Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Mantra on Kent

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia (SYD)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 783 reviews
Room & Rates
Two Bedroom Apartment

Two Bedroom Apartment

1 sofa bed or 1 queen and 2 single beds or 1 king and 1 queen bed
1044 sq feet (97 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, LED TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Bathroom - Private bathroom, separate bathtub and shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Washer/dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board; cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Deluxe Room, 1 Bedroom

1 king bed or 2 single beds or 1 king and 1 sofa bed or 2 single and 1 sofa bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, LED TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Washer/dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board; cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Run of the House

1 king bed or 2 single beds or 1 king and 1 sofa bed or 2 single and 1 sofa bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, LED TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Washer/dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board; cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Mystery 1 Bedroom

1 queen bed or 1 sofa bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, LED TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Washer/dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board; cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Run of the House

1 queen bed or 1 sofa bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, LED TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Washer/dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board; cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
One Bedroom Apartment - Vivid Special

One Bedroom Apartment - Vivid Special

1 queen bed or 1 sofa bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, LED TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Washer/dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board; cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Studio

Studio

1 queen bed
409 sq feet (38 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, LED TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Washer/dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board; cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
One Bedroom Apartment

One Bedroom Apartment

1 queen bed or 1 sofa bed
517 sq feet (48 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, LED TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Washer/dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board; cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Executive Studio Apartment

Executive Studio Apartment

1 king bed or 2 single beds or 1 king and 1 sofa bed or 2 single and 1 sofa bed
517 sq feet (48 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, LED TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Washer/dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board; cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Mantra on Kent
433 Kent Street, Sydney, NW Australia 2000

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 105 air-conditioned rooms featuring kitchenettes with refrigerators and stovetops. LED televisions with digital programming provide entertainment, while wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected. Conveniences include phones, as well as safes and desks.

Dining
Enjoy a satisfying meal at a restaurant serving guests of Mantra on Kent. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. Breakfast is available daily for a fee.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour front desk, laundry facilities, and an elevator (lift).

null

Know Before You Go

  • Up to 2 children 10 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: AUD 18 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: AUD 25.00 per day (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: AUD 10 per night (rates may vary)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 10 per night
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional fee
  • Onsite credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 783 reviews
from Perth
Submitted on 28-04-2016
My husband and I have just returned home after spending a week at Mantra on Kent. Check in was friendly and efficient. As we had an early morning flight arrival, our bags were stored until the room was available. This left us free to explore Sydney until receiving a call advising room was ready. We had requested an upper floor room with a view of Darling Harbour. This was provided as much as possible, as large buildings block much of the direct view. The apartment was bright and clean and provid... Read more
from Buderim, Australia
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Really awesome location in the CBD. Easy walk to Darling Harbour, or the central city shopping such as QVB. 5 mins walk to Town Hall station and 5 mins walk to the State theatre for the show we were attending. Very happy that we chose this accommodation. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The apartment was much larger than we expected and was comfortable and clean. The beds were great. Breakfast was included in our deal and we were not expecting anything much, but it was an amazing select... Read more
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 17-05-2016
I booked a handful of rooms for a work training room as a group booking and despite sending the list of names and room allocations upon arrival the guests were told they had no booking eventually they discovered that all rooms were booked under my name not the guests names. Guests commented that the beds are small and one guest who is over 6" struggled to fit in the bed as their legs were hanging over the edge! He couldn't sleep on the bed diagonally as the bed is square shaped not rectangle. ... Read more
from Adelaide
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Just stayed here for 4 nights to attend a conference at the Sydney Hilton. The room was a very spacious studio apartment with a very comfortable king bed. There is a room service dinner Monday to Thursday - well priced and very good. I had dinner in room on 2 nights and was very impressed. The location made this hotel even more a winner - 2 streets away from the QVB and similar distance to Darling Harbour. Staff at reception were extremely helpful with all enquiries. No free internet but they d... Read more
from Wollongong, Australia
Submitted on 17-05-2016
We stayed in the Executive studio apartment which was very nice. The desk staff were very helpful and courteous. The Hotel is very well kept and is located very central to everything we wanted. Parking next door was very convenient and worked out to be well priced once the Hotel discounted the cost. The only negative was the in house meals were not very enjoyable, cold and tardy. The manager was very understanding and we were not charged for them, so a big thumbs up for the manager.
from Bundaberg
Submitted on 04-06-2016
The room was neat but was not as nice as other Mantra Hotels I have stayed at. The tv is right in front of the child's sofa bed so no tv after putting them to bed at night. The main bed is actually 2 singles pushed together so there is an uncomfortable strip in the centre. The lint filter on the dryer had not been emptied for quite some time. There is an oven but no cooking trays. We also booked through booking.com for 2 adults and 1 child but the booking was only made for 2 adults. After explai... Read more
from Greater Newcastle, Australia
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Clean, comfortable & central, but there were some shortcomings which shouldn't happen in a place like this. The mini-bar was completely empty, despite having a security deposit taken to cover it. There wasn't event milk for a cup of tea first night. Yes, I could have called reception and asked for some - but it's hard to be bothered for simple things. At check-in I was told what days room service did and didn't operate, yet there was no menu in my room to know what the room service options wer... Read more
from Brisbane
Submitted on 05-06-2016
The bathroom was filthy and mouldy, the Asst Manager was great and had it cleaned but not very well. We went for breakfast as they gave us free vouchers due to the filthy bathroom but when we arrived stood waiting to be seated as instructed but no one around. We looked for the waitress and she was busy eating her breakfast in the kitchen, slack service and food was cold. YUCK !!
from Adelaide
Submitted on 06-06-2016
This is a lovely place to stay in Sydney. Excellent location and great rooms. Staff at front desk can be surly and unhelpful. No warm and smiling greeting here! Can get expensive depending on time of year but if it suits your budget you won't be disappointed.
from Australia
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Great hotel , close to some many of Sydney attractions. Perfect for a few days stay as well as there was a washing machine & dryer. I had a nice, partial view of Darling Harbour. Close to public transport.
from Townsville, Australia
Submitted on 20-06-2016
We recently spent four nights in a studio apartment while in Sydney on business. The location was perfect and staff were wonderful. Our apartment was generally in good condition although showing some signs of wear and was very well equipped. Cleanliness was excellent. We would stay with Mantra again and would definitely recommend to other business travelers.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 20-06-2016
Great experience every time I return to Sydney. Breakfast is fresh and staff friendly and professional, reception is well manned and staff friendly and helpful, the room is always clean, tidy and I believe reflects great value for money in such a great location.
from Darwin, Australia
Submitted on 21-06-2016
The location is perfect and excellent customer service. My request for 4 hours early check in has been approved as one of my meeting got cancelled. I will highly recommend to stay at Mantra on Kent during your Sydney trip.
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 21-06-2016
I stayed here during a recent 2 night trip to Sydney for a work meeting and can recommend this venue highly. The rooms are modern, spacious and very comfortable. The buffet breakfast offering was a highlight, with a choice of bacon, eggs, hash browns, pancakes, cereals and toast. Also very convenient and central location. Lack of a gym the only complaint.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 22-06-2016
The hotel Mantra on Kent did not have pool and spa facilities. It would have been good to provide a shuttle service to and from Mantra Bond Street. Also I did not receive my complementary wine on arrival.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Only thing missing is a Gym, everything else is perfect. From the team that greet me and check me in to how clean the room is. I have been staying there almost every week for a few months and I recommend it to everyone as a place to stay if your in the city. I now look to Mantra as a preferred option if im travelling anywhere.
from Sydney
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Awesome staff and very nicely appointed apartments. No gym or pool, but that didn't detract from our stay. Very well located with many places within comfortable walking distance. Look forward to staying again.
from Adelaide, Australia
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Mantra on Kent is a well located and appointed property. The staff were welcoming and attentive. Our apartment was well maintained and services daily. The lobby, lift and corridors were also clean and neatly presented.
from Toowoomba, Australia
Submitted on 02-07-2016
The Mantra offers a great central location with decent sized rooms and friendly staff. The restaurant does a great breakfast at a fair price, but get the voucher from reception when you check in. I use this hotel for business and pleasure trips to Sydney
from Wodonga, Australia
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Friendly reception staff. I requested a quiet room away from the lifts and this was fulfilled. Comfortable room with great views of the city. Close to Cockle Bay which is worth the walk. Staff even hailed a taxi for my wife and I to get to the airport. Would recommend this hotel.
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Great inner city hotel! Close to all amenities and tourist attractions!! Big rooms for families. Very comfortable! Lovely self contained unit. Affordable room service too! Recommend to anyone staying for a few day in Sydney.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 05-07-2016
The service provided was impeccable. Staff were both friendly & attentive but not overbearing.The room was spacious & clean. Room service was prompt. I appreciated all the small things. Thanks for a great stay.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Location was great, room was cleaned and re-stocked each day. Staff very friendly and helpful. With in walking distance to shops, food and ferries. We will be back to Mantra on Kent when next in Sydney.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Great location , nice clean hotel. Weather was awesome do city looked great. Would stay again. Breakfast was good, selection was really good and breaky host was really friendly and easy to deal with. Thanks
from Wagga Wagga, Australia
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Very friendly and helpful staff - made to feel welcome from the outset and was able to check in at 8am in the morning when my room was available at no extra cost, allowing me to freshen up before my business day.. Even when my door card was demagnetised there was helpful assistance to ensure it worked well.
from melbourne
Submitted on 09-07-2016
I stayed for one night with my boyfriend. When I arrived I noticed hand prints on the glass doors and wardrobe mirrors, a dirty table and at least a years worth of dust on the fire alarm sprinklers and a lifetimes worth of lint/dust in the bathroom fan. The room was big enough, had a little table, good size couch, tv, Foxtel, washing machine, dryer, microwave but the cleanliness let it down. The bathroom was ok but was a bath/shower which is fine but as you step into the bath if you were really ... Read more
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Clean with everything you need for a short stay. Close to CBD and public transport. Darling Harbour only a stones throw away. We had rooms on the 25th floor which was great and roomy enough for three of us.
from Buderim
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Travelled to Sydney with my two girls, (13 and 16) and a French student (16). Very central location. Big rooms, clean, tidy and breakfast was great. We were able to go to all the tourists spots very easily. Only downside was no room service on Friday and Saturday nights.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Stayed overnight to see Vivid on June Long Weekend, central location, walk from Town Hall Station, close to Darling Harbour, friendly staff, comfortable bed, great breakfast, would happily stay here again. Thank You. By Pam
from Parramatta, Australia
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Over experience was good, nice stay, need improvement on house keeping department. was bit surprised when house keeping forgot to keep daily amenities even after full weekly cleaning location wise, room wise , hotel staff etc..... rest all were pretty decent......
from
Submitted on 14-07-2016
A very nice hotel, very clean and quiet. You can walk to resturants and see the sites. Sushi, chinese, Indain you name it , it's here. You can walk to all sorts of shopping and cafes. Who needs a car ?
from Richmond, Australia
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Lovely room, but it was not cleaned properly - specifically the bathroom floor. I was disappointed when my towel fell on the floor and was covered in filthy dust. I couldn't steal my partner's towel, so I suggest you provide 2 towels each (especially for when a woman needs to wash her hair). Each room should be thoroughly inspected after prepping for the next guest. On better inspection we noticed filthy dust build-up in all of the corners and it hadn't been cleaned behind the door for possibly... Read more
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 14-07-2016
The reception was very good. Check the appliances like portable heater and iron as they were not functioning welland safe. Aircon heating was not working which is not good in cold days. Rest all good.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 15-07-2016
Easy to find, wilson parking right next door and the hotel has a parking special to make it cheaper, nice lobby and friendly staff, elevator large and safe. Room is large like a studio apartment with shower over bath, large vanity, natural light and washer and dryer. Large King size bed, dining table for 4, 2 seater large and otter man , tv and coffee table Kitchenette with 2burnwr stove microwave, oven,sink and all cooking utensils. Full breakfast including nespresso coffee, scrambled eggs, ba... Read more
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Great location. Clean, well kept and the staff were great. Carpark right next to the hotel which was great. The staff offered us help with the kids and umbrellas when it was raining. 5 min walk to darling harbour.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 18-07-2016
This hotel is located in a very handy location. I was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to an executive room. It was spacious but showing signs of age. The bathroom could do with some heating. Buffet breakfast was surprisingly good.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Nice place, great location. rooms were big and made our stay ez and comfy. its very close to darling harbor and ez to get to touristy things to do. very close to the vic building and ez access to the train for getting to the airport.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Great location, very spacious room, clean. However shower was a little difficult with shower curtains all the way around so water spilled over bathroom floor. Also no room service on Fridays/Saturdays which I thought was very strange.
from Community of Madrid, Spain
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Clean and tidy suites with great views I was on the 27th Floor. Great location close to Darling Harbour and local restaurants near the Pymont Bridge. Close to the QVB Building and Town Hall train station. I would recommend thi shotel.
from Hobart, Australia
Submitted on 20-07-2016
I was really impressed with the staff. Courteous, good eye contact, nothing was a problem. The room size was great, facilities in the room a bonus, this all added to a very enjoyable stay. Access to the city and Darling Harbour excellent.
from Hong Kong, China
Submitted on 23-07-2016
A home away from home in the middle of a vibrant city. So close to everything. Darling Harbour was just around the corner. We enjoyed sitting in the peaceful outdoor area as well. Wasn't cheap but you get what you pay for.
from Northmead
Submitted on 24-07-2016
The property was very convenient for my meeting. The location is handy to CBD destinations. Our group held our meeting in one of the appartments and found it satisfactory for the purpose. Staff were courteous and rooms were clean. The only thing I was unhappy about was that my credit card was charged subsequent to my leaving for $34 and I was not informed about it. The reception had undercharged me on my check out by that small amount. An email to inform me would have been courteous. To wear the... Read more
from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Friendly staff and very helpful. Appartments had all you needed and were compact. We had one bedroom for four nights. Location was great close to Darling Harbour, shopping and walking distance to Rocks, Opera House etc..and public transport. There was a awesome coffee shop across the road open during the week.
from Sydney
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Great size apartments, although we only stayed one night would also be good for extended stays. Very convenient for the Lyric theater were we saw a show and only took 20mins to walk at a leisurely pace. Would fully recommend this hotel.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Loved this location, great connecting room configuration, really comfy beds and pillows and didn't hear too much traffic. The buffet breakfast was excellent and enjoyed by all of us, kids especially loved the variety. Right next door to Darling Harbour being a quick walk to dinner, a lovely stroll to The Rocks and only minutes from the heart of the city - everything I asked our travel agent for!
TOP