Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$200 OFF - Only 500 Codes Available

Hotel Regency

Firenze (Florence), Italy (FLR)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 289 reviews
Room & Rates
Classic Double or Twin Room

Classic Double or Twin Room

1 double bed or 2 single beds
248 sq feet (23 sq meters)

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch TV
Food & Drink - 24-hour room service and minibar
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Junior Suite, Terrace

Junior Suite, Terrace

1 queen bed
377-sq-foot (35-sq-meter) room, furnished balcony with park views

Club/Executive Level - Buffet breakfast
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch TV
Food & Drink - 24-hour room service and minibar
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Superior Double Room

Superior Double Room

1 double bed or 2 single beds
280 sq feet (26 sq meters)

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch TV
Food & Drink - 24-hour room service and minibar
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Suite (Prestige)

Suite (Prestige)

1 double and 2 single beds
646-sq-foot (60-sq-meter) room with garden and park views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch TV
Food & Drink - 24-hour room service and minibar
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, double sofa bed, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Junior Suite, Garden View

Junior Suite, Garden View

3 single beds or 1 king and 1 single bed
538-sq-foot (50-sq-meter) room with garden views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch TV
Food & Drink - 24-hour room service and minibar
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Family Room, 2 Bathrooms

1 double and 2 single beds or 1 queen and 1 sofa bed
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch TV
Food & Drink - 24-hour room service and minibar
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Deluxe Double or Twin Room

Deluxe Double or Twin Room

1 double bed or 2 single beds
280-sq-foot (26-sq-meter) room with city and garden views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch TV
Food & Drink - 24-hour room service and minibar
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Junior Suite

Junior Suite

1 double bed or 2 single beds
344-sq-foot (32-sq-meter) room with garden views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch TV
Food & Drink - 24-hour room service and minibar
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Hotel Regency
Piazza M. D'Azeglio, 3, Florence, Italy 50121

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 32 air-conditioned rooms featuring minibars. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available to keep you connected. Private bathrooms with bathtubs or showers feature complimentary toiletries and bidets. Conveniences include phones, as well as safes and desks.

Amenities
Take in the views from a garden and make use of amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access and concierge services.

Dining
Grab a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, where you can take in a garden view, or stay in and take advantage of 24-hour room service. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include limo/town car service, express check-out, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby.

null

Know Before You Go

  • All guests, including children, must be present at check-in and show their government-issued photo ID card or passport.
  • Cash transactions at this property cannot exceed EUR 2999.99, due to national regulations. For further details, please contact the property using information in the booking confirmation.
  • One child 2 years old or younger stays free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Valet parking fee: EUR 32 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: EUR 77 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the hotel:

  • A tax is imposed by the city: EUR 5 per person, per night, up to 7 nights. This tax does not apply to children under 12 years of age.

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-Out
  • Hypoallergenic Room Available
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 289 reviews
from New York
Submitted on 25-04-2016
Great hotel. I always look at negative reviews first. Not sure why people complained at ALL. This was in a residential area but still very close to all the sites without the commotion. And if you don't want to walk the 10 -15 minutes, a cab is cheap. Great backyard patio, wonderful for a lunch or to take your breakfast and the staff has good recommendations for meals--not your traditional tourist restaurants.We took well-traveled teenagers but would be nice for a romantic get-away. A find.
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 29-04-2016
I just returned from a visit to the Hotel Regency, and I was quite sad to say goodbye to this handsome mansion on the loveliest of parks: Piazza d'Azeglio. The hotel is the perfect size; it is intimate without being too crowded, and you get to know the faces of the warm and welcoming staff. I truly felt like I was coming 'home' each time I returned to the Regency. The location is wonderful; it is set apart from the hoards of tourists in the streets that surround the Duomo, yet it is only a 10-1... Read more
from Schoten, Belgium
Submitted on 06-05-2016
Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff, a beautiful garden. The location is great. It is near all sightseeing locations and still in a quiet neighborhood over a nice park. Very nice breakfast with a good choice. The room is big and the bathroom also good for a cityhotel.
from Vancouver, Canada
Submitted on 12-05-2016
Here on our honeymoon. The hotel and the staff have been amazing. About a 15 minute walk to the Duomo and the heart of Florence. Being just outside of the craziness has been a welcomed factor to our trip to Florence. Great courtyard to enjoy a drink and a game of cards before getting ready to head out for the night. For sure recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Florence looking for a great spot just outside of the core
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Service was fantastic and the added breakfast made this fantastic value compared to other hotels in Florence. Every time we left the room it was clean and tidy when we returned. Can't recommend this place more highly.
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 29-05-2016
We had made a booking over more than a month ago and confirmation email was exchanged between us and the hotel - clearly indicating that they have received the reservation. On our arrival, we were told that there was something wrong with the reservation site we booked and they could accommodate us only for a night and second night we will have to move to another hotel in outskirts. On asking them why did they confirm our stay over email, they kept on blaming the reservation system. Further when ... Read more
from boston
Submitted on 01-06-2016
When I booked this hotel on Jetsetter I was a bit worried that the hotel was further from the center of Florence than some other choices. When I stayed there that was what I loved about it. Florence in the summer is absolutely gorgeous but overrun with tourists. While other hotels in the center or town are cramped and noisy, here the rooms were huge and the neighborhood was quiet. The hotel has a beautiful garden in the back where you can have breakfast or a drink in the afternoon and it is l... Read more
from Manhattan Beach, California
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Staying in this wonderful hotel perched over the serene Piazza d‚??Azeglio park was a perfect experience of local life in Florence mixed with the extraordinary history, architecture and charm of a city to be explored. The gracious staff combined with gorgeous garden breakfast, a lovely room with a view and absolute quiet, made for an excellent home to settle in to a busy city filled with tourists. We were surrounded by Florentine life unfolding before our eyes as children rode bikes, couples wa... Read more
from Danehill, United Kingdom
Submitted on 09-06-2016
The hotel is in a quiet residential area. Easy walk to local attractions. The hotel feels dated and that it could do with some modernising. I would not say luxurious but adequate. The beds are very firm. The staff are friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is very good.
from Redhill, United Kingdom
Submitted on 22-06-2016
The room was incredible, and the staff tried their hardest to accommodate us. If i had one complaint its that the kitchen uses peanut oil to cook everything fried. However they worked around this as best as they could and we had a really good stay.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 23-06-2016
This is a lovely hotel in a quiet residential area.It is a charming former with beautiful gardens.We received a warm welcome with wine and canapés and were escorted to our garden suite which was well appointed and was a welcome respite after our busy days. The staff were very helpful and friendly and we enjoyed our breakfasts and pre dinner drinks overlooking the garden . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Very warm welcome with the staff, helpful with dinner/taxi reservation. About 15-25 minutes walk to center locations and we were not willing to walk in the heat. We used taxi for the most parts. Room was large and clean, you could hear the room next/above you because it is an older building. Breakfast in the courtyard was nice and relaxing. Wifi was fast in room.
from Ontario, Canada
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Our preference when we travel is a nice B & B with our second choice being a small, quiet boutique hotel. On a trip to Tuscany a few weeks ago we opted for the latter when we decided to take a break from the country and spend two days in Firenza. We discovered the Hotel Regency through Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. It is a ten minute taxi ride from the rail station and is located just outside what is considered the heart of the tourist sector. That being said, everything we wanted to s... Read more
from Sapphire Beach, Australia
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Very reasonable medium size hotel. Restaurant adjoined very pleasant gardens at the rear of the hotel. Breakfast was never crowded and staff there were very friendly. Tried the restaurant for dinner, which was good quality but expensive. If you are on a budget eat in town. Location is quiet area but a little remote from the main tourist attractions so be prepared to walk. Likewise, the station is on the far side of town so a taxi ride is advisable. Room was good size with nice bathroom but no vi... Read more
from
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Sunil Bamba who is the Director so to say is a rude personality to talk with. He thinks he has the the best hotel in the vicinity and have no value for the guests. No consistency in what he commits and what delivers. Has no manners to interact with female guest. Will not recommend this to anybody ever in future.. In his own words he has no time to send email confirmations of what he is stating in a conversation......pathetic experience.
from Hong Kong, China
Submitted on 26-07-2016
We loved every minute of it! Only bad thing is that we only stayed for 2 nights as we didn't want to leave! The staff were extremely helpful for all our needs and exceeded our expectations to 110%. They even managed to book for us last-minute museum tickets the night before and an opera in Rome that weekend! Our Superior room was a great size and the decor was so romantically Italian. Very clean and with a tinge of vintage smell which is amazing. The grounds are beautiful and picturesque located... Read more
from Chard, United Kingdom
Submitted on 01-08-2016
We stayed for 3 nights in early July; the hotel team were very welcoming, decor beautiful and the food (we only had breakfast) was lovely, especially when eaten out in the garden. The hotel is a short walk to the Duomo - 15 minutes max and a 10 minute taxi ride to the train and bus station. If you're planning to sit in the garden in the evening make sure you wear mosquito repellent - it's beautiful but you're very likely to get bitten a lot!
from
Submitted on 18-08-2016
very nice small boutique hotel with nice rooms, well equipped, very comfortable, gpod bathrooms, excellent staff very friendly and service oriented, tomhelp younwithneverything in and outside the hotel. very good breakfast, in nice terrace in garden. great for evening drinks also. did not go to restaurant, menu looked very good though, little expensive for what you can get outside, but not at all outrageous. highly recommended. great stay for rest away from the crowd in florence while all at wal... Read more
from Wollongong, Australia
Submitted on 29-08-2016
The regency hotel is located in the it's centre but far enough away from the crowds. The central location makes everything walking distance. We were up graded to the junior suite which was really comfortable with a great bed and bathroom. Staff were attentive and polite and the hotel was clean and well presented.
from Kufstein, Austria
Submitted on 01-09-2016
To me the Regency is located perfectly in Florence at a beautiful Piazza in a very calm neighbourhood with all important sights in short walking distance. The welcome was warm and friendly, the room spacious, comfortable and very tidy. Also the bathroom: generous and absolutely clean. The staff is very willing to help in all matters, committed, friendly, obliged and competent. Good quality, moderate rates. I would return anytime when in Florence!
from Chattanooga, Tennessee
Submitted on 08-09-2016
Lovely small luxury hotel in a residential part of Florence. Staff very friendly, upgraded our room, which is lovely. Breakfast in their garden which is included. It was a delicious breakfast buffet with fresh fruit,lovely breads, salmon, eggs, etc...atmosphere excellent Highly recommended
from Durham, United Kingdom
Submitted on 08-09-2016
The Regency Hotel is situated on Piazza Massimo d'Azeglio adjacent to a small park and central for all amenities. This hotel is 4 story, has 32 rooms and is approximately 25minutes drive from Florence Airport - taxi fares are advertised from the airport at 22 euros, however we were charged 29eu on arrival and 36eu when leaving. Each of the 32 exquisitely furnished rooms and suites reflect the elegance and style of the Regency period, a buffet breakfast is included in the room rate, which was g... Read more
from Manchester, United Kingdom
Submitted on 09-09-2016
Plus points 13 minute walk away from the tourist masses Excellent personal service dealing with requests Private garden to eat and relax in Very clean All the bits and pieces you would expect in the bedroom + turndown service etc. Plenty of wardrobe space Free wi-fi A certain old world charm Minus Points 13 minutes walk away from the sights!! It's a pleasant walk but if you're not good on directions do you want the extra hassle? What is included in the breakfast is not as wide a range as you wo... Read more
from Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 13-09-2016
A little out of the way, which is a good thing. This hotel is small and offers personalized service. I liked the personal touches to recommendations for dinner and the tours they could arrange. Breakfast was good and service great. The only thing I didn't like was that the reception was like having a job interview as you sat at a desk whilst being asked a bunch of questions during checkin. Rooms were nice and comfortable.
from Leeds, United Kingdom
Submitted on 14-09-2016
This is a small villa with a large quiet garden at the back which is good for breakfast but beware of bring bitten by insects. There is hey small lounge area off the reception hall. The service is attentive. Everything is clean. The breakfadt buffet is fine. The room we had was a bit small and did need more sockets but I travel with a trail board and adapter so I can charge all our gadgets. The bathroom was nicely appointrd but also a bit small. A lot of the walls are mirrored so there is a cert... Read more
from Kempston, United Kingdom
Submitted on 17-09-2016
We stayed here for 3 nights in September and were really disappointed with the standard of the room. We stayed in room 302 and the bathroom had a rotting door frame with holes and chips out of it and was generally tired and dated looking. The breakfast wasn't a great choice, just a continental choice with scrambled eggs and bacon. The terrace was full of mosquitos so I'd recommend to eat indoors. I would not rate this hotel 5* more like 4.
from Oxford, UK
Submitted on 20-09-2016
In a quiet location. About 20 minutes walk to city centre. Many features from its past life as a well to do home. Marble bathrooms from a past age feature in huge rooms. Service is top notch, very professional whilst friendly and a sense of humour. We ate here one evening and food was excellent. Ask for wine recommendations, I learnt about Italian dessert wines and enjoyed the experience. Would return if in Florence again.
TOP