Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: Extra $200 OFF w/ Codes

The Richmond

(PNY)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 229 reviews
Room & Rates

Deluxe Double Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
200 sq feet (19 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 40-inch TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, and room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer (on request)
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board (on request)
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Superior Room

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 40-inch TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, and room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer (on request)
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board (on request)
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Family Room

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 40-inch TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, and room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer (on request)
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board (on request)
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
The Richmond
12 Labourdonnais Street, Pondicherry, India 605001

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 14 air-conditioned rooms featuring minibars. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Private bathrooms with showers feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include safes and complimentary newspapers, and housekeeping is provided daily.

Dining
Grab a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, which features a bar, or stay in and take advantage of room service (during limited hours). Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a 24-hour front desk.

null

Know Before You Go

  • No pets and no service animals are allowed at this property.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Room Service
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 229 reviews
from
Submitted on 01-17-2017
we stayed at hotel Richmond for 3 days and enjoyed every bit of it. the staff is courteous and we had a small baby whose needs were well taken care by the staff of Richmond hotel. Rooms are ok in size but are well maintained. all in all it is a great value for money if you plan to stay for long in pondicherry
from
Submitted on 01-04-2017
5 minute walk to Rock beach, and good restaurants! Amazingly courteous staff. The room was comfortable for two with a very good ambiance. Clean and cozy! I highly recommend this place for anyone who is looking for a comfortable stay.
from Mumbai (Bombay), India
Submitted on 01-01-2017
After staying in a boutique hotel, we had to stay here for one night as the earlier hotel did not have available rooms. We were a bit sad when we came here as we got a room in the ground floor near the dining hall, it was like we were trapped in a room where there was no window and open area. But I was pleasantly surprised by their super fast service. I complained about the AC and bathroom, they came in a minute and fixed it. Also I was happy to find Biotique products in the bathroom. The... Read more
from Delhi, Delhi, India
Submitted on 12-31-2016
U can not rely on service very poor and the have no idea what to do. The location is really good to go. u can have more options in same price, bfast not good avoid it. The orient is good nearby and new year food bad
from
Submitted on 12-11-2016
We visited Puducherry and stayed here. The night lights weren't working, the dustbin in bathrooms weren't proper, the voice from one room to another songs of room was audible that led to lack of privacy. Complimentary breakfast was having very limited option. But staff was supportive and co-operative. The hotel is located at walkable distance from Ganesh temple, Aurbindo Ashram and Rock beach. Could have got better value for money spent. Happy Travelling !
from
Submitted on 10-16-2016
The location could not be better. The staff are very helpful and accommodating. Issue is with the rooms. They are damp and dim. No natural light or even bright bulbs. It get claustrophobic. If you are lucky you can get the road facing spacious rooms but they are very limited I guess. Lots of eats outs nearby. A min away from the beach boulevard. If you are traveling with kids or infants then go only if you can get the spacious well lit rooms.
from
Submitted on 10-04-2016
Stayed at this hotel in 2009. Is good. Just 500 m from Promenade Beach, The Richmond is located in Pondicherry. It offers 2 dining options and cosy rooms with a cable TV. Wi-Fi and parking are free.  The Richmond is 1 km from Pondicherry Railway Station, Aurobindo Ashram and the lively Shopping Street. Auroville is 15 km from the property.  Soothing wall colours and vibrant coloured fabrics feature throughout the guestrooms. Included in all units are a seating area and minibar. Select bathr... Read more
from
Submitted on 09-10-2016
We stayed here for couple of nights. This is a three star property located in close proximity of the promenade beach. Very nice location. We stayed in deluxe room. Room was not that spacious, but was ok for two persons. You get mini bar facility, however that will be charged extra in case you use. Food was good. There is no covered parking. Room service was good. The hotel is just 800 metres away from puduchery railway station. Overall, recommend!
from Nagpur, India
Submitted on 08-16-2016
Nice place, with all yellow walls easy to identify in the small lane opp a nice biryani restaurant. Nice Spread of breakfast, good staff.Nicely located. You can walk to the beach and nice restaurants in the walking distance.
from Visakhapatnam, India
Submitted on 07-26-2016
Great property, pleasantly appointed rooms, very close to the beach in the French quarter. All the good restaurants are within walking distance and even the restaurant in the hotel is cozy and nice. Overall, quite clean and tidy. Reasonably priced after the discount we got online. Would have deserved a rating of 4. However, all the good impressions one makes on arrival slowly dissipate when you notice all the small areas of neglect and annoyances - the air-conditioning took ages to cool the roo... Read more
TOP