Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Travelodge Cork Airport Hotel

Cork, Ireland (ORK)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 351 reviews
Room & Rates
Double for Single Occupancy

Double for Single Occupancy

1 double bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer (on request), and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Sofa bed, desk, and phone
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Double

Double

1 double bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer (on request), and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Sofa bed, desk, and phone
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Twin

Twin

1 double and 1 single bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer (on request), and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Sofa bed, desk, and phone
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Family

Family

1 double and 1 sofa bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer (on request), and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Sofa bed, desk, and phone
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Triple (Double + Single)

Triple (Double + Single)

1 double and 1 single bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer (on request), and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Sofa bed, desk, and phone
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Double or Twin Room

1 double bed or 2 twin beds
169 sq feet (15.7 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer (on request)
Practical - Sofa bed, desk, and phone
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Family Room

1 double and 1 single bed or 1 double and 1 sofa bed
169 sq feet (15.7 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer (on request)
Practical - Sofa bed, desk, and phone
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Double Room Single Use

1 bed
169 sq feet (15.7 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer (on request)
Practical - Sofa bed, desk, and phone
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Travelodge Cork Airport Hotel
Kinsale Road Roundabout Black Ash, Cork, Ireland

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 60 guestrooms. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available to keep you connected. Conveniences include phones, as well as desks and coffee/tea makers.

Dining
Enjoy a satisfying meal at a restaurant serving guests of Travelodge Cork Airport Hotel. Full breakfasts are available for a fee.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include express check-in, express check-out, and a 24-hour front desk. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

National Rating
Official Ireland Rating provided by Fáilte Ireland (The National Tourism Development Authority)
Fáilte Ireland (The National Tourism Development Authority) assigns an official star rating for accommodations in Ireland. This Hotel property is rated 3 stars.

Know Before You Go

  • Children 12 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.
  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: EUR 8.50 per person (approximately)
  • Pet fee: EUR 20 per pet, per stay
  • Early check-in fee: EUR 10
  • Late check-out fee: EUR 10

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Multilingual Staff
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 351 reviews
from
Submitted on 27-04-2016
I was working in Douglas for 5 weeks and stayed at the cork airport Travelodge, I was so impressed with the staff & facilitys , rooms were spotless and very comfortable, but what made my stay was Hannah, a true professional who loves her job, such a warm welcome every night we stayed, Hannah took the time to discuss how our day was and was so attentive and reassuring, she looked after us so well that Im booking a family to cork and can't wait to see her again, I can't emphasise how wonderful our... Read more
from
Submitted on 28-04-2016
Fight in the corridor. Room smelt. The associated resturant had more bacteria than food. The room stunk of urine. Disgusting. I walked 20 mins to a fab pub in the end. This Travelodge doesn't need refurbishing, it needs knocking down and rebuilt. It's a shame because I have a lot of respect for Travelodge and this is the first time I've been upset and it was more expensive than some of the 4 star hotels in Cork
from Greater London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 17-05-2016
10 minuets walk to the Park & Ride (which is free if you don't park a car there) takes you close to city centre. Most other tours and attractions within easy walking distance. Hotel is near motorway so good to explore area around Cork too. Close by is an American themed diner and petrol station so quite at night, which was good for us with three small kids. However need to travel if you want more lively entertainment.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 20-05-2016
We did not like the distance to our first room so reception immediately moved us to a more convenient room â?? excellent service at the desk. The room was spacious, warm and good, the WiFi is very fast with good reception. It is a budget hotel but very good. Park & Ride is just down the road, able to leave our car there all day for E5.00 & take the free bus into centre of town.
from Vienna, Austria
Submitted on 22-05-2016
Budget Hotel as it says, but even for low standards disappointing smell like burnt dust from the (for whatever reason) powered on radiator which made the room needlessly very warm and smelling very bad. Also very loud noises from doors, footsteps and rumbling through walls and ceiling nearly all night. Has a diner next door though and power adapters in the vending machine (only plus here).
from Rome, Italy
Submitted on 26-05-2016
Rooms were nice .. Well priced. Awesome for when I got off the plane late at night, very close to airport. Lady at desk was very sweet ; she gave me breakfast on the house and it was delicious ; the diner next door makes it delicious. Definitely recommend
from County Laois, Ireland
Submitted on 30-05-2016
wonderful staff , lovely stay, one of the best i ve had, well done to all. i would definately go back. rooms spotless . staff very friendly. nothing to do with the hotel but this 200 characters rule is silly . surely if im happy thats the importment thing
from Belfast, United Kingdom
Submitted on 02-06-2016
We booked 3 nights here to meet family in Cork.Our welcome by Marta on reception was friendly and warm and the staff throughout our stay were very helpful and pleasant.Our room was at the front on the first floor, a little noisier than the rooms at the rear but brighter and we slept well. The room accommodated 4 people with a double bed and 2 singles.There was a standard bathroom with a shallow bath and shower over it and the usual toiletries in dispensers on the wall . There was no hairdrier bu... Read more
from Dublin, Ireland
Submitted on 04-06-2016
I travelled to Cork with my 10 year old son for the recent Ireland vs Belarus football match at Turner Cross. The hotel was very easy to locate by car and only a 10 minute walk from Turners Cross (where the match was being played). We were offered a choice of upstairs or downstairs rooms when checking in and were allowed to view the downstairs room before deciding to stay in the upstairs room. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable and the free WiFi was excellent. I didn't use the ... Read more
from Forest of Dean, United Kingdom
Submitted on 12-06-2016
This is an excellent place to stay if you want to be near Airport.you have Rocking Joe`s next door where you can get excellent burgers etc.they open at 8-00 in mornings if you want breakfast ,it all looked very nice and well presented.
from Liverpool, United Kingdom
Submitted on 12-06-2016
Spent 2 nights here and was very surprised at how clean and equipped the room was.I asked for an iron and hairdryer and they brought it to our room with an ironing board straight away.Bed was really comfy and bathroom was well equipped.Tea and coffee facilities in the room also.Would definitely stay here again.5 mins from airport.
from Riga
Submitted on 12-06-2016
Just after returning from one night stay in this hotel, we had a really good stay sweet dreams. On arrival receptionist was extremely welcoming, gave us a room and confirmed all the requests we made when booked online - end of the corridor, highest floor, twin beds...and we got all that :) room was good size, overlooking car park at the front of hotel and was quiet enough. However because it was unusually warm outside and inside, we had to keep windows open all night (there's no aircondition), ... Read more
from Limerick, Ireland
Submitted on 18-06-2016
Stayed the night before flying off on holidays to avoid the early drive. Good location to the airport. Rooms are as expected it a Travelodge and people are arriving and departing at all hours thankfully we were unaware of this once in our room.Staff and friendly and helpful.
from Dublin, Ireland
Submitted on 20-06-2016
I stayed here last week for one night. The room was adequate if a bit basic. The bed was comfortable and the place was spotless. The only eating option is a diner which is fine if limited. This hotel is functional but definitely has no character. The lady in reception was friendly and efficient. The rate I paid was poor value for what I got.
from ballymena n . ireland
Submitted on 23-06-2016
Stayed for one night here. It is a no frills hotel, but then I didn't expect other wise. Staff were polite ,helpful and a 24 hr reception was helpful as we did not arrive till midnight. Room was clean , a large comfortable bed , and the bathroom also clean. So it ticked all the important boxes for me. We had a good sleep at a reasonable price. We didn't have breakfast , as it was a independent premise. Hotel was very easy to find
from Ennis, Ireland
Submitted on 24-06-2016
Exactly what you expect at a Travelodge. Clean functional rooms, basic but maintained rooms + hotel areas. Nothing fancy - cheap as chips. Type of hotel you'd stay in just for sleeping or for pit-stop during a busy day. Very pleasant + helpful staff.
from Cardiff, United Kingdom
Submitted on 25-06-2016
What an experience we had in and around Cork, the well managed hotel with staff more than happy help, clean, tidy and presentable was ideally situated for easy access to Cork, Highfield, kinsale, Cobh
from
Submitted on 25-06-2016
This is your basic budget hotel. The rooms were clean but the heat at night time was really bad. There was quite a bit of noise around the hotel late at night. Don't eat at their adjoining restaurant, the prices are ridiculous for basic food. Shopping centres are a few min drive away but there is a shop beside the hotel.
from Dublin, Ireland
Submitted on 28-06-2016
if your looking for somewhere to get a few ZZZZ's while in cork then this p[lace is perfect, the location is good and we had no complaints. if your looking for a luxury hotel break then no i wouldn't recommend this place. we stayed here while going to live at the marquee and it suited us perfectly. the staff are extremely nice and rooms are clean .
from Glasgow, United Kingdom
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Booked this many weeks before travel date as a precursor to arriving off the Fishguard / Rosslare overnight ferry. Had so much trouble with Travelodge Central Reservations - believe they are Barcelona based - really had given up on the booking and loose our â?¬69 payment. They were openly rude and unhelpful - "you made the mistake with entering your email address therefore we have sent you a confirmation email - could you send it again please ; if I give you the corrected email address? No! Y... Read more
from Ballinasloe
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Great. Comfortable, clean, all amenities,nice bathroom, handy free parking,everything about room perfect.Breakfast is optional extra and in future I'd give it a miss, not too hot and weak flavorless coffee.
from Bilbao, España
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Cheap and confortable. I was not sure of being a good option for a family room (2 adults and 2kids) but it finally was. Near the city. (5 minutes drive). Good location. Very clean. I would come back again for sure.
from Hamburg, Germany
Submitted on 10-07-2016
I booked a family room through booking.com. According to the booking the room was supposed to have a telephone, hairdryer, radio, iron and ironing facilities. We had to retrieve the hairdryer from the reception in the morning but the rest was not in the room. The fact that breakfast is not included makes this hotel too expensive for a three star. It was surface clean. It was loud and extremely stuffy. Opening the window was not an option as the third bed was directly under the window and the per... Read more
from Coventry, United Kingdom
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Handily located hotel, reasonably priced with well equipped rooms. The neighbouring diner used for breakfast (not inclusive) smelled greasy, was noisy,designed in a tacky 'americanised' form and offered a very limited menu (fried food,burgers or pancakes) My family and I resorted to the neighbouring petrol station for fruit juice, yoghurt and fresh croissants.
from
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Last minute booking Hotel is fine but needs a bit of tlc . Room was clean but held together with duck tape and silicone mostly over old dirty silicone . Paint on walls was dirty and sad but again could live with that at 76Euro but would happily pay 100Euro if they made the rooms more inviting and took the tape and silicone gun away from the facility's team. Women at reception is not paid enough as she is a star . Food was fine and value really . In short would stay again if rooms were shown a ... Read more
from Dublin
Submitted on 24-07-2016
It's hard when reviewing a three-star hotel as you tend to have the same expectations as of a four- or five-star hotel yet you're paying a lot less money. This hotel is in a strategic location as it's close to the motorways and to the airport and to Cork city. There's a good park and ride down the road where you pay 5 euro for the day and are in the city centre in minutes. However, the hotel itself left a few things to be desired. The kettle in our room didn't work, the bathroom door didn't clos... Read more
TOP