Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

2 DAYS Only: 50 + 10% OFF! Details 

Ramada Nanaimo

Nanaimo, BC, Canada (YCD)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 269 reviews
Room & Rates

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Ramada Nanaimo
315 Rosehill Street, Nanaimo, BC Canada V9S1E3

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 65 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Bathrooms have complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and coffee/tea makers, as well as phones with free local calls.

Amenities
Enjoy the recreation opportunities such as a fitness center or make use of other amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access.

Dining
A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, a 24-hour front desk, and an elevator (lift). Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: CAD 20 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Business Center
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 269 reviews
from Port Coquitlam, Canada
Submitted on 25-04-2016
Friendly helpful staff. We stay at this hotel several times throughout the year. They never disappoint. Rooms are clean and well maintained.
from Ottawa, Canada
Submitted on 03-05-2016
Ramada is clean fresh, rooms big enough to move around without climbing over our bags. Bathroom updated slightly although shower head was bizarre. Breakfast should have had something for the gluten sensitive though.
from Vancouver, Canada
Submitted on 04-05-2016
Everything was super clean and everyone was super friendly. The breakfast was very good as well and hit all the points for me.
from Pitt Meadows, Canada
Submitted on 06-05-2016
Our only complaint of the hotel would be that during breakfast you have someone around to ask people that are not eating to move along.
from Powell River, Canada
Submitted on 07-05-2016
Room nice but would not feed breakfast my dog. Stayed there 3 years ago and the breakfast is still the same. Looked in the back and they were microwaving the hot food.
from Brea, California
Submitted on 01-06-2016
Wonderfully clean, spacious room with two queen sized beds. Nice balcony with chairs and small table. One of the few places to stay that has A/C! Loved being able to set the temperature myself. Breakfast consisted of omelets, sausage, waffles, yogurt, fruit, breads as well as hot and cold cereal. Coffee, milk and assortment of juiced. Nice eating area as well. Nice location with a 7-12 close by as well as a gluten free place and a lovely Greek place. Highly recommend this place!
from Campbell River, Canada
Submitted on 08-06-2016
Everyone at the hotel was very friendly. Even though the hotel seemed to be full, it was very quiet when we were sleeping. Very nice place to stay.
from Estevan, Canada
Submitted on 16-06-2016
Great accessible room, like the fact that it has twin queen beds, good breakfast, very friend,y staff, and cooperative.
from Vancouver, Canada
Submitted on 20-06-2016
I had an unexpected visit to Nanaimo and needed a room for two nights. The Ramada was perfect for what I required: central location, clean updated room, comfortable bed and linens (and bathroom), reasonable price with breakfast and parking included. It was great value and front desk staff friendly and attentive. The breakfast was what I expect for the price, nothing special but ok. They only real downside to this hotel (besides no real amenities if that is what you are looking for) is its locati... Read more
from Surrey
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Bed was comfy and staff was amazing. Price was comparable to other hotels in the area. Downside..not close to anything (restaurant's, tourist stuff or shopping). If i had to stay in a Nanaimo hotel i would stay here again all things considered.
from
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Near ferries. 15 minutes from othet ferry stop too. Decent breakfast. Shiny lobby & rooms very clean. Comfy beds. View not bad from room. Mini balconys in some rooms. Soom have saunas right smack middle room. Id go here again
from
Submitted on 02-07-2016
This was our second stay. We stayed in 407, paid extra for a balcony which faced an apartment complex which had people smoking and swearing on. The bathtub had hair in it and the carpets were dirty. We went to bed and left ASAP the next morning after a semi decent breakfast. My son has allergies and I asked to see the bag the bread or cereal came in and the lady working said sorry there isn't one? So he missed out on breakfast and again was not so impressed. Will not be back.
from Victoria
Submitted on 03-07-2016
this is a clean & comfortable facility in the mid-island area. good location, friendly staff and a pretty good free breakfast
from Cole Harbour, Canada
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Good location just off the highway, not very close to anything for walking but as we were only overnighting on our way to Victoria after a tiring day it served its purpose. Not sure why hotels have carpet as it never looks a clean as it should. The jacuzzi tub worked well and the mini refrigerator was a plus. Bed was large and comfortable a decent nights sleep as it is nice and quiet. But for the price if we are ever back this way we would drive the extra distance to Victoria and be done. Not ba... Read more
from Victoria, Canada
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Parking was easy and bed comfortable My room at the back wasn't affected by the road noise and had a nice balcony and tree to view However this hotel could be better The fitness room was poorly equipped with no stretch mats or free weights. The aerobic equipment was cheap and the treadmill broken. No newspapers. No oatmeal as a breakfast option. No real coffee in the room only decaffeinated Staff at front desk could be better trained by asking "how was your stay?" Room for improvements
from
Submitted on 13-07-2016
We asked for lots of thing while we were there Late check outs... No Extra towels.... No Cork screw .... No Umbrellas .... No Onsite atm .... No Snacks available .... No but close to a seven eleven Safe issues in room ....yes Lots of parking but a little hard to turn around at the lobby entrance for larger vehicles Nice beds though
from Tumwater, Washington
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Traveling to reconnect with family in Nanaimo. AC/heat settings controlled by occupants-excellent! Beds--excellent! Free breakfast--great! Would have given this hotel an excellent rating, but dirty, wet, smelly, towel hanging behind bathroom door was, frankly, gross.
from Sidney, Canada
Submitted on 18-07-2016
My wife and I have had the pleasure of staying at the Ramada in Nanaimo BC around a half dozen times in the past year. Perhaps for a total of around a dozen nights. We've found ALL encounters with your staff to be excellent. However, Jackie Bates, in particular, is pretty much spectacular. As a retired Management Consultant I would like you to know that you are very lucky to have someone like her with her combination of professionalism, innovation (when it was necessary) and with a very genuine... Read more
from
Submitted on 18-07-2016
We were on the 3rd floor. The room was large and bright and was very clean. We didn't care for the location of the hotel. They lock the front doors after 10 pm and they have a reserved parking spot for RCMP, so not sure what thats all about.It's not a very nice area of Nanaimo, however it is within walking distance to the Harbour front. The road in front of the hotel is super busy and trying to cross the street is almost impossible during the day. The staff were friendly and helpful. It's a nice... Read more
from Portland, Oregon
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Exceeded my expectations. Super clean and large rooms. would stay there again in a heart beat.
from Edmonton, Canada
Submitted on 19-07-2016
We enjoyed the clean and well presented room.The breakfast could use some work,the lovely lady at the front desk got us a table in the nearby meeting room as the eating area was full.
from Langley City, Canada
Submitted on 22-07-2016
Stayed here one night...check in reasonably smooth. Room was fairly clean but the level of care by the chambermaids was below par. Toilet paper was torn with a ragged edge and there was no shampoo or conditioner....however there were five containers of lotion...for whatever reason. Service from hotel staff was less than helpful... Hotel offers free continental breakfast but I did not want to wait in line for a free waffle.
from Calgary, Alberta
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Excellent hotel, friendly staff but no pool. That's the only reason I won't be back. I need a pool after a long days ride. Other then that great hotel.
from Seattle, Washington
Submitted on 25-07-2016
The Ramada is a great place to stay in Nanaimo. The rooms are decent sized, some have a balcony. Some have fridge & microwave! The A/C works great! TV is decent & they actually have channels. The wifi is free & works! They have coin laundry onsite. Workout room, but no pool. Parking is good - security cameras & nightime guard. Room was clean & comfy! We have stayed here before & will return again. Close to shopping, recreation, waterfront area is short walk or drive, groceries, restaurants & g... Read more
from
Submitted on 26-07-2016
This hotel is in a nice area and has lots of parking. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Reservations, check in and check out are quick and easily handled by their friendly and competent staff. And they offer free breakfast!!
from Mount Currie
Submitted on 01-08-2016
We arrived late due to ferry traffic, when we asked about a bike room or equipment room there wasn't one and the desk clerk said people took their bikes up to the room if they were concerned but that he hadn't heard of any theft from the parking lot. Anyway, we took the expensive bike in, the kids bikes' were stolen and one was left. Cut a really thick cable lock. Our bad. We should have brought the bikes in. When we told the front desk our bikes were stolen, this was the reply "oh". That's it f... Read more
from
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Pros: - Not as expensive as other better hotels nearby (Best Western, Coast Bastion, Inn on Long Lake) - Clean and modern rooms and bathrooms - Reasonable location (near harbour and shopping but a bit of a sketchy residential area) Cons: - Breakfast area small and limited choices - Water pressure a bit on the low side - Inadequately staffed (no one available for housekeeping requests) - Rather noisy (our room was near the elevator and had a window facing the main road) Overall would stay again... Read more
from Regina, Canada
Submitted on 05-08-2016
A relatively new hotel with nice rooms. It was comfortable but had no character. It was pricey, but has a nice breakfast room with lots of choice of food to eat. Surprised there was no pool for a newer hotel.
from Edmonton, Canada
Submitted on 10-08-2016
We had a bad start with this hotel from the moment we got to our room. The door was left opened, there were "stuff" in the toilet and when I flushed it, it almost overfilled the bowl. Yeah, not good. Phone the front desk and they promptly put us in another room. This kind of things just shouldn't happen. Now back to the hotel, overall it is an average hotel. Not too expensive and not the cheapest either. It is starting to show its age. The beds are fine but pillows feels old. Air condit... Read more
from Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Big room, plenty of parking, used the wash machines. Breakfast was very basic but oh well. TV and internet worked fine. The people at the counter were nice. No noise from the hallways but that may vary.
from Edmonton, Canada
Submitted on 14-08-2016
The location is perfect short drive and your in downtown Nanaimo Beds are comfortable Breakfast VERY basic. Lots if parking. Cons: first thing i noticed when opening my room was the stains all over the carpet. A.c didn't work for a day but called them and it was resolved quick!
from Kent
Submitted on 30-08-2016
Stayed here over night, and caught ferry to Quadra Island next day...perfect. Breakfast was good...room was clean...staff helpful.
from uk
Submitted on 04-09-2016
We choose this hotel because of its location close to the ferry port and access to the island, one and a half hour drive on a good road gets you to Victoria. The hotel was well run modern and the staff as usual were extremely helpful esp Mrs Bates !!! The breakfast bar was a little awkward to navigate when busy but overall a good place to stop over for a few days. A 20 minute walk gets you to the harbour and there is an excellent Greek restaurant next door.
from Newbury Park, California
Submitted on 05-09-2016
Bring your walking shoes if you want to walk to town. This Ramada is pretty new and the beds are comfortable and all of the staff are excellent, front desk and housekeeping. The ocean front side is very noisy and the breakfast is the worst of any chain motel we've ever visited. Watery oj, weak coffee, week old muffins, tasteless and rubbery omelet. Our room also had a bad smell that never went away. It was room 415 with a balcony.
from winnipeg
Submitted on 05-09-2016
This place is centrally located close to downtown business areas and close to all major restaurants and stores there is also a bus stop in front of the hotel if you don't have your own transportation. The staff was friendly and helpful and our room was clean not much of a view if you are staying here for a couple of nights .The breakfast was what you will find on any hotels that has free breakfast but overall we had a great stay and we will definitely stay here again
from Fort McMurray, Canada
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Stayed on the island at this little gem of a hotel. Check in was easy and they gave me a free upgrade and I still have no idea why though not complaining. Room was clean, large and had a hot tub. Continental breakfast was a little disappointing but a small thing for a great place.
from Comox, Canada
Submitted on 27-09-2016
Room was good. Comfy bed. Breakfast was crap. Knowledge of staff was...let's say clueless. When I asked about where the Conference Center was he told me on the mainland. When I said excuse me he said I would need to take a ferry to get there. Total Idiot!!! So I asked him where Gordon Street was as this is where the Conference Center was he had no idea what I was talking about. I found it myself and it was a couple of minutes up the road. If the hotel is going to hire someone maybe they should... Read more
TOP