Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Cyber Week Ends Tonight + $200 Off

Travelodge Wynyard

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia (SYD)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 3913 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Double or Twin Room

Standard Double or Twin Room

1 Full Bed or 2 Twin Beds
248 sq feet (23 sq meters)

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Executive Double or Twin Room

Executive Double or Twin Room

1 Queen Bed or 2 Twin Beds
248 sq feet (23 sq meters)

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Double or Twin Room includes complimentary upgrade to Executive Room

1 Full Bed or 2 Twin Beds
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Executive Double or Twin Room

Executive Double or Twin Room

1 Queen Bed or 2 Twin Beds
248 sq feet (23 sq meters)

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Double or Twin Room

Standard Double or Twin Room

1 Full Bed or 2 Twin Beds
248 sq feet (23 sq meters)

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Double or Twin Room (Check-in from 5pm and Check-out by 9)

Standard Double or Twin Room (Check-in from 5pm and Check-out by 9)

1 Queen Bed or 2 Twin Beds
248 sq feet (23 sq meters)

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Executive Double or Twin Room ( Check-in from 5pm and Check-out by 9)

Executive Double or Twin Room ( Check-in from 5pm and Check-out by 9)

1 Queen Bed or 2 Twin Beds
248 sq feet (23 sq meters)

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Double or Twin Room

1 Full Bed or 2 Twin Beds
248 sq feet (23 sq meters)

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Studio Room

Studio Room

1 King Bed or 2 Twin Beds
452-sq-foot (42-sq-meter) room with city views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Studio Room (Check-in from 5pm and Check-out by 9)

Studio Room (Check-in from 5pm and Check-out by 9)

1 King Bed or 2 Twin Beds
452-sq-foot (42-sq-meter) room with city views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Executive Double or Twin (Lunch Special - Mon to Fri)

1 Queen Bed or 2 Twin Beds
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Double or Twin Room (Lunch Special Mon to Fri)

1 Full Bed or 2 Twin Beds
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Travelodge Wynyard
7-9 York Street, Sydney, NW Australia 2000

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 283 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and satellite programming is available for your entertainment. Private bathrooms with showers feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include safes and desks, and housekeeping is provided daily.

Dining
Satisfy your appetite at the hotel's restaurant, which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Dining is also available at a coffee shop/caf, and 24-hour room service is provided. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include dry cleaning/laundry services, a 24-hour front desk, and luggage storage. A shuttle from the airport to the hotel is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours), and self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.

null

National Rating
This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian Star Ratings Agency, Star Ratings Australia.

Know Before You Go

  • One child 12 years old or younger stays free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: AUD 25 per person (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: AUD 15 per person
  • Self parking fee: AUD 50.00 per night
  • Onsite credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Coffee Shop
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Hypoallergenic Room Available
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Porter / Bellhop
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 3913 reviews
from Auckland Region, New Zealand
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Friendly staff on the check in desk. The location was absolutely fantastic. A short walk down to circular key and darling harbour and just around the corner from the train station. Only complaint is that the room was quite dated and there was no view whatsoever from the window.
from Frankston
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Staff were really friendly and very helpful. The actual hotel was in a great location ( close to circular quay and the rocks) so everytjing was in easy walking distance. Train station was only about 50m away. Room was well presented, clean and welcoming. I would stay here again.
from Vancouver
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Excellent value for the money. Great location for sightseeing and finding unique eateries and pubs within walking distance. Quick access to the Wyngard transit station and a short walk to Circular Quai, the heart of Sydney.
from Newcastle, Australia
Submitted on 24-05-2016
We come to the Sydney Writers Festival every year down at Walsh Bay. The hotel is a perfect location as it is within walking distance to the event, and provides us with all that we need for a stay overnight.
from Tauranga
Submitted on 25-05-2016
We thoroughly enjoyed out stay, everything was as advertised. The location was ideal, and super close to Wynyard station which made transport simple and easy. I would definitely recommend to anybody visiting Sydney. However, the rooms only had a small fridge and cups/glasses, so it isn't ideal if you want to make your own meals.
from Morisset
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Hotel was in a great location! Staff were welcoming on arrival and happy to lend a hand. The staff went out of their way to rectify an issue with room. Perfect for overnight trips and weekends away. Will definitely stay again!
from Armidale
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Excellent location - walk anywhere in the city or catch train right alongside of hotel. Very friendly and efficient staff. The room was comfortable and reasonably quiet. Great shower. Safe. Would stay here again.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 08-06-2016
close to cbd and train station. staff friendly but rooms could do with a bit of a refurb. Looking a bit tired. Restaurant had great quality dinner menu and reasonably priced. The staff on the front desk and at the restaurant were fantastic.
from Salem
Submitted on 08-06-2016
i was made to wait for four hours to check in, as their housing keeping team were cleaning the rooms. i had 28 hrs flight journey to reach sydney and to my shock all they offered me is a make shift shower and toilets in the gym area. the lobby was filled with hundreds of guests waiting to check in.rooms were small with dirty carpets. the only good thing is the location.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 08-06-2016
Location...Location!!..close to Trains, walking distance to Martin Place, Citcular Quay & Darling Harbour. Older style Hotel, our room on 19th floor was refurbished, new bathroom, king bed, very spacious..bed was too hard, heating was too hot and not adjustable by room. Restaurant is more like a Cafe. But in saying all that, it's somewhere to lay your head ???..has a Gym, but no pool.
from .
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Close to public transport. Hotel is centrally located. There is traffic noise but we still slept well. Room is a little tired but bathroom had been renovated. Overall a comfortable stay with easy access to many of Vivid Sydney events.
from Coburg
Submitted on 20-06-2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay our girls stay. The staff were extremely helpful and most friendly, especially housekeeping. We would be definetly be staying there again. Great location Thanks for a great time
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 20-06-2016
We booked for 2 nights and took the advice of Trip Advisor as we wanted to ensure that we had a quiet room. Check in was fine, but I resent paying a 1.5% credit card charge when this the preferred payment option for booking........ So they also charge $40/night for undercover parking which I object to. After all, the room rate is inflated by the location so why I should you for parking when you have paid over the odds for a city hotel, To be straight I travel a lot and the room was OK but a lot ... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 20-06-2016
Very clean and comfortable and close to public transport. Attention to the very late night construction work is required so the occupant can have a good night's sleep. No extra service was required at this stay.
from Yerrogong
Submitted on 20-06-2016
Located handy to the city and transport in the CBD. The beds were hard, the air-con (set to 5C) was still too warm for some of the party. Reception staff were efficient but it was hard to call them friendly.
from Fitzroy
Submitted on 01-07-2016
First, the location is really good. Everything is near. Restaurants, shops. Everything. The service was really good. Thanks for everything. I've been really satisfied. Im gonna recommended you to everyone who travels to Sydney.
from Auckland, New Zealand
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Great value for money. Excellent transport options. Homely friendly atmosphere. Convenient and easy location. Menu restricted but meals are of a good size and very tasty. I would've liked a couple of soup options and more of a wintery meal selection in the mains. Not a desert eater but could only see 1 option when 2 or 3 may have changed my mind ???
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Decent rooms (but needs renovation), decent staff, have a restaurant downstairs. Won't say exciting place, but very doable if you want to spend what they charge. The best thing about this place is the location... Almost equidistant between the Quay where you have the Opera House and Diamond Harbor from where you get most of the cruises!
from Glen Iris
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Very happy with the hotel and especially location. Short walk from CIRCULAR QUAY AND railway station, bus stop, taxi stop & all amenities etc. etc. That is why we choose the Hotel at Wynyard. A neat, clean hotel that is centrally located. The train station is close by, with lots of restaurants not too far away. Check in was easy, check
from Wollongong, Australia
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Fabulous service at the front desk, clean, quiet, large hotel.... Perfect for a good night's sleep and perfect location for Sydney CBD and for North Sydney. Lots of great food closeby and a 2 min walk to Wynyard station!
from Wendouree
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Excellent value, Great room, friendly helpful staff, great location, close to Wynyard stations and all Sydney CBD has to offer. Perfect for a weekend in away. Would definitely stay again next time for longer.
from Sunnybank Hills
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Fantastic location for public transport, Wynyard station and bus stop right outside. City and highlights all walking distance. Airport train to the door. The rooms are comfortable. The staff are helpful and friendly.
from Melbourne, United Kingdom
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Great location, with appropriate price and love the Breakfast. Only one (Lift #1) to go to the parking is a bit of a hassle and for some reason lift 1 is always busy. Maybe fine tune the lift priority might help.
from Castelbianco, Italy
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Great location, handy to Train station, easy to reach from the Airport. I stayed one night in between traveling from one place to another and arrived late at midnight so did not have time to use any of the facilities just the room.
from Narrabri
Submitted on 06-07-2016
I enjoyed my stay very much even with 2 large groups also at the hotel, all was great with dining. The hotel is very central and right near Wynyard. Had time to shop after the business! Clean rooms and nice bed. Recommend! :)
from Southbank
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Beware of staying here in Summer...you will be hot. I was overly warm even in the height of Winter. Otherwise the place is OK - a bit tired, particularly in hallways etc but the rooms themselves are in reasonable condition
from Farleigh
Submitted on 10-07-2016
A top location to stay in Sydney and walking distance to most of the major sightseeing locations. The motel was clean and tidy but probably needs some updating and carpets replaced. It was value for money. Wynnard Station was only half a block away and there was the best cafe across the road for breakfast and coffee!
from Taree
Submitted on 10-07-2016
my previous comment already documented on Trip Advisor has been reinforced. Excellent all round attention during this stay Perhaps an extra blanket on one very cold night would have been appreciated Don Macinnis
from Byron Bay, Australia
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Good location, nice team, clean and spacy room. No Breakfast and slow and limited internet. Cost for parking was somewhat expensieve. Luggage storage was very useful. Elevators were very useful and large enough.
from SILVER SPRING
Submitted on 11-07-2016
The facility is dirty, Hallways were vacuumed maybe a year or longer away. Large pieces of trash remain in hallway for days. The room service is mediorcre. Literally, they only change towels and straighten the upper most layer of the bed. They do not even tuck the sheets in. They never vacuum the room or wipe surfaces. It is disgusting at this hotel. Cups and glasses used are rinsed. My tea cup remains stained with tea residue that can be easily wiped when I ran my finger over it. When I compla... Read more
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Submitted on 13-07-2016
We had a comfortable room with a firm king size bed and a teeny tiny bathroom. Large people will not be happy with the bathroom--it was ok for us because we are both 5'6" tall and not overweight. The windows looked out to a brick wall and there was considerable city noise, as well as very thin hotel walls. It was clean and tidy, but lacked an in-room safe, even though it was supposed to have one. Other than at an IKEA showroom, I have never seen such a tiny sink and bathroom counter space. ... Read more
from Launceston, TAS
Submitted on 13-07-2016
We stayed here twice on the way to and from an international trip recently. It's in a good location, each room has free tea & coffee, thick fluffy towels, extra pillows. However both rooms we stayed in had terrible shower pressure (no more than a dribble), dirty floors, hard uncomfortable bed, and we couldn't get the air conditioning to work so the rooms were hot, smelly and stuffy. Wouldn't stay here again, especially for the price we paid.
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 13-07-2016
It was a stay fit for purpose. Close to my meeting venue. Close to train to airport. Clean, comfortable room. Unfortunately I did not eat any meals but on observation passing through dining area, looked very good
from Australia
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Excellent location but smell permeating thru corridors and lift ruined the experience. Room was small but tidy. Price of breakfast was fair if pre booked, but selection for both buffett and continental options were limited .
from Moree
Submitted on 13-07-2016
This is an excellent hotel. Rooms are clean, modern, comfortable - rooms recently & tastefully refurbished. Excellent location, close to shopping and Circular Quay. Wynyard Station is across the road. Price is excellent for location. I've stayed numerous times now and this my preferred hotel in the CBD.
from Emu Plains, Australia
Submitted on 17-07-2016
What a brilliant place, clean modern quiet and well maintained, also incredibly central to all the main areas of Sydney's CBD tourist attractions such as the harbour bridge, circular quay, the opera house the rocks area and the cinema area plus of course China town and darling harbour. On checkin the receptionist figured out it was my birthday, so without any hint at all they arranged champagne and chocolates, with balloons and a card. I found this little surprise when we returned from dinner. ... Read more
from Belleville
Submitted on 17-07-2016
My husband and I stayed here while sightseeing in Sydney. Proximity to the train station made it an excellent location, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Over all it was a good value for the money, but the wifi was extremely slow, and we were not happy with the fact that our king size bed felt like two twin beds that had been pushed together.
from Wollongong, Australia
Submitted on 17-07-2016
The location of this hotel is great and the staff are helpful! Checkin and out was very easy. The room is a good size and nice and clean, the Bathroom is adequate for 2 people. My only problem is the very hard bed and uncomfortable pillow made sleeping impossible! If these were upgraded it would be a great place to stay in Sydney!
from Catherine Field
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Smelt a little musty and didn't have climate control but superb location and the room was clean, and spacious enough for the price. If your looking for a romantic getaway probably not the best choice but if you're just after a bed to crash after a night out then good value.
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Location is perfect, but staff on duty were not very friendly. Registered our car in the car park, only to return to a scary note threatening to tow. Room was hot and smelled like teenage change room, and we were told that air conditioning was not available as they turn the coolers off and the boilers on. Were offered a fan. Opened small window for fresh air but traffic too noisy. Wooden shutters don't soften any noise either, Probably wouldn't come back.
from Bugewoi
Submitted on 20-07-2016
This hotel offers extremely good value for an excellant service.staff were very accommodating .position of hotel was very good.central to everything.very close to most of the attractions in the city and extremely close to public transport
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Recently stayed here for a night whilst travelling for business. Was upgraded on arrival to the new executive rooms on the 22nd floor, room was the usual travelodge basic, and there was not much of a view, but it was spacious and clean, with plenty of towels and toiletries. The hotel has a great position in the CBD 1 minute walk to Wynyard station, within 5 minutes walk of Pitt St, and George Street, and only 700m from Circular Quay. There is a gym at the hotel but I did not use this. I decided... Read more
from Adelaide, Australia
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Excellent location, rooms need an upgrade but clean and tidy. very accommodating staff. location was balanced between darling harbour and circular quay, great restaurants close buy and 50 meters from Wynyard train station, caught the train straight from the airport.
from Kearneys Spring
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Great location adjacent to Wynyard train station & bus park. Friendly staff and reasonable rate for the city. Only a few mins walk to Circular Quay/Bridge/Opera House. This was my second time staying here & enjoyed it.
from Jakarta, Indonesia
Submitted on 21-07-2016
From the airport, the hotel can be reached by Sydney's Airport Train. Exit at Wynyard Station and walk a few meters to the entrance of the hotel. Conveniently located in the area of restaurants and shops. A few minutes by taxi to the Opera House, The Rocks and other must see Sydney's tourist attraction. We stayed at Guest Room Queen, with TV, safety box, fridge, electric kettle and mini bar. We can choose for the room to be cleaned without chemicals. The staff are very helpful. We can store our ... Read more
from Figtree
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Very disappointing. call it what it is. Paid extra for a room with a view, got a damp room with view of dirty rooftop view of Next door. Wont be coming back here anytime soon. Very disappointing Travelodge.
from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Room cooling was poor, cleanliness an issue with a room service tray left outside a room across the hallway for two days and a grumpy chef who seemed annoyed to be working cooking eggs for two of the three nights of my stay. I asked reception how to get a cab and was told to hail one from the footpath but hotel information in the room says reception will call a cab. Perhaps minor issues but one on top to the other makes it a place I will not stay at again.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 24-07-2016
The staff were very nice and the location was great but the rooms are in need of repairs and the air conditioning is a big issue. The room was too hot and stuffy and it was difficult to sleep, but the hallway temperature was fine. It was like sleeping in a sauna - and no air flow.
from Darwin, Australia
Submitted on 24-07-2016
The location of this property is good, and the price is very reasonable. However, we experienced an extremely uncomfortable stay due to the inability to adjust the temperature in our rooms. The hotel was able to provide us with fans, however due to the warm winter temperatures outside our rooms very extremely warm and stuffy for most of our stay. The bedding was also quite uncomfortable, particularly the pillows. Although the hotel was able to locate lower rise pillows to meet my comfort needs, ... Read more
from Orange, Australia
Submitted on 25-07-2016
I stayed with a large group and many of the group said their rooms were too hot as the air conditioning was not working and too noisy with construction work (windows had to be opened due to heat). I had no concerns but can sleep anywhere and don't feel heat. Rooms are small but fine for business trips.
from Sydney
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Staff very friendly and helpful - great location & close proximity to transport and landmarks. Room was very clean and comfortable. The only thing that i could fault was the very out-dated a/c. It didn't work well at all and made for an uncomfortable nights' sleep, which meant we had to sleep with the window open and could hear traffic and loud people when you're trying to sleep in the wee hours of the morning. There was also no fan in the bathroom, which ordinarily wouldn't be an issue if ... Read more
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 27-07-2016
I booked through booking.com and have been charged $370 for the night. The room is shoddy and on their website costs are about $180 per night. Basin doesn't drain away shutters don't close, bed hard! It's mid winter so they can't argue demand has increased the price. Very disappointing
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 27-07-2016
This hotel catered for tourists. I spent 15 minutes in a queue waiting to check in because the couple in front of me wanted to book several tours and get some local experience. The room itself was okay, but missing a shutter so the room was flooded with light and noise. I had to use a couple of pillows to block the gap
from Warners Bay
Submitted on 27-07-2016
A very reasonably priced hotel, with dining & parking facilities available, positioned in a great inner city location. Everything we required was within walking distance, or via train from the adjacent station.
from Tauranga, New Zealand
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Great location and very close to Wynyard Train Stration. Room size was good but the standard of cleaning was poor, stained carpets and the room with the exception of the bathroom was in need of refurbishment. Many eating options nearby and cooked breakfast across the road at the rail station $10 complete with coffee.
from Felixstow
Submitted on 31-07-2016
We have stayed here twice. Great location, right next to train station. Easy walk to Darking Harbour and Pitt Street Mall. Reasonable price. Clean. Great showers. Comfortable bedding. Reasonably quiet.
from Yarra Junction
Submitted on 31-07-2016
Excellent amenities, very clean and comfortable. Optional, extensive room service. Excellent position, walking distance to many landmarks and easy access to public transport. Friendly, helpful staff. Thank you.
from The Chelsea Heights
Submitted on 31-07-2016
The location of hotel is good which next to the Wynyard MRT station. And it is walking distance to circular quay. But the room was very close to the next building thus it was no privacy and the hotel room is a bit small. Other than this, overall of the hotel room is ok.
from Bundaberg, Australia
Submitted on 31-07-2016
good location, close to Wynyard train station which was very convenient. Close to cafes and restaurants, also walking distance to the harbour. Great value for money. Will be better if microwave is provided in the room.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Nice clean hotel with comfy beds in what should have been a great location in the middle of Sydney. Could walk everywhere we liked (MCA, the rocks, city centre, AGNSW, botanical gardens etc). But due to the location the room was extremely loud as it was at a very large train station with huge bus stop right at the door. Lots and lots of buses passing under the windows all night, beeping their horns and cars retaliating. Bars and cars nearby playing loud music and people on the street outside scr... Read more
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 02-08-2016
good location, the rooms were clean. Nice bar to have a drink in after a day sight seeing. Responsive when we had trouble with the tv. Staff remembered who you were which was impressive, we would stay there again.
from Bendigo, Australia
Submitted on 02-08-2016
When you are looking for a great place in to stay in Sydney, the Travelodge Wynyard is certainly worth considering. It is in an amazing location with so many of Sydney's highlights at your doorstep. Excellent value, a welcoming feeling, friendly service, close to public transport, quick access to your room and a place to dine are all very positive aspects.
from Margaret River
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Good price...clean rooms...busy hotel..The view from my rooms faced offices..but didn't worry me as I was always out.Make this final part...minimum 100...better f people like me..:) OK 20 more..c u when I visit again.
from .
Submitted on 03-08-2016
An excellently located hotel. Rooms were clean, service was great, breakfast the usual and we enjoyed our stay. If you're wanting a conveniently located hotel in the city at a reasonable price this is perfect.
from Santiago, Chile
Submitted on 04-08-2016
This hotel is getting old and needs better in room A/C, lights, facilities to charge phones/notebooks. The restaurant for breakfast is good and the buffet excellent. Old elevators and old overall painting and maintenance.
from Lochinvar
Submitted on 06-08-2016
Enjoyed our stay. Easy to ring and get to by public transport. Walking distance to the harbour, attractions, restaurants etc for average fitness person. rooms were clean. showers hot. everything We needed was there
from
Submitted on 06-08-2016
Excellent position, within walking distance to the major attraction of the city, the best restaurant and club are in the area, even if they are all quite expensive! If you are on a budget this hotel will be a good choice, rates are good for Sydney and include usually breakfast, which is very nicely cooked. Good range of continental and sweet food. The rooms need a refurbishment, the carpet is quite disgusting, but if you carry your flip flop is going to be ok.. The bathroom are quite new and t... Read more
from
Submitted on 06-08-2016
Our room was super noisy, our bathroom didn't even look as though it had been cleaned - nice pink areas in the grout, floor didn't even look like it had been mopped. We had 3 people staying in our room, we were only given 2 towels and we called for an extra towel - we are still waiting for it .......
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 07-08-2016
This hotel is in a great central location within easy walking distance of most tourist areas in the city. Downside was the room needed dusting and my sisters room next door was really smelly and musty.
from Burleigh Waters
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Would highly recommend for families and business stays,room was very comfortable,showers were great,only let down we stayed 5 nights had our room serviced twice as asked BUT never vac the whole stay,would still come back to stay.
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Staff were welcoming and friendly, even though it was an extremely busy time. Rooms are clean and tidy, as was the small gym - some more/larger free weights would be handy. Breakfast was good with a nice selection of cooked and continental options - need to get some better coffee though ;)
from Blackmans Bay
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Rooms are fine for business, no mini bar is disappointing, but general hotel is shabby, cost in comparison to close by venues is getting worse each visit. Hotel is expensive for what you get. Continental breakfast for $20 is expensive for a bowl of cereal and a coffee, there should be better options
from Charmhaven
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Worst accomodation I've stayed in in Sydney. The room smelt of mould, air con didn't work, booked the room for three, only got two bath towels, there was no soaps, shampoo or conditioners. The floor was damp near the bathroom.
from singapore
Submitted on 10-08-2016
i like the location its very near to everywhere.. wools, starbucks and Max B are just really nearby. Its very convenient. Queen V and Syd Tower are also accessible by walking. Theirs a Jap resto beside the hotel too
from Fisher
Submitted on 11-08-2016
Great location for business trip. Hotel and staff are fine. Room was very warm at night however and could not control a/c so not restful. This is my second time at the this hotel and I would recommend it as it is good value and the location and value is second to none in the area.
from Abbotsbury
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Stayed night b4 cruize easy stroll to circular quay, arrived earlier was allowed to leave bags for later on checked in etc TV control NOT WORK ( this was known as not fixed earlier) was given complimentary Internet instead Food has changed but wished the vegges were cooked as requested Other than that all was great oh and sleep that was a great dream sleep
from Ruse
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Room wasn't ready on checkin. Was told to wait they would tell us room was ready. After an hour I asked and was told to wait as there was a line up. I had to ask when room was ready andwe had no aircon
from Bourke, Australia
Submitted on 14-08-2016
This is a clean, friendly hotel. Staff were very helpful. Great location, I was within walking distance to everywhere I needed to go. I lost an item during my stay, only realising this morning after I got home. Housekeeping staff were amazing and have my item and I am getting it sent back to me. Air conditioning was a bit hit and miss though, so I went from a very warm room to cold.
from Calwell
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Very noisy - street noise - staff at check-in were rude and unhelpful. Room was okay, but even up on the 7th floor you could hear the traffic and people down on the street. Location was great, but due to the lack of service at check-in, it put a dampener on staying here in the future.
from Lautoka, Fiji
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Nice clean hotel at a very convenient location for accessibility to major city locations. Friendly staff - reservations process was a breeze. Dining and beverages prices were reasonable. Hard to find much better for the price.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Pleasant helpful staff, reasonable rates, and satisfactory appearance, but the rooms are hot in the middle of winter. Tiny little window does nothing. Beds are so hard, like concrete. We also booked an executive room, which was no different to a guest room except on a higher level! So don't waste your money on that little word if you choose to stay there. Requested a fan, never got it. Restaurant not well enough staffed, food overcooked, and expensive. It is located in a great position, close t... Read more
from Attadale
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Perfect location, walking distance to Circular Quay, Darling Harbour, Chinatown and Shopping. Plenty oof Resturaunts, Cafes etc., Easy for Breakfast, on your Doorstep if you don't want to eat in Hotel.
from Blackburn
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Cleanliness could be improved. Bedding and towels very good. Toiletries were not always topped up. Carpets, benches and hall ways, Not so good. Paintwork on shutters painted over since my last visit, but not well.
from Sydney
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Clean up the smell and try to restrict the noise. Have more simple and affordable breakfasts. Some companies don't permit $25 breakfasts so business is lost. We were 10 and had to breakfast elsewhere. Staff could be friendlier
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney is centrally located with nice city views. My husband and I were upgraded to a newly refurbished room on level 22 and we had the most comfortable overnight stay. The room was clean, good sized and most importantly quiet. The bed was very comfortable and bathroom good size. The staff were friendly and very hospitable.
from Sydney
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Have stayed a few times. First stay excellent, downhill rooms since then despite choosing top floors. Manager and front desk staff very good and moved me without fuss. Food excellent, restaurant specials great. Very convenient location for me. Prepared to see if they can provide a consistent standard and I would stay weekly as it meets my needs.
from Edmonds
Submitted on 08-09-2016
Our room was much nicer in comparison to the hallways. They seemed very outdated and run down. The bathroom was small but it had a great shower. The elevators were a bit slow at times, but it was in a great location to Sydney and Darling Harbors.
from Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Submitted on 08-09-2016
Good base for exploring Sydney. Near the rail station where you should purchase an Opal card for use on trains, ferries & buses. Shopping in the George St. area is close by. A guided tour of the Opera House is a bit expensive but we'll worth it - $37
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 10-09-2016
The staff are very good and try to go the extra mile: I was allowed to check in early and even after checking out I was allowed to use the shower in the gym to get changed after coming to collect my luggage. The rooms are nicer than hotels of a comparable price and obviously the location is amazing. However, there were a few service issues. Room service is available, however you have to go and collect it from the restaurant. I didn't have a major issue with this until I was told it could be brou... Read more
from Charlestown, Australia
Submitted on 10-09-2016
Noisy..shutters were old wooden style not as I expected..not sound proof. Although on the 9th floor was too noisy. Not as highly recommended. Old not well painted walls. Other than that toilet was good ..clean and tidy. Thank you
from Bardon
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Great location for a small hotel. Nothing fancy but has everything you need in the right place. less than a block from Wynyard Station which connects to trains in every direction but also within easy walking distance to CBD (george and pitt streets and beyond) and to circular quay, the rocks and the opera house. Breakfast buffet , excellent without going OTT! Staff welcoming and helpful!!
from
Submitted on 12-09-2016
This hotel was very good. Very helpful and friendly hotel staff. One young man explained our transport options to Cirque du Soleil at Moore Park. Room was clean and comfortable and a good size. Good shower. Great location.
from Dubbo
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Comfortable clean hotel , in convenient location, renovations have enhanced the already excellent accommodation. Free Wi-Fi and discount for breakfast a good innovation. Meals breakfast and idinner were delicious.wellserved and staff attentive. Reception staff when we arrived were friendly and helpful. Room was well presented and bed comfortable.
from Silloth
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Great stay for nearly two weeks. it was brilliant location close to train station and most of tourist locations and walking distant to most of shopping and other eating spots. I would definitely stay again and everybody know what it like. Everything and everybody was help full with Name badges as well.
from Bristol
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Perfect location next to all the main sites. Close to the harbour for day trips, the opera house, and the bridge if u fancy climbing it. Much better than travel lodges in the uk, great room and great friendly service. Highly recommend !!
from
Submitted on 15-09-2016
Lovely rooms, massive double bed and a single bed in one room. Clean sheets and towels daily. Free wifi in room. Staff were ok, could of been friendlier. It would of been nice if the staff could of been more interested in giving directions or advice on things to do.
from Colonnades
Submitted on 15-09-2016
Room was very good, clean and service by staff was excellent throughout at the front desk and in the restaurant, but needs to have the hall carpet replaced and mouldy smell removed. Lifts were prone to select their own floors at times
from Eaglehawk Neck
Submitted on 16-09-2016
I stay here 6 - 9 times per year because of its excellent CBD location and fairly moderate price. The maintenance within the rooms is not at a high standard, even when taking into consideration the fact that the hotel is in renovation. Staff are helpful & room service is fine; the hotel just needs better room checking and a higher level of careful maintenance.
from Wellington
Submitted on 16-09-2016
great location,close to public transport,surrounded by excellent shopping and resturants room very clean with everything we needed,restaurant food was excellent and service good,the staff are very helpful ,but a little more knowledge of surrounding location ..ie local markets ect would certainly be beneficial to tourists new to sydney.
from Hervey Bay
Submitted on 17-09-2016
Room was very clean and staff excellent. Hotel close to city, in walking distance and close to trains and buses. Lifts often let us down should have been going up but ended up going down. Was not impressed with restaurant, food was very ordinary only ate there once.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 18-09-2016
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and on each occasion we have been very satisfied with our stay. We chose this hotel because it so well located, near to Circular Quay, The Rocks and the harbour but not as expensive as some. It is also right next door to Wynyard station on the City Circle which provides train services to other parts of Sydney. Our rooms have been spacious and clean. On this occasion we were on the third floor at the front and were a little concerned at potenti... Read more
from Aitkenvale Tsv
Submitted on 18-09-2016
A typical hotel room, comfy beds and close to train station. Also a short stroll to mall. Great if you are only visiting for a few nights stay. If you are after a quality meal, head across the road to the Menzies.
from Wallsend
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Conveniently close to Wynyard station and easy to find if you are a visitor to Sydney. Easy walking distance to Circular Quay and most CBD attractions. Decent size Rooms and comfortable bed. Good value for money for a city located hotel.
from Thronton-cleveleys
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Would not use again as staff were not up to standard. Breakfast was expensive for what it was but evening meal was very nice and at a reasonable price for area. Hotel location was brilliant for Bridge and Opera House and also for Darling Harbour night life
from Kaunas, Lithuania
Submitted on 19-09-2016
the hotel was situated in a very good place. As well as all the service was fine, too. Breakfast was nice, there was plenty of food at all times, didn't matter if gone earlier or later. The staff at the reception helped me to book a tour, so that was also nice. The hotel made my trip to Sydney even nicer. Thanks for that.
from Emerald, Australia
Submitted on 22-09-2016
We have been fortunate to receive room upgrades here twice. The location is great, being an easy walking distance to the city, The Rocks, Circular Quay and ( a little further) to Darling Harbour. As others have mentioned it is not new, and some areas are a little tired, but overall this is a clean, comfortable and affordable option when visiting Sydney for the tourist trail.
from Schertz
Submitted on 22-09-2016
close to the train station, and to the Sydney Bridge Climb and to the Harbor. Room was nice and clean and the hotel staff were nice when my room wasn't ready stored my bags so I can look around the area until the room was ready. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
from Auckland
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Third time at this hotel. Love the convenience to all things in Sydney CBD, especially Darling Harbour and Circular Quay. The staff have always been great to deal with and very professional in their approach.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 23-09-2016
Well located. Short walk to all we wanted to visit. Next door to Wynyard station. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms looked newly renovated bathrooms. Didn't try the restaurant but it's there for a back up.
from Horsham, Australia
Submitted on 23-09-2016
I recently stayed here for 3 nights with my 9 year old son using Groupon vouchers. We had a lovely twin room with two double beds, fantastic when travelling with kids! Buffet breakfast was great with a nice variety and we had room service a couple of times and it was always delicious. Location is fantastic, very near to a train station and Circular Quay only one short stop away. Staff were very friendly and helpful, overall a fantastic stay and we will definitely be back! Anyone using Groupon vo... Read more
from Ontario, Canada
Submitted on 26-09-2016
We spent 4 nights here and found it to have a great location to explore The Rocks, Sydney Opera House, the Fish Market and Darling Harbour. Lots of places to eat in the area. Too tired to venture far, we ate in the hotel restaurant and found it pricey but fine. Clean and comfortable. Subway is close by but we didn't use it.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Had a great weekend due the Bulldogs winning the Preliminary Final but enjoyed my stay at the Travelodge. Room was very comfortable and the central location was great. The price compared to similar hotels located near by was quite a deal cheaper
from Wollongong, Australia
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Nice room big bed and lovely and quiet. Staff are a little unhelpful. but overall very nice place. Centrally located right next to the station so good access though out the city. The breakfast is absolutely delicious.
from Floreat, Australia
Submitted on 27-09-2016
Went to Sydney to see My Fair Lady at the Opera House over a Long weekend - do only had 3 days to do all the things that 3 old School friends wanted to do. Travelodge very central and with good walking shoes - most ventures were possible.
from Leeds
Submitted on 27-09-2016
We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights on the first part of our holiday. Check in was very efficient and the receptionist as nice, room clean and comfortable although heating left a lot to be desired, room was chilly at times. Breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice and variety. We ate in the restaurant for one evening meal and it was lovely no complaints about our food. Now for the negatives, some of the reception staff need a lesson in customer service, rather surly attitudes and unhelpful at time... Read more
from Pacific Pines
Submitted on 29-09-2016
The hotel is situated close to Circular Quay and Darling Harbour. It is also close to the train sattion that is linked to the airport. The room was tidy and clean, although we found the bed a little hard for our likening . The staff were friendly, and knowledgeable about the area and the services. I would stay there again and recommend to my friends.
from Mississauga
Submitted on 30-09-2016
I loved the location of the Travelodge Wynyard because it is between the downtown shopping district a and Circular Quay. We walked everywhere. The rooms are a bit small, but the beds are very comfortable which is my top priority when staying at a hotel as I don't spend much time in the room. My only complaint is that the front desk staff have a snobbish attitude with clients.
from Ipswich
Submitted on 30-09-2016
Great location - easy walk to Sydney CBD. 2 min walk to train station and access to Sydney attractions. Very quiet rooms, comfy beds. We booked 2 rooms and requested them close to each other. they were right next to each other. Rooms were nice and clean. Beds very comfy. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant.
from Yeronga
Submitted on 30-09-2016
From domestic airport by train, Wynyard Station 50m away from Travelodge. Friendly and competent staff. rooms recently upgraded, very clean. 15 mins to circular Quay, Opera House, the Rocks, George and Pitt streets. Very central and definitely value for money.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 30-09-2016
I would highly recommend the Wynyard/Travelodge.....they made the entire experience of our short city getaway wonderfully memorable.....!!!....Excellent service & staff...!!!.....Nothing was too much trouble & their staff''s knowledge of the city and surrounds is so helpful....
from Townsville, Australia
Submitted on 03-10-2016
Room was basic but comfy. Slept well. Service was prompt and friendly. Breakfast was well priced and very nice. Bathroom was somewhat cramped and water pressure was very low. Overall price was quite affordable for inner city accommodation. 10 minute walk to anywhere in the CBD. Close to circular quay, Opera House and the Harbour Bridge. A great aspect was that it is only 100m from the train station which is connected to the airport - 15 minutes - fantastic. Free 24hr WiFi
from Twin Waters
Submitted on 03-10-2016
The hotel is handy to the CBD and the Rocks, so the location is excellent. Its not 5 Star but its clean and tidy and the staff are professional and helpful. Its everything you want for a weekend away.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 04-10-2016
Hotel was definitely easy to get to close to the mall and train station as well going to the bar, Very comfortable stay, great customer service, room was spotless and very open, overall very happy with my stay and would definitely book here again!
from Nerang
Submitted on 04-10-2016
Good hotel, nice and central. 50m from wynyard station. Air-con could be better, but pretty good otherwise. Starbucks next door, and walking distance either direction to Sydney landmarks. I'd definitely come again.
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 04-10-2016
this visit to Travelodge was one of the best stay the place is looking the best now new paint new carpets through the floors bright and friendly staff makes the trip worthwhile a shout out the duty manager micheal who made sure the tv was woking again thank you being prompt with my request I have to say in last 12 months this hotel impression with me I regarded as the best location in Sydney central business district for the northern end anyway
from Docklands
Submitted on 11-10-2016
The only good thing was convenient location. The service was terrible - long check-in wait, room not available, construction works in lobby, staff member picking food from his teeth during check-in. Fortunately it was only 1 night stay.
from Urunga
Submitted on 11-10-2016
There were 3 in our room and if one of us had a shower, than we had to wait some time for the water to recede in the recess. It took 26 hours after check in for us to receive a third towel. We put out a sign for the room to be tidied each day and it never happened and the room itself was far from being clean
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 12-10-2016
We are train travellers, so being almost out the front of Wynyard Station was great as well. I don't get it with the shower drain, ours was slow as well. Not backed up, just slow. The staff were very attentive but heavily focussed on promoting their bar and restaurant. If it needs that hard a sell it won't be getting my custom. We were there for the opening of the Wynyard Barangaroo walkway, might be less crowded next time.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 12-10-2016
Rooms were fine and location very centralised. Staff were very accomodating and got me out of a situation (I turned up a day earlier and they upgraded my room to corp suite (thanks)). Can literally get off airport train and be at the hotel from Wynyard station
from Canton
Submitted on 12-10-2016
Great place to stop in after a cruise. Close to ferries & trains. Staff was friendly & helpful with traveling suggestions, maps and directions.. Loved visiting Australia especially the Koalas & beautiful Sydney Harbor.
from NT
Submitted on 02-11-2016
Old style rooms - definitely need upgrading and very noisy, poor service - couldn't understand the man booking us in, overpriced for what you get, breakfast is a rip off so we went for a walk down the street and got a nice fresh cooked breakfast.
from Warragul, Australia
Submitted on 02-11-2016
Where do I start? Work booked my hotel and because of some mix up with expedia, they would not accept me for check in until an outstanding amount had been paid. They flat out refused to give me access to the room until $72 had been paid. The two nights had been paid for already. When I informed them it was a work booking and to just take it off the card on the booking, they said they were unable to because they needed an authority form filled out. Not even when I called the person whose card ... Read more
from Sacramento
Submitted on 02-11-2016
Sabrina, Hotel assistant manager and Front desk person did their best to give us the best accommodation. Robert first offered us a newly renovated room, then Ms. Sabrina upgraded us to a marvelous room. Thank you.
from Port Macquarie, NSW
Submitted on 03-11-2016
Very centrally located. Extended Check out rates are reasonable. Stayed in a Meriton Apartment for a similar price. However, Meriton has a luxiourious feel to it. So id say you are overpriced. Your parking space is extremely cramped. You should put a sign on entry "Only for Very Small Cars"
from Bavaria, Germany
Submitted on 04-11-2016
The (standard) room was rather small and quite noisy, but apart from that we were very satisfied with our stay: Our wishes (two separate beds) and complaints (a wheel of a bed was missing) were attended to within seconds. Very friendly and helpful staff! Great breakfast for a reasonable price.
from Cambridge, United Kingdom
Submitted on 06-11-2016
Overcharged twice during my stay and am now seeking reimbursement for the second time. Bathroom and room in general wasn't as clean as it should have been - particularly dirty tiles and glasses in bathroom. Tiny body products - feel like Travelodge are really skimping for the price paid. Stayed here a few times before but won't anymore.
from Tea Gardens
Submitted on 07-11-2016
Very close to everything. Also very close to Wynyard Railway station. Able to walk to The Rocks, Circular Quay and Darling Harbour. Great value for money. it was clean. Staff were friendly. Would stay again.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 07-11-2016
I stayed at the Travelodge Wynyard on a whim for 1 night. I was very disappointed. The reservations agent had promised me a upgrade to a deluxe king and what i got was a guest room with a backpackers view of York St. The check in guy was unwelcoming and didn't bother advising me of the hotel and its amenities. The room was an absolute let down. No mini bar not even mineral water in the room. The room was like a private room at a backpackers it truly was sad. And to top it off... when i ordered r... Read more
from Mount Annan
Submitted on 07-11-2016
Provided welcome relief from 4 hours train travel each day. easily accessible to CBD for business but equally suitable for tourist experience if opulence is not the goal and for most this is the case. Mattress was rock hard, but slept anyway
from Bangkok, Thailand
Submitted on 07-11-2016
Locate very close to Wynyard train station, big room but small bathroom, the location is excellent but the room is a bit tired especially hallway and carpet. This would be a value pick for a Sydney CBD. Overall stay is ok
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 10-11-2016
Staff could be more friendly particularly at reception. Great location and clean facilities. Would be nice if the gym was open before 6.30am, seemed late to me. Otherwise a great stay and had quite a few good facilities including the restaurants.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 10-11-2016
Booked a mystery hotel on Wotif and was surprised to get a hotel in such a good location. Right next to a main train station in Sydney's cbd with a short walk to the main shopping attractions and darling harbour. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms were reasonable for the cost, plus had stunning views.
from Bury St Edmunds
Submitted on 11-11-2016
Really good value for money in near Central Sydney. Clean & tidy & staff were courteous, helpful & friendly. Restaurant was very nice. Would recommend to friends.laundry facilities were an absolute bonus.
from Ettalong Beach, Australia
Submitted on 11-11-2016
Not bad for what you pay for. Would stay again. Air-conditioning in room was broken so slept with window open but was very loud outside with window open. Next time I will be sure to say something and not just keep quiet and put up with it. Otherwise rooms were comfortable and location was great.
from Perth
Submitted on 11-11-2016
Hotel was right in the middle of the city.. very close to the major shopping strip and a 10 minute walk min the the river. Service was spot on and all the staff I encountered were lovely and very helpful! Food was also a lot better than I expected for a hotel was pleasantly surprised throughout my stay
from Quirindi, Australia
Submitted on 14-11-2016
we travelled a long way and not know the area. our GPS kept taking us thru road works and blocked streets so I rang the motel and they were helpful with another route to get there. the staff were very friendly and helpful with any needs, even letting us book in very early as we had a wedding to attend.
from
Submitted on 14-11-2016
Positives: Friendly staff, good location, room was a good size. Areas for improvement: Our room was on level 6 where the hallway smelt strongly of ammonia. When we arrived to our room, there was faecal matter in the toilet. Apart from that the room was clean. Room is not sound proof - garbage truck sounds were heard around 6am.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 14-11-2016
Stayed here for the Sydney Marathon Festival. Excellent location for reaching the start line. This is a fairly basic but comfortable hotel. The room was clean and functional, the location quiet, the bed comfortable and the shower excellent which was all we really required as we didn't plan to spend a great deal of time at the hotel. Overall a great location for a city visit. The staff were fabulous and really helpful and we really appreciated the left luggage facility.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 14-11-2016
I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. It is well situated near the rocks and circular queue. The rooms are fairly basic but have everything you need. It seemed expensive but is probably reasonable for the area.
from Tokyo, Japan
Submitted on 15-11-2016
location was really good. close to train station. room was nice and clean. have nothing to complain about it except the water wasn't going down well in the shower. however even thinking about it, it was satisfactory stay.
from Sydney
Submitted on 20-11-2016
Walking distance to the rocks, circular quay and Bangaroo. Ferries to Manly, Taronga Zoo and other places can be taken at circular quay. Near Wynyard station, so a quick trip across the bridge to the North Sydney swimming pools is possible. Walk down York Street towards Town Hall and you'll see lots of vibrant bars and restaurants on a Thursday/Friday night. And a relatively quiet spot to sleep.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 20-11-2016
Not a great experience based on the quality of the room, very tired, bad smell when the aircon was turned on, hard bed and rubbish pillows and really noisy. The room service was prompt but soggy and cold tosted sandwiches covered by a large amount of potatoe crisps.
from England
Submitted on 20-11-2016
Stayed here for 3 nights whilst touring Australia. The hotel is walking distance to the harbour, bridge and opera house. There's lots of places to eat around the hotel. The room was quite small but clean and tidy. The facilities included coffee making facilities, a fridge, iron and board and a safe.
from Australia
Submitted on 20-11-2016
Im not sure what the rate was as it was billed directly to work but it had a very budget feel. Mattress was very firm, not luxurious. Constant traffic noise could be heard. Room very small. Looks a bit tired, could use an update. Clean enough, just worn. Parking was expensive and such tiny spaces! And I found parking difficult to find. This information should be more clearly stated on website and booking confirmation. Complimentary popcorn at the bar was a nice touch. Steak wasnt worth what ... Read more
from
Submitted on 21-11-2016
Room was quite small with an overpowering unpleasant smell. Carpets were grubby, furniture due for an upgrade and the outdated air conditioning system is ineffective and emits another nasty stench. Bed and pillows are very hard. Street noise all night adding to poor sleep. Wifi wasn't working the entire time. Happy Hour is 5-7pm with $5 drinks. Breakfast was an absolute disorganized mess with long lines for coffee blocking access to the buffet, cutlery and crockery running out, and tables cramme... Read more
from Yeronga
Submitted on 23-11-2016
Good location for the conference i was attending but a bit out of the way if you want entertainment. I arrived late in the evening and had trouble finding something to eat close by. Very close to the train station which was ideal to get anywhere.
from Erina
Submitted on 23-11-2016
Clean and comfortable. Walking distance to most landmarks and Wynyard station for train and buses. Staff were friendly. Overall a great place for the price. Only criticism is the TV is small and the 'free' wifi is frustratingly slow.
from sydney
Submitted on 23-11-2016
My colleagues, other guests, and myself all had issues with in room AC being unable to sufficiently cool our rooms. Raised with reception, they said it was due to the heat outside. It was only 26 degrees which is pretty standard for Sydney.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 24-11-2016
hotel was ok, but Wi-Fi was not working, staff were not honest about the issue, wasting my time and others. Note: there are no mini bars either Rooms were clean and comfortable, and the hotel was in a good location.
from Tamworth, Australia
Submitted on 25-11-2016
Convenient location. Half a block to the train station. Taxis close by. Comfortable walking distance to Circular Quay. Helpful, pleasant staff. Air conditioning worked, unlike the Phillip St Travelodge we were transferred from.
from Widnes, United Kingdom
Submitted on 29-11-2016
We required a convenient hotel for an overnight stay prior to a cruise, this fitted the bill for price and location. Rooms are basic but fit the bill for a short stay. Stayed 4 nights here on previous visit in 2012 found it great for sights and transport links. Breakfast good value for Sydney at $25AUD.
from Northampton, United Kingdom
Submitted on 29-11-2016
Stayed here for 3 nights at the start of a group tour around Australia. This hotel was in a great location. Easy walk to Circular Quay for Sydney Opera House and The Rocks for Sydney Harbour Bridge. Also close to Darling Harbour which has a great choice of restaurants. Room was usual Travelodge style - basic but clean. Breakfast good. There was a great supermarket and lots of shops underground just across the road under the dome at Wynyard Station. would definitely stay at this hotel again.
from Rylstone
Submitted on 29-11-2016
Overall a pleasant experience - very friendly staff, easy accessibility to parking, good menus at restaurant, good rooms. Hotel is within a good range of venues for business appointments and tourism in Sydney's inner city.
from Wollongong
Submitted on 29-11-2016
Very good motel to stay at. I found the motel clean and adequate for my needs. Staff were polite and attentive. Need to be alert to find the car park if you are travelling from the south and turning into Margaret Street. Very convenient location in the heart of the city. I would stay there again.
from St Georges Basin, Australia
Submitted on 29-11-2016
Like the location, hotel very clean, staff friendly and helpful, food fresh and tasty in restaurant. A bit skimpy on supplies, but an Ezy Mart near buy to buy teabags, and I had brought a soap so didn.t have to keep swapping the one soap supplied between the sink and the shower.
TOP