Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Monday OneDay: $1 Books Your Resort

The Crown Goa

Goa, India (GOI)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 232 reviews
Room & Rates
Junior Suite

Junior Suite

1 king bed
550-sq-foot (51-sq-meter) room with pool views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, and rainfall showerhead
Practical - Safe, free weekday newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Suite

Suite

1 king bed
630-sq-foot (59-sq-meter) room with river views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, and rainfall showerhead
Practical - Safe, free weekday newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Superior Room

Superior Room

1 king bed or 2 single beds
310-sq-foot (28.80-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, and rainfall showerhead
Practical - Phone, safe, and free weekday newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Wheelchair accessible
Hide room details
Superior Room, River View

Superior Room, River View

1 king bed or 2 single beds
320-sq-foot (29.73-sq-meter) room with river views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, and rainfall showerhead
Practical - Phone, safe, and free weekday newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Executive Room

Executive Room

1 king bed or 2 single beds
400-sq-foot (37.16-sq-meter) room, balcony with city and garden views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, and rainfall showerhead
Practical - Phone, safe, and free weekday newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
The Crown Goa
Bairo Alto Dos Pilotos, Jose Falcao Rd Panajim, Panaji, India 403001

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 43 guestrooms featuring refrigerators and minibars. 32-inch flat-screen televisions with satellite programming provide entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Private bathrooms with showers feature rainfall showerheads and complimentary toiletries. Conveniences include phones, as well as safes and desks.

Amenities
Treat yourself with massages, body treatments, and facials. After enjoying recreational amenities such as a health club and an outdoor pool, a lucky night at the casino is the perfect end to the day. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, babysitting/childcare (surcharge), and an arcade/game room.

Dining
Enjoy a meal at one of the hotel's dining establishments, which include 2 restaurants and a coffee shop/cafť. From your room, you can also access 24-hour room service. Relax with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge or a poolside bar. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, limo/town car service, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Planning an event in Panaji? This hotel has facilities measuring 3175 square feet (295 square meters), including conference space. Guests may use a train station pick-up service for a surcharge, and free valet parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • This property offers transfers from the train station (surcharges may apply). Guests must contact the property with arrival details 48 hours prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Reservations are required for massage services and spa treatments. Reservations can be made by contacting the hotel prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Children 8 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.
  • No pets and no service animals are allowed at this property.

AMENITIES:
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Barbecue Grills
  • Business Center
  • Casino
  • Coffee Shop
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fireplace in Lobby
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Game Room
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Kiddie Pool
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Poolside Bar
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Spa Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 232 reviews
from
Submitted on 18-04-2016
We stayed here for 1 night after completing the Rikshaw challenge and were impressed with the pool area and room we had. Breakfast was lovely and had plenty of choices. Our room was large and very clean. Overall this hotel is in a great spot and if you are happy to spend some money I'm sure you'll enjoy.
from Thane, India
Submitted on 20-04-2016
I had booked a room on 16 April 2016.They served the same food dishes for buffet lunch and breakfast.When enquired on next day with incharge person Mr.Glenn ...he told he wasn't around there and not aware of it . This I have experienced for first time in any kind of hotels. Very pathetic. Not recommended at all.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 01-05-2016
The Crown is a real oasis of calm & comfort to return to after the heat,noise & traffic of Paniji. Add to this the friendly welcome of all the staff,especially in The Harbour Restaurant staff, who couldn't do enough to welcome us & serve some delicious Goan dishes from the menu.A real treat. The hotel is well managed by Bobby who was happy to share his local knowledge of wildlife,plants & places to visit.The rooms were comfortable,as was the single bed, and finally the large pool was heavenly at... Read more
from Mumbai (Bombay), India
Submitted on 10-05-2016
rooms and services were good. Waiter should not ask for paying cash while food delivery. Breakfast is good. Should include a more eye catching dinner arrangement. The view of hotel balcony is fabulous
from Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Submitted on 25-05-2016
One of the best things about The Crown is the location. Centrally located in Panjim, it gives outstanding views of the Mandovi river. Well laid out and with really big rooms, it is a great business hotel too.
from Ulhasnagar, India
Submitted on 29-05-2016
only location of the hotel is very good just opp to deltin roayale room are very small and old need a healthy imorovement food is ok ok its okay for night stay as i stayed only for 1 night just bcoz of casino royale otherwiee look for taj
from Thane, India
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Stayed in this hotel on our anniversary, check in was smooth, we had booked a River view room & the hotel had upgraded us to a Junior Suite, View of the river mandovi was Super, since it was a suite the size of the room was great, service level of all the staffs were awesome, even the trainee (Narayan) was spot on in his professionalism, Rohan at Front office was great at his job, food was accurately priced & was delicious, breakfast spread was perfect. A must stay hotel if in Panjim. Will defi... Read more
from Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Submitted on 11-06-2016
1st: It was lovely to be greeted warmly and to have everything go properly. 2nd: I was given a good room, and the room itself was clean, neat and properly stocked with all amenities needed to feel like you are at home. The location is on a hill in the heart of GOA from where you have a terrible nice view. The breakfast is certainly very good. An Indian as well as a Western breakfast! The restaurant must be one of the BEST in Goa. DELICIOUS! Therefore I would like to say thanks to: Glen, Rabin ... Read more
from Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Submitted on 19-06-2016
The Crown, Panaji, Goa When: 28-30 May Wanted to get away from the pressing project pressure and spend time with the family before my little daughter began her life at school. It was a planned holiday in terms of stay and travel. Otherwise it was just the usual trip, with no agenda and living life as it comes. The view and photographs on the website from where I booked were really nice, but could not imagine seeing this hotel ever in probably a dozen earlier visits to Panjim. As the taxi kept c... Read more
from Ranchi, India
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Location of the Hotel is amazing! Very professional and polite staffs...well stocked Bar & Restaurant, small but nice pool, spa. Breakfast spared is good. Additional facility is the Casino! A must stay Hotel!
from
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Well after travelling to places in and around the world and staying at many places.Hereby i would like to submit my first review for Crown Goa. This property boast about itself for being a 5 star but trust me its not even worth a 2 star hotel. I checked into a junior suite on 24th June'16 apart from being a large/big spacious room this hotel had nothing. Every room service order would take 45 minutes, food served was pathetic, cold and sometimes even stale too. Cheery on the pie was the hous... Read more
from
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Stayed here for a couple of nights the room s were good and the view as well, finding this hotel may get a bit confusing as it is located on a hill and is connected by road and stairs with main Panjim road, there are good restaurants nearby, staff and service is ok, for breakfast avoid the desserts they tasted stale, other stuff was good.
from Mumbai (Bombay), India
Submitted on 30-06-2016
The rooms seem to b old but well maintained..we were given a room with 2 floors..the room had a beautiful view..I didn't liked d entry through the parking..but I guess there is no option..the bfast is below average..but the hotel is at a perfect location in the heart of panjim!
from Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Its have a great location and view from the hotel is mind blowing.. Well maintained boutique property, hotel is surrounded by greenery so its relaxing place in the middle of the city..i will strongly recommend this place.
from
Submitted on 15-07-2016
The Hotel location is excellent on hill top in heart of Panjim. The view from room was fantastic and mind blowing ! The rooms, boutique, restaurant and swimming pool very well maintained. The conference facilities were very well arranged. The reception and services were exceptional and courteous.
from Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Submitted on 22-07-2016
I stayed in the Executive Room. The room was very big with separate sitting area. It also had a balcony but because of the rains, I could not use it. The look of the room & bathrooms were little old (basically not very modern) but overall the room was very nice. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very small, specially the shower area when compared to the room size. I was not very happy with the breakfast spread. The taste of the food was good but choices could have been more. Actually the... Read more
from New Delhi, India
Submitted on 23-07-2016
My wife and I had the most glorious holiday in Goa and we stayed for five nights starting 10th July 2016.It was purely by sheer luck that we chose to stay at the Crown.WE were originally booked at the Deltin River Front,but unfortunately they did not have an elevator and,being old decided not to try and negotiate 2 flights of stairs!Hence I chose Crown Goa.We were indeed very lucky to have made this choice.Our stay was more than comfortable and we are looked after like we were very special.We ha... Read more
TOP