Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$2 TUES: $2 Books Your Resort

Hotel Atithi

(PNY)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 467 reviews
Room & Rates
Superior Single Room

Superior Single Room

1 bed
280 sq feet (25 sq meters)

Entertainment - 26-inch LCD TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and minibar
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe and phone
Comfort - Air conditioning
Wheelchair accessible
Hide room details
Executive Single Room

Executive Single Room

1 single bed
280 sq feet (25 sq meters)

Entertainment - 26-inch LCD TV, satellite, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and minibar
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe and phone
Comfort - Air conditioning
Wheelchair accessible
Hide room details
Superior Double Room

Superior Double Room

1 bed
280 sq feet (25 sq meters)

Entertainment - 26-inch LCD TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and minibar
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe and phone
Comfort - Air conditioning
Wheelchair accessible
Hide room details
Executive Double Room

Executive Double Room

1 double bed or 2 beds
280 sq feet (25 sq meters)

Entertainment - 26-inch LCD TV, satellite, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and minibar
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe and phone
Comfort - Air conditioning
Wheelchair accessible
Hide room details
Business Suite

Business Suite

1 bed
460 sq feet (41 sq meters)

Layout - Separate living room
Entertainment - 26-inch LCD TV, satellite, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and minibar
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe and phone
Comfort - Air conditioning
Hide room details
Family Suite

Family Suite

1 double bed or 2 beds
460 sq feet (41 sq meters)

Layout - Separate dining area
Entertainment - 26-inch LCD TV, satellite, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and minibar
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe and phone
Comfort - Air conditioning
Hide room details
Hotel Atithi
126, S.V. Patel Salai, Pondicherry, India 605001

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 78 air-conditioned rooms featuring minibars and LCD televisions. Satellite television is provided for your entertainment. Bathrooms have complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include phones, as well as safes and coffee/tea makers.

Dining
Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, express check-out, and a 24-hour front desk. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the hotel:

  • Christmas Eve (24 December) Gala Dinner per adult: INR 1000
  • Christmas Day (25 December) Gala Dinner per adult: INR 1750
  • New Year's Eve (31 December) Gala Dinner per adult: INR 2500

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Express Check-Out
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 467 reviews
from
Submitted on 09-05-2016
Myself and my brother stayed in Atithi Hotel for three days and two nights. Rooms were booked online and were ready ven we landed. Right from the time of check-in till check-out the services all around were impeccable and blemish less. This made our stay memorable. Congratulations and best wishes. Keep it up.
from Chennai (Madras), India
Submitted on 15-05-2016
Our four-days (three nights) stay at Hotel Atithi was meant for R & R, so we are kind's expecting a good relaxing ambiance. The check-in went on smoothly since we have already reserved via TrpAdvisor, so its just a matter of presenting IDs and paying the advance. We were taken to our room by a very courteous bell boy. The room is OK. We expected an extra bed to be already in place since we have reserved for three people but we had to repeatedly call the housekeeping to have it done which they di... Read more
from kolkata
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Me and my wife stayed in Atithi for one day last month. it was an average experience. The behavior of the staff was good, the breakfast spread was great. The rooftop bar cum restaurant is a good place to dine as well. But we got a bed which is actually 2 single beds joined together, though we have booked a room with King/ Queen bed. They did not change the room citing the reason that all the rooms are full. Also it is situated at a good 15/ 20 mins distance from the heart of the beach (Gandhi st... Read more
from Taree NSW Australia
Submitted on 21-05-2016
This hotel is right at the entrance to Pondicherry. Easy walk to so many attractions - beach, French Quarter, Grand Bazaar, paper factory, etc. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good, as were the other meals we had there. Great little shop in the foyer, with very helpful staff. Room very comfortable. Would stay here again, if the opportunity arose.
from Mumbai (Bombay), India
Submitted on 22-05-2016
We visited on weekends for 2 night stay at hotel Atithi. Nice hotel rooms with pleasant ambience and good quality food. No sea view rooms! Check in and check out is fast. However, poor room service!! Call 10 times then only they will respond!
from Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Submitted on 30-05-2016
It was a pleasant stay in the hotel. The hotel is maintained well with clean rooms. Breakfast was a buffet which had variety of dishes and food was very good. The only problem which faced was with respect to their menu for lunch and dinner. It would be good if they had good variety of south indian dishes (especially for dinner where only buffet was available). Otherwise its a good place to stay with family and staff were very courteous.
from Chennai
Submitted on 31-05-2016
Hotel Atithi is well laid out and well located, about 10 minutes walk from the beach. The rooms are large, the staff are friendly and helpful. Nice swimming pool and spa on the top floor terrace. Excellent spread for breakfast and in general, the food quality (Indian) was very good. The week ends do get a bit crowded with many families taking a short vacation.
from Chennai (Madras), India
Submitted on 03-06-2016
Wonderful atmosphere, clean room's & interiors, best swimming pool @ 6th floor, best food spread. Thoughtful summer package, Wholesome for a family of 2A+2C. Excellent BBQ dinner @ rooftop. Polite & pleasing staff. Lightning check-in & check-out. On the whole the best & memorable family trip to Pondy.
from Chennai (Madras), India
Submitted on 08-06-2016
I was confused which hotel shall I book during Pondicherry trip. Actually I got good offer from makemytrip.com and booked hotel. Rooms are excellent. With great ambiance. One thing I must say, you should not miss breakfast there. which is very very Yummmy........ Terrace Swimming pool is so big and clean. Just love it.
from
Submitted on 09-06-2016
Visited pondicherry after 12 years. Chosen the right hotel "Atithi" & Got good offer from makemytrip.com.It was Centrally located and walkable distance to Beach,Sunday Market Street, Aurobindo Ashram. Took Executive Room and it was pretty big & clean.Terrace Swimming pool makes a difference. It was very clean and during our stint of visit it was not much crowded. Quality of the food was extremely good & Room Service was excellent. We would like to come again to Atithi if we visit Pondicherry ... Read more
from
Submitted on 18-06-2016
Amazing experience. Resort like feel in a hotel. Location is excellent. Walkable distance to beach and main shopping street. Best part is that the staff is so helping and courteous you feel like royalty. Room service was good and delivered within 20 mins. Overall excellent stay and will definitely recommend and visit again.
from
Submitted on 25-06-2016
The hotel appears to be new. The lobby A/c was working fine but other common areas were hot as A/c was probably turned off. The breakfast was good. Staff were friendly and helpful. The massage at Spa was great (Kerala style ayurvedic massage). Overall was good. There are other hotels in the area that may offer more luxury, but can't complain on this one.
from Chennai (Madras), India
Submitted on 26-06-2016
I stayed here in June 2016. The property is located near to rock beach. The property is well maintained and staff is very helpful. Breakfast spread was awesome and you get lotsof options for veggies also. Roof top swimming pool was just awesome. Management should look into cleanliness as there is a scope for improvement.
from
Submitted on 26-06-2016
We stayed at Hotel Atithi during our July 2015 visit to Pondicherry from Bangalore. It is a very good property to stay at Pondicherry. There is ample space for parking. Rooms are spacious. Breakfast buffet has variety and tastes good. Pool at terrace is icing on the cake. Must visit.
from St. Albans, United Kingdom
Submitted on 09-07-2016
This is a review for the rooftop bar - Toxic at the Hotel Atithi. Went for cocktails at the rooftop bar, the views of Pondicherry are lovely, we went around sunset which was a great time to go. The cocktail menu was really good, prices were more expensive but definitely worth it. The staff were polite and friendly and brought our drinks to our table each time we ordered which was lovely. The bar is modern and everything was clean and well looked after. The music was also good, they played a ... Read more
from Chennai (Madras), India
Submitted on 15-07-2016
This Hotel still look like a brand New Hotel even after completing the 8th year and that shows the commitment level of the management. The lobby of the hotel is spacious and the front office personnel are very courteous and very helpful.The buffet breakfast is one of the star attraction of this Hotel and the spread is really worth mentioning.The room is very big and room service is fast. The swimming pool is clean and well maintained however shower area appears dirty.Overall this hotel is very ... Read more
from Auroville, India
Submitted on 18-07-2016
A long weekend in Pondicherry was pleasant stay in this hotel which offers good rooms, great choice of restaurants, and specially a roof-garden swimming pool with astounding view on the town and neighbourings. Very kind service and assistance. Recommended.
TOP