Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Butterfly on Hollywood

Hong Kong, Hong Kong S.A.D., China (HKG)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1158 reviews
Room & Rates

Executive Garden View Room

1 double bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 40-inch TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Room/bed type depends on availability at check-in
Hide room details

Executive City View Room

1 double bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 40-inch TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room/bed type depends on availability at check-in
Hide room details
Superior Room

Superior Room

1 queen bed or 2 single beds
Overlooking the city

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 40-inch LCD TV, MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Room/bed type depends on availability at check-in
Hide room details

Executive Suite, 1 Queen Bed

1 queen bed
Layout - Separate living room
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 40-inch TV
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Room/bed type depends on availability at check-in
Hide room details
Hollywood Room

Hollywood Room

1 queen bed or 2 single beds
Overlooking the city

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 40-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Hollywood Deluxe with Free 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device

Hollywood Deluxe with Free 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device

1 queen bed or 2 single beds
Overlooking the city

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 40-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Business Room

Business Room

1 queen bed
280 sq feet (25 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 40-inch TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Hollywood Family Quad Room with Free 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device

Hollywood Family Quad Room with Free 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device

1 queen and 2 single beds
440-sq-foot (40-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 40-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, access to in-room child care, and safe
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Hollywood Pure Air Deluxe with Free 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device

Hollywood Pure Air Deluxe with Free 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device

1 queen bed
Overlooking the city

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 40-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Superior with Free 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device

1 queen bed or 2 single beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 40-inch TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Hollywood with Free 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device

1 queen bed or 2 single beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 40-inch TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Room, Garden View

1 queen bed or 2 twin beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 40-inch TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Room/bed type depends on availability at check-in
Hide room details
Butterfly on Hollywood
263 Hollywood Road Central, Hong Kong, China

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 148 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms with showers feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include safes and desks, as well as phones with free local calls.

Amenities
Make use of convenient amenities, which include complimentary wireless Internet access and concierge services.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, limo/town car service, and a computer station.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Children 11 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the hotel:

  • Deposit: HKD 200 per night

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Free Local Calls
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Porter / Bellhop
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1158 reviews
from Jacksonville, Florida
Submitted on 18-05-2016
Really good location, good restaurants within walking distance. Room was small, but quiet and had everything we needed. Bed was comfortable. It was easy to walk to the bus lines and to the pier by the giant wheel. There is a really good breakfast place across the street to the right.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 21-05-2016
Butterfly on hollywood is a well priced hotel in a good location. Many of the rooms overlook a nice park adjacent. The surrounding area contains numerous nice restaurants , bars and art shops, and it is only a short walk to the railway station. The staff at reception are friendly and helpful. The room decor is a bit tired but the rooms are clean and of adequate size.
from Taipei, Taiwan
Submitted on 22-05-2016
This was my 2nd time staying at butterfly while visiting in Hong Kong, location is very nice, 5 mins walking distance to downtown! Many famous restaurants and quality bars around the area, I am highly recommend!!
from Carlow, Ireland
Submitted on 23-05-2016
This hotel is exactly as advertised. The rooms are quite small but not claustrophobic at all. Services such as dining etc are not available but there are plenty of options all around the hotel for breakfast etc. There is also no gym on site. Laundry services are available. It takes about 40 minutes from the airport on a quiet traffic day to get there. The rooms was clean, wifi was strong and worked well and overall no complaints. Rooms were well maintained and bed was very comfortable. Staff ... Read more
from California
Submitted on 25-05-2016
I usually stay few nights in HK and the Butterfly hotel on Hollywood is very good. The rooms are a bit small but the amenities they offer are amazing for international travelers. You have a smart phone with free calls/text/data waiting for you in the room to use while in town. The also offer you extra battery, camera, selfy sticks and other tech products. On top of it, the staff is very friendly and very helpful.
from Mumbai
Submitted on 05-06-2016
We booked this hotel through its airlines partner and had liked its description on the net. We were mentally prepared for a small room since HK hotels are famous for their small rooms and had adequately briefed our daughter as well. The moment we arrived in the room, she squealed with delight. There were butterfly pins on the pillows, a unique touch in keeping with the name. The poster above the bed was great fun, with our child trying to guess who was who. Service was quick and efficient and st... Read more
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 06-06-2016
The Butterfly on Hollywood was clean, great staff and close to everything I wanted near me while on holiday in Hong Kong. The decor is fresh and very cute and photos was taken on my floor on the director chairs. Recommend and will stay here again when I am in Hong Kong.
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Stayed here for 8 nights. I was working in Sheung Wan, so it was convenient for me. Also good walking distance to Central so location is decent. Room size was ok for me (by myself), and clean. My only complaint is the piping which is really loud. Every few minutes whenever someone turned on the faucet it sounded like a train was coming through my room. In general I'd say the sound proofing isn't so great. I was woken up almost every morning around 6:30 am by other rooms and kept up late at night... Read more
from Las Pinas, Philippines
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Although the room and the hotel itself is kinda small, all the basic necessities are complete and the place was generally clean and with soothing ambiance. Staff were all helpful and courteous. I would specially like to commend Angel Lee and Janice Yuen for extending effort more than what their job asked for.
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 08-06-2016
Second time staying in a Butterfly Group hotel. Hotel was relatively easy to find, close to 2 MTR stations all within a short walking distance. Housekeeping was really efficient and staff was helpful. Even had a little sea view from my room. Overall, I had a pleasant stay at Butterfly on Hollywood.
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Basic amenities and a no frills approach, but the location, cleanliness and staff make it a great place to stay in Hong Kong. I would certainly recommend this to people traveling for business or pleasure.
from Seoul, South Korea
Submitted on 20-06-2016
All good except the terrible smell from the bathroom. It was just one night so I didn't change the room but it was unbearable. If I had to change the room I surely would have changed the room. The room was all good but it was such unfortunate.
from Singapore
Submitted on 21-06-2016
if limited space is not a very big issue then this is just a room space nice for one or two to stay with most things within the room at reachable distance. Hence, if for business or just getting away for a couple, this is definitely a right place you can choose from.
from Singapore
Submitted on 21-06-2016
A family short trip to hongkong. We were attracted by the nice picture of the hotel, a mobile phone which you can bring out when travelling around and the family room for four. Clean and classy hotel overall. Basin is outside of the toilet which is a new room design I never encounter before. Easy to wet the basin surrounding but also convenient for taking water. Overall worth the price!!!
from
Submitted on 22-06-2016
hotel was nice and clean, room service was very good and the reception staff professional in their job, very helpful , chatty and polite (stephen) made you feel welcome. Location also good near soho and many choices local for entertainment
from Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Spotlessly clean, great location and very friendly reception staff. Great Italian (208) directly opposite for drinks and food with a lively atmosphere. Also plenty of coffee places just minutes away for breakfast (this hotel does not provide any food). Most importantly, a good spot for hailing a taxi!!!
from Tokyo, Japan
Submitted on 28-06-2016
For the price, one could not ask for more. A great location, clean, modern, and efficient. The receptionist that checked me in was not particularly welcoming, however, my experience with the staff was excellent otherwise.
from Guangzhou, China
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Butterfly on Hollywood is a great spot to stay in the centre where all the action is and it is reasonably priced. The rooms are very small but clean. The staff are great and were very helpful and friendly.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 30-06-2016
We stayed for 4 nights at Butterfly on Hollywood and it was perfect for what we were after. We booked the cheapest room online (I think it was #301)...turns out it has no windows. But otherwise it was clean and modern. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is great, just a short walk to loads of bars & restaurants. I would stay again.
from Beijing
Submitted on 01-07-2016
I traveled to Hong Kong for the first. It was great to stay in this Hotel for my journey. It is close to Central Subway Station. Hotel staff is very kind and professional. Thanks for the services. BTW, I left my skin care in the shower room. My own fault :(
from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Me and my husband stay in butterfly hotel average once or twice a month. Both Hollywood and the one at waterfront. We love the considerate service provide especially the handy phone. Very thoughtful. But we prefer the butterfly waterfront because their staffs service is amazing. Full respect to their five star service despite being a boutique hotel . They actually helped me to fetch for a cab on the street, carry my luggage to the car and waved me bye every time I leave the hotel. I will recomme... Read more
from United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Stayed here for 1 week. Lovely location. Close to interesting streets full of boutiques,quaint art shops, coffee shops, cafes and bars. Also close to the bustling streets of Sheung Wan and the MTR line to Central. Considering the cost of accommodation in HK, this room was a bargain. Rooms are small, but kept very clean. No breakfast - but plenty of choice in the surrounding area.
from Istanbul
Submitted on 04-07-2016
I was a solo traveller in Hong Kong during my visit. Rooms are well designed in modern lines and everything was very comfortable. The hotel doesn't offer breakfast or any other special service apart from clean and lovely rooms, so it's ideal for people who don't want to spend much time in the hotel apart from having a good night's sleep. Hotel offers portable smartphones with 3G, maps, apps in every room which travellers can take with them during the day-- it was very useful!
from
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Stayed here with my 2 grown up daughters for 6 nights early July. We were given adjoining rooms. Although the rooms were small they were comfortable and clean. The beds were comfy. We were on the 21st floor, there were 2 lifts and in the morning it took a while to reach the ground. The location was very good. Hollywood road is a 10 minute walk to the central HK shopping area. The hotel is a 5 min walk to a MTR which allowed us easy travel across the island and into Kowloon. Hollywood road is li... Read more
from Grand Rapids, Michigan
Submitted on 08-07-2016
This was such a great location in Soho. We had 2 rooms in our own little hallway and they were very clean and comfortable. Felt very safe and thought the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Hong Kong!
from Taichung, Taiwan
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Fair price and centrally located to fantastic food of Soho and LKF. Staff is courteous and efficient plus you get to use a mobile phone with free local calls and data. Highly recommended for those staying on HK Island.
from Tehran, Iran
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Stayed 3 nights as it was close to Sheung wang ferry terminal and i arrived there at midnight. Room was small (as most of the rooms in HK) but perfectly clean and very nice decorations and friendly reception guys who answered my questions perfectly. There is no restaurant in this hotel but a lot of choices (western, Indian,Vietnamese restaurants) just from walking distance of hotel for breakfast (1 min) and so many restaurants in Sheung Wang ferry terminal (10 min walking) and in Queens road. ... Read more
from Frankfurt am Main
Submitted on 10-07-2016
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The room was cozy and fit perfectly. The area is good to reach and you easily can walk to different places of interest. There is nothing to declare against it so far.
from Hsinchu, Taiwan
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Not a perfect location but convenient! You have to walk quite a long distance from the subway to the hotel,but there's a bus stop in front of the hotel. An awesome area for food and local stuff,and bar area is nearby. BTW,it's actually located close to Sheung Wan.
from Nashville, Tennessee
Submitted on 12-07-2016
If looking for a trendy neighborhood with a mix of old, sheung wen is it. And I don't think you can do better if looking for a good value in this neighborhood with butterfly on Hollywood. True the decor is a little interesting - with a Hollywood movie theme throughout the hotel - but the front desk is incredibly friendly and helpful. They helped us make dinner reservations - even changing them when we had to push back the time only an hour before originally having reserved to go - and hiring a c... Read more
from Guangzhou, China
Submitted on 13-07-2016
two beds are too close for only friends the phone is good?but hardly useful but checkin is good?and the design is nice?location is not that good?walk to the metro at least 10mins. but price is attracting
from Penang Island, Malaysia
Submitted on 14-07-2016
The room is relatively small. Location is ok if you're willing to walk a bit. We stayed in upper floor which was good to avoid the street noise. I was a bit annoyed for sounds coming from the heater(occasionally),I think! And you could hear next room toilet being flushed. But it's always great to come back to a clean and ready made bed. Good for short stay.
from Shanghai, China
Submitted on 16-07-2016
A reasonably priced, comfortable, well maintained hotel right in the heart of the most interesting area of Hong Kong. Service was impeccable. Only slight criticism was the size or rather the shape of our room. A repeat guest.
from Dublin, Ireland
Submitted on 16-07-2016
I stayed at the Butterfly on Hollywood for three weeks (excluding weekends). As a result I stayed in three different rooms on different floors. All rooms varied but were adequate not big in size for a solo traveler. The decor of the hotel is based on Hollywood films and there are great photo opportunities for budding film stars or directors when you get out of the lift ( director's chair and lights!). The decor in the rooms is quite dark but the bed and pillows were very comfortable. I did not r... Read more
from
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Supposed boutique hotel moderate price typically tiny rooms funky Hollywood themed but tired around the edges. Room 1804 very noisy from surrounding rooms. Upstairs bathroom shower very loud wakes you up. Housekeeping staff very noisy outside room even though DND on the door. Bathroom had quite a lot of black mould in and around shower. Fixtures and fittings getting tatty. Bathroom cupboard door cracked n crazed. Carpet thread bare in corners. Needs a spruce up. It's always an issue wi... Read more
from Hong Kong, China
Submitted on 18-07-2016
The hotel is located at the heart of the city, and is surrounded by many yuppy places, such as PMQ and art galleries along Hollywood Road. As for the rooms, it's very spacious and pillows of different hardness are offered to take care the needs of customers
from Metro Manila, Philippines
Submitted on 18-07-2016
We were able to check in right away when we arrived around 12 noon. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and all our requests were granted. The hotel was located beside lots of small coffee shops and restaurants. Our room also had complimentary pocket wifi so we were able to have internet access even outside the hotel. Very convenient!
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Overall the service is very good, however the rooms are not sound proof, location is far from MTR, and room wise is quite small. The hotel should have spare handy phone, so that customer could borrow after check in.
from
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The staff were very helpful and polite at all times, they changed our room immediately when I asked for one that included a bathroom door. Rooms are clean and tidy although a little cramped. Room layout was a bit quirky, e.g. bathroom sink was not located inside the bathroom. Not great soundproofing either. Handy phone is a plus, MTR is a bit far for this time of the year but walking distance from many bars/restaurants.
from Panjim, India
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The rooms on Hong Kong side tend to be small at the budget end, and Butterfly is no different, but they managed to put in most amenities, more than you would expect at this price range: TV (not many channels though), safe, hairdryer, good lighting, fridge, kettle with coffee and tea, slippers, luggage rack. It's clearly well-thought out. I don't mind the film theme in the rooms and corridors.
from
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Small rooms but great location, 5minuts walk from the man mo temple, the mamouths tusks art galeries and the lan Kwai fong (most famous street in Asia for clubs bars & restaurants ) ! Service of the hotel is good as well !!
from Macau, China
Submitted on 22-07-2016
Very good service provided by front office staff for check in and check out.Just the room are little bit small .Free Wifi and a mobile phone with 3G +local call which can carry out from the hotel.For sure will come back for my next HK trip.
from Bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 23-07-2016
WORST SERVICE I HAVE EVER HAD AT FROM A HOTEL. The people that I dealt with here have absolutely no critical thinking skills. Last year I stayed here while I was in Hong Kong and it was ok so I decided to go back again. That would be the last time however. I made my reservation on Agoda, confirmed that I would be able to pay once I got there and had the hotel cancel my reservation once I already had the confirmation pdf. I called the hotel directly to ask about this and they were rude and not... Read more
from Tokyo, Japan
Submitted on 23-07-2016
It was a little bit noisy because conversations people staying in the next door had. But the room was wide and clean. And staffs are very friendly. It was not difficult to get ?? station. There are many super markets and convenience stores around the hotel.
from South Perth, Australia
Submitted on 24-07-2016
An excellent hotel for short stay. Sadly had noisy neighbours one night who kept me awake in the early hours of the morning. Walls are very thin and the other guests were not considerate. Enjoyed walking along Hollywood Road
from Macau, China
Submitted on 24-07-2016
We had a lovely time!the staff was very nice and helpfull. The location Is great you can Walk to Soho and LKF as well to The ferry terminal. I recommend this hotel to anyone We had a very good experience
TOP