Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Arena Court Motor Lodge

Hamilton, New Zealand (HLZ)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 125 reviews
Room & Rates
Studio

Studio

1 King Bed or 1 Queen Bed
431-sq-foot (40-sq-meter) room, balcony/patio with courtyard views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Washer/dryer, double sofa bed, and free local calls
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Exclusive Studio, Jetted Tub

Exclusive Studio, Jetted Tub

1 Queen Bed or 1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Bed
Overlooking the courtyard

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, jetted bathtub, and separate shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Washer/dryer, double sofa bed, and free local calls
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 Bedroom

Standard Room, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed and 1 Full Sofa Bed
484-sq-foot (45-sq-meter) room, balcony/patio with courtyard views

Layout - Bedroom, living room, and dining area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, and rainfall showerhead
Practical - Washer/dryer, double sofa bed, and free local calls
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Standard Room, 2 Bedrooms

Standard Room, 2 Bedrooms

2 King Beds or 1 Full Sofa Bed
527-sq-foot (49-sq-meter) room with courtyard views

Layout - 2 bedrooms, living room, and dining area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Washer/dryer, double sofa bed, and free local calls
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
King Spa Suite

King Spa Suite

1 King Bed
452-sq-foot (42-sq-meter) room with courtyard views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, jetted bathtub, and separate shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Washer/dryer, double sofa bed, and free local calls
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Arena Court Motor Lodge
21 Willoughby Street, Hamilton, New Zealand 3200

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 20 air-conditioned rooms featuring kitchenettes with refrigerators and stovetops. Wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary, while 32-inch LCD televisions with digital programming provide entertainment. Conveniences include complimentary newspapers and microwaves, as well as phones with free local calls.

Amenities
Make use of convenient amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access, babysitting/childcare (surcharge), and tour/ticket assistance. The complimentary shuttle will take you to the nearby casino or shopping center.

Dining
Cooked-to-order breakfasts are available daily for a fee.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

National Rating
This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our rating system.

Know Before You Go

  • This property offers transfers from the airport. Guests must contact the property with arrival details 72 hours prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between NZD 8 and NZD 19 for adults, NZD 8 and NZD 19 for children (approximately)
  • Late check-out fee: NZD 50

