Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$2 TUES: $2 Books Your Resort Details 

Hotel Columbus

Firenze (Florence), Italy (FLR)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 408 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Double or Twin Room

Standard Double or Twin Room

1 double bed or 2 twin beds
194 sq feet (18 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and digital channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a bathtub or shower
Practical - Safe and phone; cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Single Room

Single Room

1 single bed
151 sq feet (14 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and digital channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a bathtub or shower
Practical - Safe and phone; cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Triple Room

Triple Room

1 double bed or 1 bed
215 sq feet (20 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and digital channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a bathtub or shower
Practical - Safe and phone; cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Double Room Single Use

Double Room Single Use

1 double bed
194 sq feet (18 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and digital channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a bathtub or shower
Practical - Safe and phone; cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Hotel Columbus
L. Arno Cristoforo Colombo, 22/a, Florence, Italy 50136

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 88 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and digital programming is available for your entertainment. Bathrooms have bathtubs or showers and hair dryers. Conveniences include phones and safes, and housekeeping is provided daily.

Amenities
Take in the views from a terrace and make use of amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access.

Dining
Satisfy your appetite at the hotel's restaurant, which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, or stay in and take advantage of room service (during limited hours). Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour front desk, multilingual staff, and an elevator (lift). Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Cash transactions at this property cannot exceed EUR 2999.99, due to national regulations. For further details, please contact the property using information in the booking confirmation.
  • Guests can arrange to bring pets by contacting the property directly, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Crib (infant bed) fee: EUR 10 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the hotel:

  • A tax is imposed by the city: EUR 4.50 per person, per night, up to 7 nights. This tax does not apply to children under 12 years of age.

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Free Breakfast
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 408 reviews
from Devon
Submitted on 15-03-2016
The good points for this hotel were that the staff were friendly and helpful, and were able to provide me with gluten-free bread for breakfast. Otherwise, breakfast was basic, as was the room. The room was tired but functional, but hot water seemed to be limited and the water pressure (on the 4th floor) was low. The hotel was walkable to the city centre in ~20 minutes.
from
Submitted on 28-03-2016
The cost of the stay per night is not expensive! The location is close to the city center-5 min via taxi or 25 min walk. The view is perfect and in front of the river Arno. Unfortunately the WIFI is not working (at least in the upper rooms). The breakfast was ok-very simple but for the price ok! The furnitures are a bit old and you can hear always your neighbor. For low cost traveler I can recommend the hotel!
from Scotland, United Kingdom
Submitted on 02-04-2016
Rooms are by far needing a redecoration to keep up with the style of advert the hotel provides itself. The staff were super friendly, the breakfast was ok! There is one older gentleman who works in the Restaurant who is extremely helpful and makes your experience that bit better.
from Florida
Submitted on 23-04-2016
After reading some of the more recent reviews for this hotel I was a bit nervous going there. Well I am happy that i did not lower my expectations because I absolutely loved this hotel! In fact it was my favorite of all the hotels I stayed at during our 4 week holiday through Europe. The rooms are shabby chic and very comfortable. Our room had a balcony and overlooked the Arno River. It was so relaxing sitting on the balcony watching the locals walking dogs along the river banks, children pl... Read more
from
Submitted on 09-05-2016
Worst hotel in europe ive stayed so far. Rubbish in fridge, stains on pillow just filthy in general, very old fashioned and unrenovated. Would not reccomend. Location is only good thing about here I could say. 1 star hotel if that.
from Prague, Czech Republic
Submitted on 26-05-2016
it depends on the room ... ours was not so bad, but ... small bathroom, strange odors, everything is heard, someone was no running water, would not close the door somewhere, very weak breakfast ... good to sleep, do not expect anything more ( Certainly not 4 *)
from National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Submitted on 29-05-2016
Filthy is the word this is the word. Worst hotel we have seen till now. We are struck up now because we booked it through a travel agent. No one takes responsibility for anything no food not even basic amenities in the room like hot water etc. Restaurant is not operational no arrangements for tea or coffee. Never ever going to depend on agents now onwards. And on top of that they demanded city tax in advance. I don't know if there is really any policy. Till now any good hotel in Europe we neve... Read more
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 31-05-2016
The pictures on the website is at least 10 years old.Definitely not 4star hotel as they advertise. The room is small for 3 person and old..When i asked to change room in the morning the answer was no straight away. .even did not ask whats the problem or showing atleast 1 different room..Totally unhelpful the older man in the reception..The only good thing in this hotel is the area.
from
Submitted on 06-06-2016
The hotel is in need of repair (full reconstruction). The rooms are an unpleasant smell in the bathroom mold on the walls. Old furniture (dirty), no parking. Sockets, switches need to be repaired. Rude manager.
from Camberwell, Victoria, Australia
Submitted on 07-06-2016
First the positives, the front desk team-members and housekeeping were very friendly, welcoming and informative, special mention to the English night manager. The hotel is not necessarily centrally located but is around 20 minutes walk to central Florence. In regard to the negatives, firstly the outside metal blind did not close, nor did the shower window subsequently the only place to dress after a shower was to stand with one leg in the bathroom and one in the bedroom. Secondly, the carpet was... Read more
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 12-06-2016
It was a comfortable room but unfortunately a terrible breakfast included. The website should be updated. It's a good trek into town too - The walk is about 35 minutes and the bus ride about the same as driver stopped for 15 mins at one stop. The walls are thin so beware of noisy neighbours if you need a good sleep take ear plugs with you. No amenities nearby. I liked the old fashioned 1970s decor and big spaces in the common areas. Excellent wifi and hot water. If you are on a budget this hotel... Read more
from Bucharest
Submitted on 20-06-2016
The room was lousy, with dampness (igrasy) on the wall and ceiling. Not clen. The bathroom door had a handle that came out, you risked to be trapped in the bathroom. WORST of all was the GSM antena, exactly on the next roof, I could not sleep and I was quite sick the next day. When I talked about these with the "manager", he couldn't care less. far away from the city. No good point whatsoever.
from Vancouver Island, Canada
Submitted on 29-06-2016
I would highly recommend avoiding this place, as their are hardly any good things about it! The only nice amenity there is the view. Go to the Hotel Enza, a much nicer place! The window shutters are tricky, but provide a nice view. In my room, there were no working phones, and so I had to use the reception one!
from Πε?ι??έ?ι
Submitted on 05-07-2016
In a surrealistic universe this four stars !!hotel wouldn't have been a major disaster. The room would have been larger than 12squear metres, the tv screen larger than 15inches ,the fridge large enough to have a small bottle of water standing,the carpet would've been cleaned more often than twice a century .I mean for 190 euros per day no one should be afraid of catching an infectious skin disease, or be so disgusted as to enter the shower with flops. Do not for any reason CHOOSE TO STAY IN THI... Read more
from
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Stayed at the hotel during short spring break. Our room was clean, pretty big, river view. A bit noisy due to traffic, but after all day walking around Florence, you fall asleep and do not hear much. The rest of the hotel, well let's call it "shabby chic" (anyhow, you do not spend any time in it). The hotel could be closer to the center, it is 25-30 minute walk, but along the river, so pretty nice. Breakfast is basic without a fresh fruit/veg in sight. Overall, no special positive or negative ... Read more
from
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Not suitable for wheelchairs. Bathrooms are impossible to have a decent shower and the bathroom is very dated and has no where to hang the shower nozzle and there is no shower curtain or screen so the water goes everywhere. Hotel restaurant was simple and small and had very slow service with our large group. Location is a little far from the centre of Florence to walk.
from Niagara Falls, Canada
Submitted on 28-07-2016
We stayed at this hotel in July with top deck. My husband got bedbugs. It was absolutely insane how much it created red craters all over his body. Topdeck was suppose to do a follow up with the hotel. Please avoid - in only an alternate reality could this be better than 2 star. We stayed on the third floor and another girl also said she was bite all night
from northern ireland
Submitted on 29-07-2016
I was abit apprehensive upon reading the reviews but overall its not bad. The hotel is clean, staff are friendly, you are 20 mins walk from the centre of Florence but you do get a great view from the front rooms here. I did ask for a quiet room just in case and I got a room on the 6th floor which was good. It is listed as a 4 star which really it is not,,,however if you compare prices of 4 star hotels in Florence and this one you will get quite a difference in price which should have alerted you... Read more
from Clemson, South Carolina
Submitted on 10-08-2016
The hotel was very basic. We did not eat breakfast here because we looked at the breakfast and it was so basic. Florence was nice. The hotel was an inexpensive cab ride away from city center. The Internet didn't work all the time.
from Kiev, Ukraine
Submitted on 15-08-2016
this hotel is quite good but a little old furniture, breakfast was not bad, but a small selection of food, there was little balcony with riverside. The hotel have got a small parking and our car is too long for it.
TOP