Punta Leona Beach Resort - All-Inclusive 3.5 Stars
per guest nightly from
$147 102
Save 30% Plus Kids Stay Free
2 Beaches and Great Canopy Tour oSite
Great Savings at Beachfront Resort
  • Kids 0-5 Years Stay Free
  • Multiple Dining Options
  • Children`s Play Area
  • Bird Watching | Eco Tourisim
  • Multiple Dining Options
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Now - August 31, 2014. Not Valid: July 1-31. Subject to sell out.
P.O. Box 8592-1000 View Map
Playa Blanca, CC, CR Puntarenas

BookIt.com Guest Rating

Very Good 

8.0

Samantha Karanth from London England BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Mon, Aug 26, 2013
"This was a trip I took with my 10 year old daughter and I couldn't have felt safer at this complex. Ideally a rental car would make it easier to get out and about, but it is still possible to explore without one. You need to rely on the shuttle to get to playa blanca but it is totally worth it; the beach is beautiful with no crowds. However, the surf is extremely strong; be prepared!! Each meal is done as a buffet near the apartments, which is perfect when travelling with a fussy eater, and watching the monkeys trying to help themselves at breakfast was a real highlight. Although the majority of the guests are Spanish speaking, the staff have enough English that we could communicate and they were all remarkably friendly. they went out of their way to make our stay an unforgettable one."

... More 
Sulka from Munster, In BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Sat, Aug 03, 2013
"We stayed at Punta Leona for 6 days and had the best time! We were at the Selvamar Superior Rooms and they were awesome! Resort is beautiful with 2 beaches which are quiet and clean and breath-takingly beautiful. Enjoyed every minute. Lots of animals and birds around ...Staff was very friendly and helpful. Tour guide was great! He knew everything about everything!! You want to know about any tour inside or outside the resort, just talk to him. We have no complaints! Would love to go back !!"

... More 
Natalie McKorney from Vancouver, Wa BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Mon, Mar 11, 2013
"Great stay at Punta Leona! Beautiful resort in the forest among wild nature. Even though we had a rental car we enjoyed every time exercising from our unit to the beach. Two beaches were amazing, quiet, and clean. Stuff is very friendly and hard working. Tour guide was great with very good sense of humor. Food was delicious every day with huge variety. The room was clean and comfortable. We slept very well. We will visit it again!"

... More 
A Recent Traveler BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Wed, Dec 26, 2012
"Wonderful experience! We stayed there the entire 10 days we were in Costa Rica, decided not to go anywhere else.The private reserve and resort grounds are a tropical paradise, we saw so many beautiful birds and other animals. The tour guide was great, very knowledgeable. Food was outstanding, great variety every day, wholesome and absolutely delicious! I loved how the restaurant is surrounded by the forest. The local beach is beautiful and serene. Rooms are very cozy and I loved the design. Everything was even better than I expected from the pictures."

... More 
C Mueller from Kansas BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Fri, Oct 12, 2012
"We attended with a group of 270 for 10 days. We booked directly with the resort. The showers had plenty of pressure. Costa Rica is all about conservation. I got the best sleep. Probably to much. Their food was locally grown. The best fruits ever. I can stil taste the pineapple. The chef prepared a red snapper dinner that was outstanding (I don't care for fish). The resort has a shuttle that runs every 30 minutes from end to end 8-5. I have vacationed in Europe, Caribbean, and many places in USA. The people of Costa Rica were the friendliest by far. The staff of Punta Leona were the most courtious, efficient I have ever met. They would ask how they could serve us better. This is a tropical paradise."

... More 
Newsletter
Save $15 - $50 Right Now. Really.

Instant "Members Only" Coupon Codes Emailed NOW When You Sign Up for FREE Membership!

Please Provide A Valid Email Address.
Welcome Back!

You are already an existing user.

Continue to Member Lounge.
Back to sign up.
Welcome Back!

Do you want to opt back in?

Yes! Opt me back in!
No, Back to sign up.
Almost Done!

Please check your email inbox for a confirmation message.

Just click the link to complete your subscription and receive your coupon codes.

   

Conveniently located within a sixty minute drive from San Jose, the Hotel Punta Leona is situated on one of Costa Rica`s most beautiful beaches. Some of Costa Rica`s best beaches can be found at The Punta Leona Hotel, where you can relax in stunning surroundings, enjoy amenities such as an on-site canopy tour, and indulge in delicious traditional cuisine. Read More About Punta Leona Beach Resort - All-Inclusive

Save 30% Plus Kids Stay Free
2 Beaches and Great Canopy Tour oSite
Great Savings at Beachfront Resort
  • Kids 0-5 Years Stay Free
  • Multiple Dining Options
  • Children`s Play Area
  • Bird Watching | Eco Tourisim
  • Multiple Dining Options
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Now - August 31, 2014. Not Valid: July 1-31. Subject to sell out.
Save 30% Plus Kids Stay Free
2 Beaches and Great Canopy Tour oSite
Great Savings at Beachfront Resort
  • Kids 0-5 Years Stay Free
  • Multiple Dining Options
  • Children`s Play Area
  • Bird Watching | Eco Tourisim
  • Multiple Dining Options
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Now - August 31, 2014. Not Valid: July 1-31. Subject to sell out.
Rooms & Rates for Punta Leona Beach Resort - All-Inclusive
Selvamar Superior - All-Inclusive
Selvamar Superior - All-Inclusive
Room Sleeps up to 4 People
All-Inclusive Features:
  • Daily buffet breakfast featuring local and international dishes
  • Daily buffet lunch
  • Daily buffet dinner
  • All alcoholic and non alcoholic beverages at the hotel bars and Leon Marino Restaurant
  • Snacks at Blanca and Mantas Beach
  • One a-la-carte dinner for every 3 night stays
  • Guided walks in the private reserve
  • Entrance to the Butterfly Garden
  • Activities specially designed for children
  • Non motorized watersports

Room Amenities: Surrounded by lush tropical rain forest. Located just a 5-10 minute walk or 2 minute internal shuttle bus ride from the gold sand beach and the center of the hotel complex.
  • Separate unit rooms
  • King size bed
  • Private bathroom
  • Hot water
  • Air-conditioning
  • Color cable TV
  • Telephone
  • Mini-fridge
  • Safety box
Selvamar - All-Inclusive
Selvamar - All-Inclusive
Room Sleeps up to 4 People
All-Inclusive Features:
  • Daily buffet breakfast featuring local and international dishes
  • Daily buffet lunch
  • Daily buffet dinner
  • All alcoholic and non alcoholic beverages at the hotel bars and Leon Marino Restaurant
  • Snacks at Blanca and Mantas Beach
  • One a-la-carte dinner for every 3 night stays
  • Guided walks in the private reserve
  • Entrance to the Butterfly Garden
  • Activities specially designed for children
  • Non motorized watersports

Room Amenities: Surrounded by lush tropical rain forest. Located just a 5-10 minute walk or 2 minute internal shuttle bus ride from the gold sand beach and the center of the hotel complex.
  • Separate unit rooms
  • Two double beds
  • Private bathroom
  • Hot water
  • Air-conditioning
  • Color cable TV
  • Telephone
  • Mini-fridge
  • Safety box
Exclusive Call Center Special!
Must call to book.
Toll Free: 888-782-9722
Amenities: Punta Leona Beach Resort - All-Inclusive
  • Beachfront
  • Business Center
  • Car Rental Desk (+)
  • Children's Play Area
  • Children's Program
  • Coin Operated Laundry (+)
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms (+)
  • Currency Exchange
  • Exterior Corridors
  • Free Parking
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Golf (nearby) (+)
  • Horseback Riding (+)
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Multiple Swimming Pools
  • Night Club
  • Non-Motorized Water Sports
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Pool Area Bar
  • Postal Services
  • Restaurant
  • Secured Parking
  • Tennis Courts
  • Valet Parking (+)
  • Volleyball Court
  • Water Sports (+)
  • Wedding Services (+)
  • Wireless Internet (*)

(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply.