Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Monday OneDay: $1 Books Your Resort

Island Shangri-La

Hong Kong, Hong Kong S.A.D., China (HKG)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1697 reviews
Room & Rates
Deluxe Harbour View Room King

Deluxe Harbour View Room King

1 king bed
441-sq-foot (41-sq-meter) room with harbor views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Premium bedding, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Deluxe Peak View Room King

Deluxe Peak View Room King

1 king bed
441-sq-foot (41-sq-meter) room with mountain views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Premium bedding, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Deluxe Harbour View Room Twin

Deluxe Harbour View Room Twin

2 single beds
441-sq-foot (41-sq-meter) room with harbor views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Premium bedding, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Deluxe Peak View Room Twin

Deluxe Peak View Room Twin

2 single beds
441-sq-foot (41-sq-meter) room with mountain views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Premium bedding, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Horizon Harbour View Room Twin

Horizon Harbour View Room Twin

2 single beds
473-sq-foot (44-sq-meter) room with harbor views

Club Level - Executive Lounge access, continental breakfast, Internet access in the lounge, and separate check-in location
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Premium bedding, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Horizon Peak View Room Twin

Horizon Peak View Room Twin

2 single beds
441-sq-foot (41-sq-meter) room with mountain views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Premium bedding, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Deluxe Peak View Room

Deluxe Peak View Room

1 king bed or 2 single beds
441 sq feet (41 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Premium bedding, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Horizon Peak View Room

Horizon Peak View Room

1 king bed or 2 single beds
441 sq feet (41 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Premium bedding, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Executive Suite King

Executive Suite King

1 king bed
947-sq-foot (88-sq-meter) room with harbor views

Layout - Separate bedroom
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Premium bedding, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Executive Suite, 1 King Bed

Executive Suite, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
883-sq-foot (82-sq-meter) room with mountain views

Layout - Bedroom, living room, and sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Premium bedding, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Harbour View Suite

Harbour View Suite

1 king bed
947-sq-foot (88-sq-meter) room with harbor views

Layout - Bedroom, living room, and sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Premium bedding, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Horizon Harbour View Room King

Horizon Harbour View Room King

1 king bed
474-sq-foot (44-sq-meter) room with harbor views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Premium bedding, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Horizon Peak View Room King

Horizon Peak View Room King

1 king bed
441-sq-foot (41-sq-meter) room with mountain views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV, DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Premium bedding, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Island Shangri-La
Pacific Place, Supreme Court Road Central, Hong Kong, China

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 565 guestrooms featuring refrigerators and LCD televisions. Wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary, while DVD players and satellite programming provide entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature designer toiletries and bidets. Conveniences include safes and desks, as well as phones with free local calls.

Amenities
Pamper yourself with onsite massages, body treatments, and facials. You can take advantage of recreational amenities such as a 24-hour health club, an outdoor pool, and a spa tub. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and babysitting/childcare (surcharge).

Dining
Enjoy a meal at one of the hotel's dining establishments, which include 8 restaurants and a coffee shop/cafť. From your room, you can also access 24-hour room service. Relax with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge or a poolside bar.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, limo/town car service, and express check-in. Event facilities at this hotel consist of conference space and meeting rooms. A roundtrip airport shuttle is available for a surcharge.

null

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Airport shuttle fee: HKD 1150 per vehicle (one way)
  • Valet parking fee: HKD 500 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: HKD 660 per day

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Babysitting
  • Beauty Shop/Salon
  • Business Center
  • Children's Program
  • Coffee Shop
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Free Local Calls
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Library / Video Library
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Poolside Bar
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Sauna
  • Shuttle To Airport (surcharge)
  • Spa Services
  • Steam Room
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1697 reviews
from
Submitted on 28-05-2016
Typically solid 5 star hotel experience. Good service. Large rooms with comfortable beds. Breakfast and lunch extensive Buffett and good quality food. Would stay again Nothing out of the ordinary but reliable and comfortable. Well positioned to access all that city has to offer.
from Kuala Lumpur
Submitted on 28-05-2016
I've stayed in this hotel over the years as and when meetings or conferences are held in Hong Kong. This is one of those hotels which have been in Hong Kong for many years and yet, they have maintained the luxury and standard of a good 5 star hotel - it is what you can expect from a good Shangrila hotel. Staff at the hotel are friendly professional and good. Rooms are spacious, luxurious and comfortable. And breakfast spread as always in any Shangrila around the world is fantastic ! The variety... Read more
from Cambridge, United Kingdom
Submitted on 28-05-2016
I have now stayed at the Island Shangri-La on numerous occasions, the last time just a week ago. The delightfully warm welcome, attention to detail and pure luxury make it my favourite hotel worldwide. Nothing is too much trouble and many of the staff are now firm friends. The food in Petrus restaurant is delicious and exquisitely presented and served. The Horizon Club affords wonderful views of the island and Kowloon from the 56th floor. The in-house gym has every kind of machine, kind and... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 28-05-2016
We arrived December 26th and I love how Hong Kong totally embraces the Christmas spirit! Island Shangri-La had a stunning Christmas tree and decorations. So warm and welcoming. Our room was ready and beautifully appointed. I love that they have L'occitaine products in the bathroom and a freshly cut orchid flower!! There was also a welcome pot of Chinese tea and fruit. That evening we had dinner at their restaurant 'Petrous' for my husband's birthday. With a beautiful view of Hong Kong we were ... Read more
from Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Submitted on 29-05-2016
Was here on a two day business trip . Excellent hotel . Rooms were probably one of the best I have stayed. Staff is very hospitable and know good English . Location is close to Pacific mall and all areas are within easy distance . Wan chai is a ten min walk away
from Paris, France
Submitted on 31-05-2016
I keep not wanting to go back there and I keep enjoying my stays and appreciating the commendable efforts of all at the hotel to satisfy demanding (sounds better than obnoxious!) clients. They even remembered they promised me a free limo trip to the airport...five years later! Maybe next time I will choose to go there as opposed to reluctantly agreeing !
from hong kong
Submitted on 31-05-2016
Oh that life was always like this. The Island Shangri-La offers an oasis of calm and comfort in one of the world's truly busy cities. From the moment one arrives you are met with a warm smile, your luggage is whisked away and in a blink on an eye, one is efficiently checked-in so that you can relax, and settle into beautiful rooms that are amongst the largest and comfy that HK has to offer. The Room - you will find everything you need, could possibly want, and more - including teddy bears. You w... Read more
from brussels
Submitted on 01-06-2016
Visited a collegue staying at the hotel and was nicely surprised . Modern stylish place and superb rooms . Had a great dinner at petrus restaurant. A lot of great hotels in the area but this is certainly one of them.
from sydney
Submitted on 03-06-2016
I have been staying here for the better part of a week each year for close to 10 years now. It stands out as the very best hotel that I stay at on my business trips to various far flung parts of the world. Interior fit out and decor starting to date but the 12/10 service still gets it a 5 star plus rating. Plus it's great location.
from Farnham UK
Submitted on 08-06-2016
Every member of staff was super helpful. Room was what you would expect - comfortable, quiet and spacious. Lobster bar was a great place for after work drinks.Breakfast buffet is amazing - almost too much to choose from but pricey (£36 pp) and we really couldn't do that justice having a quick breakfast before work. Attention to detail? The elevator carpet has the day of the week weaved into it and they change it every morning!
from Guangzhou, China
Submitted on 28-06-2016
First time traveled to Hong Kong and arranged Island Shangri-La to us. The hotel is giving a nice scent full of the hotel lobby and feeling so comfy and nice service to us. I think I will choose to stay in a same hotel in next time when I come to visit Hong Kong!
from Metro Manila, Philippines
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Island Shangri-La, Hong Kong gave me a complete and great experience from arrival until departure. I came to Hong Kong to celebrate my Birthday, shop, tour and visit some friends around and it provided the best location for me since it was in Admiralty which was in the center of the city. The place is also convenient since there is a mall below the hotel and the MTR is accessible which is also in the mall. The hotel also offers a great food selection in Cafe Too for breakfast. What I really admi... Read more
from Mumbai (Bombay), India
Submitted on 28-06-2016
This was my 3 stay at this hotel. Stayed on the club floor in a room with a harbour view. The room is absolutely fabulous- spacious, quite- perfect. The club lounge is great, however noisy. If I plan to have business meeting or discussion here u could find it disturbing. The breakfast room is great with a stunning view, however, some of the staff seem to be in hurry to make sure u finish breakfast and b on your way. Spoil u for choice. Great location.
from
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Good location; Nice guest rooms, function rooms & restaurants; Helpful and efficient staffs from front desk team, banquet team, restaurant team to hotel sales. Island Shangri-la will be my first option of next stay definitely. See you next time, my dear Island Shangri-la.
from
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Hong Kong is full of competition, and when it comes to hotels, five-star or luxury boutiques pop up like mushrooms every year. Every time I visit Hong Kong, there is always something new on offer. But to me, Shangri-La never changes. No surprises here, as in every other Shangri-La. I love Ye Shanghai (the hotel restaurant on the first floor of Pacific Place, one of the largest malls). The restaurant consistently delivers high quality Shanghai cuisine. Decadence of top class.
from Hong Kong
