot (59.25-sq-meter) room with river views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - A pillow menu and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, jetted bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Superior

1 queen bed
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - A pillow menu and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Superior Room (Superior Family Room 1King or 2Double)

Superior Room (Superior Family Room 1King or 2Double)

2 double beds
315-sq-foot (29.26-sq-meter) room with city views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - A pillow menu and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Executive Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
315-sq-foot (29.26-sq-meter) room with river views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - A pillow menu and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Superior Room, 2 Double Beds

Superior Room, 2 Double Beds

2 double beds
315-sq-foot (29.26-sq-meter) room with city views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - A pillow menu and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Superior Room, 1 King Bed

Superior Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
315-sq-foot (29.26-sq-meter) room with city views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - A pillow menu and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Novotel Tainui Hamilton
7 Alma Street, Hamilton, New Zealand

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 177 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and iPod docking stations. 42-inch flat-screen televisions with satellite programming provide entertainment, while wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected. Bathrooms have complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include phones, as well as laptop-compatible safes and desks.

Amenities
Take advantage of recreation opportunities including a sauna and a fitness center. Additional amenities at this hotel include wireless Internet access (surcharge), concierge services, and babysitting/childcare (surcharge).

Dining
Satisfy your appetite at the hotel's restaurant, which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, or stay in and take advantage of 24-hour room service. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Event facilities at this hotel consist of conference space and meeting rooms. Self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.

null

National Rating
Official New Zealand Rating provided by Qualmark«
Qualmark« assigns an official star rating for accommodations in New Zealand. This Hotel property is rated 4 star plus and is displayed on this page as 4.5 stars. Official New Zealand Rating provided by Qualmark«

Know Before You Go

  • A resort fee is included in the total price displayed.
  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: NZD 31 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: NZD 10 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: NZD 10 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Self parking fee: NZD 15 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Valet parking fee: NZD 20 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Rollaway bed fee: NZD 45.00 per night
  • Onsite credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the hotel:

  • Deposit: NZD 100 per night

The charges below are included in your overall room price:

  • Resort fee

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Babysitting
  • Business Center
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Fitness Facility
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Sauna
  • Shopping
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1015 reviews
from Durham, United Kingdom
Submitted on 12-05-2016
During four weeks touring around New Zealand, this was my favourite hotel! The staff could not do enough to make the group I was with comfortable. My room was beautifully presented in a most tasteful way.The food was delicious. I couldn't fault the place.
from Auckland Region, New Zealand
Submitted on 17-05-2016
The Service was excellent and the hotel had everything we needed for our stay. Our check-in was friendly and we were even given a free drink at the bar due to celebrating a birthday, lovely touch, keep up the good work Novotel.
from Hamilton/UK
Submitted on 17-05-2016
The check in process was OK my room appeared OK The pillows were really thin and soft on the bed and the spares in the closet were too hard and puffed so my sleep was not that comfortable the Wifi was free once I had become a friend of the hotel but would have been a charge if I had not. Now on my return home I find that an extra charge of $50.00 has been taken from my credit card this I have to investigate as the only extra I got was a small jug of Trim Milk ....not a happy bunny
from New Plymouth
Submitted on 19-05-2016
What a delightful hotel to stay in. Saying this I feel that it is in desperate need of a deep cleanse from the house staff. Especially in the rooms. Room 218 had chipped wine glass, dirty workmans finger prints on bathroom ceiling, very poor clogged up shower rose, missing door seal etc etc. Overall a nice room but getting up there $$$ wise and this poor services provided. NO. To be honest was disappointed. Initial parking out front very poor and had to pay for parking before paying for the v... Read more
from
Submitted on 20-05-2016
We stay here reasonably frequently and are happy to recommend it. I think it's competively priced and staff work well to please. They put on a popular buffet breakfast which you can include in your accommodation package. Really city centre so quite convenient.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 21-05-2016
I arrived in the early hours of the morning (2.30am), and was assure that I would receive a wake up call at 7.30am and have my car ready at 9.00 am.... I woke up at 8.50 panicking... I did not get the promised wake up call. I had to race to get my car and almost missed an extremely important meeting. I paid the extra expecting excellent service. How wrong I was!
from Christchurch, New Zealand
Submitted on 27-05-2016
Was very impressed with my recent stay at the Novatel. Bright, modern room on top floor with floor to ceiling windows and a great view of the river. Very clean and comfortable and good gym facilities. All staff encountered were exceptionally friendly - a glitch with my room service order was recovered well with excellent customer service. Would have no hesitation in returning.
from Auckland Region, New Zealand
Submitted on 29-05-2016
We booked a night at the hotel and as always the service was great. We was on the 4th floor and it is very quiet, the rooms are well appointed and clean. The bed was very nice and soft. The hotel is in a great central location and close to many restaurants and bars. My wife's birthday and it was nice to get away from Auckland.
from Christchurch, New Zealand
Submitted on 30-05-2016
I have stayed at this hotel several times, but mainly for single nights. The location is right in the city centre and handy to everything. Rooms are of a good size and very comfortable. I did not dine on this occasion, but have done so in the past and the food is very good and well priced. Hotel staff are friendly, adding to the value of the stay.
from Tauranga, New Zealand
Submitted on 01-06-2016
I visit Hamilton regularly and there is no doubt that the Novotel wins hands down in all areas with the exception of bathroom showers, they are a diabolical dribble, there is just no water pressure! Come on Novotel you must be able to fix this??
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 13-06-2016
I was in Hamilton for one night recently and my hosts put me in the Novotel. When you travel for work as much as I do you're looking for clean, fresh, quiet hotel rooms with no hassles. And the Novotel delivered that in spades. Friendly staff, solid breakfast, small but good gym ( I only used the treadmill), nice ambience. I'd certainly stay again
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 19-06-2016
I spent a night here for work. Great location overlooking the river and an easy walk to restaurants. Room keys struggled to work - update your machine, but once in, great night's sleep and well appointed. Staff were friendly and helpful, parking easy at low cost. It is the Novotel feel but you know what you're getting and they lived up to that.
from Ohope, New Zealand
Submitted on 20-06-2016
We spent two nights at the Novotel and were very pleased with the level of service and professionalism from the staff. We had a great room with the most comfy King bed, I had two of the best sleeps in two weeks on that bed. The rooms are modern, stylish and spacious enough if you want couples retreat. Loved the valet parking and the proximity to the centre of the city.We will definitely be staying with Novotel again
from Auckland, New Zealand
Submitted on 22-06-2016
I had booked in for a Saturday night. On the morning the person I was visiting in Hamilton fell sick and had to postpone their event till the next Saturday. I rang and asked if I could move my booking to the next Saturday - answer 'no' - and I lost $189. I had three more occasions where I had wanted to visit in Hamilton in the next two months - I'll book elsewhere.
from Hamilton, New Zealand
Submitted on 27-06-2016
No one in the place. Staff ok but prices steep and wine prices ridiculous. Everyone knows what an average bottle costs and 400% is too steep. Not too sure about trying again although one person loved the curry! Parking difficult as well and on a rainy night no fun.
from Mui Ne
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Pleasant decor, tidy and clean. Staff okay but not exceptional. Room compact despite paying for an executive room. Pillow flat, and sheets paper thin, but comfortable. Bar selection poor, and restaurant menu made me choose to dine out! Overall 6/10. A few small touches and it could be an 8
from Whangarei, NZ
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Very handy location in Hamilton city. Next to casino and Victoria St has plenty of dining options. Reception/staff are friendly. Rooms are modern and fairly spacious, although it is starting to show its age a little bit. Room wasn't terribly clean (long hair on shower walls) and carpet hadn't been vacuumed properly. Breakfast was good. Has a small basic gym, but didn't use it. Overall, would definitely stay again when next in Hamilton.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 06-07-2016
One of the newer hotels in Hamilton.Stayed 2 nights restaurant offered good meals and breakfast.Rooms were clean fresh and stylish.Hotel has gymnasium and hot tub with outside area to the side.Location is right in the middle of the city centre on the river.Parking is a problem though checked in for 2 nights with the first being no issue but went out on second day and when we returned all places were full they obviously over sell the $15 self parks and as these are numbered parking spots they wo... Read more
from Auckland, New Zealand
Submitted on 09-07-2016
I have stayed at some of the best hotels in the Southern Hemisphere and I have honestly never come across the exceptional level of service that I received at Novotel Hamilton tonight. I also never write reviews unless something exceptional happens but I have to say that Micheal from the restaurant is fantastic and went above and beyond with his service. Very attentive and charismatic and really made our restaurant experience amazing. Also loved the modern design of the rooms but the service is w... Read more
from
Submitted on 09-07-2016
We were booked into Ibis Hamilton and was upgraded to Novotel Hamilton. Our stay was very pleasant. The room was clean although the bathroom decor was not in keeping with that of the room. The bed was not too firm and was quite comfortable. Staff was very helpful and service was very good. To me they had the best coffee I have tasted in a long time. Thought their breakfast was great with a very wide range of well cooked food, cereals, fruits and breads. I enjoyed my breakfast there. I would cert... Read more
from Hamilton, New Zealand
Submitted on 11-07-2016
As a resident of Hamilton it has been a long time since I have stayed at the Novotel but when I did it was excellent. Had a lovely meal there with my partner this week. We were in town looking for somewhere to eat and being an Accor Advantage Plus member makes dining at an Accor property very cost effective. The food was excellent and waiter Christian was incredibly friendly and helpful.
from Auckland
Submitted on 14-07-2016
We had a fabulous stay at this hotel last weekend. Right from checkin thru to checkout the service was faultless. Our room was lovely and quiet with a view of the river. The rooms were tastefully appointed. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. We had a particularly early start both mornings we were there but the kitchen staff were most obliging and allowed us to have breakfast a hour before their kitchen officially opened. If I was to find any fault at all it was minor. The b... Read more
from Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Submitted on 15-07-2016
Stayed for a Thursday and Friday night for work. Beds are super comfy. However there is lots of noise and light pollution especially on the Friday night. Restaurant has good food but we experienced poor service. Not enough staff on reception at morning check out.
from Waihi
Submitted on 17-07-2016
We arrived after driving through from New Plymouth to a bright cheerful reception that was efficient and thoughtful. We were upgraded and the room was overlooking the Waikato River which was nice. The room was well set up with a spotless bathroom. The dinner was lovely and the staff were busy but attentive. Food was well prepared and always delivered with a smile. Breakfast was amazing with a huge number of choices and well set out. Being Accor advantage plus members it was excellent value for ... Read more
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The river on one side, the city centre on the other side. Nice rooms, decent restaurant but most importantly great staff. Great location where you can have the serenity of the river a stone throw from the front door and restaurants and shopping in the opposite direction. And a key point for fussy sleepers, they have a pillow menu.
from Bondi, Australia
