Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$200 Off: 750 Cyber Codes Left

Hotel Grifone

Firenze (Florence), Italy (FLR)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 448 reviews
Room & Rates

Single Dependance (Annexe)

1 Twin Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, desk, and iron/ironing board (on request); free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Single Room Standard

1 Twin Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, desk, and iron/ironing board (on request); free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Single Dependance (Annexe)

1 Twin Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, desk, and iron/ironing board (on request); free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Superior Double Room

1 Full Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, desk, and iron/ironing board (on request); free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Single Room Standard

1 Twin Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, desk, and iron/ironing board (on request); free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Double Room

2 Twin Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, desk, and iron/ironing board (on request); free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Double Room, Annex Building

Double Room, Annex Building

1 Full Bed
226 sq feet (21 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, desk, and iron/ironing board (on request); free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Double Room Standard

Double Room Standard

1 Full Bed
226 sq feet (21 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, desk, and iron/ironing board (on request); free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Family Room

Family Room

1 Full Bed and 2 Twin Beds
398 sq feet (37 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, desk, and iron/ironing board (on request); free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Family Room (Junior)

Family Room (Junior)

2 Full Beds and 2 Twin Beds
398 sq feet (37 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, desk, and iron/ironing board (on request); free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Single Room, 1 Single Bed, Annex Building

Single Room, 1 Single Bed, Annex Building

1 Twin Bed
188 sq feet (17 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, desk, and iron/ironing board (on request); free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Single Room

Standard Single Room

1 Twin Bed
188 sq feet (17 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, desk, and iron/ironing board (on request); free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Superior Double Room

Superior Double Room

1 Full Bed
226 sq feet (21 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, desk, and iron/ironing board (on request); free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Superior Triple Room

Superior Triple Room

1 Full Bed and 1 Twin Bed
226 sq feet (21 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, desk, and iron/ironing board (on request); free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Triple Room, Annex Building

Triple Room, Annex Building

1 Full Bed and 1 Twin Bed
226 sq feet (21 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, desk, and iron/ironing board (on request); free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Triple Room

Standard Triple Room

1 Full Bed and 1 Twin Bed
226 sq feet (21 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, desk, and iron/ironing board (on request); free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Hotel Grifone
via Gaetano Pilati, 20, Florence, Italy 50136

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 85 air-conditioned rooms featuring minibars and flat-screen televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and satellite programming is available for your entertainment. Private bathrooms with bathtubs or showers feature complimentary toiletries and bidets. Conveniences include safes and desks, and housekeeping is provided daily.

Amenities
Enjoy recreational amenities such as a fitness center and bicycles to rent. Additional features at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and a television in a common area.

Dining
Enjoy a meal at a restaurant or in a coffee shop/caf. Or stay in and take advantage of the hotel's room service (during limited hours). Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, express check-in, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • All guests, including children, must be present at check-in and show their government-issued photo ID card or passport.
  • Cash transactions at this property cannot exceed EUR 2999.99, due to national regulations. For further details, please contact the property using information in the booking confirmation.
  • This property allows pets in specific rooms only. Guests can request one of these rooms by contacting the property directly, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self parking fee: EUR 13 per day

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • A tax is imposed by the city: EUR 4.50 per person, per night, up to 7 nights. This tax does not apply to children under 12 years of age.

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Business Center
  • Coffee Shop
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Library / Video Library
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Room Service
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 448 reviews
from Adelaide, Australia
Submitted on 27-11-2015
The Brighton Secondary School was invited to give a concert in Firenze. We had the pleasure of giving an impromptu concert at this beautiful hotel on 27/11/2015. The grand piano was beautiful, our students had a great time playing music at this wonderful place. We will return to Firenze and enjoy this amazing hotel!
from Rome, Italy
Submitted on 29-12-2015
This is a very good option for families arriving to Firenze by car. The staff is very helpful, the breakfast is ok, and the family rooms are spacious and well functioning. A very easy bus or taxi ride takes you to the centre - and being no more than a couple of km - one can also walk. Well recommended.
from Mexico City, Mexico
Submitted on 08-01-2016
I stayed in the room 1 and while I was in there I saw something standing in front of my bed and then I went to sleep and I had this horrible dream. I just want to know if something bad happended there.
from Bucharest, Romania
Submitted on 08-04-2016
The hotel looks like a quite old one that, once, might have been a 4* hotel but now it's more like a 2 to 3* hotel. And even thought the price we paid for the room was more of the 3* hotel, at check-out we paid the city tax for a 4* hotel (4.5?/night/person). The breakfast menu is quite frugal and unfriendly with those who might have an allergy to gluten. The room is rather small and you can hear you neighbours as they would be in your room, especially when using the bathrom. The mini bar i... Read more
from
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Clean Rooms, and the breakfast was outstanding!!!. Highly recomiendes. The service was kind, an the assesment front the reception was accurate and helpfull. Habitaciones limpias, el desayuno era impecable y muy completo. Lugar tranquilo. Altamente recomendado.
from Walsall, United Kingdom
Submitted on 03-06-2016
Spent three nights at this hotel with my wife.the staff are extremely helpfull and pleasant.the rooms are very clean and there is a very good selection at the breakfast buffet.I read the previous reviews before booking and don't understand at all where some of them are coming from.this hotel is well worth the money.the hotel is about a twenty minute walk from the centre of Florence and easy to find as you just follow the river.however if walking isn't an option the staff will tell you what bus t... Read more
from
Submitted on 13-06-2016
I had a pleasant stay at this hotel with my wife.It was simple and clean and the stuff was very helpful. Breakfast was quite ok- even includes "gluten free" products.The hotel is not in a central location, but you can take a walk along Arno river or a local bus that takes 15 min to the center of city.The hotel even provides city bikes free of charge for the guests. Simple, clean, cheap.I totally recommend ,
from
Submitted on 16-06-2016
Better experiences we had: (1) The staff was friendly and helpful, (2) clean rooms and (3) not expensive. Bad experiences we had: (1) water clogging in the bathroom, (2) problems with wifi, (3) breakfast not good, and (4) difficult to reach from the main train station if you are using public transport (only bus number 14 is available and it is always crowded)
from
Submitted on 22-06-2016
We spent 2 nights at the hotel and it was a decent stay for us. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet had a lot of variety and provided lot of options to the vegetarians. The room was quite spacious and bathroom was well equipped. Although it is not located in the city center area but well connected. There is a direct bus linking the hotel with the train station. However the restaurants located near the hotel weren't that good. Overall a decent stay for us.
from Mumbai
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The hotel calls itself as a 4 star hotel, but needs quite a few improvements to fall in that category. First amongst them is the room size. Room size was quite small and hardly can be considered as a part of any 4 star hotel. Second is the support staff who are competent enough to communicate in English. Though the staff was quite cooperative and helpful but due to lack of knowledge there was hardly any communication. Thirdly, the hotel being in the outer part of the outskirts of the City, the h... Read more
from Brielle, The Netherlands
Submitted on 22-07-2016
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during our roadtrip through Tuscany. The breakfast is very good and has a large veriety of bread and yoghurt meat cheese drinks tea and coffee. The Internet is bad there are a lot of routers but you get kicked out every 30 seconds or so especcialy when you are on a phone. Rooms are clean bathrooms a bit outdated but clean. Personell is kind and polite. Parking = 13 euro/day but in a town like this we can understand that. Very close to bus 14 which takes you t... Read more
from Auckland, New Zealand
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Was a bit more 'budget' than expected. Staff were friendly. The breakfast was great though. Wouldn't want to stay for anything more than a couple of nights. Furnishings were dated and our room was a bit on the small side.
from
Submitted on 26-07-2016
We had to increase our travelling family size from 4 to 5 and it was not a problem for hotel to find additional bed for us with small surcharge. Very flexible. Rooms were spacious and clean, wi-fi & air conditiong working well. Easy to reach by car and good parking place. Breakfast good enough for a start of the day. I would recommend!
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 31-07-2016
We stayed for 2 nights in April 2016. Reached late night so was provided a ground floor room in the extension building in the same premises. The room was good size with comfortable beds though the extension building is still being furnished so there was no carpet on the floor. We requested for a change which we got next day. 1st floor with a balcony. Should ensure to get the room in the main building, well equipped. Staff was helpful and the bus-stop is really 2 min walk. Easy to reach Florence ... Read more
from Yeovil, United Kingdom
Submitted on 01-08-2016
This hotel is lovely and clean but it is basic. We have drank the water out of the mini "bar" which still hasn't been restocked after 3 days, the card in the room states a selection of items and prices for the mini bar however the bar only has water in it. However the beds are comfy and the wifi is good. It's a hotel for a city break no more no less. I would stay here again as all we wanted was an air conditioned room and a shower.
from Paris, France
Submitted on 02-08-2016
My passport and a small bottle of parfum was stolen form my room .This hotel is not a 4 star , it is a 2 and half at most . My room was a sigle room somewhat comfortable , airconditing work properly. I have travel over 150 cities around the world since I was 18 yrs old ,( check my map) i have never taken my pasport outside with me when touring a city. The cleaning staff go throught you personal belonging , i have hidden my passport in top of an armoire , because the safety box was broken . I w... Read more
from
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Around 30 minutes from the city center by walking. Breakfast was OK, with ham, jam and croissant. The lamp in our room was broken the whole stay, and we got cloth instead of towels the first night. The hotel was cheap.
from Tumba, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Submitted on 09-08-2016
This hotel is located quite far from the city and not in the nicest of neighborhoods. We got an apartment where you could here everything that was going on outside. At night there were people talking (not even loudly) and it sounded like they were in our room. Also in our minibar there was a half full glas of water with ice in it? The breakfast was okay och the staff was nice but overall we didn't like it at all.
from
Submitted on 21-08-2016
The best part about this hotel is how cheap it is considering that you get so many amenities. We stayed for a week in a cheap room with a really nice view and we had access to a computer, a really small gym, a big lounge with a TV and a piano in the basement. The breakfast buffet was amazing which consisted of cold cuts, cheese, coffee, fruits, boiled eggs, pastries, sweets, cereal and juice. It would fill me up for several hours at a time which was really satisfying. The staff was also really n... Read more
from
Submitted on 27-08-2016
Good location, not too far from city center and there are bus stops nearby. Breakfast was good, but less varieties. Clean bedroom, bathroom and hallway and good wifi connection in all areas. Very friendly and helpful staffs. Definitely worth staying here.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 30-08-2016
I loved my stay at the Grifone and would recommend it to anyone. For the price paid, the cleanliness of the hotel, the facilities and the helpful staff I think it really was excellent value. It is a little way from the city centre but the bus stop is a minute's walk away and it only takes 10 minutes to get to Via de' Pucci which is right next to the Duomo. I also very much enjoyed the walk along the Arno into the city but would recommend that you bring water as you will get very warm!! The bre... Read more
from Zejtun, Malta
Submitted on 02-09-2016
'Wonderful Stay' sums our experience at this hotel. Clean and organized rooms, mouth-watering breakfast, and really helpful staff! A hotel which will surely meet the needs and likings of tourists visiting the lovely city of Florence. PS: Receptionists are some of the best in the business. Helpful, patient and collaborative!
from melnourne
Submitted on 08-09-2016
Hotel Grifone is a gem of a hotel. I had a wonderful stay. It is a little way out from the centre of Florence yet still in easy walking distance or a short bus ride. The staff are wonderful and answered all my questions. The breakfast is delicious and the rooms are kept spotlessly clean.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 09-09-2016
Firstly, as others have pointed out, this hotel is not central. That said it is well connected and took us about 30 minutes (stroll) to get to ponto vecchio although we could have taken a bus and been there in 10. We were happy to stroll as the walk along the Arno is a pleasant enough one. The hotel is well equipped bedroom wise with everything you'd expect such as wifi, ac etc. Our room was a little compact however we had the benefit of a small balcony and were quite content. Breakfast was cont... Read more
from Bucharest, Romania
Submitted on 17-09-2016
Its imperfections only make it more interesting and lovely and add to its unique personality. I recommend not to miss the beautiful 30 min walk on the banks of the Arno river that will get you all the way to the Ufizzi Gallery. There's a bus if you dread walking though. I really loved the staff. They are lots of fun and very talkative and eager to give you any details you may need. The breakfast has the classic stuff one would expect, nothing special. But, it also has a very nice little inner... Read more
from Konya, Turkey
Submitted on 23-09-2016
We had to stay in the annex building. The room , seemed wide and clean but was renovated badly. The bathroom smelled awful and had to open ventilation sistem always or kept bathroom door's closed tight. When in the bathroom, could hardly take a breath because of the smelling. Breakfast was nice. Staffs just throw the garbage and put new toilet paper and shampoo or so, didn't clean the room. instead of sleeping on the Large double bed, had to sleep on the 2 single beds put together and the ... Read more
from Izmir, Turkey
Submitted on 23-09-2016
A bit far from city centre, no problem if you like to walk. We had an apartment in annex building on the first floor. The apartment itself was big, with 2 rooms, kitchenette and terrace. Downsides: no hot water, clogged sink, problem with TV signal.
from
Submitted on 16-10-2016
A really nice hotel and with easy access to historical center, by bus (line 14). Cosy neighbourhood. Good selection of food at breakfast, even if it will be nice to add other cooked options, beside boiled eggs, and some vegetables. Also the coffee should be improved. Nice restaurant nearby - Corte de' Bicci. The heat wasn't on in the time of our visit, but I've understood it was a general problem in Florence.
from
Submitted on 29-11-2016
Only stayed for one night and the room was nice, lots of space, big bed. Ok breakfast. It's not very central which I think was better. Was very near buses and trains tho. Not much noise. would stay again if the price was right.
TOP