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Island Shangri La HK - the very first hotel I stayed at in HK on relocating from London many moons ago. This last visit was paid for by points - amassed from my previous stay at its sister hotel in Paris. The hotel remains one of the best in HK although perhaps overtaken a little by newer additions to HK's hotel scene. The rooms are still very well maintained - although the dark wood decor makes it ever so slightly worn for me. The service is still good but again I noticed it a little forced... Read more
from Hong Kong, China
Submitted on 03-07-2016
I'm here only to review the Harbour View Suite at Island Shangri-La this time, as I have a general review of the hotel in Feb 2016 already for those who are interested. So my parents decided to visit Hong Kong for an eating/shopping excursion and wish to stay at their favorite hotel. Upon check in we got a nice surprise, an upgrade coupon for 3 nights for (drum rolls please), a Harbour View Suite to be use either in this trip or future. We chose this trip since that's how long our booking w... Read more
from Hong Kong, China
Submitted on 03-07-2016
We planned our wedding about one and half year ago. The first step was of course to confirm the date and venue. We have visited many hotels and clubs to find the right venue for our wedding. In the end, we decided Island Shangri-la the Atrium and Library. Because of your friendly, honest and helpful staff, I believe I can trust you and give my most imported day to your hands. Finally it‚??s one day before my big day. I checked in room 5101, great set-up and great view. I was too busy and didn'... Read more
from
Submitted on 03-07-2016
From the moment you arrive at HKG airport and get picked up by the Island Shangri-La's S-Class Mercedes Benz limos with Wi-Fi (cost approx. HK$1100) to the point of your departure, this hotel has everything you can expect. Check out the fabulous pool. The restaurant downstairs are excellent. And service is phenomenal without going over the top. The breakfast every morning is to die for: mix of European, Japanese, Chinese, and Indian dishes - and anything you desire will be cooked for you.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 09-07-2016
We had a fabulous stay at Island Shangri-la Hong Kong. It's our home away from home. Spectacular Harbour view room and extremely friendly service. Breakfast at cafe too has the best choices ever. Afternoon tea at the lobby lounge is relaxing while watching the world go by. The horizon lounge is wonderful. Lunch and dinner at the Summer Palace also of high standard though some staff can do with extra training. In all, our home away from home!
from Pasig, Philippines
Submitted on 10-07-2016
We stayed there for four nights and everything was fantastic. From the staff to the amenities, it was truly an excellent experience and we are sure to come back. Currently there is construction happening in front of the hotel for an MTR station, or an exit. This might make our trips even shorter as we had to pass through Pacific Place to get to the MTR station.
from Muscat Governorate, Oman
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Excellent service. Staff. Location. Very good location with attentive staff and fast response time. Rooms were clean. Gym was good with nice service. Tickets for ocean park or disney land were avilable at reception so plus point for not waitin in the queue at ticket offices.
from
Submitted on 11-07-2016
It has been awhile since we last visited this hotel. But like they say, there's no place like home. I consider Island Shangri-la my home away from home. It's a cliche but it's true. There's nothing like the warmth hospitality that you get from your hotel chains. My choice of place even for my staycations has always been Shangri-la. This short break was perfect: from the welcome goodies, the welcoming ambience of the hotel. It's truly like I felt I was home. The beds - so soft and welcoming. The... Read more
from Peterborough, United Kingdom
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Stayed here for 2 nights in June... One of the best Shangri-La's I've stayed in. A very classy but traditional hotel in a great location at Pacific Place. The hotel is attached the mall so shopping is very convenient without having to go into the 30 degree heat. Rooms were bigger than i expected, i did go for the harbour view and was not disappointed. The room amenities are fantastic and i would recommend this hotel to couples, businessman & solo travellers.
from
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Spent Christmas and new year here. Fantastic staff. Spotlessly clean. food and entertainment was amazing. Best New Year's Eve we've ever had, the lobster bar staff with singer Rachael Pollard and the band. All worked very hard to make sure we had the best time. Check it out!
from Brussels
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Location: in the financial part of the town, on a hill. A car is needed (not much to do at walking distance). Rooms: rather large, well equipped, with an excellent bed and a very nice view over the harbor. Wifi: free and very fast. Staff: friendly and very efficient Breakfast: tasty and of good quality All in all, a very pleasant place for a business stop in Hong Kong.
from Metro Manila, Philippines
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Whether for Business or Pleasure, Island Shangri-La has proven to be the hotel of choice! We especially love the Club Lounge which is like no other!!! On the 52nd floor you will find what we call "The Garden in the Sky" overlooking the vast harbor. Everytime I bring our friends or clients, they are simply astounded!!! To top it all, the food is excellent and service by the Horizon Lounge staff is most impressive. Furthermore, starting your day with breakfast at Petrus truly makes you feel l... Read more
from
Submitted on 19-07-2016
stayed five nights for my honeymoon back in Nov. 2011. it was one of the best hotel i ever visited from the greeting at the hotel to the room check in and room service and check out. got a HORIZON CLUB HARBOUR VIEW ROOM amazing view and services. loved the hotel close to the mall. i requested a car to drop me to the airport but for some reson the car i requested was not there and i didnt mind that they will give me a nother car. than the horizon club manager asked me if i needed somthing else to... Read more
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Stayed for 4 nights - great room - spacious and clean, great service throughout the stay, swimming pool is superb, Lobster grill is not bad (food choices were not great though).... All in all a highly recommended hotel if in Hong Kong on business ..
from Quezon City, Philippines
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Lots of Hotels mushrooming in all areas in Hong Kong but if you receive excellent services from the staff of Island Shangri-la Hotel you don't have to look for another! Don't miss their Thai Cuisine at Waterside Terraces, simply the best ! Enjoy their health club and pool, you will want to use it again and again ! Great appreciation felt for those who rendered their kind and excellent services to us. Two thumbs up to General Manager Franz Donhauser!
TOP