Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Monday OneDay: $150 OFF w/ Codes

Park Regis City Centre

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia (SYD)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1709 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Room

Standard Room

1 Queen Bed
140 sq feet (13 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Hide room details
Premier Queen Room

Premier Queen Room

1 Queen Bed
194 sq feet (18 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Hide room details
Premier Twin Room

Premier Twin Room

2 Twin Beds
194 sq feet (18 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Hide room details
Premier Triple Room

Premier Triple Room

3 Twin Beds or 1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Bed
215 sq feet (20 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Premier Room

Premier Room

1 King Bed or 1 Queen Bed
194 sq feet (18 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Park Suite

Park Suite

1 King Bed
366 sq feet (34 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Premier King Room

Premier King Room

1 King Bed
194 sq feet (18 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Hide room details
Executive Room

Executive Room

1 King Bed or 2 Twin Beds
237 sq feet (22 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Standard Queen Room

Standard Queen Room

1 Queen Bed
140 sq feet (13 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Hide room details
Park Regis City Centre
27 Park Street, Sydney, NW Australia 2000

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 122 individually decorated guestrooms, featuring refrigerators and LCD televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Private bathrooms with showers feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and coffee/tea makers, and housekeeping is provided daily.

Amenities
Enjoy recreation amenities such as an outdoor pool or take in the view from a rooftop terrace. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access and concierge services.

Dining
Breakfast is available for a fee.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include dry cleaning/laundry services, a 24-hour front desk, and multilingual staff. A shuttle from the hotel to the airport is provided for a surcharge during limited hours, and self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • This property's policy is to refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, including pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • This property offers transfers from the airport (surcharges may apply). Guests must contact the property with arrival details before travel, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Up to 2 children 6 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.
  • Alcohol is not served at this property.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Airport shuttle fee: AUD 16 per person
  • Self parking fee: AUD 45 per night
  • Late check-out fee: AUD 40
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 45 per night
  • Onsite credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 100 per stay

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Outdoor Pool
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1709 reviews
from Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Submitted on 21-05-2016
My rating is based on value for money which this hotel absolutely offers. You have a great location. Yes, the room is simple but observe. Everything is there and has been planned to be there. In the end, there are some nice touches as well. Will keep in mind for future Sydney visits.
from Redcliffe, Australia
Submitted on 22-05-2016
Very centrally located hotel surrounded by restaurants, close to Town Hall Station. I stayed in a premier twin room, it was clean, the bathroom was small but the water was nice and hot. However I did find a partly eaten chocolate in the freezer from a previous customer which put me off a bit. No restaurant within the hotel, but plenty close by to choose from. It is not the place to stay if you want to spend a lot of time in the room and I was in Sydney for only one night, so it was suitable f... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 22-05-2016
The staff were very distant and unhelpful. It took them 5minutes to even acknowledge we were standing there waiting and then whispered they were looking after someone else... um ok. The room was very very dusty, everything in the room could just use a good clean. The shower & toilet were standard but clean which is nice. The view from the top floor was amazing (pool area) Overall it was OK but probably wouldn't stay again.
from
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Park Regis is located in a pretty centralized location. Just around the corner of the Town Hall station. It is a 15 mins walk from Darling Harbour and Haymarket (Chinatown) where lots of nice restaurants are around. Prices are average. It is definitely cheaper than the higher end hotels at the harbour or the Hilton across the street. We chose this hotel because there were 3 of us and they offered 3 single beds. We booked that room specifically and wrote an extra note on the booking as a remind... Read more
from
Submitted on 26-05-2016
We had an engagement in the Sydney Town Hall so decided to stay at the Park Regis for the night staff were very helpful and polite. Room was good and clean bed was comfortable bathroom is small but the shower has only a curtain and no hob so water goes all over the floor. We left the double glazed windows open for the night only to be woken up at 2.30 am with a woman shouting at the top of her voice in Park st ( drunk ) and our room was on the 9 floor closed the windows then all was Ok Good va... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 28-05-2016
We stayed here during the Vivid festival in 2016. The location was a fabulous base for Vivid - nice and close to everything we wanted to see. We stayed in a Premium room on the 15th floor. The room itself was very small, actually, it was tiny. But very clean with everything we needed. We were on the 15th floor, and it a surprisingly noisy. The elevators outside of our room creaked and clunked all night long, and then the traffic outside was a constant interruption to our sleep. I do understand ... Read more
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 31-05-2016
I stayed at the Park Regis City Centre Hotel for about 6 nights for a business trip. The room was decent and have basic amenities. One interesting observation was that no bottled drinking water was provided. Fortunately, there is a convenience store right next to the hotel and a Woolworths supermarket is just 5 minutes walk towards the direction of Georges Street. ThE hotel offers complimentary 250MB per day for WiFi which is adequate for regular usage. However, if more data plan is needed... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 04-06-2016
Rooms are stuck in the 60's, small and bathrooms very much in need of an update, when you consider what the tariffs are you woukd expect decent hot water and water pressure and proper cleaning of hallways
from
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Firstly when we were directed in the lift to our room, it wasn't pointed out that there are 4 lifts, 2 of which you can't access hotel rooms in. Us and 3 other guests spent 10 minutes traipsing up and down off levels to get back to reception to then get the correct lift, with our cases. Annoying. Secondly it smelt of smoke very obviously and our room smelt of stale smoke. We had generally poor customer service but main reason for writing the review is we left our cases with reception whilst o... Read more
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Got a deal on scoopon for this place. Rooms are clean, location good close to train and the city and staff are friendly with 24 hour reception. You get what you pay for! The room is a little boxy with only a small window. For the price you can't complain.
from
Submitted on 12-06-2016
The Park Regis is fairly centrally located in Sydney CBD, a short walk from Town Hall station. The room was cosy and not too noisy considering the location. The bathroom was outdated - the taps kept dripping and water went everywhere when the shower was on. Free wifi was a plus!
from
Submitted on 15-06-2016
I will not stay there again even though it is affordable given its city centre location. Even though the room is relatively clean and amenities are slightly old. Elevators are retro styled though staff and reception have exceptional service.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 15-06-2016
What it is: functional; centrally located - QVB, Darling Harbour, Sydney Tower, Circle Quay all within 15 minutes walk; well connected for buses and trains; well priced for city centre accommodation. What it isn't: Not a place you would want to hang out in, just too small and dimly lit; A good place to do makeup - there are mirrors, but none are lit, or have shelf space for makeup stuff I doubt this hotel is a place you would actually like, per se, but if all you seek is a reasonably comfortab... Read more
from Hobart, Australia
Submitted on 17-06-2016
Couldn't have picked a better location for exploring all that Vivid and Sydney had to offer. Walking distance to everything, with Town Hall Station, Woollies supermarket and a great little Asian food hall nearby. We were in a back room away from the street, which was quiet enough. The room and its bathroom were small and fairly basic, but perfectly clean, comfortable and more than adequate. And at the price (got an amazing deal!) I wouldn't look anywhere else for next time I'm in Sydney. Sta... Read more
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 21-06-2016
There's nothing good to say about this hotel. I should have run the other way when their police in the foyer investigating an incident when I checked in. The rooms are from the 1970's, there is no sound insulation so you can hear everyone conversation of people walking past and every car in high definition. The bed is awful and bathrooms have not been touched in 40 years. I lasted two hours and went somewhere else when I realized sleep was impossible and the hotel felt unsafe. Do not stay here. ... Read more
from
Submitted on 26-06-2016
