Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL DAY: End-of-Month + $5 to Book

Rodd Moncton Hotel

Moncton, NB, Canada (YQM)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 479 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 queen bed
203-sq-foot (18-sq-meter) room with city and garden views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, renovated in September 2012, pet friendly
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

2 double beds
220-sq-foot (20-sq-meter) room with city and garden views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
205-sq-foot (18-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Microwave, coffee/tea maker, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, renovated in September 2012, pet friendly
Hide room details
Economy Room, 2 Double Beds

Economy Room, 2 Double Beds

2 double beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, renovated in September 2012, pet friendly
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 queen beds
220-sq-foot (20-sq-meter) room with river views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Microwave, coffee/tea maker, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Rodd Moncton Hotel
434 Main St, Moncton, NB Canada E1C1B9

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 97 air-conditioned guestrooms. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and coffee/tea makers, as well as phones with free local calls.

Amenities
Take advantage of recreation opportunities such as an outdoor pool, or other amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access and babysitting/childcare (surcharge).

Dining
A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, a business center, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Event facilities at this hotel consist of a conference center and meeting rooms. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • This property's policy is to refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, including pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Children 18 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.
  • Guests can arrange to bring pets by contacting the property directly, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the hotel:

  • Deposit: CAD 150 per stay

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • ATM Machine
  • Babysitting
  • Business Center
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Outdoor Seasonal Pool
  • Picnic Area
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 479 reviews
from Campbellton, Canada
Submitted on 18-05-2016
The Rodd is an older hotel which is going through renovations and upgrades in its rooms. My wife and I were placed in one of the newly renovated rooms. We found it to be pleasant and clean. We also had asked for a room at yhe back of the hotel, as the front faces Moncton's Main Street. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was the cheap egg/sausage fare found in too many of today's hotels. You can sense the age of the place in the dining area. Old windows, paint flaking on the s... Read more
from Dartmouth
Submitted on 22-05-2016
I have to say my wife and I have stayed at the Rodd Moncton a few times and have never had a bad experience. They have knowledgeable friendly staff. The hotel is clean and the main hotel is up to date. I will say a few years ago (5 maybe) we need say in one of the drive up rooms and we found it a bit small but clean and well looked after. This trip we were making a weekend trip to Moncton, It was a combination pleasure and business. Once again, the room was ready when we arrived , the room was ... Read more
from
Submitted on 23-05-2016
It is a really nice place to stay. The beds are awesome! They have a nice boardwalk in back of the hotel. The breakfast was good too. The bathroom was quite small. Our room was on the front of the hotel so there was quite a bit of road noise. Overall though, a great stay!
from Saint John, Canada
Submitted on 24-05-2016
My daughter and I just returned back from a weekend at the Rodd Moncton. I have stayed here on several other occasions and continue to recommend this hotel.It was great to have an outdoor heated pool so we could enjoy the warm temperatures and sit poolside. The front desk staff were always pleasant and ready to help in whatever way they could. Michelle was excellent! The continental breakfast provided good variety and was kept well stocked. The location was perfect with the mall, restaurants, w... Read more
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff were excellent. Breakfast was basic but appreciated. Lots of water pressure in the shower. Restaurants close by so easy to walk everywhere. Tides are listed on a chart in the lobby. Eucalyptus scented toiletries. Comfy comfy bed!!!
from Ladysmith, Canada
Submitted on 26-05-2016
We picked the Rodd for the location, and it was indeed perfect. We could walk to dinner, and were right on the river to see the interesting tidal bore. The included breakfast was fine and the staff were friendly and helpful. We asked for a room facing the river which I'm sure was more interesting than the road side.
from
Submitted on 06-06-2016
The Rodd Hotel is ideally located to downtown Moncton. Restaurants, bars, and shops are all just minutes away by foot. You are also right in front of the river and boardwalk where you can watch the twice-daily tidal bore. The hotel itself is very well appointed and the staff are fabulous (both knowledgeable and friendly).
from Moncton, Canada
Submitted on 08-06-2016
-Cleanliness was average. The room could have used a good vacuuming. -Rooms definitely need to be updated. New curtains, a fresh coat of paint, etc. would make a huge difference. -Comfort was okay. Bed was a 4/5 for me. Good size shower/tub. -Breakfast was very basic. Cereals, pancakes, store-bought muffins, etc. Good service in the breakfast bar. Overall, this place was an average stay. A little more than a 3, but not quite a 4. I thought the prices were a little steep for what was offer... Read more
from Calgary AB
Submitted on 11-06-2016
The location of this hotel is five out of five. We were able to step out the back of the hotel and watch the title bore come in complete with two guys surfing it. The hotel was easy walking distance to Catch 22 which I would highly recommend as a restaurant. The hotels complementary breakfast was very well put together and has a good assortment. The staff were very kind and knowledgable. The room was well laid out and the beds were very comfortable.
from toronto
Submitted on 14-06-2016
It's located right down town and beside the river where one can witness the mixing flow of water when the tide changes. Reception was very friendly in all occasions. Offers good direction and informative. Lots of restaurants and bars close by. Shopping for grocery is convenient. Rooms are clean and spacious. Slightly aged property. Bathroom toiletries were first class.
from Toronto
Submitted on 17-06-2016
If you are looking for a relatively cheap place to stay that is more of a motel quality than hotel then this is fine. I paid for the upgraded and refurbished room and found the bed soft, the room small (the kind of size I get in Manhattan). They make a big deal about the 'hot breakfast' but it basically was an unappetizing version of scrambled eggs and some bacon. The breakfast room itself is nice and bright though. The room was clean and the staff friendly but I guess the place is just old
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 19-06-2016
The staff at this hotel were amazing! They were happy to make restaurant and attraction recommendations. Room was big and clean. The beds are very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel! Great buffet breakfast as well. Free overnight parking.
from Fredericton, Canada
Submitted on 24-06-2016
Nice clean comfortable rooms, comfy beds but we had an issue with the room being musty smelling & even leaving the windows open didn't seem to help. Usual breakfast offering but get there early if looking for coffee. The pot was empty & several of us looked for someone to refill but to no avail. Great location, no issues with parking.
from Vancouver, Canada
Submitted on 27-06-2016
It is a short walk to the main tourist area . Seemed a bit sketchy on arrival but our concerns were unwarranted . Room a bit small. Clean . Not the most comfortable bed . Not many outlets . Good wifi (free) . Decent hot breakfast . Nice staff . Price was OK .Noisy A/C
from
Submitted on 28-06-2016
We had a queen walk up Room. It was convenient for us while traveling on motorcycle. The site did say it had a small bathroom and they were not kidding. One could say too small. The other Rodd hotels that I stayed in had a bar fridge, this one did not which was disappointing. Overall it was a comfortable stay and I loved that we could access downtown so easily.
from Port Williams, Canada
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Some of the most friendly front desk people I have had in a long time. Had a king with a fridge, microwave, and keurig. This may be an odd compliment but this was the best shampoo/soap I have ever had in a hotel. Organic, cruelty free, and made in Canada. Walking distance to lots of restaurants and close to the mall and other attractions. Would definitely stay here again.
from
Submitted on 02-07-2016
We stayed here in June 2016 with a family of 4 and a puppy. The rooms were clean, staff were friendly and the room seemed to have been recently updated. The room we had was super tiny, so if you like a lot of space this is not for you... if you don't mind being cozy then go for it!
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Let's face it, having a hotel in the middle of downtown Moncton is convenient as can be. It backs up against Bore Park, so checking out the Tidal Bore and accessing downtown restaurants are a breeze. There are many redeeming qualities about this little-hotel-that-could beyond the location, including a very comfortable bed and decent breakfast offerings. Free parking and free wifi certainly helped boost the rating. However, the room was tiny and the bathroom, at least in ours, was even tinier.... Read more
from Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Some people wanna stay downtown, some people wanna be close to a major highway and be able to zip by and access different areas of town. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Checking in was a breeze and our room was available ahead of time since we called in advance to verify.
from Toronto
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Stayed for one night on our way to the Hopewell rocks. The hotel is located next to the Bore View Park. Walking distance to the restaurants and shops on the Main street. Heated outdoor pool with a 9 feet (3 meters) deep end was very nice on a hot July afternoon.
from Ontario
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Friendly check-in. Staff was very helpful.. . Room was spacious and looked out on to Tidal Bore.. We checked in on a Wednesday and it was "soup Wednesday" and you could help yourself to a bowl of hot soup.. That day it happened to be tomato and quite tasty... Breakfast the next morning was plentiful both hot and cold items .. Would stay there again..
from Sherbrooke, Canada
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Not comfort for relaxing during a vacation. The room was so noisy. The noise of toilet flushing was transferred between the rooms which cause an uncomfortable sleep. Generally is ok only for a night residence during a business trip.
from Alachua, Florida
Submitted on 12-07-2016
The room was very comfortable and quiet and the staff were very kind and helpful. The view from our room out toward the boardwalk and tidal bore was lovely. If we're ever in Moncton again, we'll happily stay at the Rodd!
from
Submitted on 13-07-2016
If you book here DO NOT book the drive ups. Rooms are tiny and we are not that big! Noisy and no amenities. A fridge and a microwave or just a fridge would help a great deal. If you out your suitcase on the folding table you can't open it close the bathroom door. Close to everything but at what cost!
from Calgary, Canada
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Room was clean, large bed, plenty of pillows and towels. Cleaning staff was always around and pleasant to talk to. Handy choice of maps at the desk, has the hospitality of fresh apples at the desk. Warm family outdoor pool very, very clean and cared for, just lovely for children. Great downtown location without over pricing the guests. Luggage carts were available. Rooms had fridge, microwave and large TV's. Been going to this hotel off and on for 33 years and always felt very welcome. Continent... Read more
from Medicine Hat, Canada
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Nice staff, good location but room was very very small (single Queen room) and old. Also hallways are tiny with a weird layout (took elevator as had some luggage, then walked down a hall, through a door, up a step, down a step, then down 5 steps and through another door to our room). Seems clean, not real quite, hoping it's good for a night travelling between Halifax and PEI. Nice staff suggested to eat at Catch 22 and it was amazing
from
Submitted on 16-07-2016
We really enjoyed our stay here!! The staff were friendly and most importantly, the room was clean, more on the modern side, and spacious! The bathtub was a bit dated but that's a minor concern. It's also a 5-7 min walk from downtown where there's lots of different restaurants and places to grab a drink. Close to a Starbucks, Tim Hortons, Keg, Cora, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel!
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 18-07-2016
We had a great stay. The hotel's location is perfect-- right in the middle of downtown Moncton and close to area attractions. Hopewell Rocks is about a 30 minute drive and Joggins Cliffs only an hour away. All of the hotel front desk staff are really friendly and helpful, but Michelle is exceptional. She has amazing warmth and energy-- made a terrific stay even better.
from Clinton, Maine
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The staff were very pleasant, accommodating and extremely attentive towards us. I felt that they took great pride in their jobs. The room was very comfortable and roomy. I particularly enjoyed the Keurig coffeemaker in the room! Overall, great stay!
from Newfoundland
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Good hotel, the staff are frendly, the breakfast was good but the staff do take a bit of time to refill empty trays. My biggest complaint is the fact that the pillows are large and ultra soft, I would have preferences a more firm pillow. I will be booking a room here again.
from
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Loved this hotel! We stayed here for 3 nights and were made to feel welcome and comfortable by the entire staff. This is an older hotel so the room we had was not particularly spacious, but it was spotlessly clean and adequate. Breakfast was nice, with a variety of offerings, including a automated pancake-making machine. And the bed - this was absolutely the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on! We also really enjoyed the daily tidal show on the river directly behind the hotel. I... Read more
from St. John's, Canada
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Booked this place on Hotwire while traveling on holidays. I have nothing negative to say about the hotel. The location is great, place is clean and spotless. Staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast, which is included was good. However, the wifi absolutely sucks! Every 30 minutes you would get bumped on the network. Forget about uploading a picture to any Internet site. I found this to be very annoying. This is my only issue with the entire stay.
from
Submitted on 25-07-2016
The hotel is nicely located next to the tidal bore park. You just have to step out to see the tidal bore. Even thought the hotel itself seems a little cramped, the rooms were comfortable. The staff was nice and breakfast was good.
from Halifax, Canada
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Our family recently stayed at Rodd Moncton for our son's soccer tournament. The staff was great. The rooms were nice and spacious. Our room was on the lower level and therefore we had patio doors leading out to the pool area. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were bright and clean. Nice location. Easy to walk to the core of the city and a short drive gets you to the mall, theatres and the latest attraction, Bass Pro.
from Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Booked this hotel on Travelzoo and feel it was a fabulous deal. The hotel is a bit older and the economy drive up room is not large, but very nice decor. Great view of the park,and right at the tidal bore. Walking distance to the lovely downtown with many restaurants. The pool was nice and the free breakfast was the nicest we have had in a hotel. Highly recommend and would book again.
from Hamilton
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Location was fantastic right next to the tidal bore area. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a room where you could park right outside the door facing the park. Would recommend this room again. Heated pool was a nice bonus. Breakfast included had a great variety. Would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to moncton.
from Saint John, Canada
Submitted on 28-07-2016
We stayed in a family room at the Rodd Hotel in Moncton and loved it! The check in was fast and easy, the room was perfect. Bunk beds for the kids and a king for us. Very clean. The kids LOVED the outdoor pool. We stayed at the hotel one afternoon and just relaxed poolside on the lounge chairs while the kids swam. It was a great trip. The Bettle's
from Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Submitted on 28-07-2016
Our room was very large and sunny. Beds were comfortable, room was clean. Bathroom configured in a weird way - would be difficult to access the toilet if you are a bigger person. Whoever hung the wallpaper should be made to come and re-do it - has a pattern and I couldn't stop looking at the mis-matched seams. Front desk guy was pleasant and helpful. Is downtown and within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, etc. Too bad the property wasn't situated to take advantage of the lovely r... Read more
from Edmonton, Canada
Submitted on 29-07-2016
We spent one night here in mid July 2016. The hotel is downtown Moncton with many amenities close by. We are a family of six so we need a suite type room. The suite we stayed in was a two room suite. Beds were comfortable but the hide-a-bed not so much. It might be better to have an additional bed in the second room which would make the suite more versatile. Hotel is on a busier road so there is a bit of noise as our room faced the main road.Hallways of the hotel need to be updated. They are a b... Read more
from Bridgewater, Canada
Submitted on 30-07-2016
We were a large group requiring four rooms - three on level 1 which opened onto the pool deck and the fourth upstairs with a large bed plus bunk beds - the ages of the guests ran from grandparents to a 2 year old - seven adults and 6 children in total. The hotel was very adequate for our stay. The breakfast room was spotless and had a good variety of food available. The beds were very comfortable and the staff extremely helpful. The kids loved having the pool available by just exiting the patio... Read more
from
Submitted on 31-07-2016
On a recent business trip to NB with my wife accompanying me. .. The Rodd hotel in Moncton was my final choice for many reasons. As in real estate location, location, & location 5 minute walk to downtown 5 minute walk to superstore 10 minutes to the mall Right on the chocolate river and boardwalk. But. ... The beautifully renovated hotel is also right next to the road and we had a street view room. But. ... The deluxe king room had a comfy bed and whisper quiet AC with constant fan and we s... Read more
from Woodstock, Canada
Submitted on 31-07-2016
We had a large room with 2 queen beds. The staff was friendly. Room was clean. Complimentary breakfast was good. We enjoyed the park next door and the scenery behind the Hotel of the Tidal Bore. It was close to Champlain mall and not very far from the Stadium where we went to see Nitro Circus. The pool was heated and clean. No complaints. Overall a satisfactory stay and we would definitely be back!
from
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Very nice hotel with nice rooms and comfortable beds. Outdoor pool is very clean and heated. The staff at reception were very friendly and polite. The Motel offers free Wi-Fi and offers various food. It is located downtown and walking distance from lot of restaurants.
from Wimborne, Dorset
Submitted on 03-08-2016
I booked the Rodd for a four night stay. I called the hotel to make the reservation and the staff member was very helpful. Moncton was having a very busy weekend so the hotel was packed and the sole staff member on reception duty was slightly harassed and not very patient with my questions about the room rate. I was given Room 224 which was uphill and down dale from the lift. Getting to the room was not easy with my large case and hand luggage. There was no offer of help and the staff mem... Read more
from Ingersoll, Ontario
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Really happy with this little hotel. Central to the Moncton downtown and it's quaint eateries and pubs! Park right next door, nice breakfast included and the pool was just what the kids needed! Great spot!
from Westerly, Rhode Island
Submitted on 04-08-2016
Being on the ground level next to the Park was beautiful. Complimentary breakfast very well put together and someone was right there to refill as needed so we were not looking for more. Could not hear the news on the TV in breafast area but otherwise good to wake up too. Reception was very nice. Small Rooms but very clean. Uncomfortable to sit on comode and knees hit the wall but otherwise great accomodations.
from Sydney, Canada
Submitted on 05-08-2016
I can't say enough about this hotel. Staff is very friendly and always smiling. The free continental breakfast was delicious. We stayed for 3 nights and everyday they had something different. Rooms were very clean and very up to date. Air conditioning was a bonus. I have to say I enjoyed the heated outdoor pool as well. My only complaint would be that the next time I stay I would ask to be facing the waterside not the Main Street as it could be very noisy. Overall we enjoyed our visit to New Br... Read more
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 06-08-2016
We stayed here for one night on our way to PEI. The staff is amazing and super friendly and the breakfast was great. It is walking distance to the main strip of restaurants etc. I would definitely stay here again.
from
Submitted on 08-08-2016
We really enjoyed the king size room as it was much larger. But the maid service wasn't all that great with cleaning the room. We stayed for 3 nights and it was great to sleep as the bed was very comfortable. However it's right downtown so ask for a room not on the street side as it's very loud.
from Virginia
Submitted on 11-08-2016
We stayed here on our way from PEI to Nova Scotia. We reserved a room with 2 double beds and were a bit surprised to see how small the room was. The check-in process was very slow as there was only 1 employee who was very busy. However, he was very helpful and courteous. Within walking distance to several restaurants.
from
Submitted on 15-08-2016
The hotel is right on the river or bay of fundy so you can see the tides come in and out, older hotel but the rooms have been updated and are nice and clean, friendly staff and they have a very good breakfast with lots of fresh fruit, worth staying here
from Delta, Canada
Submitted on 15-08-2016
Super helpful staff. Check in/out was easy. The staff were quick to recommend local activities and the activities were all gems The bed in our room as awesome. The AC was effective but a bit noisy. The location was great; easy walking to a variety of restaurants. The breakfast is typical of hotels in this price range. We would stay here again.
from Savannah, Georgia
Submitted on 15-08-2016
This hotel is well maintained and being on the main street in Moncton allows access to good restaurants within walking distance. WiFi is available and a reasonable breakfast available for free. A tributary of the Bay of Fundy flows by within 25 yards of the hotel which allows one to see the bore up close without a great walk so long as one understands the times of the tides.
TOP