Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Empire Landmark Hotel

Vancouver, BC, Canada (YVR)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1019 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Room, Smoking

Standard Room, Smoking

1 queen bed or 1 twin bed
355-sq-foot (33-sq-meter) room with a balcony

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with pay movies
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board (on request); cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Smoking
Hide room details

Room Selected at Check-In - 1 Bed

1 bed
Features a private balcony

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with pay movies
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board (on request); cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Room Selected at Check-In 2 Beds

2 twin beds
Features a private balcony

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with pay movies
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board (on request); cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Room, Non Smoking

Standard Room, Non Smoking

1 bed or 2 beds
Features a private balcony

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with pay movies
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board (on request); cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Deluxe Room, Non Smoking

Deluxe Room, Non Smoking

2 beds
360-sq-foot (33-sq-meter) room with a balcony

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with pay movies
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board (on request); cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Empire Landmark Hotel
1400 Robson St, Vancouver, BC Canada V6G1B9

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 357 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and flat-screen televisions. Rooms have private balconies. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available to keep you connected. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers.

Amenities
Take advantage of recreation opportunities such as a fitness center, or other amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access and concierge services. Additional amenities include gift shops/newsstands, a hair salon, and wedding services.

Dining
Enjoy a satisfying meal at a restaurant serving guests of Empire Landmark Hotel. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. Breakfast is available for a fee.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, express check-out, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Event facilities at this hotel consist of conference space and meeting rooms. Self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.

null

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: CAD 19.95 per person (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: CAD 18.00 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional fee

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the hotel:

  • Deposit: CAD 75.00 per night

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • ATM Machine
  • Beauty Shop/Salon
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fitness Facility
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Hypoallergenic Room Available
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Shopping
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1019 reviews
from Quesnel, Canada
Submitted on 19-05-2016
First of all I must say the views you can get from this hotel are incredible. We got lucky with a room on the 38th floor and it was a corner room. The location is also great as you are right on Robson and that made it so convenient for walking everywhere. The staff was also nice at check in and check out. Unfortunately that's all the positive stuff I can say, overall we felt like this place was quite dated for the price. The rooms could use a facelift, and when we asked for a wine opener one o... Read more
from Witten, Germany
Submitted on 20-05-2016
If you travel to Vancouver make sure you book this hotel. And make sure you have dinner during sunset in the revolving restaurant Cloud 9 on top of the hotel. Spectactular. The rest of the hotel is just good standard, absolutely clean, good beds, friendly staff. But the view from the top!
from Sacramento, California
Submitted on 21-05-2016
Despite several conferences and class trips being accomodated along with us, they didnt miss a beat. Good service along with a great location close to Stanley Park combined with a very reasonable price made for a very enjoyable stay.
from Puyallup, Washington
Submitted on 22-05-2016
We were on the 20th floor which had incredible views of the city. The breakfast buffet in the revolving restaurant was just fair but got us set for the day. It also had a beautiful view and doesn't revolve at breakfast. It was close enough to walk to the cruise terminal.
from Lucerne, Switzerland
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Excellent location at Robson Street and easy to reach by foot from almost anywhere. WLAN in the rooms is NOT for free and the quality of the network at lobby is terrible. Rooms need refurbishment soonest. Friendly room mate. Business center is very small only.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 01-06-2016
The Empire Landmark Hotel is a highrise hotel. Great walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Walking distance to waterfront. 10 min. Walk. The hotel itself houses a beautiful if pricey rotating rooftop restaurant. Great to watch the sunset. Unfortunately not open just for coffee or cocktails. The rest of the hotel is a bit tired looking. Rooms in need of updating. Very old , small bathrooms with pull out taps that are very hard to regulate and have a tendency to spray the operator. I was... Read more
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 01-06-2016
It had a beautiful view. The rooms are a decent size but the mattress is over due to be replaced. The mattress was my only major disappointment. You could feel the rim of the springs if you sit at the edge of the mattress. Check the weather forecast and dress accordingly.
from Fort Myers, Florida
Submitted on 03-06-2016
It was a great location to catch the hop-on-hop-off to catch the city bus close to Stanley Park close to shopping the restaurant on top of the hotel was wonderful great dinner the rooms are old but they were clean
from Tweed heads South
Submitted on 03-06-2016
Reasonable value for such a great location. Some maintenance issues, but we had a lovely view of the Harbour which made up for it. Also impressed with the staff. We arrived early but they were able to give us an early check in and were really pleasant.
from lancaster, pa
Submitted on 05-06-2016
This hotel is old, but the renovations they did are nice. Bathrooms still show some age, but that being said, I would stay here again. Check in was easy and staff is really great at helping you plan your day. Rooms are huge, not your typical small room. We had a great view of the harbor and the city on the 27th floor. It is on Robson Street which is known for its shops. We walked to the SeaBus from here, and did shopping. Bus lines stop out front as does the on and off trolley. No need f... Read more
from Caloundra, Australia
Submitted on 12-06-2016
Location is brilliant, vies are magnificent, staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is old, but beds super comfy, so what dos it matter. Would Feinstein stay again, it's just so close to lots of great restaurants and shops.
from
Submitted on 14-06-2016
I enjoyed my stay at the Empire Landmark. The front desk staff member left us with a very good first impression, as he was incredibly friendly. The hotel was spotless and the view from the room was the best part of the stay. Empire Landmark is located conveniently close to the beach and has a revolving restaurant very close by. Wonderful experience staying here. Thank you.
from Palm Springs, California
Submitted on 20-06-2016
This hotel is unique in many ways. It has a revolving restaurant at the top and the rooms have balconies and depending on where you are located some impressive views of Vancouver and Coal Harbour. The rooms and bedding were comfortable. No Wi-Fi in the rooms however, only in the lobby. The doors also slammed and were loud. The bathrooms very, very dated, in need of updating. Location was great with many food choices within easy walking distance.
from
Submitted on 20-06-2016
While a little tired, hotel is in great location downtown Vancouver and while not cheap it certainly was more moderately priced compared to other options in the area. Hotel does however need to get with the times. When free WIFI is advertised the expectation is it will be available in the room, not just the lobby! (this is the reason for the poor service rating rather than the staff)
from
Submitted on 22-06-2016
We had an amazing time at the Empire. The room was spacious with two double beds and a separate seating area, plus two sink areas. The staff was very friendly. Great location next to shops and many, many restaurants.
from Victoria, Canada
Submitted on 27-06-2016
What a fantastic hotel. Finally got to check this off my bucket list. We were on the 27th floor with a view of English Bay, Grouse Mountain, and Lion's Gate Bridge which was beautiful at night. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. Parking right at the hotel was very inexpensive. The room was lovely with two large beds. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be back in the future.
from Valparaiso, Indiana
Submitted on 28-06-2016
We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The lobby looked nice, but the room and the hall to the parking garage is bad. The room had a dirty balcony without chairs, cracked formica counter in the bathroom and peeling discolored caulk around the sink. The hand held hairdryer was disgusting! I would have thrown this away if it were mine. Yellowed plastic, kinked cord and filthy in appearance. The view was great (we were on the 23rd floor). The bed was comfy, but the general appearance of the ro... Read more
from Bebington, United Kingdom
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Recently spent 5 days in Vancouver, staying at the empire landmark hotel. staff were excellent, very helpful. each evening we would finish the day with a cocktail in the revolving restaurant at the top of the hotel. beautiful views and very friendly staff. I would recommend a visit if you're in town. we had a meal one night and that was lovely. If I go back to Vancouver I would definitely stay here.
from St. Pete Beach, Florida
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Empire landmark is very dated....it desperately needs a facelift. The rooms are dusty, dingy, motel 8 quality. The location is quite good, 3 min walk to waterfront or a short walk to Stanley park. We stayed at Moda for the second part of our stay in Vancouver - newer and cleaner.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 29-06-2016
We checked into the empire landmark after a long day of travel. The staff were not welcoming and seemed to be giving us looks up and down as if we weren't good enough for their hotel. Usually this would not bother us and given the amazing view from our hotel room I should be writing a positive review however there was a pile of pubic hair on the bathroom floor and old soap in the shower. I mentioned this to the man at the desk to alert his staff when we checked out and he retorted "you should ha... Read more
from New Delhi, India
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Location Of Hotel Is Excellent,Right in the heart of Downtown Vancouver ,Walking distance to Canada place,the port area as well as important streets. Airport is in Richmond area. Cab From airport to Hotel entails 30 CD. Nearest Skytrain station is on Burrard Street ,which is around 800 metros from Hotel. Cheking in took very long,staff in front desk is not very polite or very cooperative. Heard that food not very good,we did not eat in hotel,not a problem,as lots of eateries all around. Stayed ... Read more
from Northampton
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Reception looks fine, but our room was a different story. Very shabby. Carpet had a huge fraying patch in it, the chest of drawers had something sticky on the front. The bedside lamp didn't work. I reported this but it was not fixed and the TV would not switch off without being disconnected from the mains. The plus side was the comfortable bed and the central location. I wouldn't stay again.
from Indiana
Submitted on 04-07-2016
We stayed at the Empire Landmark for 3 nights in June of 2016. The service was polite and professional. The reception area is beautiful-the rooms are clean and nice but have not been updated as much as the reception areas. The location is nice, we were close enough to walk to most of the major attractions that Vancouver had to offer. The view is magnificent. I would definitely stay here again. For what we were looking for- a comfortable place to sleep in between outings in the city and surrou... Read more
from Peterborough, United Kingdom
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Room 211 good views if you dared to step on balcony would have been condemned in England. The bed was the best bit very good. The breakfast buffet was quite good but very expensive, you can go over the road for much less, there is also a very good all you can eat just up the road on the same side as hotel. We had a very good evening meal opposite the hotel just a little way down. Also you must visit Cardoma's on the water front excellent. Also the hop-on-Hop-off bus excellent you pick up on ... Read more
from Saint Mary in the Marsh, United Kingdom
Submitted on 07-07-2016
This is our 2nd visit, the 1st was 14 years ago. It is fair to say that the hotel has a Great location, but is definitely in need of refurbishment now. Still enjoyed the stay. The rotating restaurant still a nice place to have a drink and look out. The restaurant however is overpriced and the food is Not that good.
from Halifax, Canada
Submitted on 08-07-2016
I found the hotel old, popcorn ceiling, carpet in the rooms. The Hotel needs renovation. The first full day of our stay we moved rooms because lack of Air conditioning. The internet did not work well in the rooms. The Internet did work well in the lobby. I enjoyed using the Internet in the lobby. The Location was Ok Burrard subway station was a fair walk it is not at your doorstep and not close to your doorstep. I just typed in google maps and it is 1.1 km 15 minute walk.
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 10-07-2016
I tend to agree with some of the other recent posts. This is an older property and it shows. But it is less expensive than other local hotels. On the plus side, my room was in decent shape. I had no problems with Internet or other amenities. I had a room on the 38th floor and it had a nice balcony with a spectacular view of Stanley Park and English Bay. The location is fine if you don't mind walking 15-20 mins in any direction. I would definitely consider staying here again!
from
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Considering the price of hotels in Vancouver this was a very good place to stay. Yes it looks old but it has nice views, the room sufficed, the wifi always worked, the shower was powerful and the location is excellent. No complaints.
from Katy, Texas
Submitted on 13-07-2016
My family stayed in the Empire in early summer of 2016. A good experience at a reasonable price. Nothing flashy, but no complaints. There are plenty of eating options within a short walk from the hotel. Close enough to walk to most of the fun stuff in Vancouver.
from Portland, Oregon
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Great location, good service ,walking distance to all the attraction sites, and great view from the room.The restaurant had an amazing view of all of down town Vancouver and of the ocean. My stay was great thanks to the hotel for being being walking distance to all the sites.
from Palm Desert, California
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Hotel is centrally located. Walking distance to shopping, cruise port, dining etc etc etc. Hotel is dated and needs some upgrading. Beds very uncomfortable. Slow drainage in shower. Revolving restaurant has excellent view of the entire city.
from Moscow, Russia
Submitted on 13-07-2016
There is a splendid view on the uppers floors. Good location. But there is missing breakfast. A bed was very comfortable! There is a busy stop and stop of Hop-on,Hop-off near by the Hotel. Staff was very friendly!
from
Submitted on 15-07-2016
Had a room up on the higher floors of the hotel, which had one of the most spectacular views of Stanley Park and the surrounding city. Not the nicest room, and it was a bit dated. Seems in need of a renovation. Air condition worked well, but mostly used outside air to cool off. Paper thin walls all around. Had a couple in the room to the left having the loudest encounter I'd ever heard, and the television didn't do much to block that noise. Then on our last night, there was a group of men in... Read more
from
Submitted on 15-07-2016
The hotel is just in the middle of everything. A 10 minute walk in any direction and you can go to Stanley Park, find a sky train station or just walk around down town. The rooms are old and dated,but the bedding ,tv, and furniture have all had a recent update. It's great value to be so close to everything and the view is amazing. The revolving resturnaunt is overpriced,most likely because people want to sit up there for an amazing view and then will pay whatever in food because they are alread... Read more
from T or C
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Beautiful older hotel. I doubt there is another hotel with such a breathtaking view for this price. Treat yourself to dinner upstairs and get the 360 degree view. Spectacular! We met some friends who were staying elsewhere. They were so disappointed that they had not chosen the Empire. Parking in the basement was an additional $18 per night.
from North Battleford, Canada
Submitted on 18-07-2016
This hotel needs to be updated badly. It's decor is about year 1995. The hallway smells like weed. You sort of feel like your in slumville and it's very over priced for what it is. The staff is very snobby bordering on rude! I would not stay here again!
from Manila, Manila, Philippines
Submitted on 19-07-2016
- good location - lots of nearby restaurants - hallways leading to rooms are a bit narrow - with wifi - friendly staff - rooms are well-maintained - accessible to public transportation (easy to get a cab and is near the port for cruises)
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Actually we booking continuously 2 night stays but booking in 2 diff time ,we got inform that we need to check out aft 1st night stay at b4 11am then come back for another night at 3pm,it's make us very inconvenient and need to repackage the luggage ,we was really dissatisfied and disappointed to this hotel service.. The staff at receptions was really unhappy face ,the worst 5 star hotel staff service I ever meet .
from Oakville, Canada
Submitted on 20-07-2016
This hotel is tired and in need of a facelift; however, the location is great, the room was clean and the view spectacular.. We were on the 38 floor, overlooking English Bay. The revolving restaurant on the top was floor was wonderful, do go up there for a drink, there is a lounge and pay no attention to the very snotty maitre d' or whatever he was that seated us and made us feel we had somehow inconvienced him...
from
Submitted on 21-07-2016
It's a good place with some great views, if high enough, but it does feel outdated, and the internet is awful slow. In and of itself though it was a good stay and not too bad a room really, shower was awesome, as it had a lot of power and felt like a massage while showering.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 23-07-2016
The service from hotel staff was very helpful to get to places The room was comfortable in layout, queen bed The location once I worked out its distance from key venues was good, near supermarkets etc lovely coffee shop on opposite corner Amenities - shower need few days to work out how to adjust I found the views being on 22 floor beautiful at night however the noise from other room and people looking over the balcony intrusive and annoying.
from Zug, Switzerland
Submitted on 24-07-2016
The location of this hotel is excellent as is the view, especially from a room on a higher floor. The rooms were clean and in good shape an a small balcony was also a bonus. Staff were friendly and helpful. However, the hotel is in need of an overhaul, especially the restaurant on the top floor. The chairs must go back to the early 70-ies, are completely worn-out (the upholstery is inexistent and one sits perched like a chicken on a wooden beam) and the covers are thorn and the original artifici... Read more
from Bellingham, Washington
Submitted on 25-07-2016
The exterior and lobby suggest a luxurious upscale hotel, but when you get into the rooms, they look like they haven't been updated since the 70's! You also have to pay for parking and WiFi - I felt ripped off.
from Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Submitted on 26-07-2016
The rooms are basic and functional. Nothing to make you feel at home. Great view of the city if you are at the higher floors. The hotel has extensive parking facilities. Free wifi in the lobby, but not in the room.
from Medan, Indonesia
Submitted on 28-07-2016
The room is spacious and clean, view from the room is magnificent (from 42nd floor). The staffs are friendly and very helpful. Very strategic location, many restaurants around the hotels, Stanley Park is within walking distance and close to shopping areas.
TOP