I booked this hotel through a Scoopon deal some months ago for my birthday treat. We had never stayed here before but the Scoopon description and pictures were very promising so decided to risk it as it was close to Centrepoint tower where we were going for dinner. As soon as we arrived at reception I began to feel uncomfortable - it was very small and not particularly well presented. When we asked if we could have a late check out we were told yes but at a cost of $20 for each extra hour we ... Read more
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 27-06-2016
This is a motel that has re-modelled itself to a budget hotel type operation. The rooms are dark and so they feel dingy even-though the fit-out of the rooms are ok. The narrow passages and the steps up to the main life make bringing your luggage up to your room awkward. Sadly the reception staff did not make-up for these short-comings. The male reception person (19 Jun 2016) told me straight to my face that it was not possible to book an airport transfer as "it should have been booked the night ... Read more
from Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Submitted on 28-06-2016
The cover photo i would say is either the best example they could find and most liekly you wont be staying in that room. You are paying a premium for location more than anything as its in the CBD and outside a Train stop (Town hall). The carpet edges looked like they had been ripped out and just put back, white powder lookign stuff around the edges, exposed pipes in bathroom, loud pop each time you use hot water. streetside room all i could hear was cars all night. AND INTERNET HAS A 250MB LIMI... Read more
from Sydney
Submitted on 29-06-2016
The reviews of this property are mixed but my experience was very positive. The check- in and check out process was easy and the room was serviced each day with fresh towels and bed made. The room was small but had tea/coffee making and bar fridge, hairdryer and basic toiletries. The parking is accessible from the Castlereagh Street frontage so if you are driving it pays to put this in your gps rather than the Park Street address as the streets are mainly one way and there are roadworks in pro... Read more
from Yeppoon, Australia
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Arrived to check in, had birthday voucher, but receptionist said I could not use it. Had free wifi, but after using for 20 mins to find a restaurant in the area it locked me out. Read the in house book which had no suggestions for local restaurants but did say the friendly reception would suggest some places. When asked she said there are lots around, try Darling Harbour. Had noted other reviews saying rooms are small, but they are tiny, had twin beds and room for one suitcase to be opened. Bat... Read more
from Burleigh Heads, Australia
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Booked Park Regis for girls weekend especially as they had triple room, the price was right, location great. Disappointed when we checkin that it was a queen and a single, asked for it to be changed as we headed out. On our return 6 hours later nothing had been done. We call reception, house keeping arrived very quickly to attend the bed situation and with dinner voucher for the 3 of us to enjoy at Coffee Club next door. Very impressed, definitely not expected but great PR exercise, well done Pa... Read more
from Greater Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Not good, previously in the summer the air conditioning was not working and they had to force open a window it was stifling, this time the heating was not working and it was freezing, they provided a small heater, inadequate . The shower was hopeless. A pity as it is as great location. No more for me
from New Delhi
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Stayed here during a business travel. My flight landed in Sydney early morning and the hotel front desk was courteous to check me in early (9 AM). Thank you for that, much appreciated. The hotel itself has little to talk about. A very small entrance in a busy street, no real reception (very basic) and a small corridor to get into the lift. The lift area, floor are pretty dated and have an old look and feel. Seems this is a really old building taken up by this hotel. The room was a notch better a... Read more
from sydney
Submitted on 09-07-2016
A cheap hotel right in the heart of the city Rooms smell a bit old, the whole place needs refurbishing, rooms small, beds tiny, bathrooms have shower curtains ( like something out of the 70s) BUT it's cheap and perfect if your not going be spending much time in yr room. No wine glasses in room, no mini bar ( small fridge) internet patchy but ok Most amazing views of city on rooftop, shame they dont make into a wine bar or restaraunt, i'm sure would do really well very well located, coffee s... Read more
from Dubbo, Australia
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Always happy when we stay at Park Regis. Very central location and staff are always very obliging and helpful with our needs making it an enjoyable stay. We are always made feel very welcom. Will visit again soon. Thankyou
from Gosford, Australia
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Overnight stay and had been many years since previous visit. Check in staff pleasant and we were informed of an upgrade to 15th floor. Room was very dark and lighting minimal: it was freezing in the room and we contacted reception and advised turn off air conditioner and wait 20 mins and switch on / nothing happened and believe a/c was never working. Rang again and advised someone would check person arrived took 2 small heaters from wardrobe to use...... At 1am the phone rang in the room - recep... Read more
from Dunedin, New Zealand
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Picked a up an incredible deal and the Park Regis was part of it. I was a bit unsure of hotel after reading the reviews The location is brilliant spot downtown and only a blocks away from the department stores and the park. The location was on the hard side to find... but after a couple of lap of the block I found the lobby.... The room is small but okay...and the wasn't serviced every day.... not sure what The best thing about this hotel is the pool... in the middle of Summer this was brilliant... Read more
from Darwin, Australia
Submitted on 25-07-2016
The hotel is in a fantastic location close to all the tourist highlights, night life and public transport. The room was clean however it was small, simple and well worn. The water pressure in the shower was terrible. Not much more than a backpackers but can't expect more for the price.
from Julich, Germany
Submitted on 25-07-2016
The room is simple and okay. The big upside is that the hotel is located quite central and that the breakfast is in the coffe club next doors. But next time I probably would choose an other one, because at some points you see that the building is from the 70's and needs a renovation soon. As example the air condition is quite load and the wifi is limited to 250 mb per 24 hours.
from Green Point, Australia
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Great spot for transport, shops and restaurants. Clean and comfortable. Value for money. Roof top pool but not heated. Will definitely stay there again. Felt safe and secure. Great coffee club breakfast downstairs.
from Newcastle, Australia
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Park Regis is around the corner from Town Hall Train Station and a very brief walk to Pitt St Mall. We used it as a base only, didn't stay in the room at all unless we needed to sleep or shower. The room was small, but clean and had ironing and tea/coffee facilities. The bathroom was small but functional, however we had trouble with the sporadic heat in the shower. There were instructions which we followed, but it was still a little difficult. Staff were friendly and our room was ready when we a... Read more
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 27-07-2016
First impression was it was okay, in line with what I expected - the room was clean and functional, a poky bathroom but also clean and functional. And great location!! Another positive was that the window actually opens. But two considerable problems with the room - 1) the curtains aren't wide enough for the window - there's about 1 metre where there's no curtain, no matter how much try to spread them out. Given the hotel's central location it means it's bright out and that means the room... Read more
from Newcastle, Australia
Submitted on 31-07-2016
Stayed overnight so we could catch an early flight the room was ok but it was very noisy we would have been better off staying at home and catching an early train at least that way we would have got some sleep.we ate at the revolving restaurant which was a short walk away so that was ok ...the food wasnt but the walk was...
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Comfortable room for working out of hours, and for enjoying a peaceful sleep. Friendly and efficient staff dealt with all my needs in a timely manner. This hotel is in a very convenient location - easy to access by train with a short walk to Town Hall. Bus access is confusing due to recent changes in Sydney - staff need to update their information about bus services to other suburbs
from .
Submitted on 01-08-2016
If you stay in Sydney and Need a place to stay for a few nights, this place is fine. Showering was a challange, but otherwise everything else was good. Especially the Location. Walk to Darling Harbour in 10 minutes. No Taxis needed.
from Ulladulla, Australia
Submitted on 01-08-2016
A great break, very brief but in the heart of the city, near fabulous shopping and food. Met up with friends from the central coast and cruised the harbour to view "Vivid" festival. Great location and helpful staff, most enjoyable!
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Great location, close to train stop, plenty of places to grab something to eat or drink. friendly staff. Great view from the roof top, Only criticism was the shower being too cold for winter. And a bit noisy
from Shepparton, Australia
Submitted on 01-08-2016
It was very convenient and close to Town Hall train station. Coffee Club right next to motel, easy walk to Town Hall and other attractions. Staff very friendly. Reasonable price for such a central location.
from Wollongong, Australia
Submitted on 01-08-2016
I would recommend the Park Regis as it's a great location and it's easy walking for all sight seeing in Sydney as well as being clean and comfortable. Will be staying again when next in Sydney as it has easy access to trains and bus services as well .
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Great hotel in a great location. Handy for all train and bus services around the city. Ideal spot for sightseeing, easy walking distance to Darling Harbour and close to lots of places to eat any time of the day. Service was excellent and would use this hotel again.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 03-08-2016
The staff was very nice and friendly however the rooms have a central.cooling only and no real heating. A small portable heater is not sufficient, the rooms was very cold and I will never stay here again.
from Orange
Submitted on 04-08-2016
Not 1st or last time to stay at this hotel great location Value for money stuff very friendly amazing views from rooftop lift was a little slow and room was not clean 100% but would definitely stay again
from Dapto, Australia
Submitted on 07-08-2016
We stayed here while the Vivid lights display was on in Sydney. Excellent location close to the train station, walking distance to Circular Quay , Hyde Parknalmost next door and right in the middle of the shopping precinct. Will be using this hotel again.
from Canberra
Submitted on 07-08-2016
locations is the only thing this place had going for it. Bathroom was so pokey and shower was awful. I would hate to stay longer then one night and have to wash hair as water just dropped from tiny shower head. No exhaust in bathroom so had to shower within window open which was right next to shower meant you were freezing cold!!! Room wasn't clean and was noisy!
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Location perfect for my needs. Room comfortable, bed good. It's a shame that no ramps are provided at main entrance and from reception to lift area. Only a couple of steps so should be easy to provide so guests don't have to lift their luggage.
from Belair
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Central, convenient place to stay at affordable rates. The room was clean and quiet with basic facilities. Staff were polite and helpful. It was handy being able to store our luggage there after checkout.
from Sydney
Submitted on 08-08-2016
My first time been there. That was my one night stay well spent. and it was very strategic to everywhere, even in the middle of the night you can still crave for some snack, where the Mcd just in front of building , and just few mins to Wollies and Station.
from Valley View
Submitted on 09-08-2016
staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel location is in a great location and walking distance to almost everything you need. The bed was comfortable, the room was tidy and the price of the hotel was great.
from
Submitted on 09-08-2016
It was torrential rain when I was in Sydney for work.... so the location of this hotel was important in terms of how far the office I was working out of was from. Being in the centre meant it was close to everything! Despite it being located in the heart of Sydney and all the traffic that buzzes by at all hours of the day and night, the room which was facing the street was surprisingly quiet. Rooms were tiny, but comfortable. Reasonably clean and a nice touch to have shampoo, conditioner, showe... Read more
from Kyneton
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Bed very comfortable bed and room was clean, bathroom is very tiny. fantastic location can walk to everything. No sound proofing so hear all the traffic and sirens outside. Would recommend hotel if not spending alot of time in the room
from Wellington, New Zealand
Submitted on 10-08-2016
The service we received and the location could not have been better. The room was good value for money, the only slight negative was the sleep quality given the noise outside, but we knew when we booked that Park Street would always be very busy.
from Carlton, Carlton South
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Really enjoyed my stay, shame I didn't get to use the pool due to the weather! Quite a spacious room in comparison, and also liked the fact this is one of the only hotels I've been to where you can open your windows! Great location as well, right around the corner from Pitt Street Mall :)
from Perth
Submitted on 12-08-2016
Good central location, within walking distance of retail and transport Met our needs for weekend away for shopping and sight seeing. Easy to find for someone not familiar with Sydney Good restaurants close by
from Lilydale
Submitted on 13-08-2016
Easy access to all locations in city centre. Not amazed in the room as well as the service. We weren't able to use the pool, not because of the weather but we found it dirty and not well-maintained. Only a place to stay nothing special.
from Newcastle, Australia
Submitted on 13-08-2016
Well located basic hotel close to public transport. Good breakfast in adjacent Coffee Club. No concierge or luggage assistance. Rooms facing Park Street can be noisy. Wi Fi available and limited parking at a premium cost. Taxi rank opposite is a bonus.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 13-08-2016
Easy to reach - single train ride from the airport. Central to business and shopping and close to transport. Room has all you expect, sometimes at a basic level, but the whole is very good value for money.
from Buttaba
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Very central, basic room. Smelt of stale smoke. Expensive, budget accommodation! Very good location for the start of City to Surf. They need to get rid of the stale smoke smell, as it makes it feel pretty dirty.
from Gold Coast, Australia
Submitted on 15-08-2016
Central location, great staff but just old and tired. The room was clean, they did the best they could but you can't make a silk purse out of a pigs ear. Oh and the bed was pretty worn out but at least the room temperature was good all night.
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 16-08-2016
Room is very basic, bathroom dated and room was noisy. Very dated hotel in serious need of a renovation. Hotel charges $4.00 per bag to keep them after checking - mots hotels provide the services for free. Would not stay there again, would prefer to pay an extra 430.00 a night and stay at the Meriton just around the corner.
from Bathurst
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Great location in the heart of the city, only two block from MLC Centre and MArtin Place train station. Was a little bit noisy and shower and pillows could do with an upgrade, but for the price I can't complain.
from Masterton
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Have always found this hotel to be of a high standard - handy to all sights etc - was very happy to arrive and find we had been upgraded, only sorry there was not much time left of our holiday to enjoy the facilities.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 06-09-2016
I recently stayed at the Park Regis City Centre for a one night work trip. Unfortunately not a pleasant experience. The rooms are very outdated, have been given to coat of paint to look a bit better but you can't hide the fact they haven't been renovated in a while. The bathroom was the main issue, toilet seat was broken which I noticed as I went to sit down and almost fell on the floor. The shower recess is very small and the 1970s style shower curtain did not stop the water from reaching h... Read more
from Churchill, Australia
Submitted on 08-09-2016
It is a functional and convenient location in the CBD with efficient and friendly staff. I was able to walk to the conference location nearby within a few minutes and afterwards meander about the Queen Victoria Building.
from Western Australia, Australia
Submitted on 08-09-2016
I stayed here only one night. Great location and very comfortable rooms although the single beds could be changed to King Singles. I felt like I was going to fall out. This hotel is well worth using for short stays.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 08-09-2016
I stay here often. Always get a room with a view over Hyde Park and windows that open. This is great especially in the bathroom. The linen is beautifully smooth, with always a top sheet. The bed is extremely comfortable. If you put out the DND sign, you are still left with a bag of fresh rowels daily. An extra heater is supplied in the cupboard. The roof top pool area is large, clean and comfortable with a view of Sydney to the water and up to the Cross. It is worth the Stay Well membership to g... Read more
from Bendigo
Submitted on 09-09-2016
The location of this hotel is amazing. I felt the quality for money was less than other cities I've stayed in. The king bed was made of 2 single mattresses pushed together so the centre was not comfortable at all. The bathroom was very small and the curtain resulted in water covering the entire room, feel as though some attention to detail could really increase the experience at this hotel.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 10-09-2016
Standard rooms are very cramped but the standard of plumbing was very poor. After insisting for some time we were moved - twice, finally getting a good room. The staff were very polite but seemed to be limited with what they could do.
from Melbourne
Submitted on 11-09-2016
I checked in the hotel with my friend and we had loads of luggages. When we wanted to bring our luggages to the lift, the staff didn't offer to help us. Their staffs weren't as friendly overall. The room was average, a bit dusty on the floor. However, this hotel has a strategic location, close to bus and train station, town hall, QVB and Westfield are all nearby the hotel.
from Eglinton
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Great quality service by the staff that work here. The rooms are a decent size, and are cosy and clean. Overall a pretty good stay here, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a room in the CBD.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Great value for money and fantastic location. This was the third time I have stayed at this hotel and will definitely stay there again. So handy to everything that Sydney has to offer and so close to public transport options. A short stroll to Darling Harbor and the Entertainment Centre as well. I recommend this hotel to any friends and colleagues who are travelling to Sydney.
from Grafton
Submitted on 14-09-2016
Great location, easy to get to all areas of the city. Close to coffee shops and convenience stores. Rooms comfortable and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. This is my third stay and it is great value for money.
from Bomaderry
Submitted on 15-09-2016
Hotel needs a lot of work done for the price charged its very poor value I had my granddaughter in Sydney for a special occasion and was disappointed for her having to stay in a badly presented room situation of the Hotel is the only plus
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 16-09-2016
Centrally located and safe location to Conference venue down the road at good value for the price paid. It's the third time I have stayed overnight here for Conferencing and will be staying again next year.
from Cebu City, Philippines
Submitted on 18-09-2016
from our check in experience, the one in charge was warm and accommodating. she knows well what to do. i remember her name is abbie. the housekeeping was courteous and kept our room clean and tidy. it has a spectacular view of the city at the rooftop
