Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Limited Cyber Codes Available

Mantra on Kent

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia (SYD)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 989 reviews
Room & Rates
Two Bedroom Dual Key Apartment

Two Bedroom Dual Key Apartment

1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed or 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Beds and 1 Twin Sofa Bed
1044 sq feet (97 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, LED TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Washer/dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Deluxe Room, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed or 2 Twin Beds
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, LED TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Washer/dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Run of the House

1 King Bed or 2 Twin Beds
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, LED TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Washer/dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Mystery 1 Bedroom

1 Queen Bed or 1 Full Sofa Bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, LED TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Washer/dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Run of the House

1 Queen Bed or 1 Full Sofa Bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, LED TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Washer/dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
One Bedroom Apartment - Vivid Special

One Bedroom Apartment - Vivid Special

1 Queen Bed or 1 Full Sofa Bed
517 sq feet (48 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, LED TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Washer/dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Studio

Studio

1 Queen Bed
409 sq feet (38 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, LED TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Washer/dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Apartment, 1 Bedroom

1 Queen Bed
517 sq feet (48 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, LED TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Washer/dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Executive Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Executive Apartment, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed or 2 Twin Beds
517 sq feet (48 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, LED TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Washer/dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Mantra on Kent
433 Kent Street, Sydney, NW Australia 2000

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 106 air-conditioned rooms featuring kitchenettes with refrigerators and stovetops. LED televisions with digital programming provide entertainment, while wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected. Conveniences include phones, as well as safes and desks.

Dining
Satisfy your appetite at the aparthotel's restaurant, which serves breakfast and dinner, or stay in and take advantage of room service (during limited hours). Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour front desk, laundry facilities, and an elevator (lift).

null

Know Before You Go

  • Up to 2 children 10 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: AUD 18 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: AUD 25.00 per day (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: AUD 10 per night (rates may vary)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 10 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 45.00 per night
  • Onsite credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Room Service
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 989 reviews
from Perth
Submitted on 28-04-2016
My husband and I have just returned home after spending a week at Mantra on Kent. Check in was friendly and efficient. As we had an early morning flight arrival, our bags were stored until the room was available. This left us free to explore Sydney until receiving a call advising room was ready. We had requested an upper floor room with a view of Darling Harbour. This was provided as much as possible, as large buildings block much of the direct view. The apartment was bright and clean and provid... Read more
from Buderim, Australia
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Really awesome location in the CBD. Easy walk to Darling Harbour, or the central city shopping such as QVB. 5 mins walk to Town Hall station and 5 mins walk to the State theatre for the show we were attending. Very happy that we chose this accommodation. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The apartment was much larger than we expected and was comfortable and clean. The beds were great. Breakfast was included in our deal and we were not expecting anything much, but it was an amazing select... Read more
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 17-05-2016
I booked a handful of rooms for a work training room as a group booking and despite sending the list of names and room allocations upon arrival the guests were told they had no booking eventually they discovered that all rooms were booked under my name not the guests names. Guests commented that the beds are small and one guest who is over 6" struggled to fit in the bed as their legs were hanging over the edge! He couldn't sleep on the bed diagonally as the bed is square shaped not rectangle. ... Read more
from Adelaide
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Just stayed here for 4 nights to attend a conference at the Sydney Hilton. The room was a very spacious studio apartment with a very comfortable king bed. There is a room service dinner Monday to Thursday - well priced and very good. I had dinner in room on 2 nights and was very impressed. The location made this hotel even more a winner - 2 streets away from the QVB and similar distance to Darling Harbour. Staff at reception were extremely helpful with all enquiries. No free internet but they d... Read more
from Wollongong, Australia
Submitted on 17-05-2016
We stayed in the Executive studio apartment which was very nice. The desk staff were very helpful and courteous. The Hotel is very well kept and is located very central to everything we wanted. Parking next door was very convenient and worked out to be well priced once the Hotel discounted the cost. The only negative was the in house meals were not very enjoyable, cold and tardy. The manager was very understanding and we were not charged for them, so a big thumbs up for the manager.
from Bundaberg
Submitted on 04-06-2016
The room was neat but was not as nice as other Mantra Hotels I have stayed at. The tv is right in front of the child's sofa bed so no tv after putting them to bed at night. The main bed is actually 2 singles pushed together so there is an uncomfortable strip in the centre. The lint filter on the dryer had not been emptied for quite some time. There is an oven but no cooking trays. We also booked through booking.com for 2 adults and 1 child but the booking was only made for 2 adults. After explai... Read more
from Greater Newcastle, Australia
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Clean, comfortable & central, but there were some shortcomings which shouldn't happen in a place like this. The mini-bar was completely empty, despite having a security deposit taken to cover it. There wasn't event milk for a cup of tea first night. Yes, I could have called reception and asked for some - but it's hard to be bothered for simple things. At check-in I was told what days room service did and didn't operate, yet there was no menu in my room to know what the room service options wer... Read more
from Brisbane
Submitted on 05-06-2016
The bathroom was filthy and mouldy, the Asst Manager was great and had it cleaned but not very well. We went for breakfast as they gave us free vouchers due to the filthy bathroom but when we arrived stood waiting to be seated as instructed but no one around. We looked for the waitress and she was busy eating her breakfast in the kitchen, slack service and food was cold. YUCK !!
from Adelaide
Submitted on 06-06-2016
This is a lovely place to stay in Sydney. Excellent location and great rooms. Staff at front desk can be surly and unhelpful. No warm and smiling greeting here! Can get expensive depending on time of year but if it suits your budget you won't be disappointed.
from Australia
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Great hotel , close to some many of Sydney attractions. Perfect for a few days stay as well as there was a washing machine & dryer. I had a nice, partial view of Darling Harbour. Close to public transport.
from Townsville, Australia
Submitted on 20-06-2016
We recently spent four nights in a studio apartment while in Sydney on business. The location was perfect and staff were wonderful. Our apartment was generally in good condition although showing some signs of wear and was very well equipped. Cleanliness was excellent. We would stay with Mantra again and would definitely recommend to other business travelers.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 20-06-2016
Great experience every time I return to Sydney. Breakfast is fresh and staff friendly and professional, reception is well manned and staff friendly and helpful, the room is always clean, tidy and I believe reflects great value for money in such a great location.
from Darwin, Australia
Submitted on 21-06-2016
The location is perfect and excellent customer service. My request for 4 hours early check in has been approved as one of my meeting got cancelled. I will highly recommend to stay at Mantra on Kent during your Sydney trip.
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 21-06-2016
I stayed here during a recent 2 night trip to Sydney for a work meeting and can recommend this venue highly. The rooms are modern, spacious and very comfortable. The buffet breakfast offering was a highlight, with a choice of bacon, eggs, hash browns, pancakes, cereals and toast. Also very convenient and central location. Lack of a gym the only complaint.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 22-06-2016
The hotel Mantra on Kent did not have pool and spa facilities. It would have been good to provide a shuttle service to and from Mantra Bond Street. Also I did not receive my complementary wine on arrival.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Only thing missing is a Gym, everything else is perfect. From the team that greet me and check me in to how clean the room is. I have been staying there almost every week for a few months and I recommend it to everyone as a place to stay if your in the city. I now look to Mantra as a preferred option if im travelling anywhere.
from Sydney
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Awesome staff and very nicely appointed apartments. No gym or pool, but that didn't detract from our stay. Very well located with many places within comfortable walking distance. Look forward to staying again.
from Adelaide, Australia
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Mantra on Kent is a well located and appointed property. The staff were welcoming and attentive. Our apartment was well maintained and services daily. The lobby, lift and corridors were also clean and neatly presented.
from Toowoomba, Australia
Submitted on 02-07-2016
The Mantra offers a great central location with decent sized rooms and friendly staff. The restaurant does a great breakfast at a fair price, but get the voucher from reception when you check in. I use this hotel for business and pleasure trips to Sydney
from Wodonga, Australia
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Friendly reception staff. I requested a quiet room away from the lifts and this was fulfilled. Comfortable room with great views of the city. Close to Cockle Bay which is worth the walk. Staff even hailed a taxi for my wife and I to get to the airport. Would recommend this hotel.
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Great inner city hotel! Close to all amenities and tourist attractions!! Big rooms for families. Very comfortable! Lovely self contained unit. Affordable room service too! Recommend to anyone staying for a few day in Sydney.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 05-07-2016
The service provided was impeccable. Staff were both friendly & attentive but not overbearing.The room was spacious & clean. Room service was prompt. I appreciated all the small things. Thanks for a great stay.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Location was great, room was cleaned and re-stocked each day. Staff very friendly and helpful. With in walking distance to shops, food and ferries. We will be back to Mantra on Kent when next in Sydney.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Great location , nice clean hotel. Weather was awesome do city looked great. Would stay again. Breakfast was good, selection was really good and breaky host was really friendly and easy to deal with. Thanks
from Wagga Wagga, Australia
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Very friendly and helpful staff - made to feel welcome from the outset and was able to check in at 8am in the morning when my room was available at no extra cost, allowing me to freshen up before my business day.. Even when my door card was demagnetised there was helpful assistance to ensure it worked well.
from melbourne
Submitted on 09-07-2016
I stayed for one night with my boyfriend. When I arrived I noticed hand prints on the glass doors and wardrobe mirrors, a dirty table and at least a years worth of dust on the fire alarm sprinklers and a lifetimes worth of lint/dust in the bathroom fan. The room was big enough, had a little table, good size couch, tv, Foxtel, washing machine, dryer, microwave but the cleanliness let it down. The bathroom was ok but was a bath/shower which is fine but as you step into the bath if you were really ... Read more
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Clean with everything you need for a short stay. Close to CBD and public transport. Darling Harbour only a stones throw away. We had rooms on the 25th floor which was great and roomy enough for three of us.
from Buderim
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Travelled to Sydney with my two girls, (13 and 16) and a French student (16). Very central location. Big rooms, clean, tidy and breakfast was great. We were able to go to all the tourists spots very easily. Only downside was no room service on Friday and Saturday nights.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Stayed overnight to see Vivid on June Long Weekend, central location, walk from Town Hall Station, close to Darling Harbour, friendly staff, comfortable bed, great breakfast, would happily stay here again. Thank You. By Pam
from Parramatta, Australia
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Over experience was good, nice stay, need improvement on house keeping department. was bit surprised when house keeping forgot to keep daily amenities even after full weekly cleaning location wise, room wise , hotel staff etc..... rest all were pretty decent......
from
Submitted on 14-07-2016
A very nice hotel, very clean and quiet. You can walk to resturants and see the sites. Sushi, chinese, Indain you name it , it's here. You can walk to all sorts of shopping and cafes. Who needs a car ?
from Richmond, Australia
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Lovely room, but it was not cleaned properly - specifically the bathroom floor. I was disappointed when my towel fell on the floor and was covered in filthy dust. I couldn't steal my partner's towel, so I suggest you provide 2 towels each (especially for when a woman needs to wash her hair). Each room should be thoroughly inspected after prepping for the next guest. On better inspection we noticed filthy dust build-up in all of the corners and it hadn't been cleaned behind the door for possibly... Read more
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 14-07-2016
The reception was very good. Check the appliances like portable heater and iron as they were not functioning welland safe. Aircon heating was not working which is not good in cold days. Rest all good.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 15-07-2016
Easy to find, wilson parking right next door and the hotel has a parking special to make it cheaper, nice lobby and friendly staff, elevator large and safe. Room is large like a studio apartment with shower over bath, large vanity, natural light and washer and dryer. Large King size bed, dining table for 4, 2 seater large and otter man , tv and coffee table Kitchenette with 2burnwr stove microwave, oven,sink and all cooking utensils. Full breakfast including nespresso coffee, scrambled eggs, ba... Read more
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Great location. Clean, well kept and the staff were great. Carpark right next to the hotel which was great. The staff offered us help with the kids and umbrellas when it was raining. 5 min walk to darling harbour.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 18-07-2016
This hotel is located in a very handy location. I was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to an executive room. It was spacious but showing signs of age. The bathroom could do with some heating. Buffet breakfast was surprisingly good.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Nice place, great location. rooms were big and made our stay ez and comfy. its very close to darling harbor and ez to get to touristy things to do. very close to the vic building and ez access to the train for getting to the airport.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Great location, very spacious room, clean. However shower was a little difficult with shower curtains all the way around so water spilled over bathroom floor. Also no room service on Fridays/Saturdays which I thought was very strange.
from Community of Madrid, Spain
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Clean and tidy suites with great views I was on the 27th Floor. Great location close to Darling Harbour and local restaurants near the Pymont Bridge. Close to the QVB Building and Town Hall train station. I would recommend thi shotel.
from Hobart, Australia
Submitted on 20-07-2016
I was really impressed with the staff. Courteous, good eye contact, nothing was a problem. The room size was great, facilities in the room a bonus, this all added to a very enjoyable stay. Access to the city and Darling Harbour excellent.
from Hong Kong, China
Submitted on 23-07-2016
A home away from home in the middle of a vibrant city. So close to everything. Darling Harbour was just around the corner. We enjoyed sitting in the peaceful outdoor area as well. Wasn't cheap but you get what you pay for.
from Northmead
Submitted on 24-07-2016
The property was very convenient for my meeting. The location is handy to CBD destinations. Our group held our meeting in one of the appartments and found it satisfactory for the purpose. Staff were courteous and rooms were clean. The only thing I was unhappy about was that my credit card was charged subsequent to my leaving for $34 and I was not informed about it. The reception had undercharged me on my check out by that small amount. An email to inform me would have been courteous. To wear the... Read more
from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Friendly staff and very helpful. Appartments had all you needed and were compact. We had one bedroom for four nights. Location was great close to Darling Harbour, shopping and walking distance to Rocks, Opera House etc..and public transport. There was a awesome coffee shop across the road open during the week.
from Sydney
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Great size apartments, although we only stayed one night would also be good for extended stays. Very convenient for the Lyric theater were we saw a show and only took 20mins to walk at a leisurely pace. Would fully recommend this hotel.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Loved this location, great connecting room configuration, really comfy beds and pillows and didn't hear too much traffic. The buffet breakfast was excellent and enjoyed by all of us, kids especially loved the variety. Right next door to Darling Harbour being a quick walk to dinner, a lovely stroll to The Rocks and only minutes from the heart of the city - everything I asked our travel agent for!
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Rubbish check in. Disorganised parking arrangements. Good location. Air conditioning in room does nnot work. Plenty of better places out there for the money. Breakfast is good and too be honest the hhighlight of the stay here.
from Adelaide, Australia
Submitted on 25-07-2016
My stay was overnight, but was very pleasant and the hotel is in the centre of the city, making it very convenient to have a stroll through the city in the evening. The bathroom and room was very clean, comfortable bed.
from Newcastle, Australia
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Very nice and helpful staff. We requested an early checkin, and the room was ready for us on arrival. Great location for visiting Sydney's CBD and Darling Harbour. The buffet breakfast was excellent, served by smiling and friendly staff. Would highly recommend this hotel.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Having stayed several times before i had certain expectations that in this occasion were not met. The staff as always are lovely however having stayed in many hotels I thought for the money you should get more. 1) wifi $30 max 5 gig, should be free. 2) hot breakfast (average) $35+ it's discounted if pre booked which I was not told. 3) no restaurant for dinner just minimal room service options. 4)cleaning staff rarely removed waste from my room and often let rubbish sit in the corridor all day. O... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Reception staff were welcoming, check in process smooth. We had a studio room which was great for a couple. Everything you need in a central location with plenty of breakfast and dining options around.
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 29-07-2016
The reception ladies were very understanding and helpful when I arrived. However when I arrived into my room the bathroom floor was very dirty - even blood stained. jhbsvlfhbviafbvlsdhfbvalifhbvahfbvafhbva.fehbval.wbhv .sfhbv sa.fbvh s.fhb .skfhb .sdfhb basfhb a.skhfb bas.fhbv as.kh bask.ch b.kasfhbv k.ashv .khs b.kshv .aksv .kash .ks v.kashfb .kshfv .ksjd v.ksdv .shkh v.skv .skav .ksbv.aksfv because you needed 200 plus words until it submitted
from Adelaide, Australia
Submitted on 30-07-2016
I booked this property for a short business trip, working in offices nearby. I booked a studio apartment, but when I walked into it I realised there was not a work desk. A quick visit to reception had the problem solved, and I was upgraded to an one bedroom apartment which did have a desk (kitchen table anyway) which was quite adequate - nearby power point for the computer and all that. The apartment was generally clean, quite nicely set up with kitchenette, adequate crockery and cutlery and if ... Read more
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 31-07-2016
We enjoy Sydney, but dislike the busy big hotels, loud foyers, non personal, busy breakfast areas, generally inflexible corporate guidelines.. Mantra on Kent is quiet, with a feeling that you are welcome and it lacks the hustle and bustle - an ideal place to start the work trip / holiday ...
from Wollongong
Submitted on 01-08-2016
It was a great stay at a good rate for water views. We were missing a few glasses which made sharing a wine difficult. The iron was broken but I did get my shirt ironed eventually. Otherwise, all was excellent.
from Ulladulla
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Great position, only a skip to the train and darling harbour. Good sized rooms , bathroom a little dated but clean and had all we needed. Breakfast was really good. The staff made us very welcomed, never really going to Sydney and not knowing where things were the staff were great.
from Barrack Heights NSW
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Wonderful Staff and Great room. Great location. There was a very warm feeling about this place. we felt very comfortable. The staff were very welcoming. I will tell all my friends and family about it.
from Melbourne
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Ihe location is pretty convenient. Very close to Townhall Station. Walking distance to Nandos. I love nandos. Studio apartment was clean and cosy. Washer and dryer are just fine. Kitchen is a plus. All in all i liked the stay. Lookinh forward to in future.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 04-08-2016
Location is great with Darling Harbour just behind, very easy walk and within walking distance to Circular Quay. Even though we were early checkin was smooth, keeping our bags while we explored Sydney until our room was ready,then a courtesy call to say the room was ready. Staff very friendly and obliging with requests. Ordered room service, food was of an excellent standard, plenty of it, the Mantra burger was delicious (best I have tasted). The rooms were spacious and beds comfortable. The onl... Read more
from Busselton, Australia
Submitted on 05-08-2016
Location, room,staff made an easy & comfortable stay. Really close to Darling Harbour & great restaurants.Visited Inski to have ski boots fitted. Fantadtic service & 1 block from Mantra. Really good Trains also across the cornerThankyou
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 05-08-2016
10 minutes darling harbour, 16 minutes to The Star and about 10 minutes walk to China Town. Lots of nice and reasonable priced eating places around. Service is alright. Building is a bit tired like most buildings in Sydney but the rooms are not too bad and clean. Queen size bed that was average. Has the needful amenities as sufficiently appointed kitchen with cooking facility. Washing machine and dryer Breakfast spread was average and the hot food were not to hot. Reception would sell voucher f... Read more
from Toowoomba, Australia
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Overall very good. The staff certainly went all out to assist. I would have to say the staff were the friendliest and most obliging I have come across. The location was the best possible for this trip.
from Greater Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 09-08-2016
Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic ! Fantastic room, fantastic, helpful, staff, fantastic location. I can't really fault it. I really enjoyed myself and I will be staying here time and time again. Thank you Mantra on Kent Street. I go doo doo doo Push pineapple shake the tree. I go doo doo doo Push pineapple Grind coffee She's a left, to the right Jump up and down and shake my knees. Come and dance every night to the ukulele.....
from Auckland
Submitted on 09-08-2016
So dissapointed with the Mantra. It's a great location. Staff were great on arrival but it was all downhill after that.Tiny obscure view of Darling Harbour. Room is shocking. Big stain in the middle of the carpet. Marks on everything. No hand towel in the bathroom. Cant turn on the television (no instructions in the compendium)Grout missing from tiling. Rusty floor lamp. Oven front looks like it has never been cleaned. Skirting boards are filthy. They call themselves 4 stars! Seriously? Clearly... Read more
from Mt Martha, Australia
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Bit of a delayed review but I stayed here about a month ago with my partner and the service was lovely!! Ladies on reception made us feel very welcome. We had a room on the top floor with a good view and even had a complementary bottle of sav and offered a late checkout.
from Lismore, Australia
Submitted on 12-08-2016
Great location near Town Hall. Value for money. Easy to walk QVB, Town Hall Station, CBD, Chinatown, Darling Harbour & Circular Quay/ The Rocks. Recommend for short stay or business. No parking on site there is expensive parking adjacent. Best not to drive & use available public transport or just walk.
from London, Canada
Submitted on 12-08-2016
Everything during my stay was excellent. Great staff, clean spacious rooms and it's great value for money. The only downside is the poor Wifi connection but if you can see past that then it's a great place to stay in an excellent location.
from Melbourne
Submitted on 12-08-2016
Balcony was dirty Rubbish in the bin get a 1 bedroom with a fold out couch, works out cheaper and the same room. Balcony was facing a Uni everyone was watching you. $40 parking every time you take your car out. Would rather Mantra Melbourne
from
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Room food was past the use by date, the restaurant was closed, and the room service food was terrible. The location however is pretty good and the room itself is quite large. The bed is good, and there is a small kitchenette which would be handy if you like that sort of thing.
from Bundaberg, Australia
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Overall it was an average to good experience. The facility is tired and needs a refurb. Staff were excellent however and the location is in close proximity to Darling Harbour. The breakfast buffet is not at a high standard but was acceptable.
from Greater Newcastle, Australia
Submitted on 14-08-2016
There was no restaurant or room service which we could have done with otherwise it was great. Good location close to darling harbour. We stayed there overnight after seeing Aladdin. Great security and we had a view of the harbour.
from Gold Coast, Australia
Submitted on 15-08-2016
Very clean and comfortable room , good size bed, well equiped room with a washing machine and a dryer. Kitchenette was well appointed . The staff very friendly helpful and I would recommend this hotel for its position , staff and rooms
from Wollongong, Australia
Submitted on 29-08-2016
stayed here for a weekend away, overall the location was perfect for getting around the city and the room was modern and clean. only minor complaint is that the bathroom could have been a bit more modern and cleaner. overall though, great hotel for a great price in a great location
from Perth
Submitted on 30-08-2016
The property is well located and walking distance to Darling Harbour and The Rocks. The Mantra is listed as a 4.5 star hotel, however I think it is starting to show its age, especially in the bathrooms. The heating in our room didn't work at all, which is unacceptable in winter - I expected much better from this hotel chain. That being said, the staff and the breakfast were great.
from Port Macquarie, Australia
Submitted on 01-09-2016
Travelling with family and baby. Great breakfast facilities, handy laundry, separate bedroom. Exactly what we needed. Perfect location. Five minute walk to train station. Right on Darling Harbours doorstep. Lovely reception staff. Nothing to fault.
from Wellington
Submitted on 03-09-2016
This hotel was good. It was good to have kitchen and laundry facilities. Very close to Westfield so good for shopping and easy walk to Darling Harbour. The interiors are quite stylish. Staff on the desk were very helpful and happy to help with taxis etc.
from Winmalee, Australia
Submitted on 04-09-2016
Awesome hotel great value. would recommend highly...and would love to stay here again. Very central..lovely clean room. Parking next door was very convenient but a bit pricey @ $50.00 for less than 24hours.
from Gold Coast, Australia
Submitted on 10-09-2016
Very friendly and helpful staff and a nice breakfast was provided. Excellent location. Our room was very clean and comfortable with the exception of the blanket which was rather smelly and we had to move it out of the bedroom.
from Auckland
Submitted on 10-09-2016
Great location and access to many things. Staff were helpful, cheerful and in every situation friendly and genuine. Room was spacious and comfortable for a longer stay. Would definitely recommend for business or vacation.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 11-09-2016
It would be good to offer guests who return to stay some form of discount. We have stayed twice very recently as we love Mantra on Kent so if we stay again it would be good to have a discount or to have breakfast includec.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 12-09-2016
I stayed here 8\9\2016 for only 1 night with my 2 children luckily !! We arrived on the Thursday and staff were friendly and helpful.. Our room on the 22nd floor was nice and clean but extremely noisy from the construction next door they were breaking up concrete all day and started again at 7.15am on the Friday morning !! When I woke up on Friday realised power had been out all night and none of our devices had charged ! Although fixed quickly I needed my phone for maps to get me to my next de... Read more
from Wollongong, Australia
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Well situated for Sydney sightseeing, beds comfortable and rooms large and clean. Great breakfast but would be better if breakfast was included. A little expensive but on the whole an excellent place to stay. Would highly recommend Mantra On Kent.
from
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Our Company held a 2 day leadership meeting at Mantra on Kent and we were extremely happy with the space, the overall organization of the venue and the staff over the 2 days. The room was clean, spacious and well equipped and catering was great. They even catered specially for one of our delegates who is Coeliac and provided great Gluten Free selections on both days. We would definitely return to Mantra on Kent for our next meeting.
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Very central to city shops and on the city side of Prymont Bridge (within 200mts). Access to many good restaurants around Darling Harbour and City. Town Hall also close by for train link or groceries etc at Woolworth.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 14-09-2016
The room was great and neat and tidy with a nice little view of Darling Harbour and the Maritime Museum. The location was fantastic for getting about the city, so very highly recommended. We even ordered room service for dinner and it was more than acceptable at the price. Great Stay!
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 14-09-2016
I stayed recently at the Mantra on Kent and had a good experience. Pros: - Staff are very welcoming, efficient and friendly. - I was upgraded to a one bedroom apartment (room 1601). - Room was very clean and fresh. Cons: - Would like a TV in the bedroom. - Could hear street noise clearly. - No free WiFi
from
Submitted on 18-09-2016
Friendly staff, rooms clean, nice balcony, laundry in room, spacious bathroom and comfy bed. Nice kitchenette with microwave. Very central to the CBD with a short walk to QVB building, Woolworth's, and other shops. Also Darling Harbor is within walking distance (10 min walk). Car park next door.
from New Delhi, India
Submitted on 18-09-2016
Pleasant stay, a complete place to stay with family. Staff is very good and helpful I recommend to increase the weekly Apartment service to at least twice a week instead of once a week Electronic appliances need to be upgraded or replaced - regular maintenance is must
from
Submitted on 20-09-2016
This hotel is perfectly located if you want somewhere to stay in central Sydney. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff are helpful and efficient. Great to have a washing machine and drier in my room. A nice and useful extra!
from Adelaide
Submitted on 21-09-2016
An overnight stay in Sydney, so we thought we would make a day of it. Mantra was in a great spot..walking distance to the main attractions. Mantra was nice comfy & clean & met our requirements. Good spot
from Sydney
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Lovely people. Weird how we had a two bedroom apartment that was separated (not the same space, go in first door and there's 2 one for each room) but still pretty good. Location was close to town hall and Pitt street mall which was quite convenient. The room was very stuffy though, we turned the air con on but was still feeling very hot.
from Adelaide, Australia
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Easy review... Outstanding in every regard. I particularly noticed the exceptionally high level of cleanliness in our room(s) we had two. Was given a balcony room on request. Nothing to worry about here. The location is very, very good too.
from
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Friendly staff, breakfast hearty , easy access to attractions walking distance to restaurants No exhausts in the bathrooms One has to pay for wifi Ordered dinner room service......food was not up to par
from Canberra
Submitted on 23-09-2016
The hotel is within close proximity of business areas. Definitely a plus for my stay. Much appreciate the friendly staff I encountered and they are very friendly and professional. The room has I homey feeling and quite clean as well. The only issue is the construction site is a bit noisy.
from Launceston, Australia
Submitted on 25-09-2016
update your rooms for the price you charge and double glaze your windows for noise. 3 out of 5 for our stay but if rooms were updated would recommend. Spa bath did not work, no television in bedroom, not enough rom for bags in bedroom, staff did not really give good directions and did not have knowledge when asked about how to get to surrounding areas for shopping. Did not have restaurant open for evening meals on room service. On the upside your staff were friendly and helpful when booking shu... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 25-09-2016
I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel and my room, i received an upgrade to be closer to family which was great. Room was large and clean. I would be happy to stay and recommend to family and friends.
from Cessnock
Submitted on 25-09-2016
So close to darling harbour via the foot bridges to cockle wharf! very reasonable price! We're upgraded to a suite and was very spacious considering the location, parking was available at a carpark next door!
from Gosford, Australia
Submitted on 25-09-2016
The hotel was within a few minutes walking distance to the business area. Staff very friendly and professional. A very pleasant two nights stay for work and great recommendations for restaurants from the staff.
from Tenterfield, Australia
Submitted on 26-09-2016
An excellent location, excellent views, friendly and helpful staff. Clean and very comfortable rooms that are quite spacious. Only improvement would be the breakfast. Better variety of food neeed. Not value for money.
from Buderim, Australia
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Stayed for for four nights in one of their one bedroom units. Location was good for us as out of towners. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room and bathroom are dated. However if we came back we would stay here again.
from Bundaberg, Australia
Submitted on 28-09-2016
Lovely staff on Reception and Dining. Breakfast had variety and taste! Room was dated but functional. mattress was ok but not what I am used to - would like better. Would like to see the bathroom updated with water-efficient shower-head and Temp limited bath/shower.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 29-09-2016
Although the rooms were spacious and large, there was no cooking utensils or any extra blankets. The reception tried to charge me for an umbrella we borrowed and returned. No-one bothered to update the system, yet they were quick to try and take money for it. They held the bond for well over two weeks and I had to follow it up. Quite distasteful and will not be staying there again.
from Christchurch, New Zealand
Submitted on 29-09-2016
We stayed here for 2 nights. Staff were friendly and helpful. A couple of issues with bedding which were resolved really quickly. The only problem would be the building nearby that was being demolished so very noisy during the day but fine at night time. The kids loved the hotel breakfast and the candy bars at reception! The location was fantastic and really close walking distance to darling harbour.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 01-10-2016
Definitely wouldn't rate this at four stars and we've stayed at much better three star hotels within Australia and overseas. There was mould in bathroom and on the shower curtain. It looked as those the house cleaning staff weren't paying any attention to detail. We also found it interesting that there was an unexpected charge/hold to the credit card that wasn't detailed on Hotels.com, and management for the evening became very irate that this was questioned. Meriton down the road is much be... Read more
from Singleton
Submitted on 01-10-2016
We've stayed at the Mantra a number of times and will continue to do so. Sometimes breakfast is included in the price but not this time. The studio room was well appointed and quite roomy however is looking a little tired (kitchen and bathroom especially) and we found the cleanliness not up to the usual standard (kitchen). Otherwise it's such a great location, great price and great staff that we will keep coming back when in Sydney (another trip planned in a couple of months)
from Sydney
Submitted on 03-10-2016
Very well appointed and spacious studio apartment for any guest who needs a 'temporary home office' with full amenities in a convenient, central CBD location. Very professional front office staff with Sydney on offer at your doorstep.
from Depok
Submitted on 04-10-2016
Had a nice stay in here, good amenities but they looked old. Close to malls, restaurants, convenience store, Darling Harbour, city hall station, etc. Would recommend for business trips. The place was really spacious.
from Auckland Region, New Zealand
Submitted on 05-10-2016
Great space for 1 adult and 2 teenagers, well appointed kitchen had everything we needed. Bathroom need a bit f a scrub in the corners but still fine. Great location to both Rocks and Darling Harbour.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 05-10-2016
The staff are fantastic. I enjoy the stay and find it most welcoming and comfortable. I do visit often and would continue to do so. The location is great. If you get the lifts to work faster it would help
from
Submitted on 06-10-2016
I recently stayed here for one night with family, and it definitely wasn't the same great experience my family once had 12 years ago. I would like to mention that the staff here are lovely, are quite happy to help out and converse, and were always willing to assist. This review does not blame any staff, but rather perhaps, the processes of the hotel, and its gradual (yet, ungraceful) ageing nature. We had two rooms next to each other, one for my elderly grandparents, and one for my family of ... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 09-10-2016
This was a nice hotel in a good location, service was ok. Was disappointing we weren't informed about the huge construction site right next door that started a very loud banging construction work at 7:30am on a Saturday morning. Not the best wake up call.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 09-10-2016
Great location and room was very spacious and well furnished. Agree with Lyndel (Oct 7) that the shower vent could do with a wipe-over or dust . The staff we encountered were very friendly . We would stay there again if we needed to be in the CBD area.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 09-10-2016
We stayed at Mantra for the weekend of my daughter's 30th birthday. Reception staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Our room was clean, well equipped and spacious. Parking was easy and right next door. The location was wonderful - close to Darling Harbour and city shops. I will definitely recommend Mantra on Kent to all I know!!
from Greater Newcastle, Australia
Submitted on 10-10-2016
Would definitely stay again it is an ideal spot only minutes too darling harbour and easy walk to Queen Victoria building on George street and many shopping outlets.only minutes from bars and restaurants also has its own restaurant for main meals and also breakfast
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 10-10-2016
I only stayed a night in between travel, arriving early morning and leaving late. The staff were more than happy for my daughter and I to leave our luggage for an extended period. Wonderful breakfast and friendly obliging staff. Highly recommend
from Greater Adelaide, Australia
Submitted on 11-10-2016
Pillows are very soft & have no support, you sink into them & it covers your face. Temperature was fine but we were awoken at 7am on Saturday morning from the building site adjacent. I believe you need to provide some sort of compensation for the noise. Reception friendly & good location.
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 12-10-2016
This property is in dire need of updating. Our room smell of old cooking and had not been properly cleaned. However, the location is very good and the prices are reasonable I'll be at not cheap. The people manning the front desk were very nice and capable.
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 13-10-2016
Not up to usual standard of Mantra. The bathroom is extremely small and very dated and shabby. Shower door didn't close properly nor did the fridge door. Bed and living area was ok. Location is good but many other choices in this area also.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 15-10-2016
Had a really bad experience.. Staff isn't friendly, rooms are small, A/C not working... Basic amenities not provided in room, when u ask for it they take a long time to get it for u and sometimes they don't even get it.. Plz avoid staying here... Worst experience ever....
from Umina Beach, Australia
Submitted on 16-10-2016
We only stayed one night, but we had an excellent stay. The hotel was very nice and in a good location. The staff were extremely friendly and super helpful! They made us feel very welcome! We will definitely be back for another stay...
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 16-10-2016
Nice spacious rooms. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Great views from 25th floor. Handy kitchenette. Bathroom needs updating and a bit cramped with washing machine in bathroom. Dryer didnt work. But overall a good place to stay. Walking distance from city shops, restaurants and Darling Harbour.
from Sydney
Submitted on 16-10-2016
Great location, easy walk to darling harbour & other attractions. front service team. Why friendly, behind bed & lounge needed a vacuum but other than that can't complain. Buffet breakfast was quite nice, good variety.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 16-10-2016
Extremely helpful and friendly staff who were willing to go above and beyond for us. Lovely and clean rooms. Fantastic location. Overall a great experience and wouldn't hesitate to book again in the future.
from
Submitted on 18-10-2016
this place is relatively basic. however meets the needs of somewhere to stay short term. great access to Darling Harbour. breakfasts are good. no resturaunt after breakfast however room service will bring food to you. beds and pillows not comfy.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 18-10-2016
Good location however they charge for wifi usage. Most cafes and bars have free wifi. Traveling to Sydney,Australia during September / October can be little chilly. Overall a great city to visit but bring your wallet it can be quite expensive.
from Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Submitted on 18-10-2016
Property on a excellent location, good connectivity with the public transport, well spacious rooms. All local sightseeing of Sydney within walking distance, had a brief stay but overall a very pleasant stay !!!
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 19-10-2016
Asian lady at the reception was terrible. She did not smile once, no greeting, asked me the same question three times as she was not listening. Asked for my drivers locence when she was holding it in her hands after she had asked me for it earlier. She clearly took me as a burden. What a pathetic way to be onboarded. And did I even mention the room was not ready at the designated time of 02:00pm!!! So, I was aksed to wait, then I had to remind the asian girl at the recept if the room was reDy af... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 19-10-2016
The stay is not a good value for money. Air-conditioning is terrible no way to adjust it coz it's centralised. Can't use the jacuzzi coz it looks unclean and old. The room doesn't have sugar.. We only noticed it when my partner who is diabetic had very low sugar level in the middle of the night. Good thing we brought with us chocolates but was not really enough to up his sugar. Oh well.. Only good thing is its close to where we went to.
from Buderim, Australia
Submitted on 23-10-2016
Our stay was great with my family. athe only thing that distracted our sleep that time was the building works near the hotel because it was drilling so we woke up early because they started to drill early. But our overall stay was great.The service, the room. it would be better again if Wi fi needs to be free to all guests.
from Greater Hobart, Australia
Submitted on 23-10-2016
It is an amazing location. Friendly staff. Great amenities in the room. The kitchen, dining and bedroom area was great, clean and tidy. Not a fan of the bathroom, very outdated. Would go back next time.
from Bayview, Australia
Submitted on 23-10-2016
nice and clean relaxing, close to everything, good value, top floor amazing views, staff were very pleasant, Would love to stay longer, the bed was very comfortable, nice self-contained apartment, thank you
from Bathurst, Australia
Submitted on 23-10-2016
Comfortable room, good value for money. In an excellent location and parking just besides was fantastic. Staff were lovely and quick service at reception. Good access to city centre and shopping and darling harbour. Felt very safe there.
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 24-10-2016
Good responsive staff on from desk - especially one of the young ladies. There were mystery stains splattered on the bed head and the hot plate in the kitchen had overflow on the glass top which I managed to clean with very little effort. We asked for the bed head to be cleaned - response was fast but it was hard to see the room as being clean after this experience.
from Auckland, New Zealand
Submitted on 26-10-2016
It did the trick but it wasn't a luxury experience. Would be great if you were staying for longer than a couple of nights and wanted a bit more space, e.g. separate lounge and bedroom. No facilities or wifi which would have been nice. Location pretty central though.
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 26-10-2016
Every time I stay I am never disappointed!!!... The staff are always happy and there to assist me. The rooms are great and very comfortable Location is very covenvient and parking next door.. what more could you ask for
from
Submitted on 26-10-2016
This apartment hotel is close to transport, restaurants and attractions. Friendly helpful staff. Very comfortable room. In the CBD, but very quiet. Complete cooking facilities, large bathroom with washer/dryer. Efficient air conditioning and several windows.
from Alberta
Submitted on 27-10-2016
We keep coming back here for the friendly service and outstanding location. Darling harbour and restaurants are just around the corner. The staff are so friendly and welcoming. Just what you need after 20hrs of travel.
from Taipei, Taiwan
Submitted on 28-10-2016
I would like to stay again. Your hotel locates at a very excellent place where is near by subway station and Darling Honour. I did enjoy the time when I stayed. Especially it's not far away Hyde Park.
from Hobart, Australia
Submitted on 29-10-2016
My quite immobile wife and I were introducing 2 family members to Sydney for the first time. We had a perfect walk-in shower and tons of space in the room. We were pleasantly surprised to get the room made up daily as this is not our experience with apartments. Breakfast catered well for our dietary needs. The central location was impressive with the city centre and Darling Harbour each a very short walk.
from Christchurch, New Zealand
Submitted on 29-10-2016
the only thing we found wrong was the sofa bed came with no linen. This facility was so close for myself and family as it was in the right place for entertainment for young and old, and it was close to public transport system.
from BRISBANE
Submitted on 30-10-2016
The location is great. The bathrooms need updating. The shower curtain has mould on them plus the bath tub does not look clean The kitchen utensils need to be cleaned and upgraded. One saucepan is not enough. No egg cups, no whisk in the apartment I had.
from Bundaberg, Australia
Submitted on 31-10-2016
Perfect location to explore this wonderful city. Highly recommended, I'm adding this extra sentence to make up two hundred characters as the review demanded. I needed a few more and this is becoming tedious.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 04-11-2016
Good location for shopping, Darling Harbour, trains etc Room big enough although kitchen equipment a little dated. Would have loved to be able to get some fresh air in the room though air conditioner was fine.
from Whyalla, Australia
Submitted on 04-11-2016
great location and was a good room setup but then the bathroom was terrible, starting with the water pressure being minimal, the temperature was always changing from warm to scolding to cold and was extremely out dated and uncomfortable lastly 2 single beds put next to each other does not equal a queen bed
from
Submitted on 04-11-2016
The Mantra is clean, convenient but a bit soulless. Which means it's very similar to other aparthotels. The studio rooms are large with good beds, the aircon works well and the room was clean. However, like a lot of hotels, it lacks accessible power points beside the bed for the many devices we all carry and that need charged daily. Another annoyance is the cost of the internet. Hotels really need to stop fleecing their customers with this charge. It's a major annoyance and if you're a busines... Read more
from Launceston, Australia
Submitted on 05-11-2016
Location good - close to Darling Harbour, Star City - Lyric Theatre, QV building, Pitt Street Mall. Town Hall train station close by. Woolworths supermarket walking distance. Sydney Tower not far away. Cafes in QV Building excellent
from Brisbane
Submitted on 05-11-2016
The room and facilities were great, amazing views and a very central location close to shopping, restaurants and tourist attractions. The staff are wonderful - so friendly and accommodating, we will definitely be back!
from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Submitted on 06-11-2016
I really love this place because have good stuff and romantic view..One day i will come back here with my wife for our honeymoon..i very sure all of you will love this place...its totally diffrent with others accomodation...
from Maleny, Australia
Submitted on 08-11-2016
comfortable room and I would stay again. However the pillows are too cheap and they need some firmer ones and iron needs a clean of replacing. I loved the complimentary products offered. Rom could do with an upgrade / facelift, however it was clean and comfortable
from Port Townsend, Washington
Submitted on 12-11-2016
Nice comfy room. Friendly staff. Excellent location. Very pleased. They do need to add free Wi-Fi. Close to wonderful Darling Harbor and ferry service. Clean. Quiet. A view. Small kitchen very nice for easy meals and takeout.
from Christchurch, New Zealand
Submitted on 15-11-2016
Location great, living and bedroom fine, but bathroom disappointing - mould on tiles, vents dirty - both unhealthy. Have stayed in many Mantra hotels/apartments in Australia, always tops, so this was a bit of a let down.
from Upper Coomera
Submitted on 16-11-2016
Staff were very pleasant when checking in. Great Location. Minutes away from Darling Harbour. Would definitely Recommend. Fireworks display every Saturday night, in which you can't see from room. But just a short stroll to see. Will be back.
from Adelaide
Submitted on 16-11-2016
My wife and I stayed for 4 nights and did enjoy our stay. The hotel is walking distance to Darling Harbour where we are most nights. Shopping is close by as is a train station which we used quite a bit. Our room was quite large with a kitchenette and washer and dryer in the bathroom which was excellent. The bathroom was the biggest let down for us. It was in need of some work, especially some of the grout and silicone was mouldy and needs fixing. The worst was the shower curtain which had mould ... Read more
from Newcastle, Australia
Submitted on 16-11-2016
Enjoyed our recent stay at The Mantra. Great location, easy walking around, staff were professional and attentive to our needs and rooms were clean and comfortable. We would definitely book a stay here again.
from ACT
Submitted on 16-11-2016
The only positive thing was location which is very nice and close to walk around Room was dirty & terrible ... not sure if your cleaner even vaccum the floor or wash the bed sheets????? How often do you clean kettle? I didn't even want to touch it but we ended up washed it before we used as my friend needed some hot water. Not worth the amount that we had to pay for 1 night . I am pretty sure if I rent a small hotel somewhere it would be much cleaner!!!!
from Bathurst, Australia
Submitted on 20-11-2016
We were highly impressed with the position, service, friendliness and accommodation. We needed to access our accommodation earlier than normally allowed and Kerrin made sure this happened for us. So appreciative of the service. Thank you
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 20-11-2016
Mantra always provide excellent service. Mantra on Kent was very central to where we needed to be. Rooms were clean and bed extremely comfortable. The rooms was well suited to our requirements. great value for money.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 20-11-2016
This hotel held great promise - location, convenience, layout - but basic flaws (a faulty sink, closed restaurant, no TV guide etc) let it down. The air conditioning was under-powered on an unpleasantly warm Sydney evening. Not good enough for $400/night.
from Hong Kong, China
Submitted on 21-11-2016
It was the small things... first, the pan was missing, then the power outlet fried when i tried to use the iron, which fried the range hood as well since they were assumed to be on the same wire, and faulty toaster... along with spotty wifi and central heat that doesnt work, with the ultimate deal breaker when the reception telling me at 5 am in the morning, he doesnt know what he can do for a fire alarm that's been going on for 40 minutes in the next building. I will tell you what i know... i ... Read more
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 22-11-2016
Good location, bad housekeeping. Staff great, kitchen average, appliances cheap and greasy. Plates greasy. Noisy Air con but OK overall for the price and location. Housekeeping let the room down, all else was great.
from
Submitted on 23-11-2016
The location was great and the room was very quiet, but the room did show obvious signs of wear and tear (water damage to timber in the bathroom) and need for cleaning (bathroom vents entirely clogged). Parking next door at Wilson's at a discounted rate was also a bonus. Overall - a good place to use as a base for exploring when you're not intending to spend too much time in your room!
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 23-11-2016
Everything was perfect - location, staff, bed and pillows quality. The only thing that bothered me was I found hairs on the extra blanket. Guest could certainly use additional toiletries. This is now my new favourite place to stay in Sydney.
from Hobart, Australia
Submitted on 23-11-2016
Excellent location. Rooms were spacious, clean and tidy. It was very hot during my stay and the adjustable Air Con was great. The rooms were nice and quiet. Service by reception staff was excellent. Room service was prompt and good quality with good sized meals.
from Greater Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 23-11-2016
Good location, just couldn't believe there was no room service on Friday or saturday! We were starving by the time we had gotten to the hotel and had an to unpack and leave for our function! Also still waiting on our bond to be returned, we had only spent maybe 3 hours in our hotel the whole stay! The staff were lovely too
from Tauranga, New Zealand
Submitted on 25-11-2016
Fantastic location, so close to Darling Harbour and all the shops and fabulous food options. Hotel itself good for what it is, clean and safe. Probably wouldn't stay there again as I prefer a little more luxury and the front desk service was lacking in terms of friendliness and knowledge on the local area. Good for a business traveller however.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 29-11-2016
Very convenient location, making it easy to get to most places in the city. Breakfast selection & service was great. Special thanks to young man from Nepal, studying hotel management, who went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed.
from Canley Vale, Australia
Submitted on 30-11-2016
Wonderful experience. Views were amazing. Good selection for breakfast. Spa in the bathroom was a great add on. Good way to relax during the stay at Mantra. Parking as well was of no concern due to the convenience of the agreement the hotel has with the parking lot next door
from Townsville
Submitted on 30-11-2016
The location is excellent, nice and central to CBD, close to china Town and Darling Harbour. The room is a good size and has meal making and clothes washing facilities. Friendly helpful staff make this a great spot to make a base while in Sydney.
from Adelaide, Australia
Submitted on 30-11-2016
we had a good stay, the location is excellent, although the bathroom was a little old and dirty. We did like the size of the room and the amenities in the room also were good. Thankyou for a good stay.
from Tralgon
Submitted on 01-12-2016
The hotel needs work and the advertisement of a bar and restaurant needs removing but the overall location is good which is very highly priced. The bathrooms are very outdated and a little bit of paint needed
TOP