Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

LAST CHANCE: $200 Off w/ Promo Codes

Days Inn London

London, ON, Canada (YXU)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 349 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
500-sq-foot (46-sq-meter) room with a balcony

Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Full Beds
500-sq-foot (46-sq-meter) room with a balcony

Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Full Beds
500-sq-foot (46-sq-meter) room with a balcony

Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

0B

1 Queen Bed
Features a private balcony

Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

0B

1 Queen Bed
Features a private balcony

Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

0B

2 Full Beds
Features a private balcony

Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

0B

2 Full Beds
Features a private balcony

Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

0B

2 Full Beds
Features a private balcony

Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

0B

1 King Bed
Features a private balcony

Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

0B

1 King Bed
Features a private balcony

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, desk, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

0B

2 Full Beds
Features a private balcony

Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

0B

2 Full Beds
Features a private balcony

Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

0B

1 Queen Bed
Features a private balcony

Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Poolside

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Poolside

2 Queen Beds
500-sq-foot (46-sq-meter) room with a balcony

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 43-inch TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds
500-sq-foot (46-sq-meter) room with a balcony

Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed
Features a private balcony

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

0B

2 Full Beds
Features a private balcony

Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Days Inn London
1100 Wellington Road South, London, ON Canada N6E1M2

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 143 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. Rooms have private balconies. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature designer toiletries and hair dryers.

Amenities
Don't miss out on recreational opportunities including an outdoor pool and a fitness center. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, a television in a common area, and a picnic area.

Dining
Satisfy your appetite at the hotel's restaurant, which serves breakfast and dinner. Dining is also available at a coffee shop/café, and room service (during limited hours) is provided. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Planning an event in London? This hotel has facilities measuring 4545 square feet (422 square meters), including meeting rooms. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Children 12 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for cooked-to-order breakfast: CAD 5.75 for adults and CAD 5.75 for children (approximately)
  • Rollaway bed fee: CAD 10 per day

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: CAD 100.00 per stay

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • ATM Machine
  • Business Center
  • Coffee Shop
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Exterior Corridors
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Local Calls
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Outdoor Seasonal Pool
  • Picnic Area
  • Room Service
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 349 reviews
from London, Canada
Submitted on 08-05-2016
Dirty, Patio door could hardly open,Shower head was very low, no fan in bathroom, Paint peeling off ceiling, TV was to small. Room was outdated. Thanks K.V.
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 08-05-2016
I stayed with my family .it was very good.the rooms are specious.Front desk is very well behaved. I am looking forward to stay on my next visit. Price is very competitive.
from Brampton, Canada
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Went to this hotel for one night while in London for sports meet. Service was great and they were able to accommodate my late check out request which was very convenient. Staff were very polite. Fridge and microwave in room was a nice addition. There is breakfast there for a small fee although it didn't open until 7am and we had to be at our meet at 6:45am. Earlier breakfast availability would be convenient....but overall good experience.
from Aurora, Canada
Submitted on 17-05-2016
The front staff were very friendly and efficient. My room was on the main floor and although it was old and tired looking, the king bed was very comfortable with pristine white bedding. The room was clean. There was a slight odour of cigarette smoke in the room even though it was a non-smoking room. It was also very quiet so I had a good sleep. It was great for a one night stay!
from Shrewsbury, MA
Submitted on 20-05-2016
This was a stop over on our way to Mackinaw Island. The hotel was clean, we had a nice room. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to the downtown area and to restaurants. We were happy with our stay.
from Newmarket, Canada
Submitted on 26-05-2016
I liked it, except the pool that we planned for it, but couldn't use because of some routines which didn't take place, it was overall good.
from Holt, Michigan
Submitted on 30-05-2016
Staff were pleasant. However, never had sheets changed even though we placed a card requesting they be changed - we were there four days. The common areas were dirty. Our hotel room was in the back of the hotel...dead bugs inside the door were left the entire time. Hallways were dirty. Additionally there is not a handicapper accessible bathroom in the restaurant,.
from Lindsay, Canada
Submitted on 31-05-2016
Good for a one night stay. Lacks in neatness. Drapes were torn and messy. Balcony door frame was rotting.
from London, Canada
Submitted on 01-06-2016
I hadn't stayed at this Days Inn in a couple of years so I was pleasantly surprised to see they had renovated and updated. My room was a smoking room and there was no odor when I walked in so they must keep them fresh. New bedspreads and carpets. I did have an issue with the first room I had. I couldn't get the shower to work. They promptly gave me a new room and problem solved. The staff at reception and the maids were very pleasant and helpful
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 07-06-2016
I was very disappointed in the two rooms I was offered, especially after changing my room and then seeing the first room I was offered. I checked out the next morning.
from Fort Erie, Canada
Submitted on 13-06-2016
You get what you pay for -- applies here. It's not awful. Great location and the restaurant last caged on premises is delish!!
from Niagara Falls, Canada
Submitted on 14-06-2016
the room was a good size and clean......the bathroom fan was not working so not so great after a shower.......the hotel was quiet and the lobby was very clean and bright........we had a balcony but the patio door to get out on it was very old and very hard to open........we did get a good night sleep.....
from Windsor, Canada
Submitted on 14-06-2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Check in and out was fast and efficient. Room was sufficient for an overnight stay while travelling. The pool was clean and heated. All in all a very pleasant stay.
from Owen Sound, Canada
Submitted on 20-06-2016
Stayed here on three different occasions. I found it clean, staff were friendly . I would stay again.
from London, Canada
Submitted on 21-06-2016
we were visiting london for a wedding. the power outage put us in a spot because we were unable to shower until late and were rushed. In addition, the bathroom shower was almost impossible to turn on and there was no fan to cool the room.
from Frankford, Canada
Submitted on 25-06-2016
We booked our hotel for father's day weeeknd. Got to the hotel was clean. The staff was excellent. Great price Needed updated air conditioner. Very noisy
from Shelburne, Canada
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Stayed here while we were working in the area. Good location close to a lot of stores, restaurants, malls. Problem is with waking up to seeing something on my pillow. I sat up took a pic and then a quick Google search confirmed it was bed bugs. I pulled the sheets back and there was a smaller one also in the bed. We were room 125. Apparently in speaking to the manager they had their specialist go through the room and tell me no bed bugs present, but I may have been in contact with different b... Read more
from Calgary
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Me wife and I stayed for 4 days in London ont and found the hotel very acceptable for the great daily rate. A few small room problems, curtains kind of torn but certainly nothing serious. A plus is the outdoor pool and sitting court and also the neat cafe with very good food. Couldn't understand why there weren't more people using the cafe.
from Chatham, Canada
Submitted on 30-06-2016
The floor wasn't vacuumed. Outlets not very accessible. Balcony door was not locked when I got there and it was hard to open/close and lock. But front desk people were very polite, & the pool was really clean
from Sarnia, Canada
Submitted on 30-06-2016
On a bad health day the front desk clerk did not offer help to an accessible washroom while I was using the attached restaurant. She indicated I had to go down and back up 2 flights of stairs or back to my room at the back of the hotel. The restaurant staff said she could have let me use the staff washroom off the lobby which they understood was policy. The room was also quite shabby compared to my stay The week before
from Ottawa, Canada
Submitted on 08-07-2016
excellent location and all kind store just around days inn London and also has nice restaurant inside the nice hotel to serve all the customers. but hotel should has coffee and easy breakfast in the morning for some rush customers.
from Kitchener
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Chose to stay a bit further away from the event I was attending because of the much more reasonable price. The service was friendly and efficient. The hotel was surprisingly quiet, considering the amount of people staying there for a country music festival for two days.
from St. Catharines, Canada
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Stayed for two nights on a weekend The First room we were given: -puddle on bathroom floor (broken pipe under sink) -curtains had huge holes in them -AC did not work -Patio door would not open -dresser drawers broken (bottom of each drawer kept falling through) after complaining, they moved us into a second room: (only after us insisting for a new room) -patio door hard to open (misaligned track) -AC barely cooled room -Temperature issues with water (took a long time to set steady temp) -beds ... Read more
from Ottawa, Canada
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Overall very nice but carpet smelled like dirty feet, perhaps they could be washed or replaced
from Windsor, Canada
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Came to London for Surgery. Day's Inn Very accommodating. Was able to give us a Hospital Discount plus a portion of room was donated back to the Hospital. We asked for a room with 2 queen beds to accommodate my husband and me plus my Mother - Inn- Law. Very clean, Fridge and Microwave. Easy Check in and out. Restaurant reasonable and accessible. Best of all right beside a BP within walking distance for meals as well. All and all very impressed and will definitely book here again!
from Windsor, Canada
Submitted on 20-07-2016
We have stayed here every time we go to London. It is right across the street from White Oaks Mall, close to many other shops and restaurants. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We had a room facing the street and was pleasantly surprised that we could not hear any traffic. We had a great nights sleep.. Although the restaurant in the hotel was closed, when we arrived on a monday afternoon, we could walk to many other choices.
from Kingsville, Canada
Submitted on 21-07-2016
The Hotel was clean, the staff friendly and accommodating . It seems that not all thre renovations are completed, there is still some fresh paint missing and the AC in our room was old and did not work properly. An electrical outlet to recharge devices also should be provided right where the desk is, The beds are very good and the bedding of nice quality
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 26-07-2016
My experience was very good. Me and my husband and friends enjoyed our stay a lot and would definitely go back there. The place is so clean, smell good also and I love the face that they have the smoking rms out of sight and smell.
from London, Canada
Submitted on 28-07-2016
Stayed there 2016 July first went to best western on dundas street what a nightmare stayed one night at the motor court on dundas it was OK no pool went out to the days Inn for my last two nights needs and up date but the room was clean carpets were just done but put on the air conditioner on for a bit staff was wonderful and friendly right across from white oak mall
from
Submitted on 01-08-2016
we stayed here for 3 nights in july 2016.we where here last year.had a renovated room this year with new tv beds where super cumpy.spent some time at there pool which was great.knotty pine resturant great for breakfast.check in was a breeze.thanxs for the great service
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 05-08-2016
The room was great facing the pool. Outdoor pool is wonderful and heated. Staff was friendly and helpful. If you needed something got it right away. Location is great close to everything
from Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Submitted on 05-08-2016
My 2 day stay was great. The staff were very accommodating, enjoyed the poolside room, and must say very clean. The restaurant next door was also very good and convenient to have breakfast at a very reasonable price.
from Windsor, Canada
Submitted on 06-08-2016
Was in town for a baseball tournament and the coach booked this place for the team! what a mistake!! my kid slipped in shower hurt his shoulder, which affected his play for rest of tournament, told the manager about this and they said "corporate" decided not to use any anti slip mats in the tub/showers anymore, that was it!! the hotel itself is old and stinky, carpets are disgusting, room is outdated, patio door was almost impossible to open, hallways smelled like garbage, plus we didnt get the... Read more
from
Submitted on 06-08-2016
Rooms are nice and quiet and clean. the pool out back was great. my kids loved it.Bathrooms are a little small but, manageble. nice beds and nice staff.had lots of family and friends there at the hotel and they were great too.
from Quebec, Canada
Submitted on 08-08-2016
The place was very clean.The staff was very nice. The pool wasn't over crowded very nice temperature also,Always plenty of pool towels,and if there wasn't all you had to do is tell them and they would bring a bunch out. Very nicely located to lots of restraurnts and pharmacies,the mall is right across the road.
from Hamilton, Canada
Submitted on 10-08-2016
no continental breakfast as advertised; no table and chair even though there was space allowed for them; room doors had to be SLAMMED from the hall to close them; dresser was rough and ragged; entrance by door no. 3 had cig butts and chips there for the 2 days we stayed there; there was an unusual smell in the room; we got a promo price for this room and were looking for a clean, comfortable room to sleep in for a baseball tourn; outside pool was great; no luggage rack; staff very friendly and a... Read more
from Georgetown, Canada
Submitted on 10-08-2016
We were 'upgraded' to a poolside room but it was in the area yet to be renovated. The patio door was old and had duct tape on it. The carpet was very old and had long ripples in it. Overall the room was very comfortable and clean. The bed offered a really good night sleep. Comfort, cleanliness and good service are the most important aspects and this location had them all. Would stay here again.
from Vernon Hills
Submitted on 10-08-2016
First of all, the location of this hotel was good. But, the others cannot be good. Our room has OLD air-conditioner and it was not working properly. Carpet was not that clean. So, staying one night without any expectation would be OK here, but, I would not recommend to stay here for more than 2 nights. Need to upgrade.
from Bowmanville, Canada
Submitted on 13-08-2016
Well let me start off by saying that we stayed at the Days Inn London two years ago.At that time I could plainly see the Inn was a little tired.But the staff made every effort to keep it acceptable.Just last week we were staying in London again for 3 nights and decided to choose the Days Inn again and am I ever glad we did.Wow! What a wonderful job they've done to renovate and update the Inn.New bedding (which by the way I had one of the best sleeps of my life on.)Updated washroom features.A fla... Read more
from London, Canada
Submitted on 15-08-2016
I stay at this motel often because it has outside pool. The motel itself was nothing great but my family liked the pool. This year when we checked in what a surprise. The place looks great. New beds curtains flat screens etc......... Its my favorite motel in London.
from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Submitted on 24-08-2016
Hotel room was very clean. Beds comfortable. Restraunt served a good breakfast at a reasonable cost. Air conditioner noisy but no different than any other hotel. Wifi worked well. Only suggest clients are made aware of no elevator. For elderly people climbing stairs with luggage may be difficult. Suggest to ask for main level.
from Niagara Falls, Canada
Submitted on 25-08-2016
I litwrally would not have enough space to really go into detail about this awful stay.. but let's start with the fact that our door to our room had to be forced open and closed it was swollen and sticky. Walking into the room the smell was stale and musty, the balcony door was off track and even more difficult to open than the other door. Directly in front of the sliding balcony door was a chair, multiple beer bottles and cans along with ashes and cigarette butts. The room was so dirty dusty an... Read more
from Iowa
Submitted on 26-08-2016
Just a short drive off 401 and near several restaurants makes this a great place to stay. It is a bit dated and basic looking on the out side. The front desk staff were very friendly both at check in and checking out. The room was fine, maybe the best for my trips to Canada, but a bit bare! There wasn't much on the walls and there wasn't a corner chair or even a desk area with a chair. My room faced the road so was a little street noise. In part due to the sliding door that didn't fit ver... Read more
from
Submitted on 02-09-2016
We stayed at this hotel after our less than pleasant experience with Quality Suites (which is a few feet away). Very skeptical, I booked this hotel for three nights and I did not regret it. The Cons: Internet was Spotty Air condition was noisy No sink or counter tops No chairs or table. The Pros: Clean and sufficient pool Clean hotel including the carpets. Nice porch area to relax Cozy and comfortable Extremely affordable All in all, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.
from Missouri
Submitted on 06-09-2016
This hotel was a very affordable price and was really clean. It offered everything I needed plus a rubber bath mat in the shower. That was a nice touch! Mini fridge and microwave were provided as well. I slept good, even though the mattress was more firm than what I'm used to. The front desk lady was friendly and courteous. I had a great stay here.
from Calgary, Canada
Submitted on 10-09-2016
This hotel is ok for the price. I noticed black hair gathered beind the bathroom door and again the next day as well, housekeeping obviously did not do a thorough clean of the bathroom before we arrived. Next time I'll pay a little more and stay elsewhere. There was also a pool party going on that was very loud and went on till bout midnight. If you're a light sleeper, don't stay at this hotel.
from Ontario
Submitted on 21-09-2016
Upon check in the room was very warm with an old air conditioner. I cant believe these old dinosaurs are still around. I did go to the front desk and the agent was able to switch my room.
from Oshawa, Canada
Submitted on 21-09-2016
Being a Days Inn, I expected more. Nonetheless, for under $100 we got a fairly clean room and a good sleep. Bed linens were clean! Unfortunately the side table was sticky and the TV remote was intermittent. The floor ice machine worked well.
from Ridgeway
Submitted on 23-09-2016
Our room was very clean and exactly what I was looking forward to after driving all day. The bed was extremely comfortable, linens fresh and pillows were great. I really liked the long counter in the bathroom, lots of room to lay out our things. Very quiet atmosphere as well.
from Ontario, canada
Submitted on 27-09-2016
Hotel is ok for the price. Room had a musty smell upon entering. had difficulty opening sliding door to let in some fresh air. Beds and pillows were good and bathroom was clean, just needs some updating overall. Wold be nice if there was a continental breakfast included.
from Barrie
Submitted on 27-09-2016
Very good value for the money and all the people on the front desk are very helpfull and know there job well
from London
Submitted on 28-09-2016
The room had a funny odour and it was not really that clean. Shampoo and lotion not conditioner.
from Orono, Canada
Submitted on 28-09-2016
Upon arrival I was given a room that a previous customer had just declined. Not being too picky I thought "how bad could it be?" and took it anyway. Error on my part. The gaps around the sliding door to the shared balcony were at least 1/2 inch and enabled me to unlock the door with a pen. I was in town for 4 days and had a lot of things I needed to keep secure. Also a desk or table or even a chair would have been nice. I went back to the front desk and voiced my concerns and was quickly a... Read more
from London, Canada
Submitted on 03-10-2016
Worst hotel ever just disgusting! Blood stain on carpet! Had to move rooms I will never stay at a days inn again! Needs to be renovated
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 04-10-2016
I paid $84 in total for a two-queen-bed room a night for my family. The mattresses were not too soft, just the way I like. We used the microwave to warm up the food, watched some TV shows, and took hot showers in the room. I did some shopping at the White Oaks Mall cross the rode, and bought a new bathing suit just to swim in the Inn's heated outdoor pool. It was relaxing. The restaurant had good, classic breakfast. Staff told me they were doing some upgrade. I will check in there again when I g... Read more
from
Submitted on 12-10-2016
Rooms are not how they appear in the picture don't be fooled. Our first room had a broken shower our second room had blood on the shower curtains and some "organic" matter, I don't even want to know what it was, on the window curtains. Room smelled old and damp but I was exhausted so we stayed. I was kept up by the crowds at Boston pizza all night and in the morning was the first responder to a domestic that ended in the girl being run over, the hotel staff was no where to be found during it. N... Read more
from Sarnia, Canada
Submitted on 16-10-2016
Needed an overnight stay, but didn't book anything prior. Had stayed at Days Inn before, knew if was not expensive, and The Knotty Pine Restaurant was also attached. Received a quick check in, all great! Room was basic, but did contain a small fridge and microwave. While we like this place, we both preferred when there was an indoor pool...now there is only an outdoor. Wishing they still had this option! Also I did not have my Wydenham #, but they were to look it up. I'm not sure if this ... Read more
from BURLINGTON
Submitted on 17-10-2016
The Days Inn is situated in a perfect part of town - mall across the road, tons of restaurants within walking distance, beautifully landscaped in the courtyard, however the wing of the motel I stayed in could use some love. The doors were in poor condition, and the air conditioning unit was straight out of 1980, the furniture was banged up. Maybe because we were there with a hockey team we were situated in an older section still waiting for renovations...?? The restaurant, while spacious and bri... Read more
from Timmins, Ontario
Submitted on 18-10-2016
I travel to London for medical reasons. I love the discounts this hotel provides for medical travel. The service is excellent and staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The fact that all rooms have microwaves and fridges which makes long stays more comfortable is also appreciated.
from Melbourne, Florida
Submitted on 18-10-2016
An old motel with old motel issues. Otherwise very enjoyable. Only real "complaint " was that the table clock didn't work.
from St. Catharines, Canada
Submitted on 19-10-2016
I had a non smoking room with cigarette burns on the sheets and blankets. See photos. Had a nice balcony but water was leaking through the door when it rained and the carpet was all wet near the balcony. On closer examination, the wood frame was all rotted. Must have been leaking for a long time.
from Chatham, Canada
Submitted on 21-10-2016
The beds were uncomfortable, the patio door did not lock. OK cleanliness, and very friendly staff
from Mississauga
Submitted on 25-10-2016
This is the only hotel that I stay at in London. Service , location, you have everything in walking distance. VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER.
from Brampton
Submitted on 27-10-2016
When we went to check in they told us that we had been put into a smoking room. I explained that I had requested a non smoking room and they were able to switch us to a non smoking room. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable and it was very quiet through the night. Have stayed there for this stay and would stay there agin.
from Espanola, Canada
Submitted on 01-11-2016
Place was clean and really fast service. We had a king size bed and the room still was very big and roomie. Didn't have a continental breakfast but had a resteraunt option. Days inn is great. Adobe photoshop sucks.
from London, Canada
Submitted on 13-11-2016
This hotel was very tired. The room was clean but old and rough. It needs freshening with paint, new furniture, bed and rug.
from Port McNicoll, Canada
Submitted on 15-11-2016
I am a smoker but don't smoke inside, therefore I asked for a non-smoking room with outside access. Room was located on second floor (no elevator). Made 2 trips with all my belongings, unpacked, then decided to go outside for a smoke. No matter what I did I could not get sliding doors open (yes, I unlocked them). Called desk, apology received and offer to change room to one on first floor, which I accepted, but no offer from staff to help me move my things. Also, in first room, toilet didn'... Read more
from Carrying Place, Canada
Submitted on 17-11-2016
The hotel was clean, nice spacious rooms . However it failed short for me because there wasn't a lite breakfast included in the room price. Having traveled for 3 weeks using Wyndham properties, this was the 1st that I came across that didn't offer a breakfast. Disappointing ....
from
Submitted on 21-11-2016
Great room .. good hotel .. boys and dad were happy. There were no downfalls to this stay and were able to book early .. order food for them and it was close to all the events they were going to. Great hotel
from Hamilton, Canada
Submitted on 23-11-2016
Hockey tournament teenagers were staying in the hotel. There were kids on the balcony after 11pm throwing snowballs, yelling, swearing, slamming doors. This went on for many hours. The room and hotel are very clean but when I complained the front desk clerk didn't seem to care. We got very little sleep that night. I would stay again, only if no hockey tournament kids there.
from Fonthill, Ontario
Submitted on 24-11-2016
If you are looking for a great place to stay, this is the place. Excellent personnel, clean rooms. We did have a problem with the card key at first, but staff took care of this immediately for us. We would definitely stay here again.
from Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Submitted on 28-11-2016
The staff here are great. Very friendly and professional. I think good value for the money. The location is right across from White Oaks Mall. Very close to downtown and the 401.
from Brampton, Canada
Submitted on 29-11-2016
There were no adhesive ducks in the bathtub, so the shower was a little unsafe. But other than that the hotel was beautiful and everyone we dealt with was very friendly. We'll definitely be coming back here when we travel through London again.
from Hanover, Canada
Submitted on 30-11-2016
The hotel was right across from White Oaks Mall. The front desk personnel ,were very polite and positive. The room was well cleaned, slightly outdated. Parking was free. The only issue was the WiFi, which was slow.
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 03-12-2016
Front desk staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and it isn't tired looking. My beef was the sliding glass door which does not completely close which is a problem in the winter. So ask for a room not facing Wellington street, lot's of traffic til late and with the door not completely closing allows for more traffic noise than usual. However for the low price and the fact we were here for a hockey tournament I was ok with it. If your going to have a drink bring your own cups, they only ha... Read more
from
Submitted on 04-12-2016
Room was clean, but no table or chair - so the only place to sit was bed. Door to rooms fit tightly, so impossible to close quietly- seems I was not the only guest with this issue. Only 1 bar of soap in room - meant moving it from shower to sink - bit of a PITA. Soap not refreshed for second day - not a big deal, but not great... Had to go back to same area the following week- even though this was the cheapest, I chose another hotel for the next trip. In summary- clean, but nothing special
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 04-12-2016
Stayed at this hotel Dec 2 & 3 for a hockey tournament. The front staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was on the first floor facing the pool, would have been great in the summer. Room was clean, beds comfy, microwave and fridge. Overall a very nice place, excellent price.
TOP