Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$2 TUES: $2 Books Your Resort Details 

Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver-Airport/Richmond

Vancouver, BC, Canada (YVR)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 700 reviews
Welcome to the Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver - Airport / Richmond.
Room & Rates

1 QUEEN ACCESSIBLE NONSMOK

FREE HI SPEED/ FREE HOT BREAKFAST/GRAB BARS, CLEAN AND FRESH HAMPTON BED
Hide room details

1 KING BED NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED/ FREE HOT BREAKFAST, CLEAN AND FRESH HAMPTON BED
Hide room details

1KING STUDY SOFABED NOSMOK

FREE HI SPEED/ FREE HOT BREAKFAST, CLEAN AND FRESH HAMPTON BED
Hide room details

HOSPITALITY SUITE-NON ROOM

NOT TO BE OCCUPIED BY GUESTS, NO BED
Hide room details

2 DOUBLE BEDS NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED/ FREE HOT BREAKFAST, CLEAN AND FRESH HAMPTON BED
Hide room details
Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver-Airport/Richmond
8811 Bridgeport Rd., Richmond, BC Canada V6X 1R9

Our Hampton Inn by Hilton? Vancouver ? Airport/Richmond hotel is the perfect Vancouver area hotel, located just two miles (three kilometers) from Vancouver International Airport (YVR) and a short drive to the heart of downtown. We offer free YVR airport shuttle service, and all stays at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver ? Airport/Richmond include our famous free Hampton On the House® hot breakfast available seven days a week. Our Vancouver hotel offers great hotel specials throughout the year Fortunately, there are also plenty of other sites and attractions near our Vancouver hotel. Vancouver?s mild climate and booming economy have a magnetic pull on travelers from all over the world. Our hub on the Pacific seems to have it all - gorgeous mountain ranges, stunning views and a coastline that few can forget. In Vancouver, whether you plan to linger in town (highly recommended) or are just passing through, come find out why the Hampton Inn by Hilton in Vancouver ? Airport/Richmond is a haven for global jet-setters. services & amenities Here at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver - Airport / Richmond, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. * Free Vancouver International Airport shuttle service* Hampton On the House® hot breakfast* Free fitness room and business center

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, Restaurant, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Restaurant
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 700 reviews
from
Submitted on 15-05-2016
The room was dated and the curtain had a large hole in it. The surrounding neighborhood isn't the greatest but that's typical for airport hotels. The most disappointing things were that the shuttle only runs 2x an hour so we waited awhile and when it did show up it was filthy inside and out. There were several inches of dust and dirt on the floor and mystery stains on the seats. I don't need fancy but I expect clean. I told the front desk staff and they said that was their old one and the new on... Read more
from Little Elm, Texas, Usa
Submitted on 17-05-2016
The lack of restaurants nearby was the biggest problem. Eating Subway was not what we had anticipated on our first night. The only way to get around was to walk or call a cab; the shuttle only goes to the airport. On the hotel side of the street, the sidewalks are not all paved. Pillows lack stuffing no matter how many you use.. Closeness to the airport was a plus.
from Kingston, Canada
Submitted on 20-05-2016
Good basic hotel for 1 night stays; Stayed there when we arrived in Vancouver and another night when we left; Free parking and good breakfast variety. 1st day there was bacon and last day there was sausage patties. Most places offer the same breakfast every morning. Large Asian supermarket & liquor store across the road which is a bonus.
from Seattle, United States
Submitted on 21-05-2016
No better or worse than most of these types of hotels in the Richmond area. Very convenient to YVR and nouveau Hong Kong (AKA Richmond, BC). There are lots of hotels of this type in the neighborhood. There are lots of hotels of this type in the neighborhood.
from Vancouver, Canada
Submitted on 22-05-2016
Only 5 minutes from the Vancouver airport. Very timely complimentary van to and from the airport is quite convenient. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. In addition, there is a pretty decent Italian restaurant within walking distance.
from Montreal, Canada
Submitted on 26-05-2016
Began with the pre check in not found until I had checkin in, in person. Once unpacked realized airconditioning fan was making a huge noise and had to change rooms without assistance. WIfi useless. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Very nice staff. Strange area where hotel is placed.
from Willingboro, New Jersey
Submitted on 29-05-2016
Convenient to the airport. Hotel is a little dated. Free breakfast and free parking really helpful. I used my Hilton Points. Internet access that has to be renewed daily is annoying. Beds comfortable.
from Bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 01-06-2016
The staff are very nice and helpful. The breakfast was better than expected and the area is kept clean; lots of choices and some unusually thoughtful things are provided. Good coffee and teas. The shuttle leaves the hotel at 5 minutes and 35 minutes after the hour; pickup at the airport is at 15 and 45 minutes past the hour. Their blackout on the bedroom window is inadequate. Good dining is a nearby walk and a large Asian style grocery, which also offers freshly prepared foods to eat in or take ... Read more
from Minneapolis, Minnesota
Submitted on 04-06-2016
Always enjoy Hilton properties no matter where we are. We love being Hilton Honor members and the benefits that come with this privilege. The staff was very friendly and accommodatiNguyen during our stay.
from Cha am
Submitted on 04-06-2016
Your hotel was great, staff fantastic, rooms clean, the lady that checked us in was wonderful extremely helpful, we need a late check out which she provided at a very reasonable cost. Very impressed Breakfast was very good, eggs bacon sausage, we traveled for 24 days and stayed at 15 hotels, your impressed us the most, staff where excellent
from Montreal, Canada
Submitted on 15-06-2016
We visited this hotel for business and stayed there for a week. Great location close to the airport, with a grocery accross the street, few restaurants around and one of my favorite, Moxie's 2 corners away. Not far everything you need (pharmacy, car rental, fast food chain, etc). Also close from the main highways. Rooms and service always up to standard, which gives us a great quality/price, especially that you get free full hot breakfast (the best on the market!) with coffee/tea bar 24h/7. W... Read more
from Olympia, United States
Submitted on 17-06-2016
The Hampton Inn at Vancouver Airport is a great place to overnight before and after a flight. The rooms are well appointed, the beds extremely comfortable (even the pillows) and very clean. I asked for a quiet room and was given a great room at the back of the hotel on the top floor. It couldn't have been better. The staff did everything they could to make our stay a memorable one and it was! Very well done Hampton Inn.
from Santa Clarita, California
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Great location, supermarket across from hotel for groceries, toiletries, food, water. Stayed 1 night, left next day after complimentary breakfast, free onsite parking, wifi; 24hr coffee/tea/hot water.
from New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Submitted on 19-06-2016
10 minute ride from airport. Rail train within walking distance to ride to downtown and gas light district. Nice bar/lounge. Hospitable personnel and helpful. Very close to numerous restaurants. They do have a restaurant on the property but I did not have time to try. Recommend.
from Glasgow, United Kingdom
Submitted on 20-06-2016
The most expensive Hampton we have ever stayed in. More expensive than surrounding chain hotels. I could have saved cd100 per night. Perhaps my imagination, but it strikes me that this is the smallest Hampton bedroom I have experienced. As usual the beds were excellent as were the pillows and the room has all one expects in a modern hotel. The breakfast was not up to the usual standard. Cube shaped scrambled eggs!, inferior , almost undrinkable coffee, undiluted or under diluted concentrated cra... Read more
from Winnipeg, Canada
Submitted on 25-06-2016
Close to the airport, free shuttle every half hour, very clean, professional and very helpful staff, close to Starbucks, supermarket across the road, coffee/tea in the lobby, quiet, would recommend to anyone.
from Prince George, Canada
Submitted on 27-06-2016
The room was beautiful. Beds were comfortable. View was great. Pool area was nice and spacious. Paid parking was the only downfall. Just a block away is the mall. Lots of restaurants within walking distance.
from Boise, Idaho, United States
Submitted on 02-07-2016
I usually stay at this hotel when I am in Vancouver. The location is convenient, the staff is friendly and professional, my room is always quiet and clean. Parking is easily accessible and free. Breakfast is complimentary and always good.
from Whistler, Canada
Submitted on 02-07-2016
I have stayed at this property before and always ap[appreciate their location to the airport and the complimentary breakfast and parking. Beds are comfy and the staff are polite and very helpful. Look forward to my next city trip and returning to this property again
from Vancouver, Canada
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Stayed at Hampton Inn by Hilton near the airport after our Alaskan trip because we wanted to see highlights of Vancouver. Hotel was wonderful, clean and very accommodating. Took the train to downtown Vancouver and went on the Hop On Hop Off bus with 22 sights to see. Great trip.
from WI
Submitted on 04-07-2016
We had a late flight into Vancouver, so chose to stay here so we wouldn't have to drive far. The service was very friendly. The room was clean, but it seemed a bit smaller than other hamptons we've stayed at. Breakfast was ok, but very crowded, and items were not consistently being refilled. Overall, a fine stay with free parking, near the airport
from San Diego
Submitted on 05-07-2016
room is too small for family travel. When sofa-bed is used, there is no floor space, even for hopping to the restroom. No microwave, and refrigerator. Hotel appearance also need improvement. Location is perfect, walking distance to sky train, 25 mins to downtown vancouver.
from
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Very impressed with the customer service from the Manager. She was extremely kind and went above and beyond to help me and my friend without accepting any money in return for her generosity. All staff members were really polite and would recommend this hotel to anybody as it caters all needs. Also rooms were very clean and great location with shops over the road.
from Western Canada
Submitted on 17-07-2016
While there is nothing terribly wrong with the hotel, I would pick a higher rated property for the same price. The hotel is starting to show wear and the shower curtain smelled bad which gave a bad odor to the whole room. The breakfast area is too small for the size of the hotel and is hard to move around when it is busy. It is a good location with easy access to the train so I might try it again once they renovate.
from ladysmith, Canada
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Your stay will be an good experience. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Very clean and comfy rooms. Great continental breakfast not just a sweet roll and coffee. It has cereal, oatmeal, waffles (fix you own) Eggs, bagels. fruit. The coffee is 24-7. It is very close to airport and casino. I would stay again.
from Davidson, North Carolina
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Would highly recommend this hotel, easy access to the city and airport. Good restaurants nearby. The staff were wonderful. The complimentary breakfast was very good. We were concerned it was a bit far from the city but the Skyline train is a 3 minute walk and it took is 10 minutes on the train to center city Vancouver.
from Toronto, Ontario
Submitted on 26-07-2016
The hotel staff are exceptional and helpful. But the hotel itself is very run down and needs an overhaul or renovation to bring it to the standard of a Hilton brand. Overall the stay was very satisfying.
from cornelius, United States
Submitted on 28-07-2016
Very long wait at check in, room was tatty, bus to the airport was slow and not a good experience, overall the cost was very high and the quality was low. I will not be staying at this hotel again and will think twice before staying at any Hampton
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 28-07-2016
Convenient hotel but complimentary shuttle from airport is hard to find so I took a taxi. Coffee maker in room brews good coffee. Good free breakfast but a bit crowded when I went. Free internet worked fine.
from Fort St. John, British Columbia
Submitted on 29-07-2016
We had a great stay at Hampton Airport. Very clean and well maintained and it was easy for us to go to the airport with their shuttle service. Its kinda expensive for $280/night compared to the usual $120/night with the same experience
from Saskatoon
Submitted on 04-08-2016
Needs updating, internet access poor at times. Staff friendly. Rooms okay but not Hilton standard. Close to airport so location was good, easy to get to freeways around city. Did not use transfer from airport but it was available.
from Lynchburg, Virginia
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Friendly staff but rooms, lobby, etc. need to be renovated. No comparison to Hampton Inn downtown which was excellent. More like a Days Inn. Convenient to airport, and good shuttle, but if I were to fly out early again I would stay elsewhere.
from Houston
Submitted on 10-08-2016
This hotel is near the airport and offers a free shuttle. It's a typical Hampton Inn - clean and very nice. Our king room was small but efficient and had everything needed for a comfortable stay. There are a couple of nearby fast food eateries within walking distance including a Burger King and Subway.
from Norwalk, Connecticut
Submitted on 13-08-2016
On the surface, it is a standard Hampton Inn, but it looks and feels like a conversion from another brand. Our room was a little smaller than the Hampton Inn norm and tired looking; with a somewhat dated decor and fewer plugs than usual, but we had the excellent, firm Hampton Inn bed for a relaxing sleep after our late arrival from the East Coast. Also smaller than usual, the bath had some wear around the tile and wall joins. The shower was fine though. I had the small gym to myself, so the one... Read more
from Chandler, Arizona
Submitted on 25-08-2016
We always enjoy staying at a Hampton Inn. They have a great complementary breakfast and the hotel was close to the airport. We spent one night there after our Alaskan cruise so we could take a day trip to Victoria to see the Butchart Gardens. The hotel was close to the bus depot to go to the ferry.
from
Submitted on 25-08-2016
Hotel room was very pricey $300.00 Canadian. Room hallway had large portion of the ceiling removed with plastic covering most of the ceiling but also areas of exposed pipe. Room was very small and something I would expect from a Motel 6 rather than a Hampton Inn. Hallway carpet was stained but room itself was clean. Staff was friendly. Would not recommend for the price
from Heffley Creek, Canada
Submitted on 30-08-2016
This hotel was chosen for its location near the Richmond Night Market. Also it was necessary to have an airport shuttle for a morning flight. Staff was helpful in suggesting nearby restaurants. Only mediocre complimentary breakfast. Hallways and room were clean. More attention should be given to the lobby.
from Layton, United States
Submitted on 03-09-2016
The Hampton Inn was a very nice place to stay. The staff were very friendly and willing to help when you needed something. Very clean rooms. Breakfast was ok. The staff kept it stocked but did not seem to keep the waffle mix full. Over all not a bad place to stay.
from Prairie Village, Kansas
Submitted on 03-09-2016
Shuttle runs every half hour from airport. Clean rooms close to store. The Canada Line is about 3 blocks and you can buy tickets at station. We stayed here prior to cruise. Would stay again. Breakfast food fresh and nice selection. We stayed on the top floor towards back. Room quiet.
from Brownsville, TX, United States
Submitted on 08-09-2016
Next time I'm in Vancouver - I think I'll be looking at other hotels in the area. The location is alright but the rooms are pricey for the value in return. The breakfast items need more variance and the staff need to take classes in hotel management because they were not polite, they didn't even smile and it was as though they were troubled by you asking them for a certain breakfast item that they were out of.
from Tennessee
Submitted on 10-09-2016
We stayed at this property the night prior to a cruise. We chose it because it was close to the airport and with a flight arriving at 8pm, we knew we wouldn't have time for much other than sleeping. I called the hotel prior to our stay and asked if there was a pharmacy or grocery nearby and the staff said there was a grocery just across the street. I had planned on purchasing a couple of items like bug spray and hair conditioner there instead of packing them in my checked bag. This was an ex... Read more
from FenwicK Island, DE
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Our hotel room was clean, the staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms are small. We stayed 2 nights and found it difficult to move around. Be aware none of the rooms have refrigerators or microwaves. When we asked about a room with a refrigerator, the person at the front desk did have one that they brought up to our room. Very small breakfast area which gets very crowded early in the morning but is more manageable the last 30 to 45 minutes that breakfast is available.
from BC
Submitted on 16-09-2016
I found the hotel good value for the money. The only issue is I got in late and needed somewhere to eat. The closest restaurant is the Italian Tomato. The food is pretty good but it closes at 9pm. The other issue is there it is tough crossing the street to the south side of Bridgeport road. Other than that the facility was fine.
from Brampton, Canada
Submitted on 17-09-2016
Location-wise was very good. Accessible and near airport and some good restaurants. Room was good and apt with the price but carpet could have been cleaner. Bed and washroom were impeccably clean. However the smell in the lobby was very off-putting, bordering obnoxious!! That was the only bad part
from Brampton, Canada
Submitted on 21-09-2016
I stayed here for 2 nights and considering the average cost per night in the Vancouver area, this is a good option. It is close to an outlet mall and walking distance to a strip plaza that has a grocery store and restaurants such as subway. Rooms are clean but my only complaint would be that the bathrooms are a little outdated - rust in tub, but this is really minor. I would recommend staying on a higher floor so you can see the mountains. The hotel also offers free breakfast.
from Tacoma, Washington
Submitted on 21-09-2016
I love this location as it is a central jumping off point to all the surrounding greater Vancouver area, just a great location if your trip has you enjoying the greater Vancouver BC area and if you want a central point to do it all from. Friendly, professional staff, clean, lovely hotel and nice restaurant, bar immediately adjacent to the hotel too!
from Guelph, Canada
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Short but pleasant stay. Very easy web check-in process. Friendly and welcoming staff. Close to the airport with several local dining options. Fitness facility could use more equipment. 90% cardio equipment.
TOP