Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Monte Carlo Inn Markham

Toronto, ON, Canada (YYZ)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 175 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 queen bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Deluxe Suite, 1 Queen Bed

Deluxe Suite, 1 Queen Bed

1 queen bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, jetted bathtub
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Monte Carlo Inn Markham
8900 Woodbine Avenue, Markham, ON Canada L3R 5K6

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 87 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming provides entertainment. Conveniences include safes and desks, as well as phones with free local calls.

Amenities
Take advantage of recreation opportunities such as a fitness center, or other amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access and concierge services.

Dining
Satisfy your appetite at the hotel's restaurant, which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, or stay in and take advantage of 24-hour room service.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Children 9 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Crib (infant bed) fee: CAD 10.00 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: CAD 10.00 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Business Center
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 175 reviews
from Vineland
Submitted on 07-04-2016
We chose Monte Carlo Inn in Markham to stay while we are working in the area. The rooms are fresh and very clean. The staff on the front desk are extremely pleasant and ask each day how we are and are always ready to go out of their way to make sure our stay is comfortable. This is truly "Our home away from home" and the Monte Carlo Inn lives up to their motto. We will be spending every Monday and Tuesday at this location until December. Thank you for looking after us. David and Lorraine
from
Submitted on 08-04-2016
I found everything convenient. The hotel room was very comfortable and felt very upscale for a very affordable price. I found staff very attentive to make my stay memorable. The location was located close to major arteries yet also away from heavy traffic.
from
Submitted on 04-05-2016
I travelled as a stranger to a new place expecting some basic help from the hotel front desk and they were reluctant to help. I stayed for 6 nights and I have booked online for the initial 4 nights and I made the payment for the 4 nights approx. 451CAD and 100 CAD as pre authorization from my credit card at the time of check-in. Later I extended for 2 more nights . I went out for some work and when I returned to the hotel, they have removed my room access and asked me to pay the balance for thos... Read more
from Amherst, New York
Submitted on 16-05-2016
lways nice too my kids the hotel is very safe. good location i would stay there again gladly planning a trip there soon in the future, nice pool nice bar plenty place to park which is a great thing in toronto
from Ajax, Canada
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Had a lovely weekend at this Inn, staff was always warm and welcoming. I would definitely recommend staying at this location. Room was well kept, housekeeping was very attentive. Theres a beautiful fountain in the front of the building that is absolutely gorgeous.
from Fort Frances, Canada
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Stayed here again for the location, and because I believe in second chances. Came in late was met with friendly front desk staff. Room was a king suite, and I was grateful for the extra space, as room was still not huge by any standard. Mattress +++firm, not to my taste at all, very uncomfortable. Great location. Continental breakfast was quite nice. Had lunch at the restaurant and that was a miss. Food not bad, service extremely slow. I gave up on dessert and left without ordering. Friendlier a... Read more
from Raleigh, North Carolina
Submitted on 22-06-2016
We stayed at the Monte Carlo because of the location - between Toronto and the Zoo. For this, the hotel worked out very well. Much cheaper than staying downtown and plenty of free parking. The area seemed safe and there were some decent eating places in a short driving distance. Friendly front desk staff, but not over the top. At check in we mentioned it was our anniversary but that wasn't acknowledged. The rooms are a bit dated, but clean. The breakfast was just ok. It was continental but... Read more
from Karachi, Pakistan
Submitted on 22-06-2016
We were a family of 4 with kids and stayed at Monte Carlo Hotel. The stay was nice. The staff at the reception were extremely helpful. The Manager was also very nice and responsive. Initially we booked for 3 nights but extended our stay for 3 more nights. The only problem we faced was that there is no swimming pool in the hotel as our kids are very fond of swimming and we missed it as its a good activity with the kids to have swimming for for an hour or so.
from Ottawa, Canada
Submitted on 06-07-2016
I travel to Markham at least 6 times a year and continue to come back to the hotel. The staff always treat me like a valued guest and arrivals and departures are generally efficient depending on the number of people checking in at the same time. Beds are very comfortable. Interior could use an update.
from New York
Submitted on 22-07-2016
We booked a standard room with two double beds for three nights. Room was clean but sheets were a bit rough and not smooth. Sheets seemed to be in need of replacement, They offer free breakfast but it was really basic with orange and apple juice and coffee and tea. The only "warm" food was a single toaster for the bagels and bread. They did not even offer oatmeal. Cold cereal and some pastry only. You did have the option to upgrade to a warm breakfast but would need to pay a small fee. In the e... Read more
from Thornhill, Canada
Submitted on 24-07-2016
I booked the conference room and around 15 hotel rooms for an event that I was hosting. Dean, the assistant manager, was wonderful to deal with. The rooms were comfortable and the hotel has a nice atmosphere. Excellent price-quality ratio.
from
Submitted on 26-07-2016
We had there very nice and helpful travel agent: Su. Great thanks ! WIFI was good in different places of hotel. Negative side was fitness center where some of the equipment was missing. The most positive aspect was service and people.
from Ontario, Canada
Submitted on 10-08-2016
I HAD A GREAT STAY AT MONTE CARLO INN, although let me tell you, that if you are used to Luxury hotels, it is smaller than a "luxury" hotel. I must say that I enjoyed my stay here and here is the complete review of my 3 nights 4 days: Parking: Parking is great, there are a lot of space to park. There is also no charge to park here. Location: close to the highway, it is 3 minutes away from T&T (asian grocery store) and shoppers and other restaurant/ shopping area. There is also a very close wa... Read more
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 14-08-2016
We searched and booked 1 room for 4 people. Suddenly we had to pay 15 CAD per person staying extra in the room (30 CAD). This although we searched and booked for 4 people. Also the reception desk and the sales manager where extremely unprofessional. He was complaining that in the high season combined with the commission he has to pay to booking.com, he would not make any money. Like he is not the one putting the price online in the first place. On the evening of check in the hotel could als... Read more
TOP