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Great hotel, good location in centre of Hamilton, nice restaurant, friendly staff. A couple of minor bugs...$15/night self parking, virtually on the street, in an insecure area...and you were lucky to find a space, or had to upgrade to valet for $20/night....absolute ripoff...it was free parking at night on the street. Shower water pressure was pretty weak. The beds were too soft for my liking too. Otherwise a nice hotel.
from Bulls, New Zealand
Submitted on 23-07-2016
From booking to room to breakfast to check out= faultless! The room was excellent and the breakfast surpassed everything I ever experienced. love Accor group. Excellent room facilties. Great staff. Attention to detail.
from
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Stayed just one night with our family (two kids, two adults). I was expecting a crowded squeeze in the room, but the room was spacious and absolutely fine for the short stay. Beds were comfy, room was very clean and well equipped, modern tasteful furnishings. Breakfast was superb and the coffee great. All the staff we dealt with were professional, courtesy and very helpful. It was great value for money and I hope we stay again sometime.
from Auckland
Submitted on 28-07-2016
Nice hotel for an overnight business stay. Room nice, breakfast good staff friendly and efficient. Good location in town and close to the river for a walk. I would happily stay again but parking was expensive and a bit of a money spinner for the hotel which was a shame.
from Wellington
Submitted on 28-07-2016
basic room for the top dollar you will pay here. Good bed & pillows. A great Tainui breakfast. Good selection of juices etc. bircher. Good coffee more words required for this hotel so I am just writing..
from
Submitted on 29-07-2016
I stayed at this hotel for 1 night and thankfully only 1 night! The welcome wasnt the best at all no smile, you have to pay a pretty penny for parking that is quite a distance away. Its better to get tbe Valet even so thats very expensive. The room i had was a room for the mobility challenged nevertheless it was disgusting the level of cleanliness was about a 5/10. I did complain to the Manager after i had left and can say they handled my complaint very professionally and the out come was more t... Read more
from Auckland Region, New Zealand
Submitted on 29-07-2016
Having stayed at this hotel many times over the past 18 months on business I find the service level up and down. Firstly the good, the restaurant meal was good and the room comfortable. On the negative at check in they forgot to give me my complementary drink voucher once again (I am Accor Gold) it would be nice not having to ask continuously for what is an advertised feature of this program. For the first time in any Novotel I find there was no shampoo provided in the bathroom, is this a new co... Read more
from Auckland Region, New Zealand
Submitted on 31-07-2016
Had another awesome stay here. Beds are super comfy and the room is always clean and fresh. Friendly and helpful receptionists at check in and the breakfast is a great way to start the day. Would be nice to have 'real' milk in the fridge rather than those small capsules which is only enough for 2 cups.
from Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Staff at the reception was helpful and nice. Treated us nicely with a smile. Comfortable and clean room. Room service was good. They even gave us free wine­???­???­???­??Ż. We will surely come back again. Restaurant on level 1 offers delicious food too and all the waiters/waitresses were serving us politely.
from Wellington, New Zealand
Submitted on 03-08-2016
I stayed on the third floor in a lovely room. No view to speak of but the real plus was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. So the location of the hotel was quiet although just off the main CBD. The staff were super friendly and easy going with that rural friendliness. You may say less polished but in their keeness to help great!!!
from Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Submitted on 04-08-2016
We had a great family weekend with easy access to Hamilton CBD. We had lunch, dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and all three meals were enjoyed by all family members. The beds were comfortable and we all had a great nights sleep.
from Auckland Region, New Zealand
Submitted on 08-08-2016
This is my first stay at Novotel Hamilton and because it was my first stay, the week before I had several emails to the hotel asking them about features such as parking etc. Gemma was brilliant with her replies they were prompt and clear. I paid extra to get an early check in which worked out well for my schedule. I got there in the morning but the forecourt was full of cars. The forecourt was suppose to be a 15 mins drop off zone but I'm sure most of those cars are there way longer than that.... Read more
from Whakatane
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Front of house wasn't snobby or negative when I was constantly having issues with my room card key, forcing me to ask them for a replacement 5 times in one overnight stay. My bad. Room 246 was a nice room to stay in. Room 446 was suggested by a lovely front of house person and room 446 is the one i'll get on my next weekend at Novotel. Cheers guys
from
Submitted on 11-08-2016
