Mountain Paradise Hotel - Arenal Volcano 3.5 Stars
per guest nightly from
$74 55
TOP Rated Hotel in Arenal by Guest
FREE Breakfast Daily | FREE Wi-Fi
Suites With Jauzzi
  • Luxury Junior Suite Rooms!
  • Clear View of Majestic Arenal
  • Amazing Natural Surroundings
  • Master Suites Also Available
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Now - December 23, 2014. Not Valid: Subject to sell out.
La Fortuna, San Carlos View Map
Arenal Volcano, Costa Rica, CC, CR Alajuela

BookIt.com Guest Rating

Exceptional 

10.0

A Recent Traveler BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Mon, Aug 26, 2013
"The resort is beautifully landscaped and the buildings are quite spacious. Staff was friendly as well as knowledgeable. Recommend having a rental car while staying at this property. Buffet breakfast was outstanding. Fresh fruit and juice every day was most appreciated."

... More 
A Recent Traveler BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Wed, May 08, 2013
"Beautiful gardens, great staff, excellent food. Only downfall was the WiFi connection but otherwise we loved it!"

D And M Holbrook from Montgomery, Texas BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Wed, May 01, 2013
"We had the best time!! The hotel is beautiful! The staff is fantastic and goes out of their way to help you with anything you need. The tour packages offerd thru the hotel were well worth the money. They made everything easy. The fresh juice and fruit was amazing. They made our stay in Costa Rica the best trip we have ever been on!!!"

... More 
Joel Morales / Jennifer Shoemaker from Boca Raton, Florida BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Wed, Apr 24, 2013
"From the moment we walked on the resort grounds we felt the magic of the mountains and it was truly paradise!!! Me and my girlfriend stayed only 4 nights but it was the most amazing time we have had since we have been together, from the beautiful room with our own private pool to the swim up bar heated by the Arenal volcano!! The staff was accommodating and the services was impeccable!! I truly recommend the mountain paradise resort for anyone looking to get closer and keep the magic going!!!"

... More 
Yulia from Fort Lee, Nj BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Wed, Apr 10, 2013
"it was magical staying at Mountain Paradise Hotel, if i go back to Costa Rica, i will book into there. 1. i liked the friendliness and efficiency of staff, i had never been treated better; 2. private bungalows are beautiful, very clean and quiet; nothing disturbs your sleep; high ceilings give space to air to freely circulate; if you want AC - it is right there, and they are quiet, too! lovely bathrooms with grotto-imitations! 3. lovely breakfast, delicious, fresh-made! you must try their little muffing! those are from heaven! 4. beautiful little pool with the bar is so relaxing after a day spent in-trip, and prices are very fair; 5. lots of wild-life right there! we saw armadillo and basilisk! and hummingbirds! tens and tens of species of birds every second! this really is Paradise! 6. and - which is Very important in Costa Rica - this Hotel is very easy to find, driving. and La Fortuna town is just couple of minutes away, driving. they have very nice gift-shops, coffee-shops and anything else you might feel a need for during the stay. 7. and of course - views! we did not see the Volcano in its full picture because of massive clouds (rain season is approaching!), but any view is a find for photographer or bare eye! "

... More 
Newsletter
Save $15 - $50 Right Now. Really.

Instant "Members Only" Coupon Codes Emailed NOW When You Sign Up for FREE Membership!

Please Provide A Valid Email Address.
Welcome Back!

You are already an existing user.

Continue to Member Lounge.
Back to sign up.
Welcome Back!

Do you want to opt back in?

Yes! Opt me back in!
No, Back to sign up.
Almost Done!

Please check your email inbox for a confirmation message.

Just click the link to complete your subscription and receive your coupon codes.

   

Mountain Paradise Resort is surrounded by exuberant nature, is only a few minutes from La Fortuna town and of course a wide variety of activities ranging from Canopy Tours, White Water Rafting, Caves, Horseback rides, Waterfall hikes to ATVs and Volcano hikes.Among the BEST in the area, Mountain Paradise Resort features great views of the volcano, amazing rooms with Jacuzzi, an amazing restaurant, swim-up bar and much more! Read More About Mountain Paradise Hotel - Arenal Volcano

TOP Rated Hotel in Arenal by Guest
FREE Breakfast Daily | FREE Wi-Fi
Suites With Jauzzi
  • Luxury Junior Suite Rooms!
  • Clear View of Majestic Arenal
  • Amazing Natural Surroundings
  • Master Suites Also Available
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Now - December 23, 2014. Not Valid: Subject to sell out.
TOP Rated Hotel in Arenal by Guest
FREE Breakfast Daily | FREE Wi-Fi
Suites With Jauzzi
  • Luxury Junior Suite Rooms!
  • Clear View of Majestic Arenal
  • Amazing Natural Surroundings
  • Master Suites Also Available
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Now - December 23, 2014. Not Valid: Subject to sell out.
Rooms & Rates for Mountain Paradise Hotel - Arenal Volcano
Premium Suite - Breakfast Included
Premium Suite - Breakfast Included
Room Sleeps up to 4 People
    Premium Suites come with:
  • King or Queen size beds
  • LCD 26-inch TV
  • Air conditioning
  • Whirlpool
  • Telephone
  • Private garden
  • Magical view to the Arenal Volcano
Master Suite - Breakfast Included
Master Suite - Breakfast Included
Room Sleeps up to 4 People
    The Master Suite comes with:
  • Two rooms
  • Main room has a king size bed, bathroom with jacuzzi and hydro massage shower
  • Full kitchen
  • Mini bar
  • Second room has two single beds
  • Pool area and garden
  • In the master suite room, they offer ``real service`` in which part of the hotel personnel gives you personalized service to make the menu of your choice, whether it be for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.
Junior Suite - Breakfast Included
Junior Suite - Breakfast Included
Room Sleeps up to 3 People
    All our rooms come equipped with:
  • Smart system
  • Air conditioning
  • LCD Flat screen television
  • Security safe
  • Local and international phone service
  • Internet access
  • Private bathroom with jacuzzi
  • Exotic gardens
  • Beautiful view of the Arenal Volcano
  • In addition, we provide laptop computers for those clients that need them.
Exclusive Call Center Special!
Must call to book.
Toll Free: 888-782-9722
Amenities: Mountain Paradise Hotel - Arenal Volcano
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Beauty Shop/Salon (+)
  • Business Services (+)
  • Cafe
  • Car Rental Desk (+)
  • Coffee Shop
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Currency Exchange
  • Dry Cleaning Service (+)
  • Exterior Corridors
  • FREE Breakfast
  • FREE Local Calls
  • FREE Wi-Fi
  • Fine Dining
  • Fitness Facility
  • Guest Activity Desk
  • Handicap Services
  • Horseback Riding (+)
  • Jogging Area
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Mountain View
  • Multilingual Staff
  • On-Site Check In
  • Parking
  • Properties with Word of Mouth Testimonials
  • Room Service (+)
  • Security Guard
  • Wake-Up Service
  • Wedding Services (+)
  • Wireless Internet

(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply.