Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

ALL-IN WKEND: $5 Books Your Resort

Days Inn Thunder Bay North

Thunder Bay, ON, Canada (YQT)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 765 reviews
Room & Rates

Two Queen Beds, Non-Smoking

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

One Queen Bed, Non-Smoking

1 queen bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 queen bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Business Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Business Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 king bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 queen bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 king bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
1250 Golf Links Rd, Thunder Bay, ON Canada P7B0A1

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 92 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. Flat-screen televisions with satellite programming provide entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Bathrooms have shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Conveniences include desks and coffee/tea makers, as well as phones with free local calls.

Amenities
Enjoy the recreation opportunities such as a fitness center or make use of other amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access.

Dining
A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a 24-hour front desk. Planning an event in Thunder Bay? This hotel has facilities measuring 325 square feet (30 square meters), including a meeting room. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Children 17 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional fee

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the hotel:

  • Deposit: CAD 75.00 per stay

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Business Center
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 765 reviews
from Dryden, Ontario
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Great hotel as it is very clean, quiet and conveniently located to where I spend my time in Thunder Bay. The employees are very pleasant and go out of their way to help you.
from Emo
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Check in was timely, front desk staff friendly, and efficient. Accepted Travel Grant for a medical discount on the room. Tamarack House, hospital, and several doctors offices were close, and within walking distance. Ideal place to stay when a friend or family member is hospitalized. Continental breakfast adequate, staff obliging. Room clean, and linens fresh. Although the Inn is on a major highway it was not noisy, and the parking lot felt safe when returning late at night.
from Emo
Submitted on 22-05-2016
Our stay here was for medical reasons, and they were very understanding, letting us into our room early, before our appointment. The room is well maintained and clean. We certainly would recommend this motel to anyone.
from Oakville, Canada
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Just a one night stay while in transit. Very friendly receptionist. Clean rooms and comfortable bed. No complaints.
from Espanola, Canada
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Very quiet at this property, room was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the included breakfast, a very nice variety of items. Also appreciated the spacious breakfast area! Would recommend this property, easy access from the Trans Canada, only downside, nothing much is within walking distance
from Calgary
Submitted on 31-05-2016
This hotel is close to the local hospital which was the reason for our stay in Thunder Bay It was very clean, staff very friendly and professional. Would recommend to anyone I know going to visit this city.
from Sudbury, Canada
Submitted on 31-05-2016
My hotel stay was fantastic. From the staff, to the cleanliness of the room to the comfort of the bed were incredible. I was even lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite!
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 31-05-2016
Friendly, clean, nice breakfast. Got in late and the person at reception was very friendly. She's one of the few people who ever pronounce my name right. Would definitely stat again. Well done.
from Fort Frances
Submitted on 03-06-2016
we had a small issue with our room which management took seriously and sent a card to our room with a very sweet apology and $20 off our room. I was surprised as I've never been so taken care of at a hotel. very impressed! they made us feel very important.
from Fort Frances, Canada
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Stayed at hotel due to medical appointment, conveniently close. Great sleep, quiet floor of hotel. Excellent breakfast. Nice staff.Have stayed 4x in the past month. Will stay again in the next month. Great!!!!!
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 14-06-2016
While traveling across Canada we selected this hotel for its proximity to the Trans Canada highway. Immediately upon check in things got off to a bad start. I asked the front desk attendant Vanessa where the best place to park our 32 foot truck and 15 foot trailer was. Her response was that I could place it at either end of the building but not in the fire lane. I asked if there was anywhere close by that may be better for such a large vehicle. She responded incredibly rudely with "Anything... Read more
from Red Lake
Submitted on 19-06-2016
When I booked this hotel over the phone they did not say anything about a deposit that is charged to your visa when you arrive,so I went on the website and it says nothing about any sort of deposit,therefore you should not charge for that,,also get inside the room a notification note arrives under the door saying that at 10 am the hot water will be turned off due to a new water tank being hooked up,will check out is 11 am can't it wait till then. wow and you could of told us that when we first c... Read more
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Have stayed here for work three times. Service is always good and staff is always friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
from SHELBY TOWNSHIP
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Rooms are nice. Handy to have a restaurant right next door and a nice breakfast in the morning.
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 29-06-2016
This is a great hotel. We had a spacious suite. Our bed was so very comfortable. Staff were friendly and very helpful. If we need to go back to Thunder Bay we will stay here for sure. Could use a hook on the wall by the shower to hang your towel on. They ran out of cups in the breakfast room and didn't replace them. There were not enough tables for everyone that wanted breakfast. Should maybe expand this room.
from Mississauga, Canada
Submitted on 03-07-2016
I had attempted to make a reservation at this hotel when I was coming into town for business, unfortunately it was fully booked so I reserved a room at the other Days Inn in town. When I arrived at the other hotel and mentioned that I would be doing some business at the hospital (which is right down the street from Days Inn North) they asked why I had not booked the closer hotel. I explained that it was fully booked. The awesome front desk clerk (Stephane was her name I believe) said that she th... Read more
from
Submitted on 04-07-2016
My fiancée and I got a room late at night after a long day of driving. The front desk staff was great they were really quick on checking me in. I was given all the right discounts too. I was upgraded to a king room without any issue. I got into the room and fell into a pristine king sized bed. For 140 a night last minute great deal. Will come again and would recommend others come to this hotel.
from Red Lake , On
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Easy access from the Harborview expressway, great location for TBRHSC. Room clean and breakfast buffet more than adequate. Limited dining options within walking distance. Front desk staff pleasant and professional throughout.
from Edina, Missouri
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Pricing was as good as I could find in Summer in Thunder Bay, the beds were exceptionally comfortable for both of us, the staff was friendly, the motel clean and well kept. Three floors but there is an elevator so it's accessible to all. Will stay there next time I am in Thunder Bay.
from Kenora, Canada
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Good solid family hotel with great proximity to medical testing facility.The addition of a hot breakfast besides waffles would have us give this hotel 100%.
from Greenwood, Canada
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Rooms were ok. The staff was friendly. My only problem was after driving 12 hours, my room was facing the street (noisy) and the guest upstairs (I was on 2nd floor) was very heavy footed. Since I had to drive again at 3 am...I can't comment on the free breakfast. Price seems a little steep for what is offered.
from Kapuskasing
Submitted on 14-07-2016
This hotel met all our requirements. There was nothing lacking. Very clean and the staff is very helpful.
from
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Very clean room. Overall is a nice stay, until I got a phone call saying that some people complain about me using a shower too long. Well, first of all, yes I took a shower around 11:30 pm. I've been driving for about 5 hours across Canada. And I was tired and my back is killing me. But I only took it for not even 10 minutes, and someone already complained? I've been all over the world. And I used ahower in the middle of the night many times, never I have anyone complain about it. And plus I pay... Read more
from Saint Paul, Minnesota
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Nice room, friendly staff.. Like I said overall is a good stay..That until I got a phone call, when I took a shower, that I someone complained that I took shower too long.. First of all let me tell my side of story. I drove 5 hours across Canada, I'm tired and my back is killing me. After dinner I got in my room around 10:45.. Watch movie and stretch out a bit, I took a shower around 11:30 pm. And NO it's not a long shower. I was not even in the shower for more than 10 minutes. I guess, paying $... Read more
from Minneapolis, Minnesota
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Well, until someone complained that I took shower too long. I've been to many places in the world, and I have never heard anyone complained about other people in another room taking shower 'too long'. First of all, no it's not like 1 hour long shower. I wasn't even in there for more than 10 minutes. I've just finished rinsing my shampoo. I've been driving across Canada with my family for a whole day. My back hurt, and I was tired. My other family member already took their turn before 9:00 pm.. (... Read more
from Canmore, Canada
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Very impressed with this hotel during our one night stay. Very clean, nice lobby, great little breakfast room. Room was really spacious and clean (king size bed with a pull out sofa bed). Bed was comfortable and there was a variety of pillows to choose from (more than just thick and hard!). Nice quiet property as well. Would easily stay here again.
from Madison Lake, Minnesota
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Expectations were a bit high since it was ranked so highly. Expectations met and exceeded. Very clean, nice neighborhood. Forgot to take a shirt that I had pressed and hung up before checking out. Called the desk to ask if they had found it. They checked the room, found it and called me right away. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. Good value.
from Saskatchewan, Canada
Submitted on 21-07-2016
The rooms were very clean and the front desk people were super helpful! After 15 hours of driving we arrived late and most restaraunts were closed but they were able to give us good directions to some very good places to eat.
from Hudson
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Very clean with comfortable beds and bedding, very clean with a small excercise room. Very nice morning breakfast with lots of tables large tv and air conditioned rooms. No pool which would have been nice, but would stay there again
from British Columbia
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Stayed at Days Inn North for 2 nights in July 2016. Was greeted warmly when we arrived in middle of the night, and that pleasant attitude continued throughout our stay. Room was more than adequate, and the bed extremely comfortable. Would stay there again for sure.
from Chapleau
Submitted on 25-07-2016
The staff was great, polite, and informative. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was great.
from Fort Frances, Canada
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Medical trips are a pain but this hotel makes this a lot easier. These people are very accomiidateing and their location is quite central. Keep up the good work.
from Marathon, Canada
Submitted on 31-07-2016
Everything was great as usual except for my checkout...the card that I had given on checkin was not the one on my checkout bill...it wasn't a problem but for not having my credit card on file...it was a bit puzzling to both myself and the guy on reception duty.
from Oxbow, Canada
Submitted on 01-08-2016
We had a great nights sleep after a long day of travelling. The staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. They are located on the outskirts of town making it easy to get back on the highway in the morning but the choices of food establishments was limited to subway and Tim Horton's without driving a longer distance
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Location is north of the city not downtown. That's good news too. The parking is sufficient and well lit. The check-in was efficient and pleasant. The rooms are clean and well lit. No microwave but we have a small fridge and a coffee brew machine. Beds are comfortable and not too soft. Breakfast starts early which is great for travellers and ends at 10:00 which gives young families time to sleep in. Service is prompt and with a full breakfast room crowd food was promptly replenished. Staff is ... Read more
from Burnsville, Minnesota
Submitted on 04-08-2016
Great location for getting around Thunder Bay, just off 11/17 which was great for our day trips. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful and made our stay wonderful. The best part of the stay was the bed. Oh my world, these best are delightful! I had the best sleep of my life in this bed and the room was very spacious. I was also very happy that the fitness center included free weights. We would definitely stay again here in Thunder Bay!
from Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Submitted on 04-08-2016
Great place to stay. We had a business King room which was enormous. The bed was also really comfy. All staff were great and even got me a kettle to make tea with! Greatly appreciated. Really great place.
from keswick
Submitted on 06-08-2016
The staff at the front desk were very helpful telling us about some places we may be interst in see as she seen we were staying a few days.We when to everything she told us about had a great time .THANK YOU
from White River, Canada
Submitted on 07-08-2016
service very good. The 103 was clean except the carpet was very dirty with spill spots I've had 79.00 dollar rooms better.
from Kenora, Canada
Submitted on 08-08-2016
The rooms are clean, spacious. Staff are friendly and very helpful. This is at least my 4th stay at this hotel this year, and I will continue to chose this hotel in the future.
from Canada
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Lots of nice amenties here: fresh fruit at the desk, tea and coffee available,updated room , great beds and a good breakfast. No airport noise whatsoever. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great value and would stay here again.
from Thunder Bay, Canada
Submitted on 09-08-2016
After sleeping in a chair for 5 days at my Mom's bedside during a hospitalization I needed a place close to lay my head. I was amazed by the compassion I was given by the staff. I was told they would place me in the quieter part of the hotel and they actually called me to get me into a room the minute one was available! The patio off the breakfast room was lush with flowers and stunning natural foliage ! The hotel is beautiful, comfortable and sparkling clean! An oasis for a weary traveller. I ... Read more
from Canada
Submitted on 09-08-2016
Our stay was pleasant from the moment we walked through the door and we were greeted by a very helpful front desk person. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast offered lots of choices and the attendant was very efficient ensuring items were regularly replenished. Before we left the front person gave us lots of great shopping advice which we followed. Thank you.
from
Submitted on 09-08-2016
Check-in was a breeze and I was surprised by the size of the room. It was super clean and made up to perfection. This is a very clean property overall located in a nice area with a quiet patio out back for relaxing. The only reason I don't give it five stars is that I thought the breakfast was a bit skimpy and I was surprised by that. I think for the price a hot breakfast is appropriate and this one leaned more towards the "continental" side. Otherwise, this is a great place to spend a night or ... Read more
from Wv
Submitted on 12-08-2016
We did not have a restful night. Sheets were thin, room was worn and breakfast scanty after the construction workers left. Felt safe and good location.
from Ottawa, Canada
Submitted on 15-08-2016
Nice hotel with quick check in. Iced lemon water and fruit available by the front counter. Continental breakfast included. Breakfast had plenty of options which included a waffle maker, bagels, yogurt, cereals, oatmeal packets, juices and coffee. Rooms were clean, towels are a bit rough though and the Air conditioner/heater when on was very loud and turned on and off throughout the night. Therefore if you are a light sleeper, you'll want to bring earplugs.. Not many restaurants around the h... Read more
from Fort Frances, Canada
Submitted on 27-08-2016
Pleasant comfortable rooms, convenient location. Enjoyable breakfast in a nice setting. Our room was quite noisy at night due to heavy pounding noises from feet from the room above ours. Long line at check in desk.
from Fort Frances, Canada
Submitted on 31-08-2016
Everything was perfect from the room to location but the guy you check us in at midnight was cranky and was still there when we checked out st 4:45. I know the night shift isn't the greatest but that is not my problem. Smile next time!
from Brampton, Canada
Submitted on 06-09-2016
We stayed 2 nights the weekend of Aug 26/27. The hotel is very clean, great rooms and a good continental breakfast. Location is also great. The staff is warm and very welcoming.
from Oakville, Canada
Submitted on 06-09-2016
Great spot. Close to Lakehead University which makes it convenient for us. However, from the moment you walk through the front door, its the PEOPLE. You are made to fell as if you are in their house, no matter who you come in contact with.
from Chapleau, Canada
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Was very satisfied with the service and cleanliness of the property would definitely recommend and will be staying again in the future.
from Thompson, Canada
Submitted on 10-09-2016
Found a great place to stay here the hotel is very new and clean rooms the room I had was very large and a good price. The breakfast was very good for a continental meal. would stay here again
from Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan, United States
Submitted on 11-09-2016
Easy to find. Very comfortable room with great wifi. The breakfast was great. Perfect for an overnight stay. Would come back again! That staff was very friendly. Easy off and on the highway. Especially when just travelling thru.
from Dayton, Ohio
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Staff is always polite and helpful. I always stay here anytime I'm in town. Rooms are always clean!
from Barrie, Canada
Submitted on 12-09-2016
What a find the Days Inn have been on our recent trip toward Winnipeg and back. This chain of hotels has never really been on our radar. Not so this trip. We made it our constant companion. Thunder bay was no exception. The young man taking our reservation was clearly new at his but very, very polite. Joanne at front desk was again ever so friendly. We are starting to enjoy the friendly personalities at this chain. They must be trained very well and they must be so proud of their jobs. Please ... Read more
from Winnipeg
Submitted on 12-09-2016
This Days Inn has received many awards and for good reason. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and equipped with a fridge and coffee maker - all spotlessly clean! The property is not far (3 to 4 km) from groceries and wine store.
from ATIKOKAN
Submitted on 14-09-2016
Overall good This was a medical trip and very close to the hospital. Makes it easy for appointment when you live out of town.
from Saskatoon, Canada
Submitted on 16-09-2016
Our family enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Friendly accommodating staff. Rooms clean and well maintained. The complex is fairly close to most conveniences including restaurants. Tim Hortons is a block away. We would certainly stay here again if ever coming to Thunder Bay for a visit.
from Longlac
Submitted on 17-09-2016
I was very satisfied with my stay. Staff were very friendly and made me feel extremely welcomed.
from Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Submitted on 19-09-2016
This hotel seemed like a nicely maintained Days Inn. Most things were fine. The beds were a bit on the average side. The pool area was nicely maintained. If you were looking for something up-scale, this isn't the place. Again this is a nicely maintained Days Inn. There are some food choices close by. The staff was helpful.
TOP