Sign In Support Why Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

ALL-IN WKEND: $5 Books Your Resort

Sandman Hotel Quesnel

Quesnel, BC, Canada (YQZ)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 122 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 queen bed
187 sq feet (17 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, premium channels, pay movies, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

2 double beds
312 sq feet (29 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, premium channels, pay movies, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Sandman Hotel Quesnel
940 Chew Road, Quesnel, BC Canada V2J6R8

Make yourself at home in one of the 106 air-conditioned guestrooms. Cable programming and video-game consoles are provided for your entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and coffee/tea makers, and housekeeping is provided daily.

Don't miss out on the many recreational opportunities, including an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, gift shops/newsstands, and a fireplace in the lobby.

Satisfy your appetite at the hotel's restaurant, which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, or stay in and take advantage of room service (during limited hours). Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Free self parking is available onsite.



The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between CAD 5 and CAD 12 per person (approximately)
  • Pet fee: CAD 10 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fireplace in Lobby
  • Fitness Facility
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Room Service
  • Video Game Console
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 122 reviews
Submitted on 22-01-2016
This hotel, for years, used to be the go-to for any of our stays in Quesnel, but it is showing its age...or better yet the lack of upkeep. Not that the hotel is run down, but the owners are not doing a good job at all at keeping the place looking nice. Things are just looking worn and unkempt. This starts right when you walk in, through the halls, the pool and in the rooms. I went down to see the desk staff a few times, and no one was to be found...even after waiting for up to 5 minutes. ... Read more
from Canada
Submitted on 06-02-2016
Travelling south from PG to WL the hwy closed so had to spend the night in Qtown.....luckily this hotel took dogs. The staff were great, the room was clean. We had never had to stay in a hotel with our dog before but the room didn't smell or anything, and it was very convenient on the 1st floor to take her out to do her business. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
from Kamloops, Canada
Submitted on 23-04-2016
Hotel is older, needs updating but the rooms are big and the front desk lady was very friendly. I really enjoyed talking to her and she made the stay very pleasant. The location is good, close to the highway but far from the downtown area.
from Taylor, Canada
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Nice room..... King size bed. Vary comfortable room. The staff was vary helpful for finding information about the city and wear certain stores were also how to get there however the continuation breakfast...... Well there was a donut left, some juce,. It was sad..... But at least there was coffee. But I would stay here again ,... A &W was just down the street
from Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Had overnight stay here while on Rocky Mountaineer. The hotel is out of the town but has a Denny's, Subway nearby and its own bar and grill which we did not visit as it was wings night special and packed with locals so no room. Ate at Denny's instead and that was fine. Room is smallish, clean and well maintained. Tea/coffee but no fridge or safe, ironing board and iron provided. Large comfortable bed with good pillows. Bathroom compact but has everything you need. Free wifi in rooms. There is a ... Read more
from Belo Horizonte, MG
Submitted on 27-05-2016
Its the typical Interstate side hotel. Very friendly staff. The rooms need some refurbishment but otherwise are very spacious. I had a larger master suite with jacuzzi and working area. It is out of town, so you need a car. Sleep quality is sometimes disturbed by trucks on highway accelerating.There are two restaurants also very typical american. Would have wished to experience something more Canadian. This is not the place. For business trips absolute ok
from canada
Submitted on 28-05-2016
Very basic hotel with limited amenities. Beds not very comfortable and air conditioning pretty noisy. But it's not expensive so I wasn't expecting much more. It was clean! If you want dinner - walk a couple blocks to Wings.
from Manchester
Submitted on 11-06-2016
We stayed here as part of a Rocky Mountaineer package. I think it is fair to say it is a functional hotel. Outside of the town so nowhere really to go, more of a motel. Interesting sign outside saying Senior Special!!
from Rochester NY
Submitted on 16-06-2016
The room we had at the Sandman was awesome. We had a bedroom, sitting area and a mini kitchen with a table and chairs to eat at. It was very comfortable. It made me wish we were staying longer than one night. It was away from the village area and very quiet.
from Sawyer, Michigan
Submitted on 26-07-2016
We stayed here one night on our way from Vancouver to Jasper. Our train got us in to Quesnel (pronounced kwe-nel) about 8 PM, and we hadn't eaten dinner. The hotel was perfect for what we wanted, and the restaurant off the lobby was excellent. We were off on the train again by 7:30 the next AM. The area seemed like it would be interesting to explore a bit if we'd had time.
from Prince George, Canada
Submitted on 03-08-2016
The building is fairly new and the staff excellent. We traveled here for a single night with elderly parents and there were a number of occasions where the staff asked if they could assist. It is situated on the south end of Quesnel, perhaps a little far away from town. It lies between a neighborhood pub and a Denney‚??s with a Timmy‚??s about two or three blocks away. We never went into the pub but the Denney‚??s was as good as any. Our two rooms were small but clean and comfortable. The front ... Read more
from Surrey, Canada
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Not a bad property. I found the room took a while to cool down but the air conditioner was not too noisy. The bedding and pillows were OK and the bathroom was OK. The room was missing a fridge which I prefer having and the location is about 5 minutes from down town. If just passing by on the highway it is well located though right on the highway next to a grocery store and a Walmart.
from Prince George, Canada
Submitted on 18-08-2016
We have stayed at this sandman inn many times (as well as many other sandmans). This one is pretty good. We love that the hotel is dog friendly and the beds are really comfortable. Parking is easy and there are groceries and restaurants nearby (walking distance). The rooms are a bit lacking in quality finishes: trim missing, old furnishings, tiny and not very good microwave. Other sandmans also have much nicer kitchenettes and decor. Other than that, the service is great, warm and friendl... Read more
from chicago
Submitted on 19-08-2016
Here is what happened; after three hours of air conditioning the room was hotter than when I checked in. As a result I had to change rooms. BTW, the lobby air conditioner worked great and the new room's AC was good. The rooms are ample, furnishings are eclectic and a little tired. The desk is small and not available in the King rooms. The bathroom is okay and the bed is average. The pillows were a little "thin". Had to use HDMI to connect computer to TV.
from Peterborough, Canada
Submitted on 02-09-2016
We spent the night on our Rocky Rail tour. Good basic accommodation with a friendly and competent staff. We arrived late and were checked in quickly. They have a Denny's at the hotel for a convenient one stop.
from Victoria, Canada
Submitted on 05-09-2016
Stayed here prior to our visit to local attractions. The room was clean and well prepared. Nicely decorated. Small however and quite crowded with furniture. Also no fridge. (No room for it I guess!). We had the opportunity to enjoy he hot tub which was quite nice after a long day of travelling. Our biggest complaint is of the HORRIBLE breakfast we were served at the Denny's restaurant in your hotel. What a disappointment.
Submitted on 24-09-2016
check in was ok, however lady at the front desk during night was watching movies during the night and havent turned them off when we were talking to her. Room was clean, bed was super comfy. They have some issues with WiFi, it gets disconnected every 3-5 minutes. Free parking, hot tub, pool, will definitely recommend this hotel. I would like to mention Jay Ham, GM of Sandman in Quesnel, he actually went above and beyond.