Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

ALL-IN End-of-Month: $1 to Book Today

Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia (SYD)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 392 reviews
Room & Rates
One Bedroom Apartment

One Bedroom Apartment

1 double bed
431-sq-foot (40-sq-meter) room, balcony with city views

Entertainment - WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, double sofa bed, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite

One Bedroom Deluxe Suite

1 double bed or 2 single beds
484-sq-foot (45-sq-meter) room, balcony with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board, double sofa bed, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Studio Apartment

Studio Apartment

1 double bed or 2 single beds
269-sq-foot (25-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - WiFi, LCD TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, desk, and phone; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Two Bedroom Apartment

Two Bedroom Apartment

2 double beds or 1 queen and 1 single bed
969-sq-foot (90-sq-meter) room, balcony with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, LCD TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - 2 bathrooms, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board, double sofa bed, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney
35-45 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney, NW Australia 2000

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 140 air-conditioned rooms featuring kitchenettes with refrigerators and stovetops. Your room comes with a pillowtop bed. LCD televisions with cable programming provide entertainment, while wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected. Conveniences include phones, as well as safes and desks.

Amenities
Make use of convenient amenities such as wireless Internet access (surcharge), a television in a common area, and tour/ticket assistance.

Dining
You can find a meal at a coffee shop/café serving guests of Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney, or stop in at a grocery/convenience store.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a 24-hour front desk.

null

National Rating
This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian Star Ratings Agency, Star Ratings Australia.

Know Before You Go

  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for cooked-to-order breakfast: AUD 19.50 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: AUD 5 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: AUD 5 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Valet parking fee: AUD 30 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 40 per night
  • Onsite credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Coffee Shop
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 392 reviews
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 17-05-2016
I stay here at least 6 nights a month. The staff are amazing, always helpful and friendly. Although the rooms are tiny compared to other Wyndham properties it's better than staying at cramped hotel rooms. It's always nicer to stay at an apartment where you have the option to cook. I recommend you stay at the higher floors if you're a light sleeper, the lower the louder the traffic noise. It's about a 7 min walk to Town Hall station and 10 mins to Central so the location is great to go around.
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 17-05-2016
We stayed in a studio apartment and the room was compact but functional. The hotel location is great central to the city with China town nearby. Overall a good not great experience. The foyer is small and crowed if other people are present. The hotel is a good short term stay in central Sydney.
from Richmond Hill, Georgia
Submitted on 19-05-2016
We selected this location mainly because we were coming off a 20 day cruise and needed to do some laundry and the location. The hotel is located within walking distance of everything, Sydney Harbour, Sydney Opera House, tons of Restaurants, parks and more... There is a great little breakfast restaurant located on the lobby level- very reasonable and we ate there the entire week we were at the hotel. The hotel does provide laundry detergent, but washing your clothes is not cheap. We had quite a... Read more
from Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Submitted on 21-05-2016
We have stayed there several times over the years. Rooms are beautiful some are quite spacious . Love the kitchens great for saving a bit of money . If you don't cook there are plenty of food places around. A supermarket 2 blocks away at world square . Walking distance to paddys market, central station , museum station, china town, Darling harbour, Hyde Park , city . Free wifi, laundry, parking at a cost. The staff are great and helpful the only thing I don't like is the welcome pack , they alwa... Read more
from Gold Coast, Australia
Submitted on 22-05-2016
Good Location, but unless you are an owner than you really don't get as good a service, room was sort of small as a 1 bedroom, but it was liveable. Also we have too do a 200 word review and this annoys me
from Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Submitted on 28-05-2016
I stayed here for four nights with my best friend whilst travelling Australia. The room itself was rather small and basic with not a lot of storage space for your suitcases etc. The kitchen came with two forks, knives, plates, bowls, spoons, which to me felt a little silly. Luckily, we went out for lunch and dinner or otherwise we would have been washing up all of the time. The bathroom was nice and kept very clean. There is also free wifi in the rooms. I would suggest that if you choose to st... Read more
from Sydney
Submitted on 08-06-2016
We stayed in the deluxe one-bedroom suite which was not only very spacious and clean but also sooooo conveniently located. We were literally 100m from the theartre and surrounded by restaurants and bars. Oh yeah and the staff were great!
from
Submitted on 18-06-2016
Nice enough place, clean but a little confined for my liking. I was comfortable though everything was so tight. Easy distance to central and museum stations. It's location was good as it was not quite in the middle of the CBD but an easy walk to anything we needed. Very likely we will stay again.
from Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Submitted on 26-06-2016
We stayed in Sydney with our 14 year old for Australia Day. We stayed in a one bedroom with a fold out couch in the lounge for the boy. The apartment had everything we needed a fridge, microwave, kettle, cutlery and a well equipped bathroom. There was a television in the lounge & bedroom which was great that I didn't have to watch a constant stream of cartoons! They have a buffet breakfast which includes eggs, bacon, toast, a selection of cereals & juices and even yoghurt & fruit which was a hit... Read more
from Wollongong, Australia
Submitted on 29-06-2016
I spent my 50th birthday here, with my daughter & best friend. We had a 1 bedroom with single beds in the room. In the lounge room there was a sofa bed. It's very central to China Town. At night it was quiet. They have a coffee shop 2 doors down. That's lovely. But right next to The Wyndham there is a buffet breakfast. Not dear, but it's excellent.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 10-07-2016
On a cold wet and windy day it was a delight to have such a warm welcome upon arrival. Room was comfortable located on the 9th floor great views over the city. Room was clean and neat and tidy. Kitchenette was spotless. 1 bedroom accommodated all three of us comfortably.
from
Submitted on 14-07-2016
The rooms are small but very comfortable. All room are self contained, ensuite and kitchen comfort tools. Site close to excellent eateries and Capital theatre, Darling harbour and downtown. Have stay many times.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 22-07-2016
The hotel was average and comfortable. My only real complaint is that not long after arriving they called me in my room and tried to invite me for a "Free Breakfast" the following morning. Did the whole sell job on trying to get me to attend to watch their free presentation. Basically it is a timeshare business and if you book a room they try to sell this to you. Not cool guys.
from Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Submitted on 05-08-2016
Very clean with great position. Walk to Central Station is only 5 mins. Staff very friendly. Gym is not worth mentioning. We stayed in the Penthouse for a special occasion. Disappointed as it was really only a 2 bedroom unit with a spa on the roof. Nothing luxurious about the unit or spa area. Spa area had no atmosphere or covering. No screening and not even a plant. Don't waste you money or Wyndham credits on this room. We have stayed in other rooms and they all great....just Penthouse is overr... Read more
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 10-08-2016
As you can expect, in the middle of the city, this place is buzzing. But the staff is ever so efficient, friendly and very helpful. The rooms are not overly large as you normally get with Wyndham, but very comfy and has every thing to make your stay a great one. You are only 3 blocks away from the Big tower and with in walking distance to water with all the good restaurants and entertainment.
from Auckland, New Zealand
Submitted on 11-08-2016
Stayed here over queens birthday weekend in a one bedroom suite. Lovely large and spacious room with a full kitchen- no laundry facilities in room. Great location close to central railway station and walking distance to China town and paddy a market. Great experience
from Bowral, Australia
Submitted on 11-08-2016
We visited the Wyndham Resort as part of a package that required you to attend a 90 minute sales talk. That's fine. The 1 bed apartment we stayed in was very comfortable. Glass concertina doors separate the sleeping from the lounge area; a TV in each. Kitchen and bathroom are cleverly located and quite well provisioned. Furniture and decor are both modern and comfortable. There is a standing only balcony, which is a nice feature, but does allow the ingress of city noises. Another minor gripe is... Read more
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Stayed to use my points only upset I couldn't stay extra day as was booked out. Located next door to a store which was good for groceries. Massive TV and comfy bed. Let me keep my luggage when checkout and on a day tour. Reception lady helped me hail a taxi which even a posh hotel didn't even bother to help me. Thanks
TOP