Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Monday OneDay: $150 OFF w/ Codes

Astra Hotel

Gozo, Malta (GZM)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 199 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Twin Room

Standard Twin Room

1 Full Bed or 2 Twin Beds
Overlooking the city

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 20-inch LCD TV with satellite channels
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer (on request), and a shower
Practical - Desk, phone, and iron/ironing board (on request); free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Twin Room, Sea View

Standard Twin Room, Sea View

1 Full Bed or 2 Twin Beds
Balcony with sea views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 20-inch LCD TV with satellite channels
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer (on request), and a shower
Practical - Desk, phone, and iron/ironing board (on request); free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Quadruple Room

Quadruple Room

4 Twin Beds
430-sq-foot (40-sq-meter) room, balcony with sea views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 20-inch LCD TV with satellite channels
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer (on request), and a shower
Practical - Desk, phone, and iron/ironing board (on request); free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details

Quadruple Sea View

1 Twin Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 20-inch LCD TV with satellite channels
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer (on request), and a shower
Practical - Desk, phone, and iron/ironing board (on request); free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details

Sea View

1 Twin Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 20-inch LCD TV with satellite channels
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer (on request), and a shower
Practical - Desk, phone, and iron/ironing board (on request); free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Family Quadruple Room, Non Smoking, Private Bathroom

Family Quadruple Room, Non Smoking, Private Bathroom

4 Twin Beds
Overlooking the sea

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 20-inch LCD TV with satellite channels
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer (on request), and a shower
Practical - Desk, phone, and iron/ironing board (on request); free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Triple Room (Inland)

Triple Room (Inland)

3 Twin Beds
301 sq feet (28 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 20-inch LCD TV with satellite channels
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer (on request), and a shower
Practical - Desk, phone, and iron/ironing board (on request); free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Astra Hotel
Tower Road, Sliema, Malta SLM 1605

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 36 air-conditioned rooms featuring LCD televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and satellite programming is available for your entertainment. Bathrooms have showers and hair dryers. Conveniences include phones, as well as desks and ceiling fans.

Amenities
Take in the views from a rooftop terrace and make use of amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access and concierge services. Additional amenities at this hotel include babysitting/childcare (surcharge) and discounted use of a nearby fitness facility. Getting to nearby attractions is a breeze with the area shuttle (surcharge).

Dining
Satisfy your appetite at a coffee shop/caf serving guests of Astra Hotel.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include multilingual staff, luggage storage, and laundry facilities. For a surcharge, guests may use a roundtrip airport shuttle (available 24 hours) and a ferry terminal shuttle.

null

Know Before You Go

  • This property offers transfers from the airport (surcharges may apply). Guests must contact the property with arrival details before travel, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • A resort fee is included in the total price displayed.
  • Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: EUR 8 per person (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: EUR 20 per vehicle (roundtrip)
  • Late check-out fee: EUR 23.00

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Destination fee: EUR 0.50 per person, per night

The charges below are included in your overall room price:

  • Resort fee

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • Babysitting
  • Coffee Shop
  • Concierge Desk
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle To Airport (surcharge)
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 199 reviews
from Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Submitted on 18-11-2015
Located just a few yards from the seafront, some rooms have a direct sea view, others a side view. Refurbished a few years ago, but rooms retain an old world charm with high ceilings - my room was 21x15x15 feet. My room had a shower which worked well as did everything else. Tea and coffee making facilities are provided but not the ingredients which can be purchased from Reception or bring your own. Breakfast and Dinner were taken in the adjacent Preluna Hotel, a greatly upgraded property. Overal... Read more
from Leeds, United Kingdom
Submitted on 06-02-2016
There is nothing wrong with the Astra Hotel if you are looking for a holiday where your hotel is simply a place to lay your head every night. The room was clean, the breakfast was decent, but since we left after breakfast and only returned to go to bed it fulfilled all our requirements.
from Irvine, United Kingdom
Submitted on 05-04-2016
Clean and comfortable and very friendly staff. Nice location and we felt it good value for money. Easy access to shops; buses; restaurants. We enjoyed our stay there. We enjoyed our visit to Malta as well. One downside to be considered; if you are a light sleeper then the location of the hotel puts it in the centre of lots of activity; in the evenings and early morning with deliveries etc; then, perhaps this one is not for you.
from Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Submitted on 21-04-2016
I had in previous years in March had booked the Astra to on arrival be put into the Preluna, not this year, so on arrival got my key in the strange reception which sits open in a restaurant, got key and up in the tiny lift I went, room was a surprise, very roomy, basic but roomy, even a TV(which didn't work), Layout was bizarre with a toilet which was in a separate bit from sink/shower area. I paid low cost and therefore did not expect luxury but the bed was fine, being party of the Preluna I do... Read more
from Annagassan, Ireland
Submitted on 04-05-2016
Stayed here on a recent visit to Malta while going to a wedding. We wanted somewhere cheap as we didn't plan to spend much time in the hotel. Overall I'd say it's just ok. Rooms are basic and tired but not dirty. My low expectations were met and no more.
from
Submitted on 10-06-2016
Cheap but good value for money. Cleaned daily. Quite good WIFI in a standard price. Great place in a centre of living Sliema and really a VERY nice and helpfull staff. If you can book a room in higher floor with a balcony and sea view than it s a really good option.
from Zagreb, Croatia
Submitted on 25-06-2016
Great location! We had a very pleasant stay. Wifi was really free and functioned well! Everything is near...beach, Valletta, restaurants...the bus station and taxi... Reception very kind. We had great breakfast in near Preluna hotel. Excellent value for money in Astra!
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Great location, reasonable price, friendly service, but that's about it. Not a place to stay if you want to spend time in your room, reading or relaxing. This is a place to stay if you're price conscious, and expect to spend the bulk of your days out and about. It's perfectly located for that, with a bus stop right outside, and plenty of places to eat and drink.
from Belgium
Submitted on 20-08-2016
Hotel Astra split up large family rooms in separate hotelrooms for 2 persons. We had a room with sea view on 2nd floor. There was a hole in our wall. In our room it was covered by a simple wooden plank in the wall. in the other room there was a door. We could hear every word said on TV in the room next to us. Astra showed us other rooms but they all had the same construction error. It was so cheaply solved. Airco is available but temperature is controlled by hotel itself. Which means 28°C duri... Read more
from Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Submitted on 05-09-2016
Had a most enjoyable 3 night stay in Astra Hotel. For our needs it worked out perfectly. Check in was very quick. Very friendly staff. Room made up each day and Towels changes each day too. Got a big sea view room, room 109. Didn't hear any noise from the Main Street below nor the Times Square pub. Air conditioning was superb and needed. Great location. Very easy 20 minute stroll into St.Julien's. 10 minute walk to get ferry to Valletta.
from Sannat, Malta
Submitted on 17-09-2016
The good: Location is GREAT! Free internet in the rooms is very good. Lots of hot water/water pressure (but slowly draining (clogged) showers). Very clean The ok: Beds are soso -- tired worn out mattresses. We were on the 1st floor (that would be second floor to Americans) and the noise level from the street and other rooms was rather loud. The floors are beautiful tiles -- but sound carries. The bad: No safe in the room. Doors/locks seem very insubstantial --although there are securi... Read more
from
Submitted on 23-09-2016
Value for money. Very friendly people there ready to help and give you information for everything. The hotel was in the city centre easy to go wherever you want. Very nice breakfast with big variety.!
from Dundee, United Kingdom
Submitted on 18-10-2016
this hotel is on the front of slimea with a nice walkway just in front of the hotel and buses just a stones throw away, a few restuarants and a grill bar just below the hotel, your breakfast is buffet style but at 10euro a head I think I should have went out for breakfast as you can get a ful engish at the cafes/resturant for aeound 6euro. The breakfast is served next door at the Preluna hotel which is a 4* but you are iun a different room from there guests, in saying this as yu are staying at t... Read more
from Bydgoszcz, Poland
Submitted on 23-10-2016
If you are planning to sightseeing a lot, like we did, Astra Hotel is really good choice - location is PERFECT - good start point to visit many places around, good bus connection, sea view just across the street, staff is very kind and helpful. We also recommend having breakfasts included (apparently they are in hotel next to Astra, 4-5 Stars, which is nice) - huge restaurant, plenty of tasty food to choose from.
from
Submitted on 24-10-2016
We stayed here for one night. It is in a great position and the building is very interesting as its old and quirky. The roof terrace gives some fantastic views and the staff at reception were quite friendly and efficient. The bad side was that the room was very basic, the beds were completely worn out and there was a bad smell from the drain in the bathroom. Its reasonably cheap so I think we got what we paid for really. It is a good place to use as a base to explore Malta but I wouldn't ne... Read more
from Berwick upon Tweed
Submitted on 05-11-2016
If you like older hotels the Astra is a good choice and great value for money. The staff are excellent and very helpful. I had a spacious twin room with a balcony and lovely sea view. The bathroom was rather small but was adequate for my four night stay. I upgraded to half board for only 14 Euros per night and buffet breakfast and dinner was taken at the much larger and more modern Preluna Hotel next door. The food was very good, plenty of choice of pasta, starters, main courses and desserts a... Read more
from
Submitted on 11-11-2016
This is a cheap and cheerful hotel. Very clean and it's got a tv, coffee making facility and the typical hotel beds that are like resting on boards. What made this good was my wife asked for a sea view and WOW did we get it, Really nice over the sea.
from Crawley, United Kingdom
Submitted on 13-11-2016
Hotel reception staff are very helpful, however otherwise the hotel is rather poor and basic. Does not deserve its 3 star rating - no fridge in room, kettle supplied but consumables (coffee sachets etc) are evidently chargeable, TV poor reception and broken remote, 10 Euro breakfast - twice what we have paid elsewhere. Other hotels in area are better quality and at similar prices. Cannot recommend this one.
TOP