Faulty shower head (sprays in all directions but where you're standing), toilet you need great strength in order to push button in enough to flush and air conditioning so noisy (there was an extra and very loud squeaking noise) that I chose to turn it off and risk freezing on a cold winter's night than be kept awake by the noise. I've stayed here a lot over the last few years and it is a real shame to see it going downhill. Gym remains good though.
from queensland
Submitted on 13-08-2016
Very well positioned for both business and holidaying. Staff a little forgetful even when you complained about cold tasteless food which does not match what the menu says. Breakfast is only average. Parking is at a premium and you will probably decide to pay $20 for valet parking.
from Canterbury, New Zealand
Submitted on 13-08-2016
I spent one night at the hotel. It's clean and reasonably comfortable. Areas to improve: Pillows too thin - spend a little more and get up to other hotel standards Duvet too thin - Ditto above Breakfast area needs reconfiguration. Guest/staff flow lanes confusing; Looking for juice but only saw orange and did not see other juice out of sight around the corner; Signed chit before sitting down and ticked "Flat White coffee" - 15 mins later none appeared so spoke to the waitress. She said that d... Read more
from
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Good place, price, very friendly staff. Expensive and basic breakfast. Very close to river walk and good if you like to run in the morning. Fast internet. Very close to casino and all good restaurants in Hamilton. Highly recommend. For breakfast it's best to go to one of the small coffee shops at Victoria street.
from
Submitted on 03-09-2016
I stayed here with my partner for a night away together, we stayed in this beautiful suite right down from the sauna and gym plus spa. The room was nice with big comfy bed and all the staff were amazing. We dined in at the restaurant and even though they were busy and short staffed (staff had called in last minute) the waitress and waiter were always polite and always ready to bend over backwards for us to be happy and enjoy our stay.
from Wellington, New Zealand
Submitted on 03-09-2016
Stayed for 1 night and to be honest wouldn't recommend. Check in was fine although thought the walk from Skycity car park (extra charge) was annoying. Room was nice but the welcoming one chocolate between 2 of us a bit stingy. Shower kept going from boiling hot to freezing cold. We were woken throughout the night with guests in corridor and people shouting outside. Worst part was both my wife and I waking up with sore backs from the bed. Don't normally bother writing reviews but Novotel Hamilt... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 04-09-2016
excellent service , Christian really looks after you for dinner and Bar services and overall the service is fantastic from the time you arrive to the time you leave the Staff really look after you and make you feel welcome
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 05-09-2016
I've now stayed here twice for business. The staff have always been really efficient and friendly. The location is very good, right in the middle of Hamilton CBD. The rooms are nice. On my most recent visit I had a view over the river which was nice. Great hotel.
from Ohaupo Town District, null, New Zealand
Submitted on 07-09-2016
just about Dinner, we went there and they have a new menu yum I had the special venison as mains it was great and need to come back to try other menus. as usual staff is always great and is the reason returning al the time, it is great to be treated like a VIP thanks everyone who works there
from New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Excellent service and great rooms - the service is fantastic friendly with a smile we only stayed the one night and went downstairs for dinner - everything about our evening was pleasent and accomodating - we were treated like royalty - try the robe thats in the room you wont want to take it off! - thank you Novotel we will be back
from Titirangi, New Zealand
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Our stay was in the main perfect Staff amazing the Novotel is a fantastic place to stay just spoilt by a couple of things. The second night a couple of rooms down a gathering was taking place which is fine noise I can cope with but someone banging on our door for fun or wrong room was not on waking us up :( the noise went on to 3 in the morning I would have thought someone would have quietened them down. The other thing was the restaurant meal :( it took ages to arrive and the salmon was so burn... Read more
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 16-09-2016
We based ourselves here to visit Rotorua rather than stay in it and it was a good idea as there are some quaint townships around Hamilton worth visiting. One thing that was interesting though is that the hotel promotes itself being child-friendly and offering under 12s free meals with a paying adult however there is no child menu (in-room dining). My son got a welcome pack of goodies he loved opening. The room was clean, neat, modern and we had a river view which was lovely. The location is ... Read more
from Cape Town Central, South Africa
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Check-in was a breeze, staff were great. Our room was well appointed and although it faced the road noise was not a problem. Within walking distance of pretty much everything our hearts desired and surrounded by lots of restaurants. The nearby Waikato River walk was a great place to stretch our legs after a long drive!
TOP