Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Hotel St. Petersbourg

Tallinn, Estonia (TLL)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 684 reviews
Room & Rates

0B

1 double and 2 single beds
377 sq feet (35 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV, and iPad
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, slippers, and designer toiletries
Practical - Phone, safe, and free newspaper; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Junior Suite

Junior Suite

1 queen bed
377-sq-foot (35-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 40-inch flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and iPad
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator and espresso maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, slippers, and designer toiletries
Practical - Phone, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Hotel Suite

Hotel Suite

1 queen bed
430-sq-foot (40-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 40-inch flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and iPad
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator and espresso maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, slippers, and designer toiletries
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Deluxe Twin Room

Deluxe Twin Room

2 twin beds
323 sq feet (30 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-40-inch flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and iPad
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Sofa bed, safe, and free newspaper; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Executive Double Room

Executive Double Room

1 queen bed
366 sq feet (34 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-40-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels, and iPad
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Executive Twin Room

Executive Twin Room

2 twin beds
366 sq feet (34 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-40-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels, and iPad
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Sofa bed, safe, and free newspaper; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Classic Double Room

Classic Double Room

1 queen bed
237 sq feet (22 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-40-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels, and iPad
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Classic Twin Room

Classic Twin Room

2 twin beds
237 sq feet (22 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-40-inch flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and iPad
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, slippers, and designer toiletries
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Superior Double Room

Superior Double Room

1 queen bed
215-sq-foot (20-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-37-inch flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and iPad
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, slippers, and designer toiletries
Practical - Phone, safe, and free newspaper; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Deluxe Double Room

Deluxe Double Room

1 queen bed
301-sq-foot (28-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 37-40-inch flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and iPad
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, slippers, and designer toiletries
Practical - Phone, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Hotel St. Petersbourg
Rataskaevu Str 7, Tallinn, Estonia 10123

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 27 air-conditioned rooms featuring kitchens. Flat-screen televisions and iPads are provided for your entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Conveniences include phones, as well as safes and desks.

Amenities
Pamper yourself with onsite massages or enjoy recreation amenities such as a sauna. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and babysitting/childcare (surcharge).

Dining
Grab a bite at one of the hotel's 2 restaurants, or stay in and take advantage of 24-hour room service. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include limo/town car service, express check-out, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Planning an event in Tallinn? This hotel has facilities measuring 323 square feet (30 square meters), including a meeting room. For a surcharge, guests may use a roundtrip airport shuttle (available 24 hours) and a train station pick-up service.

null

National Rating
Hotelstars Union assigns an official star rating for properties in Estonia. This property is rated 5 stars.

Know Before You Go

  • This property offers transfers from the train station (surcharges may apply). Guests must contact the property with arrival details 24 hours prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Reservations are required for spa treatments. Reservations can be made by contacting the hotel prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • One child 12 years old or younger stays free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.
  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Airport shuttle fee: EUR 25 per room (one-way)
  • Valet parking fee: EUR 25.00 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Pet deposit: EUR 100 per stay
  • Pet fee: EUR 32 per pet (varies based on length of stay)
  • Rollaway bed fee: EUR 75 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fireplace in Lobby
  • Free Breakfast
  • Hypoallergenic Room Available
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Sauna
  • Shuttle To Airport (surcharge)
  • Spa Services
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 684 reviews
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 15-05-2016
I stayed in the St Petersbourg Hotel in December 2015, including Christmas Day. What a terrific hotel - the staff were very friendly and helpful, the restaurants both very good and the room just about perfect. If you're looking for a great place to stay bang in the middle of the Old Town give this place a go.
from Stockholm, Sweden
Submitted on 18-05-2016
We booked this hotel as a one-night lay-over on a cruise. The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the middle of the old town, but also accessible by car. Hotel rooms are nicely furnished, if a bit old fashioned. We had a room facing the street, but it was very quiet, both during night and day. The breakfast (included in the room price) was very good and HUGE. The best thing, however, was that the hotel staff went out of their way to assist us in finding the best spots (restaurants, cafes,... Read more
from Kathmandu, Nepal
Submitted on 18-05-2016
On my first visit to Tallinn, I was not sure what I would find in old town area. St petersbourg turned out to be exactly what you want in Tallinn. Great location off the main square, elegantly and tastefully furnished, rooms are small but we'll appointed, choose a suite if you want more space. I went around checking the comparable hotels. Only telegraph qualifies but that hotel is much larger and renovated in contemporary style. You choose!
from Falmouth, United Kingdom
Submitted on 20-05-2016
We just arrived in the city and were so hungry when we passed this Hotel and Restaurant so we only ate in the on street restaurant but it was fabulous food and Sarku Kuld beer is fantastic! All the meals served looked great and the staff were truly helpful and friendly to everyone!
from Bedford, United Kingdom
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Boutique hotel with very attentive and friendly staff who all had excellent English. They were very helpful in advising us on how to use public transport, checked places were open and always greeted us on our return. The rooms were very comfortable and had a/c, tea/coffee, water bottles daily, dressing gowns, trouser press, shoe cleaning, free wifi and even an umbrella to use! Better than home! Breakfasts were plentiful with cooked items at no extra cost. We had a lovely dinner in the hotel one ... Read more
from Reading, United Kingdom
Submitted on 31-05-2016
We spent two nights at this hotel and were most impressed. It is perfectly located in the old town, just a few minutes from the Town Square. Our room was quiet, very comfortable and spacious. All the staff were excellent - professional, welcoming and helpful. Food in the restaurants (Hermitage and Kuldse Notsu Korts) was excellent and good value. We highly recommend this hotel.
from
Submitted on 02-06-2016
The hotel is located in a perfect location in the Old Town, just off of the town square. The rooms are very comfortable and the front desk staff couldn't be any more attentive. We also had an amazing anniversary dinner at The Hermitage located in the hotel. Definitely recommend it in Tallinn.
from St. George, Utah
Submitted on 06-06-2016
We loved our stay in Tallinn and we loved the St. Petersbourg! The room was large, comfortable, and well stocked. The service was generous and friendly. Staff were very helpful in providing recommendations. Breakfast was excellent. We also had lunch and dinner in the restaurant and enjoyed both.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Very much enjoyed our long weekend stay at the hotel. Location is great and close proximity to town square and other sites. The staff were all very friendly, attentive and spoke perfect English. The hotel itself has a modern/art deco type design. Our room was nicely appointed - though queen bed was two twins which came apart during sleep. Breakfast buffet was very nice with lots of local delicacies on offer. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
from Boston
Submitted on 10-06-2016
The location of the hotel was excellent for all activities. The accomodation was clean and complete with needed amenities. The staff at the front desk was friendly and courteous, answering all questions that we had about our stay.
from Columbia, California
Submitted on 13-06-2016
We originally made reservations to stay in St. Petersbourg's sister hotel (Schlossle), but were asked to switch when renovations at the Schlossle were taking a bit longer than anticipated. Our stay here was flawless! The hotel is well-situated in the heart of the old town, convenient to all the sites we were interested in as well as being within easy walking distance to things we needed. The staff is well-trained, knowledgeable, helpful, and pleasant. Our dinners in both hotel restaurants we... Read more
from Paris
Submitted on 16-06-2016
Everything is fine in this hotel, the confort is excellent, the area is quiet, the staff is nice and helpful. We did not have a meal in the hotel restaurant but we do have a drink and pastries which were very good
from Bangkok
Submitted on 22-06-2016
Stayed at St Petersburg hotel only one night on June21st, 2016. Hotel staffs are very very helpful. We stayed in room 110. The room is very spaciuos. Clean and very comfortable. Breakfast is superb as they have a menu for you to order things like English breakfast, pancakes, eggs. They also have cold cuts, salads, fruits buffet for you too.
from Reading, United Kingdom
Submitted on 26-06-2016
We stayed here last December for my birthday weekend and we had an amazing stay. The staff were very friendly and attentive and the rooms to a very high standard. The breakfast was good and I loved the rustic setting of the restaurant. The hotel is also in a great location- I would definitely recommend to others.
from London, England, United Kingdom
Submitted on 28-06-2016
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel whilst in Tallin, from the moment we arrived until the moment we left! Great customer service all round from the reception team, concierge, bar and restaurant staff. Always service with a smile, nothing was ever too much! We got some great tips too for local places to visit off the main tourist trail and thought that the hotel restaurant Hermitage was fabulous. Really delicious food and wine at great value. The A Board advertising an extra large burger did i... Read more
from Tallinn
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Very nice hotel with amazing atmosphere and personal. Very beautiful and quite room, as new, and breakfast was superb. It was very clean in the room and had everything I needed for short stay. Was nice to wake up in the heart of Old Town.
from London
Submitted on 28-06-2016
This hotel is very well located in the heart of the old town within walking distance to many of the sights and very close to the square. The room we had was very well equipped and comfortable. Very good breakfast. Only slight niggle was the noise from the restaurant below our room, however it didn't go on beyond 11:30pm. Very enjoyable stay.
from Mississauga
Submitted on 29-06-2016
The large suite that we had was gorgeous. The staff was great. Ate at Hermitage and really enjoyed the meal. Location is center to everything in the old town. Good value for a well appointed property. We hope to visit again and will certainly book the St. Petersburg.
from West Sussex
Submitted on 03-07-2016
We couldn't have chosen a better , more central or friendlier hotel to stay in. The atmosphere was great & the breakfasts were excellent. Would certainly stay there again on a further trip to Tallinn.
from Tucson, Arizona
Submitted on 04-07-2016
I stayed at the St. Petersbourg Hotel for four nights in between business travel. I do quite a bit of traveling for business and leisure, and have had the opportunity to stay in many upscale hotels. Here are some of the things that stand out as remarkable with the SPH: - The building is historic, with parts of the property dating back to the 1300s. The most recent hotel designer managed to retain that old world beauty while updating with luxurious textiles and fittings. As a result, the accommod... Read more
from
Submitted on 04-07-2016
We stayed for 3 nights, staff are very quick ,Knowledgable and hospitable . They guide us to what the best in old town . SPA and steam room worthy to try, in the morning Sauna is free. They have an excellent Estonian restaurant and Hermitage restaurant is one of the best in town
from Parkano
Submitted on 05-07-2016
The room was perfect and costumer servise was best. Only problem was the parking servise didnt work as i would want. And the breakfast didint came in room as i was hoped. Servise in the restorant and reseption was perfect.
from Canton of Ticino, Switzerland
Submitted on 05-07-2016
We booked an executive room for 4 nights, checking in on June 29th evening around 21:30. We were assigned room 107 which is on ground floor, just a few meters away from the reception. Check in formalities were quick and cheerful, staff wonderful, and after few minutes we were already having a wonderful dinner at the Hermitage restaurant, the gourmet french/russian one of the hotel. Our room was reasonably large, very comfortable, with high ceiling, parquet floor and an elegant mix of traditional... Read more
from
Submitted on 07-07-2016
I found this to be a very stylish boutique type hotel, excellent service all the time and great location. The hotel is located in the old town, a short walk from just about everywhere. Style does not come cheap, though. Perfect hideout for a romantic weekend. Would absolutely visit again.
from Hong kong
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Very good location in the old town area. Modern with comptemporary interior design. Staff are the gems of the hotel, very friendly, very polities and very helpful, always act before I ask for, no complaint at all!
from Bogota, Colombia
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Location was great. The staff was well trained and willing to help and make you feel well! Kindness, respect and friendly. Great rooms and accommodations. Excellent breakfast. Lots of nice details in rooms, great quality amenities.
from Adelaide, Australia
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Great place 5 stars. Location is just right for exploring the old town. Two restaurants are worth trying one has a rustic Estonian style of cooking and the other an up market restaurant providing Russian influenced food. The food presentation is beautiful as is the taste of the food. Staff are very helpful and friendly from the cleaning staff right up to front of house. highly recommended.
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Highly recommended. This hotel is right in the old town of Tallinn, just around the corner from the town hall and town square. Hundreds of restaurants, shops, cafes and supermarkets just steps away. The hotel is very nicely decorated. Also, they have 2 nice restaurants, both of which have some outdoor seating.
from UK
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Great location near the centre of old Tallinn, yet quiet and comfortable. Our room was on the top floor (3rd) but no lift, so possibly not suitable for those with mobility problems. Young staff were friendly and hhelpful but needed some prompting. Breakfast was good - would have been better if we'd known before we ate we could order eggs etc from the kitchen. Needs better pillows
from
Submitted on 16-07-2016
I have stayed at the hotel 2 or 3 times. It has 2 restaurants - a local and a Russian one. The Russian is the best and it is good. It can be an idea to book a table in advance. The rooms are top standard and kinda old fashioned with a lot of pillows and heavy curtains. The staff is professional and they're good in English. It is a good breakfast but a bit slow because you have to order your eggs. It is situated in the old part of Tallinn close to the main square. It is not expensive. I would def... Read more
from Sydney
Submitted on 16-07-2016
The St. Petersburg hotel has an excellent location in the middle of the old town of Tallinn - perfect for tourists. The rooms are very good - with our room overlooking a street scene with good light.. The only thing to be aware of is there is no lift. The service is very good and friendly - and informative. breakfast and the one lunch we had at the hotel was excellent - they have two restaurants but there are also dozens within a 5 minute walk. The private sauna in the loft is excellent especi... Read more
from Mikkeli
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Really nice small Hotel with friendly service. Location almost in the center of Old Town. Nice restaurants. Delicious breakfast, which is also suitable for small kids. Also parking for the car was arranged by Hotel personell.
from Blumenau
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Very nice and romantic hotel located in the center of the lower part of the old city. I recommend it for a romantic stay, minimum 3 nights. Nice people at the reception, they helped me with my request about my trip.
from Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Submitted on 21-07-2016
The hotel is beautifully decorated, the rooms are comfortable and pleasant to the eye, the friendly service is excellent. Breakfast is good, the restaurant Hermitage very good. The only downside is the noise from the street-cafés in the evening, which prevented us from opening the (perfectly double glazed) windows at night.
TOP