Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

End-of-Month Sale + $5 to Book

the VELA hong kong causeway bay

Hong Kong, Hong Kong S.A.D., China (HKG)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 97 reviews
Room & Rates
Superior Room, 2 Single Beds

Superior Room, 2 Single Beds

2 single beds
140-160-sq-foot (13-15-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and free bottled water
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Premier Room

Premier Room

1 king bed or 2 double beds
180-200 sq feet (17-19 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, microwave (on request), and free bottled water
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Deluxe Family Room

Deluxe Family Room

2 double and 1 single bed
250-sq-foot (23-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, microwave, and free bottled water
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Deluxe Room, City View (Non Refundable)

2 twin beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and free bottled water
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Premier Room (Non Refundable)

1 king bed or 2 double beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and free bottled water
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Superior Room, 2 Single Beds (Non Refundable)

2 single beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, and free bottled water
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
the VELA hong kong causeway bay
84-86 Morrison Hill Road, Hong Kong, China

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 98 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and iPod docking stations. Wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary, while 32-inch LCD televisions with cable programming provide entertainment. Private bathrooms with showers feature hair dryers and slippers. Conveniences include safes and desks, as well as phones with free local calls.

Amenities
Make use of convenient amenities, which include complimentary wireless Internet access and concierge services.

Dining
You can enjoy a meal at a restaurant serving the guests of the VELA hong kong causeway bay, or stop in at a snack bar/deli. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. English breakfasts are available daily for a fee.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and dry cleaning/laundry services. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge at scheduled times.

null

Know Before You Go

  • This property offers transfers from the airport (surcharges may apply). Guests must contact the property with arrival details before travel, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for English breakfast: HKD 77 for adults and HKD 77 for children (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: HKD 150 per person (one way)
  • Airport shuttle fee per child: HKD 150 (one-way), (from 3 to 18 years old)
  • Early check-in fee: HKD 200
  • Late check-out fee: HKD 200

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the hotel:

  • Deposit: HKD 500 per stay

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

Renovations and Closures
The hotel will be renovating from 01 September 2016 to 30 November 2016 (completion date subject to change). The following areas are affected:

  • Dining venue
During renovations, the hotel will make every effort to minimize noise and disturbance.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Free Local Calls
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Shuttle To Airport (surcharge)
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 97 reviews
from
Submitted on 04-04-2016
stayed here for 4 nights on march 2016. rooms were on the small side. can't even open 2 big luggages. called for extra pillows and after waiting for an hour, i called again only to realize that they ran out of pillows and forgot to inform me. Had a birthday cake stored at their hotel fridge for 1 night, when i wanted to take it the next day, they forget to put in the knife and candles that was in the paper bag together earlier, had to make an extra trip down just to collect it back. lifts were v... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 18-04-2016
We stayed here 6 nights. The whole stay was cheaper than one night at the previous hotel we stayed at. Yes, it was not anywhere as near extravagant however it was a bed and a place to stay that was close to everything we needed to do. The staff were helpful and good to us (that's all that matters). The breakfast was excellent (try the omelette). I liked the cafe staff, so accommodating and kind. Our room was quite small, still ok though. We had an excellent housekeeper. Thanks for a great stay!
from Sydney
Submitted on 20-04-2016
This place is a very odd one. We recently stayed at this interesting place with a large group for the Hong Kong Sevens. We will all walk away with lots of laughs and stories from the Vela. The beds are rock hard and the bathrooms smell of sewerage. I am a vertically challenged person and even for me the beds were too short. All the rooms had a very musty smell. The front desk staff were very rude and treated us all like they were doing us a favour. There is very limited space in the rooms ... Read more
from Aarhus, Denmark
Submitted on 10-05-2016
I love my stay at the VELA. The location was great, the service was excellent, and the food at the restaurant was outstanding. I will definitely come back to stay at this hotel in the future. Hong Kong is the best.
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 22-05-2016
all what ends with ...la in HK means perfection (Peninsula, Shangrila) so does the Vela. The bath is really large (we called it our mini-pool) and the people are really nice. Bed was a bit hard but overall it was an awesome experience. They also provide enough toiletpaper as we had some problems with our stomach
from Bangalore
Submitted on 29-05-2016
This is a hotel for backpackers and definitely not families By no means it is even a three star property There are totally two people at the front desk whose shift changes in the evening Completely self service hotel No room service Pros is that they offer you a handy phone which is a great help to visitors The evening front office person named Simon is a real pain and has no respect for guests and does not seem to answer with the right attitude Towels given are worn out and eaten by rats You ... Read more
from Nagpur, India
Submitted on 17-06-2016
Had a decent stay, cleaning staff is not punctual though. As I read reviews here before visiting the vela wifi Signal issue still exists. Hotel management is decent. Property looks little shady which may not be convincing for the most. But I liked it that way.
from London
Submitted on 18-06-2016
I booked this as a last minute special and now I know why it had rooms available at the last minute. The reception / lobby was small and felt crowded. The staff themselves were polite and courteous: no fault here. The room itself felt a bit old and dated and the bed's mattress was hard to sleep on. The entry door did not fit easily into the door frame and so when you entered the room the door did not swing shut. You had to physically give it a hard pull to close the door. Therefore, if you ... Read more
from Apia, Samoa
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Walking distance to HK Stadium in the centre of HK Island/City. Conveniently surrounded by shopping spots, eateries, laundromats, pubs and to the Port if you want to catch the Ferry to Kowloon for more shopping. Recommend this place to anyone travelling to HK if you have businesses to attend to around HK City or to watch the HK 7s. Bed & Breakfast deal. Just didn't like the Contracted pub/restaurant at the Hotel, staff was rude and very unhelpful.
from Jakarta, Indonesia
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Well, I expected too much for a two queen bedroom, in fact, it's not spacious as shown in the hotel photos gallery. Location was good, walking distance to Times Square, but airport shuttle bus doesn't provide free shuttle to this hotel.
from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Submitted on 04-08-2016
This hotel room is small and room floor is without carpets or any tiles. Hotel staffs are very helpful and responsive. The distance of this hotel to MTR station is 10 mins walk but from entrance to he platform is another 10 mins walk. Not convenient if you carry luggage or large shopping bags.
from Batu, Indonesia
Submitted on 15-08-2016
I stayed at june'15 at this hotel with my friends for business ... It's maybe average hotel at Hongkong ... This hotel do not have parking area ... We will be dropped at the hotel back door by taxi driver, because car can not stopping or parking at the front of hotel . However this hotel is clean, although the room isn't spacious, and the staffs are working good ... Good greeting and fast ... The best of the hotel is the rate!
from Auckland, New Zealand
Submitted on 17-08-2016
We stayed here at the end of 2015. How can you call this 'luxury?' The hotel was barely furnished, with a bathroom separated by stained glass, you could actually just see through it. DO NOT STAY HERE. This is the worst 4 star hotel we have stayed in in Hong Kong. Also, no furnishings had been fitted on properly, and you can hear through the walls. Absolutely rubbish.
from Seattle, Washington
Submitted on 30-08-2016
Absolutely the worst experience! DO NOT STAY HERE! The reservation manager Yummy was extremely rude and was happy to rip off its customers. She promised one thing, and refused to provide the change when requested by Booking.com. Very unscrupulous and I would stay away at all costs. They are using bait and switch tactics to take your money.
from Bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 11-09-2016
Well, The price was pretty good for me when I made my decision to book this hotel during the weekend (สอ ??ั??ั?อี ?ยี? สิ ??า ? ??อ?ื?) so, the point is if you have to travel via AE (Airport Express) from the Airport to Causeway Bay and you have to carry all your luggages from Time Square (which is the nearest MRT exit) by foot around 10min. (It's good with the backpack but it's not convenient with the luggage) The thing that I felt very v... Read more
from
Submitted on 25-09-2016
There are certain things i like and i don't like about The Vela hotel but all in all, its worth the money. I Like: - Staff are nice, though not as nice as the previous hotels i had been at, not always smiling but i guess when you are tired, i'd be the same as well - The room is clean, and not too small. I was with my mate whose tall and though the bed is a bit hard, still is way better that other hotels ive read reviews on. - The location is near a wet market and some restaurants. It also has s... Read more
TOP