Melia Tropical - All-Inclusive

4.0 Stars
per guest nightly from
$174 102
Over 40% Off + Unlimited Free Golf
Unlimited Free Golf | Great Value
Save Even More When Book Room + Flight
  • Includes All Meals and Drinks
  • Unlimited Drinks at 14 Bars
  • Watch the BookIt On Site Video
  • On-Site Casino + 2 Spas
  • Unlimited Meals,13 Restaurants
  • Hurry, Ends at MIDNIGHT Tomorrow!
Valid: Now - December 20, 2015 | Rates changes by date and search. Not Valid: No blackout dates!
Playa de Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic View Map
Punta Cana, DR, DO

BookIt.com Guest Rating

Mary Smith from Brooklyn, Ny BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Fri, Jun 19, 2015
"THIS WAS MY FAMILIES FIRST TRIP OUT OF THE USA. THE RESORT WAS HUGE!!!!!! nWE STAYED IN THE FAMILY DELUXE SUIT. WE HAS A POOL VIEW AND COULD WALK OUT TO THE POOL.... WE WERE NEXT TO THE BEACH AND NEXT TO THE BREAKFAST RESTAURANT. nTHE HOTEL IS BROKE INTO 4 SECTIONS nFAMILYnCARIBEnLEVELnLEVEL ADULTS ONLY nTHEN YOU HAVE TWO LOBBIES AND A MARKET PLACE WHICH HOST MOST OF THE RESTAURANTS. MY ROOM WAS 0201 SECOND HOUSE FROM THE BEACH FROM THE BEACH. YOU HAVE TO TAKE A TRAIN OR A GOLF CART WHERE YOU WANT TO GO, ITS KIND OF TRICKY BUT I GOT THE HANG OF IT . PEOPLE COMPLAIN BUT ITS NOTHING. THE FOOD IS GREAT!!!!! THE POOL IS GREAT!!! AND ITS CLEAN!!!! SOMEONE DID NUMBER TWO2, THEY DRAINED THE POOL AND SCRUBBED IT."

... More 
Aleks A from Howell, Nj BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Tue, May 13, 2014
"I don't write reviews a lot, but I really wanted it to be known how wonderful the vacation was. Beautiful resort. Clean rooms (there were a few things about the bathroom I would nit pick). I stayed in the adults only section which was an incredible decision. It was nice to have the option of no kids when I did not feel like being around them. Very lively at night but not too loud to be distracting for those early to bed. nnThe picture accompanying the level adults only room had a picture of a jacuzzi and listed a balinese bed. I had neither with my room. I see now that if I want a jacuzzi, there is a separate room option to choose. I saw a few rooms that had the balinese bed in their rooms' outdoor back space and not quite sure how to get that room. It didn't ruin my vacation experience as we did not spend too much time in the room. nnStaff was very helpful and friendly. Spoke enough English to get by. We're already planning our trip next year!"

... More 
Justine from Buffalo, Ny BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Sat, Dec 21, 2013
"After spending a week at the Melia this past February with 4 other couples, my husband and I decided to return there October 30- November 6th for our 10th Anniversary. I had requested a room on the Caribe side near the former Turey restaurant when I made the reservation, because some of our party had stayed there last time and it was very convenient. When we arrived they had put us up in a room closer to the lobby. I asked if there was anything available in the area we wanted, and initially was told not until the morning, but the gentleman at reception made a call and told us they could get us into where I wanted to be. I was a bit disappointed to find that Turey was closed for reconstruction (the new LEVEL), but the walk to the Agora for breakfast or lunch...about 5 minutes away at a comfortable pace was no big deal. Once we got there, my husband and I were both happy to see Jiovel Pimental had moved to the Agora. Jiovel actually remembered us from our previous visit 8 months prior, asking about the other couple we usually had breakfast with. He is always smiling, outgoing and definitely an asset to the Melia! Being slow season there were a lot of rooms closed for remodeling on the Tropical side and on our first two nights there the American grill was a modified buffet as the Marketplace and LaPagoda were closed for cleaning/remodeling. Both did reopen and we were able to dine at both. We hadn't tried LaPagoda in February, but we should have. The food was very good. We also dined at Capri, LaHacienda (food was good, but no sign of our server after our entrees arrived left us a bit disappointed) and LaGondola (which is our favorite) and reservations were never an issue. We used the kiosk in the lobby each day to make reservations for the next evening, which is much easier than trying to call each morning. Compared to our stay in February, there was never a problem getting a lounge chair around the pool under an umbrella (which came in handy with the almost daily mid-morning rains) or a drink. On our first trip we were approached by the time share people, but not once this time. Our room was clean, and when we asked the housekeeper for diet soda in our mini fridge the first day, we found we did not have to ask a second time. My husband golfed at to Cocotal a few times and came back to nap so we did not have our room cleaned every day (our choice) but we were given clean towels as we requested them. Yes, the place is large and the stamped walkways are not kind to high heels, but I'm almost 50 and a plus size gal and we actually enjoyed the walk each night up to the ala carte restaurants. This was vacation, there's no hurry and the grounds are so beautiful, it was a pleasant walk. All in all, we were not disappointed and would go back again in a heartbeat."

... More 
Mary Barley from Tallahasse, Fl BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Sun, Sep 08, 2013
"Meila and the entire experience exceeded our greatest expectiations! We haven't quit talking about it or recommending it to everyone since we got home. The resort is BEAUTIFUL, the food was exceptional, the staff was friendlier and more helpful than any place I have ever been. The Conceirge was just wonderful and so very helpful. The beaches are gorgeous. Our entire party felt the same way and if we didn't want to go so many other places in the world, we would return again and again."

... More 
Sidney Owens from Brooklyn, Ny
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Fri, Jun 19, 2015
"My husband, 6 year old and I stood at the Melia tropical for 7 days and 6 nights in the DELUXE junior /FAMILY SUITS. Everything was so breathe taking!!! BE PREPARED BECASUE THE RESORT IS HUGE.!!!! ( Why the lazy people are complaining., Im 220lb and had no problem walking from the lobby to the beach or pool where my room was located) Im not going to lie it was a walk. The resort has a train that starts from where i was staying (room 0201) all around the whole place. Or you can catch a golf cart and tip $1-$5 if you want.!!! I dnt understand what the fuse is??? I had round trip transportation ($22/person) from the airport to my hotel and was in my room 15 min after i checked in,, with my 7 bags and my family. (by golf cart).Room GET CLEANED EVERYDAY, unless you have do not distub signs up!!!!??? Maids leave at 7pm. THE FOOD WAS GREAT,, mELIA HAS A 5 STAR CHEF CALLED MARTIN. The Steak and lobster and the Japenneses (BUT ALOT OF PEOPLE TOLD ME IT WAS WELL WORTH IT) I tried the AMERICan, ITAILian, and the two buffets.... the pork falls apart in your mouth!! the steaks dnt even have to be chewed and the cooffee oh boyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!! NOW THE ONLY PROBLEM IS its dirrent the take orders at once , so the apetizzers are oredered with the main course.. the wait times are 30min SO GO AT 6PM WHEN IT OPENS!!!!! The pool is huge!! the other pools were on the other side of the resort but were adults only. My husband was a contestant in one of the pool games, and my son enjoyed the floation device they had in the middle of the pool to slide down and jump off. Theres always someone waling around to clean up the cups and stuff people left by the pool. No their is no beach service but thats why they say bring a cup of your own to carry. My husband would get 5 drinks and put it in the fridge in our room because at 8pm the family side shuts down. Daycare opens at 10am till 5pm it was right outside our room next to the pool. I left my son many people left their children and all were just fine ate had fun and slept like babies. The casino and shows are in the caribe lobby (main lobby) this is in the begining middle of the resort.!!! off to its left is the market place and the (tropical lobby) The train takes you to all these places. If you want to be next to the resurants ask forthe level 46 41 53 or caribe 42 40 39 21 22 20 those are also good for joggers but to be by the pool beach and breakfast resturant you want the level 35 36 25 24 or caribe 15 16 9 8 or famiy 1 2 3. THE MALL IS RIGHT WHEN U COME IN AND OUTBACK STEAK HOUSE. AN ENTRANCE TO THE MALL IS WITHIN THE RESORT A GOLF CART WILL PROBABLY TAKE YOU. TrY a sammy sosa or a coco loco drink at the bar...And they cut down coconuts off trees and bring them to you. Im goiong back the ending of the year with no child you can email me "

... More 

Newsletter

Save $15 - $50 Right Now. Really.

Instant "Members Only" Coupon Codes Emailed NOW When You Sign Up for FREE Membership!

Please Provide A Valid Email Address.
Welcome Back!

You are already an existing user.

Continue to Member Lounge.
Back to sign up.
Welcome Back!

Do you want to opt back in?

Yes! Opt me back in!
No, Back to sign up.
Almost Done!

Please check your email inbox for a confirmation message.

Just click the link to complete your subscription and receive your coupon codes.

Top
   

Melia Tropical - All-Inclusive

 This all-suites, 24-hour, all-inclusive resort has extensive facilities. A perfect setting for a family getaway with an incredible beach, 13 restaurants and 14 bars make it the ideal holiday choice! Read More About Melia Tropical - All-Inclusive

Melia Tropical - All-Inclusive Deals & Specials

Over 40% Off + Unlimited Free Golf
Unlimited Free Golf | Great Value
Save Even More When Book Room + Flight
  • Includes All Meals and Drinks
  • Unlimited Drinks at 14 Bars
  • Watch the BookIt On Site Video
  • On-Site Casino + 2 Spas
  • Unlimited Meals,13 Restaurants
  • Hurry, Ends at MIDNIGHT Tomorrow!
Valid: Now - December 20, 2015 | Rates changes by date and search. Not Valid: No blackout dates!
Over 40% Off + Unlimited Free Golf
Unlimited Free Golf | Great Value
Save Even More When Book Room + Flight
  • Includes All Meals and Drinks
  • Unlimited Drinks at 14 Bars
  • Watch the BookIt On Site Video
  • On-Site Casino + 2 Spas
  • Unlimited Meals,13 Restaurants
  • Hurry, Ends at MIDNIGHT Tomorrow!
Valid: Now - December 20, 2015 | Rates changes by date and search. Not Valid: No blackout dates!

Rooms & Rates for Melia Tropical - All-Inclusive

The Level Junior Suites - All-Inclusive
The Level Junior Suites - All-Inclusive
Room Sleeps up to 4 People
Your All-Inclusive Plan Includes:
  • Unlimited food at three buffets and 10 a la carte restaurants (reservations required for a la carte restaurants)
  • Full breakfast, lunch, snacks and dinner daily
  • Unlimited domestic and international drinks at 14 bars
  • Daily activities and nightly entertainment
  • Use of eight tennis courts and climbing wall
  • Non-motorized water sports including: kayaks, canoes, windsurfing, and sailing
  • Diving demonstration at the pool
  • Two world-class on-site spas (additional fees apply)
  • Weekly theme parties
  • Kids Club programs
  • All hotel taxes, gratuities and resort fees are included

Room Amenities: 520 sq. ft. suite with a king bed. These Junior Suites features either a pool or garden view with a sliding door in the bedroom for more privacy, Jacuzzi in room, Individually controlled air conditioning system and ceiling fan, 32-inch flat screen cable TV, direct dial telephones, in-room safe, living room with sofa-bed, CD and MP3 player, minibar with water, sodas and beers, Expresso coffee maker, full bathroom complimentary in-room use of bathrobes and slippers, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, free internet access, all suites have private terrace or balcony. Connecting room with Level Grand Suite.

Maximum Occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children
NON - Refundable Deluxe Suite - All-Inclusive
NON - Refundable Deluxe Suite - All-Inclusive
Room Sleeps up to 4 People

All Inclusive Features:
  • UNLIMITED Food at 3 Buffet and 10 A la Carte Restaurants (Reservations required for a la carte restaurants)
  • Full Breakfast, Lunch, Snacks and Dinner Daily
  • UNLIMITED Domestic and International Drinks at 14 Bars
  • Daily Activities and Nightly Entertainment
  • Eight Tennis Courts
  • Non-Motorized Water Sports including: Kayaks, Canoes, Windsurfing, and Sailing
  • Diving demonstration at the Pool
  • Climbing Wall
  • Two World-Class On-site Spas(additional fees apply)
  • On-site Casino($)
  • Weekly Theme Parties
  • Kids Club programs
  • All Hotel Taxes, Gratuities and Resort Fees are INCLUDED!
Room Amenities: Air conditioned with 1 king or 2 double beds, ceiling fan, cable TV, in-room safe (additional fees), full bathroom with hairdryer, patio or balcony with garden view.

Maximum Occupancy is 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children
The Level Grand Suites - All-Inclusive
The Level Grand Suites - All-Inclusive
Room Sleeps up to 4 People
Your All-Inclusive Plan Includes:
  • Unlimited food at three buffets and 10 a la carte restaurants (reservations required for a la carte restaurants)
  • Full breakfast, lunch, snacks and dinner daily
  • Unlimited domestic and international drinks at 14 bars
  • Daily activities and nightly entertainment
  • Use of eight tennis courts and climbing wall
  • Non-motorized water sports including: kayaks, canoes, windsurfing, and sailing
  • Diving demonstration at the pool
  • Two world-class on-site spas (additional fees apply)
  • Weekly theme parties
  • Kids Club programs
  • All hotel taxes, gratuities and resort fees are included

Room Amenities: 815 sq. ft. suite with a king bed. These Suites features either a pool or garden view and has a living and dining area with a private terrace or balcony, in room Jacuzzi tub, individually controlled air conditioning system and ceiling fan, 32-inch flat screen cable TV, direct dial telephones, in-room safe, living room with sofa-bed, CD and MP3 player, full size fridge with water, sodas and beers, Expresso coffee maker, full bathroom with complimentary in-room use of bathrobes and slippers, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, free Internet access, connecting room with a Level Junior Suite.

Maximum Occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children
See All Available Room Types
Exclusive Call Center Special!
Must call to book.
Toll Free: 888-782-9722
Amenities: Melia Tropical - All-Inclusive
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Air-Conditioning
  • All-Inclusive
  • Babysitting (+)
  • Barber Shop (+)
  • Beachfront
  • Beauty Shop/Salon (+)
  • Business Center (+)
  • Car Rental Desk (+)
  • Casino (+)
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Children's Play Area
  • Children's Program
  • Conference Rooms (+)
  • Continental Breakfast
  • Currency Exchange
  • Deck, balcony or terrace
  • Eco-Friendly
  • Fitness Facility
  • Game Room (+)
  • Gift Shop on Property (+)
  • Golf (nearby) (+)
  • Guest Activity Desk
  • Hair Dryer
  • Handicap Services
  • In room Mini Bar (+)
  • In room Safe (+)
  • Kiddie Pool
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Medical Services (+)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Non-Motorized Water Sports
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Public Internet Access (+)
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service (+)
  • Sauna
  • Spa Services (+)
  • Swim-Up Bar
  • Telephone (+)
  • Tennis Courts
  • Theater
  • Top 10 Hotel
  • Wedding Services (+)

(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply.