Marina El Cid Spa and Beach Resort Riviera Maya - All-Inclusive 4.0 Stars
per guest nightly from
$211 109
Exclusive Offer: Save 70% w/ Flight
$600 Resort Credits on Stays of 5+ Nights
Exclusive Savings Only on BookIt.com
  • Great All-Inclusive Experience
  • Great Beach Location
  • Luxurious Accommodations
  • Overlooking National Reef Park
  • Fun On-site Activities
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Now - December 20, 2014: Save up to 70% w/ Flight
Valid: January 1, 2015 - December 20, 2015: Save Over 70% w/ Flight
Not Valid: Blackout dates may apply!
Boulevard El Cid Unidad 15 View Map
Puerto Morelos, MX 77580

BookIt.com Guest Rating

Very Good 

8.7

Antoinette Williams from Overland Park, Ks BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Thu, Oct 30, 2014
"My mom, sisters and I stayed at this hotel at the recommendation of a representative when booking our vacation to MX and all I can say is AWESOME! The hotel was very beautiful inside and out, the food was fabulous every day with many options to choose from, the staff was just incredibly helpful and very welcoming!! We stayed from October 25-28, 2014 and the only negative point was we were required to pay an additional $80 USD/ per room in order to stay on the newer side of the hotel. However, it was worth it and I will say that when I get married, this hotel will definitely be my first choice for wedding venues. I would recommend staying in building 21 because its very close to the pool, bar and beach area, it was quiet and there were not alot of people during our stay so it made it very nice to enjoy the ambiance & scenery and we received great service from the staff. Also, our bar attendant and was very friendly and welcoming during our stay. Overall I give it 5 stars on cleanliness, great food, great service and overall the staff welcomed us with open arms for our 1st trip to MX! I will definitely go back to visit! "

... More 
Jakie from Midland, Mi BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Fri, Jul 18, 2014
"This was my second visit to Puerto Morales, but first time staying at Marina El Cid. I went with my husband and five teenage kids. Overall, it was a very nice resort. Upon arrival we noticed a smamp-like smell and our room was a little lack luster. We requested to move to the newer buildings that were just constructed one month ago. We were moved into a beautiful three bedroom suite with all the bells and whistles, ocean front view. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The food was wonderful and many different choices of cuisine. The beach was beautiful, though it had quite a bit of seaweed. The staff, however did their best at combing the beach and keeping it clean. We like that there were scheduled activities during the day and evening... from water aerobics to karaoke and an awesome fire show at nighttime. Take mosquito spray as you will be eaten alive at night. There were two pools to choose from and the layout was spread out, which we liked. There were plenty of huts and covered beds to lay on at the beach along with a wonderful wait staff to refill your drink of choice! Overall, we were quite pleased with our stay and would recommend it for sure!!"

... More 
Sara And Rachel from Winnipeg, Manitoba BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Fri, Jan 10, 2014
"We had a great stay at this resort!!! Food was incredible!! The pool was great for the kids and the bars were fantastic for the adults. Very good entertainment and staff was super friendly with everyone! The beach was very rocky but once you swam out, it was great for snorkeling and swimming. Overall, we had a great time as a family! Everyday a new adventure began! We highly recommend it for your family. Thanks El Cid!!!"

... More 
Catalina from Orlando, Fl BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Tue, Oct 29, 2013
"We had an amazing time at Marina el Cid. Our wedding was fantastic, our wedding coordinator was the 'best'. I' m very grateful to her and I appreciate that she was very patience and sweet. Food was amazing and believe me we are picky eaters. The whole staff was very kind and friendly, especially from the buffet area waiter and the capitan. We all had the platinum club benefits that was a plus. Also all the girls from the Cocay Spa were fantastic especially on my wedding day. I highly recommend this resort to everyone. I can't wait to go back ;) Gracias amigos del Cid, de verdad que disfrutamos muchísimo estas vacaciones/boda. Los extrañamos"

... More 
Theresa from London, On BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Sat, Oct 19, 2013
"We had a wonderful stay at Marina El Cid! We travelled with 3 children ages 4,7 and 12. The kids club was superb...our children wanted to spend all day there and the staff was very caring and responsible.we had a wonderful and relaxing vacation. would highly recommend."

... More 
Newsletter
Save $15 - $50 Right Now. Really.

Instant "Members Only" Coupon Codes Emailed NOW When You Sign Up for FREE Membership!

Please Provide A Valid Email Address.
Welcome Back!

You are already an existing user.

Continue to Member Lounge.
Back to sign up.
Welcome Back!

Do you want to opt back in?

Yes! Opt me back in!
No, Back to sign up.
Almost Done!

Please check your email inbox for a confirmation message.

Just click the link to complete your subscription and receive your coupon codes.

   

Hotel Marina El Cid is a 4-star, all-inclusive resort and spa situated beachfront of the bohemian town of Puerto Morelos, halfway between Cancun and Playa del Carmen. Enjoy extensive all-inclusive features, stunning tropical surroundings and many exciting activities. 

 Hotel Marina El Cid Spa and Beach Resort houses 342 luxury suites set along an expansive, white-sand beach overlooking Puerto Morelos National Reef Park. Blending Mexican Colonial and modern design, this all-inclusive resort features a full range of amenities! Read More About Marina El Cid Spa and Beach Resort Riviera Maya - All-Inclusive

Exclusive Offer: Save 70% w/ Flight
$600 Resort Credits on Stays of 5+ Nights
Exclusive Savings Only on BookIt.com
  • Great All-Inclusive Experience
  • Great Beach Location
  • Luxurious Accommodations
  • Overlooking National Reef Park
  • Fun On-site Activities
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Now - December 20, 2014: Save up to 70% w/ Flight
Valid: January 1, 2015 - December 20, 2015: Save Over 70% w/ Flight
Not Valid: Blackout dates may apply!
45% Off Plus $600 in Resort Credits
Book Hotel + Flight and Save Even More
$600 in Resort Credits on Stays of 5+ Nights
  • Great All-Inclusive Experience
  • Great Beach Location
  • Luxurious Accommodations
  • Overlooking National Reef Park
  • Fun On-site Activities
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Now - January 2, 2015
Not Valid: No blackout dates may apply!
Exclusive Offer: Save 70% w/ Flight
$600 Resort Credits on Stays of 5+ Nights
Exclusive Savings Only on BookIt.com
  • Great All-Inclusive Experience
  • Great Beach Location
  • Luxurious Accommodations
  • Overlooking National Reef Park
  • Fun On-site Activities
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Now - December 20, 2014: Save up to 70% w/ Flight
Valid: January 1, 2015 - December 20, 2015: Save Over 70% w/ Flight
Not Valid: Blackout dates may apply!
45% Off Plus $600 in Resort Credits
Book Hotel + Flight and Save Even More
$600 in Resort Credits on Stays of 5+ Nights
  • Great All-Inclusive Experience
  • Great Beach Location
  • Luxurious Accommodations
  • Overlooking National Reef Park
  • Fun On-site Activities
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Now - January 2, 2015
Not Valid: No blackout dates may apply!
Rooms & Rates for Marina El Cid Spa and Beach Resort Riviera Maya - All-Inclusive
Luxury Room Non refundable (575 sq. ft.) - All-Inclusive
Luxury Room Non refundable (575 sq. ft.) - All-Inclusive
Room Sleeps up to 4 People

All Inclusive Package:

  • Hotel Accommodations, satellite television and mini bar with drinks.
  • All domestic and imported beverage brands available at the house,
    Including wine, beer, soft drinks, juices, and bottled water.
    Includes waiter service at the pool and beach areas.
  • All A la Carte and buffet meals at any of the 3 restaurants of the hotel.
  • One dinner per stay (minimum 5 nights) at La Marina Restaurant featuring lobster and seafood
  • 24-hour room service
  • Nightly entertainment and/or theme shows.
  • Use of tennis courts, racquets, and balls
  • Water sports: windsurf, hobie cats, boogie boards, and kayaks
  • Daytime pool and beach activity program.
  • Bicycles and biking tours
  • Extensive Kid's Club for ages 4 to 11.
  • All gratuities included.


Amenities: One king bed or two double beds. Elegant decor in fresh, tropical hues. This room is air conditioned, satellite TV with premium channels, dial-up internet access, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, safe, telephone, 24-hour room service, mini bar stocked with complimentary bottled water, assorted juices, soft drinks, beer and snacks.

Luxury Room (575 sq. ft.) - All-Inclusive
Luxury Room (575 sq. ft.) - All-Inclusive
Room Sleeps up to 4 People

All Inclusive Package:
  • Hotel Accommodations with private balcony, Ocean or Pool View, satellite television, mini bar with drinks, and coffee maker.
  • All domestic and imported beverage brands available at the house,
    Including wine, beer, soft drinks, juices, and bottled water.
    Includes waiter service at the pool and beach areas.
  • All A la Carte and buffet meals at any of the 3 restaurants of the hotel.
  • 24-hour room service
  • Pillow Menu
  • Nightly entertainment and/or theme shows.
  • Use of tennis courts, racquets, and balls
  • Water sports: windsurf, hobie cats, boogie boards, and kayaks
  • Daytime pool and beach activity program.
  • Bicycles and biking tours
  • Extensive Kid's Club for ages 4 to 11.
  • All gratuities included.

Amenities: One king bed or two double beds. Elegant decor in fresh, tropical hues. This room is air conditioned with balcony, satellite TV with premium channels, wireless internet access ($), hair dryer, iron and ironing board, safe, telephone, coffee makers, turn-down service, 24-hour room service, mini bar stocked with complimentary bottled water, assorted juices, soft drinks, beer and snacks.
Platinum Club Junior Suite with Butler Service (575 sq. ft.) - All-Inclusive
Platinum Club Junior Suite with Butler Service (575 sq. ft.) - All-Inclusive
Room Sleeps up to 4 People

Platinum Club Benefits:
  • Guaranteed Ocean Front or Ocean View accommodations.
  • Top-of-the-line extra comfort beds and linens.
  • Wireless Internet access
  • Dedicated check-in and check-out areas.
  • Reservation of palapa huts on the beach.
  • Butler service
  • Welcome fruit and wine basket.
  • Guaranteed reservations in the specialties restaurants.
  • Late check-out up to 3:00pm, subject to availability.
  • Special turn down service with hors d'oeuvres and petit fours.
  • Room aroma menu.
  • Bathrobes and slippers.
  • Umbrella
  • Beach bag
  • Scale
  • Complimentary access to the Platinum Club Lounge (beverages, snacks, fruit, Internet access, television, newspapers, and books).

All Inclusive Package:
  • Hotel Accommodations with private balcony, Ocean or Pool View, satellite television, mini bar with drinks, and coffee maker.
  • All domestic and imported beverage brands available at the house,
    Including wine, beer, soft drinks, juices, and bottled water.
    Includes waiter service at the pool and beach areas.
  • All A la Carte and buffet meals at any of the 3 restaurants of the hotel.
  • 24-hour room service
  • Pillow Menu
  • Nightly entertainment and/or theme shows.
  • Use of tennis courts, racquets, and balls
  • Water sports: windsurf, Hobie cats, boogie boards, and kayaks
  • Daytime pool and beach activity program.
  • Bicycles and biking tours
  • Extensive Kid's Club for ages 4 to 11.
  • All gratuities included.

Amenities: One king bed or one queen murphy. Bright, airy Junior Suite featuring oceanfront or pool view or ocean view. Elegant decor in fresh, tropical hues. Bathroom is above the industry standard with large shower areas and marble walls, floors, stools and counter tops. This suite is air conditioned with balcony, satellite television with premium channels, wireless Internet access ($), hair dryer, iron and ironing board, safe, telephone, coffee makers, turn-down service, 24-hour room service, mini bar stocked with complimentary bottled water, assorted juices, soft drinks, beer and snacks.
See All Available Room Types
Exclusive Call Center Special!
Must call to book.
Toll Free: 888-782-9722
Amenities: Marina El Cid Spa and Beach Resort Riviera Maya - All-Inclusive
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • All-Inclusive
  • Babysitting (+)
  • Beachfront
  • Beauty Shop/Salon (+)
  • Boat Dock
  • Business Services (+)
  • Car Rental Desk (+)
  • Children's Play Area
  • Children's Program
  • Complimentary Bathrobe and Slippers
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms (+)
  • Currency Exchange
  • Dry Cleaning Service (+)
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fine Dining
  • Fishing (nearby) (+)
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Beach Service (Seasonal)
  • Free Parking
  • Gazebo
  • Gift Shop on Property (+)
  • Golf (nearby) (+)
  • Guest Activity Desk
  • Handicap Services
  • Horseback Riding (nearby) (+)
  • Ice Machine
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Kiddie Pool
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Massage Therapist (+)
  • Medical Services (+)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Multiple Swimming Pools
  • Non-Motorized Water Sports
  • On-Site Travel Agency
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Parking
  • Properties with Word of Mouth Testimonials
  • Public Internet Access (+)
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service Included
  • Sauna (+)
  • Spa Services (+)
  • Steam Room (+)
  • Sun Deck
  • Sundry Shop (+)
  • Swim-Up Bar
  • Tennis Courts
  • Valet Parking (+)
  • Wake-Up Service
  • Water Sports (+)
  • Wedding Services (+)
  • Wheelchair Access Elevator
  • Wireless Internet

(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply.