Riu Guanacaste - All-Inclusive

4.0 Stars
per guest nightly from
$210 104
Up To 55% Off When Booked w/ Flight
* Two Kids 0-12 years Stay Free
** January - April: $35 Spa Credit per Person
  • Now - Dec 23: Up to 55% Off
  • Spa Services Available [$]
  • Dec 24 - Apr 30: Over 45% Off
  • BookIt.com Exclusive Offers
  • Swim-up Pool Bar
  • Hurry, Ends at MIDNIGHT Tonight!
Valid: Now - 4/30/16. * Kids Stay Free through 12/23/15. ** $35 Spa Credit from 1/2/16 to 4/30/16 Not Valid: Subject to sell out. Rates promoted are ``from`` rates and will vary by date searched.
Playa Matapalo - Sardinal. Carrillo - Guanacaste View Map
Sardinal, CR Guanacaste

BookIt.com Guest Rating

Brian from Cincinnati, Oh BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Thu, Sep 25, 2014
"Hotel was great and staff was very friendly. I took my 5 year old daughter and she couldn't have had a better time. The food is what it is at an all inclusive. A few of the restaurants were great but there is a lot of buffet style meals. All in all the whole trip was awesome..except for the excursions. I would definitely recommend this hotel."

... More 
Drew from Burke, Va BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Fri, Jul 25, 2014
"My family and in-laws had a great time at Riu. This was our second time there and we'll probably go back again in the future. The food was very good with variety, the drinks were strong (bring a bigger cooler cup with you), and the atmosphere was fun. The entertainment staff was a blast...such energy! For future travelers - Riu is NOT a quiet, relaxing, soothing atmosphere. If you're looking for that, go next door to the Riu Palace. At Riu Guanacaste, the music is playing all day, kid are running around, and adults are having fun. That said, the kiddie pool is a joke and the pool doesn't have many shallow areas for smaller kids. I'd recommend bringing a float for the smaller ones to float around in. They offer kids activities but there are poorly organized. Also, there were BEES EVERYWHERE because of all the sweet tropical drinks and I really didn't notice the staff caring about them or if anyone got stung. Also, not premium liquor...if I'm having a daiquiri or pina colada, I really don't care how good the rum is as long as there's a lot of it (and there was). But, if I want a gin and tonic or cuba libre, i'd like something other than well alcohol. Overall, it's great value (especially if the 'kids are free' deal is available' but they have a few things to fix if they want all '5s' from me."

... More 
Tony,Sue,Maurice,Cathy from Toronto, Canada, Ontario BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Fri, Jun 06, 2014
"The Riu Guanacaste is a wonderful resort nestled in the rainforest. The rooms are spacious. The food is excellent. You only have to book for 2 of the speciality restaurants and no long pants required. The staff are friendly and helpful. The coffee is really good in the Sports bar open 24 hours also has food there. Need a massage go on the beach past the Riu next door and the woman is on the left $35.00 amazing massage.n Definitely book your tours on the beach go with Tropical Dreams Tours. They are so knowledgeable and is full of interesting information regarding Costa Rica. Pay the extra to have them as a private guide so worth it. There was 4 of us all adults. We went on the River Tour amazing up close and personal with monkeys and crocodiles. Also had delicious breakfast in one of the villages. We also went zip lining, visited waterfall and went in the crystal clear water. Also the mud baths, the natural springs, sauna, amazing experience included lunch at lovely restaurant surrounded by volcanos and beautiful countryside.nThe beach is lovely the sand is very hot wear shoes. The ocean is warm but it has strong undercurrent. Need some umbrellas on beach. Lovely trees for shade on beach but need some more shade.. Wasps around bar at the pool. We spent most of the time on the beach.The market on the beach is good value. nThere is a disco and a casino there at resort. The entertainment is well performed. n"

... More 
Patti Jenda from Charleston, Sc BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Sun, Sep 29, 2013
"Went on a girls trip, had a great time. The staff was very friendly, the food was good, the drinks were ok you could get the US name brands if you asked for them. I would recommend a lazy river be installed and instead of keys use cards. When we were there, there were a lot of kids at the swim up bar. I don't think they should allow that. We met a lot of great people and had a great time with them. The beach wasn't the white sugar sand beach but it was ok. I would go back for sure."

... More 
Elena LopezGil from Scranton, Pa
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Sat, Jun 06, 2015
"We took our son for a college graduation gift. We had an amazing time. The staff was outstanding. Very friendly and always making sure a drink was in your hand. The shows..... EXCELLENT!! I thought the Michael Jackson was the best until our last night when the Vegas show performed. That Vegas show was outstanding. I don't know how the staff works all day then entertains in the evening. They always had a smile and were very friendly. Only two things I did not like. The swim up bar....bees, bees and more bees. You could not enjoy a frozen drink for more then 3 seconds. I had to give up so many drinks to the bees. I read the reviews about kids at the swim up bar and they were correct. Kids should NOT be allowed in that area. They jump and splash chlorine in your drink all the time. The other thing we did not like was the disco tech bartender. Two times we waited over 30min to get a drink when the place had like 20 people in it. He continued to serve the locals. The ATV trip was a must do!! The beaches they take you to are beautiful...unlike the beach on the Riu which is like lava sand and rocks all over. DO NOT eat while out on the ATV trip at a spot on one of the beaches. They charge triple the price if not from Costa Rica. We also did the rain forest, zip lining and waterfall trip... Excellent. Loved the once in a lifetime experience. We would not go back but absolutely loved the RIU GUANACASTA and would stay at another Riu. "

... More 

Newsletter

Save $15 - $50 Right Now. Really.

Instant "Members Only" Coupon Codes Emailed NOW When You Sign Up for FREE Membership!

Please Provide A Valid Email Address.
Welcome Back!

You are already an existing user.

Continue to Member Lounge.
Back to sign up.
Welcome Back!

Do you want to opt back in?

Yes! Opt me back in!
No, Back to sign up.
Almost Done!

Please check your email inbox for a confirmation message.

Just click the link to complete your subscription and receive your coupon codes.

   

Riu Guanacaste - All-Inclusive

 At Riu Guanacaste you will enjoy 24-hour All-Inclusive service, with a wide array of services and amenities to make your stay a pleasant one. Diverse activities and comprehensive entertainment program have been designed for adults and children to enjoy day or night. Feast at the multiple restaurants and bars serving delicious meals and unlimited beverages and cocktails, including 3 A-la-cart dinner restaurants. Enjoy the tropical sun while resting on a lounger, or enjoy your favorite drink in the Swim-up Pool Bar. There is much, much more that Riu Guanacaste has to offer you. Read More About Riu Guanacaste - All-Inclusive

Riu Guanacaste - All-Inclusive Deals & Specials

Up To 55% Off When Booked w/ Flight
* Two Kids 0-12 years Stay Free
** January - April: $35 Spa Credit per Person
  • Now - Dec 23: Up to 55% Off
  • Spa Services Available [$]
  • Dec 24 - Apr 30: Over 45% Off
  • BookIt.com Exclusive Offers
  • Swim-up Pool Bar
  • Hurry, Ends at MIDNIGHT Tonight!
Valid: Now - 4/30/16. * Kids Stay Free through 12/23/15. ** $35 Spa Credit from 1/2/16 to 4/30/16 Not Valid: Subject to sell out. Rates promoted are ``from`` rates and will vary by date searched.
Over 35% Off Winter + Spa Credit
January - April: $35 Spa Credit per Person
Guest Favorite Family-Friendly Resort
  • Book w/ Flights and Save More
  • Spa Services Available [$]
  • Beachfront, Huge Swimming Pool
  • On-Site Night Club and Casino
  • Summer 2016 is Also Available
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: December 24, 2015- April 30, 2016 Not Valid: Subject to sell out. Rates promoted are ``from`` rates and will vary by date searched.
Up To 55% Off When Booked w/ Flight
* Two Kids 0-12 years Stay Free
** January - April: $35 Spa Credit per Person
  • Now - Dec 23: Up to 55% Off
  • Spa Services Available [$]
  • Dec 24 - Apr 30: Over 45% Off
  • BookIt.com Exclusive Offers
  • Swim-up Pool Bar
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Now - 4/30/16. * Kids Stay Free through 12/23/15. ** $35 Spa Credit from 1/2/16 to 4/30/16 Not Valid: Subject to sell out. Rates promoted are ``from`` rates and will vary by date searched.
Up To 55% Off When Booked w/ Flight
* Two Kids 0-12 years Stay Free
** January - April: $35 Spa Credit per Person
  • Now - Dec 23: Up to 55% Off
  • Spa Services Available [$]
  • Dec 24 - Apr 30: Over 45% Off
  • BookIt.com Exclusive Offers
  • Swim-up Pool Bar
  • Hurry, Ends at MIDNIGHT Tonight!
Valid: Now - 4/30/16. * Kids Stay Free through 12/23/15. ** $35 Spa Credit from 1/2/16 to 4/30/16 Not Valid: Subject to sell out. Rates promoted are ``from`` rates and will vary by date searched.
Over 35% Off Winter + Spa Credit
January - April: $35 Spa Credit per Person
Guest Favorite Family-Friendly Resort
  • Book w/ Flights and Save More
  • Spa Services Available [$]
  • Beachfront, Huge Swimming Pool
  • On-Site Night Club and Casino
  • Summer 2016 is Also Available
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: December 24, 2015- April 30, 2016 Not Valid: Subject to sell out. Rates promoted are ``from`` rates and will vary by date searched.
Up To 55% Off When Booked w/ Flight
* Two Kids 0-12 years Stay Free
** January - April: $35 Spa Credit per Person
  • Now - Dec 23: Up to 55% Off
  • Spa Services Available [$]
  • Dec 24 - Apr 30: Over 45% Off
  • BookIt.com Exclusive Offers
  • Swim-up Pool Bar
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Now - 4/30/16. * Kids Stay Free through 12/23/15. ** $35 Spa Credit from 1/2/16 to 4/30/16 Not Valid: Subject to sell out. Rates promoted are ``from`` rates and will vary by date searched.

Rooms & Rates for Riu Guanacaste - All-Inclusive

Double Room - All-Inclusive
Double Room - All-Inclusive
Room Sleeps up to 4 People
All-Inclusive Highlights:

  • 24-Hour All-Inclusive
  • Buffet Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner
  • Swim-Up Bar
  • UNLIMITED Alcoholic and Non-alcoholic beverages and cocktails
  • UNLIMITED All Day Snacks
  • In-room mini-bar and liquor dispenser
  • Entertainment Program
  • Non-Motorized Water Sports
  • All hotel accommodations, taxes, and gratuities

Room Amenities:

  • Two double beds or one king size bed
  • Air-conditioning
  • Ceiling-fans
  • Regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser
  • Satellite TV
  • Direct-dial phone
  • Radio alarm clock
  • Electronic in-room safe [15-inch laptop size]
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Bathroom equipped with bathtub and Double sink
  • Hairdryer and amenities kit
Superior Room - All-Inclusive
Superior Room - All-Inclusive
Room Sleeps up to 4 People
All-Inclusive Highlights:

  • 24-Hour All-Inclusive
  • Buffet Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner
  • Swim-Up Bar
  • UNLIMITED Alcoholic and Non-alcoholic beverages and cocktails
  • UNLIMITED All Day Snacks
  • In-room mini-bar and liquor dispenser
  • Entertainment Program
  • Non-Motorized Water Sports
  • All hotel accommodations, taxes, and gratuities

Room Amenities:

  • Two double beds or one king size bed
  • Air-conditioning
  • Ceiling-fans
  • Regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser
  • Satellite TV
  • Direct-dial phone
  • Radio alarm clock
  • Electronic in-room safe [15-inch laptop size]
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Bathroom equipped with bathtub and Double sink
  • Hairdryer and amenities kit
Double Room Ocean View - All-Inclusive
Double Room Ocean View - All-Inclusive
Room Sleeps up to 4 People
All-Inclusive Highlights:

  • 24-Hour All-Inclusive
  • Buffet Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner
  • Swim-Up Bar
  • UNLIMITED Alcoholic and Non-alcoholic beverages and cocktails
  • UNLIMITED All Day Snacks
  • In-room mini-bar and liquor dispenser
  • Entertainment Program
  • Non-Motorized Water Sports
  • All hotel accommodations, taxes, and gratuities

Room Amenities:
  • Two double beds or one king size bed
  • Air-conditioning
  • Ceiling-fans
  • Regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser
  • Satellite TV
  • Direct-dial phone
  • Radio alarm clock
  • Electronic in-room safe [15-inch laptop size]
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Bathroom equipped with bathtub and Double-sink
  • Hairdryer and amenities kit
See All Available Room Types
Exclusive Call Center Special!
Must call to book.
Toll Free: 888-782-9722
Amenities: Riu Guanacaste - All-Inclusive
  • 24 Hour Security
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • ATM Machine
  • All-Inclusive
  • Audio/Visual Equipment
  • Babysitting
  • Ballroom
  • Banquet Facility
  • Beachfront
  • Beauty Shop/Salon
  • Business Services
  • Casino
  • Children's Play Area
  • Children's Program
  • Coffee Shop
  • Currency Exchange
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Exterior Corridors
  • Fine Dining
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Great for Kids
  • Great for Nightlife
  • Guest Activity Desk
  • Handicap Services
  • Honeymoon Amenities
  • Kids Club
  • Live Entertainment/DJ
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Massage Services
  • Medical Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Multiple Swimming Pools
  • Ocean View
  • On-Site Convenience Store
  • On-Site Dive Shop
  • On-Site Entertainment
  • On-Site Events
  • On-Site Nightclub
  • On-Site Travel Agency
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Parking
  • Poolside Bar
  • Restaurant
  • Spa Services
  • Swim-Up Bar
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tennis Courts
  • Theater
  • Top 10 Hotel
  • Wake-Up Service
  • Widescreen TV
  • Wireless Internet Access

(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply.