Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL WEEKEND: $5 Books Your Hotel

Travelodge Wynyard

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia (SYD)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 3549 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Double or Twin Room

Standard Double or Twin Room

1 double bed or 2 single beds
248 sq feet (23 sq meters)

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Executive Double or Twin Room

Executive Double or Twin Room

1 queen bed or 2 single beds
248 sq feet (23 sq meters)

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Double or Twin Room includes complimentary upgrade to Executive Room

1 double bed or 2 single beds
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Executive Double or Twin Room

Executive Double or Twin Room

1 queen bed or 2 single beds
248 sq feet (23 sq meters)

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Double or Twin Room

Standard Double or Twin Room

1 double bed or 2 single beds
248 sq feet (23 sq meters)

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Double or Twin Room (Check-in from 5pm and Check-out by 9)

Standard Double or Twin Room (Check-in from 5pm and Check-out by 9)

1 queen bed or 2 single beds
248 sq feet (23 sq meters)

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Executive Double or Twin Room ( Check-in from 5pm and Check-out by 9)

Executive Double or Twin Room ( Check-in from 5pm and Check-out by 9)

1 queen bed or 2 single beds
248 sq feet (23 sq meters)

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Double or Twin Room

1 double bed or 2 single beds
248 sq feet (23 sq meters)

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Travelodge Wynyard
7-9 York Street, Sydney, NW Australia 2000

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 283 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and minibars. Wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and satellite programming is available for your entertainment. Private bathrooms with showers feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include safes and desks, and housekeeping is provided daily.

Dining
Satisfy your appetite at the hotel's restaurant, which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Dining is also available at a coffee shop/caf, and 24-hour room service is provided. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include dry cleaning/laundry services, a 24-hour front desk, and luggage storage. A shuttle from the airport to the hotel is provided for a surcharge (available on request), and self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.

null

National Rating
This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian Star Ratings Agency, Star Ratings Australia.

Know Before You Go

  • One child 12 years old or younger stays free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: AUD 25 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: AUD 9.95 per night (rates may vary)
  • Airport shuttle fee: AUD 15 per person (roundtrip)
  • Self parking fee: AUD 50.00 per night
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for an additional fee
  • Onsite credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Coffee Shop
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Hypoallergenic Room Available
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Porter / Bellhop
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 3549 reviews
from Auckland Region, New Zealand
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Friendly staff on the check in desk. The location was absolutely fantastic. A short walk down to circular key and darling harbour and just around the corner from the train station. Only complaint is that the room was quite dated and there was no view whatsoever from the window.
from Frankston
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Staff were really friendly and very helpful. The actual hotel was in a great location ( close to circular quay and the rocks) so everytjing was in easy walking distance. Train station was only about 50m away. Room was well presented, clean and welcoming. I would stay here again.
from Vancouver
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Excellent value for the money. Great location for sightseeing and finding unique eateries and pubs within walking distance. Quick access to the Wyngard transit station and a short walk to Circular Quai, the heart of Sydney.
from Newcastle, Australia
Submitted on 24-05-2016
We come to the Sydney Writers Festival every year down at Walsh Bay. The hotel is a perfect location as it is within walking distance to the event, and provides us with all that we need for a stay overnight.
from Tauranga
Submitted on 25-05-2016
We thoroughly enjoyed out stay, everything was as advertised. The location was ideal, and super close to Wynyard station which made transport simple and easy. I would definitely recommend to anybody visiting Sydney. However, the rooms only had a small fridge and cups/glasses, so it isn't ideal if you want to make your own meals.
from Morisset
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Hotel was in a great location! Staff were welcoming on arrival and happy to lend a hand. The staff went out of their way to rectify an issue with room. Perfect for overnight trips and weekends away. Will definitely stay again!
from Armidale
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Excellent location - walk anywhere in the city or catch train right alongside of hotel. Very friendly and efficient staff. The room was comfortable and reasonably quiet. Great shower. Safe. Would stay here again.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 08-06-2016
close to cbd and train station. staff friendly but rooms could do with a bit of a refurb. Looking a bit tired. Restaurant had great quality dinner menu and reasonably priced. The staff on the front desk and at the restaurant were fantastic.
from Salem
Submitted on 08-06-2016
i was made to wait for four hours to check in, as their housing keeping team were cleaning the rooms. i had 28 hrs flight journey to reach sydney and to my shock all they offered me is a make shift shower and toilets in the gym area. the lobby was filled with hundreds of guests waiting to check in.rooms were small with dirty carpets. the only good thing is the location.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 08-06-2016
Location...Location!!..close to Trains, walking distance to Martin Place, Citcular Quay & Darling Harbour. Older style Hotel, our room on 19th floor was refurbished, new bathroom, king bed, very spacious..bed was too hard, heating was too hot and not adjustable by room. Restaurant is more like a Cafe. But in saying all that, it's somewhere to lay your head ???..has a Gym, but no pool.
from .
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Close to public transport. Hotel is centrally located. There is traffic noise but we still slept well. Room is a little tired but bathroom had been renovated. Overall a comfortable stay with easy access to many of Vivid Sydney events.
from Coburg
Submitted on 20-06-2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay our girls stay. The staff were extremely helpful and most friendly, especially housekeeping. We would be definetly be staying there again. Great location Thanks for a great time
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 20-06-2016
We booked for 2 nights and took the advice of Trip Advisor as we wanted to ensure that we had a quiet room. Check in was fine, but I resent paying a 1.5% credit card charge when this the preferred payment option for booking........ So they also charge $40/night for undercover parking which I object to. After all, the room rate is inflated by the location so why I should you for parking when you have paid over the odds for a city hotel, To be straight I travel a lot and the room was OK but a lot ... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 20-06-2016
Very clean and comfortable and close to public transport. Attention to the very late night construction work is required so the occupant can have a good night's sleep. No extra service was required at this stay.
from Yerrogong
Submitted on 20-06-2016
Located handy to the city and transport in the CBD. The beds were hard, the air-con (set to 5C) was still too warm for some of the party. Reception staff were efficient but it was hard to call them friendly.
from Fitzroy
Submitted on 01-07-2016
First, the location is really good. Everything is near. Restaurants, shops. Everything. The service was really good. Thanks for everything. I've been really satisfied. Im gonna recommended you to everyone who travels to Sydney.
from Auckland, New Zealand
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Great value for money. Excellent transport options. Homely friendly atmosphere. Convenient and easy location. Menu restricted but meals are of a good size and very tasty. I would've liked a couple of soup options and more of a wintery meal selection in the mains. Not a desert eater but could only see 1 option when 2 or 3 may have changed my mind ???
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Decent rooms (but needs renovation), decent staff, have a restaurant downstairs. Won't say exciting place, but very doable if you want to spend what they charge. The best thing about this place is the location... Almost equidistant between the Quay where you have the Opera House and Diamond Harbor from where you get most of the cruises!
from Glen Iris
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Very happy with the hotel and especially location. Short walk from CIRCULAR QUAY AND railway station, bus stop, taxi stop & all amenities etc. etc. That is why we choose the Hotel at Wynyard. A neat, clean hotel that is centrally located. The train station is close by, with lots of restaurants not too far away. Check in was easy, check
from Wollongong, Australia
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Fabulous service at the front desk, clean, quiet, large hotel.... Perfect for a good night's sleep and perfect location for Sydney CBD and for North Sydney. Lots of great food closeby and a 2 min walk to Wynyard station!
from Wendouree
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Excellent value, Great room, friendly helpful staff, great location, close to Wynyard stations and all Sydney CBD has to offer. Perfect for a weekend in away. Would definitely stay again next time for longer.
from Sunnybank Hills
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Fantastic location for public transport, Wynyard station and bus stop right outside. City and highlights all walking distance. Airport train to the door. The rooms are comfortable. The staff are helpful and friendly.
from Melbourne, United Kingdom
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Great location, with appropriate price and love the Breakfast. Only one (Lift #1) to go to the parking is a bit of a hassle and for some reason lift 1 is always busy. Maybe fine tune the lift priority might help.
from Castelbianco, Italy
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Great location, handy to Train station, easy to reach from the Airport. I stayed one night in between traveling from one place to another and arrived late at midnight so did not have time to use any of the facilities just the room.
from Narrabri
Submitted on 06-07-2016
I enjoyed my stay very much even with 2 large groups also at the hotel, all was great with dining. The hotel is very central and right near Wynyard. Had time to shop after the business! Clean rooms and nice bed. Recommend! :)
from Southbank
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Beware of staying here in Summer...you will be hot. I was overly warm even in the height of Winter. Otherwise the place is OK - a bit tired, particularly in hallways etc but the rooms themselves are in reasonable condition
from Farleigh
Submitted on 10-07-2016
A top location to stay in Sydney and walking distance to most of the major sightseeing locations. The motel was clean and tidy but probably needs some updating and carpets replaced. It was value for money. Wynnard Station was only half a block away and there was the best cafe across the road for breakfast and coffee!
from Taree
Submitted on 10-07-2016
my previous comment already documented on Trip Advisor has been reinforced. Excellent all round attention during this stay Perhaps an extra blanket on one very cold night would have been appreciated Don Macinnis
from Byron Bay, Australia
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Good location, nice team, clean and spacy room. No Breakfast and slow and limited internet. Cost for parking was somewhat expensieve. Luggage storage was very useful. Elevators were very useful and large enough.
from SILVER SPRING
Submitted on 11-07-2016
The facility is dirty, Hallways were vacuumed maybe a year or longer away. Large pieces of trash remain in hallway for days. The room service is mediorcre. Literally, they only change towels and straighten the upper most layer of the bed. They do not even tuck the sheets in. They never vacuum the room or wipe surfaces. It is disgusting at this hotel. Cups and glasses used are rinsed. My tea cup remains stained with tea residue that can be easily wiped when I ran my finger over it. When I compla... Read more
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Submitted on 13-07-2016
We had a comfortable room with a firm king size bed and a teeny tiny bathroom. Large people will not be happy with the bathroom--it was ok for us because we are both 5'6" tall and not overweight. The windows looked out to a brick wall and there was considerable city noise, as well as very thin hotel walls. It was clean and tidy, but lacked an in-room safe, even though it was supposed to have one. Other than at an IKEA showroom, I have never seen such a tiny sink and bathroom counter space. ... Read more
from Launceston, TAS
Submitted on 13-07-2016
We stayed here twice on the way to and from an international trip recently. It's in a good location, each room has free tea & coffee, thick fluffy towels, extra pillows. However both rooms we stayed in had terrible shower pressure (no more than a dribble), dirty floors, hard uncomfortable bed, and we couldn't get the air conditioning to work so the rooms were hot, smelly and stuffy. Wouldn't stay here again, especially for the price we paid.
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 13-07-2016
It was a stay fit for purpose. Close to my meeting venue. Close to train to airport. Clean, comfortable room. Unfortunately I did not eat any meals but on observation passing through dining area, looked very good
from Australia
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Excellent location but smell permeating thru corridors and lift ruined the experience. Room was small but tidy. Price of breakfast was fair if pre booked, but selection for both buffett and continental options were limited .
from Moree
Submitted on 13-07-2016
This is an excellent hotel. Rooms are clean, modern, comfortable - rooms recently & tastefully refurbished. Excellent location, close to shopping and Circular Quay. Wynyard Station is across the road. Price is excellent for location. I've stayed numerous times now and this my preferred hotel in the CBD.
from Emu Plains, Australia
Submitted on 17-07-2016
What a brilliant place, clean modern quiet and well maintained, also incredibly central to all the main areas of Sydney's CBD tourist attractions such as the harbour bridge, circular quay, the opera house the rocks area and the cinema area plus of course China town and darling harbour. On checkin the receptionist figured out it was my birthday, so without any hint at all they arranged champagne and chocolates, with balloons and a card. I found this little surprise when we returned from dinner. ... Read more
from Belleville
Submitted on 17-07-2016
My husband and I stayed here while sightseeing in Sydney. Proximity to the train station made it an excellent location, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Over all it was a good value for the money, but the wifi was extremely slow, and we were not happy with the fact that our king size bed felt like two twin beds that had been pushed together.
from Wollongong, Australia
Submitted on 17-07-2016
The location of this hotel is great and the staff are helpful! Checkin and out was very easy. The room is a good size and nice and clean, the Bathroom is adequate for 2 people. My only problem is the very hard bed and uncomfortable pillow made sleeping impossible! If these were upgraded it would be a great place to stay in Sydney!
from Catherine Field
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Smelt a little musty and didn't have climate control but superb location and the room was clean, and spacious enough for the price. If your looking for a romantic getaway probably not the best choice but if you're just after a bed to crash after a night out then good value.
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Location is perfect, but staff on duty were not very friendly. Registered our car in the car park, only to return to a scary note threatening to tow. Room was hot and smelled like teenage change room, and we were told that air conditioning was not available as they turn the coolers off and the boilers on. Were offered a fan. Opened small window for fresh air but traffic too noisy. Wooden shutters don't soften any noise either, Probably wouldn't come back.
from Bugewoi
Submitted on 20-07-2016
This hotel offers extremely good value for an excellant service.staff were very accommodating .position of hotel was very good.central to everything.very close to most of the attractions in the city and extremely close to public transport
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Recently stayed here for a night whilst travelling for business. Was upgraded on arrival to the new executive rooms on the 22nd floor, room was the usual travelodge basic, and there was not much of a view, but it was spacious and clean, with plenty of towels and toiletries. The hotel has a great position in the CBD 1 minute walk to Wynyard station, within 5 minutes walk of Pitt St, and George Street, and only 700m from Circular Quay. There is a gym at the hotel but I did not use this. I decided... Read more
from Adelaide, Australia
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Excellent location, rooms need an upgrade but clean and tidy. very accommodating staff. location was balanced between darling harbour and circular quay, great restaurants close buy and 50 meters from Wynyard train station, caught the train straight from the airport.
from Kearneys Spring
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Great location adjacent to Wynyard train station & bus park. Friendly staff and reasonable rate for the city. Only a few mins walk to Circular Quay/Bridge/Opera House. This was my second time staying here & enjoyed it.
from Jakarta, Indonesia
Submitted on 21-07-2016
From the airport, the hotel can be reached by Sydney's Airport Train. Exit at Wynyard Station and walk a few meters to the entrance of the hotel. Conveniently located in the area of restaurants and shops. A few minutes by taxi to the Opera House, The Rocks and other must see Sydney's tourist attraction. We stayed at Guest Room Queen, with TV, safety box, fridge, electric kettle and mini bar. We can choose for the room to be cleaned without chemicals. The staff are very helpful. We can store our ... Read more
from Figtree
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Very disappointing. call it what it is. Paid extra for a room with a view, got a damp room with view of dirty rooftop view of Next door. Wont be coming back here anytime soon. Very disappointing Travelodge.
from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Room cooling was poor, cleanliness an issue with a room service tray left outside a room across the hallway for two days and a grumpy chef who seemed annoyed to be working cooking eggs for two of the three nights of my stay. I asked reception how to get a cab and was told to hail one from the footpath but hotel information in the room says reception will call a cab. Perhaps minor issues but one on top to the other makes it a place I will not stay at again.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 24-07-2016
The staff were very nice and the location was great but the rooms are in need of repairs and the air conditioning is a big issue. The room was too hot and stuffy and it was difficult to sleep, but the hallway temperature was fine. It was like sleeping in a sauna - and no air flow.
from Darwin, Australia
Submitted on 24-07-2016
The location of this property is good, and the price is very reasonable. However, we experienced an extremely uncomfortable stay due to the inability to adjust the temperature in our rooms. The hotel was able to provide us with fans, however due to the warm winter temperatures outside our rooms very extremely warm and stuffy for most of our stay. The bedding was also quite uncomfortable, particularly the pillows. Although the hotel was able to locate lower rise pillows to meet my comfort needs, ... Read more
from Orange, Australia
Submitted on 25-07-2016
I stayed with a large group and many of the group said their rooms were too hot as the air conditioning was not working and too noisy with construction work (windows had to be opened due to heat). I had no concerns but can sleep anywhere and don't feel heat. Rooms are small but fine for business trips.
from Sydney
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Staff very friendly and helpful - great location & close proximity to transport and landmarks. Room was very clean and comfortable. The only thing that i could fault was the very out-dated a/c. It didn't work well at all and made for an uncomfortable nights' sleep, which meant we had to sleep with the window open and could hear traffic and loud people when you're trying to sleep in the wee hours of the morning. There was also no fan in the bathroom, which ordinarily wouldn't be an issue if ... Read more
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 27-07-2016
I booked through booking.com and have been charged $370 for the night. The room is shoddy and on their website costs are about $180 per night. Basin doesn't drain away shutters don't close, bed hard! It's mid winter so they can't argue demand has increased the price. Very disappointing
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 27-07-2016
This hotel catered for tourists. I spent 15 minutes in a queue waiting to check in because the couple in front of me wanted to book several tours and get some local experience. The room itself was okay, but missing a shutter so the room was flooded with light and noise. I had to use a couple of pillows to block the gap
from Warners Bay
Submitted on 27-07-2016
A very reasonably priced hotel, with dining & parking facilities available, positioned in a great inner city location. Everything we required was within walking distance, or via train from the adjacent station.
from Tauranga, New Zealand
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Great location and very close to Wynyard Train Stration. Room size was good but the standard of cleaning was poor, stained carpets and the room with the exception of the bathroom was in need of refurbishment. Many eating options nearby and cooked breakfast across the road at the rail station $10 complete with coffee.
from Felixstow
Submitted on 31-07-2016
We have stayed here twice. Great location, right next to train station. Easy walk to Darking Harbour and Pitt Street Mall. Reasonable price. Clean. Great showers. Comfortable bedding. Reasonably quiet.
from Yarra Junction
Submitted on 31-07-2016
Excellent amenities, very clean and comfortable. Optional, extensive room service. Excellent position, walking distance to many landmarks and easy access to public transport. Friendly, helpful staff. Thank you.
from The Chelsea Heights
Submitted on 31-07-2016
The location of hotel is good which next to the Wynyard MRT station. And it is walking distance to circular quay. But the room was very close to the next building thus it was no privacy and the hotel room is a bit small. Other than this, overall of the hotel room is ok.
from Bundaberg, Australia
Submitted on 31-07-2016
good location, close to Wynyard train station which was very convenient. Close to cafes and restaurants, also walking distance to the harbour. Great value for money. Will be better if microwave is provided in the room.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Nice clean hotel with comfy beds in what should have been a great location in the middle of Sydney. Could walk everywhere we liked (MCA, the rocks, city centre, AGNSW, botanical gardens etc). But due to the location the room was extremely loud as it was at a very large train station with huge bus stop right at the door. Lots and lots of buses passing under the windows all night, beeping their horns and cars retaliating. Bars and cars nearby playing loud music and people on the street outside scr... Read more
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 02-08-2016
good location, the rooms were clean. Nice bar to have a drink in after a day sight seeing. Responsive when we had trouble with the tv. Staff remembered who you were which was impressive, we would stay there again.
from Bendigo, Australia
Submitted on 02-08-2016
When you are looking for a great place in to stay in Sydney, the Travelodge Wynyard is certainly worth considering. It is in an amazing location with so many of Sydney's highlights at your doorstep. Excellent value, a welcoming feeling, friendly service, close to public transport, quick access to your room and a place to dine are all very positive aspects.
from Margaret River
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Good price...clean rooms...busy hotel..The view from my rooms faced offices..but didn't worry me as I was always out.Make this final part...minimum 100...better f people like me..:) OK 20 more..c u when I visit again.
from .
Submitted on 03-08-2016
An excellently located hotel. Rooms were clean, service was great, breakfast the usual and we enjoyed our stay. If you're wanting a conveniently located hotel in the city at a reasonable price this is perfect.
from Santiago, Chile
Submitted on 04-08-2016
This hotel is getting old and needs better in room A/C, lights, facilities to charge phones/notebooks. The restaurant for breakfast is good and the buffet excellent. Old elevators and old overall painting and maintenance.
from Lochinvar
Submitted on 06-08-2016
Enjoyed our stay. Easy to ring and get to by public transport. Walking distance to the harbour, attractions, restaurants etc for average fitness person. rooms were clean. showers hot. everything We needed was there
from
Submitted on 06-08-2016
Excellent position, within walking distance to the major attraction of the city, the best restaurant and club are in the area, even if they are all quite expensive! If you are on a budget this hotel will be a good choice, rates are good for Sydney and include usually breakfast, which is very nicely cooked. Good range of continental and sweet food. The rooms need a refurbishment, the carpet is quite disgusting, but if you carry your flip flop is going to be ok.. The bathroom are quite new and t... Read more
from
Submitted on 06-08-2016
Our room was super noisy, our bathroom didn't even look as though it had been cleaned - nice pink areas in the grout, floor didn't even look like it had been mopped. We had 3 people staying in our room, we were only given 2 towels and we called for an extra towel - we are still waiting for it .......
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 07-08-2016
This hotel is in a great central location within easy walking distance of most tourist areas in the city. Downside was the room needed dusting and my sisters room next door was really smelly and musty.
from Burleigh Waters
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Would highly recommend for families and business stays,room was very comfortable,showers were great,only let down we stayed 5 nights had our room serviced twice as asked BUT never vac the whole stay,would still come back to stay.
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Staff were welcoming and friendly, even though it was an extremely busy time. Rooms are clean and tidy, as was the small gym - some more/larger free weights would be handy. Breakfast was good with a nice selection of cooked and continental options - need to get some better coffee though ;)
from Blackmans Bay
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Rooms are fine for business, no mini bar is disappointing, but general hotel is shabby, cost in comparison to close by venues is getting worse each visit. Hotel is expensive for what you get. Continental breakfast for $20 is expensive for a bowl of cereal and a coffee, there should be better options
from Charmhaven
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Worst accomodation I've stayed in in Sydney. The room smelt of mould, air con didn't work, booked the room for three, only got two bath towels, there was no soaps, shampoo or conditioners. The floor was damp near the bathroom.
from singapore
Submitted on 10-08-2016
i like the location its very near to everywhere.. wools, starbucks and Max B are just really nearby. Its very convenient. Queen V and Syd Tower are also accessible by walking. Theirs a Jap resto beside the hotel too
from Fisher
Submitted on 11-08-2016
Great location for business trip. Hotel and staff are fine. Room was very warm at night however and could not control a/c so not restful. This is my second time at the this hotel and I would recommend it as it is good value and the location and value is second to none in the area.
from Abbotsbury
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Stayed night b4 cruize easy stroll to circular quay, arrived earlier was allowed to leave bags for later on checked in etc TV control NOT WORK ( this was known as not fixed earlier) was given complimentary Internet instead Food has changed but wished the vegges were cooked as requested Other than that all was great oh and sleep that was a great dream sleep
from Ruse
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Room wasn't ready on checkin. Was told to wait they would tell us room was ready. After an hour I asked and was told to wait as there was a line up. I had to ask when room was ready andwe had no aircon
from Bourke, Australia
Submitted on 14-08-2016
This is a clean, friendly hotel. Staff were very helpful. Great location, I was within walking distance to everywhere I needed to go. I lost an item during my stay, only realising this morning after I got home. Housekeeping staff were amazing and have my item and I am getting it sent back to me. Air conditioning was a bit hit and miss though, so I went from a very warm room to cold.
from Calwell
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Very noisy - street noise - staff at check-in were rude and unhelpful. Room was okay, but even up on the 7th floor you could hear the traffic and people down on the street. Location was great, but due to the lack of service at check-in, it put a dampener on staying here in the future.
from Lautoka, Fiji
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Nice clean hotel at a very convenient location for accessibility to major city locations. Friendly staff - reservations process was a breeze. Dining and beverages prices were reasonable. Hard to find much better for the price.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Pleasant helpful staff, reasonable rates, and satisfactory appearance, but the rooms are hot in the middle of winter. Tiny little window does nothing. Beds are so hard, like concrete. We also booked an executive room, which was no different to a guest room except on a higher level! So don't waste your money on that little word if you choose to stay there. Requested a fan, never got it. Restaurant not well enough staffed, food overcooked, and expensive. It is located in a great position, close t... Read more
from Attadale
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Perfect location, walking distance to Circular Quay, Darling Harbour, Chinatown and Shopping. Plenty oof Resturaunts, Cafes etc., Easy for Breakfast, on your Doorstep if you don't want to eat in Hotel.
from Blackburn
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Cleanliness could be improved. Bedding and towels very good. Toiletries were not always topped up. Carpets, benches and hall ways, Not so good. Paintwork on shutters painted over since my last visit, but not well.
from Sydney
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Clean up the smell and try to restrict the noise. Have more simple and affordable breakfasts. Some companies don't permit $25 breakfasts so business is lost. We were 10 and had to breakfast elsewhere. Staff could be friendlier
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney is centrally located with nice city views. My husband and I were upgraded to a newly refurbished room on level 22 and we had the most comfortable overnight stay. The room was clean, good sized and most importantly quiet. The bed was very comfortable and bathroom good size. The staff were friendly and very hospitable.
TOP