from Green Valley
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Great location in the city at a great price. Friendly staff and the beds were extremely comfortable. Food available 24hrs across the road. Only problem was the shower pressure and people slamming doors in middle of night.
from Bayldon
Submitted on 19-09-2016
I was charged twice for my room, the receptionist was rude and unhelpful regarding this matter. I was travelling with a friend and we were only issued with 1 swipe card to access the lift, this was very inconvenient as I had to wait for the hotel receptionist to be free to swipe me up to my room. The showers are appalling, they are either hot or cold. The location is convenient to the train service and the cbd.
from Christchurch, New Zealand
Submitted on 20-09-2016
I wouldn't stay here again and wasn't worth 130 for the night. In the morning check out was 10. Cleaner asked me to leave rudely at 9 and staff were not polite ato reception. Location is great though.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 21-09-2016
The location is great as far as convenience for work, eating, transport etc. The bathrooms are a bit basic but the big issue is the lack of water pressure. The rooms are comfortable and a reasonable size (premium) but I asked for a quiet room and got road traffic noise from the street for most of the night (Park St now has buses that run down it). The beds are comfortable and the TV has a good range of channels. Fine for a short stay but would look elsewhere for a longer stay.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 23-09-2016
Very convenient location. Prices for last minute stay are very good in comparison to what's available in the CBD. Although check is a little later in the day, the ability to park the car from early morning is extremely helpful.
from
Submitted on 24-09-2016
i always stay at the location when i visit sydney, why? the location is perfect it is central for a tourist thats walking around. in the middle, circular quay , opera house and harbour bridge in one direction and china town and paddys market in the other direction and darling harbour to the left and hyde park to the right . the hotel is competitve in pricing and directly below it is the coffee club , ideal for breakfast and a nice cup of coffee at the end of the day. surrounded with restaurant... Read more
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 26-09-2016
You get what you pay for - I only paid $150ish and got a comfy bed with a small but hot shower for the night. No complaints A little noisy even on level 11 but apparently this is due to buses now on street
from Tamworth
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Very conveniently located and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and checking in and out was quick and simple. The price is very affordable. There is all you need in the rooms and everything is located nearby and easy and quick to get to.
from Maitland, Australia
Submitted on 26-09-2016
The view is nice and it is close to everything. The location is good, the rooms are basic and a bit cramped, the water pressure is crap but it's affordable and close to things like paddys markets and darling harbour.
from Slough
Submitted on 26-09-2016
In a central area where you could feel the vibrancy of the location. Easy to navigate to other places of interest .Would recommend it as where to start tours which the reception were only too willing to assist with the bookings.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Great central location. The room is comfortable enough, if not a little small. Was happy to receive free internet - a must these days. The only down side was that the bathroom was really small and very much in need of an upgrade
from Adelaide, Australia
Submitted on 28-09-2016
Check in and out was quick and easy and service was professional and friendly. I was fortunate to receive an upgrade to a suite and very much enjoyed the room - comfortable, great for work and quite well fitted out. Only real disappointment is the water pressure in the showers.
from Sydney
Submitted on 28-09-2016
Room was very clean and service maintained this level throughout stay. King size bed was excellent. Bathroom very clean but a little dated. Traffic noise and traffic light sounds a little intrusive. Access to transport, super markets and business needs is excellent. Easy access to parks, Kings Cross etc Would stay again.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 29-09-2016
Great location , close to most things in Sydney. Upgraded to a triple which was lovely. A bit of road noise but make sure all the windows are firmly shut ( there was two layers). Bathroom a little small but adequate.
from .
Submitted on 30-09-2016
Room was pleasant and clean, bed was comfortable and there was plenty of room. Staff were efficient in their duties during check in but unfriendly and seemed disinterested in their job. Next time will ask for a room away from the elevators as we could her them all through out the night.
from Mackay, Australia
Submitted on 30-09-2016
Easy to walk to most things in Sydney. The rooms are a little dated but clean. A bit of noise at night as the hotel is located on a main road. Right next door to the coffee club and lots of places to eat nearby.
from Newcastle, Australia
Submitted on 02-10-2016
Reception staff very efficient and professional given their work space - room was comfortable however outdated - bathroom small - location is central to most that sydney has to offer - very close to transport networks.
from Orange
Submitted on 03-10-2016
Every now and then I need to overnight in Sydney, I don't need anything fancy, or special, but I do need the layover to be cost effective. Every time, the Park Regis has looked after me. Its clean, well presented, there is 24 hour check in and the location is fantastic.
from Greater Adelaide, Australia
Submitted on 03-10-2016
The hotel was very central and close to the airport train line. It was a small room but clean and the staff were friendly. We could walk to all the places we want to go to. It was a bit noisy overnight but it was the NRL Grandfinal weekend.
from O'connor
Submitted on 04-10-2016
close to town hall underground, shops and restaurants. Don't try and use Hyde Park state on weekends - it is closed! Bathroom a bit old and tired, but otherwise clean and tidy. Thought it would be noisy but we all slept soundly. Staff friendly.
from Milman
Submitted on 04-10-2016
very small rooms but sufficient for this trip as we had lots planned. the staff were not as helpful with travel arrangements to the airport as you would expect from a brand name chain. We would stay again only for the position.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 10-10-2016
False advertising such as the swimming pool is not heated and when windy it's not safe to be up there this was the advise given by the staff at front desk. I personaly would not recommend it unless you have to.
from Nz
Submitted on 10-10-2016
Old and tired hotel needs urgent refurbishment - cramped and lacking in what we expect for this sort of price. Despite that it was very convenient for our business and retail requirements. It is a shame it falls short on so many points.
from Salta, Argentina
Submitted on 11-10-2016
We've stayed at the Park Regis on many, many occasions. Always for one two, three nights. The staff have always been friendly and we've never experienced any problems with the bookings or for that matter any other aspect of our stay. It's always been pleasant. Being situated right at Town Hall just about says it all, it's perfectly located for just about any city activity or occasion. I might be getting a bit old but this last occasion I woke up with a sore back, so maybe better mattresses coul... Read more
from Beldon, Connoly, Edgewate
Submitted on 12-10-2016
As usual rooms are comfortable, very noisy with city traffic and Police/Fire/Ambulance sirens at all hours/showers are small. Park Regis City Centre is in the heart of the city and within easy walking distance to majors shops and facilities as required.
from Perth
Submitted on 12-10-2016
I would never recommend the hotel to friends or family the staff cleaning the rooms was some nice some impolite hotel was bed was hard ( mattress ) terrible room. Was small when first arrive the room smell of bad odor
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 30-10-2016
Really good location, close to all the attractions but room facing the street was way too noisy. Stayed on a weekend and can hear people talking and shouting outside from level 7! Felt like having the windows opened! Overall room was on the small side and facilities quite dated.
from Newcastle
Submitted on 01-11-2016
Hotel close to Town Hall station, nice rooms, Coffee Club next door for breakfast, clean and friendly. Give Qantas Frequent Flyers or Velocity or Krisflyer miles for stays. Can get a voucher to use at the Coffee Club for breakfast. Was very good value.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 02-11-2016
I was very disappointed by the room, I got no sleep due to the noise outside I would have expected a better roo for the amount I paid and possibly higher up so the noise was better I will never stay again
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 03-11-2016
Very good position on Park Street but aging infrastructure that needs urgent attention. For example, bright cushions for a lumpy bed, friendly staff but not enough water pressure to wash my hair! Free internet allocation was used up in minutes!!
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 04-11-2016
Hotel was chosen as there was not much left available in my price range at short notice. Rooms are very tired. Staff were helpful, but in the end the room was not worth the money I paid. I would not stay here again.
from Cleveland
Submitted on 05-11-2016
The hotel was very close to everything. We didn't have to go far to get to the shops, transport and some amazing restaurants. Circular Quay was just a short walk away and Hyde Park was just over the road. Loved the view from the roof top. We did have some trouble finding the car park entrance - after that is was great not to have to use the car again until it was time to leave. The road noise took a bit of getting used to. We will be back.
from Gunnedah
Submitted on 06-11-2016
Over priced. Rooms need to be renovated. Need new Pillows . Staff were friendly. Room was alright for 1 person not three . Bathroom was to small. Water pressure wasn't that great . Air conditioning was ok , but needs overhaul
from Apsley, Bagdad, Dromedary
Submitted on 06-11-2016
Very friendly staff great city location close to all you need , shopping coffee shops eating venues transport and affordable a glass of wine,beer or great pub meal a few doors close by, I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Sydney
from Watangara
Submitted on 07-11-2016
I would happily book again but would look out for deals. Very easy to access from public transport. Extremely centrally located and good to return to room after short intervals out. Conveniently located near a number of different eateries ranging from cafe to restaurant. Convenience stores nearby.
from Sheffield, United Kingdom
Submitted on 07-11-2016
Located in the city centre quite close to Hyde Park. Its Premier Inn standard quite adequate for a few days. Circular Quay is only 10 mins walk away and Darling Harbour is even closer. A good sports bar is only 100 yrds away(forget its name) Its a hotel for everyone solo travellers, business people and families. Dont pay to much and I'm sure you'll find it ok
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 08-11-2016
For location it was fantastic, but lacked in expectations dictated by website. A great nights sleep on a 4 star bed, however room was in need of refurbishment. Unable to check in to my room after a 22hr flight even though I was informed I would be able to. I was made to wait an additional 6hr before my room was ready and I was allowed into it.
from Mannering Park
Submitted on 09-11-2016
We have stayed at this hotel several times now and find it's central location, clean and adequate rooms and friendly staff, make it a comfortable stay for the budget conscious traveler. Also the proximity to Town Hall and Museum Stations are very convenient, and the central shopping area is also very close-by.
from Greater Adelaide, Australia
Submitted on 10-11-2016
staff were helpful, i left my sons medication in the room and the staff located it and organised for it to be sent via taxi to the international passenger terminal at the wharf. rooms were well presented and comfortable but are a little small. great location.
from
Submitted on 10-11-2016
My husband and i stayed here because it was under $200 a night ($169) and close to the US embassy where we had an interview. Great location, somewhat small room but very functional. Great king sized bed with a comfy mattress topper and flat pillows which were great! I generally have to bring my own pillow because the high soft hotel pillows smother me and hurt my neck. But these were great! I used just one and my husband used two together because he likes high pillows and it worked well. Bathroo... Read more
from Byron Bay, Australia
Submitted on 11-11-2016
We stayed 2 nights here while in town for a wedding. The location is central and perfect for getting around by foot to Darling Harbour, city central and Circular Quay. It's right beside the park and conveniently near the train from the airport. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was fairly clean, albeit some thick dust on the bedside tables and night stand. Unfortunately the room constantly smelled like smoke, perhaps from the residential units in the building. It was also i... Read more
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 11-11-2016
The location is great, but it's a bit shabby, and smoking on my floor made it a place I wouldn't recommend again. The hotel would benefit greatly from a remodel, and the banning of smoking throughout.
from Wollongong, Australia
Submitted on 14-11-2016
Clean room, great customer service, relax on the rooftop and enjoy a swim. Amazing views and top location. Happy customer. Car park available and also close to train station. Close to great shopping and resturants.
from Burnley
Submitted on 17-11-2016
The room was really clean and surprising large which was nice! On arrival the staff were really professional and efficient getting checked in and set up without a fuss. I was there on business so the free wifi and set up in the room made it easy to get things done! I would definably say there again!
from Newcastle, Australia
Submitted on 17-11-2016
Small clean room, adequate facilities. Everything worked. Great location for the CBD but it comes with the noise of traffic. If you like quiet, ask for a room at the back. Rooftop pool area gives fantastic view of the city.
from Wollongong
Submitted on 18-11-2016
The view from the hotel room was exquisite. It's central location is perfect. Whilst the rudeness of the front desk staff was distasteful towards paying guests, the stay was still definitely enjoyable. Considering staying there again.
from
Submitted on 19-11-2016
On arrival we found it very hard to understand the staff member at the reception desk. We were " upgraded" to a family room from a small room . I would hate to see the small room as we felt like we were tripping over each other to move around. My partner could hardly get in or out of the bathroom and when he showered the bathroom flooded!! The room smelt of mould and it was very noisy.... I do not recommend this property ?????????
from .Orange
Submitted on 20-11-2016
Premier twin booked. King bed room made up. Early checkin booked , told room not ready. Twin premier room not occupied previous night - made in to king room - had to be remade. Really bad start to a stay. Did not get into room til 3pm. Booking needs to be read correctly by front desk staff. Given print out premier twin - room King!!! Not good for a mother and daughter to wait and mis communication to housekeeping staff. Their list showed King room. !!
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 21-11-2016
Location great, hotel a bit updated. Rooms would need some renovation, with lighter walls that might make the rooms look bigger. Service personnel very friendly ????? Floor 45 pool area & relax area very nice with great views around city ?????
from Auckland
Submitted on 21-11-2016
Unfortunately the standards appear to have dropped which is a shame as we always stay here. Location is fantastic though! Staff eventually sorted our hassles out and Vicky on the front desk was AMAZING to deal with!! She definitely gets 5 stars!!
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 23-11-2016
Room was small. Moths entered every morning. Burning smell came in through ventilator every day. Complained to the manager. No action was taken despite being promised a new room. Good location. Cleaning staff was courteous. Management can do better!
from Suva
Submitted on 23-11-2016
Ideal location. It is within walking distance to Pitt St Mall and Woolies. Very big and comfortable bed. I was located a corner room and this meant that the toilet was inconveniently located next to the bathroom sink. Other than that, I highly recommend Park Regis Hotel.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 24-11-2016
Check in was quick and easy and the gentleman was very friendly. My room was spacious and clean and I slept like a baby! The location was perfect for me as I was attending a conference just up the road. There is a 7/11 next door and the beautiful park only moments away. Would stay here again upon my return!
from Gold Coast, Australia
Submitted on 28-11-2016
The service was excellent,the room was comfortable, the location was ideal. The amenities were ok. The outlay of the room was good but the shower cubicle could have had a better quality shower curtain, to prevent the floor from getting wet
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 28-11-2016
we booked the hotel as last minute so choose somethingin our price range,it had gorgoues views on the top floor which was great!the rooms air conditioning was already on when i arrived to the room which was great cause it was a really hot day! i slept on a roller bed which was already set up and it was comfy the room was spotless and had a daily cleaning for the 3 nights we were there..i would recommend this to anyone as this is a prime location close to everything you would need ,main shops ,wo... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 29-11-2016
Great location! clean, large rooms. Rooftop pool is basic but has a fantastic view. We stayed here after a friend's wedding and I'd stay again for a basic night in the city (go elsewhere for a romantic getaway)
from Wellington, New Zealand
Submitted on 29-11-2016
Very convenient location for shopping and getting around. Room clean and nicely decorated. Bed mattress a bit uneven but got used to it and found it comfortable in the end. Would be happy to stay here again.
from Venice, Italy
Submitted on 30-11-2016
I stay in CBD hotels around Australia constantly and the Park Regis in Sydney is undoubtedly the worse I have ever stayed in - poor service in a very old run down foyer , dirty corridors, old smelly lifts and a room so tiny it is almost laughable - it is appaling value for the price charged and a very poor offering at any price
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 01-12-2016
Very disorganised at check in, room not available so had to find another room. Had booked for 2 night alas was not sure how long business would take in Sydney, but tried to explain Inwould like to pay for 1 night accomodation and the would let them know the next morning if I needed the room for another night. Would not allow me to do this instead I pay for the 2 nights up front, as it turned out only needed room for 1 night, but would not give me a refund of the second nights accomodation. Als... Read more
from Townsville, Australia
Submitted on 01-12-2016
Have never stayed here previously and only stayed here at time due to high prices of places I would normally consider. The room was ok we had a twin room - on the smallish side. Roof top area is nice however blocked from elevators from 10pm.room smelt a bit must, bed was clean, bathrooms could use refurbishment and staff we friendly when approached but did not go to nay lengths to help. Probably won't stay again unless like this time normal places to stay are extravagant
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 02-12-2016
I stayed for 3 nights mid week for work and needed to be close to a venue where I was attending a conference. Great location close to shops & dining but unfortunately that is where it ended for me. I think my room type was a premium which came with a queen & single. Room was very small in size and bathroom was tiny. Bathroom sink had obviously. Wen replaced as this was the most modern thing in the room. Water in shower was either scolding hot or freezing cold and after following instructions w... Read more
from Redwood City, California
Submitted on 03-12-2016
In general pics look nice and modern, but room is old, super small, and they charge too much for what you get. I would recommend not staying in downtown at all. I've stayed a couple other places like milsons point, the rocks and surrey hills, any of those is better and still very close to downtown
from St Marys
Submitted on 03-12-2016
The location of the hotel is great but, the lack of info on where to enter carpark not great. Plus the addional $45 to use it ontop bit rich. The shower in the bathroom is too small. Not really value for money
TOP