Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort - All-Inclusive

4.0 Stars
per guest nightly from
$225 89
Exclusive Over 50% Guest Favorite
Save More When You Book Hotel + Flight
Deluxe Junior Suites w/ Jacuzzi
  • Book w/ Flight to Save More
  • 24-Hour All-Inclusive Resort
  • BookIt.com Guest Favorite
  • 12 On-site Restaurants
  • Great Beachfront Location
  • Hurry, Ends at MIDNIGHT Tonight!
Valid: Now - December 22, 2015 Not Valid: Subject to sell out!
Prolongacion 5ta. Avenida Mza. 20 Lote 006 View Map
Playa del Carmen, MX 77710

BookIt.com Guest Rating

Very Good 

8.1

Nisha from New York, Ny BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Sat, Jun 27, 2015
"Overall this place was a good deal. Here's the good and bad:nnEntrance to the hotel- Not as as aesthetically pleasing. Quite a drive up to the hotel and barbed wire and graffiti may not be the best visual appeal for visitors. They should do something to clean it up a little. nnHotel Entrance- Super clean, marble floors everywhere, open space which I loved. You feel one with nature and the outdoor life. Huge lobby. nnCheck in- The check in was smooth. The front desk staff took care of us and explained everything thoroughly. There were no lines to wait on but perhaps that was due to the time we arrived (5pm). The staff offered us a glass of champagne which was a nice welcome and they were funny, warm, and helpful. nnRooms- We had the platinum suite with the jacuzzi on the balcony. The room looked out over the private pool and palm trees, with a partial view of the ocean. The room was super clean and neat. The only issue I had was the ants. They're very small but they were crawling everywhere, over the telephone, nightstand, pillows, and bed. It wasn't an army of ants but there were several and although not the worst thing to deal with, I could have done without them. nnThe shower was lovely with a huge rainfall shower head. Nice fixtures. Beautiful round sink. Free robes and slippers, basic. nnFood- The good thing about the food was the variety. They had a lot of fresh fruit and veggies which I was happy about and there were several places you could go to eat. It was buffet style (a la carte) and the service was always exceptional. Normally I choose bottled water when travelling to Mexico but this water was filtered and tasted good. I had no issues with any stomach concerns. nnThe bad thing about the food was the taste; many items tasted artificial (ex. guacamole, breakfast drinks, juice). The orange juice tasted like Tang and the guacamole tasted like a powdered mix with added water. The cheese for the nachos was heavily watered down and the breakfast drinks (beet juice, carrot and orange) were definitely not real juice. Some things were overly fried and there were a lot of unhealthy choices (ex. hamburgers, hot dogs, fries) but it's all choice; you can choose healthier foods if you want. nnThe mixed drinks were your typical all-inclusive hotel drinks. Made from a mix with sweet, artificial ingredients (ex. strawberry daiquiri). However, we chose a lot of top shelf liquors, wine, and champagne which were all included. The drink menu is very basic (ex. Miami vice, mud slide, pina colada) but the mojitos weren't bad. At least they were made with fresh mint. nnThe Pools- These were great. The one thing about this resort is that there's plenty of space for everyone. There are literally pools everywhere. Adult areas, kid areas, but something for everyone. They were clean; every day there was someone scrubbing the walls of the pool and cleaning the deck/walking area. They are very good about cleanliness at this resort. Always wiping something down and making sure the area is clean, especially to walk on with bare feet. nnUnfortunately, not all of the jets were working in the jacuzzi/whirlpool area of the pool. Only one was working where we were and three at the other pool. nnLots of seating and chairs available but grab them early. nnThe Beach- Oh the beach... The beach was not the highlight of this trip. The water in Playa is very different from the water in Cancun. There was a storm the week before so there was seaweed everywhere. The water was brown instead of that turquoise blue that we all love and the bottom of the ocean was very rocky. You might want to wear water shoes if your feet are sensitive to rough surfaces. The temperature of the water was nice, a bit cool but still refreshing. We unfortunately did not spend a lot of time here. nnMosquitos- If you go around summer time you will experience the wrath of the mosquito. During the day you will be fine but as soon as dusk comes, they will be out. Bring bug spray and cover up as much as you can. The warm tropical temperatures are perfect for these little guys. nnWeather- In summer it is very humid. Humidity is at 100%. nnExcursions- Great prices, get one in if you can! Long day. We took a trip to Chichen Itza. Great experience, great authentic Mexican food. Swimming in the cave was awesome. nnOverall- If you're looking for a luxurious resort this is not the one for you. However, if you're looking for a good deal with lots of options, ok-good food, good customer service, and/or a quick get away, this is your place. The one thing that I absolutely loved about this place is their respect for wildlife and nature. There are birds and animals everywhere living peacefully among the guests. The greenery is truly spectacular. There is plant life all around. It almost feels as though you are in the middle of the jungle. They take very good care of the grounds and work hard to keep the resort looking great. nn"

... More 
Larry Benko from Highland, In BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Tue, May 26, 2015
"We just got back on May 22,2015 from staying at the Grand Sunset Princess,nit was wonderful. We enjoyed the food and the drinks. Everyone wasnmore than helpful. We will be going back. Great place."

Audrey from In BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Mon, May 18, 2015
"This was our second family visit to Grand Sunset Princess and we all were beyond excited as we very much enjoyed out last visit in October 2011. The beginning of our stay wasn't superb but by the end of the week it was amazing.nWe arrived to the resort late Saturday afternoon and were given our 3 rooms. Guest services didn't understand but finally got them to realize and find the right reservation. We requested rooms in close vicinity of one another but that didn't happen. One was at the very front of the resort and the other two at the back end. After talking with the manager in charge, she was finally able to get us rooms close together. We also had high hopes of getting into the steakhouse for supper as we were celebrating a birthday and unfortunately they said all was booked. We even called the week prior to set up reservations and the gentleman on the phone said he couldn't. They were able to get us reservations for La Vaqueria the second night but failed to tell us it wasn't actually at the restaurant labeled La Vaqueria at the front of the resort. Instead it was at the buffet restaurant right by our room. We made it there and unfortunately had the worst undercooked T-Bones. we were not allowed 90 minutes free WI-FI daily in the front lounge. We get there and that wasn't the case. No free Internet....$70 for the week per device. It was a big deal as we left kids behind and were planning to facetime with them but had no means of internet unless you pay. nOnce we got the first couple of days of craziness out of the way the rest of the week was amazing. The gardens are amazing, pools are abundant, shows were superb, beach was gorgeous, staff was top notch, and most of the food was amazing. I must point out all of the wildlife there was something to see. We loved it. Our biggest issue the rest of the week was some undercooked food at restaurants and people reserving chairs around the pools and the beach very early in the morning and not coming down until late morning or early afternoon. The only other small issue we had was making food reservations. Was always a line to reserve and restaurants were always full. Great resort just a few minor issues!"

... More 
Kennedy from Halifax, Nova Scotia BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Tue, Mar 10, 2015
"This was my first experience at an all inclusive resort, I can say confidently that this place is hands down perfect. The service is immaculate, every worker went above and beyond to suit your needs and health concerns. The chef in the sports bar personally made me pizza just because I asked if they had any, that is what you call service with a smile!! The drinks were delicious at every bar, there are multiple swim-up bars which are very convenient and unique. It is a very child friendly resort, having kids clubs and play areas and special swimming pools suited for people with young children. If you are looking to get away from crying babies this would not be the place, it is very family orientated. The buffet is mediocre, if you don't mind waiting in line they grill the food right I front of you with the toppings of your choice. I recommend scheduling all your dinners when you arrive to ensure you can get a reservation. CON: deck they are made with a smooth material and with a little bit of moisture you are sure to take a tumble. The wifi is NOT free, it is $20 American per day. This is a huge inconvenience for an all inclusive resort. Other than the wifi and the slippery deck floors this resort is beautiful. My room was cleaned and scrubbed down every day and given clean sheets. I have heard people complain of poor cleaning service, but the service I had received was very impressive. Playa Del Carmen is a beautiful city and safe, it is a $20/ 10min cab ride away. There is a large nightlife there and great shopping! Highly recommend this resort! "

... More 
Jason from Busselton, Australia BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Fri, Nov 21, 2014
"As an Australian who have travelled 31 hours to get here, it is well worth itn The grounds and pools - immaculaten Restaurants - many to choose from, book when you get here to avoid disappointment, something for everyonen Spa / Sauna / Hydro Pool area - great, I didn't think I would like, but was there all morning!n Staff - haven't met one yet that doesn't say Hola, Hello, Beunos Dias or Good MorningnConcierge - very helpful, nothing is a drama - special mention to two staff who have been more than helpful. n Drinks - you will never go thirsty, wait staff everywhere to offer you a drinkn Getting Around - yes it is a big resort, but it is only 10 minutes from front of the resort to the beach. You can either walk or catch the cart which leaves from one end of the resort to the other every 10-15 minutes.n Rooms - many to choose from. I have a platinum room and am literally 20 metres from the beach. The rooms are spacious and do the job, after all, you basically sleep in them and nothing else as you are out most of the day swimming or lying by the pool. The rooms are clean and very comfortable.nn TIPS - if you want to lie by the pool and catch some sun around the resort you have to be quick. The deck chairs fill up quick. As stated above, book all of your restaurants when you get here in one hit, as you have to have a reservation as they are always full. Come with an open mind. If you come to find fault, you probably will, but have plenty of fun like I am having as a guy in my 40s and everything will be just fine. Finally remember there are two sides to the Resort - the Princess and the Riviera. Make sure your taxi or tour company drops you off at the right entrance."

... More 

Newsletter

Save $15 - $50 Right Now. Really.

Instant "Members Only" Coupon Codes Emailed NOW When You Sign Up for FREE Membership!

Please Provide A Valid Email Address.
Welcome Back!

You are already an existing user.

Continue to Member Lounge.
Back to sign up.
Welcome Back!

Do you want to opt back in?

Yes! Opt me back in!
No, Back to sign up.
Almost Done!

Please check your email inbox for a confirmation message.

Just click the link to complete your subscription and receive your coupon codes.

Top
   

Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort - All-Inclusive

 The Grand Sunset Princess guarantees an unforgettable vacation for the entire family with comfortable, spacious accommodations, fun activities, nightly entertainment, activities for the kids, delicious international cuisine and much more! Read More About Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort - All-Inclusive

Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort - All-Inclusive Deals & Specials

Exclusive Over 50% Guest Favorite
Save More When You Book Hotel + Flight
Deluxe Junior Suites w/ Jacuzzi
  • Book w/ Flight to Save More
  • 24-Hour All-Inclusive Resort
  • BookIt.com Guest Favorite
  • 12 On-site Restaurants
  • Great Beachfront Location
  • Hurry, Ends at MIDNIGHT Tonight!
Valid: Now - December 22, 2015 Not Valid: Subject to sell out!
Exclusive Over 50% Guest Favorite
Save More When You Book Hotel + Flight
Deluxe Junior Suites w/ Jacuzzi
  • Book w/ Flight to Save More
  • 24-Hour All-Inclusive Resort
  • BookIt.com Guest Favorite
  • 12 On-site Restaurants
  • Great Beachfront Location
  • Hurry, Ends at MIDNIGHT Tonight!
Valid: Now - December 22, 2015 Not Valid: Subject to sell out!

Rooms & Rates for Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort - All-Inclusive

Family Club Deluxe Junior Suite with Bunk Bed and Jacuzzi (597 sq. ft.) - All-Inclusive
Family Club Deluxe Junior Suite with Bunk Bed and Jacuzzi (597 sq. ft.) - All-Inclusive
Room Sleeps up to 5 People


Your All-Inclusive Plan Includes:
  • All meals included daily (breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet, as well as a la carte dinner)
  • Unlimited domestic and imported premium brand beverages
  • 12 Swimming pools (eight main swimming pools for adults and four for children) some with Jacuzzis inside
  • 1 Thematic pool for children
  • Small ice cream bar in the pool
  • Exclusive buffet restaurant, decorated and set up for families wiht childcare (including shows)
  • Refreshments bar
  • Orchad for children (ecological practices)
  • Daytime organized activities and nightly entertainment at the Princess Theater
  • Disco Lounge Areito
  • Teen Club (cumputer game room) ages 12 - 18 years
  • Mini club during the day, outside area with games, house club and swimming pool (ages 4 - 12 years)
  • Entertainment program for children
  • Mini-bar in all Junior Suites (water, soft drinks and beer stocked daily)
  • Nine restaurants Including seven a la carte and two international buffets
  • Nine bars including swim-up bars
  • 24-Hour sports bar
  • Use of six tennis courts and two paddle courts
  • Room service included for Platinum Suite and Laguna Villa (fee applies for Familiy Suite, Junior Suite, Deluxe Junior Suite and Deluxe Junior Suite Pool)
  • Introductory scuba lesson in swimming pool (one lesson per person, per stay)
  • Internal transportation around resort
  • Use of fully-equipped fitness center and non-motorized water sports
  • All gratuities included

Chill Out Restaurant Lounge not included in this room. Available at an extra cost.

Room Amenities: One one king and three bunk beds, full bathroom with Jacuzzi, vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with board, safety deposit box (free), air-conditioning and ceiling fan, 32-inch plasma TV, DVD, TV channles for kids, iPod docking station, special amenities for children, mini-bar with water, soft drinks and beer, coffee maker, balcony / terrace and telephone in room and bathroom, childrens gift, cots on request, strollers service, Free WiFi, 24 hour concierge service

Maximum Occupancy: 2 Adults and 3 Children or 3 adults and 2 Children. Children age: 0 - 12.



Family Club Deluxe Junior Suite Pool with Bunk Bed and Jacuzzi (597 sq. ft.) - All-Inclusive
Family Club Deluxe Junior Suite Pool with Bunk Bed and Jacuzzi (597 sq. ft.) - All-Inclusive
Room Sleeps up to 5 People


Your All-Inclusive Plan Includes:
  • All meals included daily (breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet, as well as a la carte dinner)
  • Unlimited domestic and imported premium brand beverages
  • 12 Swimming pools (eight main swimming pools for adults and four for children) some with Jacuzzis inside
  • 1 Thematic pool for children
  • Small ice cream bar in the pool
  • Exclusive buffet restaurant, decorated and set up for families wiht childcare (including shows)
  • Refreshments bar
  • Orchad for children (ecological practices)
  • Daytime organized activities and nightly entertainment at the Princess Theater
  • Disco Lounge Areito
  • Teen Club (cumputer game room) ages 12 - 18 years
  • Mini club during the day, outside area with games, house club and swimming pool (ages 4 - 12 years)
  • Entertainment program for children
  • Mini-bar in all Junior Suites (water, soft drinks and beer stocked daily)
  • Nine restaurants Including seven a la carte and two international buffets
  • Nine bars including swim-up bars
  • 24-Hour sports bar
  • Use of six tennis courts and two paddle courts
  • Room service included for Platinum Suite and Laguna Villa (fee applies for Familiy Suite, Junior Suite, Deluxe Junior Suite and Deluxe Junior Suite Pool)
  • Introductory scuba lesson in swimming pool (one lesson per person, per stay)
  • Internal transportation around resort
  • Use of fully-equipped fitness center and non-motorized water sports
  • All gratuities included

Chill Out Restaurant Lounge not included in this room. Available at an extra cost.

Room Amenities: One one king and three bunk beds, full bathroom with Jacuzzi, vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with board, safety deposit box (free), air-conditioning and ceiling fan, 32-inch plasma TV, DVD, TV channles for kids, iPod docking station, special amenities for children, mini-bar with water, soft drinks and beer, coffee maker, terrace with direct pool access, telephone in room and bathroom, childrens gift, cots on request, strollers service, Free WiFi, 24 hour concierge service

Maximum Occupancy: 2 Adults and 3 Children or 3 adults and 2 Children. Children age: 0 - 12.


IMPORTANT: Due to direct access to pool, this room is not recommended for younger children.


Laguna Villa Suite with Jacuzzi (700 sq. ft.)  - All-Inclusive
Laguna Villa Suite with Jacuzzi (700 sq. ft.) - All-Inclusive
Room Sleeps up to 2 People
Your All-Inclusive Plan Includes:
  • All meals included daily; breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet, as well as a la carte dinner
  • Unlimited domestic and imported premium brand beverages
  • Daytime organized activities and nightly entertainment
  • Use of six tennis courts and two paddle courts
  • Club for children and teens with supervised activities
  • Room service for Platinum Suite and Laguna Villa, fee applies for Junior Suite, Deluxe Junior Suite and Deluxe Junior Suite Pool
  • Introductory scuba lesson in swimming pool, one lesson per person, per stay
  • Internal transportation around resort
  • Use of fully-equipped fitness center and non-motorized water sports
  • All gratuities included

Extra Features Included:
  • Dining at Las Olas Seafood Restaurant, Le Fleur International Restaurant and access to the Spanish Restaurant
  • Laguna Villas feature an exclusive pool area for all Laguna Villa guests
  • Premium Bar in the Laguna Villas exclusive area
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Concierge service and 24-hour room service
  • DVD library available at the pool concierge
  • Princess wine menu with additional cost
  • Pillows menu service requested to concierge
  • VIP bracelet and concierge service with use of exclusive private pool with butler service for drinks only
  • Nightly turn-down service
  • Free spa package 30 minute massage, facial express, exfoliation of feet and hands per person, per stay. Minimum stay of four nights required.
  • Daily international newspaper service in the concierge located at the pool of the Villas
  • Aromatherapy for the room upon request to concierge

Amenities: The 700 sq. ft. Laguna Villa Suite features a studio style living room and features a private balcony or terrace. Bedding includes one king bed. Bath amenities include a Jacuzzi, bathrobes, vanity mirror and hair dryer in the full bathroom. This villa includes two beach towels in the suite. The complimentary mini bar contains water, soft drinks, beer and is restocked daily. Other features include air-conditioning, ceiling fan, coffee maker, 32-inch plasma satellite TV with in-room DVD/CD player, iron/ironing board and two telephones. Dining at Chill Out Club Restaurant Lounge is not included with this room but is available at an extra cost.

Maximum Occupancy: Two adults.
See All Available Room Types
Exclusive Call Center Special!
Must call to book.
Toll Free: 888-782-9722
Amenities: Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort - All-Inclusive
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • All-Inclusive
  • Babysitting (+)
  • Beachfront
  • Beauty Shop/Salon (+)
  • Billiards
  • Business Center (+)
  • Business Services (+)
  • Car Rental Desk (+)
  • Children's Play Area
  • Children's Program
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms (+)
  • Currency Exchange
  • Dry Cleaning Service (+)
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Exterior Corridors
  • Fine Dining
  • Fishing (nearby) (+)
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Parking
  • Gazebo
  • Gift Shop on Property (+)
  • Golf (nearby) (+)
  • Honeymoon Amenities
  • Horseback Riding (nearby) (+)
  • Interior Corridors
  • Kiddie Pool
  • Live Entertainment/DJ
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Massage Therapist (+)
  • Medical Services (+)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Multiple Swimming Pools
  • Night Club
  • Non-Motorized Water Sports
  • On-Site Dive Shop (+)
  • On-Site Entertainment
  • On-Site Events
  • On-Site Nightclub
  • On-Site Travel Agency (+)
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Parking
  • Playground
  • Postal Services
  • Properties with Word of Mouth Testimonials
  • Public Internet Access (+)
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service (+)
  • Sauna (+)
  • Secured Parking
  • Security Guard
  • Shopping (+)
  • Spa Services (+)
  • Stay at 1-Play at 2
  • Steam Room (+)
  • Sun Deck
  • Sundry Shop (+)
  • Swim-Up Bar
  • Tennis Courts
  • Theater
  • VIP Rooms
  • Valet Parking (+)
  • Volleyball Court
  • Wake-Up Service
  • Water Sports (+)
  • Wedding Services (+)

(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply.