Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Hotel St. Petersbourg

Tallinn, Estonia (TLL)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 764 reviews
Room & Rates

0B

1 Full Bed and 2 Twin Beds
377 sq feet (35 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV, and iPad
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, slippers, and designer toiletries
Practical - Phone, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Junior Suite

Junior Suite

1 Queen Bed
377-sq-foot (35-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 40-inch flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and iPad
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator and espresso maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, slippers, and designer toiletries
Practical - Phone, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Hotel Suite

Hotel Suite

1 Queen Bed
430-sq-foot (40-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 40-inch flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and iPad
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator and espresso maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, slippers, and designer toiletries
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Deluxe Twin Room

Deluxe Twin Room

2 Twin Beds
323 sq feet (30 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-40-inch flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and iPad
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Sofa bed, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Executive Double or Twin Room

Executive Double or Twin Room

1 Queen Bed or 2 Twin Beds
366 sq feet (34 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-40-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels, and iPad
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Executive Twin Room

Executive Twin Room

2 Twin Beds
366 sq feet (34 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-40-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels, and iPad
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Sofa bed, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Classic Double Room

Classic Double Room

1 Queen Bed
237 sq feet (22 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-40-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels, and iPad
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Classic Twin Room

Classic Twin Room

2 Twin Beds
237 sq feet (22 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-40-inch flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and iPad
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, slippers, and designer toiletries
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Superior Double Room

Superior Double Room

1 Queen Bed
215-sq-foot (20-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-37-inch flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and iPad
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, slippers, and designer toiletries
Practical - Phone, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Deluxe Double or Twin Room

Deluxe Double or Twin Room

1 Queen Bed or 2 Twin Beds
301-sq-foot (28-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 37-40-inch flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and iPad
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, slippers, and designer toiletries
Practical - Phone, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Hotel St. Petersbourg
Rataskaevu Str 7, Tallinn, Estonia 10123

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 27 air-conditioned rooms featuring kitchens. Flat-screen televisions and iPads are provided for your entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Conveniences include phones, as well as safes and desks.

Amenities
Pamper yourself with onsite massages or enjoy recreation amenities such as a sauna. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and babysitting/childcare (surcharge).

Dining
Grab a bite at one of the hotel's 2 restaurants, or stay in and take advantage of 24-hour room service. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include limo/town car service, express check-out, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Planning an event in Tallinn? This hotel has facilities measuring 323 square feet (30 square meters), including a meeting room. Guests may use a train station pick-up service for a surcharge, and self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.

null

National Rating
Hotelstars Union assigns an official star rating for properties in Estonia. This property is rated 5 stars.

Know Before You Go

  • This property offers transfers from the train station (surcharges may apply). Guests must contact the property with arrival details 24 hours prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Reservations are required for spa treatments. Reservations can be made by contacting the hotel prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • One child 12 years old or younger stays free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.
  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self parking fee: EUR 25 per day
  • Pet deposit: EUR 100 per stay
  • Pet fee: EUR 32 per pet (varies based on length of stay)
  • Rollaway bed fee: EUR 75 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fireplace in Lobby
  • Free Breakfast
  • Hypoallergenic Room Available
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Sauna
  • Spa Services
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 764 reviews
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 15-05-2016
I stayed in the St Petersbourg Hotel in December 2015, including Christmas Day. What a terrific hotel - the staff were very friendly and helpful, the restaurants both very good and the room just about perfect. If you're looking for a great place to stay bang in the middle of the Old Town give this place a go.
from Stockholm, Sweden
Submitted on 18-05-2016
We booked this hotel as a one-night lay-over on a cruise. The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the middle of the old town, but also accessible by car. Hotel rooms are nicely furnished, if a bit old fashioned. We had a room facing the street, but it was very quiet, both during night and day. The breakfast (included in the room price) was very good and HUGE. The best thing, however, was that the hotel staff went out of their way to assist us in finding the best spots (restaurants, cafes,... Read more
from Kathmandu, Nepal
Submitted on 18-05-2016
On my first visit to Tallinn, I was not sure what I would find in old town area. St petersbourg turned out to be exactly what you want in Tallinn. Great location off the main square, elegantly and tastefully furnished, rooms are small but we'll appointed, choose a suite if you want more space. I went around checking the comparable hotels. Only telegraph qualifies but that hotel is much larger and renovated in contemporary style. You choose!
from Falmouth, United Kingdom
Submitted on 20-05-2016
We just arrived in the city and were so hungry when we passed this Hotel and Restaurant so we only ate in the on street restaurant but it was fabulous food and Sarku Kuld beer is fantastic! All the meals served looked great and the staff were truly helpful and friendly to everyone!
from Bedford, United Kingdom
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Boutique hotel with very attentive and friendly staff who all had excellent English. They were very helpful in advising us on how to use public transport, checked places were open and always greeted us on our return. The rooms were very comfortable and had a/c, tea/coffee, water bottles daily, dressing gowns, trouser press, shoe cleaning, free wifi and even an umbrella to use! Better than home! Breakfasts were plentiful with cooked items at no extra cost. We had a lovely dinner in the hotel one ... Read more
from Reading, United Kingdom
Submitted on 31-05-2016
We spent two nights at this hotel and were most impressed. It is perfectly located in the old town, just a few minutes from the Town Square. Our room was quiet, very comfortable and spacious. All the staff were excellent - professional, welcoming and helpful. Food in the restaurants (Hermitage and Kuldse Notsu Korts) was excellent and good value. We highly recommend this hotel.
from
Submitted on 02-06-2016
The hotel is located in a perfect location in the Old Town, just off of the town square. The rooms are very comfortable and the front desk staff couldn't be any more attentive. We also had an amazing anniversary dinner at The Hermitage located in the hotel. Definitely recommend it in Tallinn.
from St. George, Utah
Submitted on 06-06-2016
We loved our stay in Tallinn and we loved the St. Petersbourg! The room was large, comfortable, and well stocked. The service was generous and friendly. Staff were very helpful in providing recommendations. Breakfast was excellent. We also had lunch and dinner in the restaurant and enjoyed both.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Very much enjoyed our long weekend stay at the hotel. Location is great and close proximity to town square and other sites. The staff were all very friendly, attentive and spoke perfect English. The hotel itself has a modern/art deco type design. Our room was nicely appointed - though queen bed was two twins which came apart during sleep. Breakfast buffet was very nice with lots of local delicacies on offer. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
from Boston
Submitted on 10-06-2016
The location of the hotel was excellent for all activities. The accomodation was clean and complete with needed amenities. The staff at the front desk was friendly and courteous, answering all questions that we had about our stay.
from Columbia, California
Submitted on 13-06-2016
We originally made reservations to stay in St. Petersbourg's sister hotel (Schlossle), but were asked to switch when renovations at the Schlossle were taking a bit longer than anticipated. Our stay here was flawless! The hotel is well-situated in the heart of the old town, convenient to all the sites we were interested in as well as being within easy walking distance to things we needed. The staff is well-trained, knowledgeable, helpful, and pleasant. Our dinners in both hotel restaurants we... Read more
from Paris
Submitted on 16-06-2016
Everything is fine in this hotel, the confort is excellent, the area is quiet, the staff is nice and helpful. We did not have a meal in the hotel restaurant but we do have a drink and pastries which were very good
from Bangkok
Submitted on 22-06-2016
Stayed at St Petersburg hotel only one night on June21st, 2016. Hotel staffs are very very helpful. We stayed in room 110. The room is very spaciuos. Clean and very comfortable. Breakfast is superb as they have a menu for you to order things like English breakfast, pancakes, eggs. They also have cold cuts, salads, fruits buffet for you too.
from Reading, United Kingdom
Submitted on 26-06-2016
We stayed here last December for my birthday weekend and we had an amazing stay. The staff were very friendly and attentive and the rooms to a very high standard. The breakfast was good and I loved the rustic setting of the restaurant. The hotel is also in a great location- I would definitely recommend to others.
from London, England, United Kingdom
Submitted on 28-06-2016
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel whilst in Tallin, from the moment we arrived until the moment we left! Great customer service all round from the reception team, concierge, bar and restaurant staff. Always service with a smile, nothing was ever too much! We got some great tips too for local places to visit off the main tourist trail and thought that the hotel restaurant Hermitage was fabulous. Really delicious food and wine at great value. The A Board advertising an extra large burger did i... Read more
from Tallinn
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Very nice hotel with amazing atmosphere and personal. Very beautiful and quite room, as new, and breakfast was superb. It was very clean in the room and had everything I needed for short stay. Was nice to wake up in the heart of Old Town.
from London
Submitted on 28-06-2016
This hotel is very well located in the heart of the old town within walking distance to many of the sights and very close to the square. The room we had was very well equipped and comfortable. Very good breakfast. Only slight niggle was the noise from the restaurant below our room, however it didn't go on beyond 11:30pm. Very enjoyable stay.
from Mississauga
Submitted on 29-06-2016
The large suite that we had was gorgeous. The staff was great. Ate at Hermitage and really enjoyed the meal. Location is center to everything in the old town. Good value for a well appointed property. We hope to visit again and will certainly book the St. Petersburg.
from West Sussex
Submitted on 03-07-2016
We couldn't have chosen a better , more central or friendlier hotel to stay in. The atmosphere was great & the breakfasts were excellent. Would certainly stay there again on a further trip to Tallinn.
from Tucson, Arizona
Submitted on 04-07-2016
I stayed at the St. Petersbourg Hotel for four nights in between business travel. I do quite a bit of traveling for business and leisure, and have had the opportunity to stay in many upscale hotels. Here are some of the things that stand out as remarkable with the SPH: - The building is historic, with parts of the property dating back to the 1300s. The most recent hotel designer managed to retain that old world beauty while updating with luxurious textiles and fittings. As a result, the accommod... Read more
from
Submitted on 04-07-2016
We stayed for 3 nights, staff are very quick ,Knowledgable and hospitable . They guide us to what the best in old town . SPA and steam room worthy to try, in the morning Sauna is free. They have an excellent Estonian restaurant and Hermitage restaurant is one of the best in town
from Parkano
Submitted on 05-07-2016
The room was perfect and costumer servise was best. Only problem was the parking servise didnt work as i would want. And the breakfast didint came in room as i was hoped. Servise in the restorant and reseption was perfect.
from Canton of Ticino, Switzerland
Submitted on 05-07-2016
We booked an executive room for 4 nights, checking in on June 29th evening around 21:30. We were assigned room 107 which is on ground floor, just a few meters away from the reception. Check in formalities were quick and cheerful, staff wonderful, and after few minutes we were already having a wonderful dinner at the Hermitage restaurant, the gourmet french/russian one of the hotel. Our room was reasonably large, very comfortable, with high ceiling, parquet floor and an elegant mix of traditional... Read more
from
Submitted on 07-07-2016
I found this to be a very stylish boutique type hotel, excellent service all the time and great location. The hotel is located in the old town, a short walk from just about everywhere. Style does not come cheap, though. Perfect hideout for a romantic weekend. Would absolutely visit again.
from Hong kong
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Very good location in the old town area. Modern with comptemporary interior design. Staff are the gems of the hotel, very friendly, very polities and very helpful, always act before I ask for, no complaint at all!
from Bogota, Colombia
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Location was great. The staff was well trained and willing to help and make you feel well! Kindness, respect and friendly. Great rooms and accommodations. Excellent breakfast. Lots of nice details in rooms, great quality amenities.
from Adelaide, Australia
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Great place 5 stars. Location is just right for exploring the old town. Two restaurants are worth trying one has a rustic Estonian style of cooking and the other an up market restaurant providing Russian influenced food. The food presentation is beautiful as is the taste of the food. Staff are very helpful and friendly from the cleaning staff right up to front of house. highly recommended.
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Highly recommended. This hotel is right in the old town of Tallinn, just around the corner from the town hall and town square. Hundreds of restaurants, shops, cafes and supermarkets just steps away. The hotel is very nicely decorated. Also, they have 2 nice restaurants, both of which have some outdoor seating.
from UK
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Great location near the centre of old Tallinn, yet quiet and comfortable. Our room was on the top floor (3rd) but no lift, so possibly not suitable for those with mobility problems. Young staff were friendly and hhelpful but needed some prompting. Breakfast was good - would have been better if we'd known before we ate we could order eggs etc from the kitchen. Needs better pillows
from
Submitted on 16-07-2016
I have stayed at the hotel 2 or 3 times. It has 2 restaurants - a local and a Russian one. The Russian is the best and it is good. It can be an idea to book a table in advance. The rooms are top standard and kinda old fashioned with a lot of pillows and heavy curtains. The staff is professional and they're good in English. It is a good breakfast but a bit slow because you have to order your eggs. It is situated in the old part of Tallinn close to the main square. It is not expensive. I would def... Read more
from Sydney
Submitted on 16-07-2016
The St. Petersburg hotel has an excellent location in the middle of the old town of Tallinn - perfect for tourists. The rooms are very good - with our room overlooking a street scene with good light.. The only thing to be aware of is there is no lift. The service is very good and friendly - and informative. breakfast and the one lunch we had at the hotel was excellent - they have two restaurants but there are also dozens within a 5 minute walk. The private sauna in the loft is excellent especi... Read more
from Mikkeli
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Really nice small Hotel with friendly service. Location almost in the center of Old Town. Nice restaurants. Delicious breakfast, which is also suitable for small kids. Also parking for the car was arranged by Hotel personell.
from Blumenau
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Very nice and romantic hotel located in the center of the lower part of the old city. I recommend it for a romantic stay, minimum 3 nights. Nice people at the reception, they helped me with my request about my trip.
from Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Submitted on 21-07-2016
The hotel is beautifully decorated, the rooms are comfortable and pleasant to the eye, the friendly service is excellent. Breakfast is good, the restaurant Hermitage very good. The only downside is the noise from the street-cafés in the evening, which prevented us from opening the (perfectly double glazed) windows at night.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 27-07-2016
This perfectly located boutique hotel has everything for the discerning visitor, giving easy access to all parts of the lovely mediaeval streets of Tallin. The staff were very attentive and helpful, even holding our luggage for a full day after we checked out and helping with taxis. Rooms very well appointed with interesting and attractive decor. Fully recommended
from
Submitted on 29-07-2016
I stayed on Friday July 29, 2016. I was planning on staying for two nights. Unfortunately, the hotel's air conditioning did not work for the whole night (so I didn't sleep at all). The room phone lines didn't work so I had to go to the reception. In addition, they did not have any night room service!!! They couldn't figure anything out that night. I can't believe they have five stars. You paid so much money for nothing. A one star hotel would had been much better!!! It is definitely not worth... Read more
from Riga
Submitted on 29-07-2016
We loved our stay at St Petersbourg in Tallinn. Location in the very heart of the old town is amazing for exploring the city. Hotel's design is super stylish and is a great contrast to medieval old town. Room was comfortable and very well equipped. Staff of the hotel were very professional and friendly.
from Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Submitted on 30-07-2016
We stayed at the property with friends 14-16 June for 2 nights on a driving holiday. This is Tallinn's oldest Hotel and dates back to the 14th century although it was designated as a Hotel in 1850. You would be staying where Brezhnev stayed on his visits, although it had a different name. It has recently been renovated to keep up with modernity but the rest reeks of history. And one of them is the absence of an elevator. So, beware if you have difficulty climbing stairs and more so, in buildin... Read more
from Espoo, Finland
Submitted on 07-08-2016
There is a history with this hotel, a strong history. It has been a hotel since 1844 or something. This means that there is no elevator, but the rooms are beautiful. Service was good and breakfast which was included to the rate, was excellent. We were directed there from another hotel because of overbooking, but were very satisfied with the hotel.
from Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Submitted on 08-08-2016
St Petersburgh hotel is right in the city center and in Tallinn were all streets are pedestrians or one way streets it's a real challenge to reach if you are with your car... The parking was a nightmare to get in. Not even 1cm on each side of the car with folded mirrors... Knowing how much you pay for it it's a bit exaggerated... Our rooms was beautiful, breakfast served by people wearing traditional costumes was amazing. On a not too happy note. Air con was not working and set to 16°C... I was... Read more
from Kyoto, Japan
Submitted on 16-08-2016
I strongly recommend all visitor to tallinn this petersbourg hotel !! Quiet sleep , but really near center downtown. Delicious breakfast , Smile-full staff and clean and Luxury room ! Next time , i visit tallinn , i will stay this hotel again!!
from Santiago, Chile
Submitted on 16-08-2016
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast was amazing! The room was big and beautiful and extremely quiet. It's very well located with a lot of restaurants and pubs nearby and in walking distance of most of key sights.
from Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Submitted on 16-08-2016
Stayed here as part of a package deal with the ferry from Stockholm. It was easy to get to after exiting the boat...maybe a 15 min walk. The included breakfast was a great way to start the day with a wide selection of options. Plenty to see and plenty of places to eat in the immediate area. They also have a nice selection of drinks, which can be a nice way to end the day and relax before bed. Highly recommend taking advantage of the included sauna.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 29-08-2016
Hotel is tastefully refurbished with a great feel. Extras like pool table, sauna. Breakfast is good and so is the Hermitage restaurant. Friendly staff. Highly recommended. No lift would be the only drawback to some.
from Pärnu
Submitted on 30-08-2016
We had a family day and our stay was very pleasant, the service was really good and the breakfast was excellent. Only thing I would recommend is to put one matress on the bed for two persons. When there is two separate matresses on the bed, it is really unconfortable to sleep together :) But everything else was just perfect. Thank You!
from Zurich
Submitted on 30-08-2016
You can reach in walking distance every nice spot and all clubs. It's well situated and the staff is very friendly and real guestkeepers. We felt very welcome und excellent treated. But forget the sauna. It's not worthwile to visit it.
from Travelling
Submitted on 01-09-2016
LOCATION: In the heart of the old town with its maze of charming cobbled streets and alleys I wondered when I went for my first walk if i'd ever find the hotel again but it was much easier to do so than anticipated. History along with enough dining and drinking options to keep you going every day for months are on the doorstep. ROOM: I specifically chose a superior room on the top floor that was photographed on the website because the large desk by the window appealed. On arrival, it didn't di... Read more
from München
Submitted on 08-09-2016
My stay at this beautiful hotel was very pleasant. Everything was excellent. Room was nice comfortable and clean. Service was good. Staff is hospitable Location - at the middle of the old town centre.
from Plainfield, Connecticut
Submitted on 12-09-2016
This hotel was the very start of my 11 day tour of the Baltics. I arrived around 0330 AM to be properly greeted by a very welcoming staff and given my room. My room was comfortable and clean which I enjoyed for 3 nights. The hotel is very close to the old town square and most old town attractions. The staff was very professional and helpful. The only thing I wish would've been different is the air con. It wasn't functioning very well which the staff was well aware of and trying to resolve.... Read more
from Stockholm
Submitted on 12-09-2016
St Petersbourg Hotel is centrally located, walking distance to many historic points in this beautiful city. The restaurant in the cellar has an aristocratic ambiance, good food and excellent service. My friends and I e joyed dinning there.
from Riga
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Location is perfect ?? heart of Tallinn and despite that hotel is located in middle of Old Town and had view to main street, room was very quiet. Room was comfortable, elegant & modern with very comfortable bed. Very professional and helpful staff. Hermitage restaurant??s chef deserves Michelin star for wonderful dinner! Found very interesting that restaurant offers monthly special menu, really enjoyed pancakes with boletus mushrooms. We enjoyed weekend staying at this beautiful hotel! Str... Read more
from Zug
Submitted on 14-09-2016
I stay often in Tallin and this is the place I am not going to change. Fashionable, clean, friendly place in the center of the city and above all great beds. Breakfast is good as well. All in all, a great stay.
from Dublin, Ireland
Submitted on 26-09-2016
If you are travelling by car, I suggest you leave it outside the old town. Hotel parking is very limited and you are likely not to get the space. ALso driving in the old town full of pedestrians and with ongoing road works - GPS is not going to be your friend. There are car parks around the old town, few minutes walk away. Hotel staff is polite and helpful. Bar staff know their wine menu. Food is great. Our room was small, but modern. We couldn't figure out wi-fi password though and when we cal... Read more
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 26-09-2016
In a great location this small hotel has an interesting decor, excellent staff and personal touches appropriate for a 4 star. We dined in The Hermitage restaurant and it was so good we went back the following night. Recommended
from Berkeley, California
Submitted on 02-10-2016
A very nice hotel. Comfortable room, stylish interior. The bar and Russian restaurant upstairs are excellent. The vey good breakfasts are in the Estorian restaurant in the lower level. (I did not eat dinner there.)
from New Delhi, India
Submitted on 03-10-2016
We just loved our stay at St.Petersbourg hotel.. Very classy hotel and helpful staff. Location wise - it was perfect.. In the middle of Old town. Would love to come here again??? Staying here is highly recommended
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 03-10-2016
Perfect hotel. Great restaurants right in front of the hotel but around the corner of the chaos of the large, main square. Lovely breakfast with made to order options. Staff always friendly and helpful. Perfection!
from Drumiosal
Submitted on 08-10-2016
Location, staff and food all very good indeed. Stayed only one night this time, my fourth visit in all, and eeach one has been very good indeed. I found the position to be excellent , located between the upper and lower towns.
from Bangkok
Submitted on 09-10-2016
Actually we booked at Schloss Hotel which is in the same group but we were transferred here without any advance notice, neither by email neither phone (we booked direct to hotel !!!) St Petersburg hotel is well located, very close to anywhere you have to go in Tallinn 3 mins walk to Tower Square. The room that they offered us the upgraded, is beautiful. Staffs here is helpful and lovely, there is no elevator but the staffs were kindly assist us. Breakfast is not as we may expect from five stars ... Read more
from Moscow, Russia
Submitted on 10-10-2016
If I'm correct, thet's one of the oldest hotels in Tallinn - it's situated 1 step from central square of Talllinn in small old building. It's fully renovated and rooms looks very modern and if I could say so - designed)))) Also they don't have elevator. Style is little bit essentric - hotel is full of photos of ballerinas and "erotic" ladies - could be little confusing for families with children. Rooms are quite small, so be ready for that but equipped with any necessity. Breakfast is served in ... Read more
from Stockholm, Sweden
Submitted on 11-10-2016
This hotel is situated in a great location, steps from the center of the old town, and is a wonderful, quiet, elegant property possessing a great deal of warmth and character. The rooms are well-appointed and seem to have been recently updated, the service and staff are friendly and helpful and the bar and main restaurant are comfortable and cozy, with multiple fireplaces adding to their charm. This is an historic hotel and earns its 5-star rating in all respects except one: Breakfast is serv... Read more
from Hameenlinna
Submitted on 11-10-2016
Very stylish, clean and nice hotel. Good location in old town. Exceptionally quiet, couldn't hear any noice from other rooms or hallway. We truly enjoyed our staying! Breakfast was excellent, fresh and versatile.
from johnnerscambridge
Submitted on 12-10-2016
The hotel is excellent and situated right in the centre of Tallin. The hotel was very warm and welcoming, lovely staff on reception and in the restaurants. Decor of the hotel, black and grey, very modern and the bedrooms luxurious and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious, self service fruits, meats,cheeses, cereals, bread and selection of cooked breakfasts. We had one evening meal which was excellent, We would certainly recommend the hotel.
from Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Submitted on 13-10-2016
Beautiful hotel in a great location in the old town surrounded by lovely restaurants . Reception staff were very helpful and the breakfast was excellent . We also had dinner in one of the two restaurants in the hotel which was very good . The menu being traditional to Estonia , serving Pork and Wild Boar dishes .Would definitely stay here again .
from Hyderabad, India
Submitted on 15-10-2016
Good heritage hotel in a very good location. Service was good but thought it was a little pricey for old dated rooms. Also, the commode in the bathroom is so close to the sink that you have to squeeze in. Maybe a design issue ? But must say service was excellent
from Mumbai (Bombay), India
Submitted on 17-10-2016
I loved my stay at the hotel - It has a warm and intimate atmosphere and the location is absolutely fantastic. Very convenient also because cars can come right up to the door. The rooms are not huge but well equipped and very comfortable.
from Sipoo, Finland
Submitted on 18-10-2016
Excellent location in the old part of the city. Interesting hundred years old building, the first hotel in Tallinn! Good breakfast and nice atmosphere in the Hotel. Rooms are beautifully and luxuriously updated. Lift is missing, heavy baggage is pretty hard to carry to the 3rd floor. I can warmly recommend this quiet and peaceful Hotel to couples for romantic weekend :)
from Ski
Submitted on 26-10-2016
The hotel has a excellent location in the old town. The hotel has a luxurious design and creates a good atmosphere. The hotel rooms was also very nice. We really enjoyed the breakfast: fresh juices, coffee and tea, a table with cold foods and a menu from where you can order freshly prepared hot food. I would really recommend this hotel.
from Hvidovre
Submitted on 27-10-2016
Good room, good bathroom, good cleanlyness, good service, good bar, good location, good atsmosphaere, even the weather was all right but the breakfast was not good enough. We had an excellent trip to Tallinn.
from Melbourne
Submitted on 29-10-2016
Great location in old town. Clean, modern & warm. Quiet at this time of year. Great breakfast !!! Easy to walk around the old town with lots to see & eat, delicious pastries & restaurants. It snowed one morning & everything was blanketed in white, very magical!!
from Comunidad Valenciana, España
Submitted on 29-10-2016
A perfect hotel in the midle of a medieval los town . Posibilities for upgrade the room was fantastic. Breakfast with hot plates mades at moment and a pleasure to stay there 3 days . Room Was ver y confortable and complementary water a good Point
from Stockholm County, Sweden
Submitted on 31-10-2016
We wanted to stay in the Old Town and experience the life and history of this renounded city connecting the east and west. They were so nice helping us in English with our pivate tour(a must do), dinner(first time trying caviar and local spirits) and special sites to visit inside and outside the fortress walls (Korina Park where we toured the site of where Peter the Great and Catherine (Korina) had his first summer cottage and beautiful gardens on hill overlooking his fleet in the harbor. Take t... Read more
from
Submitted on 01-11-2016
Location is in the center of old town. Good Food and very polite and nice staff. Good rooms, and a sauna for rent. Love to come back sometime. Where ever you go, you are just a smal walk from Your hotell.
from Tampere, Finland
Submitted on 03-11-2016
So lovely hotel . If you look special hotel this is the one ! High class . Room was perfect ! We don't have anything to complete . Suosittelemme suurella sydämellä tätä hotellia ! Aivan ihan viiden tähden hotelli . Huone oli juuri niin upea kuin kuvissa . Palvelu oli ensiluokkaista joka tilanteessa . Hermitage ravintolassa söimme 6 ruokalajin illallisen j... Read more
from Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Submitted on 06-11-2016
We are very satisfied and very pleased after a day and a night in St Petersburg Hotel in the Old town in Tallinn. Everything was perfect from start: A nice reception and an informative welcome with the facilities of the hotel. We had our room directly and was shown to a comfortable double room. We enjoyed a superb lunch in the diningroom with excellent service. We had wanted to have dinner there as well but unfortunately it was fully booked so the next time we will make a dinner reservation imm... Read more
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 06-11-2016
We recently spent 4 nights in Tallin and were so pleased with the hotel choice, absolutely beautiful room and really comfortable bed. Had a lovely stay and the hotel staff were all really friendly and helpful, the bed turn down service in the evening was a lovely touch which you don't get in most hotels. If I had one negative it would be that the bathroom was a little cluttered and would benefit from a monsoon shower, which is what I would expect from a hotel of this standard. Otherwise decor... Read more
from Chichester, United Kingdom
Submitted on 06-11-2016
We actually booked a room at the Schlossle Hotel, also run by the Hermitage group, but were bumped out of there the week before we travelled. No reason was given, but when we went to take a look, the scaffolding on the outside of the Schlossle gave us a clue! We were moved to the St Petersbourg, which I believe has just been refurbished. Our room was very comfortable, with all the amenities one would expect. We thought the bathroom was a little tired ( for a recently refurbed hotel), the basin h... Read more
from Riga
Submitted on 09-11-2016
We are very satisfied for staying St Petersbourg Hotel in the Old town in Tallinn. Firstly the hotel has perfect location, everything is walkable distance - restaurants, shops etc. Secondly it has great design, which gives you warm and magical feeling. They offer great opportunity to serve soups in the room. The food serving and taste was amazing. Definitely suggest to have this wonderful experience to stay at this hotel.
from
Submitted on 10-11-2016
Stayed at the St Petersbourg for four nights in early November. Boutique style hotel with comfortable beds, well furnished rooms and very helpful staff. Good choice of breakfast items from a cold table, with hot food options cooked to order, all served in the hotel's country style restaurant. The hotel's main restaurant is the Hermitage. Nice decor, but we experienced very slow service, as did other diners on the evening we ate there. The hotel is located just off the main square in the Old Tow... Read more
from Eching
Submitted on 20-11-2016
really nice Hotel next to City centre, staff very Kind and attentive. super recommendations. cozy City. perfect to stay over the Weekend to visit Christmas market. will definetly stay again - hope soon.
from Turku
Submitted on 22-11-2016
The service was excellent and the staff was really welcoming and helpful, they made you feel special and important. We took the hotel chauffeur and it was very easy. The hotel restaurant was really nice and the food was really good, best hotel restaurant I've experienced :)
from Exmouth, United Kingdom
Submitted on 22-11-2016
This Hotel is perfectly placed to visit Old Tallin Town and for travelling further afield We visited in November this year and can only say good things about this hotel. First and foremost during out stay from the 14th to the 18th of November the reception staff are second to none. They were so professional, polite and helpful better than many staff who work in 5 star hotels, nothing was a problem to them and always helped us out. I just wish Id noted their names. The actual hotel is really good... Read more
from Helsinki
Submitted on 24-11-2016
The hotel was perfect for us. Location ideal and the staff was very wellcoming. The Sauna was a great way to start a day and the view over the roofs of the old city was breathtaking. We will be back!!
from Guldsmedshyttan
Submitted on 26-11-2016
Unique high quality boutique hotel in the best location i the old city with beutiful Russian balet inspired design, excellent Russian food restaurant, Estonian breakfast and overall nice service lever.
from Porvoo, Finland
Submitted on 27-11-2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The superior room was stylish and cosy at the same time. The staff was nice and helpful, and the breakfast good. We will definitely stay there again. No need to look for other hotels in Tallinn.
from Eidsvoll Municipality, Norway
Submitted on 27-11-2016
Exellent, service from the staf, the food was wery good and the rooms was really nice. I have stayed on 5 stars hotell in Thailand before and this was just as nice as those hotel in Thailand. I will be back J
from Oslo, Norway
Submitted on 29-11-2016
Cosy Hotel at a perfect location in the heart of Tallinn. Really good service and breakfast. Would recommend this Hotel. Would stay here again. Clean rooms. The best of all is the location and the ala Carte breakfast.
from Tuusula
Submitted on 01-12-2016
We had been dining at Hermitage restaurant earlier and that was the reason we choose the hotel now. But we were disappointed. The breakfast served downstairs did not match the hotel image at all ! The radiators were off when we checked in so the room was really cold. Most oh the staff was very good and friendly but when asking help some of the answers were arrogant.
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 03-12-2016
small boutique hotel right in the heart of old town- 1 block from the market square. 1st off they have no elevator and rarely anyone to help with bags if needed- that being said everything else was perfect. The room was spacious with a beautiful old bathroom with a huge tub- high end products in the bathroom and nice towels- rooms AC/Heat is a bit tough to control so i left it off and it was fine temperature for me. free iPod to use- big beds- very comfortable space in the rooms- free intern... Read more
TOP