Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Butterfly on Hollywood

Hong Kong, Hong Kong S.A.D., China (HKG)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1359 reviews
Room & Rates

Executive Garden View Room

1 Full Bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 40-inch LED TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Room/bed type depends on availability at check-in
Hide room details

Executive City View Room

1 Full Bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 40-inch LED TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room/bed type depends on availability at check-in
Hide room details
Superior Room

Superior Room

1 Queen Bed or 2 Twin Beds
180-sq-foot (17-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 40-inch LED TV, MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room/bed type depends on availability at check-in
Hide room details

Executive Suite, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed
Layout - Living room and sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 40-inch LED TV
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Room/bed type depends on availability at check-in
Hide room details
Hollywood Room

Hollywood Room

1 Queen Bed or 2 Twin Beds
180-sq-foot (17-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 40-inch LED TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Hollywood Deluxe with Free 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device

Hollywood Deluxe with Free 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device

1 Queen Bed or 2 Twin Beds
200-sq-foot (19-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 40-inch LED TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Business Room

1 Queen Bed
280 sq feet (25 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 40-inch LED TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Hollywood Family Quad Room with Free 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device

Hollywood Family Quad Room with Free 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device

1 Queen Bed and 2 Twin Beds
440-sq-foot (40-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 40-inch LED TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, access to in-room child care, and safe
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Hollywood Pure Air Deluxe with Free 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device

Hollywood Pure Air Deluxe with Free 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device

1 Queen Bed
280-sq-foot (26-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 40-inch LED TV, MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Superior with Free 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device

Superior with Free 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device

1 Queen Bed or 2 Twin Beds
180-sq-foot (17-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 40-inch LED TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Hollywood with Free 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device

Hollywood with Free 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device

1 Queen Bed or 2 Twin Beds
180-sq-foot (17-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 40-inch LED TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Room, Garden View

1 Queen Bed or 2 Twin Beds
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 40-inch LED TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Room/bed type depends on availability at check-in
Hide room details
Butterfly on Hollywood
263 Hollywood Road Central, Hong Kong, China

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 148 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and LED televisions. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms with showers feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include safes and desks, as well as phones with free local calls.

Amenities
Make use of convenient amenities, which include complimentary wireless Internet access and concierge services.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, limo/town car service, and a computer station.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Children 11 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: HKD 200 per night