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Free Local Calls
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 125 reviews
from Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Submitted on 14-03-2016
As a sales rep this motel is perfect for me. Walking distance to restaurants, local pubs, super market and backs onto a 24hr service station. Can't go wrong!!! Always clean and tidy with friendly staff. Also walking distance to the Hamilton stadium for rugby matches etc..
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 26-03-2016
Booked online for one nights accommodation over Easter 2.5 months ago and no issues! Other places I had researched specified min 2 or 3 nights. Lloyd gave us a friendly welcome and escorted us to our 2 bedroom suite. All amenities advertised were included. Curtains excellent and double glazed Windows ensure a peaceful nights sleep. I also chose this for convenience/location to the local stadium for rugby. You may BYO breakfast, buy in house at varying rates or there is a Subway very close by. Th... Read more
from
Submitted on 02-04-2016
The Arena Court is a well appointed, spotless, 4+ star establishment providing an exceptional level of hospitality and comfort, with great kitchen, roomy shower, separate jacuzzi tub, and two upholstered easy chairs. The add on hot breakfasts were delicious. Lloyd and Debbie went beyond the call of duty to accommodate needs and requests, offering astute information and providing kind, caring helpfulness. Highly recommended!!!!! Marvin & Claudette Walker, Oakland Township, MI USA
from Tauranga, New Zealand
Submitted on 09-05-2016
As I have said before, you always receive a warm welcome from Lloyd & Deb, great location for the rugby or easy walk to city. The rooms are spotlessly clean & comfortable. Good kitchen facilities, roomy shower, separate jacuzzi tub, and two upholstered easy chairs if you want to relax with a book plus good parking on a quiet street. What more do you need, Arena Court is the first choice for us to stay when visiting Hamilton.
from Auckland Region, New Zealand
Submitted on 11-05-2016
Our technicians have started staying at Arena Court over the last year when we are in Hamilton for business and we have found it excellent in all respects. The latest evidence was last night when around 9pm at night we found we could not complete a job and needed to return to Auckland. Lloyd and Debbie kindly waived the cost of the room at very late notice when they certainly didn't have to. Service that we will remember. Highly recommended!
from
Submitted on 07-06-2016
I have stayed at Arena Court over half a dozen times now and every stay is perfect. Beautiful clean, tidy and modern rooms. Lloyd and Debbie always make me feel welcome. I wouldn't stay anywhere else while in Hamilton.
from
Submitted on 08-06-2016
Both Lloyd and Debbie are warm inviting hosts, and they made sure our room was warm and inviting again, with out late arrival on a cold dismal night. First class operation and cannot fault them. They are close walking distance to town but away from the main traffic flow that you are disturbed by any noise.
from Whangarei, New Zealand
Submitted on 19-06-2016
I was expecting a normal motel, but what we found was really well appointed, fresh room with everything you need and lots of nice touches. The staff remembered our names and gave us help to find the places we were visiting, and advice and maps.
from Auckland, New Zealand
Submitted on 27-06-2016
We were delighted to have found Arena Court (and a little bit reluctant to share this news in case we can't get a room next time!!). This motel complex was not just well located and fresh and clean, but there were lots of nice touches that were just clever - like the double glazed windows ensuring warmth and quiet. Everything in the room worked; the layout was great; we enjoyed the simple but modern decor and loved the local artwork. Lovely. We will be back...
from
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Stayed here for approx a Month with work. Nothing was ever a problem for Lloyd and Debbie. Super friendly and always available without being intrusive. The rooms are very smart, modern, and very clean. Bathrooms are well appointed and the beds are very comfortable. I've stayed in both the studio and one bedroom units are can say that both were great. Easy walking distance to supermarket and two great restaurants. I ended up house sitting so I left but the rest of my workmates are still th... Read more
from Moranbah, Australia
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Great location next to the stadium in Hamilton. The owner was extremely accommodating and the rooms were nice. The floor of the bathroom would have been great if it had been heated as it was a cold night. A queen and a single bed set up up for the night. We could walk across the road to a nice restaurant for dinner so everything was very convenient.
from Napier, New Zealand
Submitted on 14-08-2016
We stayed in a two bedroom unit, with kitchenette and bathroom. The whole unit had obviously been recently redecorated, to a great standard including new carpet and modern bathroom with good quality fittings. The motel was near town and shops, but still quiet. My family of 6 were comfortable.
from Christchurch, New Zealand
Submitted on 15-08-2016
1st - We had booked a room for two adults and one child, Turned up to a room with one king bed 2nd - Booking stated our room was occupied with one king bed and one single bed only to turn up with one king bed and the hotel was fully booked 3rd - We had to ASK hosts if they had a spare bed or even a blow up bed or something our 8 Year old could sleep on, Because they did not have a solution for the mix up 4th - Hosts made us pay an 'extra persons fee of $25' for our 8year old 5th - We found l... Read more
from
Submitted on 21-08-2016
Stayed here for 3 nights, found it to be good location to most venues in Hamilton, close to good restaurants, which the staff was more than happy to help and point me in the right direction. Room seemed quite new very modern also been a decent size, very clean and tidy. Would very much recommend this place and would stay again.
from Auckland Region, New Zealand
Submitted on 25-09-2016
We were on a Guiding trip to the snow with 11 girls and 3 adults when we found ourselves stranded on the Waikato Expressway due to vehicle malfunction for 3 hours! After calling numerous hotels, motels, campsites in the area, none willing to take us on, we finally found and called Arena Court at 11pm at night! The manager was a genuine guy who knew we were in a pickle and he was more than accommodating, able to put all 14 of us up for the night! The rooms were amazing! Better than any place us... Read more
from Whakatane, New Zealand
Submitted on 25-09-2016
2 bedroom room was great! The woman who greeted us was lovely and friendly and offered us extra milk for our large family. Room was modern and well equipped. Location next to stadium and close to CBD was excellent and easy to find. It was surprisingly quiet
from Auckland
Submitted on 10-10-2016
Nothing beats excellence than exceptional. Debbie and Lloyd are without doubt (my personal opinion only) the best that exists in the Hamilton Motel scene. Their attention to detail in the way they present their units is just awesome. The moment I step in the door, I know that everything is ready for me. I can cook, I can eat and I can sleep in absolute comfort, knowing things are clean and ready to go, just like I would expect in my own home ('cause I'm a fussy bugger!). If you don't book it t... Read more
from Auckland, New Zealand
Submitted on 16-10-2016
The 2nd time we have stayed at this Motel in a Spa bath unit. It is so well appointed with everything we needed and beautifully clean. Comfortable bed. Most of all it was lovely and warm during a cold and wet weekend. Could improve on the Coffee Pot - it is a bit small for 2 people and had to make coffee twice.
from
Submitted on 18-10-2016
I recently stayed at Arena Court Motel and I was so impressed with how clean and modern the amenities were. The owner managers are so personable and nothing is ever too much. They were fantastic with my kids and offered so much great information on attractions and eateries in the area. We will definitely be staying again.
from
Submitted on 23-10-2016
Very clean, well appointed room. Great value with added extras like welcoming mints and actually flowing soap! Friendly owners add to the charm. Central location, handy to city and easy to find. Totally recommend.
from Perth, WA
Submitted on 28-10-2016
We only stayed for 1 night but I can't speak highly enough of Arena Court, it was probably one of best motels we stayed in during our 2 weeks in the North Island. It is pretty new, very clean, comfortable and spacious. The wifi connection was excellent too. Easy access (by car) to the centre of Hamilton, and the Gardens. I'd have no hesitation in staying here again if we're ever back in Hamilton.
from
Submitted on 12-11-2016
A hotel that fit the rating of 5 point rating. Clean, comfortable, safe and well furnished. Suitable for family as the room has a complete cooking utensils. Everything was in good working conditions. The hotel takes great effort to delight stayer. This hotel even provide hand cleaning gel and air fresheners! Will certainly recommend anyone looking for accommodation at Hamilton. Well done Arena court motor lodge!
from Stow
Submitted on 18-11-2016
A great room, super host and hostess, and s wonderful pub within walking distance. Who can ask for more from a motel? Oh yes, the bathroom has a JACUZZI as well as a shower! Add free parking and Free Wifi and great TV including movies and you just can't go wrong.
TOP