Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

End-of-Month Sale + $5 to Book

Hotel Eremo della Giubiliana

Ragusa, Sicily, Italy (QRG)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 392 reviews
Room & Rates
Deluxe Double Room, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds, Hot Tub

Deluxe Double Room, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds, Hot Tub

1 double bed or 2 twin beds
237 sq feet (22 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 24-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Minibar
Sleep - Select Comfort bed, premium bedding, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, desk, and yard; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Superior Suite, Park View

Superior Suite, Park View

1 double bed
377-sq-foot (35-sq-meter) room with park views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 24-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Minibar
Sleep - Select Comfort bed, premium bedding, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, desk, and yard; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Deluxe Suite, 1 Double Bed, Hot Tub, Garden Area

Deluxe Suite, 1 Double Bed, Hot Tub, Garden Area

1 double bed
700-sq-foot (65-sq-meter) room with pool views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 24-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Minibar
Sleep - Select Comfort bed, premium bedding, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, desk, and yard; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Classic Room

Classic Room

1 king bed or 1 twin bed or 2 twin beds
172 sq feet (16 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 24-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Minibar
Sleep - Select Comfort bed, premium bedding, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, desk, and yard; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Superior Room

Superior Room

1 king bed or 1 twin bed or 2 twin beds
215 sq feet (20 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 24-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Minibar
Sleep - Select Comfort bed, premium bedding, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, desk, and yard; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Suite

Suite

1 king bed or 1 twin bed
377 sq feet (35 sq meters)

Layout - Dining area and sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 24-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Minibar
Sleep - Select Comfort bed, premium bedding, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, desk, and yard; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Cottage, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds (400 meters from the main building)

Cottage, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds (400 meters from the main building)

1 double or 2 twin beds
194-sq-foot (18-sq-meter) individually furnished room, patio with courtyard views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 24-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and minibar
Sleep - Select Comfort bed, premium bedding, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, desk, and yard; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Cottage, 1 King Bed (400 meters from the main building)

Cottage, 1 King Bed (400 meters from the main building)

1 king bed
194-sq-foot (18-sq-meter) individually furnished room with a patio

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 24-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Minibar
Sleep - Select Comfort bed, premium bedding, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, desk, and yard; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Classic Room, 1 King Bed

Classic Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
172 sq feet (16 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 24-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Minibar
Sleep - Select Comfort bed, premium bedding, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, desk, and yard; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Hotel Eremo della Giubiliana
SP 25 km 7.500 Ragusa- Marina di Ragusa, Ragusa, Italy 97100

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 23 individually furnished guestrooms, featuring minibars and flat-screen televisions. Your room comes with a Select Comfort bed. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and satellite programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms with showers feature complimentary toiletries and bidets.

Amenities
Treat yourself with massages, body treatments, and facials. You can soak up the sun at the private beach or enjoy other recreational amenities, which include an outdoor pool. Additional features at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and babysitting/childcare.

Dining
You can enjoy a meal at a restaurant serving the guests of Hotel Eremo della Giubiliana, or stop in at a snack bar/deli. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. A complimentary buffet breakfast is included.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, limo/town car service, and a computer station. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available on request), and free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • All guests, including children, must be present at check-in and show their government-issued photo ID card or passport.
  • Cash transactions at this property cannot exceed EUR 2999.99, due to national regulations. For further details, please contact the property using information in the booking confirmation.
  • This property's policy is to refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, including pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • This property offers transfers from the airport (surcharges may apply). Guests must contact the property with arrival details before travel, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Reservations are required for massage services. Reservations can be made by contacting the hotel prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Children 2 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.
  • Guests can arrange to bring pets by contacting the property directly, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Airport shuttle fee: EUR 140 per room (one way)
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional fee

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the hotel:

  • A tax is imposed by the city: EUR 2.50 per person, per night, up to 15 nights. This tax does not apply to children under 14 years of age.

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Babysitting
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Exterior Corridors
  • Fireplace in Lobby
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Library / Video Library
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Outdoor Seasonal Pool
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Shuttle To Airport (surcharge)
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 392 reviews
from
Submitted on 12-03-2016
This is a very special and beautiful hotel that feels like someone's home. The food was 4 star, the rooms are wonderful and even (or because) of the cold and rainy weather, it was the perfect place to be. Breakfast buffet could not have been better. The staff is helpful, warm and knowledgeable; they couldn't do enough for me. I am already planning a trip back when the weather is warmer so I can take advantage of the beautiful garden and swimming pool. I also had an excellent facial in the s... Read more
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 10-04-2016
We stayed at the Eremo for the second half of our honeymoon in May 2015. Having had an amazing week in Tuscany and Venice, we didn't think things could get any better, but get better they did! We arrived just after sundown on a warm Sicilian evening to experience the warmest of welcomes from the team at this beautifully restored medieval jewel. The warmth of the staff was the hallmark of our week-long stay, with the team led by manager Angelo creating a laid-back ambiance backed by attentiv... Read more
from San Francisco, California
Submitted on 08-05-2016
If you want to stay in a beautiful and romantic small, rustically elegant hotel in the Italian countryside full of character, then Eremo della Giubiliana is for you. While thankfully not overly formal, the inn, which I believe was a former monastery, provides first class service by an excellent staff, is located on beautiful grounds and is replete with charm. We stayed in an upstairs corner room with a terrace that overlooked the countryside, provided a wonderful bathroom and architectural chara... Read more
from Brighton, United Kingdom
Submitted on 09-05-2016
Stunning location and beautifully kept, this is an ancient hermitage that has been converted into a 5 star hotel. There turned out to be a problem with our room but the concierge immediately and gracefully upgraded us to a suite. The restaurant serves a "posh" dinner which was OK but truthfully was overpriced and served unreasonably small portions. Better to have a good lunch and then just a light dinner. Breakfast was good. Incidentally if you are a fan of Inspector Montalbano this is the hotel... Read more
from Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Submitted on 25-05-2016
What a charming, historic place. The staff couldn't have been more pleasant. Our room was large and well appointed and wonderfully quiet. The grounds are lovely including a 2300-year old necropolis. The staff provided a fantastic wine tasting with Sicilian food pairings. The dinner was a bit of a disappointment with only a so-so soup and mediocre dessert. The drinks are a bit over priced. The breakfast however was outstanding.
from Palos Verdes Estates, California
Submitted on 28-05-2016
Wonderful restored old property that has been in the family for generations. Outside of the town of Ragusa with rooms that have a view of the valley and countryside. The restaurant is excellent and the grounds likewise. We were in a room that had two floors and very pleased with all accommodations as well as staff and attention to detail. Visits to nearby cities and towns was wonderful though the parking in them a pain. Must have GPS.
from
Submitted on 31-05-2016
We loved the feel of the old monastery and the staff were exceptional. We upgraded to a deluxe suite (room 14) and its was beautiful, gorgeous furniture, fire place, arched stone ceiling. The garden is very tranquil with gorgeous and varied plants, we enjoyed reading our books in peace. The house dog Lily was a gem and we enjoyed the family feel amongst the staff. We would highly recommend the tasting menu 'Frate Nero' - the smaller one. The food was sublime and for the amount and quality of win... Read more
from London
Submitted on 05-06-2016
I've never stayed in a hotel which has its own airfield, so there's a first for everything. We stayed in one of the cottages which are by the landing strip and a slight word of caution, as we booked via booking.com and it was advertised as self catering. However, the hotel was advised bed and breakfast so there was some confusion initially on checking in and the actual cottage's kitchenette didn't work. Not a massive problem, apart from not having some basic cutlery, plates and anything to mak... Read more
from San Francisco, California
Submitted on 05-06-2016
A beautifully reconstructed abbey just a few miles from the seashore. Lovely garden & pool, super attentive staff, and very comfortable rooms. A fantastic breakfast is included in the room rate. The dinner and wine menu is also excellent, albeit a bit pricey for Sicily. Super private, very quiet, and a great place to chill out! They deserve their five star rating!
from Monrovia
Submitted on 08-06-2016
Perfect for a three-day weekend and only a 30 minute drive from Comiso Airport. Go for the pillows -- they literally bounce --, stay for everything else. The only flaws are the dinner menu (16 Euros for a lentil soup appetizer!?), the size of and over-shade around the pool, and the quality of the bathroom shower curtain. Minor details that did not detract from a perfect weekend with incredibly helpful staff, delicious breakfast buffets, and a beautiful region. Grazie, Ragusa.
from
Submitted on 12-06-2016
Eremo Giubliani is a lovely spot...isolated enough to be really chill, but an easy drive to all surrounding towns. The staff is among the friendliest we've encountered. If you stay, be sure to book dinner at the restaurant and outside in the lovely courtyard. The food is inventive and beautifully prepared and well priced. Appropriate sized servings which some might find small. Our only suggestion would be a redo/updating of the rooms.
from Newport, United Kingdom
Submitted on 23-06-2016
Just recently stayed in this wonderful place for 5 nights. It is in a great location for touring all the lovely baroque towns and also close to the coast. The hotel is very beautiful, the rooms are immaculate and the grounds are lovely to relax in. Best of all though are all the people who work there. All so very helpful and polite, and made our stay very special. Whilst we were there it was my husbands birthday and they couldnt do enough to make it a lovely day for him. I would highly rec... Read more
from Connecticut
Submitted on 13-07-2016
We spend a perfect three days here. Authentic, delightful, beautiful. The most wonderful room and gourmet dining. The staff was off-the-charts friendly, warm and helpful. Paradise! We spent the days biking and then returned to this oasis and swam in their exquisite, rustic pool. Dinner every night under the stars.
from Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Submitted on 17-07-2016
The hotel is a beautiful historic site with nice gardens and pool and only a short drive to beaches, Ragusa or Scicli. Service is attentive and helpful. Rooms are fairly basic with bathroom in need of some updating / refurbishing. Food is very good, but expensive.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 17-07-2016
We stayed at this wonderful hotel for a week. Our room and bathroom were spacious and comfortable and we had a lovely private patio. The buildings themselves are elegant and beautifully styled with a lovely courtyard for open air dining when possible. There is also a very nice indoor dining room. The food is truly exceptional and beautifully presented. The grounds are charming with luxurious shrubs and flowers; the swimming pool is particularly delightful surrounded by a profusion of scented tre... Read more
from Bath, United Kingdom
Submitted on 23-07-2016
A wonderful place with people that really care. Our stay was 3 nights. Ate under the stars every night. Did the Wilderness and Baroque tour - recommended - a delightful day out! Had a massage, went to the beach and just had a perfect time. If you come across this little gem I recommend it to you.
from
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Very good location between Ragusa and Marina di Ragusa. The place was like a ranch rather than hotel. Great team of people and all of them made us feel very well and attended to all our demands in a most professional and friendly manner. Their recommendations for sightseeing, beaches and nearby must see places were great.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 02-08-2016
While we parked our senses in Scicli, adoring the Baroque sensuality we saw this estate while lunching at its restaurant. The former monastery is awesome to behold as is staying in this wonderful location. But if food be your love this restaurant offers more unusual Sicilian dishes, exceptional flavouring and superb presentation. The scented trees around the pool are a heady infusion as is the calibre of service, smiles being the currency aplenty. baroque gems
from Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Submitted on 05-08-2016
This hotel really is a little treasure. We stayed for two nights in June. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt well attended, whatever we needed was provided with quiet, friendly, unintrusive service. This team could teach a lot to most other hotels. The hotel itself is beautiful, peaceful gardens, cool comfortable rooms, lovely food. If you want get away from it all peace and quiet without sacrificing any luxury then I can't recommend this enough.
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 10-08-2016
The most personable staff of anywhere I've stayed. This special property was once a medieval monastery that has been restored and maintained beautifully. The room and bath were small and a bit dreary, though serviceable. That aspect did not affect our enjoyment of the place as a whole. The courtyard, grounds, pool and restaurant were lovely to look upon and the food was quite good. Had an oh so peaceful lunch in the dappled shade on the lawn. I'd return in a heartbeat.
from
Submitted on 20-08-2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was one of the best customer experience we ever had. Everything was perfect: the facilities, the food and especially the service. Special thanks to Lorenzo (concierge). He took care about everything we asked and even more. So we loved Sicily very much with its lidos, authentic restaurants, beautiful landscapes and interesting history. Also big thanks to Roberto (the great driver), to the lady that kept clean our room and to the waiters in the restaurant.
from
Submitted on 10-09-2016
I stayed at this hotel 4 years ago but the reviews make it look like nothing has changed. That's good, because this was one of the best hotel experiences of my life. The place has a history going back to a Bronze Age settlement and has the archeological remains to prove it. The service, as noted by many, is beyond superb with the detailed attention given to each guest that one would only expect in the most rarified and costly urban hotels on the continent. The food was simply excellent. As the l... Read more
from Devon, England
Submitted on 14-09-2016
A lovely few days spent at the Eremo. Watching the ricotta cheese being made, walking around the picturesque grounds with a lovely swimming pool and making use of the Marina di Ragusa resort with a lovely sandy beach, yet returning to luxury every night with a superbly cooked dinner. A delightful bit of R and R during our tour of Sicily.
from
Submitted on 24-09-2016
This place was recommended to us by Just Sicily and what a wonderful place it is. The staff were exceptional and very accommodating especially when all I wanted was a plate of cheeses and a glass of red inthe courtyard. The food is first class if a tad expensive if you dine in every night. Our room was on the small side but this is an old monastry so I would expect this. This is a perfect base for visiting Ragusa and the marina.
TOP