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Free Local Calls
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Porter / Bellhop
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1359 reviews
from Jacksonville, Florida
Submitted on 18-05-2016
Really good location, good restaurants within walking distance. Room was small, but quiet and had everything we needed. Bed was comfortable. It was easy to walk to the bus lines and to the pier by the giant wheel. There is a really good breakfast place across the street to the right.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 21-05-2016
Butterfly on hollywood is a well priced hotel in a good location. Many of the rooms overlook a nice park adjacent. The surrounding area contains numerous nice restaurants , bars and art shops, and it is only a short walk to the railway station. The staff at reception are friendly and helpful. The room decor is a bit tired but the rooms are clean and of adequate size.
from Taipei, Taiwan
Submitted on 22-05-2016
This was my 2nd time staying at butterfly while visiting in Hong Kong, location is very nice, 5 mins walking distance to downtown! Many famous restaurants and quality bars around the area, I am highly recommend!!
from Carlow, Ireland
Submitted on 23-05-2016
This hotel is exactly as advertised. The rooms are quite small but not claustrophobic at all. Services such as dining etc are not available but there are plenty of options all around the hotel for breakfast etc. There is also no gym on site. Laundry services are available. It takes about 40 minutes from the airport on a quiet traffic day to get there. The rooms was clean, wifi was strong and worked well and overall no complaints. Rooms were well maintained and bed was very comfortable. Staff ... Read more
from California
Submitted on 25-05-2016
I usually stay few nights in HK and the Butterfly hotel on Hollywood is very good. The rooms are a bit small but the amenities they offer are amazing for international travelers. You have a smart phone with free calls/text/data waiting for you in the room to use while in town. The also offer you extra battery, camera, selfy sticks and other tech products. On top of it, the staff is very friendly and very helpful.
from Mumbai
Submitted on 05-06-2016
We booked this hotel through its airlines partner and had liked its description on the net. We were mentally prepared for a small room since HK hotels are famous for their small rooms and had adequately briefed our daughter as well. The moment we arrived in the room, she squealed with delight. There were butterfly pins on the pillows, a unique touch in keeping with the name. The poster above the bed was great fun, with our child trying to guess who was who. Service was quick and efficient and st... Read more
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 06-06-2016
The Butterfly on Hollywood was clean, great staff and close to everything I wanted near me while on holiday in Hong Kong. The decor is fresh and very cute and photos was taken on my floor on the director chairs. Recommend and will stay here again when I am in Hong Kong.
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Stayed here for 8 nights. I was working in Sheung Wan, so it was convenient for me. Also good walking distance to Central so location is decent. Room size was ok for me (by myself), and clean. My only complaint is the piping which is really loud. Every few minutes whenever someone turned on the faucet it sounded like a train was coming through my room. In general I'd say the sound proofing isn't so great. I was woken up almost every morning around 6:30 am by other rooms and kept up late at night... Read more
from Las Pinas, Philippines
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Although the room and the hotel itself is kinda small, all the basic necessities are complete and the place was generally clean and with soothing ambiance. Staff were all helpful and courteous. I would specially like to commend Angel Lee and Janice Yuen for extending effort more than what their job asked for.
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 08-06-2016
Second time staying in a Butterfly Group hotel. Hotel was relatively easy to find, close to 2 MTR stations all within a short walking distance. Housekeeping was really efficient and staff was helpful. Even had a little sea view from my room. Overall, I had a pleasant stay at Butterfly on Hollywood.
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Basic amenities and a no frills approach, but the location, cleanliness and staff make it a great place to stay in Hong Kong. I would certainly recommend this to people traveling for business or pleasure.
from Seoul, South Korea
Submitted on 20-06-2016
All good except the terrible smell from the bathroom. It was just one night so I didn't change the room but it was unbearable. If I had to change the room I surely would have changed the room. The room was all good but it was such unfortunate.
from Singapore
Submitted on 21-06-2016
if limited space is not a very big issue then this is just a room space nice for one or two to stay with most things within the room at reachable distance. Hence, if for business or just getting away for a couple, this is definitely a right place you can choose from.
from Singapore
Submitted on 21-06-2016
A family short trip to hongkong. We were attracted by the nice picture of the hotel, a mobile phone which you can bring out when travelling around and the family room for four. Clean and classy hotel overall. Basin is outside of the toilet which is a new room design I never encounter before. Easy to wet the basin surrounding but also convenient for taking water. Overall worth the price!!!
from
Submitted on 22-06-2016
hotel was nice and clean, room service was very good and the reception staff professional in their job, very helpful , chatty and polite (stephen) made you feel welcome. Location also good near soho and many choices local for entertainment
from Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Spotlessly clean, great location and very friendly reception staff. Great Italian (208) directly opposite for drinks and food with a lively atmosphere. Also plenty of coffee places just minutes away for breakfast (this hotel does not provide any food). Most importantly, a good spot for hailing a taxi!!!
from Tokyo, Japan
Submitted on 28-06-2016
For the price, one could not ask for more. A great location, clean, modern, and efficient. The receptionist that checked me in was not particularly welcoming, however, my experience with the staff was excellent otherwise.
from Guangzhou, China
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Butterfly on Hollywood is a great spot to stay in the centre where all the action is and it is reasonably priced. The rooms are very small but clean. The staff are great and were very helpful and friendly.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 30-06-2016
We stayed for 4 nights at Butterfly on Hollywood and it was perfect for what we were after. We booked the cheapest room online (I think it was #301)...turns out it has no windows. But otherwise it was clean and modern. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is great, just a short walk to loads of bars & restaurants. I would stay again.
from Beijing
Submitted on 01-07-2016
I traveled to Hong Kong for the first. It was great to stay in this Hotel for my journey. It is close to Central Subway Station. Hotel staff is very kind and professional. Thanks for the services. BTW, I left my skin care in the shower room. My own fault :(
from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Me and my husband stay in butterfly hotel average once or twice a month. Both Hollywood and the one at waterfront. We love the considerate service provide especially the handy phone. Very thoughtful. But we prefer the butterfly waterfront because their staffs service is amazing. Full respect to their five star service despite being a boutique hotel . They actually helped me to fetch for a cab on the street, carry my luggage to the car and waved me bye every time I leave the hotel. I will recomme... Read more
from United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Stayed here for 1 week. Lovely location. Close to interesting streets full of boutiques,quaint art shops, coffee shops, cafes and bars. Also close to the bustling streets of Sheung Wan and the MTR line to Central. Considering the cost of accommodation in HK, this room was a bargain. Rooms are small, but kept very clean. No breakfast - but plenty of choice in the surrounding area.
from Istanbul
Submitted on 04-07-2016
I was a solo traveller in Hong Kong during my visit. Rooms are well designed in modern lines and everything was very comfortable. The hotel doesn't offer breakfast or any other special service apart from clean and lovely rooms, so it's ideal for people who don't want to spend much time in the hotel apart from having a good night's sleep. Hotel offers portable smartphones with 3G, maps, apps in every room which travellers can take with them during the day-- it was very useful!
from
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Stayed here with my 2 grown up daughters for 6 nights early July. We were given adjoining rooms. Although the rooms were small they were comfortable and clean. The beds were comfy. We were on the 21st floor, there were 2 lifts and in the morning it took a while to reach the ground. The location was very good. Hollywood road is a 10 minute walk to the central HK shopping area. The hotel is a 5 min walk to a MTR which allowed us easy travel across the island and into Kowloon. Hollywood road is li... Read more
from Grand Rapids, Michigan
Submitted on 08-07-2016
This was such a great location in Soho. We had 2 rooms in our own little hallway and they were very clean and comfortable. Felt very safe and thought the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Hong Kong!
from Taichung, Taiwan
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Fair price and centrally located to fantastic food of Soho and LKF. Staff is courteous and efficient plus you get to use a mobile phone with free local calls and data. Highly recommended for those staying on HK Island.
from Tehran, Iran
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Stayed 3 nights as it was close to Sheung wang ferry terminal and i arrived there at midnight. Room was small (as most of the rooms in HK) but perfectly clean and very nice decorations and friendly reception guys who answered my questions perfectly. There is no restaurant in this hotel but a lot of choices (western, Indian,Vietnamese restaurants) just from walking distance of hotel for breakfast (1 min) and so many restaurants in Sheung Wang ferry terminal (10 min walking) and in Queens road. ... Read more
from Frankfurt am Main
Submitted on 10-07-2016
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The room was cozy and fit perfectly. The area is good to reach and you easily can walk to different places of interest. There is nothing to declare against it so far.
from Hsinchu, Taiwan
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Not a perfect location but convenient! You have to walk quite a long distance from the subway to the hotel,but there's a bus stop in front of the hotel. An awesome area for food and local stuff,and bar area is nearby. BTW,it's actually located close to Sheung Wan.
from Nashville, Tennessee
Submitted on 12-07-2016
If looking for a trendy neighborhood with a mix of old, sheung wen is it. And I don't think you can do better if looking for a good value in this neighborhood with butterfly on Hollywood. True the decor is a little interesting - with a Hollywood movie theme throughout the hotel - but the front desk is incredibly friendly and helpful. They helped us make dinner reservations - even changing them when we had to push back the time only an hour before originally having reserved to go - and hiring a c... Read more
from Guangzhou, China
Submitted on 13-07-2016
two beds are too close for only friends the phone is good?but hardly useful but checkin is good?and the design is nice?location is not that good?walk to the metro at least 10mins. but price is attracting
from Penang Island, Malaysia
Submitted on 14-07-2016
The room is relatively small. Location is ok if you're willing to walk a bit. We stayed in upper floor which was good to avoid the street noise. I was a bit annoyed for sounds coming from the heater(occasionally),I think! And you could hear next room toilet being flushed. But it's always great to come back to a clean and ready made bed. Good for short stay.
from Shanghai, China
Submitted on 16-07-2016
A reasonably priced, comfortable, well maintained hotel right in the heart of the most interesting area of Hong Kong. Service was impeccable. Only slight criticism was the size or rather the shape of our room. A repeat guest.
from Dublin, Ireland
Submitted on 16-07-2016
I stayed at the Butterfly on Hollywood for three weeks (excluding weekends). As a result I stayed in three different rooms on different floors. All rooms varied but were adequate not big in size for a solo traveler. The decor of the hotel is based on Hollywood films and there are great photo opportunities for budding film stars or directors when you get out of the lift ( director's chair and lights!). The decor in the rooms is quite dark but the bed and pillows were very comfortable. I did not r... Read more
from
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Supposed boutique hotel moderate price typically tiny rooms funky Hollywood themed but tired around the edges. Room 1804 very noisy from surrounding rooms. Upstairs bathroom shower very loud wakes you up. Housekeeping staff very noisy outside room even though DND on the door. Bathroom had quite a lot of black mould in and around shower. Fixtures and fittings getting tatty. Bathroom cupboard door cracked n crazed. Carpet thread bare in corners. Needs a spruce up. It's always an issue wi... Read more
from Hong Kong, China
Submitted on 18-07-2016
The hotel is located at the heart of the city, and is surrounded by many yuppy places, such as PMQ and art galleries along Hollywood Road. As for the rooms, it's very spacious and pillows of different hardness are offered to take care the needs of customers
from Metro Manila, Philippines
Submitted on 18-07-2016
We were able to check in right away when we arrived around 12 noon. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and all our requests were granted. The hotel was located beside lots of small coffee shops and restaurants. Our room also had complimentary pocket wifi so we were able to have internet access even outside the hotel. Very convenient!
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Overall the service is very good, however the rooms are not sound proof, location is far from MTR, and room wise is quite small. The hotel should have spare handy phone, so that customer could borrow after check in.
from
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The staff were very helpful and polite at all times, they changed our room immediately when I asked for one that included a bathroom door. Rooms are clean and tidy although a little cramped. Room layout was a bit quirky, e.g. bathroom sink was not located inside the bathroom. Not great soundproofing either. Handy phone is a plus, MTR is a bit far for this time of the year but walking distance from many bars/restaurants.
from Panjim, India
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The rooms on Hong Kong side tend to be small at the budget end, and Butterfly is no different, but they managed to put in most amenities, more than you would expect at this price range: TV (not many channels though), safe, hairdryer, good lighting, fridge, kettle with coffee and tea, slippers, luggage rack. It's clearly well-thought out. I don't mind the film theme in the rooms and corridors.
from
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Small rooms but great location, 5minuts walk from the man mo temple, the mamouths tusks art galeries and the lan Kwai fong (most famous street in Asia for clubs bars & restaurants ) ! Service of the hotel is good as well !!
from Macau, China
Submitted on 22-07-2016
Very good service provided by front office staff for check in and check out.Just the room are little bit small .Free Wifi and a mobile phone with 3G +local call which can carry out from the hotel.For sure will come back for my next HK trip.
from Bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 23-07-2016
WORST SERVICE I HAVE EVER HAD AT FROM A HOTEL. The people that I dealt with here have absolutely no critical thinking skills. Last year I stayed here while I was in Hong Kong and it was ok so I decided to go back again. That would be the last time however. I made my reservation on Agoda, confirmed that I would be able to pay once I got there and had the hotel cancel my reservation once I already had the confirmation pdf. I called the hotel directly to ask about this and they were rude and not... Read more
from Tokyo, Japan
Submitted on 23-07-2016
It was a little bit noisy because conversations people staying in the next door had. But the room was wide and clean. And staffs are very friendly. It was not difficult to get ?? station. There are many super markets and convenience stores around the hotel.
from South Perth, Australia
Submitted on 24-07-2016
An excellent hotel for short stay. Sadly had noisy neighbours one night who kept me awake in the early hours of the morning. Walls are very thin and the other guests were not considerate. Enjoyed walking along Hollywood Road
from Macau, China
Submitted on 24-07-2016
We had a lovely time!the staff was very nice and helpfull. The location Is great you can Walk to Soho and LKF as well to The ferry terminal. I recommend this hotel to anyone We had a very good experience
from Stockholm, Sweden
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Me and my friend stayed in the Butterfly on Hollywood hotel for a week and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. Big comfy beds! The location was great to explore the city.
from Round Lake, Illinois
Submitted on 26-07-2016
The Butterfly on Hollywood is centrally located to transportation, cafes, restaurants, tea shops and bars. I was surprised to find out it is just next to a beautiful Chinese garden/park where a tourist like me was able to absorbed the Chinese culture with its Temples, koi ponds and tai chi experts showing off their moves early am. The front desk reps were exceptionally friendly, English speaking n very helpful!Considering the rooms are nominally small yet the customer service we received made up... Read more
from Hangzhou, China
Submitted on 27-07-2016
The locaton is great, hotel service was good, and easy to find something to eate! I thank ,I will come back next time! y , that's all about it! what ells i have to write! !!But, you need to take taxi to the hotel,walking is to long!!
from Birmingham, United Kingdom
Submitted on 28-07-2016
A real gem of hotel that puts the guest first, clean modern and stylish the hotel is geared toward the visitor market and it does what it does very well. The staff are polite and helpful, the rooms spacious and well equipped, there is even a mobile phone with free local calls, free Internet and loaded with maps and guides it's a great idea and really is a bonus for all guests. The location is great to get around just five minutes walk from the nearest MTR and on the world famous Hollywood Rd. Th... Read more
from Seoul, South Korea
Submitted on 29-07-2016
The service in overall was good enough. I would definitely stay again if I have a chance to visit Hongkong. I enjoyed the hollywood theme and deco during my stay. The service in overall was good enought!
from Taichung, Taiwan
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Love their "handy" system, truly helpful. Will recommend this hotel to my friends for sure. Room size is slightly small but it's clean and closy. Perfect for one person business trip.
from Qingdao, China
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Great location in Hong Kong's old Hollywood district, lots of great restaurants and places to explore near. Short taxi ride to Central Station. Italian restaurant across the street and lots to explore. Very hot during the summer. Ask to order a taxi and they will
from Hong Kong, China
Submitted on 03-08-2016
I originally booked Waterfront but they couldn't contacted me to confirm the booking because I was working in hospital and couldn't answer the call. After work I reacted to the voice message they left and called them back. They said that they couldn't hold the room for me without my confirmation and they were full. However, they have arranged a room on Hollywood for me. Thanks for their consideration with arrangement of I didn't know where I could have spent the night with Typhoon no.8 up that ... Read more
from Gold Coast, Australia
Submitted on 04-08-2016
From the friendly, helpful staff at checkin to the cute room and fast internet, this place is the best we have stayed in HK. Its about a 5-10 minute walk from Shueng Wan station so not too bad - unless you have a lot of luggage. The rooms were small, the twin beds actually touched one another but the room amentities were all there. Supermarket and 7/11 both close by for snacks or an easy lunch plus a number of restaurants in the area. We walked along to Central Station and its not far at all ... Read more
from Busan, South Korea
Submitted on 04-08-2016
Near by seungwan staion and soho. Room is small and smells moldy, but clean, staffs are kind. They rent some stuffs (selfie stick, camera, portable battery) but all stuffs are already rented. Staffs are really kind.
from Guangzhou, China
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Love this hotel and how every floor has a different year theme of the academy awards. Staff is friendly and very efficient. Rooms clean and comfortable. Great price! Amazing little cafe and down the street to the right. And another delicious Italian restaurant almost right across the street. Perfect walking distance.
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 07-08-2016
The room is well appointed, yet basic. Television services are limited and the desk is not suitable for a business visit, but everything works - the service is prompt and polite, the rooms clean and tidy. The building has signs age and needs some up keep but nothing significant. I would stay there again, without question - it is what it claims to be.
from
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Liked everything !! People at the reception are very helpful and kind. Rooms are not big but have everything you need. Really comfortable and quiet to rest. Clean and warm. Close to places for having a drink.
from Shanghai, China
Submitted on 07-08-2016
The hotel was nice, the location is really good, rooms are small (as everything in HK), besides that it was an ok hotel, I will say it is a little expensive for what it is, but they have a smartphone with Internet and data that you can use to wonder around HK. (Do not loose the smartphone or you will have to pay ~2,000 HKD)
from Tsukuba, Japan
Submitted on 07-08-2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is clean. Great service! Just the location is a little bit far from the station. Quick check-in and check-out. They provide complete service to the customer
from Ipoh, Malaysia
Submitted on 09-08-2016
Very good service, The staff were very pleasant and very helpful. The wifi device to carry around and mobile phone for unlimited local calls and internet were very very helpful. The only minus point for me was the carpet in the room was old and dusty and the location.
from
Submitted on 09-08-2016
This is my first time went to Hong Kong and this is the first time I stayed at this hotel. The front office manager Mabel Chan had a very great service and nice smile. Also, this hotel located in the good location. It is very convenient!! If next time I will go to Hong Kong, I must pick this hotel to stay again.
from Vancouver, British Columbia
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Great hotel with a funny hollywoodesque theme (funny but not needed). Loved all the surrounding antique shops and close proximity to the surrounding Hong Kong island sites. Too bad they couldn't stop the rain on my photo excursion though. Lol
from New Zealand
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Butterfly offer good value boutique hotels in Hong Kong and Butterfly on Hollywood is no exception. The location on Hollywood Road in Soho in Central is perfect for tourist or business travellers and the price is very very competitive. Getting a cab on the curbside was no problem. The hotel does not have a restaurant but is surrounded by cafes and restaurants, with literally dozens, possibly hundreds, within a few minutes walk. You are right in the middle of the funkiest part of modern Hong... Read more
from
Submitted on 10-08-2016
After reading all the reviews about how small the rooms are, I was very pleasantly surprised! We were staying on the 10th floor with cool view out towards the park. Very friendly and helpful staff, comfy bed, nice room ??? only thing we didn't 'enjoy' was the fact that the Windows didn't open & toilet door doesn't shut property but other than that it was a great hotel! Very central location, close to a small $2 shop, and lots of restaurants & 7-11. The mtr station is a 5 minute walk away. Would... Read more
from
Submitted on 12-08-2016
I want say I really like the hotel from A to Z everybody was very helpful specially girl in reception ( Angel, Fiona, Fannie ,Janice,Kay,Bella,Stephen,Pasu) they were doing there work with big smile and the housekeeping r really really nice and smiling all time.
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 13-08-2016
Had a good stay all in all. The location is excellent with its proximity to quaint bars and restaurants - very hipster. Theme is fun and nice. I know hotel rooms in HK are small, but the room given to us felt a bit stuffy. There was a persistent stale smell from the toilet. Fix that, and it's a great stay!
from Hong Kong, China
Submitted on 14-08-2016
A nice room with upgrade I feel it a good stay despite of a very short stay Will certainly go next time. The staff are very helpful and they provide a speedy checkin and checkout. But wifi seems not that fast as commented in the website
from Geelong, Australia
Submitted on 15-08-2016
Great location and good price for what you get. Yes the rooms are not exactly massive, but by HK standards it's a bargain! The staff are always friendly despite being busy at the reception desk. A short walking distance from lots of bars and restaurants, the location is very convenient.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 05-09-2016
The staff at the Butterfly on Hollywood are fantastic! Very friendly, happy and welcoming which makes this hotel feel like home. My room was incredibly noisy but no problem transferring to a much quieter room the next day. Facilities are minimal but tidy. Clean linen, super comfortable bed & pillows. Hot water shower, great location.
from manila, philippines
Submitted on 05-09-2016
The hotel is in a great location right on Hollywood Road, near all the restaurants and bars. This would work for people not traveling with children. Pricing wasn't bad and we got very good value given the prime location. Because this is HK, the room was small but not too small. That said, the bathroom door was broken so they installed a shower curtain on the door. The best part of the hotel was that they gave us a smartphone with data! Though we couldn't use it as a hotspot, we could use it fo... Read more
from Auckland, New Zealand
Submitted on 06-09-2016
A good choice to stay in central Hong Kong - near Central, Soho and lovely restaurants and shops, the escalator - and walking distance to an MTR station - really quick to get anywhere in the city. Happy to recommend this for an economic place to stay.
from Manila
Submitted on 06-09-2016
We enjoyed yhe accomodation, free local phones, helpful staff, great amenities, beautiful hotel look, great view and affordable rates. Plus it's near the MTR and near tourist spots and authentic restaurants and shops.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 07-09-2016
I have stayed at this hotel several months ago the reason I selected it is they were quiet happy for me to check in early, as my flight arrived at 6am this is something I really needed they were able to get me checked in before 9am with no additional charge. I recently returned to spend a week and brought my wife. The hotel is located in a really cool area full of antiques and bars and cafe's. - Great Wifi - Nice Rooms With View Of Park - Free Mobile Phone Including Calls - Free Mobile Hotspo... Read more
from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Submitted on 09-09-2016
Friendly staff, efficient service. Couldn't ask for more. Ask for portable wifi - saved me a lot of hassle. However, it was noisy in the room as it is not sound proof. Could hear when the room above me flushes. About 10-15 mins walk from the train station - could be a problem locating the place as not many know the hotel but ask anyone -everyone in Hong Kong seems friendly and willing to help.
from Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Submitted on 09-09-2016
After booking (and paying) for a twin room almost 4 months in advance, was annoyed to be checked into a double without mention, and refused room change due to availability. Thankfully was able to be changed to twin room on second night. Typically small HK hotel room. Room was not tiny, but bathroom was. No hotel restaurant, no minibar, very limited tea & coffee. No street noise but doors are not very soundproof. Very comfortable beds. Some but not many places to eat/drink within short walk.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 10-09-2016
Nice hotel - can't expect more for the value. Good internet and TV. The free wifi dongle offering mobile internet is a wonderful idea. Staff are helpful and polite. Only problem in my room was that the air con was very weak - very really cooled the room. I did mention it to reception who had it looked at but I was told it was normal.
from Pavlodar, Kazakhstan
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Reception is nice, fast check in. Room is small, noisy air conditioner. Good location- a lot of bars around/ 7 min walk from the subway. But very hard to find a restaurant after 22:00-23:00. Very nice view from the room. Bathroom is small. Bed is comfy.
from Kuala lumpur
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Location was great and very central next to many restaurants and shops. all people working there were extremely helpful woth helping us getting around and other suggestions for food and coffee shops.Definitely redommend it!
from Japan
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Great location and excellent value for money. The room was not a bad size (by Hong Kong standards). Of the three essentials (mine at least) the bed was very comfortable and the shower nice and powerful; only the wifi was below par - rather slow and not very reliable. All the staff here are really friendly and helpful. The only other point worth mentioning is that our room seemed rather noisy - both from doors opening and closing in the corridor and from some kind of machine in the room (maybe a ... Read more
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 13-09-2016
great location, comfortable bed zero amenities, but for the location and price, who cares! I would stay there again and recommend it. Sheung wan is a fantastic neighborhood, with great restaurants, galleries and bars
from Osaka, Japan
Submitted on 14-09-2016
This hotel is located in next station of central. There are a lot of restaurant, bar and cafe. Good massage shop too. It is very convenient. The staffs gave us cap cakes because the day we stayed in this hotel is my friend's birthday by chance.
from Barcelona
Submitted on 14-09-2016
The hotel is clean and the rooms spacious. The staff is helpful, and the location is perfect! Considering how expensive hotels are in Hong Kong, this is a gem. The only thing is that the walls are thin, and you can hear the other guests...
from
Submitted on 15-09-2016
Great location and good value for money, the rooms are small but that is how it is in HK. the location is perfect for everything you need to see, not to mention that there are lots of nice restaurants opposite or near by. As there is no breakfast in the hotel, there is a nice brunch place across to your right of the hotel.
from Bangkok
Submitted on 15-09-2016
Hollywood road offers an interesting hilly walk of antique shops full of beautiful artworks, restaurants, the Man Mo temple and Sun Yat Sen museum, both redolent of early Hong Kong history. Taxis are easily available too.
from China
Submitted on 18-09-2016
Good location ,good service, good decor, and the staff are helpful. I like this hotel close by everything and distance with party place a bit. I will boom this hotel again next time when I am back to Hong Kong.
from Doha, Qatar
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Very helpful staff. It was easy and allowed early check in. Very good location from Sheung Wan MTR and other mode of transport. Best was Handy smartphone that helps to navigate attractions and direction to reach. Overall very pleasant stay with family. Sure will visit again.
from Montreal, Canada
Submitted on 19-09-2016
The location of this hotel is fantastic, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was exactly as pictured, and was clean and comfortable. My only note is that the bathroom was oddly structured, and the door to the toilet section didn't completely close - fine if you're travelling by yourself, but potentially a problem if not. Overall, a good experience!
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 20-09-2016
Few things, found the beds quite short as western man and they also seemed to be comprised of two single mattresses so you got a hardish ridge in the middle. My initial room was really noise and I had to move after the first night (some sort of water heater kicked in in the ceiling around 4 am). No iron or ironing board, closing wardrobe etc...
from Stavanger, Norway
Submitted on 21-09-2016
Good location on Hollywood Road, helpful staff with good knowledge of the area. It was a very nice feature with the free smartphone loaded with maps and recommendations. The rooms were a bit worn, but clean.
from Metro Manila, Philippines
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Much of Butterfly Hollywood's charm is what is found outside. Located at the hip street of Hollywood Road, there is plenty to discover just by stepping out. But if you decide to stay in, it has enough of the creature comforts you might need.
from Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Submitted on 22-09-2016
This hotel is located in convenient area near Sheung Wan Station, Hong Kong Island. Best service was Handy smartphone! You can use it for free of charge. So, I recommend that you stay at this hotel if you would like to stay at Hong Kong Island.
from London
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Very well located hotel just West of the LKF action in mid-levels. No food on site but lots of options nearby (208, opposite, is excellent). I stay in HK regularly and when I just want a well located clean place to stay, with friendly staff and easy access to mid-levels and Central, Butterfly on Hollywood fits the bill perfectly
from
Submitted on 25-09-2016
Stayed here for 3 nights. Very nice boutique hotel on the popular Hollywood Rd. Close to restaurants, bars and cafes. Walkable distance to Central Station, Victoria Peak Cable Car and Hong Kong Zoo. Very clean, modern rooms and staff very helpful. Cellular data phones in the room which made it very easy exploring Hong Kong with maps and points of interest etc.
from Hong Kong, China
Submitted on 26-09-2016
The check-in was quick and efficient, the reception staff is courteous and helpful (we requested late check-out). Checking-out was seemless. The room was clean, comfortable and the price per night was decent.
from Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Submitted on 27-09-2016
Staff was very courteous and a quick check in/out. Location was great. Great value for the price. Room was small but expected after reading previous reviews. Easy to get to with free shuttle from train station.
from
Submitted on 29-09-2016
I landed at Hong Kong Airport and took the A11 airport bus ( 40 HK Dollar) and got off at stop number 4 which is by the Macau Ferry Terminal. From here it was a 5 - 8 min walk to the hotel. Check in was straight forward and I was checked into Room 701. I was given the free wifi code and told to take the lift. There was no offer of any help with my bags or anyone to show me to my room. This wasn't an issue for me as I had carried my 20kg backpack & 10kg small pack from the bus stop. The room was... Read more
from Singapore
Submitted on 29-09-2016
This place is convenient to the central business areas and the rooms are simple and comfortable. It is clean and for a no fuss and safe place, I will recommend this hotel. The service is also very good. The reception is very helpful and the bell boy was also very helpful when I asked him to help me to get a taxi. I had difficulty getting a taxi in the morning and he was ready to help.
from
Submitted on 30-09-2016
Very good quality rooms. Amazing Staff. Amazing customer experience and services. Spectacular Hollywood Decoration. 5 minutes walk from the metro station, ferry station to Macau and Shops. Simply wonderful!
from Hobart, Australia
Submitted on 30-09-2016
I have stayed at this hotel before, and quite frankly it is just such an amazing hotel in a great location that I can't imagine staying elsewhere, and so during my recent trip I booked it again. I have written a previous review about this hotel, just for reference. My time at the hotel was split into two parts, first for one night on the day we arrived in Hong Kong, but then I was hiking the Lantau Trail for 4 days before returning to the hotel again for a 2 week period. During my leave on La... Read more
from Taichung, Taiwan
Submitted on 02-10-2016
Excellent service attitude, it is very comfortable! Treat people kind, gentle. Live here without pressure. You can relax. Traffic is also considered convenient. However, just go in the room, the air conditioning is not very good. But it's comfortable after the air conditioning running for some time.
from San Diego, California
Submitted on 03-10-2016
Excellent reception, easy to book on line, centrally located near restaurants, and other shops as well as a short walk from Central. Very comfortable rooms with a decent amount of room for luggage. Overall, a brilliant stay - thank you!!
from Seattle, Washington
Submitted on 04-10-2016
A nice quiet place where they lend you a phone and other items necessary on a trip. Fun decor and friendly staff. I loved my view. I had a corner room and had views of the neighbor buildings. Definitely felt home at a foreign city
from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Submitted on 04-10-2016
The main reason of choosing this hotel is the location which is extremely handy as it is close to food, watering holes and the MTR station. Staff are reasonably friendly and hotel design is quirky. Rooms are however on the small side and dark. The common areas are also fairly dark but they did attempt to brighten it up with Hollywood themed items.
from Osaka, Japan
Submitted on 04-10-2016
It is located in a very convenient place to go to everywhere including nice restaurants, clubbing, antique shops. You can enjoy HK new and old atmosphere. If the price is cheaper, it would be much better.
from
Submitted on 05-10-2016
Bella, fiona! These girls were absolutely AMAZING they were helpful and very lovely to deal with in a late night emergency...if all the staff are like this i HIGHLY recommend this hotel. Lovely room and location
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 10-10-2016
The service and cleanliness of the room was excellent and the hotel has a nice decor and theme to it. I also particular liked how you get a free phone with unlimited data to use. You can take this phone with you and although it's heavily locked down, all the essential apps you need for travel, such as google chrome and maps are available. This is great for international visitors as you don't have to buy a local sim card or pay for your own data roaming. The downside to the room was it was quite... Read more
from Cambridge, Canada
Submitted on 11-10-2016
We stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed it here. The rooms are tiny by North American standards but functional, comfy bed actually and good shower. The location is good and the front desk staff were excellent. They give you a courtesy cell phone to use during your stay. We needed to use uber and it wouldn't work on the phone they gave us so they gave us a mifi pocket Internet! We attached our phones to it and it was great! Best little gadget ever! Have reasonable expectations and it is a goo... Read more
from Hong Kong, China
Submitted on 11-10-2016
always feeling great when staying at this hotel...both front desk and back of house cleaners are nice and professional. feel warm and welcome every time...prompt check in and out process...i would like to say thank Mabel, Angel and the whole front desk team...they are all doing well and helpful...
from Shanghai
Submitted on 12-10-2016
As in my previous review, there is really nothing more for me to add, I am highly satisfied and will definitely return here for my next trip. Entertainment nearby excellent and the Holywood Park next door is a great local bonus.
from Hong Kong, China
Submitted on 13-10-2016
The wifi connection was not stable but overall was nice! I hope they can improve it very soon as I will probably stay at this hotel again. If the lighting can be brighter, it will be another good improvement too.
from Luang Prabang, Laos
Submitted on 14-10-2016
My stay here was really comfortable. The room had everything I needed including an adapter for my electronics, a hair-dryer, and facilities for making tea and coffee. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. I loved the park next door.
from Beijing, China
Submitted on 14-10-2016
Due to a Typhoon we had to spend a unexpected day in Hong Kong. So we booked this Hotel. It is much to expensiv. The staff was very friendly.The rooms were well equiped. The Location is very good so you could walk.
from uk
Submitted on 15-10-2016
Have used Butterfly on the Waterfront previously and decided to give the Hollywood a go. Very pleasant front of house staff .Room was on 22nd and well appointed and comfortable. Harbour-facing rroom had a view over an adjacent small park/ green space. The staff let me know by email that I'd left a travel card behind - much appreciated
from San Francisco, California
Submitted on 15-10-2016
This is a small hotel in Hong Kong with the standard elements, such as a comfy bed, free wifi, etc... however, I'm very impressed with touches that I haven't seen before. The room has an android phone for you to take on the town for local phone calls and gps guidance. I wish I had seen this when I started gallivanting around the town. You can also check out a charging brick, wifi hotspot, and other mobile accessories. This is a great idea when a large number of guests are from another country.... Read more
from Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Submitted on 18-10-2016
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Room is very small, but clean. The front desk staff was very helpful and made a few phones calls for us. Housekeeping staff was great. Bathroom was tiny and the track for the door was rusting due to the humidity from the shower. The use of a phone was nice, but did not use it much. Close to the metro and some restaurants. With the high cost of hotels, this was a great mid-range choice.
from Bangkok
Submitted on 18-10-2016
Nice little hotel well situated in the middle of Hong Kong. Small but well appointed rooms and friendly staff. Lots of small restaurants and pubs around the hotel and in walking distance to many good areas.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 19-10-2016
This is a great little hotel in a fantastic location, walk to Central and plenty of restaurants and other shops not far away. My room was very quiet and had pretty good views. The only negative was that the air-conditioned was pretty noisy, but I didn't need it on all night, so it was OK.
from Shenzhen, China
Submitted on 31-10-2016
Excelent location, price, nice staff I stay there many times and will do it again. You have LKF 15 min walk and SOHO with nice restaurants 10min walk Metro station is also colose and if you travel to Mainland China Macau ferry terminal is just 10 min walk
from Stanbridge, United Kingdom
Submitted on 01-11-2016
We have arrived here to join our son for a five day trip. I originally booked a triple room. Upon arrival we had a warm welcome by friendly staff. Housekeeping arrived to put a third bed in the room, we then decided to book another room as rooms do tend to be small in Hong Kong. Even though we literally wasted housekeepings time from asking them to add an extra bed then remove it, they were extremely patient and helpful. Rooms are very clean and the hotel is nicely situated in Sheung wan. So fa... Read more
from Kuta, Indonesia
Submitted on 01-11-2016
I stayed in the hotel from 24 to 27 October 2016, the receptionists were very helpful. The room was nice, mine was on the 19th floor. This hotel is with Hollywood theme (good idea). By the time I checked out, I put my luggages in save room then I went for getting something to eat. After that I went back to hotel grab my luggages, checked out and asked the receptionist to order me a taxi to the airport. She was very helpful.
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 03-11-2016
hotel location is near MTR Sheung Wan exit A2 , walking distance to Hotel around 10-15min depends walking speed. Hotel room clean & staff friendly with well speak in English. However during my stay the hotel internet connection is very not stable & always keep disconnected & also very super slow! Wish not happens again. Overall still acceptable!
from Pasig, Philippines
Submitted on 04-11-2016
There's a stairs from the check-in counter to the elevators so you kinda have to carry your bags up the stairs (just a few steps) but the staff will help you if you have any trouble. The hotel is kinda far from an MTR station.
from
Submitted on 04-11-2016
The location of the hotel, though appearing close to the MTR is deceivingly inaccessible. The only way from the MTR is to climb a 200m upslope flight of stairs after walking quite a distance.This is extremely inconvenient for my parents. The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. However, the room itself was really not up to standard. We were given the top floor with rooms that we were told were the best in class. However, 1 room did not even have a proper window. The air-con was extremely noi... Read more
from Rizal Province, Philippines
Submitted on 06-11-2016
Room is clean, nice and spacious enough but walls are too thin, you can hear toilet flushes from adjacent rooms. Location is a bit far from Sheung Wan MTR station and bus stop is very limited. Overall, our stay was still a good one, lots of nice
from
Submitted on 07-11-2016
Stayed for one night. Great location for where we wanted to be, which was a close walk to LKF, clean hotel. The only issue was getting the water in the shower to cooperate, it was either cold or scolding hot, was very tricky to get it right and get it to stay that way.
from Manila, Philippines
Submitted on 08-11-2016
great location, near mtr sheung wan station. near restaurants and coffee shop. friendly and helpful staff. handy phone provided is very helpful during the stay. wifi is free and is ok. nice small rooms.
from Hanoi
Submitted on 10-11-2016
Very quiet hotel, well situated with excellent service and a very quiet room and comfortable bed. Very close to what we wanted to visit but most important is the very helpful staff. We will definately stay there again
from Dublin, Ireland
Submitted on 10-11-2016
Extremely average hotel. Service is pretty bad (especially for Hong Kong where the service is usually superior to Europe). However, it is a city hotel, based in the very convenient area of Central. You can walk to nearly everywhere you need to go and the hotel is not far from the escalator. The rooms are tiny and pokey. Barely big enough for two suitcases. The bathroom is one of these open plan bathrooms where you have no privacy if sharing a room. It was clean and functional so not the worst ex... Read more
from Kuala Lumpur
Submitted on 13-11-2016
The location is ideal for Central. My room had a faulty air-con which was leaking which caused the plaster ceiling in the hallway to drop. As it wasn't very hot I turned off the air-con then found that it was impossible to open any windows which made the room very stuffy and lead to a blocked nose and headache during the night. The walls are very thin and my colleague said they could hear every word when I was making calls. Not good for privacy. So whilst the location is good and the price is... Read more
from Perpignan, Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Submitted on 14-11-2016
We arrived at mid night and had a really fast check in. The room was a little small but it was good . The free phone is a plus . Great bad . Slept like a baby . We only had one night because hotel was booked . Will stay another night if not.
from Cootamundra, Australia
Submitted on 14-11-2016
Room was very small, with nowhere to store clothes except for a small open wardrobe with no drawers, had to live out of our suitcases. Pleasant enough and quite central with train station not far away. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 14-11-2016
Looks fantastic accommodations, but wifi range is little poor.sometime not able to connect and slow connection I think the chair should be replace with nice one.its very hard to move. Light might be better for business clients, so they work much easier.
from Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Submitted on 15-11-2016
This hotel is very well situated for getting around Hong Kong. We only stayed for 3 nights before travelling onwards but the check in staff were lovely and helpful and the room was nice and clean. The room was pretty small, as they are in most major cities, and to be honest this was no different to most rooms I have stayed in in London. The only (very minor) negative points were that there was often a wait for the lift (and being on the 20th floor we really didn't fancy the stairs) and the air c... Read more
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 18-11-2016
Butterfly on Hollywood... great location and service. One suggestion though. The design of the air conditioner location is not ideal and the room did not cool fast enough. The wifi device is another concern which i already highlighted. Housekeeping was very efficient!
from Kangaroo Point
Submitted on 18-11-2016
Would definitely recommend this hotel as it fits all the boxes. The room was and compact, but very comfortable;e. Very polite and friendly staff on all accounts. Would definitely consider staying at this hotel in the future.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 19-11-2016
Rooms are tiny but are fully equipped for a comfortable stay. Convenient location for tourists. Early breakfast options limited in this area but great night life close by. Staff friendly and helpful. Request larger windowed rooms if available.
from New Delhi, India
Submitted on 20-11-2016
Have always found this accommodation to be up to the standards it claims. Quick check-in and check-out. Staff is polite and efficient. Rooms are spic and span without any reason to complain. 7Eleven stores are close by. Do keep in mind that sometimes getting a cab at the curb (outside the hotel) may take a while.
from
Submitted on 21-11-2016
I liked this hotel. It's a good for up to a week's stay. It's not luxurious but it's modern, clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly. I can't comment about the quality of room service or breakfast if they do provide it (I never bothered to find out). You are in the best part of town for food so I don't think it's a factor. The hotel gives you a mobile phone to use for free during your stay. It's not the best of phones but it let's you make calls for free and you can use goo... Read more
from
Submitted on 21-11-2016
Quite pricey maybe because when I booked it, it was almost near the check in date. The only reason I am giving this hotel a 3 star is because of value for money. Otherwise, it could've have been 4. PRO's: A lot of places nearby. You can just walk around the hotel streets and you would see a lot of things. Tsui Wah is near the Hotel which is one of the restaurants I would definnitely recommend. Big serving! Places around the hotel is expat friendly. Fast check-in. Basic necessity is availa... Read more
from New Delhi, India
Submitted on 22-11-2016
The hotel lies on the Hollywood road which makes it easily connected to the primary functional areas like stores, 7eleven, bars and restaurants. Convenient check-in and check-out makes it hassle free and the humble and polite crew would take care of your warm stay. There is no dine-in facility at all, hence be prepared and responsible for you meals. Rooms are not too big, but enough to accommodate you for a short business stay.
from Bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 22-11-2016
The front desk, especially Bella, Fannie, Jamie, Stephen and Angel were very very helpful and went out of their way to serve and were always smiling. The room size very reasonable for Hong Kong and the price. Hotel theme was suited to location on Hollywood street.
from Bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 23-11-2016
Bed is hard. The mobile WiFi didn't work (only for brief periods). Room size and bathroom are good. Lots of good amenities (I thought the toothbrush was quite clever). Location is really great -- fantastic restaurant across the street. Good value. I would stay again.
from Melbourne
Submitted on 27-11-2016
I have stayed here many times and keep returning because it is a good location, staff are efficient and helpful and rooms are small but always clean and well appointed. For expensive Hong Kong it is very good value, I have tried other hotels of similar price in HK and not found anything to match the value and cleanliness.
from Vienna, Austria
Submitted on 27-11-2016
The biggest plus of this hotel is its location. It's in Sheung Wan, near to restaurants, LKF, and MTR/tram/bus lines are easily reachable with a few mins walk. Beds were very comfy, however, sleeping was a bit of a problem as walls are paper thin and you can hear everything that is happening next door. Our neighbours were very loud unfortunately. Rooms have all amenities you need, but are very small - guess this is normal in HK. Upon booking I asked for a room on a higher floor, this was unfortu... Read more
from Virginia Beach, Virginia
Submitted on 28-11-2016
The room is definitely bigger than other hotels i've stayed in Hong kong. the location is great- around many restaurants and bar. About a 5-10 min walk to MTR. Our "city view" room was just a small window to some buildings. They are quite strict about early check in although it was obvious that they had many empty rooms. I would stay here again.
from
Submitted on 28-11-2016
the front desk staff were patient and accommodating and helpful and assisted my personal issues. Thanks especially to Fiona Fung who was intelligent and understood immediately my requests and worked around it to try to solve the matter. appreciate the excellent and patient service Fiona. Butterfly on Hollywood is the most interesting of the Butterfly hotels I have stayed ie Butterfly on Wellington and Butterfly on Victoria. the surroundings are very typical HK and not your swanky touristy HK whi... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 30-11-2016
The hotel is OK. I gather that all the rooms are small but the deluxe wasn't too bad. A small issue with the plumbing which was quickly rectified by their "engineer" and complimentary chocolates left in our room with an apology note. A nice touch! The hotel has no pool and no dining facilities but there are several restaurants nearby and a 20 minute walk or short taxi ride up to Soho which offers more than enough restaurants and bars to meet your needs I would happily stay there again. And to th... Read more
from Johannesburg, South Africa
Submitted on 01-12-2016
The hotel is situated in a great spot, with easy access to most places. I did find the hotel a bit dated though, the lift is particularly old and the rooms have old finishings. Everything was in working order and the hotel was comfortable but i did prefer the more modern hotels I stayed at while I was on holiday.
from Zhuhai
Submitted on 02-12-2016
Average stay. Rooms can be cleaner and lighter. Air felt stale. Rooms are very very small. Walls are quite thin. Could hear all the neighbors. Location is good. Front desk helpful enough. Not awful, but I personally would not be back or recommend to others.
from Manila, Philippines
Submitted on 04-12-2016
The staff was very friendly, attentive, alert and helpful at all times. Location is great as it's near a lot of art galeries and food establishments. There are cafes, convenience stores and restaurants all around. MTR station is quite a walk away, though. And the walls are pretty thin, or maybe our neighbors were just extra loud.
TOP