Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Baltic Hotel Vana Wiru

Tallinn, Estonia (QUF)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 417 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Room, 1 Full or 2 Twin Beds

Standard Room, 1 Full or 2 Twin Beds

1 Full Bed or 2 Twin Beds
129 sq feet (12 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, satellite channels
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free newspaper, desk, and iron/ironing board (on request)
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 Full or 2 Twin Beds

Standard Room, 1 Full or 2 Twin Beds

1 Full Bed or 2 Twin Beds
129 sq feet (12 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and satellite channels
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free newspaper, desk, and iron/ironing board (on request)
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available
Hide room details
Superior Room, 1 Full or 2 Twin Beds

Superior Room, 1 Full or 2 Twin Beds

1 Full Bed or 1 Twin Bed
205 sq feet (19 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and satellite channels
Food & Drink - Room service and minibar
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Sofa bed, free newspaper, and desk
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Baltic Hotel Vana Wiru
11 Viru Street, Tallinn, Estonia 10140

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 82 guestrooms featuring minibars. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and satellite programming is available for your entertainment. Bathrooms have shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and complimentary newspapers, and housekeeping is provided daily.

Amenities
Take advantage of recreation opportunities such as a sauna, or other amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access and concierge services.

Dining
Satisfy your appetite at the hotel's restaurant, which serves lunch and dinner. Dining is also available at a coffee shop/café, and room service (during limited hours) is provided. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include limo/town car service, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Event facilities at this hotel consist of conference space and a meeting room. Self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.

null

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self parking fee: EUR 20 per night (in/out privileges)

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Breakage deposit: EUR 80.00 per stay

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Coffee Shop
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Hypoallergenic Room Available
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Room Service
  • Sauna
  • Steam Room
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 417 reviews
from
Submitted on 17-04-2016
The staff of the hotel is friendly and helpful. The hotel location is excellent: central but quiet. Breakfast offers plenty of choice to eat. Wifi was working well. The rooms were clean and bathrooms are nice. We had small room but it didn't matter. Soundproofing is not the greatest, but it was luckily quiet in the night time. After all these great aspects, it's a pity that the most important thing - sleeping quality - is so poor. We had reserved double room and its bed was only 140cm wide (or ... Read more
from Porto Alegre, Brazil
Submitted on 02-05-2016
This is a very nice hotel well located in the middle of the old cine, inside the walls of old town. Has a very agil and nice crew, that are allways willing to help with the needs. I had to print some documents that i received by email and they were very kind to do that promptly, Also they are allways available to give the information you need to enjoy the best of the city. I recomend.
from Helsinki, Finland
Submitted on 08-05-2016
This hotel is a new one in the Tallinn old town. Location is great at muurivave street right of the viru street. The house has been recently renovated as a hotel. The service was also excellent. But, the breakfast, which was nice, you had to pay extra. Our double room in the second floor had a window, but also a black wall against the window, so the view was nonexistent. Although the room was nonsmoking, there was a heavy smell of tobaco in the corridoor. So a hotel with a great location, but ... Read more
from Newcastle, United Kingdom
Submitted on 11-05-2016
Visited Tallinn for 3 nights and stayed in this hotel. Found the check-in to be fast and the service at reception to be excellent throughout our stay, whether it be for giving directions or recommending places to go. The rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable, the bathrooms had wet room style showers and were quite stylish. The only thing the room was missing was a safe which would have allowed us to feel more comfortable leaving valuables in the room. There was no view at all from our ... Read more
from Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Submitted on 20-05-2016
This hotel is just inside the old city wall and perfect for wandering around the old town. Great restaurant and fabulous coffee shop with scrumptious pastries. The rooms were a good size but a little basic. However the staff were friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend anyone to stay here
from Pazardzhik, Bulgaria
Submitted on 06-06-2016
The hotel is located in the lovely old center of Tallinn. The business region is also reachable quite easy by taxi or public transport. My room was clean, spacious and had all the comfort I require. The staff was friendly and helpful and the restaurant offers great modern Estonian food against very fair prices. So I can definitely recommend this hotel
from Gibraltar
Submitted on 10-06-2016
Stayed for 2 nights, great location, very clean, friendly and helpful staff. It is situated at the entrance of the old town, a short walk from the main square with lots of restaurants and sights and perfect to explore the old picturesque town. It is also close to a couple of shopping centres just outside the old town. Hotel facilities were good, buffet breakfast is good value for 12â?¬ but wasn't included in my fee. For the price and location I would definitely stay in this 4 star again.
from Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Submitted on 23-06-2016
Good value hotel in good location in Tallinn old town. Friendly reception team. Bright and comfortable 4th floor room with views over old town. Rating brought down by useless hair dryer (one of those air blowers attached to the wall) and no bar.
from
Submitted on 26-06-2016
The rooms where quite small and the bathroom smelled bad. No bar in the lobby but a quite nice cafeteria in the front attached to the hotel. Problem was that the menus where only in Estonian or Russian. The language skills and service was not up to par in comparison to the rest of wonderful Tallinn. Think i might be great if you know Russian. But for us Scands it did not do the trick
from
Submitted on 12-07-2016
We booked a double superior online and paid in advance. When we arrived, they had no double superior room available for us. We were put in a single superior and they did not refund the price difference.
from
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Hotel situated in the old town. A short walk to the main square. Loads of bars and restaurants. Room decent size but overlooking rear of hotel. Woken up at 7am by deliveries to hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi. Hotel has Finnish and Turkish saunas. Definitely would stay here again. Ideal for a city break.
from UK
Submitted on 13-07-2016
We booked a room with a sauna which was really nice. The beds were comfy, the view from the windows were beautiful and the sauna was amazing. There was also a shower and all the showering amenities you could wish for. Reception also kindly provided us with bath robes and slippers. Thanks for this amazing stay.
from
Submitted on 20-07-2016
We stayed only one night in Tallinn. For that this hotel was great. It's centrally located in old town. Large, clean rooms and good breakfast. Kind and helpful staff. There is a bit noisy neighborhood but not more than you can sleep. We also recommend the KGB museum in Viru Hotel only 10 minutes away. The best museum i Tallinn!
from Lisburn, United Kingdom
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Hotel location superb, in old town. Paid for "superior " room, but ours was not as good as those allocated to our friends although reception staff insisted it was. Our room overlooked street and noise from club and street on Sat night was horrendous, finishing about 5am or so. Room changed to one on other side of hotel on Sunday morning and this was better. Beds average re comfort; breakfast acceptable but nothing special. Bathrooms and wifi good. Central air conditioning was a small grille in e... Read more
from Lodz, Poland
Submitted on 29-07-2016
Expensive considering the overall service including; small room, small bed, no tea, coffee facilities or aircon room. Louf noise daily starting sround 5-6am every morning, breakfast not included, sauna 25 euros first hour and 20 thereafter, shower positioning mechanism not working, 20 euros parking per night on top. This is not a 4 star hotel ! The only positive is a great location.
from Andover, United Kingdom
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Well located in the old town but fairly basic. Reception very welcoming and staff lovely. Need to pay extra for use of some services. Not all room have kettle and tea making facilities. Bathrooms basic with plastic shower curtains (not seen one of those for several years). Beds comfortable. Some noise from outside especially on Saturday evenings.
from Berlin, Germany
Submitted on 08-08-2016
If you do not need luxury hotels and you prefer to spend the money for good food, this is the place to be. The rooms are simple and clean. The restaurant and cafe attached are outstanding. We enjoyed breakfast and dinner. Almost every tourist attraction is in a walkable distance. We would come again.
from Espoo, Finland
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Inside of the premises shows its age, but it's clean. Rooms were practical, enough for good night sleep. Bit pricy for what it has to offer, but location is very good. View from rooms on one side of yhe building is another wall, hardly any light coming in.
from UK
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Stayed here for 2 nights. The room was clean & bright, with a lovely view over the roof tops. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet, despite its location. The hotel is in the centre of the city, so within easy reach of most things you may want to see as a tourist. There's a supermarket at the front, so easy to grab snacks & drinks (no need to raid the mini bar). Reception are very friendly and there's a notice in reception everyday detailing the weather for the day and any interesting event... Read more
from Paris, France
Submitted on 31-08-2016
I had a very good stay in Baltic Hotel Vana Wiru, the location is great, in the old town, close to the public transportation but not directly on the street so the rooms are calm and quite. The room was clean, the Wifi connection was good, the TV and minibar was working properly. There is also a excellent restaurant directly accessible from the hotel, the FARM restaurant, the breakfast buffet is good and the diner I had was delicious. I recommend this hotel, it is a perfect place to stay.
from Oslo, Norway
Submitted on 07-09-2016
The hotel lies in the hart of the "Old Town" next to the medieval citywall. The central hall has a nice kind of intimacy. The newly opened restaurantconcept "The Barn" is a hartwarming - not to mention stomachfilling - centrepiece of the hotel. From their open kitchen the Chefs prepare local food with an international 'flair'. The style, the music, the atmosphere and of course the food make it worth visiting it (again) The breakfast is delicious with all it's different kinds of ''morning-routine... Read more
from Worldwide
Submitted on 12-09-2016
We chose this hotel for a group visit to Tallinn when we were competing in the marathon and half marathon, after spotting it on Tripadvisor. The reviews were accurate and we found it ideal for our needs. Itâ??s centrally located, just inside the old city walls. Our room, which overlooked the car park, was quiet; we were disturbed on our first night (a Friday) by a couple of groups of late night revellers returning, but closing the well-insulated windows allowed a good nightâ??s sleep. We asked... Read more
from Helsinki, Finland
Submitted on 26-09-2016
We spent 2 nights at this hotel. We got a room above a bar facing one of the main streets in old town, so it was quite noisy even at night. The room was a bit old fashioned but clean. We were surprised that we had to pay for breakfast at the restaurant and it was not included in the room prise and it was not possible to pay in the reception. They didn't have any change at the restaurant. At the reception they did not seem to notice us not even once when we passed by. Not a good service.
from Glasgow, United Kingdom
Submitted on 28-09-2016
Superb location for exploring the old town. My twin room was pretty small but very clean. Breakfast as good and the staff seemed to be well trained. There are a couple of nice bars nearby and no shortage of restaurants .Would stay again.
from Newcastle-u-Lyme
Submitted on 02-10-2016
Decent location and nice enough, but the whole experience at this hotel is ruined by the management's bizarre policy of playing music in corridors leading to bedrooms all day. I write this at after 2330hrs, yet still it continues and it can be heard while lying in bed, making sleep either difficult or impossible. Absolutely idiotic and unforgivable. If you value a good night's sleep, this is not the place for you. If you do actually like listening to piped-in garbage while lying in bed late at ... Read more
from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Submitted on 07-10-2016
Good location, set in between the old and the new world. Old town attractions, supermarkets, shops, restaurants and shopping malls are all within walking distances. I would say this is the right place to stay to begin your experience of the Old Town and the new part of Tallinn. Room was fine and the best thing we liked is that this hotel is linked to Kohvik Rukis cafe! We had two nights of tea and cakes before our bedtime, superb.
from Lincoln, United Kingdom
Submitted on 22-10-2016
Well situated close to the town walls this offers a good base to explore from. The Viru Väljak is only 250 yards from the Vana Wiru. St Johnâ??s church and Freedom Square are both 550 yards from the hotel. Balti Jaam Railway Station is about 900 yards away.
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 12-11-2016
The location of the hotel is outstanding and also the selling point of this hotel. It is near virus gate and the medieval wall, which is the stretch that is most well preserved. Everyday there are stalls here selling mittens and beanies and clothing. Very vibrant and yet it's quiet. It's a great starting point to explore the old town. There are some great lounges near the hotel too!
TOP