Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Ramada Nanaimo

Nanaimo, BC, Canada (YCD)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 252 reviews
Room & Rates

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Ramada Nanaimo
315 Rosehill Street, Nanaimo, BC Canada V9S1E3

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 65 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Bathrooms have complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and complimentary weekday newspapers, as well as phones with free local calls.

Amenities
Enjoy the recreation opportunities such as a fitness center or make use of other amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access.

Dining
A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, a 24-hour front desk, and an elevator (lift). Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: CAD 20 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Business Center
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 252 reviews
from Port Coquitlam, Canada
Submitted on 25-04-2016
Friendly helpful staff. We stay at this hotel several times throughout the year. They never disappoint. Rooms are clean and well maintained.
from Ottawa, Canada
Submitted on 03-05-2016
Ramada is clean fresh, rooms big enough to move around without climbing over our bags. Bathroom updated slightly although shower head was bizarre. Breakfast should have had something for the gluten sensitive though.
from Vancouver, Canada
Submitted on 04-05-2016
Everything was super clean and everyone was super friendly. The breakfast was very good as well and hit all the points for me.
from Pitt Meadows, Canada
Submitted on 06-05-2016
Our only complaint of the hotel would be that during breakfast you have someone around to ask people that are not eating to move along.
from Powell River, Canada
Submitted on 07-05-2016
Room nice but would not feed breakfast my dog. Stayed there 3 years ago and the breakfast is still the same. Looked in the back and they were microwaving the hot food.
from Brea, California
Submitted on 01-06-2016
Wonderfully clean, spacious room with two queen sized beds. Nice balcony with chairs and small table. One of the few places to stay that has A/C! Loved being able to set the temperature myself. Breakfast consisted of omelets, sausage, waffles, yogurt, fruit, breads as well as hot and cold cereal. Coffee, milk and assortment of juiced. Nice eating area as well. Nice location with a 7-12 close by as well as a gluten free place and a lovely Greek place. Highly recommend this place!
from Campbell River, Canada
Submitted on 08-06-2016
Everyone at the hotel was very friendly. Even though the hotel seemed to be full, it was very quiet when we were sleeping. Very nice place to stay.
from Estevan, Canada
Submitted on 16-06-2016
Great accessible room, like the fact that it has twin queen beds, good breakfast, very friend,y staff, and cooperative.
from Vancouver, Canada
Submitted on 20-06-2016
I had an unexpected visit to Nanaimo and needed a room for two nights. The Ramada was perfect for what I required: central location, clean updated room, comfortable bed and linens (and bathroom), reasonable price with breakfast and parking included. It was great value and front desk staff friendly and attentive. The breakfast was what I expect for the price, nothing special but ok. They only real downside to this hotel (besides no real amenities if that is what you are looking for) is its locati... Read more
from Surrey
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Bed was comfy and staff was amazing. Price was comparable to other hotels in the area. Downside..not close to anything (restaurant's, tourist stuff or shopping). If i had to stay in a Nanaimo hotel i would stay here again all things considered.
from
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Near ferries. 15 minutes from othet ferry stop too. Decent breakfast. Shiny lobby & rooms very clean. Comfy beds. View not bad from room. Mini balconys in some rooms. Soom have saunas right smack middle room. Id go here again
from
Submitted on 02-07-2016
This was our second stay. We stayed in 407, paid extra for a balcony which faced an apartment complex which had people smoking and swearing on. The bathtub had hair in it and the carpets were dirty. We went to bed and left ASAP the next morning after a semi decent breakfast. My son has allergies and I asked to see the bag the bread or cereal came in and the lady working said sorry there isn't one? So he missed out on breakfast and again was not so impressed. Will not be back.
from Victoria
Submitted on 03-07-2016
this is a clean & comfortable facility in the mid-island area. good location, friendly staff and a pretty good free breakfast
from Cole Harbour, Canada
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Good location just off the highway, not very close to anything for walking but as we were only overnighting on our way to Victoria after a tiring day it served its purpose. Not sure why hotels have carpet as it never looks a clean as it should. The jacuzzi tub worked well and the mini refrigerator was a plus. Bed was large and comfortable a decent nights sleep as it is nice and quiet. But for the price if we are ever back this way we would drive the extra distance to Victoria and be done. Not ba... Read more
from Victoria, Canada
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Parking was easy and bed comfortable My room at the back wasn't affected by the road noise and had a nice balcony and tree to view However this hotel could be better The fitness room was poorly equipped with no stretch mats or free weights. The aerobic equipment was cheap and the treadmill broken. No newspapers. No oatmeal as a breakfast option. No real coffee in the room only decaffeinated Staff at front desk could be better trained by asking "how was your stay?" Room for improvements
from
Submitted on 13-07-2016
We asked for lots of thing while we were there Late check outs... No Extra towels.... No Cork screw .... No Umbrellas .... No Onsite atm .... No Snacks available .... No but close to a seven eleven Safe issues in room ....yes Lots of parking but a little hard to turn around at the lobby entrance for larger vehicles Nice beds though
from Tumwater, Washington
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Traveling to reconnect with family in Nanaimo. AC/heat settings controlled by occupants-excellent! Beds--excellent! Free breakfast--great! Would have given this hotel an excellent rating, but dirty, wet, smelly, towel hanging behind bathroom door was, frankly, gross.
from Sidney, Canada
Submitted on 18-07-2016
My wife and I have had the pleasure of staying at the Ramada in Nanaimo BC around a half dozen times in the past year. Perhaps for a total of around a dozen nights. We've found ALL encounters with your staff to be excellent. However, Jackie Bates, in particular, is pretty much spectacular. As a retired Management Consultant I would like you to know that you are very lucky to have someone like her with her combination of professionalism, innovation (when it was necessary) and with a very genuine... Read more
from
Submitted on 18-07-2016
We were on the 3rd floor. The room was large and bright and was very clean. We didn't care for the location of the hotel. They lock the front doors after 10 pm and they have a reserved parking spot for RCMP, so not sure what thats all about.It's not a very nice area of Nanaimo, however it is within walking distance to the Harbour front. The road in front of the hotel is super busy and trying to cross the street is almost impossible during the day. The staff were friendly and helpful. It's a nice... Read more
from Portland, Oregon
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Exceeded my expectations. Super clean and large rooms. would stay there again in a heart beat.
from Edmonton, Canada
Submitted on 19-07-2016
We enjoyed the clean and well presented room.The breakfast could use some work,the lovely lady at the front desk got us a table in the nearby meeting room as the eating area was full.
from Langley City, Canada
Submitted on 22-07-2016
Stayed here one night...check in reasonably smooth. Room was fairly clean but the level of care by the chambermaids was below par. Toilet paper was torn with a ragged edge and there was no shampoo or conditioner....however there were five containers of lotion...for whatever reason. Service from hotel staff was less than helpful... Hotel offers free continental breakfast but I did not want to wait in line for a free waffle.
from Calgary, Alberta
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Excellent hotel, friendly staff but no pool. That's the only reason I won't be back. I need a pool after a long days ride. Other then that great hotel.
from Seattle, Washington
Submitted on 25-07-2016
The Ramada is a great place to stay in Nanaimo. The rooms are decent sized, some have a balcony. Some have fridge & microwave! The A/C works great! TV is decent & they actually have channels. The wifi is free & works! They have coin laundry onsite. Workout room, but no pool. Parking is good - security cameras & nightime guard. Room was clean & comfy! We have stayed here before & will return again. Close to shopping, recreation, waterfront area is short walk or drive, groceries, restaurants & g... Read more
from
Submitted on 26-07-2016
This hotel is in a nice area and has lots of parking. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Reservations, check in and check out are quick and easily handled by their friendly and competent staff. And they offer free breakfast!!
TOP