Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort - All-Inclusive

4.0 Stars
per guest nightly from
$225 89
Exclusive 60% on Guest Favorite
Save More When You Book Hotel + Flight
Deluxe Junior Suites w/ Jacuzzi
  • Book w/ Flight to Save More
  • 24-Hour All-Inclusive Resort
  • BookIt.com Guest Favorite
  • 12 On-site Restaurants
  • Great Beachfront Location
  • Hurry, Ends at MIDNIGHT Tonight!
Valid: Now - December 22, 2015 Not Valid: Subject to sell out!
Prolongacion 5ta. Avenida Mza. 20 Lote 006 View Map
Playa del Carmen, MX 77710

BookIt.com Guest Rating

Kathy from Newmanstlown, Pa BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Tue, Jul 21, 2015
"We stayed with 9 people from July 13-19. Overall for the price this was a great place. The resort was groomed immaculately. Grass, flowers, hedges, statues, and walkways. Be careful of the marble floors, although they look beautiful, they are very slippery when wet! We made friends with the staff attendant who stocked our wet bar and they made sure we had plenty of water to drink every day. The staff were friendly except for some of the bartenders who worked at the pool bars. They were very busy and we noted that they would only notice you if you gave them extra money for a tip. The pool bars were a turn off for me as they were crowded and the same people just hung out by them constantly. We liked the smaller 'legs' of pools that went down through the quiet sections. n Odors around the bar areas. Much better drinks and service at the bars outside of the pool area. The beach was nice, but the water was full of seaweed, but once you wandered past the seaweed, the water was nice and green and calm. The beach party was awesome! We also enjoyed pick up volley ball games. The activity staff were very enthusiastic and a lot of fun. The GYM-not good. Some machines were rusty, There were only 4 treadmills, and two of the days 1 was not working. The attendants at the gym were not very friendly. They were more concerned about watching TV than assisting guests with questions. Entertainment was good. If you are a wine drinker, you will not get very good wine. We bought a few bottles from the restaurants which satisfied us. The Chill Bar was excellent and our experience there ( we went as a couple) will be always one to remember. Very romantic and they aimed to please right from the start. Shuttle service was not a great experience as they lost our booking number and we had to resolve it with them which took about 3 days, and it should have been resolved in less than 30 minutes. We assumed they kept wanting us to come back so we booked an excursion, but we did not want to leave the resort, just enjoy our experience there. Wildlife was amazing! Great sites. Again, for the price it was good, recommend more for 20-40 year old group, but overall it was a relaxing, fun experience."

... More 
Faith from Atlanta, Ga BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Mon, Jul 20, 2015
"I must say I was very hesitant about staying at the resort. I am so glad I did. We stayed from 7/12- 7/16 The resort is amazing, We had the jr deluxe suite with access to the pool which was awesome. I definitely recommend it, the grounds were beautiful everyone was friendly. The food was ok I enjoyed the buffet restaurant a lot better than the restaurants where we made reservations, the drinks were amazing. I will definitely come back I can't wait to book my trip for next year. I enjoyed the nightly entertainment. I highly recommend this resort. If you are looking for somewhere beautiful to go then this is your place. If you can not find anything good to say about this resort then you are very hard to please. Oh by the way the staff are amazing he knew me and my husband by name they had the best personality. Excellent Customer Service..Kudos to the staff. "

... More 
Cecilia Ramirez from El Paso, Tx BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Thu, Jul 16, 2015
"Everything was perfect the staff was friendly the food was amazing the view was beautiful my only bad expierance that i had was i forgot to put my purse in the saftey box and when i returned to the room i saw my bed was made and my purse was on the bed and i was missing something the staff at the hotel told me they are not responsible for what had happened"

... More 
Angela BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Wed, Jul 01, 2015
"BEAUTIFUL!!!nWe stayed in June 2015. nI didn't realize when I booked this hotel that it must be affiliated with Princess Cruise line. I wouldn't have worried as much as I did if I had known this. The hotel is beautiful. I'm so happy I read the reviews on line first. I was very happy that I brought bug spray because the mosquitos were nasty. I also got a lot of use out of a thermos. Also, heed the warnings about knowing which lobby to get dropped off at. This hotel has several lobbies and it was very confusing. I had to point out the right lobby to my shuttle driver or I would have been walking with my luggage. The buffets were wonderful and offered a wide variety of food. The specialty restaurants were booked up fast but we were able to get into one which was Momma Mia and that was very good. The only complaint I had was the size of the resort and the shuttles. Shuttles ran back and forth but they were often full. We were two very able bodied people and we found it difficult to walk from one end to the other in the extreme heat. They really need to run at least two shuttles at all times in my opinion. I did not upgrade to platinum and did not notice a need to. My mini bar was stocked daily and the room was great. The people were friendly and I felt very safe. The beach is quite a hike, but everything is quite a hike when you have about 4000 rooms! I can't imagine an elderly person getting around this complex. The animals were abundant. We packed small packages of cat treats to feed the local kitties. We did an optional excursion to swim with the dolphins which was worth the price as well. They did have shows every night in a huge theater but it wasn't until late so my child found it hard to stay up that late. And if you want to take the shuttle after the show you can forget it because with one shuttle you would have to wait until morning! The beach areas were clean and I didn't have any problem at all with the beach vendors. The beach is average, not the pretty blue color you get in some areas. You cannot drink the water in your hotel, so be careful. All and all it was a flawless vacation. "

... More 
Nisha from New York, Ny BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Sat, Jun 27, 2015
"Overall this place was a good deal. Here's the good and bad:nnEntrance to the hotel- Not as as aesthetically pleasing. Quite a drive up to the hotel and barbed wire and graffiti may not be the best visual appeal for visitors. They should do something to clean it up a little. nnHotel Entrance- Super clean, marble floors everywhere, open space which I loved. You feel one with nature and the outdoor life. Huge lobby. nnCheck in- The check in was smooth. The front desk staff took care of us and explained everything thoroughly. There were no lines to wait on but perhaps that was due to the time we arrived (5pm). The staff offered us a glass of champagne which was a nice welcome and they were funny, warm, and helpful. nnRooms- We had the platinum suite with the jacuzzi on the balcony. The room looked out over the private pool and palm trees, with a partial view of the ocean. The room was super clean and neat. The only issue I had was the ants. They're very small but they were crawling everywhere, over the telephone, nightstand, pillows, and bed. It wasn't an army of ants but there were several and although not the worst thing to deal with, I could have done without them. nnThe shower was lovely with a huge rainfall shower head. Nice fixtures. Beautiful round sink. Free robes and slippers, basic. nnFood- The good thing about the food was the variety. They had a lot of fresh fruit and veggies which I was happy about and there were several places you could go to eat. It was buffet style (a la carte) and the service was always exceptional. Normally I choose bottled water when travelling to Mexico but this water was filtered and tasted good. I had no issues with any stomach concerns. nnThe bad thing about the food was the taste; many items tasted artificial (ex. guacamole, breakfast drinks, juice). The orange juice tasted like Tang and the guacamole tasted like a powdered mix with added water. The cheese for the nachos was heavily watered down and the breakfast drinks (beet juice, carrot and orange) were definitely not real juice. Some things were overly fried and there were a lot of unhealthy choices (ex. hamburgers, hot dogs, fries) but it's all choice; you can choose healthier foods if you want. nnThe mixed drinks were your typical all-inclusive hotel drinks. Made from a mix with sweet, artificial ingredients (ex. strawberry daiquiri). However, we chose a lot of top shelf liquors, wine, and champagne which were all included. The drink menu is very basic (ex. Miami vice, mud slide, pina colada) but the mojitos weren't bad. At least they were made with fresh mint. nnThe Pools- These were great. The one thing about this resort is that there's plenty of space for everyone. There are literally pools everywhere. Adult areas, kid areas, but something for everyone. They were clean; every day there was someone scrubbing the walls of the pool and cleaning the deck/walking area. They are very good about cleanliness at this resort. Always wiping something down and making sure the area is clean, especially to walk on with bare feet. nnUnfortunately, not all of the jets were working in the jacuzzi/whirlpool area of the pool. Only one was working where we were and three at the other pool. nnLots of seating and chairs available but grab them early. nnThe Beach- Oh the beach... The beach was not the highlight of this trip. The water in Playa is very different from the water in Cancun. There was a storm the week before so there was seaweed everywhere. The water was brown instead of that turquoise blue that we all love and the bottom of the ocean was very rocky. You might want to wear water shoes if your feet are sensitive to rough surfaces. The temperature of the water was nice, a bit cool but still refreshing. We unfortunately did not spend a lot of time here. nnMosquitos- If you go around summer time you will experience the wrath of the mosquito. During the day you will be fine but as soon as dusk comes, they will be out. Bring bug spray and cover up as much as you can. The warm tropical temperatures are perfect for these little guys. nnWeather- In summer it is very humid. Humidity is at 100%. nnExcursions- Great prices, get one in if you can! Long day. We took a trip to Chichen Itza. Great experience, great authentic Mexican food. Swimming in the cave was awesome. nnOverall- If you're looking for a luxurious resort this is not the one for you. However, if you're looking for a good deal with lots of options, ok-good food, good customer service, and/or a quick get away, this is your place. The one thing that I absolutely loved about this place is their respect for wildlife and nature. There are birds and animals everywhere living peacefully among the guests. The greenery is truly spectacular. There is plant life all around. It almost feels as though you are in the middle of the jungle. They take very good care of the grounds and work hard to keep the resort looking great. nn"

... More 

Newsletter

Save $15 - $50 Right Now. Really.

Instant "Members Only" Coupon Codes Emailed NOW When You Sign Up for FREE Membership!

Please Provide A Valid Email Address.
Welcome Back!

You are already an existing user.

Continue to Member Lounge.
Back to sign up.
Welcome Back!

Do you want to opt back in?

Yes! Opt me back in!
No, Back to sign up.
Almost Done!

Please check your email inbox for a confirmation message.

Just click the link to complete your subscription and receive your coupon codes.

Top
   

Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort - All-Inclusive

 The Grand Sunset Princess guarantees an unforgettable vacation for the entire family with comfortable, spacious accommodations, fun activities, nightly entertainment, activities for the kids, delicious international cuisine and much more! Read More About Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort - All-Inclusive

Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort - All-Inclusive Deals & Specials

Exclusive 60% on Guest Favorite
Save More When You Book Hotel + Flight
Deluxe Junior Suites w/ Jacuzzi
  • Book w/ Flight to Save More
  • 24-Hour All-Inclusive Resort
  • BookIt.com Guest Favorite
  • 12 On-site Restaurants
  • Great Beachfront Location
  • Hurry, Ends at MIDNIGHT Tonight!
Valid: Now - December 22, 2015 Not Valid: Subject to sell out!
Exclusive 60% on Guest Favorite
Save More When You Book Hotel + Flight
Deluxe Junior Suites w/ Jacuzzi
  • Book w/ Flight to Save More
  • 24-Hour All-Inclusive Resort
  • BookIt.com Guest Favorite
  • 12 On-site Restaurants
  • Great Beachfront Location
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: September 4 - 7, 2015 Not Valid: Subject to sell out!
Exclusive 60% on Guest Favorite
Save More When You Book Hotel + Flight
Deluxe Junior Suites w/ Jacuzzi
  • Book w/ Flight to Save More
  • 24-Hour All-Inclusive Resort
  • BookIt.com Guest Favorite
  • 12 On-site Restaurants
  • Great Beachfront Location
  • Hurry, Ends at MIDNIGHT Tonight!
Valid: Now - December 20, 2015 Not Valid: Subject to sell out!
Exclusive 60% on Guest Favorite
Save More When You Book Hotel + Flight
Deluxe Junior Suites w/ Jacuzzi
  • Book w/ Flight to Save More
  • 24-Hour All-Inclusive Resort
  • BookIt.com Guest Favorite
  • 12 On-site Restaurants
  • Great Beachfront Location
  • Hurry, Ends at MIDNIGHT Tonight!
Valid: Now - December 22, 2015 Not Valid: Subject to sell out!
Exclusive 60% on Guest Favorite
Save More When You Book Hotel + Flight
Deluxe Junior Suites w/ Jacuzzi
  • Book w/ Flight to Save More
  • 24-Hour All-Inclusive Resort
  • BookIt.com Guest Favorite
  • 12 On-site Restaurants
  • Great Beachfront Location
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: September 4 - 7, 2015 Not Valid: Subject to sell out!
Exclusive 60% on Guest Favorite
Save More When You Book Hotel + Flight
Deluxe Junior Suites w/ Jacuzzi
  • Book w/ Flight to Save More
  • 24-Hour All-Inclusive Resort
  • BookIt.com Guest Favorite
  • 12 On-site Restaurants
  • Great Beachfront Location
  • Hurry, Ends at MIDNIGHT Tonight!
Valid: Now - December 20, 2015 Not Valid: Subject to sell out!

Rooms & Rates for Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort - All-Inclusive

Family Club Deluxe Junior Suite with Jacuzzi (597 sq. ft.) - All-Inclusive
Family Club Deluxe Junior Suite with Jacuzzi (597 sq. ft.) - All-Inclusive
Room Sleeps up to 5 People


Your All-Inclusive Plan Includes:
  • All meals included daily (breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet, as well as a la carte dinner)
  • Unlimited domestic and imported premium brand beverages
  • 12 Swimming pools (eight main swimming pools for adults and four for children) some with Jacuzzis inside
  • 1 Thematic pool for children
  • Small ice cream bar in the pool
  • Exclusive buffet restaurant, decorated and set up for families wiht childcare (including shows)
  • Refreshments bar
  • Orchad for children (ecological practices)
  • Daytime organized activities and nightly entertainment at the Princess Theater
  • Disco Lounge Areito
  • Teen Club (cumputer game room) ages 12 - 18 years
  • Mini club during the day, outside area with games, house club and swimming pool (ages 4 - 12 years)
  • Entertainment program for children
  • Mini-bar in all Junior Suites (water, soft drinks and beer stocked daily)
  • Nine restaurants Including seven a la carte and two international buffets
  • Nine bars including swim-up bars
  • 24-Hour sports bar
  • Use of six tennis courts and two paddle courts
  • Room service included for Platinum Suite and Laguna Villa (fee applies for Familiy Suite, Junior Suite, Deluxe Junior Suite and Deluxe Junior Suite Pool)
  • Introductory scuba lesson in swimming pool (one lesson per person, per stay)
  • Internal transportation around resort
  • Use of fully-equipped fitness center and non-motorized water sports
  • All gratuities included

Chill Out Restaurant Lounge not included in this room. Available at an extra cost.

Room Amenities: One one king and three bunk beds or Two Double Beds and Sofa, full bathroom with Jacuzzi, vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with board, safety deposit box (free), air-conditioning and ceiling fan, 32-inch plasma TV, DVD, TV channles for kids, iPod docking station, special amenities for children, mini-bar with water, soft drinks and beer, coffee maker, balcony / terrace and telephone in room and bathroom, childrens gift, cots on request, strollers service, Free WiFi, 24 hour concierge service

Maximum Occupancy: 2 Adults and 3 Children or 3 adults and 2 Children. Children age: 0 - 12.



Family Club Deluxe Junior Suite Pool with Jacuzzi (597 sq. ft.) - All-Inclusive
Family Club Deluxe Junior Suite Pool with Jacuzzi (597 sq. ft.) - All-Inclusive
Room Sleeps up to 5 People


Your All-Inclusive Plan Includes:
  • All meals included daily (breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet, as well as a la carte dinner)
  • Unlimited domestic and imported premium brand beverages
  • 12 Swimming pools (eight main swimming pools for adults and four for children) some with Jacuzzis inside
  • 1 Thematic pool for children
  • Small ice cream bar in the pool
  • Exclusive buffet restaurant, decorated and set up for families wiht childcare (including shows)
  • Refreshments bar
  • Orchad for children (ecological practices)
  • Daytime organized activities and nightly entertainment at the Princess Theater
  • Disco Lounge Areito
  • Teen Club (cumputer game room) ages 12 - 18 years
  • Mini club during the day, outside area with games, house club and swimming pool (ages 4 - 12 years)
  • Entertainment program for children
  • Mini-bar in all Junior Suites (water, soft drinks and beer stocked daily)
  • Nine restaurants Including seven a la carte and two international buffets
  • Nine bars including swim-up bars
  • 24-Hour sports bar
  • Use of six tennis courts and two paddle courts
  • Room service included for Platinum Suite and Laguna Villa (fee applies for Familiy Suite, Junior Suite, Deluxe Junior Suite and Deluxe Junior Suite Pool)
  • Introductory scuba lesson in swimming pool (one lesson per person, per stay)
  • Internal transportation around resort
  • Use of fully-equipped fitness center and non-motorized water sports
  • All gratuities included

Chill Out Restaurant Lounge not included in this room. Available at an extra cost.

Room Amenities: One one king and three bunk beds or Two Double Beds and Sofa, full bathroom with Jacuzzi, vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with board, safety deposit box (free), air-conditioning and ceiling fan, 32-inch plasma TV, DVD, TV channles for kids, iPod docking station, special amenities for children, mini-bar with water, soft drinks and beer, coffee maker, terrace with direct pool access, telephone in room and bathroom, childrens gift, cots on request, strollers service, Free Wi-Fi, 24 hour concierge service

Maximum Occupancy: 2 Adults and 3 Children or 3 adults and 2 Children. Children age: 0 - 12.


IMPORTANT: Due to direct access to pool, this room is not recommended for younger children.


Laguna Villa Suite with Jacuzzi (700 sq. ft.)  - All-Inclusive
Laguna Villa Suite with Jacuzzi (700 sq. ft.) - All-Inclusive
Room Sleeps up to 2 People
Your All-Inclusive Plan Includes:
  • All meals included daily; breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet, as well as a la carte dinner
  • Unlimited domestic and imported premium brand beverages
  • Daytime organized activities and nightly entertainment
  • Use of six tennis courts and two paddle courts
  • Club for children and teens with supervised activities
  • Room service for Platinum Suite and Laguna Villa, fee applies for Junior Suite, Deluxe Junior Suite and Deluxe Junior Suite Pool
  • Introductory scuba lesson in swimming pool, one lesson per person, per stay
  • Internal transportation around resort
  • Use of fully-equipped fitness center and non-motorized water sports
  • All gratuities included

Extra Features Included:
  • Dining at Las Olas Seafood Restaurant, Le Fleur International Restaurant and access to the Spanish Restaurant
  • Laguna Villas feature an exclusive pool area for all Laguna Villa guests
  • Premium Bar in the Laguna Villas exclusive area
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Concierge service and 24-hour room service
  • DVD library available at the pool concierge
  • Princess wine menu with additional cost
  • Pillows menu service requested to concierge
  • VIP bracelet and concierge service with use of exclusive private pool with butler service for drinks only
  • Nightly turn-down service
  • Free spa package 30 minute massage, facial express, exfoliation of feet and hands per person, per stay. Minimum stay of four nights required.
  • Daily international newspaper service in the concierge located at the pool of the Villas
  • Aromatherapy for the room upon request to concierge

Amenities: The 700 sq. ft. Laguna Villa Suite features a studio style living room and features a private balcony or terrace. Bedding includes one king bed. Bath amenities include a Jacuzzi, bathrobes, vanity mirror and hair dryer in the full bathroom. This villa includes two beach towels in the suite. The complimentary mini bar contains water, soft drinks, beer and is restocked daily. Other features include air-conditioning, ceiling fan, coffee maker, 32-inch plasma satellite TV with in-room DVD/CD player, iron/ironing board and two telephones. Dining at Chill Out Club Restaurant Lounge is not included with this room but is available at an extra cost.

Maximum Occupancy: Two adults.
See All Available Room Types
Exclusive Call Center Special!
Must call to book.
Toll Free: 888-782-9722
Amenities: Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort - All-Inclusive
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • All-Inclusive
  • Babysitting (+)
  • Beachfront
  • Beauty Shop/Salon (+)
  • Billiards
  • Business Center (+)
  • Business Services (+)
  • Car Rental Desk (+)
  • Children's Play Area
  • Children's Program
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms (+)
  • Currency Exchange
  • Dry Cleaning Service (+)
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Exterior Corridors
  • Fine Dining
  • Fishing (nearby) (+)
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Parking
  • Gazebo
  • Gift Shop on Property (+)
  • Golf (nearby) (+)
  • Honeymoon Amenities
  • Horseback Riding (nearby) (+)
  • Interior Corridors
  • Kiddie Pool
  • Live Entertainment/DJ
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Massage Therapist (+)
  • Medical Services (+)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Multiple Swimming Pools
  • Night Club
  • Non-Motorized Water Sports
  • On-Site Dive Shop (+)
  • On-Site Entertainment
  • On-Site Events
  • On-Site Nightclub
  • On-Site Travel Agency (+)
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Parking
  • Playground
  • Postal Services
  • Properties with Word of Mouth Testimonials
  • Public Internet Access (+)
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service (+)
  • Sauna (+)
  • Secured Parking
  • Security Guard
  • Shopping (+)
  • Spa Services (+)
  • Stay at 1-Play at 2
  • Steam Room (+)
  • Sun Deck
  • Sundry Shop (+)
  • Swim-Up Bar
  • Tennis Courts
  • Theater
  • Top 10 Hotel
  • VIP Rooms
  • Valet Parking (+)
  • Volleyball Court
  • Wake-Up Service
  • Water Sports (+)
  • Wedding Services (+)

(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply.