Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Nilhotel

Firenze (Florence), Italy (FLR)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 547 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Single Room

Standard Single Room

1 Full Bed and 2 Twin Beds
151 sq feet (14 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, a hair dryer, and a bidet
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Double or Twin Room

Standard Double or Twin Room

1 Full Bed and 2 Twin Beds
194 sq feet (18 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, a hair dryer, and a bidet
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Triple Room

Triple Room

3 Twin Beds or 1 Full Bed and 1 Twin Bed
237 sq feet (22 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, a hair dryer, and a bidet
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Nilhotel
Via Barsanti 27, Florence, Italy 50127

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 246 air-conditioned rooms featuring minibars and LCD televisions. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and satellite programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature bidets and hair dryers. Conveniences include phones, as well as safes and desks.

Amenities
Enjoy recreation amenities such as a fitness center or take in the view from a garden. Additional amenities at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, a television in a common area, and tour/ticket assistance.

Dining
Grab a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, which features a bar, or stay in and take advantage of room service (during limited hours). Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. Buffet breakfasts are available daily for a fee.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, a 24-hour business center, and express check-in. Planning an event in Florence? This hotel has facilities measuring 3767 square feet (350 square meters), including a conference center. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • All guests, including children, must be present at check-in and show their government-issued photo ID card or passport.
  • Cash transactions at this property cannot exceed EUR 2999.99, due to national regulations. For further details, please contact the property using information in the booking confirmation.
  • Children 6 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: EUR 10 for adults and EUR 10 for children (approximately)

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • A tax is imposed by the city: EUR 4.50 per person, per night, up to 7 nights. This tax does not apply to children under 12 years of age.

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fitness Facility
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Room Service
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 547 reviews
from Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Submitted on 17-04-2016
The Nilhotel is really one of those places where one feels very good. I had a nice and very spacious room and people who were with me in the hotel were also very satisfied with the service. I warmly recommend it.
from Recife, PE
Submitted on 20-04-2016
Its a good hotel to stay for business, great coffee break and good establishment, just too expensive for low cost vacations, for example. Its near to great restaurants and parks to jog in the evening.
from Southeast, USA
Submitted on 27-04-2016
Once you get out of Rome you get decent sized rooms, this was no different. No A/c in room due to not summer time even though it was really warm out. Location might be ok during day but not at night. Hotel was clean, breakfast might have been the worst hotel breakfast I have ever eaten in Italy. Free Wifi worked decent.
from Varsity Lakes
Submitted on 02-05-2016
This hotel looks like a high security prison from outside with high fences and sharp spikes. All gates are automatic and security camera controlled from inside the hotel. But inside you will find marble tiles and very fine features. This is a luxury hotel. All rooms have window security shutters. The restaurant serves great food. Rooms do not have tea/ coffee making facilities. Staff were efficient and helpful. Many private function rooms too.
from Varsity Lakes
Submitted on 11-05-2016
This is a great hotel, although from outside it looks like a high security prison. There are security fences, security shutter windows and spikes on all fences too. But inside it is marble floors, many function rooms and very comfortable rooms. Food in the dining room was also very good. We had a comfortable stay here.
from Roma, Queensland, Australia
Submitted on 28-05-2016
Exterior of the hotel is totally devoid of character and with security fence, locked gate and shutters on the windows it did not feel welcoming at all! Yet inside the hotel was beautfully clean, spacious and quite well appointed. The airconditioning did not work well and we opende the window, but soon found there were mosquitos in the room and the adjoining industrial are got noisy (this is at night). Hotel is away from the town centre. Wifi was slow and kept crashing.
from
Submitted on 15-07-2016
The staff is not so friendly, breakfast is humble and without fresh juice, you need to pay extra to get a glass of fresh juice. The room is nice and comfortable, bathroom is a bit old and supplies like shampoo, shower gel are a bit disappointing.
from Toowoomba, Australia
Submitted on 16-07-2016
A new, clean, modern hotel. This hotel cannot be very old, or is very well maintained. All furnishings were in excellent condition. The bed was very comfy, and ensured a great night sleep. My wife required an extra pillow, which was delivered to the room while we were at dinner. The electric external shutter ensured the room darkened well at night. The shower was a water saver type, which I personally don't like, but still got the job done. A large crowd at breakfast had the hot buffet run out o... Read more
from
Submitted on 22-08-2016
Close to the arport and to Florence. You can easilty take a bus (23 or 57) and in 10m you are in Central station, which means very close to Florence cathedral, and the old town. Breakfast was a good surprise, and even if the hotel was fully booked, there was always place fr everyone.
from Johannesburg, South Africa
Submitted on 25-09-2016
Too noisy! The hotel is clean and looks ok at first glance, but prepare yourself for a massive surprise; there is no sound proofing at all in the rooms and unless you are a heavy sleeper you will not get ant sleep because you will be listening to your neighbours to the sides and on the top floors, toilets, chairs, snoring, walking and lots more. The corridors and the rooms are tiled not carpeted and that does not help either. Never again ?
from Kota, India
Submitted on 28-09-2016
NIL Hotel is located in the outskirts of Florence...only suitable if you are on a business trip & you need a hotel near to your business place. Indian travelers might be disappointed .. no tea or coffee maker in the room. Hotel is a clean hotel, rooms are nicely maintained.. so as the wash rooms/ toilets. TV Volume is limited to 20 marks.. which some may feel very less. Air drier in the bathroom has limited temperature .. may be 55 deg c only. some travelers may be disappointed with its not ver... Read more
from Gold Coast, Australia
Submitted on 01-10-2016
This hotel seems to be in the middle of know where, someone said it used to be a mental hospital??? Rooms are basic and tiled floors make it feel like homely. The hairdryer is the oldest thing I've seen but it did the job. Restaurant was ok and staff were lovely. Ok hotel just don't expect the ritz.
from Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Submitted on 11-10-2016
To my standards this is a 2, at best a 3 star hotel. Outdated hotel, smelly hallways and rooms. Bathroom was clean at least but again, an update is in place. Breakfast is minimal, not up to a four star in my opinion. I will not return to this place.
from Visalia, California
Submitted on 18-10-2016
This is an average hotel located 20-30 minutes from Florence city center. Seems more like a business hotel than a tourist hotel. Breakfast was better than some of the other places we stayed with eggs cooked correctly. The beds were very uncomfortable. II would not rate this as a 4 star hotel.
from
Submitted on 28-10-2016
The hotel itself is average. I was excited initially how close it was to everything, but disappointed when I realized the traffic here is worst than LA. On the flip side it's nice and quiet from being in town. The walls are super, super thin. I did FaceTime went the room next door and could here them speak. Of course it wasn't clear, but yeah the walls are thin.
from
Submitted on 12-11-2016
A little off the beaten path but clean accommodations and friendly staff. The room lacked A/C, which was only a problem when it was warmer than usual. The breakfast buffet was good, and the hotel restaurant was also decent.
from North Royalton, Ohio
Submitted on 14-11-2016
Very nice hotel. Spent two nights recently while visiting Florence. Hotel is outside the city center. This is my third stay there and would recommend because of its spacious lobby and comfortable rooms. The hotel doesn't appear to be in the best area of Florence because of fencing and gates around the property. However, the city is only a 10-15 minute drive.
from Newton, Kansas
Submitted on 20-11-2016
This was a beautiful hotel, clean and comfortable. The beds were comfortable. There was a miscommunication on the breakfast and we got there after they stopped serving our group. They let us grab a couple of things. I enjoyed my stay here.
TOP