Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$2 TUES: $2 Books Your Resort Details 

Med Hotel

Nice, France (NCE)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 69 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Double Room - Med Hotel - 1

Standard Double Room

  • One Double Bed
This room measures 140 square feet (13 square meters). Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. The room has an ensuite bathroom. Air conditioning, a wake-up call service, and a phone are among the conveniences offered.

Hide room details
Standard Twin Room - Med Hotel - 2

Standard Twin Room

  • Two Twin Beds
This room measures 140 square feet (13 square meters). Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. The room has an ensuite bathroom. Air conditioning, a wake-up call service, and a phone are among the conveniences offered.

Hide room details
Triple Room, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds - Med Hotel - 3

Triple Room, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds

  • One Double Bed
    or
  • One Twin Bed
This room measures 161 square feet (15 square meters). Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. The room has an ensuite bathroom. Air conditioning, a wake-up call service, and a direct-dial phone are among the conveniences offered.

Hide room details
Quadruple Room - Med Hotel - 4

Quadruple Room

  • One Double Bed
    or
  • Two Beds
This room measures 161 square feet (15 square meters). Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. The room has an ensuite bathroom. Air conditioning, a wake-up call service, and a direct-dial phone are among the conveniences offered.

Hide room details
Single Room - Med Hotel - 5

Single Room

  • One Bed
This room measures 140 square feet (13 square meters). Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. The room has an ensuite bathroom. Air conditioning, a wake-up call service, and a direct-dial phone are among the conveniences offered.

Hide room details
Med Hotel
58 Rue De France, Nice, France 06000

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 27 air-conditioned guestrooms. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available to keep you connected. Conveniences include direct-dial phones and wake-up calls.

Rec, Spa, Premium Amenities
Make use of convenient amenities, which include complimentary wireless Internet access and concierge services.

Dining
Continental breakfasts are served daily in the breakfast room for a fee.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour front desk, multilingual staff, and air conditioning in public areas. Parking (subject to charges) is conveniently located nearby.



Continental breakfasts are served daily in the breakfast room for a fee.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

The closest major airports to Med Hotel are:
Nice (NCE-Cote d'Azur) - 4.8 km / 3 mi
Monte Carlo (MCM-Monaco Heliport) - 13.3 km / 8.3 mi

The preferred airport for Med Hotel is Nice (NCE-Cote d'Azur).

Distances are calculated in a straight line from the property's location to the point of interest or airport and may not reflect actual travel distance.

Distances are displayed to the nearest 0.1 mile and kilometre.

National Rating
This hotel has received its official star rating from the French Tourism Development Agency, ATOUT France.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: EUR 6 per person (approximately)
  • Pet fee: EUR 15 per pet, per day

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

Unless otherwise indicated, the charges below are not included in the overall room price. If not included in the overall room price, they will be charged by the property at check-in or check-out. Charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book. This property told us they will charge you for the following:

  • A tax is imposed by the city: EUR 0.90 per person, per night
 

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.


Based on 69 reviews
from Dublin, Ireland
Submitted on 25-08-2015
We stayed at the Hotel de France on a recent trip to the Cote D'azur. The hotel is a two star but in a very good location, just a block away from the main promenade and beach and very close to the Hotel Negresco. It has everything you need really for a quick stay.spacious rooms ,very roomy bathrooms,with Wifi which works even in the top floor.The room we stayed in was bright and airy just as in the photo when we booked. The hotel is in a lovely street with lots of shops , banks, pharmacies et... Read more
from Solothurn, Switzerland
Submitted on 27-09-2015
It is a real tiny little cute french hotel for a small price. It is 100meters to the beach and about 5-10min. To the city. Its perfect located for everything. The hotel is clean but not luxury, Perfect just to sleep there. A negative point was the very very small bathroom...
from County Galway, Ireland
Submitted on 28-11-2015
Stayed at this hotel in October with my special needs son. Loved my stay at the hotel de France. Great location behind the famous Negresso hotel on promenada. Only 5 minutes from beach. 10 mts walk from centre and 15 minutes to railway station to catch the train to Monocco . Nice location surrounded by lovely shops and restaurants and designer second hand shops...great bargains! Staff very friendly and helpful and great knowledge of what to do and see in the area. Bedroom large and very comfy, c... Read more
from Jurmala, Latvia
Submitted on 06-05-2016
We stayed in Hotel for 3 nights. Very basic, small, but clean rooms, small bathroom. Breakfast cost 7 euro and you can get for this price coffee, juice, croissant, baguette- so if you prefer English breakfast it could be better to go outside (10 e ). Staff was very friendly and try to help you as much as possible. Hotel has excellent location- 100 m to promenade and 10 min walking to Old Town. We asked rooms on top floor cause lower floors could be noicy. We came just before May 1st what is anot... Read more
from Bristol, United Kingdom
Submitted on 20-05-2016
Very nice little hotel in Nice. Reception staff were really welcoming & helpful. Room was large, airy & clean. All basics were provided. Hotel very central & 2 streets from sea front. On one evening we experienced a lot of road noise (cars, motorbikes & people chatting loudly). Would recommend taking ear plugs with you just in case! Would highly recommend otherwise.
from
Submitted on 27-05-2016
Really happy with our stay! Receptionist (blonde one on the early shift :) don't know her name...sorry! very very helpful! she gave us lots of tips for our first time in Nice...and we discover this beautiful terrace - Le Meridian...lovely! you need to go for a coffee the view is great! Room was basic but clean and just perfect for what we needed. Had a room on 3rd floor, still noisy during the night, until we discover that we can close the 'french blinds/doors' so we can sleep better. The intern... Read more
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 30-05-2016
Perfect location, 5 mins from the promenade, small cute budget hotel with french windows. Rooms are a bit noisy and WiFi doesn't work in the room but otherwise perfect. receptionist was super friendly and gave great tips on what to see in Nice and around the area. I wish we stayed longer.... will definitely return.
from Belfast, United Kingdom
Submitted on 17-06-2016
Decent budget hotel which is situated near the centre of Nice. Only down points were the lack of Wi-Fi away from the social area i.e. not available in rooms and the dripping air-con unit which was warping the door and flooding the floor! My own twin bathroom was very small especially the shower but having seen a double equivilent it was much larger.
from Belfast, United Kingdom
Submitted on 27-06-2016
On a visit to the Euros we stayed in this hotel. Booking was for one double and one twin room. Great location, close to central Nice. The hotel itself was ok, clean which is the main thing. Everything was very basic. Unfortunately the unit to hold the shower head was broken. Bathroom was very small. On the third floor the wifi did not work. Each night when we came in the night porter popped in to thank us in advance for our silence :-) Good for the purposes of the Euro 2016 trip.
from Singapore
Submitted on 28-06-2016
We stayed a week at the Hotel de France. It's a simple place. Conveniently located on Rue d'Antibes, the main shopping strip, it gave us a room that was big enough for the three of us. The rooms don't come with amenities like water heater or coffee makers, but on the 2nd floor you can buy pretty much anything you might need in terms of basic food items. But what was outstanding was the service. The reception staff all spoke English and were unfailingly helpful. From helping us book taxies to fet... Read more
from
Submitted on 06-07-2016
We stayed there with a group of female friends. The hotel is very simple so don't expect luxury here but the staff was friendly and the room were clean. The best thing about this hotel is its location. Literally 2 min from the beach and right behind the Negresco hotel, the area is safe and not noisy. Close to restaurants, it's perfect if you are spending most of the day outside.
from
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Although the majority of staff were very helpful, the overall experience here was terrible. The room was very basic, which is not a problem, but that is the end of my positive comments. The bed was covered in animal hair, the curtains did nothing to block out any light, the shower was so tiny I couldn't even lift my hands to wash my hair without knocking them on the glass. The shower head did not stay upright, so it was a constant battle to get wet without covering the bathroom in water. When we... Read more
from Paisley, United Kingdom
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Visited Nice for a brief stay. Ideally located and a budget hotel that does what it requires. Centrally located, clean and comfortable. On Rue de France which has everything a visitor needs food beer and good to watch the world go by. Didn't have breakfast as loads of places nearby to do so. Next to Cafe Brasserie which is great.
from sarasota
Submitted on 07-09-2016
On our 1 night stay in Nice , we booked this hotel . It very nice, the rooms are 3 twin beds. The bathroom is nice with a shower. We are 2 blocks from the beach. There are many places to eat and shop it the area. It's a 1 mile walk to Castle hill. It's a good value for the money.
TOP