Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Novotel La Rochelle Centre

La Rochelle/Ile de Re, France (LRH)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 740 reviews
Room & Rates

Superior Double Room

1 Full Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, double sofa bed, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Hide room details
Standard Room

Standard Room

1 Full Bed
248 sq feet (23 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, double sofa bed, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) available
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 Double Bed with Sofabed (3 personnes)

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed with Sofabed (3 personnes)

1 Full Bed and 1 Full Sofa Bed
248-sq-foot (23-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, double sofa bed, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Wheelchair accessible
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 Double Bed with Sofabed (4 personnes)

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed with Sofabed (4 personnes)

1 Full Bed and 1 Full Sofa Bed
248-sq-foot (23-sq-meter) room with park views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, double sofa bed, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Hide room details
Superior Room, 1 Double Bed with Sofabed

Superior Room, 1 Double Bed with Sofabed

1 Full Bed and 1 Full Sofa Bed
248 sq feet (23 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, double sofa bed, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) available
Smoking
Hide room details
Superior Room

Superior Room

1 Queen Bed and 1 Full Sofa Bed
248 sq feet (23 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, double sofa bed, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) available
Smoking
Hide room details
Novotel La Rochelle Centre
Avenue De La Porte Neuve, La Rochelle, France 17000

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 94 air-conditioned rooms featuring minibars and flat-screen televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and satellite programming is available for your entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include phones, as well as safes and desks.

Amenities
Take advantage of recreation opportunities such as an outdoor pool or take in the view from a terrace and a garden. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, babysitting/childcare (surcharge), and gift shops/newsstands.

Dining
Enjoy a meal at a restaurant or in a coffee shop/café. Or stay in and take advantage of the hotel's room service (during limited hours). Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a computer station, express check-in, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Planning an event in La Rochelle? This hotel has 3035 square feet (282 square meters) of space consisting of conference space and meeting rooms. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

National Rating
This property has received its official star rating from the French Tourism Development Agency, ATOUT France.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between EUR 8.30 and EUR 16.50 per person (approximately)
  • Pet fee: EUR 12 per pet, per night (maximum EUR 11 per stay)
  • Early check-in fee: EUR 30.00
  • Late check-out fee: EUR 30.00

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • A tax is imposed by the city: EUR 2.47 per person, per night. This tax does not apply to children under 16 years of age.

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Barbecue Grills
  • Coffee Shop
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Outdoor Seasonal Pool
  • Room Service
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 740 reviews
from Bristol, United Kingdom
Submitted on 13-05-2016
Overall very good questions answered - only slight fail was that they asked for special requests and I just mentioned it was my wife's birthday but nothing extra done. Facilities in hotel good - bar restaurant etc and parking. Comfortable and good location.
from laois
Submitted on 17-05-2016
I went to La Rochelle with my Sisters for a long weekend ane we stayed in the Novotel. The hotel was very central everything was just a short walk away. It was very clean and the staff were very friendly and extreamly helpful. The hotel rate was very good and i would def stay there again and would definately recommend it to anyone Carol, Ireland
from Liverpool, United Kingdom
Submitted on 17-05-2016
The hotel is lovely in a beautiful settling, the centre of La Rochelle being a quaint village with historical places to view, with otters eating around a small lake. The reception staff were welcoming but the bar staff were not very friendly. My wife is gluten free and they had nothing on the menu. They also charged for a small pack of razors and shaving forum which is unusual. Overall a great hotel and going back in July so well worth a visit.
from Geneva, Switzerland
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Location is excellent! Very close to the city center and Vieux Port and in the same time really calm. In fact it is located in the parc! The beds are really comfy, we slept like at home. The room and bathroom were clean. The staff was nice and willing to help. The free WiFi connection was good without interruptions. If you come by car, the parking has enough space and free of charge!
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 18-05-2016
This hotel is easy to find, close enough to walk through the beautiful gardens to get to the harbour/town and quite comfortable, we had to book two rooms as they did not have any family rooms but they were comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and the parking was free. We enjoyed our one night
from Dev
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Generally the stay was good. This was because of the excellent access to town, tidy rooms and nice bar area. However the decor was dated upstairs and in the room, the outside entrance garden area was untidy and unsightly. I think if your main need is convenient access to town or for business then here is great, if it is to wow your partner then keep looking.
from Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Submitted on 08-07-2016
The Novotel is situated on the edge of a park less than 10 minutes walk from the main tourist attractions of the vieux port, yet is very quiet and calm. From the outset our visit was a success, being met at reception by a very friendly and pleasant Irish lady. The room was superb, well appointed and spotless. Breakfast was one of the best continental buffets we have had with a great selection and attentive staff. Having a pool to relax by in the late afternoon after a day's exploring was a welco... Read more
from Manchester
Submitted on 11-07-2016
The staff at the Novotel are friendly and welcoming, as well as very forgiving to someone like me who decides he wants to resurrect his schoolboy French! I think that they appreciated the attempts but, if they did not, they hid it well. The hotel is a 10 minute ride by taxi costing about 15 Euro, although a regular bus service into the city centre costs 1 Euro 30. Check-in was very easy and problem-free. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The only complaint, if it is one, is that the... Read more
from Sheepwash, United Kingdom
Submitted on 17-07-2016
If planning to stay at this hotel be aware that if your sat nav tries to take you to it via the old port you will run in to problems as a lot of the streets are now pedestrian only and it took us 40 mins to find our way there. However once we arrived it is a good hotel,reception friendly,has a small swimming pool,restaurant [which we did not use]. Our room itself was slightly on the small side,but it was comfortable enough,sofa bed for our daughter was very good quality. Wifi free and very fast,... Read more
from Birmingham, United Kingdom
Submitted on 18-07-2016
We stayed in this hotel for eight nights when we went to La Rochelle. Our room was a good size with air conditioning. The maid service was excellent with clean towels if you want every day and your bed made. The location of the hotel was lovely right in the middle of a giant park! There was a good supermarket down the road and an excellent bakery round the corner. The bar stocked a great Belgian beer Affiligem. My only slight gripe was that the swimming pool was freezzing! I tried it a few time... Read more
from Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Stayed one night in La Rochelle Centre enroute to Olzonac, and found the hotel to be well suited for our requirements. Rooms basic, but very clean and comfortable, staff at reception very helpful and friendly. Very quick check in (why cannot more hotels get this right??). Good recommendations for dinner in nearby restaurant. Good parking.
from Enobarbus3
Submitted on 26-07-2016
This is a nice hotel in a great location. It is next to a ribbon park through which you walk for 10 mins then past the beach to the Old Port. Great welcome from a lovely Irish Lady on reception. Good room. Wifi was fine. Breakfast was okay but expensive. A/ C was fine. Good on site car parking. Nice pool but did not use as full of children.
from suffolk
Submitted on 08-08-2016
We stayed in this hotel for two nights The staff were lovely Breakfast was fine for are needs The beds are comfortable Location was good Plenty of on site parking Swimming pool was good enough for are needs We would return
from Camberley, United Kingdom
Submitted on 11-08-2016
Modern hotel close to everything but out of the way in the park so you are not in a busy area. Rooms adequate for your needs, breakfast catered for most. The weather became hot so the pool was a welcome attraction. Music festival was taking place during our visit and the town was very lively. All in all a good place to stay in La Rochelle because of the proximity to the old town.
from Chippenham, United Kingdom
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Just stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while on our way further south. We stayed here mainly so one of our sons could go on the aquarium which he was on a promise for and to see a little more of La Rochelle which we have only ever had very brief visits before The hotel is in a brilliant location sat pretty much in the middle of a large park with walkways and cycle paths. There is a large free car park which is great. The staff were great at check in with perfect english and the nice touch of... Read more
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 29-08-2016
My family (2 adults and 2 teens) stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of August as a stopover for our holiday further south of France. On arrival we were pleased to find a space in their car park close enough to reception which was handy as we had 4 bikes with us. Looked like the majority of cars parked also had bikes and trailers so felt confident leaving our bikes and half a boot packed full of stuff. The reception staff were very friendly and offered us assistance with our bags. Our room was ... Read more
from Ilford, United Kingdom
Submitted on 30-08-2016
After finding the hotel & parking up which was free of charge, we dropped our bags & headed to the pool. somewhat smaller than we had imagined from the pictures & not many sun loungers approximately 12. After a swim we ordered lunch & a couple of beers quite pricey but your in a hotel. Our room was a family room & we had a pull out bed for our 8 year old granddaughter she loved it free wifi & modern facilities with nice towels & bathroom bits. We went into the port & realised where we had driven... Read more
from Dublin, Ireland
Submitted on 30-08-2016
Nice hotel situated a short walk from La Rochelle centre. Staff were efficient and friendly. Had a problem in room on first evening and staff immediately arranged a fix. Pool is small but it's a short walk to the beach anyway. Not worth paying extra for the pool unless you have kids.
from
Submitted on 31-08-2016
Stayed here on a stop over heading down the west coast of France. Nice enough hotel in a good little location a short walk to town. Room smelt a bit like stale cigarettes which was a shame but due to just staying the one night weren't going to complain. Wouldn't stay for any longer than a night as the price is also quite dear for what it is.
from london
Submitted on 06-09-2016
Currently staying here.. Stayed in mercure for couple of days and then went to a wedding - we came back to La Rochelle and tried Novotel for reputation and a pool... To relax. Very tired Novotel - seem understaffed and not particularly friendly staff - functional. Although lady at reception this morning smiled at us which was nice. Pool is lovely and what we wanted - not much space around it - but does the job... Bedroom ok - seems a tired hotel all round and the toilet is separate to bath... Read more
from Bredgar
Submitted on 20-09-2016
This Novotel in comparison to the one in Caen is excellent. Clean room. Very convenient situation close to La Rochelle centre. Decent value. Only downside is overpriced breakfast which is just not worth the money.
from Great Yarmouth, England, United Kingdom
Submitted on 07-10-2016
A good sized room on the ground floor made it easy for me to trundle in and out in my powered wheelchair. Shower good but, as is common, the bathroom floor was smooth and like an ice rink when wet - quite dangerous for me with my limited mobility.
from Linz, Austria
Submitted on 17-10-2016
The Hotel is really average. From the outside the Building Looks good. Inside all Korridors Need renovation, especially the carpeting is a no go. The interior Needs more Attention. The bar staff is a catastrophie. No interest in the guest.
TOP